Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Wellington 4 stars

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#23 of 54 hotels in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3031 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the side of the hotel with a pub/bar on the ground floor. It was a little noisey until the early hours on the Saturday

    Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra $28 for parking. In my opinion you shouldn't have to pay for parking when you stay in a Hotel. Also not able to go with elevator to your level where the car is parked. It's hard when you have a disability to go to and from the car.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The special price so I could stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a "Triple Room" so I was expecting 3 rooms not 1 room with 2 beds and a pull out couch bed for a 1 year old to sleep on. Very disappointed and we had this for 6 nights! The heater was damaged and looked ugly. Upon arrival the staff at the front desk did not greet us with a smile and did not say 'welcome to travel lodge".

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main downfall with the hotel was the city noise. It was hard to sleep the first night as all the party, traffic and ocean noise. I got some earplugs and this helped.

    The hotel was in close proximity to the city and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a special birthday for my daughter and the staff gave me an upgrade to a higher level room with a view which was kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needs working on. Is parking. $28 per night. It's ridiculous when they have a giant carpark right outside. Obviously it belongs to Wilson, however come to an agreement or raise the price a little so parking is included. Other than that. A++

    Clean, convenient and just a walk away from everything, easy to find, happy staff. Everything was good. No complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in the staff member addressed my guest as if the booking was under his name. Then after checking out they called him on his mobile to ask to charge parking to my credit card! I had already authorised the parking on check in. Surely it would make more sense to contact the person who booked the room and whose credit card they held on file, not the guest!

    Great value for money, had a coffee machine!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food served in the dining room was disappointing. A more comfortable and convivial bar would have enhanced the experience of having guests dine with us.

    Excellent location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All of the staff I met were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was first class. The location could not be better for exploring Wellington, very central and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was paid. I didn't know it and it was not mentioned that it will be paid. Not a big issue. Still

    The cleanliness. Simple and effective. All things in proper place as should be and expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 1211 which is located right next to the elevator. On Friday night we could not sleep well as we could hear all the music and people enjoying their Friday night. Maybe consider to avoid the rooms in far end if you have super sensitive ears!

    The room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found everything most satisfacotry

    The beds were very comfortable, the service and food in the restaurant was really great. It was awesome being so central to everything. Very short walk to water front and shops etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People next door waking us up at 5am with a screaming toddler. Ruined the relaxed vibe we came away for. Kept having to ask for a 3rd cup and glass as we had a triple room.

    Friendly stsff, great location with all the conveniences

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and an offer to upgrade would have been good

    No childrens menu in the restaurant and no full restaurant menu in the room to view prior. Restaurant Meal was average only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was horrible, bars of soap outdated and the body wash gel wasn't very nice smelling

    The location was very central, customer service was good, they held our bags for most the day after we checked out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired - space did not match price - not really adequate as a triple room (as booked) with more than one person in the room who were not a couple

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant meals were not good. The salmon and lamb were good but what came with them was poor. We refused to eat there on the second and third night. Although it was advertised that there was a bar - there was not although limited drinks could be served from the dining area but don't ask for a cocktail.

    The room and cooked breakfast were of a good average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our bed was amazingly comfortable. The room was a good size and staff were all very pleasant from the cleaning lady to the reception staff. I can't comment on the restaurant as we did not eat out there. The location of the hotel is excellent for restaurants, cafe's and shopping. It is also in a quieter part of town - the office CBD area and not the Night Club area. Parking was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of inappropriate noise for an hour or 2 from a neighbouring room, or took underneath. Was sorted quickly once we phoned reception though.

    Staff were great, room was perfect for price and what we needed. Close to the stadium etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was getting a little shabby, marks on walls and the bathroom was very compact. Maybe you could put a microwave in at the Steps to heat up muffins for breakfast.

    Location is great, we walked everywhere. Staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast at the Steps was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have appreciated a comfortable chair in the room that I could have relaxed in and read a book.

    Great view from my room of the city and harbour. The room was always spotless and well serviced. The bed was comfortable and quiet so I slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checkin, asked for a wakeup call and a shuttle to the airport on checkout (2nd morning). Also paid for room and breakfast at that time. Confirmation call was received later asking about call and shuttle on 1st morning. Corrected error and got things sorted out. Ordered room service meal. Meal was ok and delivered in a timely manner. On 2nd night, visited reception to confirm wakeup call and shuttle. Wakeup call was in system, but they couldn't find the shuttle booking. Rebooked, but 15 mins earlier. Received call later on asking about which time we actually wanted - 0500 or 0515. Told them 0500. ANOTHER call back later asking if we could change to 0450 as would make things easier for shuttle coy. Agreed. On checkout tried to charge me again for breakfast as well as room service. Got sorted and made the flight, but unnecessary stress and stuffing around.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent. It's something that Kiwis really know how to do well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the room service lady (cleaning) if we could get clean dishes/cutlery, seeing we used them the night before and were planning on using them again that evening. She told us she had to wash them herself in our bathroom basin. I think that’s very inappropriate and quite disgusting (we had takeaway curry...) I felt bad for her so said not to worry. Surely there is another solution!

    Staff was wonderful and love the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was in the hub of Wellington, everything was in walking distance which saved us from driving through the busy city or having to pay for transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Men staff was always helpful and cheerful. They gave tips and instructions on how to go and get what I asked for. Young girls as part of staff memebers were useless of helping. There answere sort of 'you go yourself there and find something like that'. Did not help and it was all reluctant of them. Hotel is well located and bus stop to airport is around the corner.

    I loved the room, its size and bathroom. All was clean. I had a room on upper floor and had many windows. It was a quiet room and I had a good sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance/exit through underground carpark to street/ shuttle pickup was a bit daunting early in the morning.

    Quirkiness of reception being on Floor 7. Loved how central the hotel was to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as big as the pictures, pleased i was alone otherwise not much space at all. The milk in the fridge was frozen. No hot chocolate option available. My toiletries were taken away but not replaced with what I was using. Wasn’t any sky satellite.

    Great location! The shower was nice! Bed comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff..lack of information provided for parking resulting in fine, bathroom was dirty...tv speaker wasnt working..tv channels were shit..staff didnt look happy and werent helpful inc duty manager (patel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and easy to get to off the motorway. Very clean and tidy. Rooms small but fine for our overnight stay. Really good shower! Easy access to Lambton Quay. Very centrally located!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. No nice view. Well over priced for what we got. Free Wi-Fi was a joke. So slow it couldn't run Netflix. Fan in the bathroom didn't work, and didn't get fixed when we told reception about it. The shower didn't look clean at all. No spa or pool available. For a so called 4 star Hotel, I think it should have been a 2 star motel. Didn't even get asked how our stay was at checkout. Disappointed.

    Big comfortable bed. Blackout curtains. Very close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for our 3 rooms to be on the same floor and we booked ages in advance so I thought that they would have been able to accommodate, especially when the rooms were 4 stories apart and there is only 2 lifts for the whole hotel and the people coming up off the street.

    The location was fantastic! So easy to get around central Wellington from here. Check out was at 11am so it was just perfect, especially when trying to organise 3 rooms (9 people) for check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights and both nights the internet/wi fi was shocking. It either didn't work or drop off or was far too slow it couldnt connect to our tablets. The TV remote battery was flat so it was near impossible to change stations, the first morning the TV stations were down or off line but they did change the battery and TV was normal for the second evening.

    Room was small but comfy and clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable and we had a view to the sea which was nice. Location is excellent with a short walk down into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not say that we disliked anything.

    The room that we shared was very comfortable and it was easy to enter and exit the premises onto main shopping streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was on the expensive side. No service in the weekend. There should be information provided on closest laundry facilities.

    The room was well apointed. Bed was comfy and the service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom fan was not up to par and we had to put our towels, clothes etc outside the bathroom whenever we had a shower or bath. Our hand basin was cracked (I reported this).

    My first experience was poor, mainly due to a tiny room (solo traveller). My second experience travelling with my cousin was good and our room was perfect. The location is great, right smack bang in the middle of town, with everything easily reached on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too small for three single beds. No kitchennette, tv didnt work, wifi drop out, gym old and clunky, parking overpriced $28 per night, early wakeups with construction next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage. Especially if you come walking. Then it is hard to find

    very friendly staff, very helpful and we needed to wait for our ride to the airport and it was not problem at all to leave our luggage and wait for a while in the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process took to long. Two staff members at reception kept arguing with each other and one of the team members ignored us when we arrived and did not even greet us.

    Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in the Travelodge in Wellington on a number of occasions and I find the staff and the general standard of the Hotel very good and the cost relates to good value. I would recommend the Travelodge to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the stairs from Lambton Quay 😆

    We’re given a room with a lovely view of the harbour thank you we loved it!! Clean and the bed was comfy, and never heard anyone else. Close to all the amenities in town Will go there again Also allowed us a one night stay where others weren’t interested, so travel lodge will see us back for more stays because of this also. Reception ladies were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is a must...... as the room was hot and stuffy at times and the windows really don't do much. The rowing machine in the gym was broken, otherwise everything was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpainted plaster spots on door and bathroom cleanliness was not up to high standard, especially tiles in shower and floor.

    Comfy Bed and great central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but adequate for the price of staying in Central Wellington. The bar underneath the Travelodge was very noisy on the Friday night but that's not Travelodges fault.

    The harbour view from our floor was amazing. We were 1 floor off the top of the building. The bed was comfy and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't stay for a meal in the restaurant but had a drink and snack at happy hour. Really enjoyed it. More people should use it, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV in room was poor - limited channels, no pay-to-view. Wifi was unreliable and should not be restricted given the room cost. No mini-bar. My room was by a storeroom which was used noisily by staff from early morning. Breakfast was far too expensive. Pathetic bar...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient and professional attitude by manager when dealing with us. Room comfortable and heating effective. Having restaurant onsite was great on arrival after long day of travel. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was poor. Long wait at reception for a quick query. Seemed a bit low on staff.

    No surprises - room was clean and the bed v comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no way this is a four star hotel! The room I was given only superficially matched the photo on the website; it was tired and worn. The cupboard/robe faced the bed but had no door making it feel like I was in a utility/storage room rather than a hotel room. The desk/table was barely big enough for my laptop. The king bed consisted of two single beds pushed together making the centre of the bed uncomfortable. The breakfast was very average and certainly not worth the price. The Wifi was unreliable.

    The location was excellent and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only improvement would be to have a sink with drinking water / to clean our glasses in the room.

    check in was super easy - had to organise for a friend to check in as i was flying in later that day and there were no problems at all. The lift goes all the way down to the main road, everything you need nearby. The triple room was a lot bigger than expected, plenty of room to move about. great noise insulation, we played music a lot of the time we were there but you could not hear it from outside the room. Bathroom was decent in size and lots of counter space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no view, our room was looking straight out to office buildings. The reception foyer was very dated and unappealing.

    The room was very small but comfortable, located on the 21st floor. The location was an easy walk to the sights in the city, and around the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too big and hurt my neck. There was only 1 set of toiletries set out when there was two of us staying there

    The rooms are very clean and tidy. Easy to find the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy from the club below

    The room was very comfortable and central to the waterfront precinct, plenty of restaurants around and close. The in-house restaurant was very good with great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t try out the gym or restaurant. But everything else was perfect.

    Had everything we needed for our short stay. The room was clean and was in a central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free unlimited wifi has a maximum speed of 1mbps unless you buy a $10 per day upgrade. Bathroom was a little dingy. Parking is expensive at $25 a night although it might be standard for hotels in that area.

    Location is fantastic; step out of the lift onto lambton quay and are a few minutes walk away from some gorgeous restaurants. Bed was large and comfortable, and we had a cracking view over the water in our standard room. Staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast is solid if exxy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchenette in the room, so dishes had to be rinsed in bathroom sink and were unable to be washed.

    Excellent room quality. Fitness centre downstairs was great for working out. Hotel restaurant meals were delicious. Location is central to many restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t serviced when we had the sign o the door we had to ask twice at the desk and there was sign advertising cocktails and the restaurant and that wasn’t provided

    It was close to town big enough room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote was not working when I checked in. I called and told staff at reception twice, who promised attention, but nothing happened. Finally I took the remote to the front desk to show them it was broken I was given the remote used by the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception need to be available 24/7. Staff ducking into the office, leaving reception unattended. Television was not working, for this the duty manager upgraded us to a bigger room which we were quite happy to stay in our first room and would have preferred a discount.

    The location and the comfortable beds. Overall it was awesome. I would come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, 20th floor with a view of Wellington bay, Emmy at reception was fantastic, a real asset to the organisation,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are looking tired. Stains on carpet. Mound in bathroom. Time for a refurbishment.

    Location is great as it is a short walk to shops, restaurants, pubs and attractions. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The hotel team very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little nosy from the bar downstairs.I was on the 11th floor.went on to after midnight.

    Did not partake in breakfast but did check what was on offer.Ex value for $20.00

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate out so cannot rate breakfast. The standard of the hotel is what on would expect for the price and is probably is best suited to business people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have any air cond; it was warm during the night. The bathroom also did not have a fan -frizzy hair lol!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the hotel located in a central CBD spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for the tea and coffee to be replenished twice during a 3 day stay. One of our room keys failed on the after hours lift entry, luckily our friend had taken their mobile with them - it still opened the door but could've been quite dangerous as It was after midnight. One of our rooms wasn't cleaned until after 4 one day even though the other friends room had been cleaned, was right next door and had been vacated at exactly the same time.

    Location was perfect, beds were comfortable facilities clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 towels each in the room particularly if staying more than a day as small towels get very wet and would not dry overnight if we left them.

    The floor we were on was quiet and a great view Very helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Took longer than expected (8 days) to get the sheets changed and the vacuuming wasn't done well either. And the internet in the room was not working well at all, despite getting a VIP account.

    The location was really convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Towels were not replaced. Bedside lamp didn't work. Staff were slow to respond. Standard response - I have to check with my manager.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needed another light as was a bit dark. Toaster would have been nice.

    The room was good and the location excellent. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit. The beds were comfortable and the room had all we needed.. Unfortunately had view of buildings but not a big issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bad, no air con in room and for 10 months of the yr would be no issue. But room was stuffy. My fault tho should have checked first!

    Great location very central close to best shopping area. Close to bus stop for airport transit etc. close to cable car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $25.00 per night and hard to find spot where they told you to park. One occasion we could not find a spot on floor they assigned us and had to park several floors up. Upon telling front desk of situation, they assigned us a new ticket and sent us back to car to put it on dash. Lots of stairs up and down. Room and bathroom was small, bed was too soft, poor ventilation considering no AC.

    The location was centrally located and easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking wasn’t showing so check in took too long. View was disappointing from the room.

    There is actually a lift up through the car park - worth knowing in advance. Good location but not much more than that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find in the car. Signage not obvious took a few times to find. Plus then on arrival to navigate doors and corridors before meeting reception desk.

    Easy access to shops straight down lift. (Although anyone could have accessed lift and doorway from the street which was a security issue.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were awesome! Gave us all local insights on places to go for food, bars and coffee, it made our stay in wellington very memorable. Rooms are standard hotel rooms but very comfortable and clean in a good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street access is tricky, but that's capital cities for you!

    Room was exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable. Reception dealt with complex needs - baggage, morning shuttle, visitor information very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were terrible . The mattress was like a hammock and should be replaced . My pillow : this was 2 very thin pillows in the pillow slip . The doner was a queen simply folded over for a single bed and the cover simply placed on top . A twin room you expect tight but less than 30 cms apart is totally unecceptable for the cost .

    Great location .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no air-conditioning or fan, and we found it a bit hot and stuffy at times during the night.The bed linen is not changed unless you ask - this is OK for a short stay, but I feel that if you are staying for a week, the linen should be changed after four nights.

    The bed was comfy, room had all necessary facilities (crockery, cutlery, microwave,tea, coffee, etc) and was serviced daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a couple of long waits at the counter while staff were checking others in (about 10 mins) but that is to be expected.

    The room was so spacious with tea & coffee facilities. The bed was very comfy, I slept like a log and the location on Lambton Quay was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge Hotel Wellington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: