Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4 stars

14 Airpark Drive, Auckland Airport, 2022 Auckland, New Zealand

#38 of 170 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1564 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't like the shower head. It splashes water everywhere except on the body.

    The room was spacious, plenty of room to move around. Bed was pretty comfy with crispy sheets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    most of the staff were trainees and this was very evident when you dealt with senior members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was right above air conditioner unit and was very noisy with this and traffic from close by motorway Diner of fish and chips was very limited with the fish

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good stay will stay there again but not on the main road side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Would have liked the heated swimming pool to be indoor. 2. Noisy room due to traffic flow to airport. 3. It took a few cards to activate the barrier arm when leaving the carpark. The shuttle driver was very helpful as he had to go back three times to try and find a card which would activate the barrier arm.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great comfy beds that delivered a great nights sleep. Warm rooms. Very quiet location. Rooms big enough that you have space for 2 people to comfortably share a room with space. Lots of parking. 24 hour reception which was fantastic as we checked in and out outside of Business hours. I would highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Convenient spacious everything provided
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mad on open shower water filled bathroom floor

    Location was what I wanted. Room was great with two double beds. Still plenty of space. We had dinner. Open late and very nice and reasonable prices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick up at airport, driver complained about us not being at the waiting spot. But otherwise friendly. At reception, gentleman checking us was somewhat focused on the task, an not very relational. Second driver next day drove back to the airport really fast, maybe forgot she had passengers onboard.

    Great service at Breakfast. Very friendly lady who served and helped us. Continental breakfast was good with a variety of options. Room really good, clean, comfortable. Hotel overall was very clean and tidy. Great being so close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Design is new with facilities to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt if damp. We were offered room change.

    Design is new with facilities to match. Having a formal dining room is good. Abundant free car parking. Free shuttle to airport, good. Everything in good order.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall staff very friendly, facilities neat and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a flight that arrived very early at 4:00am. It was quite a long stretch (25 hours of travel time), and because of this I enquired with a previous stay at the hotel whether it will be possible to check in early in the morning at about 5:00am. I was assured it will be not be a problem. However on arrival at the hotel I was told that there was no room available to check into, and I had to wait until 8:30 in the front portal of the room. I did appreciate that opening up a room was made a priority, but after a very tiring journey like that not being able to check in immediately as promised can feel like an eternity.

    Overall staff very friendly, facilities neat and clean and food in dining room satisfactory. Excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing especially the manager who sorted out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all to say about this wonderful hotel and staff

    The staff were amazing especially the manager who sorted out the mix up with the rooms immediately and upgraded my family with no additional charge. The hotel was perfect ticked all the boxes. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you soo much for ending our family holiday wonderfully!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stop over if you have connecting flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Superior Double & Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a flight cancellation this was a last minute booking. Did try to cancel as turned out someone else in our group had also booked a hotel while trying to help out. This Hotel wouldn't cancel but fortunately hers did. However i was very pleased we kept this booking as the service we received was great.

    This was a same day booking due to flight cancellation. At short notice they still provided an airport shuttle which was great. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. Room was comfortable and very roomy. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    For our brief stay the facilities were more than sufficient - the staff let the experience down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed un-interested - the gentleman at the lobby bar especially struggled

    Handy to the airport - we had a very early flight the next morning - and the shuttle to the airport was very much appreciated. The room was clean & tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient for access to Auckland airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had room close to lobby and restaurant, so lots of activity when I was trying to sleep for an early morning flight.

    Staff helped coordinate travel needs. Airport shuttle reliable. Comfortable bed. Convenient location to Auckland airport. Satisfactory for one night stay, would not recommend as operational base for visit into CDB and harbor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    good experience to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the hotel can offer more charges for the power ,that's better . for a foreigner, they way of funcation to get power to their cell phone, to their laptop is the key. thank you !

    This hotel have good location which have only 5 minutes to the Airport, very convenient ! there is a free shuttle bus available. next time I wiil choose this hotel again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leo at check in was super helpful and assisted us with getting a shuttle from the hire car drop off venue. Thank you. Service with a smile from all the waiters and bar staff. Very hospitable. The meal was fantastic, and we had a second serve of the Yorkshire pudding with beef as these were delicious. Thank you, we will definitely recommend staying here and also come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Nothing to make this place special, to,make one feel welcomed ... quite nondescript.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not directly in front of bed so uncomfortable viewing Shower in bath and for women can’t shower,without getting hair wet..designed more for men No little sweet biscuit on arrival when you really need just to,stop have a tea and.... a little sweet biscuit... thing much but always appreciated and miss it in this hotel General lack of interest by staff checking in... they were respectful and Accom.ished but no offer to help with bags to room, ..just felt the minimum energy was offered

    Nothing outstanding to make this hotel make me want to choose it,over any other

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large and very clean & comfortable. Plenty of room to repack bags before your flight in or out of NZ. Late night room service is an added bonus, as is the courtesy bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    I tried to contact reception a number of times to arrange...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to contact reception a number of times to arrange for the courtesy bus to pick me up from the International Airport. I tried three times over a period of 40 minute's between 8 and 9pm No one answered the Phone. Finally the duty manager picked up the phone and promised to send the Bus. The bus arrived promptly only to be informed that the manager did not understand my English (Cambridge UK) and sent the driver to see if anyone was waiting at the airport? I tried to discus the issue with the Duty manager on arrival at the Hotel however he did not apologise or recognise there was a problem. The Bus Driver was very embarrassed with the situation and was extremely helpful. Had I had NZ$ or my credit card with me could have taken nan taxi.. I hope the above formation is of assistance to other international travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Efficient staff, very good facilities, pleased at quietness given proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I are not huge fans of the shower/tub combination. If there was an option for a walk-in shower (more user friendly for older age groups) that would be a bonus.

    The shuttle service; the warm and efficient welcome; the cleanliness of the room; wifi availability..... We had a light dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. This was the first time we had stayed at the Auckland Airport Heartland and would definitely do so again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    A good place for an overnight stay prior to a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a terrible smell from the bathroom drain. We kept the fan on all night which helped. Filled maintenance report in and handed in on check out. Hopefully it is resolved now.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. Shuttle good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location of the hotel was perfect for us, after flying into Auckland at 10pm after a long flight, the Free Shuttle bus was there to pick us up within 5-10mins, we were warmly greeted by reception, we were able to relax & enjoy a well deserved drink in the lovely bar area & were even offered delicious food if we wanted! Our room was lovely & clean & breakfast the next morning had plenty of choices & very tasty! Congratulations to your hotel on providing top notch service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We were very happy with everything and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and great sized bathroom. We thought the property was good value for money. Had a nice meal in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle is great for travellers flying in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    My home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with everything.

    The room I had this time was soooo quiet. Perfect after a long flight. Friendly cheerful staff and great shuttle service and resturant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Upon checking in the staff told my father that there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in the staff told my father that there was no credit card on file. He had to pay himself instead instead of charging my husbands credit card which was confirmed already. It was awkward and frustrating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    It was the usual pleasant 8 hour stay we have come to expect.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good ... no problems at all.

    We have stayed here quite a number of times since 1998, under various ownerships .... we know what we'll be getting and have never been disappointed. We have recommended it to friends many times. We had a lovely cheerful welcome from the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable enough for an overnight airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some attention required to cleaning in the rooms. Not the quietest room.

    Convenient location and a regular shuttle service avoids the stress of battling Auckland traffic to make a flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Great place to recover from jetlag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered hot cooked breakfast but it arrived cold.

    Comfy room and quiet even though beside airport. When I complained about the cold breakfast they took it off the bill without a fuss.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware we could have spent considerably less on parking to leave the car whilst we were away for 4 weeks if we had booked directly via the hotel website..

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommended for convenience to airport, will certainly stay here again, for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel was great. We've stayed here before and returned on this visit to NZ. It is close to the airport and shuttle service was very efficient and quick. Check in was a breeze as was checkout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    I had à room with studio facility very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I advised about my flight and company details but still had to phone from that airport and wait for the shuttle at 1:00 Am. Would have appreciated some one at the pick up zone. Hotel corridors show ageing patterns.

    I appreciated the range of teas and infusions, and the kettle facility. I could have hot drinks at1:00 am when arriving from my day trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Close to airport but far from hustle & bustle of traffic...
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to airport but far from hustle & bustle of traffic wake up call airport shuttle Friendly helpful staff 24 hour reception close secure parking clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    convenient to airport with a good shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having come from the country being in a room with the motorway right outside was a bit of a shock and noisy!

    The restaurant was great.shame the bar is in the front foyer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a brief stopover but I wanted to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s modern, spotlessly clean, comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The shuttle service was fantastic and the drivers friendly . I was disappointed we didn’t have time to eat in the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The free shuttle from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought for the quality of food the restaurant seemed very minimally furnished.

    The free shuttle from airport. Nice surroundings and very clean. Great staff - very helpful. Food great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way. Ideal for an airport stop-over but also handy enough for a longer stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a walk-in shower, instead of over the bath, but only as we are an older couple!

    Very comfortable beds and very clean room. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant excellent with good choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Was handy to airport. Car was safe and was very convenient and suited us just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reckon the lift was slow. So nothing to moan about as there were stairs.

    The bed was average. My wife and daughter woke up itchy. However my son and I were fine. Maybe it’s a chick thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Asked for a room that didn't have a shower over the bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room that didn't have a shower over the bath as my mother is not able to get in and out of a bath but didn't get it consequently my mother was not able to have a shower the morning we left otherwise all good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, spacious unit.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed that eftpos system was changed when we stayed. Charged twice and had to wait for our money to be released back to us due to this muck up. Not very professional and not the customers problem your machines were changed early! When people are travelling on holiday they do not like having extra charges on there credit cards due to hotel errors.

    Comfortable beds, spacious unit. Nice friendly airport shuttle drivers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very good parking price for the trip we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very good parking price for the trip we were going on, nice staff. Beds are comfortable. The shuttle service is excellent including catering for my extra long package of fishing rods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Airport overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was a little hard, but it was huge.

    Very handy airport transfers. Friendly and efficient staff. Good service and food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a issue with the location of.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved 3x, first room too narrow to accommodate 3x adults, no microwave, 2nd room right by dumpster, early morning emptying of trash, 3rd room, perfect. Overpriced buffet breakfast for which hotels in USA, consider this a Complmentary breakfast (free) with the basics

    We had a issue with the location of. Our room, reception was very courteous, friendly in relocating us, the housekeeping team are very nice and gave us supplies when we are in short supply

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Have stayed several times when travelling overseas and found it perfect for early starts or late night arrivals. the car parking and shuttle to/from the airport is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed made for a good night's rest before...
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a little hotter.

    Very comfy bed made for a good night's rest before catching an early flight! Good, clean facilities and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpful, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could do with getting a new shower curtain, the mould was a bit off putting.

    friendly, helpful staff, especially the 2 drivers for the airport pickup & drop off, and the person on duty for checking out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good short term stay close to airport. Handy shuttle pickup and drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I explained to the waiter I was allergic to garlic and onion, and he checked with the chef to see if my request could be sanctioned. It was fine until the salad was brought out - it contained a lot of red onion. The maitre D when we were paying our bill deducted the wine cost as a result. Well done. No fault of the waiter either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round. I will return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, but Staff could smile more. They are very professional but overly straight faced. Of the 7 staff I observed and/or interacted with over 4 days, only 1 smiled.

    Proximity to Apex Rentals, Airport and the places I had to visit. Good neighbouring area, Sudima hotel next door. Plenty of parking. Foyer area with good seating and bar and barista. Peaceful room - no noise. Clean and tidy room with daily house keeping. Good size bathroom. Great room service/food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Always a great place to stay - staff riendly, clean and can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a great place to stay - staff riendly, clean and can get dinner there. Great with the free shuttle too and from the airport at any time you need it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we had a wonderful large balcony, room service and 2 comfortable beds We have stayed several times before because it is handy to Airport and suits our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing attitude from arrival staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at around 11.00pm off a long International flight. We had three large pieces of luggage and two cabin bags with us. There was no offer of help to get the five bags to our room which we struggled doing. There were two staff members (young men) attending the reception. We are both 78 years old.

    Beds comfortable. Bathroom very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like having to pay for parking because I booked...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like having to pay for parking because I booked through booking.com and that we had to wait 30 mins for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Hide Away!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the price. And probably the general size of the rooms, looked a bit small.

    Tis was a good arrangement. We just concluded a long meeting from Rarotonga, Cook Island and probably was focused on just crashing in rather than being fairly accommodated. I liked the set-up and the rooms were great and comfortable. I bit pricey and you'd have to pay a bond-fee (NZ$100) not sure if its standard across all room. We checked-in at night so can't give you a good observation on location. But generally good for a hide away!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    For an airport hotel we were well satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Convenient for airport and Apex car hire rental returns. Easy to find. Parking available on site. Wifi good. Restaurant served a reasonably priced evening meal. Airport shuttle available but didn’t use. Self service laundry facilities at very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    My purpose for staying was to get some quiet time and relax for a while Heartland is the perfect pla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table we sat at in dining room was wobbly but we managed our meal OK I mentioned to staff about the table and they set about fixing the problem soon after we left the room

    Clean and tidy throughout helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall it suited our purpose very pleased with my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had condensation present for some time after shower used

    Beds were very comfy, the shuttle driver was chatty and very helpful he dropped us to the airport to meet family flying in from Australia and then came and picked us up saving us taxi fare. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable No Frills Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no gym facilities onsite.

    The room was very spacious and clean. The free airport shuttle was very convenient and hassle free to book. Comfortable bed and good pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great room close to airport that was excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good size room with very comfortable beds. Close to the airport. Great value for money considering others of similar standard were much more expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Very close to the airport and great pickup and dropoff service, but the staff are great.t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the shower over the bath but in fairness we did not think to ask about it when we booked.

    The staff. They were exceptional. From the young man who picked us up from the airport and checked us in,to the maintainence who offered to help us with our bags and was extremely friendly. Special mention of Julie who dropped us back to the airport. What a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. Friendly, helpful, cheerful and a wonderful worker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant facilities in close proximity to the airport with excellent dining available on-site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a smoker there was no defined/designated smoking area signed. Did find a rubbish bin at the entrance to the Airpark area that surficed.

    The restaurant service was excellent and as it was an overnight stay only all room facilities were as expected, or a little better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We really appreciated the airport shuttle since we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciated the airport shuttle since we arrived at nearly 1 am. The room was very nice and comfortable. So we booked a night on the other end of our trip also in order to be in a nice room close to the airport again. It was SO convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Not a place I'd stay in again. In an industrial area and is just convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant has no atmosphere and the service was sadly lacking in getting the order right. Wrong meal supplied which ruined our evening. The hamburger supplied to each of us was eaten but following my complaint the charge for the incorrect meal (hamburger instead of sirloin steak with garlic prawns) was waived. My wife didn't want me to make a fuss, but when the restaurant manager asked how our meals were I let her know that I wasn't happy. Particularly after I'd told the manager that the meals were wrong when she brought them to our table. She insisted that this was sirloin steak! Why doesn't the waiter write down the orders? First restaurant I've been in where this isn't done.

    Shuttle bus driver friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean with good service and transport to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu for evening meal did not showcase NZ fine foods and wine. Have stayed here on 3 occasions over last three or four years and price has increased dramatically and obviously hotel has changed ownership in that time. Missing the friendly polynesian staff that were on front reception.

    A nice hotel close to Auckland Airport offering comfortable clean accomodation. Good breakfast for early travellers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A good choice of hotels close to the airport with excellent staff and facilities.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After travelling in the USA it was a very welcome change to have friendly staff, an easy check in and a great range of breakfast choices at a fair price. - Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and convenient overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The position worked out really well for a one night overnight stay when you have an early flight the next morning and the free shuttle bus was really useful and very efficient. The dinner in the restaurant was very, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the bed was very tight on the left hand side.In most hotels you try to avoid touching soft furnishings(curtains)but this was difficult.The bedding also came undone easily leaving the mattress showing;which is also what you try and avoid. The restaurant whilst good seemed lifeless;it needs for example model aeroplanes hanging from the ceiling(it is called the “Runway” Restaurant).Something to look at and find interesting and appealing.

    Very comfortable bed and quiet room..Spacious bathroom with generous supply of soft towels and plenty of space for placement of toiletries and towels. Good quality food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly reception staff, easy check in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interconnecting Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My pillow! Air conditioner rattling at times of the night.

    Convenient place to stay as we had a very early flight the next morning. As we were a family of five we had two interconnecting rooms which worked well. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.5
    Suited our need and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay over before our early morning flight. Good shuttle service from and to the airport. There is not a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so we ate at the hotel restaurant and found it to be very good . Really enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance from motel to anywhere it would be prefect if you have your vehicle

    very comfortable room excellent bed slept like a baby room was very quiet. the staff were so friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC 😁😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the iron had residue on it which made ironing a bit hard only cripe i have everything else was fantastic including room service

    Loved the total friendliness of the place and how well we were looked after. My partner has a problem with his legs and the person on duty noticed this and put us on a ground room with an overhead shower instead of with a shower in bath. I was absolutely stoked amazing customer service in my books. Staff were all very friendly and very accommodating tooo. I will definitely be recommending your hotel to others and we will defintely be staying with you guys again thank you so much for a very good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for airport closeness and access and well presented rooms with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just atmosphere in dining room lacking somewhat.

    Conveniently close to airport and pick up and drop off service very good. Room was very good with a bath /shower and clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    A very busy hotel close to the airport, with good size rooms and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a musty smell but was clean and tidy.

    The restaurant didn’t have much atmosphere but don’t be put off as the food was very tasty and the service was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for Airport overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was really good.

    Staff were friendly on arrival and very helpful. Within walking distance of pub and restaurants. Good size room, nice swimming pool and very clean. Shuttle service was also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t that comfortable (I admit I have a luxious bed, so could be biased), kind of out of the way but this did mean quiet.

    Staff were excellent, room very clean. Really nice place, parking, wifi all very good. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Great Location. Perfect for our needs. Even though the Hotel was full it was fairly quiet except for the Road works, which was out of their control.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, nice room, good shower pleasant, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with my meal. I had Indonesian noodles with prawns, rather ordinary.

    I was pleased to note that the hotel has undergone a substantial upgrade and makeover since my last visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient place to stay between flights as close to airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive when using a room for only a few hours.

    Convenient place to stay between flights as close to airport and hotel provides a free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    A perfect way to start a journey! Well done Heartlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We always stay there when travelling because it's convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean with a comfortable bed, no room for improvements we like it just the way it is....and the shuttle service no matter your flight time they always great you with a smile

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: