Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Whistler 4 stars

15 Gorge Road, 9348 Queenstown, New Zealand

#9 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the heaters was not working, so it was a bit cold at night. Bed sheets were not that clean (there was some dust on it)

    The location is nice, only 5min walk from the city, and close to skyline

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff made us feel at home. We met the manager and had a great time talking with him. Great location, in easy walking distance of everything. Our accommodation had everything we needed and staff were always ready to assist or accommodate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some road noise, but was minor and not a problem.

    Convenient, we left luggage and collected it later, nothing was a problem for the staff, always smiling and available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cupboards, splashback and appliances needed a wipe down but otherwise clean. No spare soap or toilet paper. Staff not proactive but helpful when asked.

    Great heating and comfortable bed and couch. Staff were very willing and helpful when asked. Very close to town - only a short stroll.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom often had a bad smell, probably coming from the drain on the floor

    Good location, easy 5-10 minute walk into town. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day of a 6 day stay it was raining. We asked if we could have a 12 o'clock checkout instead of 10 as we didn't need to be at the airport till 1pm. Was told we needed to pay $40 an hour extra. I could understand if they were fully booked but they weren't. Poor customer relations, I had paid him close to a thousand dollars for the stay and he wouldn't let us keep our luggage in the room for a few hours.

    Clean, warm and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer/dryer was a little temperamental but only a minor glitch.

    Great location, very handy to everything you could want. Spacious, clean and friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on our 1st morning which made it a cool start to the day!!

    The location was very central to Queenstown easy walking distance to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is from wife. The height of the bed. I am not very tall. 5' 4" and was a bit to high.

    The bathroom and water pressure. View fantastic. Handy to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * The carpet was old and soiled. * Did not like using a combination washer/steam dryer. Washer works fine, but find the steam dryer is not efficient - takes forever and adds to the potential of shrinkage.

    *The apartment was conveniently located within about a 10 minute walk from the main district street. You can see the gondola and watch para-gliders. *The management was helpful with any questions we had and was kind to allow us to leave our luggage after checkout until nearly 6pm as we waited for a late flight. *Umbrellas were available to use on a particularly heavy rain day - one that a raincoat alone would not have sufficed. That was very much appreciated! * Upholstery was vinyl not fabric * Older building but sufficiently clean (except carpet)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky I'd say the couch wasn't too comfortable, but really it was good value for money particularly for Queenstown.

    Under floor heating in bathroom. Shower pressure fabulous. Restaurant Pedro's nearby has the best best best takeaway lamb, absolutely delicious. Parking at apartment was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of style in the room. Some have washing machine and dryer but some don’t. No heating. Not really value for money

    Not enough car parks. No heating in the room except for a small oil heater. The instructions for the dishwasher we’re different to what was in the room. No electric blankets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred if they topped up the tea and coffee with room service rather than having to ask for more at reception.

    It was comfortable and close to the town centre. Had free parking. Not amazing but suited our needs well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Whenever I called after 6pm there was no one there. and even when we arrived, no one was there and we were actually forgotten all together! so we were calling with no answer and had to bang on their door (lucky they live upstairs) otherwise we wouldn't have gotten in!! And other times when I tried to call no one would answer even though someone should as it was only 6.30pm! Just a lack of service when you need it really. Also there is a washing machine but no dryer so makes it hard to dry items - imagine in Winter! Just an overall run down feel to the place. Needs some attention. Stained carpet, window wasn't secure and I had to ask them to fix this for safety reasons, electrical fitting behind bed looked unsafe to use. Bed too hard, Pillows to high - my partner had to use a towel as a pillow.

    location only really. Quite dissappointed overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy, good shower. Location close to town but limited views (depended on room). Friendly service. Allowed us to keep our luggage then while we went on a 3 day hike even though we weren’t coming back there to stay which was generous. Then called a cab for us when we returned which was also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issue but there was no tray or holder to put soap in the wet-room shower, had to use floor.

    Very close to the centre of town and an superbly equipped kitchen. Washing machine in apartment and dryer available for $4 fee. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our ground floor unit was somewhat disappointing in that it looked over an untidy garden that needed weeding and the bedroom windows looked out to a stairwell so we kept the curtains closed all of the time for privacy. We could also hear the people in the upstairs unit using the toilet during the night which was unplesant.

    We were welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff member in the office when we arrived and he went through the local attraction and shops etc for us. Very close to the centre of town which was great and the unit is serviced daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, comfortable beds, washing machine provided. Just need instructions tv 📺 usage in the compendium. Good parking & easy walking distance to town & supermarket. Fuel station just down the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property! Room was great and very well equipped, staff so helpful and friendly. Provided all extras for our toddler. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better if there were more storage space for clothing - such as closet space or drawers.

    staff - they were all kind and helpful the location is perfect and the view from the living room is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of elevators

    Great place with very nice facilities and very close to downtown queenstown. Checkin was very quick. The only downside is that it doesn't have an elevator but that really depends on your luggage. Strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near a busy road although traffic dropped off at night. No instructions on how to use the washer/dryer and couldn't figure out the dryer. No one around in the evenings and didn't see anyone on the morning of our departure.

    Clean and comfortable and close to a supermarket and a short walk to the centre of Queenstown. Had sky channel so plenty of TV viewing choices. Nice view of the mountainside across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Traffic noise was a slight issue, but really quiet throughout the night.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, well equipped room. Great shower. Comfy bed. Thick curtains. Good balcony with views of the mountains and chairlift. Not a worry that lake could not be seen. Easy walk into town and to the chairlift. Very good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cupboards need replacing and the tiles in the bathroom need a good scrub. The grout needs scrubbing or replacing.

    the Location is brilliant, the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having more days at Queenstown we will have to book earlier.

    We just loved everything, washing machine great, thanks, we would have loved to stay longer but there was no vacancy please let us stay longer next time Ray&Loy Cassidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at the Whistler was made all the more enjoyable by the pleasant staff, and the little extras such as complementary tea, coffee and biscuits, extra bed linen, a washing machine and dryer and kitchen utensils for self catering. There were beautiful alpine views and we could also get a glimpse of the lake from room 19. It was an easy short walk into town. Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi was a bit slow and logged you out every time you left the room, but still worked fine

    Fairly large, clean and modern apartment with a decent sized balcony and a nice view of the mountain. The apartments are in a good position, just outside the town centre meaning it is easy to explore but also quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically no housekeeping other than garbage removal, no in suite dryer, carpet was a bit tired

    Location, size of rooms, desk staff helpful, washing machine, decently equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t help us with moving our luggage, called and told us can’t put clothes outside. When everyone else was. They also do a bad cleaning job everyday and don’t even give you enough amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy and the rooms were very warm. Handy position only 10 minute walk to town so no need to look for a parking spot in Queenstown as it is very busy. Top facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy given it's right on a main road - if you're sensitive to noise, do not stay here. Facilities are a bit dated but everything works fine!

    Great location, comfortable beds, very nice staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come on, your joking, just book into this motel.

    The Manager was so friendly, spent some time talking to him. The grounds were so well kept. We noticed staff mowing the lawns and watering gardens. We had a disabled room which allowed us easy access to our room. The views were so beautiful and in easy walking distance to the town centre. We would only book into this motel if we return to Queenstown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except perhaps a view of the sea.

    Very spacious and well equipped. Very comfortable, nicely furnished and very clean. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The view was fabulous from our unit. You could see the mountains, lake and gondola from our unit. Floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The terrace was so nice to have. We loved everything about our stay at Whistler. The location is perfect. 5 min walk to city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unwilling to consider a late check out - wanted to charge $30/hour.

    Very suitable accommodation for small groups. Not quite as flash as in the photos but fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hitch with the booking initially but all got sorted out.

    Modern room with comfortable bed. Nice view of the gondola and a close walk into town. Excellent having a washing machine in the bathroom. Little touches like plunger coffee and cookies was appreciated. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to city. Although on a busy road the bedroom was at the back and was quiet. The presence of ample supplies of coffee and laundry soap was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints from me!

    The staff were excellent, with good advice about the local supermarket, restaurants, etc. The room was quiet. I was able to leave my bag there while I did the Routeburn Track, even though I was staying somewhere else afterwards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The property is situated right in front of the coach park with engines constantly running. Not what we were expecting, very poor.

    It was a short walk to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good for all the activities in Queenstown. The apartment was clean and spacious and the balcony looked out at the mountain. The staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Best staff. Very helpful and friendly. Location was 2 easy blocks to town or supermarket. They could do bookings for tours. Room 19 was best for views in both directions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff at this accommodation were amazing!! Very warm, friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. They totallly went the extra mile for us and made our trip to do the Queenstown Skyrunner trail running event absolutely stress-free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was warm due to no air conditioning and day hotter than average

    Excellent location within walking distance of downtown, lake, garden, and Gondola. No hill climbing needed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t serviced in 3 days, lacking attention to detail in the room with stopped wall clock and bedside clock unplugged and in the wardrobe. Reception staffed until 6pm so no greeting if you arrive later.

    Location is only 5 minutes walk into town, bed quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe don't get apartment number 6 as it is adjacent to a walkway and also above the garbage bins.

    An easy walk into town. The apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was lovely to have a few days in an apartment while travelling through NZ, beds comfy and conveniently near shops and cafes. A short walk into Queenstown made it a great location. I recommend this stay , its clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed during the peak holiday period. Be aware of the check-out time. As we got the call from the reception only on the last day morning at 10am that we were informed that we should check-out at 10. Obviously, we were not ready by then. Therefore we had to pay for another hour to make sure we are ready. Recommend the hotel to provide notice one day before, or even inform us of it when we arrive. Easy note left in the room the day before departure would be nice. The overall stay was very pleasant.

    Perfect location and clean room. We got the good view facing the mountain, and right by the street. Enjoy the sunset and morning views. Quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dated decor, units could do with a refresh - Reception closes at 6pm but this was not mentioned in the app, so we missed the check in window. The staff left a late check in envelope but forgot to include a WiFi code, so we had no internet access until the next day. - WiFi reception in the room was patchy and required login every time it dropped

    - Excellent location 5 mins walk from city center - Washing machine in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking refrigerator. A little noisy from neighbors partying.

    Location was outstanding. Five minute walk to downtown. Convenient place to stay the night before our hike.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot while we were there, and there was no air conditioning or even a fan. The windows and sliding doors couldn’t be left open overnight as there was nothing to prevent them from being opened wide enough to allow someone to break in.

    Plenty of space, close to centre of town. Beds were very comfortable. Washing machine! Very comfortable living area with decent sized balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot fault accommodation! Just on the outskirts of Queenstown city centre (5 min walk). Walking distance to shops, restaurants and activity booking offices. Free parking onsite and very spacious apartments with separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location of our appartment. It had no privacy as it was positioned right beside the stairs. Guests were constantly looking in as they walked passed and the stairs were right beside the balcony. Additionally the garbage bins were right beneath our balcony and due to the stench and the flies coming into our apparment we had to keep our doors closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do get some traffic notice.

    Very clean and tidy unit. Bed was very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. The apartments are close to the town centre and there is plenty of onsite parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony very close to the balconies of both sides of our apartment where guests next door can see you when you're sitting/relaxing/eating outside.

    The balcony overlooking the gondola. Walking distance to town and catholic church

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of all the accommodation we stayed at, this was by far the most disappointing. The apartment felt really dirty, and you can tell it was only very quickly vacuumed as there was still a bra on the floor from the previous occupants. The bathroom floor was super slippery and only 1 small floor mat was provided. Due to the layout of the bathroom, the floor was always wet so you have to be super careful when walking in. Usually hotels/apartments provide sanitary items like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap on a daily basis, as well as tea and coffee, fresh towels etc. But this place never replenished any of these items. I traveled during the summer, and the apartment got really hot and there was no way of circulating air whilst keeping your privacy. The wifi also cut off all the time, and sometimes undetected in some areas of the apartment. Definitely not worth the money.

    Great location. Very close to the city but it is on the main road so it can get noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major just the glass coffee table with sharp edges - our shins were like magnets to it.

    Great location! It was good to be able to park the car and easily walk into the centre of town. Finding a park in Queenstown is very difficult so staying nice and close is a must. We had a good view of the mountains (and gondola) from the balcony. The bathroom was large and it was good to have access to a washing machine. We had a comfortable stay and would recommend the Whistler to family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realize that it was more of a bachelor style than actual one bedroom. We travelled with our daughter so having a separate room works best. Overall, it did not impact our stay, she slept in her travel crib in the room and we slept on the pull out. To help provide more separation we kept the bathroom door open which acted as a suedo bedroom door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It takes only 8mins to the Queenstown center, it's very convenient to go to the supermarket freshchoice. My husband and I are satisfying with this apartment, it provide variety and complete cooking facility, easy to use as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces are on site but are incredibly tight to get in. Passengers have to get out before you can pull in which was difficult with a 1yo.

    Walking distance to town approx. 5mins which is perfect as you can never get a park in Queenstown. Room is a generous size with kitchenette, lounge room, bathroom and balcony. We travelled with our 1yo and hotel set up a portacot and high chair for us. Gorgeous views of the mountain. Apartment was clean and well serviced with plenty of towels and pillows. It also had a washing machine which was a pleasant surprise. Large supermarket about 10min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer of free wifi was good, but the actual service was really patchy which made it a bit annoying. I’d pay a little for a reliable service. I’d also have loved an iron in the room, but now I’m getting picky!

    Location was amazing and staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located on a busy street and you will get some street noise if your doors are open. Nothing that was particularly disturbing for us. While we were in Queenstown, they were having a warm spell so we had to keep the patio doors open to cool the apartment down and get some air circulating as they don't have air conditioning. The wifi configuration is annoying as you have to re-authenticate every time you time-out (eg. after going out for instance or waking in the morning).

    Well appointed and conveniently located to downtown Queenstown. A 4-5 minute stroll and you're in heart of the shopping precinct and a further 3-4 minutes later you're at the waterfront. You're also only about a 10 min walk from the Skyline gondola too (you can see it across the road from the apartments) but it's a little longer to get to because of the street configuration. The apartment is also well appointed - fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, cable TV etc and the lounge was comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is not so comprehensive.

    Whistler is valuable to stay because it is not much far away from Queenstown center (about 15 mins walk) while you could joy the peaceful environment. There is in-house car park area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decaf options of tea and coffee. No table to sit on ecxcept the outside furniture. Reception only open until 6pm, so could not get the second voucher for Internet.

    Compact comfortable unit with good bed close to town. They were flexible with check out time. 1 gig Internet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the location, views, and general apartment layout and practicality wonderful. We were happy with the cost Compared with that required in Queenstown. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road but it was quite after 6pm.

    Able to leave our luggage 9am & able to check in before 2pm. Checking out 10am able to store luggage till a shuttle bus arrived 2pm. Made us most welcomed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside staircase going up past the lounge window of our apartment meant we had to keep the curtains closed on that side otherwise people could look into the lounge room.

    Very comfortable apartment, walking distance to town and Skyline gondola and close to Pedro's where we had the best takeaway dinner ever...lamb roast & scallop potatoes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our stay at the Whistler was brilliant from our arrival through to departure. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed, excellent location, very clean and totally comfortable. The bed was great too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen cupboards a little worn but not really an issure

    Great location close to town centre Bedroom located at back of unit which blocked road noise Great to have underfloor heating in the bathroom Friendly office staff Being self contained made for easy meal planning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really. Very happy with accommodation.

    Large comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen. Great heater - worked well and kept us nice and warm. Appreciated good coffee and plunger. Great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living area and kitchen are so small the table and chairs are out on the balcony. The tea towel and dish cloth was never changed in the 6 days we stayed despite staff emptying the bin daily which was located under the sink.

    Great location and the shower was really good. Wifi available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy as the property is facing the main road

    Very warm reception and quick replenishment of tea and coffee bags, and towels were promptly replaced upon request

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy road so there was some traffic noise

    Nice large clean apartment, with under cover parking. Easy walking distance to town. Would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head should be replaced and the water runs hot and cold. The microwave is up high on top of the fridge freezer which made it a bit of a safety hazard when trying to get a hot plate of soup out!

    Very comfortable unit with all you could need provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New, stylish apartments. Towels and bins changed everyday. TV with sky, underfloor heating in bathroom, big comfy bed, the lady on reception was very helpful, pointed us to the nearest supermarket and offered to help us book our skiing package, about a 5 minute walk into the centre of town which means its nice and quiet, nothing bad to say at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (not so) sharp knives need to be replaced! The room was cold when we arrived and did take ages to heat up. Would have been nice to have had it comfortable already.

    Walking distance to down, great room for a couple and our toddler

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: