Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Falaj Hotel 4 stars

PO Box 1692, PC 131 Al Hamriya, 113 Muscat, Oman

#38 of 85 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1621 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking dot com is working on hidden charges actually we booked this hotel with break fast but we got booking with out break fast even in uae some of the hotels would be charged parking charges 25aed per day

    location / staffs / silent and calm place /

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from airport and there was no cars available . I had to wait 30 min untill a car to come !! There should be at 2 cars always available for the needs of the guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty small.

    Loved that the hotel had their own restaurant, bar, club aaaand a tennis court! Nice breakfast, even though most of the options were from Indian cuisine. Great location if you came for wadis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing like that it's really a very good hotel real value for your money

    All facilities swimming pool, steam bath, Sona bath and many more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a variety of fruit for breakfast. Since I love healthy food, there should be more options to choose from.

    The location is fantastic, close to main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much really not to like apart from that the guests seems mostly to be business men....so it can get a little annoying hearing business conversation in the restaurant if one is on holiday precisely to avoid that world!!

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful; so much choice. Also, the gym is really a gym and not just an hotel gym, meaning that it was fully equipped (the hall next door had a karate classs for under 10s going on.). Such a pleasure too to use the swimming pool after my morning runs. Bus stop (no. 4 for town centre Ruwi) a 4 minute walk. I took a bus (1b, 40 min ride) from there to get to the airport...should one want to avoid the excessive hotel taxi fee to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet Dinner was not up to the mark, non of the items were refilled. Live cooking station was not working. Service by Waiters at restaurant was lacking. Hotel does not offer Airport pickup and Drop as and when needed.

    Spread and variety of items for Breakfast, Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet is very mediocre. Should have more choices, seems like they only catered to srilankan guests. The bar upstairs is apalling, they definitely need to have better furniture and also a better menu. The Chilli chicken was super duper spicy, seemed like a srilankan recipe while i expected a chinese version.

    Although the property is old, its very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a slight distance away from main Muscat attractions but situated in Indian / Pakistani neighbourhood - interesting as well.

    Great breakfast buffet. Room was clean and staff polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Taxi service they provide costs more than normal white-orange Oman Taxi but their white-blue taxi runs on meters - so no need to negotiate for price. There were no information folder of whole hotel facillity in my room so I had to ask for the information everytime I needed... (but they give you back answers you need quickly) Sometime sound of AC (outside) might bothering for some... (I got used to it very quickly)

    Breakfast Buffet is excellent! Tea lounge has delicious refreshments and sweets are fantastic! They serve nice snack as well. Japanese Restaurant on 8th floor is not bad... and Bar on the 8th floor has nice view. Over all Service at the Restaurants & Cafe is very freindly and kind. The room is nice size, very clean and has a modern bathroom. Taxi service is provied on sight - if you need. I used one of thier 2 pools (one is shallow kids-pool) everyday for quick swim - it filled my purpose. When I asked for extra service (shorten my Abaya) and they handled it very quickly and without any problem! Hotel Stuff are also very helpful, friendly and nice -they were always ready to help you. I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and felt like a home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The staff were very rood. 2-Picking up the phone in reception for outsider caller was very difficult. 3- While transferring the call to the required room no word of thanks or please wait or thanks for waiting. 3- Break fast verities were very less. 4- No reserved parking and all parkings are always full. 5- No smoking room.

    I like the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar had no one in it and had no atmosphere. The female staff member in the bar wasn’t friendly, never smiled and has very poor customer service skills. She looked like she didn’t like her job at all.

    The breakfast buffet was pretty good. The staff at breakfast were very attentive, helpful and welcoming. A special mention for Santosh who’s customer service was exemplary. He deserves a pay rise !! The hotel is in a very convenient location to see the sights of Muscat and Muttrah. Getting taxis was very easy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel is very nice and the location is perfect to visit Muscat and Ruwi old suq. The area is full of good restaurants. Al Bustan beach easy to get as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread was particularly impressive. And the hotel is very close to the expressway as well the city so its highly recommended for people who are on a drive through Oman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No towel rails - not good. No separate towels for the pool, either in room or adjacent to the pool. TV selection very poor. Picture quality unwatchable. Only one lounge-chair in room. Sportsbar service poor.

    The range and quality of food were excellent. The chef Nuwan is an absolute treasure and an asset to the hotel. He is obviously dedicated to excellent service and quality. Five stars! The restaurant head, Aslam, appears never to stop working and caring for his guests. He was always there and treated us as though we were very special friends. Bonus points for having him. Another five stars!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested Airport Shuttle was not arranged. My message didn't reach hotel thru booking.com website. Need to improve.

    Clean and Comfortable Stay. Staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell of paint that comes in our room which gave us headache and couldn't sleep well and we decided to check-out early instead of extending our stay more.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club is very silent it's should be energetic

    Breakfast is awesome staff is very nice and helpful hotel is very nice rooms are very comfortable pool is good overall everything is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of breakfast options from the buffet. The lunch buffet was outstanding. Taxi from hotel to Corniche 4 or 5OMR, half that coming back. Hotel in more in the business district. Staff friendly and helpful. For non-smokers book the 6th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the price you pay you get a good stay, specialli if you compare to other hotels in Muscat! Plus you get a fair and nice room, gym is great and a nice pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is only until 11 pm and they don't offer room service during breakfast time. This is not the usual feature that I have experienced in other 4-star accommodations in Muscat. Also, the shower area is not fully enclosed such that water would spill to the area of the toilet bowl and sink. This made my shower routine very messy.

    Restaurants are excellent especially the Japanese one (Tokyo Taro). Breakfast spread is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller compared to other hotels with similar rating and pricing.

    Overall experience is suitable for business & leisure travellers. Cleanliness and staff service is good. Location is very close to major attractions. Health club & pool area is well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high, when others were given coupons and deals for breakfast and room rates.

    The Souq Cafe Restaurant had excellent variety of breakfast items, the staff Aslam, Santosh, Austin, Rissa, Mahendar, Wahab and Dale were always ready to serve. These are the staff hotels and restaurants should employ who are pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet, although the “non-European” element was somewhat better. Incidentally, it is quite possible to reach the harbor and old Muscat by public bus (modern, air conditioned and very inexpensive) or by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location being very close to important places of the city like the old Souq, the Corniche, the Qurum Natural Garden. All the essential was there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor should be covered with carpet. Good picture should be hang around. Sofa should be placed in elevator area. These missing things makes the current outlook sluggish. Swimming pool Changing room has bad odour.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. There was a generator just in front of my room and it was working 24/7 . And my room was near the workers' room. And they were very loud at night.

    The gym was good. The staff were polite and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t all that friendly except a couple waiters. Think that was more their demeanour. They could have been more knowledgable about local area (bus stops etc). Breakfast could have been better.

    Comfy bed and room clean and tidy. Good value for money. Location was reasonable, beer local bus stop and the big bus tour (if that’s your thing). Happy hour in the bar was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday afternoon kids-swimming classes in the hotel pool -> no swimming for hotel guests possible; not enough sun loungers in the pool area, most of the hotel guests had to use chairs; Expensive restaurant compared to others in the area; Pub (8th floor) was very simple and not really comfortable & menu in the pub was not available / no cocktails were being served

    Breakfast Clean Enough car parking lots

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too short, you may want to request for a lengthened bed if you are 175cm+.

    Good location, 5 min drive to the corniche and old town of Muscat.Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool seemed to be always full of children or people having diving lessons!

    The restaurant in the hotel was very good - the food was very nicely presented and good quality The scrambled eggs at breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in rooms could not be controlled and was set high.

    Hotel is located in good location with clean amenities and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Reception needs to perk up and also be trained to handle rush time. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me my child dinner with 50percent discount while I expected it to be free Also the swimming pool was very bad No body bring us even chairs to sit and my children even didn’t swim

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman that checked us in was rude. The airline delivered our bag and the hotel put it in storage but then never told us they had it, so we didn't get it back. Hotel room could use a little polish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant rates should be more competitive as we could not find other restaurants in walkable distance from hotel

    Worth compared to the room rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some rooms were previously smoking rooms. Not all AC plugs were working properly and plug converters could be of great assistance to European travelers.

    Staff is very flexible and always ready to assist. Room comfort in relation to price is very good. Ruwi (Central Business District) as well as of Mutrah, the Corniche and some beaches are very close. New public transportation system (buses) has a stop next to the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More options for female solo traveller to relax .

    Clean safe comfortable for solo traveller. Ambience was so good and u really are able to relax.staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent and the food was to a high standard. The pool was a good size but not too many sun loungers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly slow check-in and check-out. Staff at the reception is also not very knowledgable about hotel facilities and offers so they can't answer most of your questions.

    Facilities, free gym, tennis court, sauna, pool. Free bottle of water every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that one week wasn’t enough - one should spend a least a month in Oman - there is way too much to do in terms of activities, the people, and the culture of this place is amazing. As well as the hotel itself- is has no flaws at all.

    Unfortunately the first night we had a few hiccups because the rooms were not available, but the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we were fairly compensated. The rooms were very clean, bright, and good size. The breakfast was totally amazing. As well as other meal times. There was so much food and an excellent variety on all meal times. I also once went to the Indian restraint that was close by hotel and their food was great as well. All the staff at the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the housekeeping- they were extremely polite, and professional. Overall, my stay at this hotel was more than amazing- All hotel staff treated me as if I was amongst family. They all said good bye to me, including management. I felt extremely special and pampered at this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows can be fully opened, I was staying in 6th floor. Would be careful about coming here with small children. On my side of the hotel there was a big generator noise throughout most of the night. A solution for the windows needs to be found

    Very smooth and simple payment process and check in. Staff are friendly. Check out is at 12pm which is later than most hotels. 2 min walk to bus station and close to Ruwi district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty CR near elevator in lobby area. i left my tshirt after our afternoon swim. I have no one to ask to know where it is. we were also placed in front of the night club. Though we are in 5th floor, Very loud noise for our 1 night stay of relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were run down and needed to be updated. Breakfast was not worth the price tag. Limited range. Overpriced for the quality of the rooms.

    The hotels location was central. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a problem when I arrived, it was 0530 and the man at the Reception said he had no room available and I should wait until 1300, I had flight for almost 24 hs, while I was waiting a man arrived and he was given a room, I said that if the problem was my reservation date I was willing to pay for an extra day for receiving a room at that very moment, I was given a room but with two single beds, and at midday I should receive a room with a wide bed ... anyway I took the room but when I had just come in the phone rang, the man at the Reception said ... HE HAD A ROOM LIKE I HAD PREVIUOSLY ASKED FOR ... so 2 hs after my arrive to the hotel I received a room, that I had been able to receive from the very begining. The prices in both restaurants are TOO EXPENSIVE.

    The swimming pool was OK, the gym equipment was superb, and the hotel is near Ruwi Station where you can take a bus anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cold with the air con on we slept without it but we were too warm with the thick duvets provided. Had to move rooms as they put us above the disco on a Friday night when I had asked for a quiet room. Not many sun beds at the pool and the water cold.

    Stayed 6 nights. Really lovely helpful staff who helped us book a dolphin watching trip which was amazing and with finding car hire at short notice. Comfortable beds, kettle and fridge. Unlimited free water and nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is okay, but it is a 45 minute walk from Corniche or a 5 riyals taxi. The bar doesn't open until 6, I'd like if it could have been open earlier for an afternoon drink

    Rooms were very clean and the hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réception staff... not friendly... not professional...too slow when u only want your room key... they imagine many procédures...

    Room confortable... good swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel badly renovated in Ruwii; more like a two star than a four Star! staff trying hard! Was stopped from sleeping by a cable knocking on my window during the night as it was windy!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about the facilities available in the hotel. Had to ask questions

    Staff helpful friendly and professional Bed comfy - pillows too ! Nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 single beds, when I arrived I was given a double and told I have to pay to upgrade for 2 seconds bike beds. There was cellatape over the smoking alarm in the hotel room, hair in the bed. The carpet old dirtywas and smelt of stale cigarettes. The only light in the room was 2 bedside lamps nothing from the ceiling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a meeting hall. There was a big event there and the noise of announcements and songs (loud microphone) kept us up. We complained and someone from Reception did go there and speak with the organizers. They need to sound proof the hall and the rooms better.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very noisy because of a night club and an outdated A.C. System working loudly the whole night! Some of our customers coul not sleep the whole night, because of the noise!

    Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit smelly, I think the drains needs some maintenance.

    The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, view wasn't great but I didn't expect or require anything more. The staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate us. Breakfast was excellent and the voucher we obtained at reception made it even cheaper. Location is great for sight seeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Extremely noisy from 11pm so couldn’t sleep. Moved to a quiet room nearer the bar I discovered later. No sleep. Sixth floor they couldn’t hear anything, so why move us from 3 to 2 nearer the nightclub Very very nice staff fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critisism would be not having milk in the room for tea and coffee. I do not like the powered substitute.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location was good. Pool area was very nice and the sun beds were comfortable. Altogether a nice experience staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful to book a non-smoking room. Smoking rooms have a terrible smell.

    The rooms were clean, spacious and bright. The hotel acts like a 4* but for the price of a 2*! Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only tiny criticism is that there was only one key per room available - two keys would have been convenient at times.

    The Hotel staff were excellent, friendly & efficient - nothing was too much trouble for them. Two members of our party were using mobility scooters and we had no problem accessing everywhere on our scooters. Santoosh from the Souq Cafe is a credit to the hotel - he made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Clean tidy room. Breakfast was OK perhaps a little too much tinned fruit for my liking. Staff helpful and friendly. Gym and Sauna was great and unexpected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the front desk were not helpful. When we asked a lady for advice on what to say etc she was unhelpful and gave us higher prices than other people we had asked. She seemed annoyed to be asked questions by guests. The room was very noisy due to a generator outside which kept us awake the first night we stayed there.

    The hotel was good value for money. The room was basic but clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read on the internet there was a bus service to/from the airport. I wrote an email about this and didn't get a reply. Also there was no bus service.

    Very friendly room cleaner. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned after 11am ..... had to ask. Towels and gels not replaced so I had to phone housekeeping...,, but a minor issue

    Lovely friendly staff, nice out of the way location. Green and quiet. Super room service and tasty fresh cooking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music of the bar was extremely loud. Luckily I was tired enough and had my earplugs with me so it didn't bother me much.

    Room and bathroom both are clean and tidy, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast really worths its price. Restaurant staff is super attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, bed (when twin) is extremly small, noise outside in general (workers were working starting early morning), as well as the sound of AC compressors for the whole hotel. Compared to price, it is not value of money achieving.

    Staff were nice, late check out was given for free, there was an acceptable health club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a list of expected taxi fares by the lobby but taxis outside charged a lot more than that. It's common in Muscat, but does make you feel ripped off - either take the board down, or try to ensure taxis charge that fare.

    Breakfast spread was fantastic, very comfy bed, reasonable location, not too far from Muttrah but too far to walk. A lot cheaper than the resorts and if you're going to spend your time out and about it's a great base. If you expect to spend your time around the hotel pool etc, then it's probably not for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very normal, expected more of local cuisine to be included in the menu. The tea lounge is good but they don't serve coffee there, for coffee you need to go to their restaurant and they don't have take away option.

    Gym was good with 2 huge halls and equipment were in good condition along with a tennis and badminton court, the staff was courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club sound was high and we didnt sleep because of it .. more ever we got problem of water lacking in the room and we didnt get high respond from the stuff to fix it And we wait for long time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I recommend the hotel just maintain its standards, as there is nothing worse than services coming down - as experienced in other three stars hotels in Oman.

    It was my first time at the Hotel having stayed in other places during earlier visits. Falaj proved to be just what I was looking for. Comfortable room and bed, nice pool area and a very comprehensive breakfast. Food is expensive but overall I still think overall the hotel is value for money. The hotel has plenty of package tours, but still you as a independent traveler gets the attention you need. Parking is plenty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, lifts made noise all the time which was heard in the room at night. There was a phone at our level that was very noisy and was heard in the room at night. Taxi are expensive. It’s between 8 to 10 OMR from - to the airport.

    The staff was kind especially Mr Santosh at breakfast. The view from the room. The proximity of the Old Town and Souq. The breakfast diversity at a fair price. Availability of taxi (even if too expensive compared to other Middle East countries)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was amazing to stay at a Falaj hotel with my friend. We stayed 2 nights for a very very reasonable price. We booked last minute and everything was perfect with check in. Rooms were nice and the hotel lobby with its tea bar was very beautiful and elegant. We were there for the Christmas holidays and the hotel was beautifully decorated ;) Also location is ok if you have a rent-a-car. I recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean. The rooms had a stuffy smell and the bathrooms were just not clean. Overall i feel that the pictures on booking.com for Falaj is not a true reflection of the hotel.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst WiFi for a 4* hotel The lighting in the room was so bad Our bathroom smelled like sewerage

    Friendliness of staff That the hotel was central Hotel was well equipped, restaurants, sports bar, nightclub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was really excellent. The staff were very caring and considerate. All the meals we had were very good quality with plenty of hotel prepared items. The room was comfortable and everything worked. Very good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and bathroom didn’t seem very clean.Amenities are poor and windows are not closing properly that you can hear the outside noise. I wrote to the hotel via booking.com asking for transportation from the airport to the hotel and took a few days to get a reply and when I wrote back to confirm that I would accept the offer,I never had an answer.When I arrived at the airport nobody was there to meet me and I took a taxi.I complained at the reception and had no feedback.I also asked for directions to take the Big Bus tour as the hotel is not on a main road,and the staff at the reception gave me the wrong street which was the stop of a regular bus.Luckly I realized that the stop should be on another busy road and took the Big Bus on time.The staff should be better informed.

    The location is good for a short stay in Muscat as the Big Bus stop for city sightseeing is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast has a good variety of choice and the bed is confortable.For the price is ok but I wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldnt stay more than one day because Hotel was not good to me It was cold , No heat , Very var away from everything . Not helpfull stuff I asked 30 min for taxi and they wouldnt do it . I had to walk outside and hiking passing cars

    Reception Stuff helped me to change my reservation one day before which one free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are alway pros and cons, so here are my cons. Soundproofing of the room could be better and the price of external calls was very expensive.

    I stayed one week at this hotel and the staff is there 7/7 24 hours to help you if you need them. The hotel is well located near Ruwi and Mutrah. It takes about 20-30 from the airport without traffic to go there. The hotel is the perfect start point for any journeys around Muscat or even daily trips to Nizwa, Wahiba Sands or Sour. The food was terrific every day of the week. Will definitely recommand this place. The bed was confortable. Très bon hotel pour visiter Muscat et sa région.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Falaj Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: