Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Seeb Muscat 4 stars

Way 912 Exhibition Street, P.O. Box 69, 111 Muscat, Oman

#79 of 103 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    We are very disappointed during our stay!
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very disappointed during our stay! Specially with the staff! While we are sleeping in the afternoon around 3am the hotel staff was trying to open our door! But it was double lock from inside so he can’t open it. When i check out in the door and ask him why he was opening the door he said he doesn’t know that somebody is inside! Directly i call the reception and tell them what happened but unfortunately they just told me that he will check. We go back to sleep and again there are some loud noises coming from the ceiling like hammering the ceiling! Again i called the reception and inform them and they replied me again that they will check! After that we couldn’t sleep anymore and we decided to go outside! Until we check out I didn’t get any reply or any action from the hotel about the incident! When we check in they also hold the money from my card triple the amount that I supposed to pay them during my stay. They told me that they will return it after check out! But when we check out they already forget about it and when i remember we were already inside the car leaving the hotel and we go back again and ask them about our change and gave them the invoice from the check in. They told us that the change will be back to my account after 2 weeks! This hotel is impossible! We will not stay again here! I am very disappointed for everything! They had a very very Bad service! I will never recommend this hotel to my friends at all!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were generally pleasant and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plastic spoons used for the coffee cups. One melted when I put it into the coffee that I made.

    The housekeeping standard was good. The staff were timely and did a very good job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Over rated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is considered as a 4 star facility with close distance to the airport which means perfect for business people, however Internet connection is the worst! room isn't wifi covered and even in wifi areas I couldn't get my emails and had to roam with local GSM networks then use mobile hotspot!!

    Room is ok, location is good since it is close to the airport. Breakfast is fair but not the best indeed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    In general the hotel was really amazing & clean , It...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the hotel was really amazing & clean , It worth for try to stay in for celebrate for any aniversery , The staff khalil & Ishrat at the reciption were really helpful & kind by dealing with the customers in the best way ... Thanks for the lovely staying

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great option for the airport!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner is expensive. Room service a good alternative.

    We've used the Golden Tulip, Seeb as our 'airport hotel' for the past two and a half years. It has never disappointed. The service is great and the staff helpful. Great drop-off and pick-up airport service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Stinky, very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accessibility is very bad. The pillows and blankets were stinky. Too much noise.

    I tried too find one good thing, but unfortunately nothing to mentioned. With some softeners I can say the hotel facilities is o.k.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to mention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not ready to provide the genius benefits as offered in the booking . For instance, the complementary airport shuttle was there in the booking, but not provided. And for 10 minutes drive to airport the charge was 8 omani riyal ( USD22,for Toyota Innova), which even IHG hotels don’t charge with their BMW.

    Nothing to mention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient for a stopover, as very close to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was supposed to be closed until May 16th (how it was written on booking), but in the end the delayed it by 10 days so in the end no swimming pool, not a good value for money since anything additional (breakfast, lunch, dinner) is charged separately, no possibility to get a refund if you change your mind on staying there.

    Very convenient for a stopover, as very close to the airport, free drop off to airport (but not free pick up)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    The free bus service is the airport is useful now that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated and looks very much in need of renovating throughout.

    The free bus service is the airport is useful now that the passenger terminal has relocated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to or leaving Muscat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed for maintenance.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, the room service swift and the food excellent. The room was spacious and clean with a food platter to welcome the guest (nice surprise!). Overall, great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was a little limited and I was disappointed that there were not separate steam and sauna for the genders. Hours for ladies only was limited to the morning, which was not when I needed it.

    This was the perfect choice for a transit in Muscat. The airport shuttle was very convenient and worked even for my early morning flight out. The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. A welcome treat was delivered upon welcome and that was a nice touch. The wifi was excellent and the service by all the staff was thorough and professional. I enjoyed the lunch at the restaurant - quality and good service. They also offered a shuttle service to the nearby mall in the evening which I took advantage of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable bed and good swimming pool;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old, the furniture and bathroom looks accordingly; the staff was not friendly and welcoming; minibar is available with the deposit of Ro 70; no bathrobes in the room; someone from the staff woke us up in the morning with "report checking". Stay over there was absolutely not worth the money we've paid.

    Comfortable bed and good swimming pool; the atmosphere and decorations in the restaurant is nice; room service is fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    A Choice That I Regret!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are now old and outdated. Earlier it was a decent choice as the exhibition centre was next door but now that has moved to Ghala as well. So practically the hotel in in the middle of nowhere. Same breakfast everyday with maybe 1 dish changed everyday. Smelly interiors... mostly of smoke. My room had a leakage in the fridge the first day and then TV had to be replaced in 3rd day. The worst part was the room service guys just entered the room on the last day without even knocking. Thats the least you would expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool is large and lovely, as is the whole pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is large and lovely, as is the whole pool area. The hotel is just 15 minutes' drive to the new int airport. The breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent and the restaurant has a lovely garden area. I liked the fact that the rooms had balconies. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Would only stay here again if cheaper than other hotels of a similar standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud party with loud speakers and announcements held outside at the back of the hotel that went on until 1:00 a.m. No advance notice of this from the hotel and impossible to sleep until it finally finished. Very unimpressed!!

    Attentive staff, good facilities and a fair price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.5
    Awesome <3
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are awesome. Stay for one night and everything went smoothly they also offer FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Overall I will recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.5
    Ok for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast was not helpful. I was waiting for some good five minutes for someone to help me while staff was making it look they didn’t notice me

    Close to airport and free airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a business or transfer stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew the hotel, so no specific remarks.

    Nice hotel, close to the airport. Good restaurant, good breakfast, only remark is that the rooms could do with some renovation and modernisation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel but not ideal if you just need an in transit stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit too far and you need a Visa to leave the airport. Not ideal if you just need an in transit hotel.

    Very nice hotel with a great outdoor pool. Breakfast was varied and very good indeed. Room was clean and comfortable. Airport pickup at 1am was also very handy. Staff were friendly and courteous unlike a fellow guest who was staying there at the time! Day trips to Muscat city were available but I did not have time to take advantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water wasn't all that hot and the hotel is a bit dated but comfortable non the less

    The staff were very good and accommodating, there is a bus that takes you to the mall at 5pm and back at 8pm which is very useful. They offer free pickup and drop to the airport which is very good given the stratospheric prices of the taxis. Better to rent a car at the airport and get an international driving license. You drive on the right here They also provided wifi for my 4 devices which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    For the price that I paid, this hotel does not deliver.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Carpets are falling apart, rooms smell, etc. The sheets and towels were clean but that's not enough when you pay over $90/night.

    The hotel had good food. It is situated next to the airport so it is convenient when you have night flights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel very friendly staff😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that the rooms are slightly dated but aware a upgrade and refurbishment will take place soon. Otherwise a great stay as usual.

    Very close to airport, friendly staff. Excellent nights in roof top bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    This would be my first and last stay in this Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom size even in a Deluxe Room was too small. And the room is just like a 3 star hotel. It doesn't seem to be 4Star no way.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    fair price with service but little lack of facility quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is relatively old, noise from outside comes to the room. facility is old Breakfast has continental style but nothing special.

    The clerk at front desk was professionally deal with customers. late check-out was generously given to most of guests. this is important when we stay near by airport. the best was Free shuttle to the airport but it runs every o'clock.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    I liked the gym which I found to be well equipped and quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pretty worn off and even with closed door I could stil hear the never ending music in the aisles and public areas. - As it seems I didn't tip room service well enough so I got a wake up call at 06:09 am the next day by surprise.

    I liked the gym which I found to be well equipped and quite big. Also, the location is excellent since it is pretty close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Service is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have classic musli nor brown corn flakes for breakfast.

    Service is good. Gym and steambath are ok. I liked variety of TV channels. Good roof top bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly hotel with great services and location to the main airport for onward travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The security services for my vehicle were very professional. The breakfast was excellent. I will choose this hotel for all of my travelling stays in the future. Thank You.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and handy for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent our last night in Oman in this hotel as we were catching an early flight. It is only 5 minutes from the airport and has a free shuttle. Very friendly staff and reasonably priced food in the restaurant. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    perfect stay for a long airport transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit old looking and strong cigarette smell.

    Traveling alone with a toddler with a long 20hr transit-this was perfect as they offer free shuttle bus and my son could swim, stretch, eat, run around, play and sleep. The room has a king size bed and sofa on the side. Very large room. Very close to the airport and free shuttle makes it super convenient for transit. Room service was excellent, we ordered food to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place, the sense of customer understanding and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the single chairs in the room are not comfortable.

    Amazing place, the sense of customer understanding and service is great Mr. Salem definitely enlightens your stay every time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean rooms, loved the swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad door staff at the roof top bar , the security man named ali has no respect to guests at all , treats in house guests with discrimination of race and age. Such a good brand deserves good trained staff with respect!!!!!!!!

    Clean rooms, loved the swimming pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay, but Omani visas make it expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the Oman Visas have quadruplued in price, so that staying overnight now cost £40 each for a visa. We will have to add this into the cost of the room in future.

    Very comfortable rooms and a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet and bathroom were antiquated and in desperate need of upgrading

    the breakfast was rich enough with lots of choices....the staff were typically friendly and generous omani folks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms, balcony door didn’t close properly and there were cigarette buts on the balcony!

    Friendly staff, nice Christmas atmosphere on entering the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.5
    very close to the airport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait over 20minutes before my transfer to the hotel; I did not like to wait for other 4 guests to arrive (without being told ..); when the car arrived; there was not enough space since the driver only expected me and not 5 guests.

    very close to the airport; only 5 minutes drive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Its adequate for my needs
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast needs variety. Same stuff all the time...the fruit was awful.

    The proximity to the airport, the free airport shuttle and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money especially night buffets, great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent friendly staff, easy check in and out fantastic buffet on Wednesday and Thursday nights. Great bar on the 4th floor, friendly staff and customers. Very comfortable bed. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    A good clean hotel for an overnight stay for an airport run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took a long time, and the courtesy shuttle to the airport only leaves every hour. So if you need to be at the airport at 3 you need to leave at 2 for a trip that literally takes 5 mins.

    The convenience of it being so close to the airport for early morning flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    The lunch was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnature should be cleaner, the sofa was dirty. Check out took more thann 30 minutes though only 3 customers were at the reception desk.

    The lunch was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Everything is fine except getting checked in, even after haven given all details thorough internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bureaucracy. Checking in is an extremely bureaucrating action in these hotel. Things they should know from the booking they check over and over again. And they verify three times things that should be sure from the first time. Much official administrations all over the world work a lot more clientfriendly and efficient than Golden Tulip Seeb.

    The breakfast was quite good in Golden Tulip Seeb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok but the location is far from the supermarket. Taxi fare can be very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast diversity is good but they should change some of those served e.g. different types of fruits, noodles and fried rice and different types of pastry. Been having the same breakfast for 5 days can be boring. The taxi fare is expensive.

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedsheets pillows blankets glasses cups were stinking like hell super over valued place hasnt been renovated since ages doesnt worth even 1 star horrible place

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Its close to Rusayl Industrial Area, Airport, Muscat City...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 rooms, in one of the room complimentary fruits were kept and in the other room they were not.

    Its close to Rusayl Industrial Area, Airport, Muscat City Center etc..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Plenty of much better options in Muscat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took 40mins - nobody else there, told to sit and wait Check out took 25mins- nobody else checking out Room decor very tired musty smell in room just a plastic table on balcony, no chairs Food in bar upstairs cheap quality and staff not knowledgeable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel; we only needed a bed for the night as we were travelling around. It was good value and the free airport transfer was handy. The buffet dinner was basic but tasty - and nice to see some local Omani dishes too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet place, cleaned room with king size bed and free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very quiet place, cleaned room with king size bed and free wi-fi. Good breakfast with many local and international dishes. very nice restaurant on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Very Rude behaviour from front office. They committed a airport drop at 5am which did not do in time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception incharge was rude, we were about to miss our flight because of commitment fail of airport drop. Very rude behaviour from reception boys and hotel incharge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    I have stayed at this property earlier. I wish the second experience was as good as the first one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had made repeated requests for early check-in and airport shuttle. However, after I landed at Muscat airport, there was no executive from the hotel to pick me up. Finally through airport authorities, I found an executive of Golden Tulip who had come to pick up some other guests and I requested him to arrange for a drop to the hotel. Secondly, the reception staff had no clue about my early check-in request and didn't promise to give me a room before my meetings began. Finally, I told them I would like to know if they can offer a room or else I would prefer to checkin into other hotel so I can get ready for my meetings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    nice cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were rude for no reason the 1st day upon check in . 2nd day were very nice when i asked for a late checkout

    bed was comfy. location very close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    Not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like at all. The hotel is very old and the door omg it's like our old house since year 60's it's not safe at all. The reception is not that friendly and accommodating. It seems that they didn't care to their guest at all. They should hire someone who is friendly and able to give smile especially for the guest who is checking in at late night. The service is really really poor!

    Didn't like at all...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Over all my stay is excellent but food items should be more.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In breakfast, lunch and dinner Indian type more food is not available. Drinking water is not free of cost for lunch and dinner. The drinking water should be provide free cost for lunch and dinner.

    Room facility is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great, friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The omelette man in the breakfast buffet needs to smile and stop leaning against the partition. It wont fall is he walks away!!!!

    The rooftop bar is the best TV football location in Muscat. Great restaurant staff and the pizza fruit de mer is the brilliant especially with the new softer crust introduced last Wednesday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean quite rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They withdraw money from my mastercard more than value of the room, in case any thing was missing to be returned back later, which i didn't like

    Clean quite rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay and the breakfast was enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was not effective when I had to send a mail with a large attachment. The Business centre was also not available. The staff at the restaurant could have been a little more friendly.

    The service when I checked in at reception was good. The furnishing of the room and the housekeeping. Also I am happy to have an iron in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    DO NOT GO THERE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS VERY SMELLY AND THE INTERNET WAS VERY POOR

    THE ROOM IS VERY SMELLY. THE INTERNET IS VERY POOR. HOTEL IS IN ISOLATED AREA AND NOTHING ACCESSIBLE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. HOTEL RESTAURANT IS EXPENSIVE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect to relax before a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the breakfast is great (large choice) - comfortable room, bed is perfect - amazing staff, very helpful - free shuttle from the hotel to the airport - perfect location for early or late flight, 5-10 mins by car from the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable with all the essentials
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather small

    Three cosy bar areas all of which served good food and retail outlet close to reception therefore no need to venture out if only staying the one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Handy hotel near airport. Good rooms and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait for the printing of the bill upon leaving the restaurant each time. Why not just sign and go quickly. If there are a few people leaving at the same time can prove a bit of a wait when all you want to do is go to your room.

    Close to airport. Comfortable clean rooms and nice food in the restaurant. Nice gym facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioner in room very noisy and kept waking us when it started up. Noisy when it was running. TV picture was distorted on some channels and a poor picture on most.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Terribly unprofessional people in a terrible property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff "Das" who went to Airport to receive me, was absolutely impolite and didn't know how to welcome customers. The chef behaved like a racist. He served an European customer before me even though I placed an order in the restaurant before that customer. He kept me waiting for quite a while and while I was ordering for an omelette, there was unprofessional tone in showing me his expertise. I would definitely not give it a second go and would definitely not encourage people to have a stay. The AC in the room was malfunctioning.

    Nothing practically

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    very convenient in the matter that it is very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Status of shower: old and broken piping. Very nosy air-conditioning system. Very poor internet connection in the rooms.

    very convenient in the matter that it is very close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    Short layover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs refurbishing, A/C is not working well especially in common areas. Rooms very old, carpet to be replaced, not pleasant smell. Old style TV, no clock available in the room.

    Restaurant, breakfast and Iftar were good. Just a little overpriced in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    great convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi service is too expensive fro distances involved Restaurant Service at times slow and variable in attitude. Check in can be slow and cumbersome!

    Nice relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    This is my second time here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time here. Location is OK for my needs as closed to the airport (I arrived 1 AM and received me with a smile). I could have then a drink at the pub at the forth floor. I left it in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Meh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are guidelines I would like to suggest for improving any future stays for anyone. There was no furniture in the balcony - didn't see the point of having one? I wasn't provided any toothpaste initially - i had to call housekeeping to ask. The main entrance sliding doors need to be changed - the doors opened as I exited but as I walked out the sensors must have not realised i was there and the door closed and bumped my head which really annoyed me. The lady at the reception lacked customer service - not sure if she had a bad day but she was not as welcoming as I had expected a 4 Star Hotel to have. Steam room was not working and on the way their from the gym onwards there was an unpleasant smell in the atmosphere. There was no milk in the room - for English guests who have tea - this is a must. The duvet is way too thick - for a hot country i don't know why you have this?

    It did the job in the end.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for Business Travelers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast here is something you wouldn't expect from a four star hotel. I heard from locals that the restaurant is also very famous for its high quality sea foods. However I was too busy to test it. Room was generally in good condition and clean. Staff are friendly and usually fast even though the reception lady clearly didn't know what she was doing and was very slow. I strongly recommend this hotel for business travelers, because it is closed to airport and government centers like Manpower, Police, ... Also the room sizes are good compared to same level hotels which is always an important factor for me. But the hotel is a bit old and needs renovation which is not very important especially if you not going to spend much time in your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Short stay Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception are a little slow, but it is to be expected with volumes of tourists/visitors at this time of year. Hotel rooms are a little dated- they could use a little update. Otherwise, everything is clean and comfortable.

    It is conveniently located near the airport, but unfortunately not much else. I stayed in the city close to the attractions at the beginning of my stay and came to Golden Tulip on my last night in Muscat (to catch an early flight the next day). Breakfast is good and was included. There is a good fitness centre/pool to unwind and also a shuttle to a mall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    An ideal location to meet all your needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is looking a little tired inside. Few if any towels were made available for the swimming pool.

    Everything clearly marked in Arabic and English. English speaking staff, polite, courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and fittings and fixtures all work. A nice, and reasonably priced restaurant and bar on the 4th floor. The swimming pool clean and warm. A 5 minute drive to the airport, 20 minutes to old Muscat and the Rusayl Industrial estate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Hot and dry in Oman
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from town, breakfast is 15 rials which is a way overboard for what you get at the buffet. Even the Sheraton buffet is cheaper.

    Close to the airport with a free shuttle services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for a few days in Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was planning to have a facial and some other treatments in the spa but only massage available.

    The food was excellent. Good choice of food on buffet table and lunchtime snacks very good value. Umm Ali the best I have ever tasted. Staff very friendly and helpful. The courtesy bus from and to airport and mall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    A fair and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a) The staff at the restaurant could have been more observant as they kept clearing my table when I went for a refill and before I finished my meal. b) The Airport shuttle could have been more punctual in sending me to the Airport.

    Breakfast was quite good with good variety

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit too small a needed an upgrade.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable and well furnished room. Convenient location close to airport and free hourly transfer. Nice small swimming pool on the roof. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.3
    Poor exprerience and poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and unclean hotel. Horrible toilets and hygiene. Property is old and worn down. Internet was extremely slow. Absolutely not worth the money spent.

    Proximity to Muscat airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    It's convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool closes early (20:00, so no chance for an evening swim). The room smelled stale.

    It's convenient for the airport. The reception staff are helpful. The breakfast is OK. There is plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv is to old, barely can watch it. ventilation is an issue, seems like on of the neighbors was smoking at the room all the time and all the smell was coming to my room,which was so bad

    location is good

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: