Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Del Lago 5 stars

249 Frankton Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#3 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.5
    The view was spectacular, it's the best like no other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and we found several tiny hooks on the carpet border in front of the bathrooms.

    The view was spectacular, it's the best like no other...they set the room so everyone gets uninterrupted view to the lake & mountain range.. the apartment facilities are great and complete..spacious with 2 floors so the kids have some spaces to play..we surely come back inshaa Allah..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Room with a million dollar view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not so well cleaned on our last two days of stay. The stove and some cookwares were not functioning.we only had the fridge and microwave to use

    Room with a million dollar view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Definitely the best stay of our 12 days trip in New Zealand. Room is big enough and very warm in winter. View is great. Staff here helped us book all kinds of activities. Max 25 mins walk to town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park camper van and carry luggages to room downstair. Limited only two campers parking spaces.

    Excellent lake view. Beauty sun rise. Next to jogging track along the lake. Nice and new facility. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The views over the top of the villas in front of us were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure is is very weak and takes a long time to heat up.You have to stand right up next to the wall to wash and the tap is temperamental. I found mine going cold on and off while showering.The stairs are challenging with heavy luggage.

    The views over the top of the villas in front of us were breathtaking .The bed was large and comfortable and loved the gas fire place which turns itself on and off when the room gets to the right temperature.A small, compact place with everything one needs for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark was on a smaller side so it may be difficult to park a bigger sized car if there are a few similar bigger sized one arounds

    The place is wonderful. Very spacious and the kitchen facilities was excellet. The view across the lake to the mountain range werw breath-taking. Location was perfect and in between Queenstown CBD area and the highway towards Wanaka and Milford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Breathtaking scenic view from rooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lifts or escalator in 5* rated property, a big and heavy surprise as I have carry luggage from stairs during check-in and out :(

    We had great stay at this property, very beautiful, equipped with modern facilities (except no lifts), comfortable, spacious, relaxing apartment. Breathtaking scenic view from rooms :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable apartment, nice view over lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable. Very well equipped. Good location overlooking the lake. Walkable distance from central Queenstown..Very helpful staff. A great base for exploring surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely divine view - very comfortable beds and all we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fans were very noisy and turned on with the light switch. But the noise did ensure you didn’t leave the lights on unnecessarily!

    Absolutely divine view - very comfortable beds and all we needed for a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negatives to report, however because of the property's high elevation and many stairs it would not suit anyone with mobility issues. There was no lift.

    The property was new, roomy, well cared for and had magic views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about our stay. The bed was huge and so comfy. The bathroom floors were heated, as was the mirror. The room was immaculately cleaned daily. The kitchen had everything you could need. We booked a portacot in advance and they took the liberty of also providing a high chair which helped us so much. The fireplace was excellent and kept us toasty all night. The views were incredible - I couldn’t stop taking photos. The access to the walking track was also a bonus - a gorgeous 25 min stroll to town. Thank you for a great 3 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath difficult to get in and out of for the elderly. The driveway off the main road is very tricky and quite dangerous and great care needed.

    Great views, nice and quiet, every amenity supplied. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows - so to allow some fresh air into our bedroom we had to leave the glass door open. Maybe a fan would help with the airflow.

    Very clean and large comfy room. Amazing views over the lake!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay and suited our needs with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a bit of an issue with the gas fire which kept switching off but seemed to be fine after half an hour on each startup.

    My partner and I were getting married in Arrowtown and I had asked staff to organise flowers and some bubbly. Not only did they do that without any hesitation, but there were swan folded towels and a packet of sweets. This provided the wow factor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    True value with stellar views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just be aware, depending on your specific unit, there are lots of steps up or down, and also the car parking slots are pretty close together

    Wow, we just loved it here with the awesome views of the lake and the Remarkable mountains. The accommodation has everything with the full kitchen, and the private clothes washer and dryer was heavily taken advantage of! The check-in and everything was flawless. We did have our own rental car, which was convenient -- otherwise there is a bus, lake taxi, and beach walk to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The price is cheapter. But the overall quality is no match for its neighbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to walk up and down the stairs with luggage. The apartment has just one bedroom so my daughter slept on the sofa bed in the living room. We knew that when we made the reservation but did not know that the balcony is actually a part of the aisle so neighbors could walk pass by at any hour.

    We stayed at Villa Del Lago and its neighbor for one night each. Villa Del Lago offers better lake view. We also had fun watching tour photos from the big screen TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home. I loved staying at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, the view was amazing and the staff was super welcoming and made our stay incredibly easy. I’d stay here again but I’d book a longer next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really good choice that I decided to stay here. If I visit to Queenstown, I will stay this hotel again. Kind staffs, good location... everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The grounds and the villa were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the three bedroom villa and would have liked it even more if the upstairs bedroom had an ensuite.

    The grounds and the villa were very clean. Rooms were serviced each day. The little gift of sweets on our return visit was appreciated. We loved the beautiful views, the close proximity to the lake and the cycling track with pleasant walk into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. It was perfect

    Everything. The view, the apartment, the pathway along the river to Queenstown, the heated tiles in the bathroom and the spaciousness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very nice view, it's a big house with full equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice view, it's a big house with full equipment. Nice kitchen and washing machine and dryer. Dish washer is very convenience. The best hotel I've stayed in New Zealand. Will stay here again when I have chance to visit here. Highly recommended! It's a bit far from the queenstown city but will not be any problem if you travel with a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    relax both in and out the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not so sure, but maybe the ventilation is not so good, because one day i smelled the hotpot when i was in my room which definitely no hotpot there. some other gusts i guess living upstairs are having hotpot .

    The host is so kind and helpful. and the view should be marvelous but because of the rainy day it was not to its best . A little bit away from downtown,about 25 minutes walk if you are just wandering not so hurry, but it is also good to walk that lake track especially good for jogging.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    We are disappointed about the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are disappointed about the view. We booked the room for the amazing view. However the view from our room was obscured by the houses in front of us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a little bit too far away from town.

    Quiet and easy stay. No problems. Mel on reception was outstanding, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic apartment with stunning lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on which apartment you have there are quite a lot of steps down from the car park to carry your luggage. It didn’t bother us but if you are infirm it could be a problem. Villa is on the hill side right beside the lake,

    Large and modern fully equipped apartment with stunning views. Patio area with table and chairs. Washer and tumble dryer in separate utility area. It’s a self catering complex so kitchen and dining area are excellent. Apartment is serviced daily and consumables replaced such as dish washer powder, washing machine powder and tea and coffee. Large fridge and freezer for all supplies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect comfort in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike hire could be included in the room Tariiff.

    The bed was very comfortable,the views amazing , close to town center. Will definitely rebook when I am in Queenstown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Absolute show-stopper!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the kitchen was fully equipped and great to cook in, some of the items could do with updating like the frypan and knives. It was very hot the week we arrived, so having some ice in the freezer would have been nice considering there were no fans or air-conditioning. The couch was clean and comfortable but also very stained.

    Views were incredible and a show-stopper for the guests I was touring with. Two large balconies with seating were perfect for the warm weather we had. Very spacious apartment with nice decor, clean updated bathrooms, and comfortable large beds. Easy flat walk into town saves on parking, but does take a full 25mins each way. Housekeeping was also great at topping up all the extras like coffee/toiletries / towels / bedding etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Average i was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. My 10 month old daughter found an old chicken bone under the sofar. We stayed 4 nights they did bot replace the bed linen or vacum cleaned the carperts.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On warmer nights fans or aircond required. 1 medium and 1 small fan provided though. Opening windows invites insects in and no insect mesh.

    Views were excellent and classy furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Very welcoming checkin and the unit was very well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the location of our unit meant we had staff and other guests passing frequently which affected our privacy. Also, because of the building design the only fresh air is from leaving the sliding doors in the living area open, which we weren’t willing to do at night. With no air conditioning it made the bedroom, in particular, uncomfortable at night.

    Very welcoming checkin and the unit was very well appointed and comfortable with spectacular views. Daily service was excellent. Located on the lakeside, there was easy access to the path to walk into town, but it does take at least 20 mins. A taxi is easy to call and costs an average of NZD12.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place tucked on the hill with amazing views inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Villas was perfect. It had a wonderful view of the lake from the upstairs balcony and the bedrooms. It is a 25 min easy walk to town or a 8.00 taxi. Quite, clean and comfortable. I would stay there anytime again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    beautiful accomodation, bathroom even had heated tiles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of stairs! also a fair distance from town centre and a decent walk that we were not expecting

    beautiful accomodation, bathroom even had heated tiles!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular view and Villa was lovely. Charlotte was extremely helpful with advising us on things to do and places to eat and made us feel so welcome. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 flights of stairs in the house - prob not to lugggage or elderly friendly.

    Fantastic view. Location was great if you have a car. 2 mins drive to town. Close to the action in queenstown yet slightly away from the congestion as queenstown can get quite busy and crowded. Amenities were great. Dvds, boardgames and books were a great source of entertainment. Kitchen was well equipped to prepare meals. Stayed with my family and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Wi-Fi was atrocious, weak signal and continually dropping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi was atrocious, weak signal and continually dropping out. The room was serviced daily, but in the first couple of days of our stay this occurred late in the afternoon, after we had returned from our day's activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain, too good

    Well equipped, very cozy, private, super clean, great view. Overall excellent!!!! I am planning for another trip to Queenstown and planning to stay over there. That gave us free chocolates and a corner villa knowing we were celebrating our Anniversary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation & views with a lot of local activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs to get cases up & down!

    Beautiful views from bedrooms & lounge. You can walk or taxi into town. Good reception service. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Bella Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out from the centre of town.

    The views, the fireplace and the bed all made this place a special retreat. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us with our young baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lived in villa 1&2 but the parking spaces near us are always full.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The receptionist recommended the Dart River jet boat tour and all my family loves it! The facilities (cooking & washing) are in good condition too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A luxury retreat that we will never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay! Planning our next stay for next year already ,would not stay anywhere else. Mel was very lovely and helpful making our stay a memorable one. Home away from home with stunning views from our apartment. Fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    It was a real treat. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the fact that the only way we could have any form of fresh air in the apartment overnight was through ducting. Also my nighty was left next to the bed in the mornings; it wasn't folded.

    Spectacular view and very comfortable bed. Very cosy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The view was spectacular, lakeside property at it's best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside to the unit we used was the stairs ... lots of stairs :). We had the lowest level apartment (still with an amazing view), but it meant taking our bags down the three flights of stairs which were fairly steep. If you had small bags this would be no issue. Because we had spent three weeks in NZ, we had larger bags which made it more challenging, but nothing that could not be dealt with. The other point to note is that the driveways and parkings are very narrow due to the mountain side location, so do not bring a big car!!!

    The view was spectacular, lakeside property at it's best. We had a low level unit, so some of the right side of the lake was obscured, but there was still plenty to enjoy. If you had a higher unit, your view would be phenomenal! The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    it was a great unit, well laid out with all needed for 4 day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need a car if going to stay here as too far out of town to walk - no amenities close by.

    it was a great unit, well laid out with all needed for 4 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful apartment with a view across Lake Wakatipu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway down to the apartment was steep and tight but no problem if taken with care.

    Beautiful view across Lake Wakatipu. Spacious accommodation with high ceilings giving a comfortable feeling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful location where one could just sit in the comfort of the villa and enjoy the scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because there were 3 adults sharing the room and had to keep their towels separate, just a suggestion, maybe they could have had 3 separate light colours just to identify each persons towel.

    The great heating in the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay- home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, a little way out of town but a lovely walk in the day and a easy taxi ride in the evening

    An amazing place to stay, the view is priceless. Lounge large with views over the lake, well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms have their own balconies good bathroom facilities. Very homely, 20 minute walk into town along the lake. Taxi ride of about 10 mins in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, peaceful location on the lake overlooking The Remarkables, the villa was stunning and everything you could possibly want was provided. Mel and Charlotte made our stay particularly excellent sharing lots of local knowledge and booking activities allowing us to totally relax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable accommodation with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a total of 7 in our party, we always ran out of sugar early in the morning and late evening and had to take artificial sweetener that we didn't like.

    We were overwhelmed by the view from the balcony the moment we stepped into our 2 bedroom lake view villa. The entire villa was tastefully furnished and the kitchen was also well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - 0nly slight downside is walk into town although easy and stunning can be a bit long when it rains a lot

    Loved the rooms and the views are stunning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views - beyond belief!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two flights of stairs with suitcases - no way around it though with the location on a hill :)

    The location and views were amazing! Can't wait to be able to return to Queenstown and stay at Villa Del Lago longer. Plenty of living space with incredible views from every room and all the facilities that make apartment living easy. Simple things like DVDs to borrow from reception (had to watch The Hobbit at night) made for a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    An excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of steps, which were fine for us, but not so good for the less fit.

    Beautiful well appointed, modern apartments with stunning views across the lake. Quiet, relaxing and in walking distance of central Queenstown along a lakeside track. Really couldn't have been better, and the staff were lovely too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was only one small container of milk but completely understand that's how most places do things. As we were there for two days another small container of milk on Day 2 would have been awesome. No biggie as everything else was absolutely spot on!!

    The view from the apartment. The walkway below the apartment. The friendliness from the receptionist - very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Great Lake views from all rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet for the couple staying on the top floor.....had to go down 2 floors often to find both bathrooms were being used. How about converting the large wardrobe on the top floor into a toilet. No light in the upstairs large wardrobe. Very minor but there was no potato peeler. Very small communal bathroom. Limited parking

    Great Lake views from all rooms. The master bedroom & ensuite were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice apartment good size for a family of 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not stable, could have cooking oil and milk for guest to use. Housekeeping need more attention to details and to remember replace amenities. Should have designated car park for all unit.

    Good location, nice apartment good size for a family of 6...nice layout of the room and very friendly staffs. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    A lovely 4 day stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi - although it was free - the reception was not good so the service was quite slow. The worst thing about our stay was that the apartment was a bit of an airless box at night as there were no windows for ventilation and this made it difficult to sleep. There was a ventilation fan but all it did was make noise without providong any refreshment at all.

    The view was gorgeous - we couldn't get enough of it. The apartment was very modern and clean. Serviced every day. The rooms were well equipped which made for a super stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Stunning apartment on Lake Wakatipu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were only in Queenstown for 1 night, we didn't test out the kitchen facilities. We are not sure if there is a ski room / lockers for use in winter.

    Stunning views of the lake from the apartment. The apartment is designed to maximise views. It was very quite, clean and super comfortable. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Wow! Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on which apartment you are in, there may be a LOT of stairs between you and getting up to reception for a taxi or bus.

    This was the perfect place to stay and relax after the Routeburn Track. Amazing view, fireplace, heated bathroom floor, comfortable bed and a kitchen. Best place we have ever stayed during our Queenstown visits. Lived it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well equipped, quiet and comfortable apartment located on the Frankton arm of Lake Wakitupu. Beautiful views and a 20 min lakeside walk to the centre of Queenstown.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Strong recommended place for Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities, location and services. They kindly recommended and booked interesting activities for us. We left an iPad behind. They emailed us straight away, so we could go back to pick it up. We really enjoyed the stay and would like to recommend the place to our friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic villas right on the lake with breathtaking views of lake and snow capped mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of how it could have been any better except we wish we could have arranged our schedule to stay another 2 nights!

    This was a beautiful, clean, modern, well appointed, spacious villa with absolutely stunning, elevated views of the spring, snow capped mountains across the lake (either viewed from inside the villa or on the spacious balcony). Kitchen was organized, any appliance or utensil one could possibly need. Easy to use gas fireplace! Very comfortable, quiet sleeping. Beautiful flowers and landscaping all around. Fantastic public walking trail at bottom of hill, out of site from villa. Staff made every effort to may our stay as pleasant as possible, just enough helpful communication. Very reliable wifi. In addition to the great Queenstown location, we want to go back just to stay at Villa Del Lago. Villa is situated on the lake just far enough out town center that it is quiet but close enough to easily get into town. Can't go wrong with Villa Del Lago. Ron and Dawn

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to complain about this place...ok, if I have to give some constructive feedback, its about the narrow road that leads to the unit which makes parking difficult! :(

    Fantastic view from the room, very roomy units with all required amenities (washer, dryer, fully equipped kitchen (incl wine glasses, plates, etc). Very courteous and helpful reception staff. Thanks for the tip on where to order the food to be delivered to the room! Great tip, helped us a lot!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay for a family with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to complain about this place...ok, if I have to give some constructive feedback, its about the narrow road that leads to the unit which makes parking difficult! :(

    Fantastic view from the room, very roomy units with all required amenities (washer, dryer, fully equipped kitchen (incl wine glasses, plates, etc). Very courteous and helpful reception staff. Thanks for the tip on where to order the food to be delivered to the room! Great tip, helped us a lot! 2nd good point is the direct access to the lakeside walk which leads you to the city! Superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Our favourite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was an easy 30 minute walk to the centre of Queenstown along a lakeside path. We tended to walk in to town & get a taxi back for convenience. It is situated on a steep incline (which is why it has such a great view), so it might be a problem if you had mobility issues.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were exceptionally helpful. And the view was fantastic! Our favourite accommodation during our tour of New Zealand.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Sensational, Serene, Sublime and 'Remarkable'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of stairs to use toilet if sleeping in the upstairs bedroom in 3 beddy villa and stairs are very creaky

    Beautiful location, peaceful, very clean and comfortable, fantastic staff, a lovely flat Lakeside walk into town centre and an amazing view of the Remarkables.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in charming town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit disappointed with the view as I got the impression when I booked that my villa was right by the lake. View was great but it was not by the lake as expected. Small matter really!

    This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. I was very pleased with the apartment. The cleanliness was immaculate and everything was perfect. Location is great and you can walk by the lake to the city or Kawarau falls. Staff is very professional and helpful in their recommendations and bookings for restaurants or one of the many activities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Spectacular lake and mountain views in a clean, tranquil and conveniently located property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Kitchen had everything we needed, but it along with the overall decor is a little outdated, still very well maintained and comfortable (lounge, beds etc) * TV in main bedroom (with ensuite) was not working/tuned and outdated (a flat screen on the wall would have made it modern) * Spread across 3 levels, the stairs were starting to get cumbersome - although necessary if you want the spectacular views

    * Amazing lake and mountain views from our lounge room and from 2 of the 3 bedrooms * Friendly and helpful reception staff/owners * Good heating throughout * Good value for money, clean (bathrooms and kitchen), convenient location, tranquil * Our parking was excellent, 2 metres from our front door and near reception * Overall a highly recommended property * Access to lake side via stairs direct from property grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no car park space for our unit and about 20 stairs to cart our luggage. A spa bath would be a great addition.

    Views were amazing. The two women in the office were so friendly and had lots of local knowledge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    This is an awesome location where you have have great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an awesome location where you have have great view of the lake. Love the customer service experience. Seriously will recommend and definitely go back again next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Trip of a life time loved everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothibg

    The whole atmosphere was brilliant the people who run the place where so passionate and understanding and so very helpful, loved it would go back tomorrow if we could.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Highly Recommended Accommodation for Travelers to Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main lounge TV not working; slippery bath need bath mat; in-door stereo needs update (or at least have an adapter for the latest smart phones); parking is available but access is limited.

    Fantastic view; close to town center; very quiet despite next to main road; in-door fireplace (gas-burning); good kitchen wares.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to like tramping if you want to walk to the town centre. The TV channels on offer are basic at best.

    The 1 bedroom apartment had a nice view and was very clean and comfortable. It had a beautiful warm gas fire and a well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic views, friendly and definitely recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside I can think of is the stairs if we were staying in a different villa, however we were provided with a villa next to reception which was perfect.

    Great views, lovely welcome and full of home comforts. The villa was so clean and family friendly - we travelled with two small children and it was such a pleasure - thank you Charlotte for being so helpful. All excursions, taxi's and tours were all arranged for us - easy and far more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    6 Star accomodation in Queenstown only a short drive or 20 minute walk to Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is amazing with views over the lake and the snow capped mountains beyond. I would go as far as saying that this is the best accomodation in Queenstown. The suites are designed to take in the view with huge glass doors the width of the unit yet they are private and quite. A gas fire place thermostat controlled keeps the unit at exactly the warmth you desire, beautifully appointed furniture and a well equipped kitchen. Everything is new and clean, it was a real pleasure to return home after a day out sightseeing or skiing. Thank you for an amazing holiday, we will be back with you soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Hotel comfort and benefits with apartment space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great for some extra info when we checked in (they have dvds at reception but we didn't notice until checkout) .. a very minor note for a lovely experience at Vila Del Lago

    The heated bathroom floor was great.. the view spectacular, and the accessibility to town was good. We had a car so the short drive was no hassle at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Top quality accommodation, great service, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on the lake, quick 3 minute drive from Queenstown central CBD, high quality apartments and facilities, well maintained, excellent helpful service...what more could we expect...it was perfect! We'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: