Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel 4 stars

P.O. Box 1011 Al Sarooj District, 113 Muscat, Oman

#56 of 103 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast is poor and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides only two 300ml water bottles a day for two occupants ...! This is surely inadequate. Also the choices at the breakfast buffet are poor and e tremely limited and hence the price of OMR 7.00 per person is highly exaggerated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, very clean. Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe the pool is too small and it’s indoor.

    Excellent front desk staff. Spacious room. Breakfast very good with made to order omelets. I had a car and parking was always available and close to entrance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    overall a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom towels were unclean, I found yellow spots and hair. Rate is overpriced compared to the facilities the hotel got.

    Very good location. Very good breakfast options. Staff are very helpful. The internet connection is very good for customers their for business. The hotel is very quiet and in a very good location in the heart of Qurum Muscat

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was FREEZING with AC set at lowest temperature possible. Had AC off all night to regulate. The lights kept turning on for a split second every hour. Dodgy burger. No cancellation option without fee meant I couldn't alter plans.

    Friendly staff. Shoe shine. Omlette was good! Spacious room. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I could find is a food, that was just an average, acceptable but not more.

    Great hotel. Was not able to find any drawbacks actually - clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were excellent in their hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed in Ramada Group of hotels previously in Europe & India. The standard of rooms & breakfast buffet was way more superior than what I've experienced in Muscat.

    The staff were excellent in their hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Big room and bathroom, soft comfy beds, good breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was faulty and the staff when asked to fix it checked and said there is nothing wrong. That was super weird because there was clear difference in temperature between the rooms. Very basic, small swimming pool. Lobby experience of a 4 Star property was lacking. Also, no licensed restaurant or bar at property.

    Big room and bathroom, soft comfy beds, good breakfast with fresh hot eggs, nice quiet locality, good restaurants close-by, 8min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Modern rooms with clean surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have helped a bit more in terms of explaining what to do in Oman. A bit more information could have been provided

    Good clean rooms. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Payment issue - would not accept payment at all from travel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Payment issue - would not accept payment at all from travel agent booked through booking.com, woke up guest in middle of night demanding payment - all very unnecessary when they had card details on file

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service. Everything you need is available. I’d highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay there. One disclaimer which isn’t a major issue but in my opinion the mini bar should have some alcoholic beverages since myself and many others visiting the hotel are foreigners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing I liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows it was like sleeping on concrete, my neck and back was really sore. Never again will I stay here.i always like the Ramada hotels but certainly not this one.

    Nothing I liked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciate it was Ramadan, so not many people for breakfast in daylight, but even so the food and the plates should have been hot. I think someone replaced the bulbs in the warming lights with energy saving ones.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    - central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - facilities not to great / pool closed - there was some smell in room

    - central location - price/value - room sizes - reasonably good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Position, very warm and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very very cold in the room. I have completely switched off since the first minute i have entered the room.

    Great position, very easy to go in any direction!Very kind staff, always careful about all my request;) I definitely suggest to consider Ramada Hotel to the people which are planning to visit Muscat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is the only let down, it does have one but it’s tiny

    It’s a well located hotel, always spotlessly clean and tidy, always quiet, small but good gym, lovely staff, very short walk to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Center of gravity to visit Oman and Muscat area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort, air conditionning, staff very helpful to reserve a car and a tour in boat. They also accepted without any charge to cancel my second night while i announced that i wanted to cancel it the day of the first night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for printing papers and we where charged for only sample printing vary high

    Nothing old no marble and the price is high it have to be only 3 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Extra Charge for first night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra charge for the first night assuming that the hotel was busy, nothing was mentioned by booking.com concerning this .. you can't argue at the time then .. or you will miss your flight. The Air Conditioning was very cold. I switched it off and the room was still 20 Degrees centigrade till the next day.

    The location is near the sea and some restaurants ... There is a super market on the other side of the road (did not show on Google maps). The wifi is fast. The room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    We are working at Sohar but traveoling on regular basis to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are working at Sohar but traveoling on regular basis to Muscat and our preferred Hotel is the Ramada. Prices are reasonable and staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location to explore all what Beach Qurum and community has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool. You're like in a fishbowl with people in the restaurant and the rooms facing the pool able to stare at you, but you can see them! Very small, tables, chairs and lounge chairs too close to the pool. And the strangest 'ladder" I've ever seen.

    Location, location, location!! A short walk to Qurum Beach, the cornich, park, nearby cafes and coffee houses, cinema, next door to the Fine Arts Society. Bed was super comfy. Business Center was perfect! "Privacy" areas to work uninterrupted with printer, fax, copier. Solid Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The property is overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fan in the room. The air conditioner cooling fluctuates during the night which makes it quite hot to sleep comfortably

    The property is overall good. The locality is good. There are restaurants, convenience stores close by in case you want to venture outside for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but not a 4 star worthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to the beach. Swimmingpool was tiny, more like a big bathtub. It's advertised as a 4 star hotel, but in reality it's more like a 3 star hotel.

    Close to the airport, only 15 minute drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient, classy with well traveled clientel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strangely designed bathrooms with toilet paper dispensers calling for acrobatic contortions and mirror lightf fixtures placed wrong so one can't see face clearly while shaving. Shower glss partitions result in floor flooding. Rest of hotel great, will look for Ramada in other countries.

    Very helpful, well trained staff with tough manager supervision. Excellent cuisine, terrific breakfast choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it wasn't as hi end as I was expecting but it was good value for the rate and the rooms were clean and staff were nice.

    Great location. Nice staff. Not overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Clean hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complain at all :)

    The location is good, next to Al Masa Mall. The room is quiet big for hotel in Muscat, the interior is not that new and modern but it is still good and clean, I enjoy my stay there and will come back to the same hotel if I visit Muscat in the future

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxury and comfort at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is waterfront access nearby, finding it was difficult due to the construction of a new mall. I’ll be honest, I’m not sure I will return after it is complete as I liked the quiet, local vibe.

    The staff and general ambiance were a warm welcome after sleeping in the desert. The surrounding are luxurious, the rooms were comfortable and clean, parking was easy and the surrounding area offers a good selection of restaurants and a lovely little cinema.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky pipes occasionally heard in walls. Staff offered to take bags up, then didn't for an hour - despite reminder after half hour - so i eventually just went and got them myself.

    Good location, pretty near beach and equidistant betwwen main tourist attractions of the muttrah souq and the mosque. Most staff pretty helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    I had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a dry hotel. It would have been better if that were more clear at the time of booking. It was a bit of a shock to find a RAMADA (a western chain) at the BEACH that was dry. Otherwise it was perfect!

    One of the top five beds I've ever slept in...amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for multiple days stay at Muscat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. My room 301 was exactly at the elevator and had a balcony directly connecting to the terras of the nearby Buffalo Wings and Rings restaurant that played music => not really the quiet room I had asked for as a preferrence. 2. The swimming pool is too small to really swim => it's nice to relax a bit but that's it.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms have a good size, the bed is comfortable and the desk and chairs are also comfortable to work at. Air conditioning isn't loud at all. The beach and some nice restaurants are on walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is excellent. Taxis are available at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Functional hotel without much flair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lounge is not very comfortable. Swimming pool is small and encapsulated among building. Room has good size, but is not very cosy.

    Great location, close to beach and Shatti al Qurum area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Adequate ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    *Air conditioning in room was difficult to set/reset - wouldn't stay at set temperature. *Wi-fi was average despite wifi receiver being in room - staff informed us that wi-fi was one of the best in Muscat.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Clean hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complain at all :)

    The location is good, next to Al Masa Mall. The room is quiet big for hotel in Muscat, the interior is not that new and modern but it is still good and clean, I enjoy my stay there and will come back to the same hotel if I visit Muscat in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Great if you plan on spending most of your time out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our "window" was blocked by the TV and the "view" was of a wall. I found a black hair at the bottom of the bed (mine is brown) and stains on the chair. Also while ceramic tiles are easier for cleaning, they don't make a cozy room.

    The location is excellent. A quiet area that is not far from the royal opera house and other attractions. The service is super fast and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    It is a great experience to stay in Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, but pillow was head, bath room has bath tube which is old fashion and consumer too much water!

    I like the location, the Wi-Fi, I like the breakfast buffet, the bed was comfortably, the room decorations, lights, smoking room available on requests, the Nior cafe was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are full of tiles which makes the room always cold and freezing, and sound is another problem as you can hear other guests and housekeeping in the corridor. A/C is freezing and temperature control does nothing though I readjust it to 26C. Black mold in the bathroom in the corners.

    Located in qurum close to areas that you can hang around for dining almost 500 meters to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    ok-stay at Ramada Qurum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the 2nd floor, front side facing the parking lot. It had a mouldy smell, was very dark and had a non-adjustable A/C although it was fitted with a regulator. The only window was locked. The tiled floor made it a bit noisy, especially in the early morning when bus loads of tour groups pack up to check out.

    The location was very convenient, nearby grocery shopping and restaurants, and a short walk to the beach. The baristas in the lobby cafe did a great job. The room size for standard was fine and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    The location it was perfect for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room look old fashioned and dark coz of the lights and moreover the room very cold coz is no carpet it’s a plan floor

    The location it was perfect for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to the beach and several restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet performance. Two mornings in a row we got wake up calls we hadn’t asked for. Very annoying. Staff did apologise and try to make amends.

    Good location close to the beach and several restaurants. Comfy room and great bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Muscat tripe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi Internet was really slow...

    I liked the location mainly of the hotel, it near the beach and quite place. The staff were super nice and allowed late check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    The room was lovely and all facilities were available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very cold even though the air conditioning is off. TV channels were not very clear and most of them were blurry in a way.

    The room was lovely and all facilities were available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit difficult :)

    The location of the hotel is amazing! Staff are friendly, all of them, quite hotel, bed is comfortable, reception & house keeping are kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Generally We are very much disappointed at Ramada Al Qurum Hotel. We are never going to book it aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No enough water to drink. We came from the airport very thirsty, we found two complimentary tiny - the smallest size of water bottles. Staff refused to give us extra bottles. Room was suffocating, there was only a partial like a line from our window, they offer us the worst room although there were availability in the upper floors. We found out later about this. They first get rid of awful rooms. Generally We are very much disappointed at Ramada Al Qurum Hotel. We are never going to book it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, best bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was expensive.

    Very comfortable rooms, best bed ever! Close to multiple restaurants. Small heated pool. Breakfast was delicious. Two blocks away from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    clean rooms but not worth 4 star hotel rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was named Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel.. but the beach was like 15-20 mins walking distance. flush was not workin.... couldnt make tea as the kettle was all rusted..... tv channels were only Arabic and remotes not working( service team tried to change & repair but of no use.... USB port was there but not accepting any videos swimming pool very small and confined space... tea serving tables around it and was kind of uncomfortable.... breakfast was very avg.... only one restaurant and they said will not serve dinner as they dont have enough people in the hotel.

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    It was fair. Taxis are expensive from the hotel, therefore adding to the overall cost of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a king size room and placed in a twin room. When initially talked to reception they said,there were no free rooms. After some pressure they changed it to a king size room. The floors were bare and cold. No bathrobe or slippers were provided until asked for.

    I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no carpet. The floor had some stains near the bed. They provided me with two open water bottles

    Large room, free car parking and professional staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy stay at excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive F&B. A bottle of water worth 0.2 OMR was charged 1.4 OMR.

    Nice and Cozy hotel near the Qurum Beach. The rooms were really clean and the beds were extra comfy. Beach is a 10 min walk from the hotel and lots of options for food and drinks are around. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature is too cold...AC too strong.

    Very nice hotel, been there many times, good location near Qurum Beach. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Comfy beds and overall clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has nothing especial...Breakfast way too expensive for children. Swimming pool...we didn't even dare! Awfully noisy AC in the rooms + moisture smell

    Comfy beds and overall clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overal vibe of the hotel is slightly dated and in general the property could do with a renovation. Good place to stay if you plan to be out all day.

    The property is located very close to the beach, nestled in the Shatti Al Qurm area. Supermarkets, restaurants and cafes are all within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect for work travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are excellent and the service consistently great. We were there on business and appreciated the well-appointed business centre for joint working, rather than having to huddle over a table in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Dishonest but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1st room (317) had a constant loud white noise. When I complained reception told me they would send maintenance but the hotel was full. His colleague stepped in and moved me witbout further discussion. The maintenance guy explained the AC machinery was above that room. So basically it is a known issue that this room is crap, I found this very dishonest. The room I was moved to faced a wall so had no light, and paper thin walls to my neighbours' bathroom. Still better than the 1st one. 

    Location is great, walking distance to the beach, the Opera and some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean, modern and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really set up as a business hotel so the facilities are not ideal for a tourist break. Aside from the open and impersonal central lobby area there is no space to sit and relax in. The pool is too small for the size and quality of hotel and the space around it is not well furnished.

    Clean, modern and well situated. Good breakfast and good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay and staff made me feel very valued
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from an outside construction the whole night. Inevitable ok, but provide ear plugs to customers

    Excellent staff, wonderful service Nice cozy room Excellent restaurant Free wifi I definitely recommend !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Fair Enough for a short stay ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym Facilities were old , Room Services were always delayed . Checkout took a while . I didn't get my welcome package for "Genius" Customers ,

    Location is Perfect , Just a 5 minutes walking from Corniche and many good restaurants , Room Were Comfy , Place is quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Very poor experience
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor facility for a 4 star hotel for the amount of money spend..poor linen in room,bathrooms very poorly maintained with broken tiles..no way am gonna book this hotel again

    To be frank i didnt like anything about the place.. a very normal hotel given a 4 star grade

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Good, worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indian restaurant is not nearby, you need to go al khuwair which is nearer 5 minutes drive. swimming pool is smaller, similar to pool in the apartment. some rooms donot have outside view (road, etc.,)

    Good location. staffs are good. More parking available in front of the hotel. Even hotel's reserved parking available in front. In the Walkable distance - Beach, masjid (Eid prayer also available in that mosque), shopping mall, costa coffee shop are nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend Ramada Muscat Hotel to my friends and colleagues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I liked most, which in my opinion is the most valuable, is the friendliness and ever-willing readiness to help by the members of the staff. They always had their smiles and we could truly see from their faces that they were willing to help in any way possible. In fact, they would make many considerations that they are allowed to do just to accommodate our requests. We also liked our room. They are equipped with everything we needed, and if items were not present, all we had to do was request. The facilities met our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is super friendly and hospitable. Managers on duty are proactively responsible for customer satisfaction. Great hotel overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    V good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms floor looks old , it's better to either change the floor to marble or change it to a carpet.

    Access to multiple places such as the beach, cinema,..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    I had booked this hotel through Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked this hotel through Booking.com, the room that was booked by me was a King Size room with a smoking request. The staff at the reception was a Trainee and there was nobody else to guide him. The Trainee gave me a standard non smoking room. My concern is when the booking is already done through the web portal isn't my request details already been sent to the property then why is there such an issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Summer escapade in Muscat!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the glass swing door at the bath tub seemed to be short or not enough to halt the water to spill over during shower.

    I do not get my breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed business trip at the Ramada Muscat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry not available on Friday. This needs to be worked on.

    Relaxed hotel. Mr. Dominic and Mr. Gaurav at front desk were kind and helpful throughout supporting with every need. Great job guys!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    My Fantastic Stay at Ramada Muscat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    The staff were fantastic, very attentive and helpful & proffessional, the lady manager at reception ( i forget her name )was the best and the trainee ( Mary ) in Cafe Noir was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Feels like a hospital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nowhere near what I expected. It actually felt like a hospital. No carpets on the floors, blank walls. Doesn't feel like home at all. Also the blankets were so heavy that it was impossible to sleep comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    perfect for a simple fit for purpose overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist very hard work. She didn't listen and when asked a question she was very rude and could hardly be bothered to answer the question

    fit for purpose, close to a few handy restaurants..................

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    As you know I have booked a room in Ramada hotel with sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    As you know I have booked a room in Ramada hotel with sea view. However at my arrival I was told that in the booking message this was not indicated. Secondly I was told that there was no room with sea view available. Finally I was proposed a room on the other side of the hotel building. This does not correspond to my booking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is clean and close to the beach and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Hotel is clean and close to the beach and helpful receptionist lady. Our flight was after midnight but we left the languages with them and spent the afternoon on the beach and when we come back to the hotel we could still use the facilities as a gym , swimming pool (even it is very small) and shower before we take off to the airport. It was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    You can not enjoy the good foods in the Restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dish served by the resarant and room service is very limited and too expensive. Very limited people is using this restaurant for lunch and Dinner. Also, they do not have license for Beer etc.

    This hotel is clean and very close to the Sea shore. Also, there are some nice restaurants nearby this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough hotel but 4 star? Didn't feel special enough or have enough facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It didn't feel very special. It was more of a 'business' hotel. The pool was really small and although nice and warm, it was in the middle of the hotel and rarely got any direct sun. There was no shower seal so water went all over the bathroom. I think it's the only international hotel that doesn't have a bar which we didn't realise until too late. Generally not fitting for a 4 star hotel. Shame really.

    Room was spacious, shower was powerful, staff were friendly. It was close to the beach and there were several restaurants near by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Nothing stands out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly red carpets which smell of smoke. Rooms don't look like what the photographer shooting the property has made it seem to be. Rooms can be quite far away with only one lift.

    Nothing stands out. Great place to spend the night and move on. Perfect for those who want to plan a trip away from the room. Staff was nice. Mr. Gaurav in particularly very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    This is a beautiful country with so much to do and see. Safe everywhere and culturally rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cabs were expensive and varied hugely in price for the same trips. We will definitely hire our own car next visit.

    Staff were excellent, helpful and knowledgeable and went out of their way to ensure everything went right and got back to us promptly with any questions. The tours recommended were excellent although the car trips were expensive. The hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable although the bathroom needed an upgragde considering it was executive standard. Although we paid extra for a sea view it was not worth it. Breakfast was excellent value with a good choice and always plenty and we looked forward to it every morning.The hotel location was approximately 10km from the corniche and main tourist location but there was an abundance of local restaurants and shops so we didnt feel isolated, The pool was used by some guests when we were there but it wasnt that inviting and a bit small,It had a very well equipped gym, Overall we would be happy to return.This was a beautiful amazing country with so much to do and see.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    7th Stay and counting .. nice hotel for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Breakfast still needs attention for quality / value

    -Location convenient for business areas -Location close to lots of resturants -Cozy and welcoming hotel -Quite and family / business friendly -Spacious Rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great choice for a hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot close to the beach and the Embassy district. Staff are welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfortable after a long flight from Greece. Can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price high then other hotels With similar standards

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: