Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Nahda Resort & Spa 5 stars

P.O. Box 502 Pc 320, Sultanate Of Oman, 320 Barka, Oman

#1 of 1 hotels in Barka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need from the resort to finish all maintananc and make more pirfct and change the the photo in booking net make new one for people

    I like the silent place it’s pirfcto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu and taste was very poor

    Only one bed room suites are good, clean & spacious. No activity other than pool. No protocol, no cleaning again till check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with almost everything, dirty place, bugs everywhere, food was poor, service was weak, the room has many broken furniture plus the dirty fridge, air conditioning was not working properly I have no Idea how the place is rated as five stars on booking.com!!!!!

    Hard to recall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra tax... I have paid R.O 8.65. Total R.O 105.3 they have taken from us for 2 rooms. During the booking time, extra tax we have to pay at hotel was not mentioned. It was like a quiet surprise for us. I won't recommend anyone else to book through booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distances are too long, and you need to pay 5 OR to book a cycle. It must be free of charge as we are residing at the resort. The dinner buffet was average and you need to pay extra for water. Lunch doesn't have buffet option. Bath tub is made from bricks lined with epoxy paint.

    Family getaway.... This was my second visit to this resort. Very nice resort with large pool and huge gardens, with wonderful trees and flora. Breakfast was decent. The staff are lovely and eager to help. It's a family/children friendly resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleance at all. Both room and outside No entertainment for kid except pool which full and limited body guard food quality was bad Lizards inside suite which was running on bed. No street lights. No indoor activities for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible experience and simply waste of hard earned money. Me and my friend Zeeshan quit the property royal suite 202 and 204 in the night under extreme horrible condition inside the royal suites. ,after putting our complain to Arup. In both 202 and 204 multiple lizards were moving inside property under beds, in bathroom. No street lights working outside giving a horrible experience in dark. It was the worst ever experience of my life compared to other resorts all around world and surprised why we were charged 152 OMR for one night. We have got lizard pics also which we are going to show to ministry of tourism and ask for explanation regarding standards set while giving license of resort. How could such a worst royal suit could charge 152 OMR for 1 night.

    It was horrible experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really much. Considering the vast area, bicycle should be given as complement for guest to explore the resort with full freedom. Charging OMR 5 is not Justifiable, or else caddy service shall be adequate which is not happening.

    The best part is their greenery and calm environment. It a 30 acres resort with beautiful plantation, have lot of place to walk and ride with bicycle. I should appreciate one Mr.Afsal who assisted us for checkin and checkout process, very gentle and customer oriented person. Pool and restaurant was bit far from our cottage, but your should make up your mind accordingly. One of the best pool ever I experienced with natural water with no chlorine content, but regular cleaning must be done. All our accommodation area with lots of mango trees and very sweet to taste it. Altogether a homely appearance, keep up doing great job Al Nahda team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old property need up gradations, the wash room is old fashioned & you can figure it out the flooring etc instantly. The wash room supplies are very limited not sufficient for a family living. Food options also limited. The biggest drawback was the water park which is non nonfunctional & lying like desert without having proper maintenance, the same with pool where the tiles etc are in broken condition. The chairs etc are having stain marks..so its not a kind of things expect from a five star resort.

    Wonderful locations, beautiful greenery, lots of space & activities to perform. Extremely big & full of open space to roam & walk. Spacious room, clean & room services are excellent. They support the golf car to transit from one place to another if you asked for it. Staffs are well behaved & well trained as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is far....buggy nt available all the time...waha bar has dress code fr men to wear full pants amd tshirts with shoes...ladies in full dress...while its nt up to mark....smoking room has 3 sitting place and its bigger than the bar area....pool is small and dirty...staff only sprak bangali....balcony is super dusty and dirty the outside chair in the balcony has never been cleaned...the breakfast was really poor cold and no varieties...its never maintained resort and not at all value for wat u pay.... However room was comfy....broken chairs and pull up curtains...weird thing is the kettle and cups are inside a draw u literally have to do exercise to take the kettle n make a drink fr urself...fridge is empty....used sachets of milk amd tea were lying on the rack...no cutlery in the room...

    Greenery all around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was miserable! the hotel is very old, very poor dinner and breakfast, not maintained, the ac and the telephone were not working, broken wardrobes, curtains, side table lamp, and a miserable toilet.

    Only friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was very old and tired, with lots of broken tiles. We booked for full-board and the dinner and lunch were disappointing.

    Room was big and comfortable and the bath was the biggest I have ever seen!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean old facilities need alot of maintenance not worth the money we could not sleep the night because ac not working tried to call reception from 12 replied at 4 am was horrible experience really not advice any one to go there save your money

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very hot breakfast was not really good the balcony of the room was not clean at all the seat of the balcony no one even bother to look at it very dirty

    Rooms was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all hotel facilities needs urgent renovation!! its seems the hotel was wonderful when it started, but now all facilities are ruined

    spacious room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room lighting. -The restaurant where we had our breakfast had lots of disturbing flies. The management should address this big concern for hygiene's sake.

    The URU SPA session. The staff was good... Ambiance and the country-side environment. I love to be back soon with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It really is a lush and green enviroment, luxurious and very spacious rooms and we received an upgrade out of the blue. Well situated to accomplish the castle loop and to go the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think their breakfast buffet has a lot of room for improvement. I believe they were under staffed so the food items were not replenished quickly. There was only one person serving so there was no one to allocate table when we arrived. The same person was also clearing the tables. Food options were ok but bit more variety would be great. I even ordered room service the night before for dinner. I ordered a burger and mixed grill and both were cold. Its a shame because its a nice resort but the food quality and buffet service needs to be improved.

    The service from the staff was excellent - they offered me baby's cot without request. Room was nice and tidy plus the bathroom was different yet good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the first time to stay at the Al Nahda Resort & Spa, yet this time the booking was done on behalf of a family member who really enjoyed the experience :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kitchen tools at all in the kitchen, like forks spoons and microwave

    The room was clean comfortable and cool 😎 Also the pool and other facility was good And wi_fi everywhere you go. It was good experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking com mislead us. I did comparison with 5 start and 4 start. Took this option but its not a 5 star maybe not even a 4 star. Worst experience witk booking.. Booking.com... i was just trusting you. But you dont have right information of the property

    Its natural atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa/room is very very very far from all the facilities of the resort like swimming pool, dining hall, gym, reception. Very far from each other. And there was no golf cart available outside each facilities all the time. You have to call from your room to go here and there. The toiletries like toothbrush, soaps, toothpaste are very cheap. When we brushed our teeth, the bristles of the toothbrush got stuck in ghe middle of our tooth. And the extra super little tiny toothpaste that you can use only for 1 time use. Super tiny toothpaste that’s not even cost 100 baiza maybe. We were disappointed on the distance between each villa/ room, facilities, pool, dining hall, gym (we didn’t even seen the gym inside as it was very far). Disappointed also in the toiletries and as well as the patio/terrace in our room. Full of dust, dried leaves in the chair and table. I was expecting to have my morning coffee in tha patio/terrace but it was awefully dirty with all the dust and bird or cat stool all over the patio/terrace.

    The bed is extremely comfortable, rooms was clean as well as the toilet and small kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a looooooong way from most of the accommodation to the restaurant. Well - a 10 minute walk. But I think it would be quite difficult for them to change this!

    Overall, a lovely place to spend a relaxing couple of days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the facilities have a rather worn-out look and need better maintenance. The quality of the food on the whole was disappointing!

    We loved the ambience. It's quiet & peaceful. The spa deserves special mention for its top-notch service. The staff at the restaurant were extremely courteous and the buffet breakfast offered some decent choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing big I would point out as bad.

    We stayed only for 1 night but really enjoyed our stay here. Despite reading quite a lot of bad reviews we decided to come because it looked very nice to us and we didn't get disappointed by our decision. The location is great, a lot of greenery, flowers, very nice pool, tasty breakfast with many choices, the bed was very comfy and the room was big. They upgraded us to a bigger room because there was some event going on so they wanted us to stay at a more quiet place which was very considerate of them. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us stay for a little longer after the usual check out. It's a nice place to stay for reasonable money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice to ugrade us into a luxuriy room when they saw us travelling with a small child. The breakfast was the best one we had in Oman. The pool is also nise but it could appear a bit cleaner. Too bad there is no beach and sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle was too tight and shower did not work very well. There weren't first aid available. Some things needs renovation.

    Quiet ambience and helpful staff. Suitable for kids day away. Hire bike, play on hoops...enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue with this property is that it oversells itself, so it struggles to meet expectations. This clearly was at one point a 5 star hotel, but is no longer - probably due to the lack of customers. There is only one of the 3 or 4 original restaurants open, the ornamental structures are starting to crumble, and most areas feel unloved / maintained. The a la carte food was average, the rooms need closer to attention to detail / better workmanship for maintenance and are dated and the fridge in the room was loud enough that we needed to turn it off at night!

    The staff are excellent, friendly and eager to help. When there wasn't a large and noisy event on the lawn it was very peaceful and the large trees and plants are lovely to have around. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. reception manned by only one person. check in time consuming 2. Bicycle rate horrendous. $8 per hour!!! it should be offered free of cost to guests or at a nominal charge 3. A group was performing an event on the lawns and they were making huge noise for over 8 hrs disturbing the tranquility and peace. it was very disturbing for the guests

    huge property with plenty of greenery. Gym very good, restaurant good prices reasonable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case you are looking for a place closer to Muscat, this is the wrong choice. Taxi costs from 20 - 30 OMR :(

    Great place, very spacious rooms and nice setting. Very friendy staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much Flies!!! And the reason behind this is the slowness of getting tables cleaned/cleared in the restaurant and collecting left over food in the pool area, it's simply a petty that there are thousands of Flies everywhere, even reaching to the rooms.

    Almost everything is great!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu didnt have much choice and was expensive. The restaurant had flies all around with no fly trapper. The signages require more attention to navigate.

    The place was nice and green.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant full of house flies and service by the staff at restaurant hopeless, perhaps due to less staffing. Quality of food moderate but with very high price , literally kind of looting!

    Good ambience and well maintained greenery although few fun zones are seen kept closed with no upkeep and maintenance .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid play area has limited items. My kid likes Slide and it was not there. Pool area needs to be more maintained. Pool seats and covers are very dusty. Ladies changing room at pool side not very clean.

    Nice place to relax. Good environment. Truly a good place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    hmm-mm

    It was very nice place and kids and family enjoyed very well , like to visit this please again next time . Due to holidays there was little rush and kids not able to do cycling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness in Dinning area , breakfast should not include flies . Staff should be taught basic courtesy and respect for others.

    Not worth it . It has seen better days . Pool is disintegrating . Facilities are average . You can have flies with your breakfast (Seriously) and staff is ready to argue .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, too long to check in, no towels near pool. my last stay was more than 10 years ago and i surprised things did not enhanced no improvement in facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast was limited & the service was too slow - wi-fi is not working in the room - check in take from us around 1hr

    -swimming pool - location - room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting too much time at the reception for the entry..there was not enough staff at the counter.. during holidays you have to keep more staff for the quick proceedings.. one hour v had to wait.. that was too much.. even we thought of coming back.. so look into that please..

    We liked all facilities😄

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full although I got the booking confirmation. After 3 hrs waiting for check-in I got surprised that no rooms available on the same day. Therefore we went back home and we were very disappointed and our plans changed. They offered me to checkin on the next day for night free. We paid for pikes for ONE DAY Unfortunately the pikes being taken by another guess without informing us. I suggest to provide a locker with the pikes to avoid such incidence. There was no towels in the swimming area. Restaurant food and services need improvement.

    The management were so kind to offer us a night free although we had to change our holiday plans and cancel other program booked for the proposed day.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is always late. They keep you waiting for at least 45 minutes after promised check-in time. They are understaffed in their property capacity, luggage transport to the room is unorganized and a hustle to the guest. Breakfast restaurant was full of flies and cooling was poor.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not value for money. Facilities provided were not even 3 star rating. Bathrooms were hopeless. Restaurants food was fine but not clean as utensils were not washed properly.

    The concept and greenery

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A writeup on the faculties available for kids would be nice. May be because of the climate , but there was enormous amount of flies in the dining area during breakfast time which I didn't find much during lunch and dinner.

    The room was big and clean. Bed was comfy. The person from Bangla who drove us around in their buggy was an excellent guy with all smiles , couldn't ask his name though. Space is one word which we appreciated in this place , everything was BIG. Safe place for kids to go around. Excellent Breakfast menu and a very filling one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room need extra attention. Room facilities. Need microwave oven & utensil in the kitchenette Breakfast need variety choices of food

    Fast & Easy check in. Staff well manners Excellent Sport Facilities . Good Environment. Feel like in the middle of farm .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow room service, swimming area not as tidy and clean as expected, no food and beneficial served at pool area and no lights after sunset.

    Nice and quiet place , very convenient to relax and rejuvenate. Rooms are big enough at reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were clean but could have been a little more cleaner. there was like granules of sand if you didn't wear your shoes you could feel them. the lady working in house keeping was rude i had to call a few times to get an extra blanket. lunch buffet was average.

    the room was specious , love the possibility of cycling very peaceful. over all the staff were always smiling. breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only comments, i wish they had more entertainments facilities in the resort. some areas and facilities look like have not been maintained. no bar at the pool at night

    Excellent place, good value for money, I will for sure book again in this resort. highly recommended. my only comments, i wish they had more entertainments facilities in the resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is needed to enhance the resort facilities, like there are places that are not well utilized and if there would ever be a good investment on it, more pleasant it should be.

    The privacy and quietness within the resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Location is a bit worn that require a face uplift 2) Very isolated and far from Muscat

    1) Hotel in a tropical garden surrounded by mango trees and palms 2) Very nice spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities not active(work) since long time, should be take care for it from management.

    The room it's very large, nice and clean Staff are very very cooperating and friendly, specialty Mrs:Jona in the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in one of the two rooms was not working probably, and the extra bed sheet offered and stored in the room wasn't clean enough.

    Friendly staff, nice rooms and good options for breakfast. The family enjoyed the trip to and the stay in Al Nahda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very run down and lacking maintenance. Pool was half-full of water and had missing tiles. Pool bar was closed down (but they did deliver poolside from the restaurant at no extra cost). Balcony was dusty. Lots of facilities no longer operational.

    Lovely gardens. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 5 hours driving, They drove me to the room by because the long distance between their rooms and front desk. - No Power at my room. - I stayed in the dark with my Things’s in my hand, then they offered another room which was already been taken. Again waiting until they drove to front desk and came back with another room. It’s quite difficult to move in the hotel because long distance between facilities.

    Quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c Bathroom Price when i booked here was 47 but they charged me 55 , this should be taken serious how come u shown a different price from the one they charged.

    Trees and green area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book every month this place twice a month n through ur page and always ask them to clean the room n bed it always have bugs n we leave itching the toiletries r half n look used Restaurant food is so bad Do not get special treatment though we r there every weekend

    The room is specious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pries of the restaurant dining is very expansive comparing to the others 5 stars hotel- they charged us each 12 O.R for the buffet and for the kids 6 O.R no mater age is the kids. ( with out soft drink only water ) - wait long time to have mini internal cars to make a movement since the place is very big area - we had to walk under the sun with the kid fr almost 20m - kids. TO MUCH OF BUGS AND MOSQUITOES INSIDE THE ROOM

    i like the place because its quiet, but non of the entertainments programs is closed or not working - also it has a good privacy but not that much<)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities it's really old. I expect to see more green area but even the grass became brown

    The swimming pool even it's not that's much clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the stuff available in the room because we were two people and the stuff was available to one person such as shoe, soap and shampoo. There was no toothpaste and comb

    I liked the quiet place without disturbance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel administration. No safety in hotel. Be careful don't but it things outside

    Every thing .except one incident happened with me.during me and my family taking breakfast my children park there bicycle out side the restaurant. After we finish we went out the bicycle were stolen . We search for an hr but we couldn't find it. Then we went to reception we told about it We found no response they didn't care about it. And I can see how my children got sad and they break my heart. And again we went searching for it.and we saw it with some family playing with it. The family was not knowing about there action.i told this stealing .again I went to recep. I told the person who steal my children biscycl there room no is such. Again no response. And later on I hered they made checkout. This attitude from hotel makes it unsafe hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only till 6:30pm. When you check in at 2pm that's not enough time to enjoy the pool. Especially when it's summer. The pool time should be till late night. Also in regards to the restaurant the pricing is way overpriced and the quality and quantity is not realistic.

    Good rooms, and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is totally run down and in bad need of a make over. The pool was pretty dirty on our second day.

    The layout of the resort is pretty. The staff is helpful. The spa is very well run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since this hotel has a large area, it will be good to have a special swimming pool for ladies. This will increase the number of visitors who need this facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the transportation issue because you have to parking your car in front of the reception not in front of your room. I booked two executive rooms and one royal suit and there are far away of each other besides that every time you have to leave your room, you should call the reception to send you a mini car (golf car) to pick you up and drop you near to your car parking which is not practical at all since we have to wait for a long time sometimes and those small cars not having enough space for our languages too !!! another thing was, when you go to the restaurant to have a breakfast, you have to go through a garden built as a puzzle and it is difficult for olders to move from a place to another till they go out and reach the restaurant !!! Mother really suffered because of that and she was resting on some wooden chairs spread everywhere to take her breath .... Also Google is giving a shortcut way to that resort which is completely wrong because it will take you via some farms with narrow roads whereas it doesn't give or show the main road in front of the resort ...

    I liked the design of the rooms inside that resort as it is surrounded by farms and gardens were everywhere inside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using swimming pool for beer drinking party with no consideration of the family stay in and kids around the resort even however we use the pool all workers around and stranger people

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam tunnel was closed for maintenance (which I didn't believed cuz the condition of the tunnel apparently seemed abandoned and unwanted rather haunted). Secondly, I asked for the bottled water in the room and they charged it. Then I asked them for more, I was given free of cost. On enquiry, I was told I cud get free water by dialing 941. I asked abt the money I had already paid. They said it had already been billed and cud not be refunded. Surprisingly, I dialed the number in the afternoon for a bottle, but they said it would be charged. I was shocked to hear that they were not clear abt the water policy. Different ppl were giving me different info. Lastly the buggy facility was not sufficient and we got tired of walking around. Finally breakfast was not generous. I was expecting more items. I am sure our experience at other hotels was better than here.

    The washroom was superb and the bedding so comfy. Lower staff was cooperative and respectful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visit the place 5 years ago and was in perfect condition , now a days the place became so old with no mentenance , wifi so weak signal , 2 restaurants were closed , no life guard beside the pool , the place became like guest village . Used to enjoy the place but not any more .

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service The transport b/w the resort not safe excar. The area at night very dark .not enough light Maintainece bad Needs to much work in garden and the water fall . Children garden

    Well only the garden surrounding room. And the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place needs more care tree leaves everywhere , swimming pool was too hot with no staff or lifeguard , no foods or drinks hut beside the pool and all area around the pool looks old and needs maintenance , they need more cart cars to reduce waiting time from parking to rooms or back to parking and the cart needs to get maintained , and the Air conditioners where hot during day and night and its difficult to sleep at night , I well not go again as the whole resort looks old and very less effort has been given to maintenance . hope the hotel management read this and act . thanks

    Rooms and trees and open area. the location is quite at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, the room that I confirmed - Premium Suite was not given and I was given an Executive Suite. Added to the disaster was the cleanliness of the Suite provided with the bath tub not comfortable, No tooth brushes or Shaving Kit. At 12 in the night had to call for the tooth brushes and then had to cross check the Room that was given was a wrong one. On contacting the Reception, was informed that the Receptionist could have made a mistake as they do more than 60 booking a day. Other than the Front Office Manager, no one could understand the requirements of the guests. After being shifted to the Premium Suite, when called the housekeeping for cleaning the floor, the staff comes and says that they cannot do so and it would only be done once a day and in-fact they handed the brush to us to clean the room if we wanted. In whole, I was not at all happy with my stay at the Resort. Not worth the amount that we spent. Once again I appreciate the efforts of the Front Office Manager, Mr. Suresh who did his best in trying to make my stay a pleasant one. I guess for any Big Resort, it is very necessary to have a staff in the House keeping who can understand English as many guests would definitely know English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very dirty and the room is very old furniture and no special parking a available for the guest there is no plats,spoons and fork in the flat the price is very high in booking. Com the original price is only 100 Omani rials

    I like the flixibilty of the staff in check out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the recreational places as advertised were closed. Swiming pool was not clean.

    The place was huge. It was green and peaceful... very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and balcony weren't cleaned properly. Toiletries were not filled fully. Poor pool maintenance, water was dirty. Debris and used towels left on pool premises were not cleaned/replaced till next day morning 7.00 AM. Many lights around outdoor walkways were not functioning hence we couldn't able to enjoy the night walk.

    resort premises was fantastic with green. wide area to walk around. walking around the resort during morning hours by listening to birds chirping and by feeling the nature was great. Beautiful restaurant good ambiance and nice restaturent staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The House keeping was poor . I requested for a stopper for my bath tub on the day of arrival and nobody came to the room till I left. Many items on breakfast did not look fresh. Wifi connectivity poor in the rooms . Nobody to provide towels at the swimming pool

    The property itself is a fabulous one with nice greenery and quite place to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distances are too long , and you need to pay 5 OR to book a cycle. It must be free of charge as we are residence at the resort. The lounge chairs at pools have stains. The children's Play Zone need to be renovate with modern tools.

    Slightly hard to find due to road works. Very nice resort with large pool and huge gardens , with wonderful trees and flora.Breakfast was decent. free Wifi available in room, The reception staff were very friendly and arranged for a golf buggy to drive down to the restaurant which was 400 metres away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel need a lot of maintainance Ac and bathroom sanitary water leaking. Resturant extremely expansive no buffet. small portion of food charges minimum 6 rayal for single item.kids club ac not works and pool is under sun without any shade so it's useless.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Nahda Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: