Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramee Guestline Hotel 4 stars

1622 Al Qurum Street - PO Box 594, 114 Muscat, Oman

#46 of 85 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as good and beautiful as the pictures are by location. The crew did not treat them respectfully. The blackmail was done by them to replace the room. The air conditioning was very cold, causing my child's illness due to a malfunction in the air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Cups and sheets were very dirty. *Bad smell in the bathroom. *Lack of parking lots. *I made an upgrade at booking.com for a landmark view and 2x queen size beds, instead I got 2x twin beds and no landmark view. When I asked they told me there is no landmark nearby and they don't have queen size beds, just twin beds!

    *The location is in Al Qurm which is a nice area. *The breakfast was okay compared to the price of the room. *Nice entertainment area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy all day and night because all the rooms are around the pool and bar smoking area. Children’s swimming lessons started at eight a.m so one noisy group was replaced by another.

    The American style diner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a good stay here but the breakfast this trip was dreadful. Humus had a crust on the top, the croissants were like rocks, the juice machine was empty and some of the other offerings were left overs from the previous nights dinner unless they purposely cook spicy beef and mixed vegetables for breakfast (the exact same veg I'd had for dinner in Rock Bottom the night before). They need to sort this out.

    Everything else is what you expect. It's clean and facilities OK for the money. Staff always good and the food in Rock Bottom is excellent as is the curry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. The restaurant had a very funny smell. The restaurant staff are not up to mark.

    The staff at recpetion and lobby level was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely problematic, the bathrooms were not clean with algae growing on the grout, the nightclub downstairs did not exactly provide us with a good night's rest.

    Staff was helpful and helped where they could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kid statue in front of restaurant a lil bit creepy. Better get rid of it. 👻

    Spacious and quite room with elegant interior design along the corridor. Nice bfast options especially Masala tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside of the hotel is a little tired. Breakfast room is not the most comfortable & the pan pipe music never changes

    Great Value overall, excellent location close to the beach, food in Rock Bottom well above standard for a pub. The breakfast omelette was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Room is very old. i was scared to stay inside of room. secondly. this bar lady staff called maslinda. maybe from Russia? very very rude. shaking her head over clients showing rude face like customer is a some of the toy for her. treat me like im a beggar from the bridge. i been trying to compromise with her but she was embarrassing me in front of my driver. you wanna be embarrassed? go there and experience the terrible night.

    Nothing at all. very very bad. really bad. seriously i can no believe there is such a hotel here in the Oman. Please DO NOT STAY.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked room for two adults and two children, was given a twin room with beds which were claimed to be queen/double, but were actually singles. To get a room with bigger beds cost was more then twice the original.

    Location was close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While most of the staff was very kind and welcoming, there is a gentleman that works in the gym who micromanages any guests that attempt to enjoy the pool area. This man shut off the fan we were using, told us to turn down our already quiet music (even though there were no other guests at the pool), creepily stared at us almost the whole time we were swimming, and tried to bully us into leaving at a different exit even though we needed to pay our bill in the restaurant. It was a really strange experience having this man boss us around, but the manager of the hotel apologized and told us that we didn't need to listen to him. My guess is there was something wrong with him, and they employ him out of kindness. Beyond that strange man that works in the gym, everyone else was really kind and awesome. Also, I wouldn't order any food at the American themed restaurant. The food was not good. I would eat at the Indian restaurants though - those were amazing! Also, it is best to have a room from the 5th floor and above as the clubs downstairs get very loud for anyone under the 5th floor.

    Ramee Guestline Hotel had many fine qualities including delicious Indian food, a decent breakfast, great location, and a fun welcoming atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again and can recommend it for families. The front desk staff was especially helpful and kind. They helped me rent a car and even set up a tour for us. We really appreciated their help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi , hotel with good stars even the ice from the room service it’s changeable it’s should be free it’s my first time to stay in hotel that they charge for the ice cube

    Room and bed is comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    frankly I am astounded that this hotel got a four star rating - three star would have been more appropiate - the entrance area is muddled and shabby with ghastly artificial flowers everywhere (VERY POOR TASTE) and the rooms themselves smelt of vile air freshener as they mix smoking and non smoking rooms frequently. After complaint I got put in a twin room which was better but the towels were awful (threadbare) and the bathrooms very old fashioned with mouldly tiles etc not good. furthermore I was confronted with the horrible and ubiquitous coffee mate and nescafe - unfit to drink and very certainly not conducive to business travellers who wish to work in their room with reasonable refreshment on tap!

    the indian breakfast was really excellent and also great fresh fruit etc - all in all the food side saved what would otherwise have been a really mediocre stay. Furthermore I would add that the two indian restaurants in house offered very good food at competitive prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    airport transfer failed (bad organized), smoky smells almost everywhere (hotel history?), windows opening disabled, a little boring indian breakfasts

    cheap, clean, good kitchen, beers available, swimming pool, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It hasnt parking,its a public parking in front of the hotel. The room was so noisy,i can heard the music and i was 2 floors over the bar

    The room service works so fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom pipes were leaking, wifi was not always good.

    Location was great,a few minutes away from the beach, stuff was nice and helpful,we did not hear any noise that some other reviewers were complaining about and also the room service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Here and there the hotel starts to look a bit run down. This was especially true for the bathrooms: they were clean, but they had (especially in the bathtub/shower) many only roughly patched damaged spots. In one bathroom there was even some mould. Since the hotel has three nightclubs obviously open every night there was a lot of noise (also in our rooms) until 3 a.m. At the bar: stick to the bottled/canned beer and avoid the draft beer (it is all stale - this is however a general problem in Oman).

    Generally the hotel has a good standard. Our rooms were clean and well equipped and except for the bathrooms in a good condition. The hotel has two Indian restaurants, one European-style bar/nightclub (that also serves decent food), one Arabic and one Indian nightclub. The buffet breakfast (served in one of the Indian restaurants) was great. The swimming pool (which we did not use) looked nice. The hotel is not far from the beach and all parts of the capital region can be easily reached from here by car. With regard to the reasonable rates this hotel is really good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really worth for money . Room is well clean and comfort bed . Room service was very efficient staffs and follow up in details what requested by client .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from my room was an empty building 5 metres away, very disappointing, the beach, which is an 8 minute walk away looks like a tsunami has hit since I was Last here, a few years ago, the huts have gone,the fresh water tower dose'nt work,

    The breakfast very good, evening meals, a good menu to choose from, especially the steaks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service. ,The staff need to focus more on customer service. They were kind however they need training. The Manager was the reason they were like this ... on the only occasion I had to speak to him , he left clear his priority was anything but customer service.no listening skills what so ever ....please take him away from Public view.

    Good Facilities, great location nice spacious rooms. Breakfast and the rooms were great value for money and above expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    night club entrance must be far away hotel entrance , windows closed not able to open it

    clean room , value for money , good breakfast , good staff ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI service is really bad - Slow and frequent drops. The bathroom is small with a tiny bath tub, complimentary toiletries are of low quality. The room cleaning staff forgot to put fresh towels multiple times and we had to call to get em.

    The breakfast was excellent, and the in house restaurant served really delicious food. The location was convenient, a short walk away from Qurum Beach and the waterfront. Cabs are available outside the hotel with ease.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in the room was covered with sand and dust, drainage in the shower was really poor, water stayed on the floor all the time

    Staff was very attentive, responsive to requests (brought me Arabic coffee during breakfast, printed documents, etc), room comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the tax! It adds quite a large amount to your bill, 17% at time of writing. Also, if you book a Classic suite with kids it looks like you will get two beds on booking.com. In actual fact children up to the age of 7 are expected to share with their parents. An extra bed will cost even more. No bunk bed as illustrated on booking.com.

    We were put in a smoking room at first but the manager found us a lovely non smoking room with a good view as well. Breakfast was good. 6th floor Indian restaurant was excellent! Only a short walk from beach and Qurum Natural Park which was excellent for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi for sure that they need to work on, it was very slow. Again for the room orders, they should have a provision to charge on the bill while checking out, rather they charging by cash at the time of supplying to the room.

    The choice of breakfast was excellent and the provisions in the room and comfort level was good. value for the money paid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is never good and limited to one machine.

    Basic, dated but for business travel it is ideal. Good value, friendly staff, good facilities (excellent Indian food) and worth the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked 2 classic suite which as per booking.com site showed 1 full bed and 1 bunk bed. However, at the hotel they said none of the rooms had bunked beds and info on booking.com is wrong. Had to argue a lot to finally get an extra bed in the room. There is no classic suite with bunk bed in the hotel.

    Although have stayed in this hotel many times and it is decent hotel with good food and facilities and good budget. However, this time around the experience with regards to room was a surprise mainly because of wrong information on booking.com and hotel did not make it easy at check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested for a late check-out time around 3:00pm and they agreed. However, it was reversed to 2:00pm. So, my friends and I were on a hurry to pack up all our belongings. Consistency is a must.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was a dancing music..actually maybe this strange thing and maybe not happen always..in my two nights, we couldnt sleep until 3 am due to high sound of music..I were in a vacation for relaxing but happened what happened in the night

    Clean, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, Location, nice swimming pool and stream shower room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value and good location

    Good location close to the sea not too far from airport and amenities. Good value no frills hotel. Has a Rock Bottom Café bar on ground floor so good steaks and drink. Close to the Crowne Plaza if you want a more upmarket evening in a restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room aircon kept on switching off by itself The bathroom got flooded while showering The wi fi needs upgrading to accommodate more than one device per person

    Fairly priced accommodation Good breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -NA-

    Every thing! Super clean modern rooms, the fragrance in the lobbies, comfortable bed and pillows, ambience and location, Mirchi Restaurant and the lively Rock Bottom Cafe. 10/10 for providing masala chai in the breakfast. Special thanks to Mr. Anirban and Mr. Suresh for making my stay comfortable, giving me the quietest of the non smoking rooms and allowing a late checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Between 12 and 2 AM it can be a bit noisy from the bar downstairs, but it wasn't too much of an issue for us (on the 5th floor).

    Rooms are fair in size, clean and comfortable. We generally also liked the breakfast which offers a range of food. I also was happy to find a (small) gym that I used daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s awesome

    Every thing😊 The room, ambience, location, cleanliness, the bar and its atmosphere, the live band, breakfast....... Special thanks to Mr. Arindan and Mr. Suresh at the front desk. Keep it up guys!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna isn't actually the sauna, the highest temperature was 45degrees. The lockers in the changing room were without keys and very small. the taxi service is too expensive.

    The receptionists were friendly and supportive, especially Mr Anirban. He is highly professional and helpful. Early check-in and late check-out were available without extra charge. Room was clean - cleaning team on the 6th floor was very effective. Very close to the beach. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini bar or fruit basket as I had booked a suite. also the pool was closed for 2 days. breakfast was also not up to the mark.

    location was good and our room was spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathtub wasn't very clean (the tiles need to be replaced as they were damaged and moldy). I could here the music from the 2nd floor in my room (3rd floor) which isn't very pleasant when its 11pm+ and you are trying to sleep.

    The bed was very comfy, the hallways had an amazing aroma all the time, the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite, and the room service menu was massive with a very wide variety of food and drink. Additionally, the hotel has a indoor shisha lounge and a steak house (rock bottoms)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third time staying here and the friendliness of the desk staff seemed to have declined a bit. Still with the stay though.

    Good location, good value for money, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked for 2 adults and 2 kids but offered a huge king size bed and "you can all fit in" - staff helped rectify but if you are travelling with family check the details of what you are after -

    great restaurant and easy to see all sights location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mold in the grouting. Grouting was breaking away. Bathroom did not drain easily and the floor was slippery in walk areas

    Room service food was very . Right side accommodation wing of the hotel is quiet. Left hand side accommodatiom wing is noisy from the Rock Bottom. If you are light sleeper, even 5 stories up, you will get woken up by the sub-woofers and singing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very neat hotel,Very good location and decent staff. Restaurants are also excellent. Entertainment facilities are above board. I will always stay in this hotel when I visit Muscat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we only had one issue. Our hot water didn't work well. We had very little hot water and it was not fixed before we checked out. We had some hot water but it ran out so all did not get hot showers. When staff was notified, it was not fixed. Upon check out I alerted staff so it could be fixed for the next patron. This did not hinder our enjoyment of the facility and we would book again.

    check in friendly and efficient. Accommodating to adjustments in booking. clean. quiet. friendly. spacious room. breakfast was good and included. pool was enjoyable. staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was not very nice, and the string to hang wet swim suits was not working

    The bed was very comfy and the food was good! My kids enjoyed the pool. I liked the area it was located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smell when you enter it is not that welcoming at all. It is more worst when we went to our room 6th floor and the BAD smell is really strong especially that indian spicy food smell since there is an indian restaurant in the same floor where our room was located. The quality of food in their restaurants are bad the only little bit ok was the food in rock bottom, not very good but fair enough.

    The cost of the stay per night is great value. Bed is comfy and enough size for a couple of two persons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    'Rock Bottom' Bar was pretty sleezy. A bar full of hookers just isn't my thing. I just want to have a nice drink without a dozen pairs of eyes eyeing me and my 'client' potential, but this seems to be par-for-the course in many such hotels in Oman. Also the rooms were cold and over 'air conditioned'. And the breakfast coffee was instant coffee in a real coffee percolator which was a shame.

    Sensational location, near the beach just down the hill. Helpful staff. Great food...great 24 hour room service bringing genuinely good food and drinks to your door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception peoples are not welcoming .

    Restaurent , night club are in the property only , no need to go anywhere ,that too entry free for the hotel guest .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was crazy big and nice. The bath was good and the facilities very good. Beach just around the corner and no real need for the air-conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast buffet were rude. They start removing everything before the breakfast is finished and it’s so obvious that they are in a rush to kick the guests out. Poor attitude towards the clients and lack of manners. Not a 4* hotel at all.

    The staff in the reception is supportive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very clean hotel with great staff who are trying to help. It is located in good quite place. The breakfast is very good. It is a good place to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building and the rooms are very old. The rooms are not clean enought. The bathrooms are not clean. The rooms are very small and dark. You can even hear your neighbour in your room (the walls are very thin). Staffs are not friendly enought. You can eat in the MIRCHI restaurant. But the food is 3 times expensive then outside.

    The only thing you can choose this property is: IT IS CHEAP.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a Smoking room . there was no possibility to open the window. The window was mechanical blocked with bolts.

    Close to the beach, 3 Restaurants fully licensed. Staff is very frendly. Food is very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the nightclub are friendly and they keep smiling except one called Mr.Prasad. He was extremely nervous, spoke indecently and while I was paying by the credit card he pulled it in an unprofessional and unacceptable way, and after paying he didn't return it to me, he just throw it on the counter infront of me. I know nightclub staff usually faces some problems especially if the guest is drunk, but he should know the difference between the drunk guest and the wake one.

    Front office staff, housekeeping staff, and F&B staff was amazing as usual. Room is completely clean and neat. Facilities are perfect. Location is an additional advance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainly the staff, and senior staff, no proper bar to have a decent espresso, dirt can be seen some places, towels are warned, and many more.

    The location could be the only reason to choose this silly place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Prices are bit high but still manageable.

    Location is cool near to the beach and play land for kids. Carrefour is just 5km away, whereas good restaurants are nearby the beach. Management and staff are very friendly and accommodative. Feels like a 2nd home in Muscat. My family loves the ambiance and food quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed during last week of August. Overall stay was perfect. The location has easy connectivity for other places. The rooms were quite spacious and upto mark was cleanliness. It was a great stay. WOuld definetly recommend this property for other travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is superb with a variety of foods Swimming pool was pristine and clean Overall a very good place to stay and Qurum beach and walkway is just walkable distance from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed that Wifi is included but the password is only for 1 device. Aparently it was possible to get another password for any other device , but I haven't been told during my check-in. Also to exchange money I refered to the board at the reception desk which was indicated Qatari Ryial and the rate, but the receptionist told me that they didn't accept it because of the situation in the Gulf. It is understandable, just ,please, Update your board.

    I liked the staff , they were nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi & Sauna were not working - apparently for months now!! Shuttle is not free, but still comfortable & timely for the allotted price :-) Very few rooms looking up to the beach from a fair distance - not beach view!

    At walk able distance to the Qurum beach Simple & well maintained indoor swimming pool, tasty food at Indian restaurants :-) Nice Entertainment options for a solo traveler - pub & dance bars!! Breakfast with good options & fresh omelette counter Clean & comfy room with all required complementary items (Water bottles, Coffee maker & supplies) Fully equipped with amenities like hair blower, ironing table etc...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    twice i send email threw booking.com to confirm the room with swimming pool view and when i reach to the hotel the reception lady (noora) said we do not have available rooms with the same view. i knew that theywere bluffing me for extra money and later they started to show me rooms with the pool view but they were asking for extra money and when i refused they bluffed me in different way by saying that i have to pay extra 15 Riyal per kid per night to give extra bed or other wise they can sleep with me on the same bed free of charge. and i told them clearly that when i visited the hotel on the last December they gave me free mattress for the kids and they answered that the roles changed and there is no more free mattresses and they should give me a full bed and after a very long discussion they gave room no 501 and as them it is a junior sweet and they gave mattress for extra 5 Riyal per night. and for your information the room smele very bad and the corridor which leads to that room smele very bad and the pillows they gave to us was old and damaged. totally: the room, bed and pillows were very old and bad. and i will never book for this hotel again because it is waste of money even the wifi there almost dead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance for the pool area....

    Good locatIon nearby famous qurum beach.fastest check in . comfortable room .bed was biggest in size than anywhere.breakfast was good.swimming pool was clean and good size .room and property facilities was good.request for my late check out was accepted cordially.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indian spice smelling every were in the hotel the towel are old and torn bad location nothing around the hotel the breakfast every the same indian hot spice food

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI signals were not strong, I couldn't connect to the internet when I was in my room. WIFI only works in some parts of the corridor and lobby.

    Rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the bathrooms are super clean, it needs an aesthetic upgrade. There are visible signs of longevity in the bathroom and an overt mismatch between plush bedroom and fatigued bathroom aesthetic.

    This hotel offers a calm, tasteful space in which to reside for a short or long stay. The room was very clean and comfortable with soothing colors and textures. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. Tea and coffee refreshments and daily complimentary bottled water were great. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the addition of hot chocolate to the the hot beverage options was a treat. It catered for diverse nationalities and dietary needs. The staff in the breakfast room were happy and friendly every morning and were ready to cater for special preferences. Room service meals were delicious and well-priced and the staff who delivered to the room were very pleasant. Wi-fi access was provided for all my devices and was efficient throughout my stay. The location is great for access to the beach and long beach walks. Check-in and check-out procedures were swift and efficient. I will definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in good location short walkable distance from the beach with cosy rooms and very elegant corridors. Good facilities and with the restaurants in the complex its a good place for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in room not having variable temperature control. The swimming pool toilets not maintained properly. The car parking in public parking only and NO care by hotel.

    overall everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in DIRE need of maintenance. Stained bathtub and floor. Humidity eating at the wallpaper. Unhelpful staff (no one even asks if help is needed for luggage), front desk staff barely bother with you. Very poor breakfast, though breakfast staff, pool person and housekeeping are nicer than the rest. Small pool located in the middle of the hotel, main view for rooms located around it, to get there you have to go through the restaurant. Lack of amenities in the room (no slippers, no head cap, no hair cream, toothpaste, toothbrush, or bathrobe, no sewing kit...) Mini bar is an empty small fridge in the room. Satellite tv with only 2 viewable channels ( natgeo Abu Dhabi, and an Indian channel) The positive note is Mirchi their Indian restaurant; it has great food (fish biryani, chicken biryani and butter chicken)

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i can think i didnt like was how slow the elevator was and that isnt even really a complaint. There wasnt really any WOW factors. But nothing is disappointing,

    Loved the breakfast. The staff was sooo nice, helpful and quick. The beach is close! also coffee and shisha. The place is kinda tucked in a corner on Qurum. Which is ok but you should deff rent a car opposed to using a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs very rude not briefing about prices and racial only appreciating whites , should be trained well for behaviour sense and not to be racial...

    Swimming pool beach vision from restaurant , food awesome limitless taste beautiful girls for serving food adds more taste and beer offer never to miss

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is quite dated. When I was there it seemed like there were hardly any other guests staying there but I'm sure that was due to the time of year (summer, at the beginning of Ramadan). The pool area was totally deserted and there were no towels on offer. The gym was also in darkness and didn't seem like anyone had used it for a while!

    Very convenient location near the beach. The staff are nice and helpful. The food is reasonably priced (by Omani standards) and reasonably tasty. The rooms are a decent size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash room water not flowing out quickly. Entertainment channels very few.

    Over all good, expect wash room after using the water was not flowing out quickly it's been lying on the floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really near the beach. At the end of a causeway that gets very congested with traffic during the 'promenading' hours after sunset. Not near shops or ATMs.

    Rock Bottom bar, restaurant, music, live band and dancing. Walk to the Crowne Plaza for more bars and music, especially terrace at Duke's Bar with nice view of sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were not responsive in receiving, they were just neutral in behaviour..and the views from the room is also not good

    The rooms are good value for money, breakfast is nice,location also very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan didn't work in the bathroom. The sauna didn't work and there was no one available to ask. The jacuzzi had no water in it.

    The breakfast was nice and a good value at 2.5 riyals per person. The bed was comfortable. Enough towels and shampoo, etc. The restaurant staff were especially attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    - front office staff very friendly and helpful - hotel is clean and comfortable - they took a fast action to solve small problem i faced - specail thanks for Mr. Raghu for his highly rated attitude

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dint like is the room coz every time I had checked in I got the same room 407 where there is no bath tub n I feel that room is small. There was nothing inside mini bar.

    One of best hotel in UAE and Oman , very near to beach n staff are every nice,

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramee Guestline Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: