Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. West Coast hotel reviews
  4. Haast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Wilderness Backpackers

Reviews of Wilderness Backpackers

5 Marks road, 7844 Haast, New Zealand

#7 of 8 hotels in Haast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 292 hostel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great stay in the true wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free Wi-Fi there. The price is a bit high, but I assume it is because of the lack of accommodation facilities in the area. It is one of a few other accommodations provided around Haast, therefore you have no other option to choose from.

    The stay was very comfortable, although a bit pricey. Room looked really nice and cozy. Small, but worth of stay. The shared facilities were great, I liked the spacey kitchen, dining hall and common place were you could just hang out, eat your lunch and just play the games and chat with other backpackers and adventurous campers. Really nice place in wilderness. You just simply look forward to have a rest over there after the all day hiking in the mountains with beautiful scenery all around.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.3
    Decent value for money, good location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too many written rules telling you not to do this or that,.. for instance if you are not checked out by 10.15 am they will charge you for another day... Reminded me of the old British boarding houses where the land lady hadn't a clue about customer service.

    Nice bed, good location near a supermarket and on the main road out of town. Plenty of parking back and front, clear signage. pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    The hospitality, the lady in the reception was awesome and...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hospitality, the lady in the reception was awesome and lovely. We loved everything, we recommend it and sure we will be back for sure !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was ok but could feel a bit of the wood below mattress. Only one outlet in room and no power strip.

    Was pleasantly surprised. Clean place to spend a night if you get stuck needing petrol and the 24 hour pump doesn’t work. Very powerful toilet and hot shower. Basic kitchen on site. Free parking. She has a reasonably priced laundry service but no self operating laundry.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Tired but serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t think it’s been redecorated since Elvis died and the staff seemed quite grumpy. You have to pay for WiFi although it’s not expensive and it’s fast.

    I stopped in Haast to break up a drive down the West Coast and stayed at Wilderness Backpackers. The best thing about it honestly was getting an excellent cooked breakfast and really good espresso at Fantail Cafe right next door in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was next to the bathroom, so I could hear folks urinating and flushing. Fortunately, it was not a busy night!!

    I really loved using the kitchen to make dinner and breakfast. It had everything I needed!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.3
    Beds are are hard but i had a really good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a note: leave hostel at 10 a.m. if your still in at 10.15 they count an other daycharge because your still in. Not so much hospitallity with a note like that.

    Beds are are hard but i had a really good sleep.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    The hostel is good enough for 1 night after a long ride
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place needs an update. Bed were uncomfortable. No free WiFi. I didn't like the warnings on the wall: if you don't leave at 10 am, you need to pay for an other night. Those signs were everywhere.

    The staff was nice and helpful and the location is good ( supermarket/cafe behind the building)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Accordingly to what we paid it was good comfortable and very staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no charging pot in our room as its for 2 bunk room so that was the only disappointment we faced.

    As according to that area it was good...!! Staff was good too.. and the reception was open when we entered the property as it was around 9-9:30pm.. we were expecting note for us but luckily we got the staff people...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.4
    The owner is very very friendly and luckily only two of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is very very friendly and luckily only two of us were staying at the whole motel. So we made the entire motel like our own house. We very much enjoy the stay there..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Warm room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion with the payment process. I paid at the desk on arrival and then was emailed by booking.com stating that I hadn't arrived and needed to contact the accommodation. Have to pay for WiFi (~$10)

    Beds were comfortable and room was warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very thin mattresses Only one wall socket in the room, that had to be used for the heater Sockets in a not heated common area Kitchen could be cleaner No free wifi in a place with no phone reception Didn't understand how the heater in the room worked (just plugged it in and it barely heated, room was still cold... couldn't find anything to set the temperature) The snorer who turned off the lights at 21:30... The smell in the room... which I'm pretty sure came from the snorer

    Bunk beds with a lot of space, lots of space in the room, for everyone's luggage, benches Lockers in the room Showers clean and with good pressure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    A welcome place for overnight accomodation that, coming into Haast from , was easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was disturbed by a noisy shower fixture next door due to repairs having just been done on shower. Owner relocated us into a different room which was much quieter and shut down the shower giving us and others staying there a shower in a different area that we could use instead. Fortunately it was not a busy time and there were no problems arising from this. Plumber was hopefully going to fix the problem the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small single room. Tv in TV room was bearly watchable. WiFi expensive but you have no choice because there is no cell pH coverage.

    Close to pub, cafe and dairy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    The staff handled a lot of smelly TA riders very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really only a shortage of kitchen equipment.

    As TA riders the property suited our requirements. The most expensive for washing and drying but the it was looked after and ready for us early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.1
    Check-in was friendly, for one night it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description said: Every room has a private bath, desk, tv.... there was nothing like that. You are forced to pay for WiFi in an area with no mobile reception. No power sockets in the rooms, no coffee or tea - all basic hostel environment everywhere else. Common Rooms were very cold.

    Check-in was friendly, for one night it was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    4.6
    It was right off the main road from Wanaka to the West Coast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was talking down to many of the guests, especially the younger ones like they were children. The wifi had to be paid for but it still didn't work. The regular mobile service doesn't work here either, so I was unable to make my next plans at this hostel. My room was right next to the bathroom. One guy took my stuff off my bed and moved it to the top bunk and put his stuff on my bed and got in it.

    It was right off the main road from Wanaka to the West Coast so it was really just a place to sleep. I arrived late and got out early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    It was cold and dreary with nowhere to get warm with any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and dreary with nowhere to get warm with any measure of comfort, and nowhere to dry wet equipment. The filthy dirty roof in the communal room leaked in the rain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.4
    It was old but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) No plugs in the room so you had to charge your phone in the common area 2) Pay extra for wifi and it wasn't working very well 3) Lady at the reception told us as much as necessary but not more than that. We felt a little like we were annoying here although we did not ask her for anything. She didn't even say hello when we arrived but greeted us with: "what are you doing here?" 4) Very old matrasses, felt a little like sleeping on a wooden bench

    It was old but clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stopover near Haast Pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warning signs indicated that you must leave the property by 10.15 am or a day use fee will be charged. This seemed a bit unfriendly. Could be put more diplomatically. Space is tight in the shower cubicle. No free WiFi. No mobile phone coverage in the Haast area.

    Comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of common room space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility itself is very old, it has what feels like “paper thin” walls as we could hear everyone around us in the other rooms, including people sneezing and a crying baby. Not the place to stay if you are a light sleeper.

    Good location, rooms tidy and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Advertising should be re-written to more accurately describe facility. State up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I don’t like is unclear communication. “Wilderness Accommodation is located in Haast and boasts free bikes and garden. Boasting a shared kitchen, this property also provides guests with a children's playground. Guests can enjoy mountain views. At the hostel, rooms are fitted with a desk and a flat-screen TV. Each room includes a private bathroom, while some rooms also feature a kitchen. The rooms include a seating area. “ This is what their page says. At the hostel, each room includes private bath? Flat screen tv? Our room was fine. One bed. Nightstands. Two small chairs. I appreciated the nice linens. The towels in the bathroom looked to have been there all day and were quite wet. When a place is fully booked a single hand towel is just not going to last a day. Free bikes? I was told they were for hire. Garden? Missed that. My biggest complaint was the single outlet in the bedroom. This is the 21st century and tourists have electronics. GPS, cameras, phones. Please get power strips for the rooms. And at least one more drainer in the kitchen, please. Spices, coffee and tea all very standard for hostels.

    There are not many options for places to stay. Overall happy with choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Did the job - we needed a clean bed and room for the niight and to prepare food we had brought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above - the extra WiFi fees

    Staff checked us in and picked up we were planning an early start so sorted the bill etc before we retired. We saw some of the reviews and wondered if this was "Fawlty Towers" - well it isn't - Staff and Boss [Olly?] were friendly and helpful and amusing - the communal kitchen we used was spotless and so were all the plates and cutlery etc. The only gripe is the extra WiFi fees in an area with no phone reception but we didn't have to book anywhere onward so just enjoyed no intrusion of technology.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.4
    The room and other facilities were not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and other facilities were not very clean. Our room was next to the communal kitchen so besides hearing the fridge working all night long, also heard a lot of noise from other guests using the kitchen. The rooms shouldn’t be so close to recreational area!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.8
    Not bad in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were sandflies in the coach and kitchen area. Not sure whether this is normal. Tea towels were too old and have stains.

    Lots of room in public space. It is good for making friends with other residents and share experience. There were lots of spice in the kitchen provided for cookings -- This shall get some points even though I had not used them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    This was a lovely place to stay, unique, and accommodated both backpacker groups and families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area has no reception so mobile phone data wasn't an option, and the internet was for sale -$5 for 24 hours which was quite steep but necessary for letting family know you have arrived, etc!

    The wilderness lounge in the middle was a great idea and added value - such a great slice of Haast and the West Coast, kept in the middle of the accommodation! There were lovely big picnic-y tables in the dining area for quality dinnertime conversation... :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay but too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked via an external agent and felt the price we paid was way too high $180 for a room with shared bathroom and kitchen .A price of $120 would have been more suitable. Wouldn’t pay to stay at that price again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Simple accomodation and great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Useful internet connection would be a plus. However, we already knew that before hand, so, was not a major issue for us. We travelled in peak season, therefor the price was quite high for what it is.

    Simple accomodation and great hosts. Very conveniently located just off the main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.4
    friendly lady at reception that let me use their bikes for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very thin walls, you hear everything and everyone. bit run down all in all. wifi is not included. never seen as many signs telling you what to do and not to do ;)

    friendly lady at reception that let me use their bikes for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.4
    Satisfactory stay - room clean, showers hot. Not a welcoming place though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated and tired accomodation. Strange owner (male) who told inappropriate and sometimes racist stories, felt quite uncomfortable around him. Didn't enjoy the signage everywhere that enforced a 10am departure (or else an additional day's charge). Most people understand what a checkout time is. By having those signs everywhere and management stalking the hallways at 9:50am, it made for an unwelcoming vibe. Not homely at all. Paid for WIFI and it didn't work (or was painfully slow).

    The basic services provided by Wilderness lodge were satisfactory. Easy, well stocked kitchen to use, laundry was accessible. Clean room. Friendly lady at the front desk. Nice hot showers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    6.3
    Decent enough if you're passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sandflies in communal areas - had similar problems in other places which they addressed with candles and other repellants. Expensive wifi.

    Decent showers, nice conservatory esc communal area with games etc. Easy access to Jackson Bay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    6.7
    Recommend the stay and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had looked online at room and facilities and they were what we had expected, lady at desk was friendly, room and conveniences were clean and tidy. Kitchen seemed to have everything that you would need. We liked the community room where everyone could meet and chat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    Property office a bit hard to find as its located within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work remote control broken.

    Property office a bit hard to find as its located within the middle of the complex. They have two section back packers and normal motel. No meals are provided but the local hotel has excellent meals which was a pleasant suprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel located within driving distance of some great walks and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little basic such as not having enough plug sockets

    The atrium/common area was the best part of the hostel. Rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were clean and at no point overly busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    Not somewhere I would recommend but if you have to it is ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The common area is very outdated with stained couches. The linen looks is very old and thin and stained. There is a musky smell about the roooms and the common area.

    The shower is the best feature and it is located in the Main Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable and there was a cozy common area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked and paid for a 4 person room, but there were actually 5 beds in the room with no explanation given. There is no phone service and you have to pay for WiFi. The room (with 5 people) only had 1 charging outlet.

    The bed was comfortable and there was a cozy common area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    5.0
    Nice common area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi cost $5 for one night and still didn't even work well (went in and out of internet connectivity). There is no cell reception here so this was particularly bad.

    Nice common area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    4.2
    Nicely decorated common room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattresses were horrible: way too thin, you could feel the wood below. No washing liquid for washing dishes, very unsanitary. 10 bucks for a laundry, what too expensive. No power outlets in the rooms. Open lightbulbs in showers, which is dangerous. No sonic insolation between the rooms. They want you out of the building for the checkout time (not only of your room), or they charge you a day more.

    Nicely decorated common room Games cupboard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    it was nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    doors are banging if left to close on their own. other people don't care if you're sleeping or not in the morning. so try to go to bed asap so they dont wake you up in the morning too early as rooms are not soundproof

    it was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    4.2
    Only Stay in Haast if you really have to - if you can - muscle on and make it to Queenstown!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception for about 100km around! No TV reception either! Your food choices either: The town Bar or The Town Grocery store - both are highway robberies! One Bathroom for about 20 rooms to share - lucky there were only 4 people staying in the place. nothing to see for miles around!

    Kindly enough there is a wardrobe full of board games to get you through your very very boring stay at Haast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.1
    it is an alright place to stop over for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the town was very quiet, shops closed very early, only one bar/resturant open after 7pm, no other choice. no free wifi access, you have to buy your own, most importantly- no access to mobile services providers, feel like very isolated in the area.

    it is an alright place to stop over for a night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke smell, coughs were not clean

    Spacious

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free coffee, no free internet, and the dorm room door that doesn't really lock

    Cool indoor patio. Quiet. Benches in dorm room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Great stay, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stay, highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charges to use credit card/internet.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    4.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed Bugs!!!!!

    The view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was fine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    IT HAD ONLY ONE POWER PLUG IN THE ROOM WITH FOUR BEDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT HAD ONLY ONE POWER PLUG IN THE ROOM WITH FOUR BEDS

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    Location is really good, just off the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All seems a bit dated and rooms have this dump feeling.

    Location is really good, just off the main road. Kitchen was big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.8
    No free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free WiFi. No charging plugs in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.0
    Lady at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lady at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    very simple place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    remote area

    friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Good and clean Hostel in quiet area, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good and clean Hostel in quiet area, staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.0
    Staff, bathrooms, kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, bathrooms, kitchen facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Short stay good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendliness of staff & ease of doing laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Bright cheerful room, good showers, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sandflies!! Windows had mesh to stop it being a problem though.

    Bright cheerful room, good showers, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff and big lounge area. With lots of plants and wood, so comfortable. Clean bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    The communal area is full of plants and has games
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communal area is full of plants and has games

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.0
    Only 1 socket in 4-bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 socket in 4-bed room. No free wi-fi (which is essential as there is no phone coverage in that area)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    4.2
    Good sleep
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not really friendly with us ...

    Good location and also big property. Beautiful inside !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a stop off while driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to pay for wifi and if you don’t zero signal in area.

    Got a good nights sleep and broke up the drive for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    5.0
    very expensive room - $250 for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive room - $250 for 1 night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    A quiet and calm place in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive, wifi extra charge.. Lots of sand flies

    A quiet and calm place in a beautiful area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Very helpful and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean. Bed comfy. We stayed in motel unit. No kitchenette but full kitchen 2 doors away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do in local area without a car

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.0
    Expensive and remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive.

    Somewhere to lay my head.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good facilities and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    very nice lounge area, and very friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice lounge area, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.5
    Very welcoming receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.8
    Sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large group of intoxicated people partying in the middle of the night outside our room

    Good location and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.3
    A bit expensive for a motel roon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive for a motel roon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly welcome helpful friendly owners,clean convenient .Stay here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful staff excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Traveling through, all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!