Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trinity Hotel 3.5 stars

166 Willis Street, 6011 Wellington, New Zealand

#35 of 54 hotels in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3082 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great value. Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from street was loud at times but have stayed on same street before so was expected. The bar and restaurant connected was great. Only downfall was we had breakfast included in room rate, you receive a voucher on checkin which has one option....a cooked breakfast and orange juice. No coffee, cereal etc....restaurant don't swap it to accommodate. The restaurant has a good breakfast menu selection well priced. I'll be doing that next time.

    Great room. Was my daughter and I and more than ample.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay although there is plenty of room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from pedestrians on the street kept us awake 2/3 nights! The shower leaked from one corner over the floor - lots of water even with a short shower. The panel heater seemed to be either too hot or too cold. Air conditioning that can set to a temperature would be much better.

    Location in Wellington is great. Was good having the option of off street parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for my money! Close to all amenities!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Eggs were great! I enjoyed that the heater was on, so the room was warm when I arrived! The bathroom was clean and I enjoyed the flow of the shower!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    It was very close to shops and restaurants and had a car...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and needs updating especially the beds. Mould around the shower and windows, needs a good freshen up.

    It was very close to shops and restaurants and had a car park. Fantastic restaurant (The Aborist)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Property is in a convenient location to walk anywhere around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in a convenient location to walk anywhere around the city and waterfront. Friendly staff. Room was small and clean but beds/furniture is in need of an update to make it more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    the location of this hotel is very good, it was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soundproof is very poor, the design of the shower is not so reasonable that water just leaks everywhere on the bathroom floor.

    the location of this hotel is very good, it was close to the main streets and there's a lot of restaurants/cafes and convenience stores around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A reasonably well priced place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room gave a rather gloomy feel, with heavy dark wooden furniture, brownish bed covers and dim light. The window looked onto a car park. It could not shut properly (the frame was old and held by a cord) and as it was very windy overnight, it kept opening, making a lot of noise and filling the room with cold air, which was not a very welcome thing in winter.

    The room was very big, well equipped (kettle, cups, coffees, teas, paid stuff in the fridge, TV set and a good heater), the bathroom was spacious and the stuff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The Trinity has been revamped and is much better than it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Trinity has been revamped and is much better than it used to be. Great cafe and meal selection, the rooms are tidier and cleaner and it is wheelchair accessible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is really nice and close to the city centre would definitely use again.
    • People with friends
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated and small room but did absolutely what we needed it for just a room in centre of town and close to everything in Wellington

    Lovely staff and brilliant location if your are just looking for something reasonable priced and right in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room didn't have ac but panel heater was fine, although might get warm in summer

    Room was small but clean and comfortable. Had dinner at the Arborist which is connected to the hotel. Place was buzzing on a Monday night, staff were friendly and food was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location if you are staying one night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on 3rd floor but had no view.The bedroom faced a blank wall.Not much space to move around in the room.

    The guy at reception was kind enough to allow my son&i to check in a few hrs early as we just landed from Auckland.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The service was friendly and the bed was big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door wouldn't close properly so therefore everytime we had a shower the floor flooded

    The service was friendly and the bed was big and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaned properly, inadequate drainage in bathroom floor for shower - water everywhere, room very cold on arrival, heater could have been turned on by staff, kettle cord did not reach power point near tea making facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room, very good service, everyone is realy...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was disappointing( we just saw a wall from the next house and a fan) the room was very small and we heard some noises, like the fridge was very loud, the fan outside on our window was realy loud...

    Nice and clean room, very good service, everyone is realy friendly. Good wifi, good breakfast ( I realy enjoyed the orange juice every morning) and the hotel is im the middle of the center, so everything is close, like te Papa, shopping places, waterfront,...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    1 night stay, clean small room . Would come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smallish , But for the price who cares !!!

    For the money its comfy and nice for the short stay. Location is amazing. Cafe down stairs is 5 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    The locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member that originally tried to serve us a lady was rudely taken over by an Asian man. He was disrespectful to her. The beds were the worst I have ever slept in and the next morning I could barely move my head as my neck was stiff and sore. The cleanliness was ok but the place is in dire need of refreshing and a overall commercial clean. The lift was the worst. The smell of alcohol was not appealing.

    The locality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Cityscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt stale and of smoke. The layout of the bathroom was a bit weird. Our view was also disappointing, concrete walls and air conditioning duct.

    The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful, it was raining and he let us use his personal umbrella for the evening out. The location is good and we felt secure, there was a parking spot available at a fee that was reasonable. The room was warm and had all the necessities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Awesome rooftop bar! Handy location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a great view. But otherwise no complaints.

    Great roof top bar - awesome in summer! Restaurant had great food and service also. Handy location in the CBD. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, safe and caring.
    • Couple
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was 507. The window and bathroom door could have been cleaner(sorry!) one bed was up on blocks of wood!!!

    The warm welcome...the quiet, warm and cosy room...the price...the central location. We were there for medical reasons and will be again very soon. If price remains at $100 we will certaily return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something the hotel couldn’t do anything about were the road works through the night. Also the fact that some of the doors were hard to open and shut due to rubbing on the floor, they need to have their hinges altered

    The closeness to the inner city was the reason I chose to stay here. Easy access to room and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bed should have been replaced.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The shower was great with loads of hot water and power. We only stayed two nights and I realised on the second night why I felt like I was rollin* ou5 if bed all night. The bed was broken and had been propped up at end on three pieces of wood! I think the fact that the6 clearly knew about it and had tried to cover it up made it worse. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff, nice clean room, decent size for two, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only issue we had was that the electric blanket didn't work in room 508, no biggie though!

    Helpful staff, nice clean room, decent size for two, comfy bed and amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Location was good. A little tired in places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a few issues with the tv (Sky unavailable) and a small leak in the ceiling. Got upgraded to a premium room, so no complaints.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Central location - close to Cuba Street - was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a convenient location with a nice cafe attached. The cafe produces a good breakfast. I have stayed here a couple of times and will most likely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Quant but not quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level 5 rooms are tired, with some attention to broken items like power supply would have been beneficial. Thin walls to hear neighbours was off-putting. Doors need soft close features as EVERY room door slammed when people entered/exited their room.

    Rooms were a good size for resting in. Easy access to town with walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Trinity Reception
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The reception were young and funky.They were warm and friendly.Being a amateur writer I managed to catch the Gallipoli Exhibition at Te Papa well worth the journey from Sydney Australia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pokey and dated but ok for a short stay. General cleanliness was ok but attention to detail was lacking and showed up with dust build up in corners and around edges.

    Great service. All the little extras that should be there, including hot chocolate..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    It is a stunning location and good value so I will be back but maybe eat elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    I have stayed before but was told the food was not great. I thought this time that in fairness I should sample it myself. Unfortunately the salmon was really overcooked and the porridge in the morning was advertised as being accompanied by plums and rhubarb. When I received it there was a large tasty bowl of porridge, minimal cream and no plums. I asked about this expecting whole plums and they said the small desert spoon of rhubarb (?comfit) also contained some stewed plums. This seemed a bit misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.5
    perfect for my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    prob best value for money in Welly - not uber flash but location and price and great bars make it a winner. Rooms are small but perfect for quick in and out trips. Service was really good as well. Bed v comfy and lots of toiletries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome staff. Fit for purpose. Crap shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was crap! It stopped working mid-soap (after about 2 minutes) =( plus it was permanently positioned in such a way that flooded the bathroom. Also, my keycard didn't work on arrival. The electric blanket grids were uncomfortable to sleep on but the blankets were plush.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location,price and room were exactly what we were after for a one night stay. but I wouldn't stay longer than one night due to the poor quality of the shower water. The Restaurant was amazing, great staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    short and sweet. love the access to roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i guess the cleanliness of the shower there was a little bit of black stuff in the tiles but other than that it's nice

    nice and cheap and the room was cosy and staff were very lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay, but dissappointed by the room size and pricing of the items in the minibar.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room No 202 that was offered was too small. In the itenary, i was given information that there will be a minibar;however, the items present in it was priced atleast double the market place and it wasnt complementry.Some other hotels offer all thee within the rentals at the same price. Moreover, there wasnt any oven in the romm for the price given!!!!!

    Toilet bathroom was clean and spotless. Located at the right place for easy access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    In easy walking distance of the CBD.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be better. Could feel the wires in the electric blanket.

    In easy walking distance of the CBD. Good restaurant next door. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside light flickering was annoying but staff said they will sort it for the next person.

    Brief one night stay only, good facilities and all I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection. Had to go on trademe website just to boost the signal. Dont recommend staying here if you are planning to to have internet connection

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous affordable inner city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking limited. Make sure you book ahead for a park.

    Affordable, comfortable, clean and stylish. Excellent location close to everything. Fabulous onsite restaurant. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Apart of the avobe situation . It was good, no issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was referred to booking.com to get the invoice to claim expenses with my company card. This is happening too often. I would like to get my invoices without having to ask for them, specially if I ticked a box where you are asked if you require an invoice. Also staff at hotels take the easy way telling you to contact booking.com, after you complain about it they acknowledge they actually can do it.

    No problems

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant. Great location. Was quiet - unlike comments from some others. The rooftop bar was closed on Friday night - might have helped! Room was ok - would have been helpful to have a chair at the desk. Otherwise reasonable value for money. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    It looks very nice, but that’s mainly because they smartly hide the stuff that isn’t okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet kept on leaking/flushing every few minutes, so have to turn off the water because of the noise. Windows are old and did not properly close, which is quite annoying when you try to sleep.

    Location is nice, in the centre. Safe parking facilities inside the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    First and last time I’m afraid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room - went to sleep - loud banging on doors outside at night from other parties - no heating on but room was overly hot, poor ventilation - went to open window obviously and sounded like the back of a restaurant kitchen unit blowing off, I’m talking loud constinious noises. Considering it was a long haul business trip the room provided was not adiquite. Poor sleep for the trip ahead. Very unhappy and tired. This was a Monday night.

    Location, can walk to get dinner and see a bit of Wellington in a short amount of time. Car park was completely private, had all of our personal belongings in there as was relocating to move down south which was nice and safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door didn't close properly, so the floor got very wet when showering.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very central, and an easy walk to most places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    good value, friendly and will come back next time in Welly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom could have done with a good springclean

    Location was awesome. arborist restaurant provided great value breakfasts, lovely dinner and the rooftop bar was very good and something different

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly. Bed was super comfy. Great location. Was super close to Cuba Street. Also this place has a rooftop bar which was amazing!! Great place to start the night off before going on adventures!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Never again!!!
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and shower were full of mould, the room was falling apart, cupboard doors wouldnt close , toilet leaked, light fittings were broken, mattress had what looked like blood stains on it and felt as though it was a 100 years old with no spring left in it. Rubbish lay in the hallways for days and the whole place felt and looked dirty. Sky TV.... umm I think not, more like limited freeview with 1 movie channel and sports but dont get excited because the signal is so bad that the picture is all fuzzy so you can't watch anything anyway. And then ofcourse the noise, I could literally hear the people next door breathing, every movement could be heard through the walls, not ideal when you want some quiet time. Overall, not a great stay and would not recommend it. If you are basing an opinion on the photos online, be careful as the rooms look nothing like them.

    Great location and the young lady who checked us in was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location! Near to all of the shops and landmarks.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom is not closing anymore that’s why the water from the shower is coming out to the toilet floor and the water stays in one corner and wet. Pls check the glass bathroom walls and its corners. Thank you!

    I like that Safety is the first concern of this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable room right in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A light above the bed was broken and the shower door didn't close properly so the bathroom floor got wet.

    Nice comfortable room right in the center of town. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Won't be going back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room right outside the lift to a busy bar. We had our 1 year old baby with us, who kept getting woken up throughout the night with bar guests. Not ideal

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Grandson and I came to explore and just needed a place to sleep; did the job well!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some maintenance needed. Surprisingly small. Limited facilities. Bit OK; did the job!

    Quiet. Convenient. Did the job, not overpriced. Got what we paid for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money + friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room/hotel was within my expectation for a 3 star hotel. The facility a bit old, but ok for the money you pay.

    very friendly staff; hotel is children friendly (we stayed with 2 infants in the standard room with 1 single and 1 double bed); location is good - in city near with food market and all you want to see in a weekend time. I liked the staff - we arrived 1 hour earlier than standard check in time, but the friendly staff checked us in our room as it was already cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly guy at reception . Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floor shower. Water wet every where

    Ok stay. Perhaps reception area could be cleaner grey seats were very dirty. Wet floor shower leaked every where . Only had one shower curtain to start with room service must of fixed it up. Double qaze windows could be an option. Handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    It's in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rail was broken and kept coming off the wall, shower wasn't draining as it needed to, so bathroom floor would be covered in water. Please check dates of the mini fridge snacks in draw. Light in bedroom wasnt working.

    It's in a brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that the shower had a leak so when i got there and had a shower water was all over the floor but did notify reception

    Roof bar was amazing so totally unexpected the pictures you have around the hotel and in the lift doesnt do the bar any justice for what is up there definately 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, staff friendly and helpful. As expected for a central city property you do hear road and pedestrian noise. This property is very dated but you get what you pay for, so no complaints from me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not what I didn't like, just a small thing - have decent tea bags like English Breakfast.

    It's a budget hotel in a good location. Can get a bit loud at night with drunk people yelling. It's nice it has the Arborist bar/restaurant attached.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value fore basic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have been cleaner.

    The location near the center of Wellington was excellent and within walking distance of business and entertainment. I had a room at the back, no view but quieter than front rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    It was not a fancy hotel but it was value for money,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet may need an upgrade.

    It was not a fancy hotel but it was value for money, friendly helpful staff, room was clean and had everything that you needed for a relaxing night in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff extremely helpful our room was at the front of hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful our room was at the front of hotel and for us it was too noisy, they were quite happy to change our room without any hassles 😀😀. Central to everything we wanted to do. All over a pleasant stay 😀😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and close to bus routes helping for travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering I booked a room for my son and I, it was very small. It wasn’t the cleanest room and could do with some updating.

    Perfect location and close to bus routes helping for travel to airport, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The access to town was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to town was great. The restaurant was fantastic and the front of house staff were so friendly and that was the best part to see a happy smiley face on check in. The man was so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable with character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge during the night, small cups for hot drinks, would’ve appreciated a mug option.

    Close to all proximities. Friendly staff whilst efficiently processing my entry and exit. Restaurant great value for lovely food:

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    I loved the location but i would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt musky and was very cramped no where to sit except bed . Room service was late so we cancelled and just excepted new towels.

    only used their cafe for coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    With such a good first visit, we would be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very comfortable, the double glazing on the window was a great help. Having the meal and next door was an asset, especialy on a cod and wet night. The advice in regards to getting back on the motorway was so streaght forward. It so handy to every thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were super friendly, room quite dated but comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet paper was so thin and very budget and the room was quite noisy if you left the window open at night.

    Staff were super friendly, room quite dated but comfortable with a fan going on arrival to keep the room cooler, rooftop bar cool and downstairs restaurant quirky with a great breakfast menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It was great and we will definitely be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems but my son did complain that he had a noisy neighbor that was constantly going in and out and slamming there door and it keeped him awake.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great, would certainly go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although clean and roomy bathroom, the shower did leak water out onto floor at each use. didn't affect us using the shower though. informed reception on check out.

    parking, and clean comfortable room that met our needs. central locality to places we wished to visit. friendly staff who always acknowledged us when we saw them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Don’t go there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sleep all night . The neighbors in the room next door were having some recriation activities and the bed banged the wall constantly. Every time someone got out of his room the door banged and the entire wall shook. Poor building code for hotel, noisy , and doesn’t worth $ 260. When I came to check out the Clark tried to charge me $350.... He claimed he was tired... Don’t go there!

    Couldn’t sleep all night . The neighbors in the room next door were having some recriation activities and the bed banged the wall constantly. Every time someone got out of his room the door banged and the entire wall shook. Poor building code for hotel, noisy , and doesn’t worth $ 260. When I came to check out the Clark tried to charge me $350.... He claimed he was tired... Don’t go there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, staff friendly and helpful. As expected for a central city property you do hear road and pedestrian noise. This property is very dated but you get what you pay for, so no complaints from me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of street noise and noisy party people out on the street during the night - although this was something they have no control over.

    Great location in the middle of the city. We would stay again next time in Wellington.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a great location, we easily walked to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small room. A bit hard to get comfy. I guess all city hotels would be like that though.

    It was a great location, we easily walked to our destinations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price and reasonable standard. I wouldn't stay there in the Summer though due to the heat
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air con and if it had been a really hot night it would have been unbearable. There was a fan in the wardrobe and the window did open but it was really noisy at night (which was ok as this is the price to pay for being in the central city) - and so you wouldn't want to rely on this to keep cool. Bar not able to be opened, on the roof. This would have been great as it was lovely weather Parking available but you have to book in really early to secure this. Also, of course, it costs.

    Very clean and very central to the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice and neat :).
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrangement of the bed was pretty poor, as I understand that it was two single's put together using Velcro, not the issue, the issue was how poorly the two beds were attached, also the sheets were not big enough for the bed.

    The room was nice and neat :). Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, neat and tidy rooms. Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, but the value for money made up for it.

    Great location, an easy walk to the water and shops. Friendly staff and very clean/tidy rooms. The bar downstairs was also very handy and had a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King/Split Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stood at reception for about 10 mins ringing bell and no one around to check in. Was a little weird? Unprofessional.

    Massive bed and amazing shower pressure! Resturant in the building is so yummy for breakfast and the staff were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    the location the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when i booked again for the trinity it was mainly because the arborist bar and restaurant was so good last time but it was only open on thurs night and saturday as they closed for the whole of easter and as the rooms were a little on the small side for 5 people to sit and had drinks and nibbles we were reduced to sitting in the hotel lobby the receptionist was really lovely tho

    the location the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    For the cost we found this hotel very good value for money and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was only open 1 day in our 3 day stay which was disappointing due to the fact that I can't walk very far and there was not a great selection nearby. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue, underneath the soap holder in our room was dirty and wall by bed looked grubby.

    Restaurant was very nice the 1 day it was open. The staff were all very pleasant in the hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trinity Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: