Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Three Rivers Lodge 4 stars

2 Lochinver Ave, 7945 Lake Tekapo, New Zealand

#1 of 8 hotels in Lake Tekapo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is too cold for winter. Although they provide heater as well as electric blanket, i felt that the design of the lodge is suit only for summer holiday. Light bulbs in the room have low watt which is not good for your eyes. The bathroom curtain looks old and starts to have yellow stains. Kitchen floor was not clean.

    The lodge is located in a peaceful area with nice view of Lake Tekapo. Parking area is just right in front of the unit which is great. Even though many reviews talked about the owners in really positive ways, unfortunately they are not available on our arrival day. However, they did help giving us some crucial information prior to our arrival. Really appreciate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the apartment is awesome! Even after we are back home, we still misses the place! It’s a pity we only had one night there.. would love love to go back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We had to leave early the next morning and couldn't have made it to breakfast, so the host gave us cereal and milk and dishes so we could have it in our own time before leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (unserviced)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gas hob was not functioning perfectly because there was no 'electric spark' to get it going, and there were no matches provided to light the gas. Also, there was tea and coffee provided, but no milk, not even the long-life milk.

    Powerful shower. Nice view from the lounge area. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice couple host us. Fantastic location facing the lake tekapo. extremely clean room. Good and warm breakfast, interesting talks. We would like definitely go back there! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location, easy access to town centre by vehicle. Fairly private two bedroom apartment, nice views to nearby lake. Friendly, congenial hosts who could not do enough to ensure a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add here

    Fantastic hospitality from hosts. Large and comfortable room with all the necessary facilities and a beautiful view! Everything was extremely clean and breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location overlooking Lake Tekapo. The room had floor to ceiling window views, comfortable bed, air conditioning and sky pay tv. Lovely warm hosts in Dennis and Joanne who provided some really helpful advice for sightseeing. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very helpful. I accidently left a bag behind then realised we so went back to collect it and they already driven out to the lookout (5km) to drop it off where we were heading. That was so thoughtful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far to walk into Tekapo for supper in the evening. We did walk there and back during the afternoon in the daylight. We had wonderful weather (14th Feb 2018) during our stay which was just for the one evening whilst travelling through NZ. Tekapo itself was pretty busy with many tourists but not over powering.

    The views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views and a lovely room. There was a small mixup with our reservation and the owner really went the extra mile to make it right. Warm friendly folks and a great cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like about the property

    The property was modern, clean, comfortable and well located. While we were only there for one night there was nothing that we were unhappy with. The hosts were welcoming and informative and made us feel most special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic lakeside B&B with easy access to some stunning scenery. The hosts were also fantastic as were the breakfasts. Lake Tekapo is quite a small location but does have some restaurants although might need to book ahead if the busy season. Quite a long drive (80km) to Mount Cook but well worth the trip. Mount John near town was great viewpoint and if you find a dark location near the lake, star-lit sky is stunning on a clear night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were pretty marked up and the bathroom looked like it was made to accommodate a wheelchair. No provisions for breakfast. Butchered block so not very private.

    Hosts were lovely. Located walking distance to the town and partial views of the lake. Nice beds and comfortable couches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows don’t have screens, so be careful to keep them closed so that you don’t get a lot of bugs in the house. Only trouble with that is that the AC only cools the living room, not any of the bedrooms.

    Amazing view of the lake. Super friendly host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not many reataurants I could visit after 5-6pm. It could be better to have a mini-kitchen in a room so that I can cook instant foods.

    great view from the window, comfy bed, spacious room and bathroom with airconditioner. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When I go to lake tekapo, I'll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! :)

    The owners are sooo cute and chatty! Loved their spirits! Amazing breakfast! :) Room: Great lake view and with a perfect bathroom! Owners helped in every way! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not complain of anything....

    The whole experience of living at the Three Rivers Lodge was fantastic...Joanne was great and has taken great care of this almost brand new house. She took care of the little things such as keeping games and books for kids. The location is Awesome opposite the Lake and also the facilities in the house are the best you can get. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were so lovely and our room was magnificent! I travelled with my parents and we enjoyed cocktails on the patio looking over the lake, cooked our evening meal in the wonderfully equipped and spacious kitchen and had a great night on our ‘memory lane ‘ trip to lake tekapo where we’d holidayed many family vacations growing up. I now live near Chicago in USA and this one night away was pure bliss with my CHCH based Mum and Dad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room price is a bit high, but it's worth spending (quality-price ratio is stilll good).

    It locates pretty close to the Lake, and easy to access especially if you have a car. Room is well equipped and cozy (not large though). Choice of 2 breakfast styles (cold/hot) is nice, and owners have very good hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joanne is an absolutely delightful host, and the B&B is beautiful and very well-located. Breakfast was delicious and a great way to connect with some of the other guests and their stories. I hope Dennis is feeling better!! All our best to him!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast included. Good location. Room faced west for evening sun. The hosts were fun and treated us like family. We really liked them and it made all the difference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom, only a curtain there within the bathing area, the water splashed everywhere ...

    Heater & Electric Underblanket, keep us very warm, love it so much!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are really nice and made excellent recomendations. The place is super nice and clean, with a great view of the lake and mountains. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was comfy and a great view of the lake and snow on the mountains. the hosts were lovely and gave a good welcome and told us the best places to eat and all the places to look at within walking distance and a short drive to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I booked Three Rivers Lodge as part of our honeymoon from the US in September and were pleasantly surprised by the location and overall experience! We drove from Christchurch to Queenstown and decided to stay in Tekapo at the last minute along the way so that we could try to take a helicopter excursion over Mt Cook to the the Fox and Franz Josef glaciers. Although the weather did not cooperate for our helicopter excursion, the Air Safari airport is only about a 5 minute drive from the B&B. The B&B has a great view of Lake Tekapo and is quite close to the little town center. Joanne and Dennis were absolutely fabulous hosts! They were there to welcome us right upon arrival and were able to accommodate early check-in. They provided great recommendations dinner and our trek down to Queenstown. We had great conversation with them over a yummy continental breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade eggs. My husband is also generally pretty picky about beds and we had slept on a few beds that were way too soft in previous hotels in NZ - we were both quite happy with the level of stiffness in our room at Three Rivers Lodge. The rooms aren't huge, but the beautiful floor to ceiling windows make them feel much larger! Overall it was a wonderful experience! Would definitely recommend to people traveling to Tekapo to stay here - we certainly would again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dennis and Joann were amazing! They were so nice and accommodating and they made us feel right at home. They suggested places for us to have dinner as well as made the reservations for us and gave us great suggestions where to go on walks not only in Tekapo but also on our next stop in Mt. Cook. They recanted stories about their visits to the states and how their love story came to be and we chatted like old friends. They have been our favorite hosts thus far. It's a great spot near everything with an AMAZING view from your room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hosts weren’t so nice. We had a handicap person with us. There were no other rooms available but knew we could make it work anyway. Although being told we were not to damage any walls or anything in the house with his scooter because the house was “new” wasn’t so nice. We paid top dollar to stay there and expected to be treated with respect. It’s common sense to not damage anything, so nothing needed to be said. Wifi did not work.

    Great views, handy to town, modern and warm, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely welcoming couple. Very delicious breakfast and interesting conversations about our travels. Excellent location within walking distance from Lake Tekapo and the village. Peaceful neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms with lake view were lovely to stay, comfortable bed, clean and tidy rooms, and of course amazing view. Breakfast was delicious with great conversation. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was fantastic. All appliances were of top quality. Beds were extremely comfortable and the electric blankets a brilliant extra. Location fantastic. Owner was most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that owned the place were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to find a route to Christchurch as most of the roads were closed due to the weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from our unit. Comfortable clean unit with a great bath and shower. Hosts were very friendly and made us great breakfasts in the morning. We appreciated the little extra touches like drying our togs after the hot pools by their fire and tx me when we left things behind. Very warm place to stay when you are surrounded by snow. We would highly recommend to other couples wanting a romantic weekend escape or travelling thru Tekapo. Many thanks for your hospitality Dennis and Jo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from our unit. Easy scenic walk to the village. Very comfortable, well appointed unit. Enjoyed the fresh breakfast provided. Welcoming friendly hosts who also gave helpful and knowledgable advice about activities, amenities and travel routes for the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I can't fault this place.

    Wonderful couple who made our visit delightful! Lots of suggestions what to see at our next destination. Great breakfast and wonderful conversation. Beautiful room and ensuite. Very comfortable room with a lovely view. Dinner venue suggested and a booking made. Nothing was too much trouble. This is a lovely couple who really love what they are doing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dennis and Jo were really friendly and gave us lots of great suggestions around the area. Room was nice and clean, free cable TV and fast Internet. Only 10 mins walk to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is stunning. The view from our room was amazing. So much better than the photographs. Probably the best view of our whole holiday. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom huge and beautifully appointed. Good breakfast and convivial hosts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Spacious accommodation in a beautiful bedroom and bathroom. Our room gave us a panoramic view of the lake. Our hosts were just wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Best b&b ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything, near enough on the lake - extremely friendly couple greeted us, told us of things to do, places to eat and then the following morning had an amazing breakfast in their house - brilliant :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is very friendly and love to share things about New Zealand to us! The room is nice and the location is good. Cute rabbits on the road, although not welcomed for local people. Definitely stay again next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Denis and Joanne were wonderful hosts and full of NZ recommendations. We sat and chatted with them at breakfast for over an hour about their travels and ours. It was the perfect way to get local recommendations on where to stop along our journey, what hikes to take and where to eat in Auckland (where the hosts are originally from). The B&B has a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains and is a short walk into town. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and the coffee strong! Just what we needed before our long hikes. We look forward to returning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Three Rivers Lodge very much - spacious stand-alone apartment with well-equipped kitchen, and comfy beds and pillows. Joanne and Dennis are great hosts who made us feel welcomed. We don't drive, so Dennis picked us up at the bus station. And we enjoyed the short walk from the Lodge to the town centre the next day. On the day of departure, Dennis drove us to the top of a mountain overlooking Lake Tekapo before we took the bus. The panoramic view is really impressive. And it was nice talking with Dennis who has been to Hong Kong for quite a few times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kitchen. We thought that is a motel. It is actually just a room. B & B type of accomodation. The price is too expensive for B & B.

    The owners are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. It is just opposite Lake Tekapo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it felt a bit cold in the bathroom.

    the hosts were terrific, even taking initiative to help us find last minute alternatives when we realized we have to spend one more day in lake tekapo due to the earthquake in kaikoura. we also really enjoyed the breakfast cooked by Joanne and the conversations with them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joanne and Dennis were very hospitable and looked after us well. They were knowledgeable about their town, and gave us some good pointers to go exploring. The apartment was well appointed and in a spectacular location. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Quite tidy and clean. Host are nice to book restaurant for us, patient to talk slow, AND a lovely dog! Warm and extremely comfortable bed, made a perfect night. The breakfast is pretty good, I even had more than my husband, ha! Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful homely stay. Rooms are lovely with clean bathrooms. Views are incredible, such a picturesque spot. Joanne and Dennis are super welcoming and friendly and are really knowledgeable on the area and provide suggestions on what to do. The breakfast was delicious and they provided great conversation. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathroom heater would be nice and probably needed for the winter months. Not really nessesary but would be good to have.... Wall clock and bedside radio.

    Clean and warm. Very pleasant hosts. Great breakfast. Excellent view of the lake. Very quite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved staying here, rooms were perfect very modern and comfortable. Easy to find and central location. People were lovely making us feel very welcome, would definitely recommend to others!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view was superb. The hosts were very accommodating even booked dinner for us,explained the area and the beds were so warm and comfortable. They were fantastic. We would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our stay was excellent here! The owners were fabulous, beds and room were comfortable and very warm- cooked breakfast was awesome. We really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in need of a good upgrade I have not seen a shower curtain used in paid accomodation for over 10 years Carpet also needs replacing Including the pans etc in kitchen

    Owners were great very friendly also good location not to far from town They have put nice new curtains threw out beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to stay longer because the location was wonderful.

    The owners were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home made breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are going to close soon :(

    the host very kind, room is clean and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was well set out and very nice. Bed super comfy. Amazing views. Lovely hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very nice place. Superb hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful owners.Loved the view .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was amazing. House was beautiful and immaculate. Over exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodating hosts. Comfy bed. Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shelving in the bathroom and bed made each day

    Lovely breakfast- great hosts Very helpful with ideas for things in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and The shops and restaurants were close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts. Room was perfect but the best thing is to watch the stars at night: what a view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice en suite with view of lake from our patio. Very nice owners, and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of facilities as compared to a 'Lodge' also expensive as a B&B

    All good, just over sold in terms of expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts very hospitable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Wonderful staff and lovely place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners was very friendly, the room was clean the breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FANTASTISCHE EIGENAARS!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, sorry!!

    Joanne and Dennis are just fabulous hosts. Contemporary property in a great location. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything ! But if we had to choose one thing that would be the kindness of our hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good - one improvement could be improved outdoor table/seating

    Friendly hosts and very comfortable accomodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Amazing Lodge !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovley breakfast and host :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are friendly and view is wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: