Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5 stars

51 Dive Crescent, 3110 Tauranga, New Zealand

#14 of 27 hotels in Tauranga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1520 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if they read personal requirements. This is my second time on booking.com and both times I've had to change rooms on arrival because they have not bothered to read my requests. Having a disability I find this unacceptable.

    Location .Easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    A great location but the Hotel is starting to look and feel a bit tired now !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt a little tired - I’ve stayed at this hotel for some time now and it seems to be losing its gloss somewhat. The bed is not overly comfortable and there were no extra blankets available.

    Great location with fantastic views. The main lobby/lounge is very comfortable. Lots of free parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok... would stay elsewhere though for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasnt at all what we expected. Very low quality room and shower leaked through gaps in the glass all over my clothes... (although bathroom was quite nice). We expected a really nice night away and got an average one.

    Nice and close to town. The entrance and dinning facilities are really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, Room was basic for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all its cracked up to be ….

    I was so looking forward to staying at this hotel, The entrance and parking are great, But the long hallway down to the room was a fair walk, Also the room we felt was basic, Little disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite noisy with the wharf so close. I was stuck in a disabled room for a week; being a tall person found the bed too low etc

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed my stay here, definitely a recommended accommodation when visiting Tauranga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be tricky for first time goers to the hotel if driving since google map can take a weird route/loop when navigating to the hotel. Might be good to note in the booking confirmation on direction (esp after getting off the motorway) or things to look out for.

    Comfortable Room, great facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The three night stay, exceeded our expectations in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked all features and service

    We liked everything about the property, location, quality, view, presentation, the restraurant, chef and staff were excellent, the overall experience was so good we will return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service, the meals were a little disappointing and overpriced for what they were

    Room was cosy and clean, bed very comfy, heated tiles in the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    It was in a great location central to main street eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Limited milk for coffee. Noisier than expected with heat pump, train and internal doors banging breaking the peace.

    It was in a great location central to main street eateries. Good hotel facilities. Enjoyed pool and restaurant. The room was large with great bathroom. Clean, nice decor and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    If the weather was good the property would have had lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the bed really wasn't king size and big enough for 3 and it was extreme to pay the additional rate for an extra bed. I also thought I'd booked incl of breakfast, turns out that was extra too.

    If the weather was good the property would have had lovely pool facilities to use and the view was lovely. It was within walking distance of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to a special thank you to Peyton, in the Restaurant. The maitre'd was busy finalising a group account, and I had a short time frame for a coffee with an associate. Peyton seated us, sorted our order without any fuss, accomodating our order of 'toasted sandwiches' with our coffee. She was pleasant and helpful and we appreciated her customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a retired couple. Our room key didnt work twice so we ended up walking to and fro up and dwn stairs a few times getting things sorted. The lift was there but it wasn't close to our room hence using the stairs.

    The staff were helpful and apologetic for room key situation. The cleaning staff were busy but they managed a smile and a greeting each time we passed . Not sure they recognised us 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piano in the lobby is electric and guests can’t play it. So can I ask why is it even there? No hotel has a piano just on display. It’s wasting space and now looks stupid. The walk from the back parking is way too long, especially when it rains. You need a back access door for that side of the building. It’s not guest friendly I’m afraid. The smoke/fire doors on the room levels, you need to set them so they stay open and only close when the alarm goes off. They are heavy and when guests are carrying bags it’s too hard to get to the room. Otherwise it was all ok. Maybe add a print behind the bed to make t more warm.

    The ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed :( that’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After travelling NZ this was the worst place and most expensive we stayed at. The outdoor pool was freezing not even heated in winter therefore it should have said ‘seasonal’ on booking.com . The shower flooded the bathroom floor, so should have provided more towels. Just way to overpriced for what you get considering it wasn’t even an apartment.

    Location and free parking was great! And the bed was nice and cumfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Booked 2 nights in a premium king room with spa however ended up staying 3 as the room was that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with some air freshener

    The view from our room overlooking the harbour was spectacular, bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom was very spacious and the infinity pool was just amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay for a quick business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout a bit odd in having to travel through multiple doors and corridors past permanent apartments to get to room. Heat pump in room was a bit noisy when it went on and off at night..

    Great locations and nice staff. The view and pool were fantastic. Breakfast buffet quite nice. Provided almond milk on request. The room had a large, well designed bathroom with tub and separate shower. The underfloor heating was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of watching a movie in my room.

    Absolutely gorgeous hotel,great restaurant,great water views,beautiful pool,large stunning room,free wifi & all staff warm & friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Serpurb time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grate location, staff we're very helpful, grate place to relax and enjoy ourselfs and one of the cleanest places I have stayed. Can't wait to come and stay agen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light mesh curtains meant there was a street light shining into my room all night which I had no way of blocking out. The conference chairs had low backs so were uncomfortable for sitting on them all weekend.

    Friendly staff and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.0
    When you pay 26 dollars for breakfast they should provide...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay 26 dollars for breakfast they should provide good coffee not provide terrible coffee and then charge another 5 dollars for a good one as they clearly have the capabilities to provide a good one in the first place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    nice housekeeping, friendly staffs
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air con had some noise at night, the location is close to the motorway so you can here lots of truck noises at night

    nice housekeeping, friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    That we could cancel our booking free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 but only bed for 2. They wanted $2 for a trundle bed and extra $50 for linen. The garden view was actually a view of the dumpster

    That we could cancel our booking free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Room service took quite a long time for anything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took quite a long time for anything we needed. Room facilities- I recommend not charging items from the “minibar” and for a toothbrush/paste . This had put me off. Therefore I will not come here again. You could always put this as a hidden charge when a customer is paying for a room :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location. Comfortable stay. Ruined by rude and inconsiderate staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Rude and self important American receptionist. Try smiling and a touch of welcoming. The waitress who told me I could only have eggs Benedict in my room was just funny. I’m sure someone less relaxed would have gotten cross. Apparently just buffet in the restaurant. Ordered from my room and carried it through just in case anyone wondered.

    Amazing and beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait nearly an hour to get power to our room because there was no key for the switch. Was given a poor excuse for the mishap. The view out the window was of the carpark.

    Right by the harbour. Clean. Bath in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t flush properly and pool wasn’t heated. It probably needs to say on the website that it wasn’t heated, I probably wouldn’t have stayed there if I knew that.

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Over all we enjoyed our stay, but would think again before bookin another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a railway freight line & noisy when the trains went by. The air conditioning was noisy so had to switch it off, unable to open a window, but wouldn’t have wanted too due to the above. Noisy echoy corridor when fire/room doors opened and closed.

    Nice, bright, clean, tidy. Shower was a highlight of the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with the balcony assuming we can have a smoke out side. Asked from the night front office staff for a ashtray he gave us a small water bottle instead of a ashtray and asked us to use it. Next morning another staff member came to us and said that we are not allowed to smoke in the balcony. She was laud and was an embarrassing moment for us. Later on found a small note on the room desk saying smoking is not allowed in balconies. It's better to put up a visible signage to avoid any awkward moments in future.

    Location location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed by the "view", but overall location and facilities made the cost justified (just!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once again our room looked out on to a car park, not the promised "garden view" (where is this mysterious garden?). Was informed (in a somewhat surly, matter of fact manner) that an upgrade to a water view room would have cost an additional $100 per night - preposterous, exorbitant and completely unjustified! The room had been heated to a stifling 26 degrees prior to our arrival (why would you do that?) and there was no practical way of cooling it down quickly (no opening window, no means of switching aircon to cool). One day we didn't receive any replacement linen until we asked for it.

    The location is good, the room's facilities are what you expect, it was quiet and could be darkened to obtain a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Location good, but noisy at night with air con detracted for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy - air con' load and woke me up. Port container movements also woke me - Other rooms may have been better

    Location and attention to detail by staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault the accommodation

    Location was great. Easy walking distance to CBD. Clean spacious room. Friendly staff, and comfortable bed. Great bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location - walking distance to cafes, clean and tidy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've travelled the world but this place felt a bit snobby, it wasnt horrible just not a place I'd stay again, pool was ok nothing special.

    Great location - walking distance to cafes, clean and tidy, room was good,great view on the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    The description of the hotel does but reflect actuality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to a busy noisy flyover - the noise is constant day and night There is a big log trucking base behind the hotel. Everything outside the hotel such as the balconies are covered with a thin layer of sawdust The walk at night into town is not pleasant if on your own and is a good 10 minutes

    Staff in reception and bar and waitresses were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    great location to city but sadly positioned in too much shade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well appointed room, but small balcony that did not receive any sun. While the view was nice it was not so pleasant sitting out in a balcony in the shade

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice spacious room, loved the extra big bathroom with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I asked to upgrade to a balcony room, they could have mentioned that we wouldn't get a view of the water from it.

    Nice spacious room, loved the extra big bathroom with the double walk in shower. Nice and quiet at night with no road noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Rubbish. Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for balcony- view over large air con outdoor units and it was filthy. For the price it was disgraceful. Breakfast not included. When compared to other properties, this place is a rip off. Bed was lumpy/old. Bath full of hair. Bathroom fan so loud you had to turn it off which meant no light as they were on the same switch. Had to turn air con off as it was extremely noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    I will stay again. but more clarity on accomodation would be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room on line saying that it has a queen bed and a sofa bed, this was great as there were 2 adults and 1 child, plus the guest numbers were stated on the receipt of the confirmation, however when we got to our room, there was only the one bed and no sofa, let alone a sofa bed. Carl was more than accommodating but this came at a charge, i was not impressed, but this is not Carl's doing, so the frustration was retained, We were happy with what we got in the end, Thanks

    The Staff that were on the floor at the time of our stay were beyond setting the standard, Carl who was behind the front desk should get a pay rise. Room Service was fantastic for the odd order that was made by my 3yr old daughter, They still meet her request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Very contradictory info from different staff. However when door was broken, I was upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Being told different things by different people -Door broken so the wind whistled through it -Having to move once I'd already unpacked -No free breakfast as promised

    I was told I could have the free breakfast promo but did not receive it on arrival. Lovely staff but each person contradicted the other.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location on the wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a disabled seat that fell on me while I was taking a shower. I hadn't touched it, but it wasn't actually attached to the wall at the top, was just leaning on it- maybe they should consider some kind of clip to keep it up when not in use. Gave me a massive bruise on my leg. The pool was closed for maintenance, and we hadn't been told. We just rocked up and found out.

    Excellent location on the wharf. Rooms were very roomy, and the food at the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again. A lovely place where the world seemed to stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was amazing. The room exceeded our expectations. The view was lovely. Lovely and welcoming staff. The security and privacy was wonderful.. We were also treated to unexpected underfloor heating in our bathroom. We really enjoyed the spa bath and not having any time restrictions on the use was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Good enough but just a little pricey for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The description of the view! "Garden view" is a little optimistic - perhaps "car park/railway line view" might be more accurate... Maybe an upgrade to a room with a nice view would have made the stay perfect.

    The room was reasonably quiet and could be darkened, so we had four out of four good sleeps. The staff were very friendly and eager to please.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff we met were exceptional! Very friendly, knowledgeable and thoroughly professional! Not to forget those staff behind the scenes. Well done. You were a credit to your profession.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People having meetings around you can't get to restaurant function on

    The doors in other rooms kept banging when closing and not a type a place for relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Short stay to recoupe from a tiring weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 242 When trying to have an afternoon nap there was lots of noise. Could hear people in hall outside my door and a mechanical noise sounded like the garage door or lift. Sound insulation in our room is poor.

    Mostly to my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have a credit card so had to pay bond of $500. Paying $500 wasn’t the problem, there was just no where on the website that it said that if I didn’t have a credit card I pay a bond of $500

    It was great! Easy to check in and out with great staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Location is also a bonus. Highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t working which we weren’t aware of until we arrived and checked in.

    The receptionist (short island or Maori lady) had the best customer service and it was really wonderful to be treated in that way when we arrived and left. It really made the whole experience really great and we are grateful for such a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend. Would be back, if there is a good deal....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we were forced into buying water. Drinking tap water is very unpleasant and shouldn't be an option. 2 Small bottles of water should be free and pay for more of wanted.

    The shower, the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great time! Awesome views from the balcony watching the sting rays.. loved the food!Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have notice in advance that the pool was closed for maintenance and also a warning in the bathroom that when the toilet is flushed the shower water turns boiling hot.

    The food at the restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait times at restaurant - starters were longest wait and over an hour. Bed wasn’t comfy at all. I booked a private balcony ... it wasn’t so private when you open the curtains and the reception, bar and reception look straight in. I thought I was paying good money for a lovely location as we haven’t been to Tauranga before but really disappointed

    Good in restaurant was amazing, lamb cutlets were delicious and perfectly cooked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wasn’t functioning, room wasn’t harbour view, asked to go and get $500 as advance which wasnt mentioned during booking, we had to go and search for an atm which was inconvenient

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, easy access to downtown and the wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy tenants smashing doors at the midngiht, doors/walls not soundproof, could easily hear people snoring next door

    Great location, easy access to downtown and the wharf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Only worth spending if you are going for Premium rooms. For Standard rooms, go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long tiring drive, when checking in, one would appreciate a smiling welcome - Missing. (Hint - Checked in 7th April around 1.30PM) Got room 129 - Room with excellent rubbish bin view :-( we couldn't even open the curtains. Limited In-room dining options comparatively. Photos of the hotel are on graphical steroids

    Big, modern, excellent rooms and bathroom Welcoming common lounge with harbor views Proximity to town and restaurants Slightly early check-in and slightly late checkout Pool closed due to maintenance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Buffet Breakfast was amazing and worth going to since 7am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aqua Guestroom with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was meant to be 2pm but our room wasnt ready til just after 2:30pm. To be aware we did arrive at 2pm and knew we couldnt check-in as we were going to have lunch before checking in but then room wasnt ready. Pool was freezing but had an amazing view

    Buffet Breakfast was amazing and worth going to since 7am start allows you to see the sunrise Friendly Staff Awesome views and would highly recommend for a wedding party.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    We were severly mislead by this property, we won’t be returning or reccomending to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was such a let down for us. We booked this for the pool, when we arrive it was empty for maintenance. If this is going to be the feature on your website it should CLEARLY state that this is not available for the time we had selected. This is false advertising. We booked a room with a balcony and believed as per the photos we would get a nice view, we got a veiw of the hotel air conditioning vents. Our check our experience wasn’t the greatest but only because the staff member we got looked like she hated her job while as the other person was great. We usually aren’t one to complain but when your paying decent money & have your expectations set high due to the photos and all the rest we were SEVERLY let down. Nothing to what we thought we were going to get and won’t be back.

    Possibly their toiletries were the only thing that impressed me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is perfectly located ,in a beautiful relaxing setting we will definitely return ..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool wasn't having maintenance, that was disappointing.

    The rooms and the furnishings of the hotel were beautiful. Loved the views and perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    All that you need in one place with more close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy enough but was a little bit saggy.

    Restaurant menu was not extensive but the food was really good. Room was spacious and clean. Outlook over the water was really nice and it was a short walk to a bunch of excellent eateries and shopping. The reception and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Local landscape artwork hung throughout the property was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware we had to pay the $250 "bond". Booked accomodation through booking.com and i also called the hotel twice prior to arrival to confirm booking but was not once advised of this payment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very elegant, amiable, tranquil setting, excellent service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assumed that toilet would be a simple experience. In first room toilet did not work properly. Got changed to much nicer room with panoramic view.. Very nice

    Breakfast was delicious. Choice of Indoor/outdoor was excellent....tranquil setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will not be coming back to this place again! The service given both by front desk and waiters in the restaurant was horrible. We arrived early, which I knew that check in time was 2pm and they assured me they would ring as soon as the room was ready. So we went to restaurant. They got my husbands order wrong (even though she had repeated our order to us and we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time). When we told her, her answer was "Oh I didn't hear you" and "Do you mind just eating it?" We finished at about 1.30 which I thought I would just check to see if the room was ready, which it was and no one had called to tell us. Our room was on the third floor, which in my booking I had said we had an infant with us. There was no empathy or thought of how hard it is with a baby and to get all our stuff from the car park to the third floor. I was highly dissapointed with where our room was situated as the photos do not show you that you can have a room looking at the car park and trees. They should have photos of every view that you could possible have. In the morning, we woke to ants being all over our shelf, and all inside the jug. Even though it was great to have a late check out, I wanted to get out of that place as fast as I could! When we checked out, no one asked how our stay was or if everything was ok. It pretty much ruined our weekend away for the first time with our baby.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Hopeless disappointing and false information given
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not worth paying 275 per night. for not enough bed and room space

    the only thing nice about the hotel was its location. the room was small for three people. not enough bed. and not even a microwave to warm my kids food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    NOT so superior twin room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior twin room, I can assure you there was nothing superior about this room at all . My first room was next to the basement car park and every time someone wanted to go in or out the motor for the door was extremely loud ! They agreed to move us up stairs but this room smelled like fish and access from the lift was very poor with luggage .

    The staff were accommodating, they agreed to move me away from the carpark entrance so I could sleep .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Overall we enjoyed our stay 😊
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee mugs could if been a bit bigger - I like a decent cuppa

    The food was delicious and the room were renewed to perfection. The staff at reception were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We loved staying at trinity wharf and we will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaks on the bathroom floor so we had to mop up with towels but not the end of the world as otherwise lovely.

    Beautiful view and plenty of space. Housekeeping do a great job. The staff were very friendly and the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    The bed wasn't made up to a double and waited over a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trays and wet towels left in the hall way all day a lot of internal noise.

    The bed wasn't made up to a double and waited over a hour to have it done.When we booked on line the breakfast was included turned out not to be so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, facilities and restaurant. High quality staff. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not full but wanted quite a bit of extra money to give us a better view and we had to walk a long way with luggage. Had they given us a better view at no cost we may have been more likely to return / recommend it, seems a lost opportunity.

    Very good customer service from staff. Room and restaurant both excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed as i paid a lot of money over looking trash bins.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a partial or full sea view. Instead I got a view of the staff car park and big rubbish bins. A cheaper hotel closer in town would’ve outdone this room!

    Very clean & tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, too expensive and unorganised.
    • Group
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly they cancelled one of the rooms as I had booked with another site BUT some how earlier that day we had dropped off a gift basket for the cancelled room that was successfully delivered and at the same time we confirmed the two rooms. The restaurant breakfast took forever to arrive and was cold and a bit old looking (like it had sat for a while). I have been charged for something from the mini bar (and a second credit card charge) that we made sure we paid for at check out. We paid for two rooms for us and our newly wed friends and the room views were quite underwhelming, no value for money.

    The bed and the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    It was expensive and is a hotel for business peeps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was really blimmen expensive for what you got which was basically nothing. No microwave, no toaster only a hot water jug. I suppose you pay for the privilege of being within walking distance of town. The room was for me and my mum and it was very small with a view over the carpark. Im only assuming that those with more expensive rooms had better view but Id hate to think what they paid!

    The fact that it was within walking distance to town. Its a hotel more targeted at business people who eat out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall was a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking at the car park as the room view when the photo showed a garden view and water view when I booked being the reason I selected a balcony room.

    Big rooms,comfy bed.the water view from restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our time but the a/c not working very well spoilt the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very poor in both the rooms that we stayed in. And in fact we had to have a pedestal fan in the room .

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    wont be back
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was not comfortable we had to get cash for deposit as no visa debit was accepted and the evening meal proportions were so small we went away hungry so we will not be back we are moving to Tauranga next yr so will look for other accommodation..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Lovely view and lovely staff. Fabulous weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Aqua Guestroom with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like when I checked in and my card kept saying declined only to realise that the lady at reception put it down as a credit card not a debt plus. Then she asked if I had a credit card and I replied “no” then she said we need a credit card “with the look on her face like they couldn’t HELP if I didn’t have one” THEN IT PUT ME INTO PANIC MOOD THINKING THAT I NEED TO LOOK FOR ACCOMMODATION ELSE WHERE@4pm. Until the other lady said they could do it another way! Then I was all checked in only to look at her name tag and it said “in training” So CHECK IN WAS OKAY, I’m not complaining simply saying this only to not let it happen again to anyone else.

    Loved the view from my room looking over the water and it was private like I asked. Staff/team ALL FABULOUS and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Sell as upmarket but is average, process fee on credit card is a scam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Waterview King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.5% charge on credit card and initial debit charged against my credit card still pending after stay, why should I have to monitor this isn’t charged. I have never experienced this before and have travelled extensively.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    What a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally overpriced for average room and service! I've stayed in other hotels of the same category and they mostly offer more for less money, e.g. complimentary water and coffee. At Trinity Wharf you pay NZD 6.00 (!!) for a bottle of water and NZD 8.50 (!!) for a small pack of plunger coffee. The management should really better take care which photos are allocated to the room descriptions: the room I got did not correspond to the photos on booking.com. Room very noisy due to SH2 nearby and bad soundproofing inhouse. Bad smell in bathroom. Worn-out mattress. No information during check-in about the bond of NZD 250 that has been charged on my credit card - this is not acceptable. American-style smoking policy: smoking only permitted in designated areas in front of the hotel, but not on balconies. This should be clearly advised in the hotel description. In a nutshell: the price of more than NZD 330 per night for a so-called "premium" room is not justified.

    Great breakfast buffet with nice views from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Ceaky 90s Tauranga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is showing its age. Aircon/heat pumps old and noisy. For a so-called upmarket room, it was pretty average.

    The breakfast and the staff were dull to average. Rather than taking the breakfast as part of the deal it would be better to dine out. Coffee awful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: