Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Resort Dibba 4 stars

Musandam Peninsula, 800 Dibba, Oman

#2 of 2 hotels in Dibba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent- worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly the air conditioning in the Fitness Centre was not working, in the middle of summer.

    Nice big rooms, excellent staff esp. Philip and Dinesh from Zebra Bar/ Restaurant, decent breakfast spread, as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an urgent renovation, paint and furniture dirty and old besides I found a lot of items that are for previous tenant under the TV cabin that showed me that they never clean very well.! Breakfast was awful and lack to variety of food.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location by the beach is awesome. Its a nice quiet getaway spot close to Dubai. The hotel well arranged the Oman Dibba entry documents which were very helpful. Staff was all generally good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Room was clean, food was good specially the pasta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. we waited for 1 hour in the border of uae and oman for the passes. 2. They never replied our email for confirmation of requirements for border pass. 3. Staff at reception are not hospitable.They have different treatment to different nationalities. 4. Garden is not well maintained.

    Room was clean, food was good specially the pasta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with a pool garden that backs onto the beach. To be honest the hotel could use some fresh paint but the staff were friendly and it was reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just I would like to recommend restoring fitness room and renewing towels. Also, I recommend changing the time of sewage drain, I prefer in the evening instead of early morning as we go for work

    The site is amazing and wonderful. You can walk on the beach and enjoy exercising. It is calm place where you can wind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    It was ok in terms of value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was at best ok, food was not that good. Location is a big issue, no restaurants in Oman side of dibba and once you get in you cannot go back to UAE side. Hotel is rundown and showing its age had cracks in washbasin, cupboard door was broken

    It was ok in terms of value. May be good for a quick one night. Location by the beach is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    I will never recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel should be renovated, everything is old, the towels are very bad, the pillows uncomfortable , very bad conditions. All the sunbed broken...very dissapointed

    The hotel location. Unfortunately, this is not enough!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    overall negative feedback and strugled for basic services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    infrastructure of the hotel is bad, location from room was not so great. no near by restaurants. Recreation facilities like Gym, Billiards, Volleyball etc. were not in working mode.

    Beach was not crowded and peaceful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifegaurd on duty at the pool of on the beach. This is fine for me but not for families, I saw a kid drowning and the nanny jumped in fully clothed, this is also a liability of the hotel. The beach is a public beach and cars do drive on the beach everyone and a while, guests need to be warned. Also a small part of it should be protected from cars. Some electrical cables running in the vacinity of the pool in a way that wont be up to code in the developed world. The hotel needs to hire an HSE expert to address these points. I will be happy to remove my post if the hotel addresses the issues.

    The hotel is small and there is a limited number of staff. The staff are friendly and the hospitality the Omani people is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bad and there's no any other restaurants at this location in addition there is no lifeguards and beach is not safety for kids as it's fully open to the public beach

    Quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Memorable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi never got connected. Even though the router was in our room and we asked for assistance from it department but the issue was not resolved

    The private beach Swimming pool and Jacuzzi was a plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not ready till 4.00 pm even though we arrived at 2.30 pm, no iron and ironing board in the room, the breakfast and dinner was ok, one room comes with the breakfast and dinner as complementary still they charged my 6 year old son for breakfast even though he did not eat anything, the TV doesn't have many channels all Arabic channels and one English free to air channels should be careful while sitting on the chairs beside the pool they are very weak and broken,i fell from one this is not good for a hotel calming its a star hotel

    the staff was helpful,nothing more i could add

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some renovations. The lunch buffet is mainly indian dishes, not for everyone. The check-in is very late and tedious, specially in weekends.

    Comfortable bed and spacious room. Nice pool facilities and beach super close. Friendly staff. We did check in late but they compensate us with an extra hour to check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a good stay, the location is excellent on the beach,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good stay, the location is excellent on the beach, has excellent balcony , with clean room and bathroom. On the other side the reception was not as expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great. No much options considering the high prices paid for buffet. No other restaurants around so only option was to pay super high prices for sad meals at the resort.

    Location is good. Peaceful atleast during weekdays. Has access to a beach and affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    This was spontaneous trip, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was spontaneous trip, Mr. Kalid (PRO) very hard working, & took extra effort to get the papers ready on a Friday to get us hassle free to the hotel from border.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Great getaway. Excellent location. Facilities superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attentant avl in gym. Pool side person absent. No live band etc

    Breakfast was appropriate in its quantity and spread. Reception staff should be able to give a bit more explantion to queries of guests like locations/other eateries/ route etc. Current stage is very limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    We had some rest..it was good but not much to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, needs some maitnence . There is no options for eating only one restaurante buffet on Friday only. No kids inside area.

    The beach is good but always cars passing...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for AED1600. This shouldn't cross AED 300
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Structure is old and requires maintenance. Washrooms, lighting, sunbeds, etc. Wifi was bad. Food mediocre. Pool area buffet was served with plastic cutlery.

    Staff is great. Right on the beach. Very close to the border. The hotel will sort out your border pass. You won't need a separate visa to enter this Oman section of Dibba from UAE.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    the border clearance was hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the border clearance was hassle. The property should have emailed me about sending passport information as soon as I had booked but they didn't. I emailed through booking.com to no reply, then emailed through the hotel website and they didn't confirm for over 36 hours. I would never stay at this place again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    The beach is amazing - miles of perfectly smooth sand to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm beach retreat at the end of the world.

    The beach is amazing - miles of perfectly smooth sand to walk on, and no rubbish whatsoever. It is also perfect to collect colourful shells (beware of the very spiny ones). You can also hike to the secluded beach at Smuggler's Bay (2 hours through rugged mountain scenery; there is no path. Just walk to the small village behind the hotel and hike up the second valley to your right. Once you cross the mountain pass you see the beach below you. Go early because from 10 am noisy dhow cruises anchor in the bay and the passengers swim ashore). Staff allowed to keep a towel and stay in the pool and beach area beyond checkout time .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Overall stay is very boring.. It better to find some other better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poorly maintained, obsolutely nothing to do at location. Pool is dirty & no recreation facilities. Water suddenly stops in washrooms, hair dryer doesn’t works.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Picturesque Dibba stay with warm welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation as facilities are old. Bathrooms should be first priority.

    Location is excellent and rooms were very spacious. Resort has good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.5
    Regret to stay there , loosing money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money at all, I am surprised how it is 4 stars, it should be motel or lower. Old facility not well maintained, slow staff, poor breakfast with totally beginner staff. They promised to offer a cake and nothing at all, internet very power and very slow. Playground are not clean, cheating photos it seems have been taken 10 years back. I regret to stay there, I feel I have stayed in the street much better spending money in this crazy place

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Why so slow with the border pass?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get across the border from Dibba UAE you need to have a pass handed to you by the hotel staff (unless you are a GCC national). This is fine, but why did I have to wait at the border for an hour when the hotel is only ten minutes away? I called them 4-5 times whilst waiting, every time '5 minutes more...'. They didn't even seem to be expecting me, which is amazing considering I was almost the only guest (midweek). After a 5 hour drive from Muscat waiting an extra hour is not acceptable! My friends had the same experience the following day so I was not just unlucky. Other gripes: the wifi is slow and patchy so you will end up relying on the 4G. The food is not great. Some maintenance issues such as the toilet not being attached to the floor (!) and the door needing a good kick to open.

    Dibba Oman is really quiet but you don't come here for the town. The coastline is spectacular and the wadis inland impressive. The hotel is right next to all of this. Inside, the room was big with a great sea view from the balcony, and bed seemed to be surprisingly new and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Plesant but hotel a bit tired looking and not enough to do locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar could have been open on Friday evening, it was only dry in UAE from 17:00 30/11/17 to 18:00 on 01/12/17

    Bed comfortable though not enough pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    It was fine for our purposes. There isn't really much else in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very dated hotel, in dire need of renovation. This property could be fantastic. Also, security lacking in that doors to the outside and fences were left open for anyone to enter.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. It was clean. The food was surprisingly good. Both dinner and breakfast buffets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Good Location - Horrible Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Otherwise everything else is really bad Room dirty, Bathroom horrible with bugs everywhere very old property not maintained properly Food is bad At the buffet, food is a mix of leftovers

    The Location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    It's a pity, as the beach is nice and the sandy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad smell in the corridor near the room coming from the pipes. I slipped on the slippery floor not covered with a carpet and the type of the room's tiles are similar to a bathroom. There was no functioning cafeteria by the pool and each time one has to go inside to the restaurant to order. The garden and outside play are near the beach was not properly maintained and many rusty metal poles, etc.. As you're about to access the beach, there is a pile of sand to the high tides that hasn't been cleaned and also the beach isn't properly cleansed due to lack of staff. No lifeguard at the beach and there were quite a few of all spills. Also very important, I mentioned to the management that the wooden umbrellas are too low and each time one moves under them you hit your head badly, This is due to the fact that the compiled excess sand caused by the tides pushed down the umbralles which are not soft since they are made of wood in a square shape that makes it easy to bump your head each time you move under it.

    It's a pity, as the beach is nice and the sandy mountains surrounding the hotel. Also, the menu is a bit limited as well as the quality of food and variation. The hotel is relaxing but it needs some maintenance overall and it could be made livelier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staycation, and definitely will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little run down but still clean and comfortable.

    This is the only reasonably priced hotel in the area. So being able to stay in Mussandam comfortably with a decent budget range is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Good experience for first timers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facility maintenance, very little menu choice. Although close to beach and port no fresh fish available in the restaurant.

    Great location, courteous staff. Good experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Not pleasant, old and musty; would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were outdated and falling apart, the staff was lazy and not well trained. Half the facilities were closed most of the time like room service, pool bar, cafe. The tv and lamps didn't work well, they did not have international channels like advertised there was nothing to do and it was basically a dump.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Watch the sun rise over the Indian Ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is intermittent, I think this is the network and nothing to do with the Hotel

    The location, easy walk from the Border, or they will come and pick you up. East facing rooms with balcony. You get to watch the sun rise over the Indian Ocean. Night sky is amazing. Beach clean and clear cool water. Pool has beds and towels. Quiet location with breathtaking views across the Oman Mountains and India Ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Perfect for short stay and a little peace and quite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been more cleaner (the edges,rope to indicate depth), the baby pool was not so clean, pillows were not so comfy

    Staff were polite Room was nice and clean Great view Ample parking PRO with approval papers for police was on time ( so no waiting) Great surroundings . Reception was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complete instructions in going there must be given especially when it comes to the border area since there are 2 borders. PRO must have been given our contact numbers so we can coordinate directly about our whereabouts for our Border pass.

    An excellent place to find peaceful ambiance. We wish we could have stayed more days. We will surely come back sooner or later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Good ambience, peaceful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ac was not working properly . But we were shifted to another room later. ACnot working in recreational centre and gym

    Good ambience, peaceful .perfect for a staycation, good Food, excellent and courteous staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    A HOTEL WITH GREAT LOCATION BUT POORLY MANAGED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. OLD FASHIONED BUILDING. DEFINITELY NEED TO GET UPDATED 2. MAINTENANCE IS WORSE WHICH INCLUDES BROKEN WASH BASIN, AC'S NOT WORKING IN ROOMS, AC'S NOT WORKING IN THE GYM & PLAY AREA, DRIED UP GARDEN, DIRTY & SKIDY TILES IN SWIMMING POOLS. 3. WIFI NOT WORKING AT ALL IN ROOMS 4. HOUSE KEEPING STAFFS BEING UNATTENTIVE.

    1. LOCATION 2. PRIVATE BEACH 3. BALCONY ACCESS FROM ROOMS TO POOL 4. SPACIOUS ROOM 5. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. ALL OTHER FOOD WERE OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the way how they welcomed us The swimming pool was dirty after the kids swam they got skin problem The breakfast is so bad since the croissant was like a rock The water they use for the plant is very dirty its from the polluted water There is one guy who welcomes you his the one who carries the bags his the cashier and his working on the reception and for that he won't be able come if needed There is no life guard The chairs in the balcony is not clean We can't sit out since there is a bad smell In the end I would like to say that the hotel should check her self to upgrade the things which would make the hotel 5stars

    I liked the beach only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    A nice family get away , with very clean beaches and clean swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. Lesser variety and the items were not prepared up to mark. Can be improved a lot. Lesser places round the area to eat out. There are a few , but not that hygienic. Better to stick to Tulip Inn for the meals (in order to avoid food poisoning)

    Very nice location. Very clean swimming pool and beautiful beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating especially Mr. Mustafa. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    August stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was uninterested. Put us in a room where the a.c. was not working. Told us there was a buffet every night. There wasn't even one night. WiFi didn't work. Corridors were very hot and humid as the a.c. wasn't working. We booked for 2 nights and left after the first night and couldn't get our money back for the second night. Was overall a very bad experience. It might be a better experience during the cooler months.

    Location was private

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not good. With good variety and great food this place could be turned around. The staff is rude and never seen smiling. The staff needs to be more courteous

    The rooms are spacious and airy overlooking the sea. The property is huge and with some additions like covered sitting area. Enclosed air conditioned glass cabins for food etc around the place can be great idea. Themes like rain dance, pool part, family fun weekend, music by the pool can be good ideas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly unhelpful and unprofessional. Towels and bed sheets are overused. Limited breakfast selection. No facilities near the hotel This hotel needs a major renovation.

    The only thing I liked was the location since it was in front of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are overused and need to be changed as well as the bed sheets. The door of the terrace is dusty Toilet seat and sink weren't clean No elevator If the above were changed, then the hotel will be very comfortable.

    Family friendly Great price Beach and pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable visit will do it again. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food great what more!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison to room TV was small but watchable.

    Room was large over looking pool with ocean view. Bed very comfortable. Dining was excellent extremely well presented seafood platter!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service , food not so good, also the wine we older is old so we have to replaced it for new one, room not so clean, no restaurant open we have to eat in the buffet which we don't like what they offer. We will not be back

    None

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so poor. Nothing was fresh. We order mixed grill for dinner and cannot ear even one piece. Meat was so dry, meatball was not like meetball. We were just 2 in the restaurant, however service was too slow. I ordered birthday cake and it just made of crema. There was no cake at all! It costs 8.000 OMR(80 AED).

    View of the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet pipe burst on it's own on the 2nd day. There was no water on the last day so qe couldn't shower before leaving. There was no chef for eggs in the morning after the weekend. They said they hardly have guests during the week so no provision is made for chefs.

    The location is great. It's an amazing place for relaxation and some downtime. It's not fantastic in terms of hotel standard but it is VERY GOOD VALUE for money...for such cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    The stay in this hotel is waste of money except location. except
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room AC was not cooling well & making noise. Cleanliness was not good. Rust on the bathroom tabs & shower. No space for keeping soup & shampoos. Hand bason was tiny. Swimming pool walls was full of fungus. No proper shade on pool as it is outside. Price of buffet is high compared to number of dishes & quality. Restaurant staff was short & bit rude. No AC in Gym, Billiard room & table tennis room.

    Staff at reception was good & deal nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.9
    Think again before you choose. Don't get along by photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. Food not good. Not worth the cost.

    Had to wait for 1 hour for border pass at the border. No response from reception. Reception guy asked to cancel the reservation when i already reached the border

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Very poor,old furniture,no Wifi. This is not a resort at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi,Nothing around.they said in that day exactly the wifi is not working in all hotel.Very poor breakfast.No AC on the coridor of the hotel.Everything is very, very poor.I do not recommend this hotel,and i don't understand people who are recommending it.

    Nothing .We left from Dubai to spend 2 days of our Eid Al Fitr.I left Dubai in first day of Aid,when we reached there it was stil Ramadan.But they stil charged us 3 times the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Just stay for the boat trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to do in the area, we couldn't leave due to the visa, the bar was closed due to Ramadam but didn't open on our last night when theoretically it could have done. The pool was nice but the water was too hot to swim in, it was too hot to sunbathe, so we spent most of our time in our room, fortunately they allowed alcohol via room service. The restaurant was basic but I got uncooked chicken one evening. The first night we were the only people there, now we know why. The boat trip is ok but is the only thing to do there. Overall not that good!

    The Beach was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly suprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit run down it needs some renovation work but rooms are nice enough. Very bright and spacious. The only real downside of this hotel is that it is located in the Omani part of Dibba and there is not much choice of restaurants around. So the guests have only two options either dine at the Golden Tulip or at the Sixth Senses which is really expensive. We checked the two local restaurants there but I would not recommended them. For UAE residents, it is not possible to cross the Dibba border into UAE and then return into the Dibba Omani side where the Hotel in located with the permit issued by the hotel. That is the only limitation of staying in this hotel, apart from that I have no complaints. It was really good value for money

    Location is great! We asked for a sea view room but seems that all rooms have more or less a sea and pool view. The room is spacious enough and have a nice balcony. The bed was comfortable and so was the a/c. The beach is really nice but the highlight of our stay was the breakfast!!! It was made to order, eggs of our choice, sausages and hash browns, fresh fruits, warm croissants and toasted bread with jam and butter. We also had apple juice with our coffee and a bottle of water to take with us. Could not ask for more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We just didnt want to leave this wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave we just wanted to stay a few more days !!

    The Hotel is in the most amazing location between the mountains and the beach the sea is clear and amazing to swim in .The Hotels staff are some of the nicest people I have met and cant do enough for you .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    The Egyptian manager (Mustafa) is doing a very good job,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The beach is phantastic but is - beside the borders of the Tulip - littered with plastic stuff, cans, glass, nets, ropes ... washed up from the ocean. In the community of Dibba (Oman) the organization of public refuse collection is miserable, at beach and harbour.

    The Egyptian manager (Mustafa) is doing a very good job, also organizing contacts to diving centers and travel companies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    3.3
    This hotel needs to be refurbished and change staff and management because it's bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The only bonus point about this hotel is clean. The staff are badly trained, the food is horrible and facility of the hotel is really bad specially the pool area. The most shocking moment upon my arrival I asked for a coffe (espresso) their response was "we only have instant coffee" are you kidding me after I was paying £85 a night. Don't stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Best value for money on reasonable driving distance from Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all the fault of the hotel, but on the second day unfortunately there had been some oil spill that we did not realize until we got out of the sea. I assume it was the same for all sea side hotels along the coast.

    The hotel is not new and you see sings of age everywhere. Even so, you you will not find better value for money on reasonable driving distance from Dubai. The hotel is located directly on the beach and you will find anything you need for a relaxing stay. I will certainly be back soon again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Dibba Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very secluded. Not much options around for food. And once you are in Oman, you cant go out as its single entry. Gets little boring eating all 3 meals at the same place

    Nice beach and clear water

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    relaxing, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    poorly maintained facilities; staff was kind but not really proactive in promoting activities; the sea was very polluted by oil and they told us it happens every couple of months

    the relaxing atmosphere of the town, the very quiet room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Probably won't repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Swimming pool was dirty (a lot of fungus on the walls of the swimming pool). 2- The sea water and the beach were full of oil (I guess a boat dumped oil in the sea near the hotel's beach). 3- A/C does not work in the gym. 4- The hotel needs renovation.

    1- Good Location. 2- Room was reasonable. 3- Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Quick place, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is bit difficult to access this small village, you should cross the borders, you need authorization from the hotel. additionally I have been stopped by the police when I was visiting the area to check if I have a valid insurance for Oman. Leaving the area through the border controls was painful.

    Quick place, nice people. Very very calm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    I love the beach at this resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a few issues with our door not locking but it was quickly tended to and we felt as though the staff was concerned with our issue.

    The staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful. They were most accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.5
    Secluded location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel and the staff. Very badly managed property. Slow response to service calls. Breakfast with no major options and very conjusted place to accomodate the guests.

    Secluded location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.6
    It wasn't a great stay at all. We did't feel the "i-don't-want-to-leave" feels :( .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, but it was like "expectation vs. reality".

    Very easy parking! Breakfast is ok, but it'd have been better if there was a guy that cooks if you want an omelet :). And the rest, my expectations weren't met.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Good price, nice location, rooms on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy from kids next door, the beach has limited umbrellas, the pool was small, supermarket not very close. Breakfast was humble for this standard, staff did not help with bags.

    Good price, nice location, rooms on the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice environment to relax with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed 3 days. The first day there were not sufficient people, so there was no buffet. What we ordered was 3/10. The days when there was a buffet the food was very good. There are no restaurants nearby, so you are stuck with the hotel restaurant.

    The beach in front of the hotel The boat tour (highly recommended) The staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    #Golden #Tulip #Resort- Very Poor Service of a Great Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, housekeeping, staff responsiveness, worn out furnitures

    The Beach, the children play ground, sitting arrangements outside and around swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.3
    Very poor and dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not look at all like the photos online. Felt a little like a ghost hotel. Never anybody at the pool or on the beach. The resort is falling apart and is in need of loads of maintanance and a facelift. Lawns are overrun with weeds and Iron construction poles all over. Not a pretty sight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Sea, mountain, sandy beach, cold wind all under affordable price. Close to nature under budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed and reception and gym was not upto standard They did not allow late check out except 1 hour for 1 room out of 3 rooms.

    Sea view, very polite local staff, room size, break fast and location was all wow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Basic but fantastic hotel for a mini break from Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was pretty basic but still represented fair value.

    Basic but fantastic hotel for a mini break from Dubai. Large rooms. Gorgeous beach, small but clean pool, slightly dated but functional playground for children which mine enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    The bed and room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the pool was very poor. Don't think there is enough staff. The beach was also dangerous with the people driving recklessly. The stay was f

    The bed and room was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and perfectly fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this hotel if you're heading to Mussandam for other activities - not necessarily if you're looking for a resort-style hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great place for one day outing with family..!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Billing Process as there was confusion that payment was done earlier through credit card but the amount was not actually debited from the credit card.

    I would be better if they include Indian cuisine in there buffet menu

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is a little bit worn. Swimming pool garden should be groomed. Swimming pool bar is not opened so, for refreshments you need to go inside to the bar or restaurant and there is a big sign requesting not to go with dripping swimwear. Once inside Oman side you cannot go out and come in every time you want for dinning or shopping on UAE side. Shopping and dinning on Oman side is extremely limited.

    Golden Tulip DIbba is situated in an excellent location and has a beautiful beach. The size of the rooms is excellent. You have access to Hajar mountains and the Indian Ocean. Dow trips are available and you can have a barbecue on the beach in the evening (bring your barbecue). Fish market is a must for afternoon 17:00. The hotel is not perfect maintained but offers decent accommodation for a reasonable price. Restaurant is OK, probably you will be better bringing your own breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location - fair value against spending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was not up to the mark. It's a resort hotel so it needs to be cleaned even the day of checkout. Very Limited options for breakfast.

    Loved the location and view from the room. It was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Resort Dibba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: