Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jet Park Hotel Rotorua 4 stars

Cnr Fenton & Victoria Streets, 3045 Rotorua, New Zealand

#21 of 88 hotels in Rotorua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2878 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door opens into the breakfast / dinning area so when people coming in and out you can feel a cold draft even with the heater / aircon above the door.

    It was well ventilated but not cold in most of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management/staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed. Continental breakfast very good with great choices. Overall very good hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central location on the main road means that some noise from the road could occasionally be heard at night (it was a Friday night). Would recommend installing double glazing to eliminate the potential issue.

    Excellent value. Very good, modern hotel in a convenient location and with a good atmosphere. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. One suggestion would be have a coffee machine to suit different customer tastes. Good size room with excellent facilities. Highly recommended - will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I believe we may have experienced the best sleep EVER! We were so tired after travelling from Auckland and just wanted a short nap. We loved the pillows and room temperature so much that we ended up having a sleep! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but for us would have been better with just one double bed instead of the two provided. With two beds in the room there was limited space on one side of each and no bedside table on that side.

    The breakfast that is included is 'continental' but is more than expected under that heading with a wide choice or breads, cereals, fresh and dried fruits and a selection of cold meats and cheese. The staff were very polite and helpful and provided a discount voucher for one of the tourist attractions we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location ... you can walk outside and you are in the heart of town ... great to leave your vehicle there.

    The atmosphere ... the staff very polite and helpful ... breakfast was amazing ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom need some upgrades, and it would be great if the wifi quota is not limited to 2GB

    The hotel is in a good location, on the main street of the town and only just couple of minutes drive to the center of the town. The staff are very nice and willing to help, they give good suggestion on main attractions as well. The room need some upgrade but still very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired in appearance. Shower head looked old and dirty. The restaurant/cafe was in the reception area. You had workmen walking past you as you had your breakfast.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very good value for money. Was clean. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking abit tight, but understand motel was pretty much fully booked

    Comfortable room and bed. Real value for money with a nice breakfast included. Close to city, Polynesian pools and supermarkets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband said the plug in the bath didn't work as well as it should, but we didn't ask for another which we could have!

    We stayed here last year for 2 nights. Returned this year for 3 nights. It's a combination of reasons: ALL the staff are so welcoming and kind, rooms are clean and beds and pillows are comfortable, breakfasts are delicious and generous, off street parking, great location, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to be moved into a different room, as the one they put us in, had been freshly painted (still tacky), and the fumes from the paint still evident in the small space. The second room smelt like vomit in one corner, so I went to the supermarket across the road to purchase some fabric deodoriser. We traveled with two small babies, and was not impressed with the room one bit. We also needed to ask for multiple things that were not in the room, which the host kindly did for us after we had asked. not impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when booking with Bookings.com as pictorial shots don't all ways tell the truth ?. Like the double spa bath & the shot of the breakfast that is included with price of room. Then the very next day it's over $100.00 cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff and the presentation/ appearance of the bathroom. I asked specifically at check in if the kitchen supplied almond milk for breakfast and was told yes. Disappointingly there was none available the next morning. Staff were very rude about it and no apology.

    The beds were comfy and the room warm. Good location and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath in the room was not clean. The breakfast was disappointing. For breakfast area: Tables were left dirty , full of plates and cups on the table after the guests finished. None of the staff took them out. So we had to find somewhere to sit.

    The bed was comfty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant comes to mind.Suggested that they overview the winelist from time to time with wider choice of the many good NZ options available. Main entrance opens into cafe so not too much privacy there and, if it is cold outside, you can temporarily feel it! Otherwise a pleasant and airy space.

    Location, comfortable bed & pillow, breakfast included in price. Friendly staff.Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds moved with any little movement really a pain nd with breakfast just little things like no spoon stir coffeee nd things not refilled like plates etc but overall they little things and was ok stay

    Place was tidy nd all good nd close to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place and we loved everything about it from the location, room comforts, parking etc but a pet hate from us both was the front door opening directly onto the room especially when it was so cold, make a smaller door that allows one person to access it. Breakfast- why not have a hot water urn & filtered coffee pots so clients can do their own tea/coffee - it took forever waiting for it to arrive and with the opening/closing of the front doors its was just a massive pain in the butt

    Location is fabulous and close to the mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did have a problem with the room above with intermittent noise of someone jumping around. The polite night porter attended to the problem, even suggesting for us to change rooms. We stayed in the same room and all was quiet again.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for the comfort of the room and the exceptional buffet breakfast. We dined in the night to a fine dinning in house restaurant. The tourist attractions were close by the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking done with booking.com did not appear in the hotel records. Neither my name nor the reference number did not show on their reservation list. Hence, the receptionist needs to book us anew as we arrived at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely!!!!!! They were so helpful too. Thank you, this makes such a difference to the day :) The continental breakfast was really good! You can get discounts to local attractions so ask before booking for 10% off. Adds up with a big family!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, stayed several times and always happy with quality of room. Lovely helpful staff. Breakfast very nice with fresh fruits and lovely coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The restaurant waitress’s service attitude is very good. She does service with merry heart smiling flow out on her face and caring each people ‘s drinking . It makes us getting the home feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable bed, nice big room. Staff was very nice. Fast check in and check out. Very good breakfast. Location is good the center is just a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe nice to have a bar and decent meeting area to sit in.

    The staff are so accommodating and they really helped us with our stay. With breakfast included, it made it even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions. They provided information about activities around the area and gave me discount cards to some of the attractions I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated - definitely a 90s look, but they have tried subtle touches here and there to make it look more modern. The bathrooms are definitely dated but everything is very clean though.

    Kerry at the reception desk was very helpful, telling us what we should see in the short amount of time we were there (2 days). The hotel common areas have a modern look and feel. Everything was clean, ample parking and good location. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom odour was a bit unpleasant if I stayed longer than one night would have asked to change rooms...

    Front office staff very friendly and helpful a nice place to stay the included breakfast is delicious plus.bed was so comfy as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent property, great location, immaculately kept, despite being a hotel there is so much warmth.. specially have a word of deep appreciation for David, a wonderful gentleman who I referred to as a “STEALER OF HEARTS” he actually knows how to spoil his guests.. highly recommended property for those visiting Rotorua..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place was fantastic. completely above my expectations. Room very spacy, everythig superclean, every room has even its own whirlpool bath. Berakfast was very good: fresh fruit and smoothies and many other items for your choice. All from the staff so nice and helpfull. I especially appreciate big help of the receptionist in the day of my arrival. They helped me to deliver all my things from Taupo , because I unfortunatelly missed my bus- big thanks again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the tea n coffee area to small not really room to lay the cups oUT. ..

    Our room was lovely and clean and well laid out.good quality beds and bedding. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good and we'll stocked. It was lovely to get plunger coffee also. We found the head lady on reception was very helpful giving us plenty og information about the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner in the Hotel first night which was nothing special but adequate. As we had pre booked even dinner events we did not eat near by.

    Staff were excellent, one suggested a site seeing trip which was great. They were helpful and willing to assist at any time. Room was clean and tidy and of decent size. Continental breakfast was included which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having an instant coffee in my room I looked forward to real coffee at breakfast. I was served a 3 cup plunger of coffee made with instant coffee. When I asked why instant coffee was used the staff member explained that the kitchen systems were currently incompatible with coffee grounds. Excuse me please? To me this smacked of being too cheap and not wanting to deal with organic waste. For the price of a room at Jet Park Rotorua I expect real coffee included with breakfast

    Convenience location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were super friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and they managed to check us in even though it was before check in time. If we had any questions, they were so accommodating. The location is fantastic for walking to shops, supermarket and events centre in Rotorua (perfect for the marathon). Breakfast was included in the price which was really cheap too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Except 1 or 2 people, we didn't find the staff to be nice or friendly.

    Location is perfect in Rotorua : close to the attractions and close to the restaurants Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The geothermal activity of the city creates a smell of which the hotel does a good job of keeping it out of the premise. The beds were clean, the staff were friendly, and the room was what I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taps were a bit sticky or hard to use. But I assumed that was due to the corrosive nature of the sulphur. Something an elderly person or someone with arthritis could finding challenging.

    Good location. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only negative was that the family rooms only had two queens and no ability to split one into singles. Makes getting little kiddies to sleep a challenge.

    The addition of toys on the landing and books in the rooms was a lovely touch and the staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Food was a bit bland but next time we will try something from the restaurant..

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Such great customer service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel address was wrong in booking.com site and it was difficult for me to reach hotel very first time, I complain about this at reception, hopefully they rectify this asap!

    very friendly and generous staff, nice complementary breakfast, good food with limited option. We loved our stay at this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be the room a little bigger but we got a great deal. We chose Jet Park because we had stayed at the AKL one and love the spacious rooms

    staff were awesome - everyone of them that we dealt with was great & super helpful. I really also liked how there were BP gang patched members there and the staff treated everyone the same, full credit to them I work in social work so am very aware that people sometimes act deferently even though they don't mean too. Loved the breakfast being included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were limited. It will be great to have hot food options (hash browns, omelette, etc) included in the "default" breakfast. Parking is very tight.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet at 09.30 was disorganized (open to 10.30)... food items down to low or not replenished with empty platters/dishes.... no one attending the buffet and simple things were missing like glasses, spoons, buffet just looked shabby overall... staff just walk around like they needed to get back to bed with no guest awareness... had to ask for coffee in a four star rated hotel by going next door into their pantry kitchen... anyway don't want to go on about it... I don't think I will stay there again and I travel frequently. Jetpark Hotel Auckland has got it together.

    great bed but only two fairly standard pillows... room clean and quiet... check-in duty manager very good... breakfast at 09.30 was disorganized... food items down to low or not replenished.... no one attending the buffet and simple things missing like glasses, spoons, just looked shabby overall... staff just walk around like they needed to get back to bed with no guest awareness... had to ask for coffee in a four star rated hotel by going next door into their pantry kitchen... anyway don't want to go on about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's our 2nd time to stay this awesome hotel. Staffs are always friendly and nice to deal with. Breakfast are excellent! Hand-made wood-burn pizza are yammy! For any future guests, you wont be disappointed as guarantee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower didn't drain very well.

    The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The linen was very clean, the staff were all very personable and forthcoming. The continental breakfast was spectacular and I especially love the fruit smoothies and croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise our unit was outside the main facilities. Also, I didn't realise there was no gym available. Although they have an agreement with an external provider, when paying for a unit, you expect the facilities to be in the hotel.

    The breakfast was great and good value! The beds were comfy - no problem with the cleanliness. The kids loved the pool and the spa - it was a little cold so it was nice to have the spa to jump into! Loved having moisturiser available in the bathroom and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone entered our room while we were still in bed. They closed the door swiftly but it was disappointing. Maybe you thought we had checked out ......was it housekeeping? Not good.

    The continental breakfast was excellent. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never complain but the room no 2 had the worst shower I have had in years, we struggled to get it to work and if you turned the bathroom tap on all the water stopped. I must say it was a big disapointment. I know when others are using showers the water can taper, but it was just a trickle, and on leaving the warm pool on a cold night and wanting a nice warm shower, it was awful. The same happened the next morning.

    Great service at breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure was a little low and the beds were on wheels which meant that they moved around every time you got in or got out of them.

    This hotel is in a great location just on the edge of town and an easy 5-10 minute walk into the centre. Our standard room with 2 double beds was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom although a little worn was spacious. We had tea/coffee making facilities, reverse cycle air conditioning, fast WiFi and satellite TV and the continental breakfast was excellent. This is a great value option for Rotorua!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have some cooked options.

    This is one of those property which is good in everything. Nothing great or fabulous but nothing wrong either. We had a good comfortable stay and its worth the price they are charging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and pokey. Noisy air conditioning, walls are dirty, wifi has a daily limit, just one of those places that you could not relax in. Breakfast could have been nice if the food was chilled, the fruit salad and yogurts were warm. The juices were also room temperature. There were flies crawling on the food.

    Good range of pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was cold! So disappointed as this was one of the main things we were looking for when we booked a hotel.

    Loved the bed - was so comfy!! Not what I expected from a hotel! The staff were very friendly & the breakfast was next level amazing for a continental breakfast! I loved all the little touches - fruit & mints on the tables in the landings, toys for the kids, bookshelf etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the room next to mine must have been alucky family share room so there was a locked door to the next room so you could hear everything that was going on and even every wOrd they said.

    Bed was comfy, location is excellent and staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location od The hotel at one of the main streets, just 5 m drive from the lake& centre. Room: spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable and well equipped ( tea& coffee facilities) Very comfortable beds. Quite despite the busy street next to it. Staff - very pleasant. Eager to help ( our Maori performance was booked in 5 minutes with all info needed) Breakfast: continental, no ham & eggs ( you can order it separately). Good choice of sweet brioche & French pastry, muffins. Delish fruit drink shots, yogurts, toast and cereals. You don’t even miss ham & eggs ;-) Fee parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on booking.com. Added the fact we had two kids. They booked us into a king suite that only had one bed. Unable to get another room due Easter. Did not offer any extra bedding :( Listed on booking.com as “City Views” instead got a view of the smokers corner No remorse shown by desk staff Extremely unhappy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eating area is right by the pool which we felt was to invading as we had people watching us in our bathing suits. Also my bed was very firm (hard). We could hear the kids playing in the hallway. Smokers were smoking outside in the car park however their smoke would come into our room because we were on the top floor right above them.

    There was a selection of breakfast foods nice healthy. Really good helpful staff and friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is ok but bathroom is dated has stains on the floor and in the bath, the shower head is rusty and half broken, not clean as well.

    Included breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shave kit, just an empty box. Shampoo and conditioner had already been used. The bath was dirty and they don’t replace the shower gel or hand wash.

    Staff were super nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an extra charge if you paid with a credit card!!! Most unfair!!!!! Shortage of parking. Continental Breakfast very average with the pastries including the Pain au Chocolate the worst I have ever encountered. Couldn’t eat them. Too stodgy and bready. Had to search for coffee. Had to queue to hand in our room cards even though we had prepaid!

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Nice large clean room with separate living area. The bed was great along with the thick towels in the bath. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful with our needs. Continental Breakfast was a cold one but very good with the variety presented. Staff busy keeping the reception area very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise transference. Bathroom cleanliness not good, blamed on sulphur but that was not the issue! Service at breakfast very slow and inefficient.

    Beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was readonable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying $13 for 2 pieces of bread and some pate - value maybe $9 Maybe should get Sky TV.

    Good Bed Great breakfast Staff were very helpful Getting the morning newspaper. Daytime menu looked good and at reasonable prices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weak and sprayed in all directions. The lock on door didn't work.

    Great location, clean rooms and comfortable bed. Plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast was decent and the staff at breakfast was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in Rotorua is awful!! No fault of the hotel of course. No water pressure in the shower.

    Pillow menu was nice. On site guest laundry was a perk but they only had one washer and one dryer for the whole hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we are little bit disappointed with breakfast very basic and not much selection. we hope this may improve

    . we definitely recommend our family and friends to stay in Jet. very nice experience. thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downtown Rotorua, so everything smells of sulphur. Not the best room, but perfectly adequate for 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room for disabled in the first night which was like staying in a nursing home. But was changed back to an ordinary room on the second day upon our request. Not a big issue for us at all.

    Close to town centre and supermarkets. Awesome continental breakfast with varieties of homemade yogurts, smoothies and cold pressed juices. Staff were wonderfully friendly and polite providing excellent service at breakfast time. Rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t the best - a bit weaker than I would like.

    Bed was super comfortable. Air con was appreciated. Nice bathroom and good to have a fridge in the room. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was fairly old and needs to be refurbished. Hand basin was cracked and tap broken. The fridge rattled when it was going so I pulled it out to get to the plug to turn it off!

    Nice room, very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was very attractively set out with a wonderful choice of healthy food.Our room could have benefitted with double glazing as the traffic noise kept me awake.Otherwise we enjoyed a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in our room did not work, but a temporary solution was put in place quickly. The air con unit was fixed the next day.

    We only ate breakfast there, but it was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free wifi is provided but with limit per day use but not a problem for us as we are out and about most part of the day so its adequate for the few hour use at night; the hotel is very popular and enjoy quite a high occupancy at times during breakfast things ran out quickly and not replenish fast as the staff numbers are quite lean

    the property has its own parking on site and its located right opposite the countdown supermarket and several big malls in the vincity, no problems finding food eateries especially all the well known fast food chains are located all around. The hotel is self containing and guests can use the washer and dryer at a small fee; free in continental breakfast is provided with French pressed coffee; room is big and spacious and bed and pillows are comfortable..the walkway to the room are nicely decorated very cosy and homely; very near to city centre and lake Rotorua with everything you need within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room is in the side bulding (similar to motel but has no kitchen), and the room is too dark. the bathroom is comfortable, but no single shower place, you have to stand in the slippy bathtub.

    easy to find. nice breakfast. They borrow us umbrella

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated was on the ground floor and to be quite honest was looking very dated and tired looking. The bathroom which was a wet room was the poorest we have been in for a long time. Stains and generally grubby and when you had a shower the whole floor got wet, nowhere to put your own toiletries.Filled out hotel questionnaire and explained exactly how we felt about of our stay.Overpriced for what we got.

    Bed was comfortable and it was fairly quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no obvious toilets adjacent the outdoor pool area

    The staff were so keen to please and offer advice about the area. The included breakfast was good value and the did offer an upgrade to full English but we didn't bother.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ruined by the cleanliness. Ants even live ones all over the table. Bed sheet not clean, It was the two last room when I check in so I asked the staff to clean it. The next morning, my friends told me that their room has ants too.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: