Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Marlborough hotel reviews
  4. Anakiwa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tirimoana House

Reviews of Tirimoana House 4 stars

257 Anakiwa Road, 7281 Anakiwa, New Zealand

#5 of 5 hotels in Anakiwa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 9

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    10
    Keith and Delwyn were very great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keith and Delwyn were very great hosts. Felt very welcomed. We were there for one night for a relaxing get away and they made this happen and even more. Beautiful rooms with some stunning views. Very relaxing with the pool and spa. We will recommend this to family and friends and also be back ourselves.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed many more nights They were so kind and went far beyond normal help booking water trips and running us to the pick up pointsGiving us all sorts of local suggestions and providing the most delicious food and packed lunches

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    8.8
    View and location in quiet Anikawa are beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is truly very tiny! Barely possible to stand , low shower pressure

    View and location in quiet Anikawa are beautiful! The owners very caring and lovely, nice very fresh sheets and towels , walking distance to queen charlottes track, nice beach in walking distance , a fridge with drinks, wine and sodas is ready for self service , breakfast home cooked and yummy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic chatty hostess who may us feel extremely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we'd paid a little extra and got the room with the magnificent view over the water.

    Fantastic chatty hostess who may us feel extremely welcome. Prepared a great 3 course meal which would have surpassed a lot of restuarants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful, comfortable stay in a fabulous location - superb last two days in the South Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small in our room but it's nothing to grumble about.

    The locations and and the views are just stunning. There is a lovely small swimming pool. Michelle is a kind and thoughtful hostess, friendly but respecting our privacy. She is also an extremely good chef and our two breakfasts and dinners were excellent. Our room had a fabulous terrace/balcony overlooking the sound and we had the use of a small additional room for our luggage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    An exceptional place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Michelle is an excellent host ,so friendly and the accommodation is the highest standard of any we have stayed in ,a beautifully confortable bed and lovely bathroom with toiletries provided .The view is so wonderful and the breakfast was exceptional ,thank you Michelle this is a wonderful place to stay .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A gem of a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful.

    This place was fabulous. The food for breakfast and dinner is amazing. We decided to eat in for dinner and Michelle's cooking is five star. Simply scrumptious. We also enjoyed a couple of hours sitting, reading and doing emails in the comfortable common area for the guests. The location is quiet, with views of the bay and you feel the serenity. Bed is comfy too. Highly recommend this place and we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    10
    Super friendly owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly owners! Thank you for the BBQ our parents enjoyed their stay a lot!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.5
    Michelle was a very helpful, friendly hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelle was a very helpful, friendly hostess

    Stayed in March 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: