Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5 stars

85-89 Custom Street West, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#24 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit noisy with the bars below

    The bed was oh so comfy - great to have washing machine and dryer in room and the view over the harbour was awesome - everything right at your door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble sleeping because of band music that went til early hours and then cleaners moving furniture at 5.45 am. I didn’t get much sleep.

    Location and rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my reservation printout it stated the room would have a view of the city but actually all we got to see was a brick wall. Disappointed

    Bed and pillows awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had any grizzle, it would be the parking was hit and miss. But there is further parking in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Location is brilliant. So close to bars, restaurants, train station and harbour. Room was beautifully presented. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very very disappointed that there was no carpark for us when we arrived. We only booked here because it said onsite carparking available. This is very important when you are travelling from out of town and don't know your way around Auckland. We felt this was misleading.

    Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow to make up the room

    Perfectly located in the Viaduct precinct, close to restaurants and a great walk around the dock area, would have been nice to have a water view room, but at double the city view rate, not value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did broken tiles - provide milk without having to ask for it. Overall disappointed & will not return

    Very worn & tired looking & I wanted it to be very special for gus birthday- quite disappointed. Took ages to find Sky channels & get them working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not great. Interior of room was shabby in parts (for the price of room). Staff not particularly knowledgeable about local area in our experience.

    The location was great, had balcony over marina. Spacious room with all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far too small - it was a double and we expected a king for the amount we paid and in a suite. The water pressure in the shower was hopeless. Very noisy slamming of doors constantly between 9:30am and check out. The whole room shook every minute with the noisy slamming of doors.

    Location great for the event we attended. Giraffe downstairs did the best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have been able to request a particular room when I book but was told would have to wait until they allocate the rooms two days prior as if I can't be in the part of the hotel I like then I would go to another hotel but not knowing until the day prior is too late so that just about tipped me to go to another hotel. for example I would not want to be facing the viaduct due to the noise from the bars I like to be in a room that gets afternoon sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wheelchair in emergency would be very nice. No room service for food as the hotel does not have it's own restaurant.

    Very good restaurants next door. Very helpful staff. We needed a wheelchair but they let us use an office chair instead as they did not have a wheelchair. On the last day when our airport shuttle would not open because a malfunctioning remote the front desk manager went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a lot smaller than was advertised (and smaller than our friends room). The room had a big long desk that stuck out and didn’t suit the room. Would have preferred a king size or super king size bed

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly and helpful. Also I have been charged for two things on credit card that we didn’t use, I have called once and was told it would be reversed (it wasn’t) and another charge has now appeared. I will need to call up again to get both reversed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the communication was the downside of this place. I asked to provide a child crib via my booking and didn't hear back from administration. We arrived quite late and our son fall asleep in a car. So, we should wait for assembly of the cot before I can put him into the bed. The lack of drawers created some difficulty to store clothes. Seems like built-in wardrobe should eliminated this issue, but the configuration inside just wasn't right.There were only three coat hangers and it were fixed quickly by our request.

    The location of this hotel was great. Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafe were around and looking at the harbor. The size of the room (35m) was sufficient for family with a little kid. I liked the layout of the room and bathroom. It was handy to have a washing machine and a bath with the kid. The light at the bathroom was good to put makeup on. I liked sun block curtains that created nice darkness for kid's nap time. The parking was downstairs and it wasn't easy to find for the first time arrivals. No signs at all. Bear in mind extra 35NZD a per day on top of your accommodation. It's a good alternative right across the road under a viaduct "City Parking" for 25NZD. But we didn't know how to find it when we arrived at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for hotel parking however, when I checked out my car was blocked in by another car and I had to wait 30 minutes for the staff to find out who's car it was.

    Good size room and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price tag is subjective...

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was very central to being able to get out & enjoy myself. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention to cleanliness and detail. Paid just under $500 for one night and the room has chipped and scratched mirror, poor paining in the room on skirtings. Bottom wooden part on glass coffee table badly scratched. Money badly needs to go into this place. Management needs to take a good hard look around in the rooms.... including the cleaning. I was far from impressed, this was my second stay here. Not sure I will return.

    Location, close to restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with everything to hand. Lots of places to eat close by. Stunning position at Viaduct Harbour. Easy walking distance from ferries, shops and Maritime museum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive for the standard of the property compared to other international cities but was reasonable compared to other options that were available in Auckland

    The location was excellent, near restaurants and harbour. The apartment was spacious. The staff were extremely capable, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have asked if the shutters could be closed at night to help lower the noise from the bars below.

    Great view & location. The room was clean & comfortable. The check in staff were excellent, efficient & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited underground parking, difficult with a large vehicle, but not a major negative.

    Location was great for a stroll straight down to the waterfront. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a view of a parking garage and a highway on ramp. Plus you had to pay for WiFi. No other place we are staying at in New Zealand has you pay for WiFi

    Location, location, location. Right by the water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the overnight room fee the price is too high for a hotel that does not do breakfast or does not have a deal with a local place for breakfast of which we were advised. We did not have a lot of time and needed to leave early. Breakfast options were needed. Even the name of the cafe to go to where breakfast is served at 7am would be a huge asset to travellers.

    Great location close to restaurants. Good sized rooms with laundry built in was a great asset. Uncover parking is good. Nightclubs are a bit noisey but the windows block most out. Staff are helpful. A little hard to locate if you are driving as car park is not signposted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find my booking!!! The staff member was reading my middle name as my Surname. Only through my insistsnce did she finally locate my booking!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One must make one small comment, stopping to unload baggage presented a problem at the street access with all the cabs parked outside, no where to drop off, when arriving by car.

    Yes the beds were very comfortable, rooms were good size, very practical layout and of a high standard of cleanliness. Staff were most professional and courteous. Great location, must visit again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was advertised as balcony . I was looking forward to having a quiet drink on it looking over the marina Balcony is literally 1 square meter. This is misleading.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not familiar with Auckland's attractions, lack of knowledge regarding transport & not fully explaining costs re accomodation payments.

    Location was perfect , close to the habour ,wonderful restaurants & buses. Our room serviced daily was extra special. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location overlooking harbour - but we specified room with balconny with view over harbour - and paid for it I suspect. Plenty food outlets doownstaruis a 2 minute walk away. Bed good. room good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Marina view suite with a balcony. When we arrived was on the side with only a Juliette Balcony not big enough for 2 people to sit there.

    The location of this hotel is just perfect the room was very modern and particularly comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the harbor front/marina with many nearby restaurants. Very nice clean room with in room washer and dryer, modern well appointed bathroom, pleasant helpful reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe free wifi

    The location is right on the water front within easy walking distance to the shops, ferries, trains and more restaurants than you could imagine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Sebel 15 years ago and was very impressed with the comfort of the room and the fabulous location at that time. I visited again last week with friends, and was very pleased to see that the standard is still being upheld. The rooms had been refreshed and were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The location, right on the Viaduct Harbor, is ideal. Great restaurants are within steps of the hotel and the view of the harbor is terrific. You can also easily walk to the Queen's Wharf, where there are more restaurants and the ferry, which will take you to Devonport and Waiheke Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Auckland.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to watch Olympics as not many tv channels.

    The location overlooking the marina. The area near to lots of restaurants and bars. Balcony with sea view. Apartment had washing machine tumble dryer. Kitchen and dining area. WiFi free and unlimited. Air conditioned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park late at night & not a great value for money. Should be much more lux than it was for the price.

    Great location but in need of a decor update, and better parking signs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Our stay was exceptionally great. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, since it was our first visit to Auckland. Bed was comfy, washer & dryer were a plus. It was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $239 for very basic room. Needed light above/close to shower

    Location was fantastic & direct access to 2 restaurants were great as it was pouring down outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff as nothing was a problem such as getting wi-fi and the room was ready 1 hour early and we were able to check in. Carpark onsite is great value. Will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $35 for overnight parking is a bit steep

    Friendliness of the check in staff. Both people at the counter engaged with us and were genuinely interested. Location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small for couples, noisey a/c vent in bedroom, dusty around architrays (lucky not asthmatic or have allergies), ice trays could have been filled, toilet doesnt flush that well.

    Location; two ground floor entrances; spacious room, balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent -- a three minute walk to the ferry docks. Kitchenette was ideal for us, since there is little public accommodation for vegans. Large supermarket was a 20-minute walk away. Room itself was very comfortable. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small, found the pillows uncomfortable. Had to switch microwave off as display light was very bright, shone towards the bed and lit up the room too much.

    Location close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired and so the room rate I feel is over priced. The heated towel rail did not work, there were no robes and the shower pressure was poor.

    The view and Location are fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here in the past. Paid less and had a much better room which was higher up in the hotel. Room 115 is shocking for noise from below till the noise curfew kicks in. Won't be back to stay because cost at $520 for a disturbed night is rediculous. Will be telling friends to be wary!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towel rack in the bathroom did not heat. There was a light out in the bedroom. The drain backed up in the floor when the water was drained from the tub.

    The room was large and had a washer and dryer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were changed from a book city view room. To an harbour view. Room was very nice so was view. But with all the restaurants and bars below playing music to early hours we barely got any sleep.

    Room was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, right in the heart of the Viaduct. Worth paying for a room with a water view, then you sit back on your private balcony and enjoy the waterfront.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room was terrible, like being in a dungeon. I complained and they gave us a much better room that was at least bright and airy. I was going to check out as I was so disappointed, but they did their best to find a better room. I would not recommend this hotel, although the location was great around the Viaduct and eateries.

    The staff on check in were excellent. They were helpful and friendly. Initially they put us into the "dodgiest room" in the hotel. I was devastated as I felt is was really expensive and there are so many options around the same price. This did not live up to our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sebel is not really a hotel, just serviced apartments. There is no swimming pool and no internal restaurant or bar. Parking not included in room rate ($35/day). But the most disappointing thing for us was that we booked a month in advance & upgraded to a "Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View" and they gave us a room tucked into the internal corner right next to the lift lobby with a restricted marina view off to the side, very ordinary for 3 nights at $NZ1374 (including $26.94 credit card transaction fee). Certainly did not meet our expectations, make sure you ask for a room away from the lift well.

    The location, being right on the viaduct basin, is spectacular with many excellent restaurants. The room, hallways and lift lobbies were clean and tidy in presentation. A free local paper was provided on weekdays. Front desk was still open for very late check-in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor (no) parking to check in; queen size bed in a large room big enough for a super king; had to pay for wifi. Given we paid $400 for the room, we thought average value for money.

    Location awesome if you want to be at the Viaduct - right out the back door. Good size rooms. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was awful and it was a very humid couple of days when we were there. Unfortunately this alone would stop us from staying here again

    Location, staff, view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get a large car into some of the car parks.

    Nice comfortable, well appointed room. great area of Auckland with plenty of Restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded the whole bathroom so you were always standing in water. I told the front desk and he threw his hands in the air and laughed. The outside pathetic balcony was extremely grubby and did even have a chair. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to finding that there was no 24/7 room service as advertised. Room was located above a club which was very loud and shook things in the room (didn't stop till after 3am).

    Recieved a free upgrade. Staff were accomodating of our travel needs and made us feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not to my liking.

    The deepest bath..great for a good soak after travelling. Location for our particular travel was perfect. Room temperature was at a comfortable and not stuffy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Low Flow showers, Car park cramped and over priced. A/C could have been colder the controls were a bit dated. Also you guys need a King size bed option. We got the best suite in the hotel and it was only a queen sized bed. after sleeping in a king at home its hard to go back :(

    View was spectacular, staff were friendly and the ladys cleaning the rooms were great. The only thing was the A/C could have been colder and the low flow showers are a pain ! They dont work as you end up in the shower three times as long just to wash your hair. The cramped car park was a bit pricey at $35 NZD a night for paying guests and the car was scratched by someone else in the car park. Not the staffs fault at all they were concerned and helped me with any questions. But Sebel need to pay for some cameras down there to stop this issue and also as it gets a bit creepy at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that there were no movies available to watch! That was very disappointing. I also wasn't happy about being charged an extra fee for spilling some wine, especially after I notified the receptionist straight away and was advised I would receive a phone call if a fee was incurred. Instead I discovered an extra charge on my credit card!!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first time I have stayed city side of this property and on first floor. Next time will make sure I book harbour side and higher up.

    The property was at a perfect location to where we were having our function.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling by car and trying to find a place to park outside the hotel to check in was a nightmare epsecially in the pouring rain. Our room overlooked the road was very noisey at night. We were awakened several times by noisey guests and early the morning by the bins truck collection of smashing bottles.

    Close to the Viaduct resturarants and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with balcony expecting to be able to sit out on it, unfortunately it was only big enough for us both to stand on, no furniture etc so not really a balcony

    Great location, central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Items that were in the room e.g. fridge/bar snacks were quite expensive not that we used anything. Didn't like that our rooms view was a multilevel car park

    The bed was comfy and warm awesome facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning was broken. Let the staff know, it took 3 hrs to get that sorted. Room replaced when we were getting ready to go out for my daughters 21st. We booked 3 rooms with a city view; got a car park view! Disappointed for the price we paid. Bemindful when booking don't take city view!

    Great location to the water front. Walk right through foyer and there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotels car park was very hard to find as there was no signage. Very Limited/no 'loading zone' available to park the car while checking in/inquiring about parking. I would not recommend a 'City View Room' as the windows are high making the room feel very dark. The View was also of a dirty looking car-parking building.

    The Location is great if you are looking at spending a lot of at the Viaduct

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is small and not suitable for families.

    The Staff were very helpful and the location is close to the harbor where most of Auckland's famous restaurants are located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little hard to find as it was above some restaurants and the signage was not that good. We were walking from the station with luggage and I had to call them up to find out where the entrance to the hotel was.

    The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable, with a well set up kitchen. There was a washer and dryer if we had needed to use it. The location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great taxi drop off area. bit of a spalsh and dash for the drivers.

    Nice convenient location in the heart of the Auckland CBD premium restaurant precinct. Easy to walk to lots of attractions from here and on the marina waterfront with great views. Nicely laid out rooms with great shower and Bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mismatched crockery in the kitchen, room was small, 'city view' turned out to be a view of a multi story carpark. Staff not welcoming.

    Bed was comfy, nice toiletries. modern furnishings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs a good mould clean Photos of room on booking.com did not match the room we got

    The quietness of the hotel no door slamming in the morning The shower amenities i.e. shampoo, body gel and moisturiser were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hubby and I stayed as a birthday treat. We were surprised with bubbles and chocolates in our room with a happy birthday card from the team. Was a very lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls at the front desk not smiley or hsppy and the brochure we were given was out of date. We looked for the bubbles bar but thats gone.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the first floor, city side and there was a bit of traffic and other noise from the street that woke us a few times through the night. The double bed was a bit small in this day and age of king size beds being standard. There was no bar or restaurant at the hotel, but of course you don't need them because you are surrounded on all sides by so many. I did book a high floor end of corridor room, but was not given this at check-in and there was no explanation. I didn't query it because we were told that we were being upgraded to an apartment. This turned out to be on the first floor right by the lifts, but I didn't complain. Because it was an apartment, the bedroom and living area were not behind the main door, so you could hear no noise from the corridor. Bed was a bit soft too. No free wi-fi either.

    I only booked a basic double room, but was happy to recieve an upgrade at check-in to a one-dedroom apartment. It was relatively spacious and comfortable, with a small kitchen. I loved the toileteries that were supplied in the bathroom. The location is perfect down in the viaduct, with so many bars and restaurants so close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was $309 for one night... incredibly steep for what it was, I'm pinning it down to the lions being in town but if that's Not the case then it's still a little ridiculous

    Nice bed, great view. Not a problem with the facilities or amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a car park. Price of car park -expensive. Felt they should offer valet parking for the price and difficulty of getting into a space.

    Close to the Viaduct. Nice decor. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing, other guests loudness in hallway, not a big issue but a little inconsiderate.

    Everything needed was available, most impressed with laundry facilities. Use of the tepid pools across the road was free to guests and a bonus with energetic children. Excellent access to waterfront, taxis and restaurants many of which were disappointing with food options...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information pack in the room. I had to contact reception to ask about WiFi. Again i had to ask about pool facilities. Clock radio broken

    Location and room style and facilities. Room very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was way too small and too high off the ground posing a safety hazard. Also felt that we paid too much for the room - we were expecting a luxury room for $300 a night but got a standard room instead.

    The view was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location too.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: