Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4 stars

Al Khwair, P.O.Box, 939, Pc 133, 133 Muscat, Oman

#23 of 103 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast might need some improving The hot food looked and tasted over cooked and dry

    I liked the garden and variety of things being hosted there

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    good business hotel with the garden space to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is not real continental and too much indian food

    Good location - very good receiption staff, helpful and very friendly - nice garden and pool area with shisha and bar place - good size room - well working internet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is really good and many kind of food have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is really good and many kind of food have.The room is simple,the bed is ok.The pool is nice and comfortable. In the hotel lobby have nice tourist office.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are to soft. I want a little more firm but still comfortable. The pool is located at the ground floor outside the coffeeshop. There is a bar in the poolside. I didn’t feel like having a privacy going for a swim as the bar and coffee shop is accessible by people not staying in the hotel.

    We stayed here after our stay in Alila Resort. The staff at the reception is great. Upon checking my passport, she noticed that it was birthday and greeted me right away. The room is good. Clean and comfy. They gave me a complimentary cake after a few minutes which I did not expect at all and gesture was very touching. It made my stay more meaningful and great. Pool located outside the coffee shop is not a good idea. It’s accessible not only by guests staying in the hotel but from the outside too just to drink in the bar or in the coffeeshop.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great pool area, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room leaked all over the floor.

    This place has a nice pool area and is clean. The staff are helpful and approachable. There’s also a few restaurants and shops around. It’s a great place to relax.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before settling on the Radisson, did a quick price comparison between this hotel and 5 of its closest competitors. Bearing in mind you are never fully comparing like for like, we found this hotel to be a great choice. Firstly, arriving late at night, the receptionist was attentive and helpful despite the late hour. He proposed a room upgrade to the business floor as we had indicated we would have breakfast every day (and this was not included in the initial room rate). The business floor includes early evening drinks (alcoholic and soft) and snacks, as well as complimentary breakfast. The upgrade price was more than offset by the additional services. The room itself is quiet and modern, although probably not as big (also no view) as some other hotels. Breakfast is delicious: a great assortment of hot items, cold cuts and sweet pastries. All the items were high quality, which is often not the case in breakfast buffets. There are a few very good dining options (including some fresh seafood restaurants and Turkish options) walking distance from the hotel which is a plus if you fancy grabbing a bite to eat without having to jump into a taxi. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay in Rad - Blu Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Morning brushing kit was not available - Breakfast varieties was less - No information card about location attractions guide

    - Overall facility, ambience, staffs ( I would like to thank Paria from reception, Aravindan from restartaut for their friendly reception) - Comfortable bed and room ambience - Parking facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Magical Muscat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose to stay at room smoking allowed but bad ventilation inside. The Housekeeping should be taken more care to wash periodically curtains specially white is yellowed. The Bathroom not a new looks but need more attention to be cleaned up well. The room carpet asking to be cleaned and refreshing. The City Tour doesn't match money value of 50 Omani Reals didn't show really beauty of Muscat just with visits to Bail Al Zubair and Mosque and Market. The Tour Guide do not talk much probably because don't know nothing about the history of Muscat or because after nine years living in Muscat doesn't pass certification to be a Tour Guide.

    The hotel Lobby nice decorated with lovely blue relaxing lights inside. Good air conditioning. Good breakfast. Friendly staff everywhere. Quiet swimming pool with terrace. Rooms big enough and high ceiling. Professional Front Office staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was out of action for some of our stay due to scheduled maintenance.

    Lovely breakfast buffet. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Free onsite parking. Nice pool area. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet cistern not working properly but seemed to be fixed before i left. -Small Issue-

    Overall it was a very good stay. Location is a treck from the corniche for example, but this added for me because i drove about the city & saw an excellent example of how to develop a city - Muscat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable. Convenient location. Excellent beds and air conditioning. Very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business lounge on the 5th floor didn’t have a printer! The jacuzzi was under maintenance so we couldn’t use it. I would suggest having a kids play area or activity center to entertain kids

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay in Radison Blu Hotel, Muscat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and Friendly staff. Good service. Tasty and variety of food served during the buffet breakfast. Good swimming pool. Nice view from the room. Overall the hotel is excellent..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    pool and food,cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we went to stay with friends and family but the rooms are not sound proofed.we were not allowed to be with friends in our room during night time ,

    pool and food,cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Their breakfast is surely the best of the highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast is surely the best of the highlight.. nice and clean restaurant with well arranged buffut. One of the best buffet breakfast I have had so far. I had requested a late check out which they readily agreed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    One of the good places to be stayed in Muscat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not quality enough once you compare with price. It is 8 OMR per person but to be honest I didn't really enjoy with it. Because I couldn't see enough sort of food. One more thing, I gave my white t-shirt for laundry service but after washing the stain was still over there.

    The staff was really helpful. They didn't back charge me for my previous reservation which I forgot to cancel during free cancellation time. Hotel's location is central place but it's really quite and calm. Cleaning is so good. Bed and other furniture are comfortable. There is enough space for car parking so you don't need to be worried about it. There is an Irish pub on basement which you can spend some enjoyable time and watching games.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable and complete hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds too close (from each other), not enough people in the reception doing checkin or chechout service.

    Very clean, good restaurant, nice big pool and gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and tranquil hotel with excellent ambience. Extremely helpful staff and good quality service. Special thanks to staff at the reception ( namely Trevor & Sam) for helping me out with transport and other information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    its good for a business trip, location is central, Relaxing garden area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath coat, no Shaping unit, croches in the room.

    friendly staff, specially the receiption. excellent WIFI in the whole hotel area. Nice pool garden and terrace. Friendly pool bar staff. Room was quiete, very good. Breakfast is good and waiters very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great choice of food on the menu and super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great choice of food on the menu and super location. The staff and service was the reasons we returned to stay. Love the extra benefits of the business lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Average Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub is very small, i was litrally colliding with walls. Location of the hotel is not great. No alarm clock No prayer mat Lift was very slow There was no vallet service for the car parking Overall its just an average experience

    I like the outdoor pool side area of the restaurent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good for business travelers. The hotel offer anything for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is standard only. I am personally missing a toothbrush, only a small detail

    Very friendly staff. Nice restaurants and garden bar. Clean room and very quiet. Very nice garden bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard Room size was rather small. View wasn't great (we were at the 4th floor facing the back of hotel). Food is definitely exorbitantly overpriced. Hotel must look into equipping sofa beds into their standard rooms (like Hilton's) to accomodate family with small children.

    Easy access, almost centre of city. Great pool and ambience. Bed was comfortable and bath was clean with all necessary amenities. Nearby Malls and food outlets were a plus. Staff was great and courteous at all contact points. Check in and out was quick and hassle free. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Boring hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too expensive for what it offers and breakfast wasn’t even included. Staff were too cold and businesslike. Not a real welcoming place.

    The location was okay, close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    I'd recommend this hotel for short stays e.g. up to a week, if you want a city-centre based hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pictures give the impression the pool area and gardens are bigger than what they actually are. It was also a surprise that they do not serve alcohol between 3 and 6pm most days. Breakfast service could be a bit slow when it came to clearing dirty tables and resetting for the next customer.

    Good location if you like wandering around the city, looking at shops, restaurants or just people watching. Plenty of taxis nearby and big shopping malls are a short taxi ride away. Room was cleaned to a good standard, no major problems and all staff were polite and friendly. Good for short break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, outstanding staff, location just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out a bit confusing but worked out in the end. On-site tour co. was a rip off for service / content provided

    Staff very friendly and helpful, some went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Great bed (we upgraded to small suite and had access to business lounge - worth it for the bed alone)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    I liked the assistance at the Breakfast and live cooking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business Lounge has a lot of scope to improve. It should be bigger with snacks and more beverages. Half partitioned sitting can encourage Business visitor to invite their guest for meeting. Staff should always be present in the lounge.

    I liked the assistance at the Breakfast and live cooking. Housekeeping was very good and they took care in asking for any requirement like water/teabags etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Better value Hotels are Available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as special as I expected for the price. Cold plates .Having to ask for Tea and Coffee. Bath shower not very good.as shower head not high enough.Narrow bottom of bath.felt like stood in a bucket. Taps did nt adjust to fill a bath if I wanted to.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was so-so.

    Excellent breakfast. Free parking in a large car park at the rear of the hotel. Very friendly staff throughout. Modern, spotlessly clean room. Balinese massage in the spa was fantastic. Lovely pool. Excellent themed buffets during the week. The Lebanese food was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Great restaurants and staff, noisy highways surround hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the highways surrounding the building, even with "sound-proof windows". The front desk moved me to a quieter room but there was still a highway on the other side of the building. People exiting the highway have a view straight into the pool so they can see you swimming.

    The bed was really comfortable. Fantastic restaurants on site. Staff are very helpful. I would stay here again for business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no concierge services to recommend attractions and restaurants. Staff were helpful though!

    The location was great and the rooms to the expected quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and outside area to have coffee were much better then inside, it’s to functional and to big for the size of the hotel

    Staff at reception were superb , it was my first stay at the hotel, the room was very clean and having BBC & CNN was a bonus ,very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a little small with too few sun beds. The breakfast needed a little more effort with fresh fruit and broader vegetarian options.

    The staff were very friendly, and the bed was comfortable. There was also a good range of English TV channels, better than I have experienced at several other hotels in the region.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival we have to wait for 5 minutes till someone comes to help us with the luggage, despite there were no other customers at this time Last day breakfast was very chaotic, no gasses, no milk, we had to clean the table from ourself,...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    We were very disappointed that our children were not allowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that our children were not allowed to enter O’Malleys bar for dinner! We have stayed in many hotels as a family and this was the first time this has happened.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Was for short period only,but overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not carrying charger for my iPhone. The hotel was not able to provide the same or suggest some alternative.

    The staffs were friendly and always very fast in response. The club sandwich was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Between our room and the one of the neighbors there was just a door, therefore we could hear quite some noise. Food is (like in all Muscat hotels) quite expensive.

    Staff were extremely friendly. Rooms were comfy and clean. Swimmingpool was very enjoyable. Good location in Muscat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    comfortable bed, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was bad. Reading lights by the bed were poor, too heavy to stay up. bathroom would not empty, TV reception was poor.

    comfortable bed, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Holiday review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, plenty of options for breakfast and easy to pick up a taxi to all other areas of Muscat. Good base for exploring, but not a hotel to spend a great deal of time at during day as amenities limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our star, and we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a non-smoking floor, the corridors were smelling like cigarettes all the time... although the rooms didn't really have that smell. I noticed on the second day of our stay that they are trying to clear off the smell. it worked for a short time and eventually

    Staff were extremely helpful and nice, breakfast was very good with lots of varieties, and the location was excellent... the sleeping quality was very good... the swimming pool area was also nice to hang around specially in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, comfortable, great BBQ food, staff very friendly. The pool and sun lounge area is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There space around the pool for sun loungers is limited. The garden/ sun area is beside a busy motorway but it didn't actually bother us after a while and we are fussy for noise issues.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice and big. It was a good base for visiting all the city attractions , the Tours offered were good, we did two and were very happy, guide was amazing! The Irish pub is good also. New years party was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough sun beds at the pool, one day there were no pool towels available and we were given bathroom towels. We were in a business class room which gives you access to the business lounge, most hotels I’ve been to children are not allowed in the lounge, not the case in the Raddison. One night when we went in there were 14 adults, 17 children and no seats anywhere. The gentleman who ran the lounge on our last few nights was excellent, tidying up and making sure we had drinks, but the first few nights were a bit of a nightmare.

    We arrived at the property early in the morning and were given our room early, which was a boost as we had been on an overnight flight. The swimming pool is really warm which is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Modern hotel but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced! Too expensive for the level of service. Expensive breakfast and room charge. No or poor wifi in the room, ok in the lobby. Cleanup done at 4pm in the afternoon!

    Clean modern large rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was totally not working in the room; room smells bad; always noisy with pulling trolley upstairs; not worth the price at all.

    staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Overall I was satisfied and happy with the service and the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with my stay,the staff was friendly,accomodating and was quick to take action when I had difficulty in connecting with the wifi.Overall I was able to relax during my stay although it was short.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Muscat stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a choice of two restaurants at the hotel as my son is only 24 years old, therefore considered ‘underage’! So limited for families with children.

    Very close to the airport, convenient to travel around to nearby tourist spots. Taxi drivers from the hotel are very polite and helpful, giving tips on best restaurants servicing local food etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Experience of Muscat hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Comfortable rooms with good space to move around. Ample of parking space. Amazing breakfast with variety of options to indulge in. Good pool area with outdoor heated water pool. Kids enjoyed the pool area thoroughly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Luxury 4 star hotel with a lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rate of the rooms in this hotel can vary with an exaggerated rates from 40 Riyals to almost 110 Riyals of course it always depends on the season but these changes can happen within weeks only.

    this hotel is one of the best 4 stars hotels I've ever stayed in. the property is well maintained and have been renovated to meet guests expectations. the hotel is located in a busy area which might sometimes make it difficult to find a close parking however its not a major issue. the hotel have nice restaurants inside and outside the hotel and you can get most of your requirements with in a walk-able distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The Staff are the friendliest I’ve met on my travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but this seems to be a custom in tthe Middle East

    Had a business room witch was so worth it. The have lovely canopy and driving nks for you every night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Oasis in Muscat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway can be noisy (but pool sounds mask most of it), alcohol is expensive (but that's everywhere).

    The restaurant and bar facilities are great, pool is the perfect temperature and big, very good location with shops and restaurants around it and Grand Mall 7min by taxi, child friendly (esp free breakfast for 5 and younger), delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    V Good for Business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular rooms with no views

    Good location at city center Several restaurants nearby from several countries Near the main shopping centers and the government offices Not so far from the airport Nice restaurant on pool side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A home far away from home. The hotel was quiet and never felt crowded which gave it a personal touch. It has very attentive staff, a lovely terrace and beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel with fabulous pool and service, food served by restaurants was of poor standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    O Sole Mio "Italian" Restaurant served up one the worst meals I have ever encountered Theme nights were massively over priced with little variety Sound proofing needs to be improved, external traffic noise was very loud

    Pool was excellent Service was very good Breakfast good Reception staff excellent Location good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good choice and convenient location with easy access to all sites.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent hotel with nice facilities such as an outside pool area. Good wifi across the hotel. Rooms can be made 100% dark at night which is a big plus for me personally.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is located at convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day of our arrival we didn't find welcoming staff who will meet and greet us by the main entrance and consequently offer to park our car. Additionally they weren't enough parking area for the customers. Furthermore on the first day, we couldn't sleep because the music and people were so loud by the swimming, same people than been quided by security and hotel manager to go to Disco area and around 2:30am the noisy people were sadly staying in the same floor as we were which is second floor and we were in room number 229. When we complained to the reception, they casually said, we know about it because many people complained and security is handling it. Any other well reputation hotel, will not charge us for that particular black Friday 24/11/2017! 😡

    Hotel is located at convenient area...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Cleanness of the room and location was 10/10 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of the room and location was 10/10 . Stuffs very helpful and kind and make sure we get any thing we ask for within seconds Thanks radisson

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi signal in the room was not very good, the tub in the bathroom was very small.

    I like the location, the staff were very kind, all facilities were very perfect. The food was delicious, I liked the bar in the pool, it was amazing. The breakfast very good, the business lounge in the fifth flour, was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable first stay at the Radisson Blu, Muscat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a quieter location than normal, so there were not many things to do in close proximity to the hotel.

    I enjoyed staying at the hotel and would stay again. The breakfast was excellent with the option of sitting inside or outside. The swimming pool facility was excellent and the sun loungers extremely comfortable with attentive pool side staff. The Irish bar within the hotel complex was also worth a visit with a lot of sport on the TV's and the atmosphere was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Room and Pool fine. Service standards generally very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent service at breakfast. It was chaotic and good not replenished or eggs orders confused. No-one appeared to be in charge. The Business lounge was poorly serviced on one of the evenings and not enough seats for the guests. My wife was instructed that she would have to give up her sun lounger at 4pm to accommodate a bbq (Brai) that evening. The high levelbof activity disturbed a lot of guests.

    Pool and room but no-one knew which if any were designated as quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service around the pool was not fantastic but also not something that caused us a lot of problems, just a bit inconvenient.

    The room was very big, clean, wifi works well, breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff and amenities Staff were always helpful and we loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Properties are a long way from town so always required a taxi...a hotel shuttle would be great

    Staff and amenities Staff were always helpful and we loved the little touches to our stay that mafe it memorable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to use as a base for Muscat and Mutrah excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flight crew occupying almost all pool lounge beds.

    Conveniently located. Very nice garden swimming pool area. Possibility for late check out until 6 pm at no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good quality/price balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service quality is uneven: I don't think they train their staff consistently, so it is a hit and miss. But generally acceptable. As you would expect, any extra is costly, and food very costly.

    This is a straightforward, no-frills hotel, clean, cheap and modern. Would definitely recommend it for short stays, and the price was excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, pool and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very basic - even the business class

    The staff were absolutely fabulous - they could not have been any more helpful, so a big thank you to them all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent radisson stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say. Very charming service

    Swimming Pool was clean and awesome. Deifinitely recommend for everyone. Room was average size but was matching the radisson standards. Excellent service and room facilities. Clean and Tidy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely use again when in Muscat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some confusion with the front desk staff i.e. didn't know we had pre-paid and told us lunch was at 12 when it didn't open until 1pm. Also be careful crossing the road outside because there aren't many safe crossing places.

    Overall an excellent stay. And good value for money. Great pool too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour operator they recommended was not up to standard at all. Caravan tours charged me a high fee but renaiged in delivering. This reflects negatively on the hotel.

    The pool area, the staff and the proximity to other attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my main pain points were first the parking was always full when I came back later in the evening with no valet parking to help or closing of the back entrance which makes you go into loops around the building. the other thing was that my big bed was actually 2 beds stick to each other, so it was no comfortable at all. and price wise it was very high

    the cleaness and the quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Next time I'm in Muscat, I'll be back to Radisson!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent 2-day stay in Muscat with a backdrop of the mountains and a short taxi ride to the sea from the Radisson. Pool area is excellently laid out for bathing, swimming, and drinking. Phenomenal all you can eat BBQ served on Friday night which hit the spot and, likewise the food from the pool snack bar was on point. Room extremely comfortable, wifi could be stronger, all staff very attentive and courteous. 4 and a half star hotel in my opinion. Would return next time I'm in Muscat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Good for business trips only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business class service was nothing different. They couldn't provide my room as per my booking and never offered upgrade. So don't expect much from business services. Just take regular room and you will have same service level.

    They have Amazing breakfast and pool side area!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice 4 star hotel in city center with good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the 'VIP' parking security was asking me for my key when I did not check in yet, I had to insist to get in as I could not prove I was a guest. Local calls chargeable.

    I liked the late check-out offered by the reception, thank you again. Nice swimming pool. Room is pretty modern, with comfortable bed, well decorated with nice blue neon light at night, nice long chair next to the bed. Ask for a pool view, rather than city view. There is a bar/club down the hotel. Nice pool bar / snack. Wifi was working ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location unless you have rented a car. Additionally, taxi cost a fortune.

    Superb experience! Helpful and friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Delicious food in the hotel and at the nearby turkish restaurant. Clean pool area and strong wifi connection all over. We also had some specific requests which was fully considered while staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for short business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is on the edge of a city by a motorway so its great if you're on business with a car but not exactly on the tourist trail.

    Good air con when it was 48 C outside! Great steak in the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at a hotel which is centrally located. Professionalism of staff is noteworthy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff, especially Sheikha, were extremely helpful and professional. They were quick to offer a late check-out, and assist with all of our requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice and cozy place in the heart of Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room didn't have 2 wardrobes and 2 slippers, even though it was a double room

    i liked the pool area very much and the business room was so cozy and the view so nice :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great BUT...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water kept going off, leaving us the shower in cool water. There needs to be some way of showing the table is occupied at breakfast. You basically find your own table - which only works if its already not occupied and the person is sitting there. When they go to select their food and find someone else sitting on their table on their return, it causes a bit of embarrassment for all.

    Super friendly staff, nice selection at breakfast and light airy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: