Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat 3 stars

Al Farahidi Street, P.O. Box 2195, Ruwi, Pc : 112, 113 Muscat, Oman

#43 of 85 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location in relation to downtown Muscat was great. The breakfast was also good with a wide variety on offer. While an old building they have clearly updated the rooms which is nice. Parking is good and they cone it off at night so you don't have to worry about no spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LIFT WAS AT THE CORNER FAR AWAY FROM THE MAIN CORRIDOR

    I HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY IN TULIP.. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT.. STAFF WERE VERY HOSPITABLE..OVERALL A PLEASANT STAY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and the exceptional service really made my stay worthwhile. I found the staff to be very helpful in assisting me with planning an itinerary for my short visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms clearly need renovation since the building is old and all the steel appliances in the bathroom they had stains on them, as well as the toilet and bathtub no to mention the bad smell of shower curtains ( they weren’t changed for months I assume! ) Also the toilet flush had some issues not working properly

    Near the main banks street and the hospital for medical tests if you are traveling for business or to get your residency, Oman UAE exchange located 5 mins walking distance, decent breakfast for a 3 star Hotel however no fresh juices available at the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathtub in my room has some cracks

    The bed was comfy and the staffs were friendly. The location is near the bus terminal including the bus from and to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room services crew didn't do a good job of cleaning my room, especially the bathroom.

    I like the serenity of the hotel and its central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything superb!

    The owners and staff of over 400 worldwide 4 & 5 stars hotels I have been in my long life of export managarer for International company must spend few days in this hotel to learn to improve how to seve the customers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was very pleasant after a very hot day. We had a good selection of breakfast. The hotel is very close to the Ruwi bus station from where you can reach the other part of the city easily. The staff were very friendly especially Mr. Shanavas. I could recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool got crowded in the evenings with non-guests who were noisy and inconsiderate.

    Good, spacious and comfortable rooms. Breakfast spread is good compared to other hotels we stayed in. Staff are well presented and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A direct acces door to the rooms building or a flight of atairs to main atrium from parking lot would be more convenient.

    The beds are comfortable. The staff is exceedingly courtesy and a delight to talk to. Chalk one up for exact service and delight count for one Mr. Shanavaz, in the front desk and Srinivas and Mohideen from room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs modernising it is showing signs of wear and tear.

    The pool was good. The location very good. The breakfast was fantastic and a wide choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like anything in this hotel, Dinner offer is totally a scam and misleading, there are many better hotels in Muscat with the same amount, Hotel door keeper will treat you as if you are visiting a governmental building he literally yelled at me while my wife is checking in and i was trying to find the WC. Their breakfast items "breads specifically" was not fresh, breads, croissant were as hard as rocks.... internet connection completely dead!!!

    The restaurant staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect and superb.Thanks Hotel tulip managment!!!

    I never ever found such incredible cooperative and friendly staff and managment( i am spending around 50 nights in worldwide hotels every year due to my business The breakfast and dinner were superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, helpful staff, super good breakfast, walking distance from the big bus tourist hop on bus, close to several eating places. Nice Pool area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is overdue for refurbishing. It feels that going back in time. My room had not been occupied recently and had the smell you find in place unoccupied where air has been trapped.

    The staff is helpful and pleasant. Excellent breakfast. Food overall was good. Internet was fast. It is good value for my money. I needed a place where to sleep, eat and and some work between visits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was not so clean. I found one KFC paper bag and 1 popcorn under the bed sofa. The breakfast offered some good options to eat, but no fresh cheese, they had a terrible black coffee, and for a double expresso they charge around USD 9 extra.

    The price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged for two rooms when we only stayed in one.

    I am very disappointed with this hotel, as I was billed for two rooms instead of one even though I booked 1 room for 3 people and we only used one room as it had two queen-sized beds. Despite this, the hotel still charged us for the adjoining double room which we didn't use. This hotel was vastly over-priced at £150 for the night and I would dissuade any other travellers from staying there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have been coming to this Hotel since 2008, used to be the Ruwi hotel. The new owners have a policy of no alcohol, so I didn't eat dinner there. There used to be BBQ and buffets by the pool, bit without alcohol the attraction has gone. The baths have high sides and no handles to get in and out for shower.

    The rooms are very spacious, good air con, wifi, good working space, loads of 13amp sockets. bed comfortable, free water every day in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfasts. The pool area is good with lots of seating and loungers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a bit tricky to reach it at first.

    The breakfast and the buffet dinner was excellent. The pool area is also nice. Lots of space in the parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to comment

    reception staff very friendly, especially mr Manavar who was very helpful. Clean, quiet hotel. close to indina shopping/ restaurants/ gold shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should mainly highlight a few positive facts, which made me very pleased indeed. First of all I have been accommodated in the very morning I came, which means extremely early check-in for no additional fee, which is fantastic! Also when coming late for breakfast, the staff was extremely helpful and willing and still they served to us full range of meals, this is also very praiseworthy fact! The staff was overall very helpful and the location is quite strategic one, taxi takes you for 2-3 OMR (do not pay more) to old city of Muscat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a voice for electrical machine in the room was a litlte bit disturbing

    The staff are very friendly. The location is very good. The are alot of rrestaurants and shopping center around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not have booked a 'dry' hotel - this was not readily apparent from the Booking.com web-page describing the hotel and facilities. entrance and reception area of the hotel are very dated and need significant refurbishment to uplift character and ambience of hotel on arrival only two (2) complimentary tea bags provided in room and no milk, only powdered creamer. charges for other types of tea (green) and for bottled drinking water

    clean room comfortable bed with good quality clean linen clean and tidy bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board wasn't worth it on some days as they laid out a very simple and cheap buffet for dinner. The pool table wasnt available either. It is a pit stop style hotel, which you use to sleep in only. There isn't much to do inside it and it isn't a lobby relax style hotel.

    Breakfast was good, location is good. We drove to Muscat and car parking was available for free. Gym and tennis / squash room on site with a small outdoor pool. Great for kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a new hotel, but has recently been acquired by a new owner. As such, many taxi drivers are not familiar with the location and we had difficulty finding the hotel on arrival in Muscat (coming by shared taxi from Nizwa).

    Accommodation and facilities were very good. Breakfast buffet was generous and varied. Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price of open buffet breakfast is a bit expensive.

    - Hotel has benefits of luxurious hotels but at reasonable price. - Everything is very well taken care of. - The room is excellent. - Good interior design. - Quiet and lovely environment. - Thy help with luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, dated. Took long before hot water came out of the shower and bathtomb dirty. You could hear water dripping into the watertank of the toilet

    The size of the room and location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the hotel.

    The hotel is a bit old, but good value for money. The room was very big, with a 200x200cm bed and a sofa. I was only there for a weekend, so didn´t use much than the breakfast service which was very complete. Good location right after one of the exits from the highway, which was handy coming by car. The receptionist and the valet were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working properly. Break fast serive is very bad. Have to ask clear the table both days. No fork on the table. Ask them to bring it but not given.

    Fromt office staff friendly and flexible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel's main entrance is through a ramp: entirely convenient for guests in cars, slightly less so for those choosing to come and go on foot.

    Room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Everything worked. Staff were friendly, especially the receptionist, Mr. Shanavas: very courteous and efficient. Breakfast was ample and varied (but some items need improvement, the croissants could have been better).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the response of the room service within a minute from your request they will be knocking the door ,, really not more than a minute they are super fast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was stained and the mattress was not very comfortable. Apart from that it was great value for money.

    Location was great and staff are very friendly and accomodating. There was one member in particular (shanawaz) who was very helpful. Shanawaz helped me and my cousin book our jabel shams tour and spa experience at the Sheraton. A great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the meals and the cigarette stench

    The room stank of cigarette smoke and although I asked for it to be sanitised and left the door and windows open the stench was still strongly noticable, the receptionist informed me I should have requested a non smoking room!!! I felt it highly irregular to have smoking rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently my favourite hotel in Muscat. The staff is always helpful. Rooms are compact but good and clean. Staff is really good especially Shanavas in the reception who is a through professional and always ready to help. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more water bottle in the room and more Asian TV channels for entertainment.

    Thanks & good support all the staffs and specially Mr. Shanavas. Fitness center very good and useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is pricy, go buy food at the grocery store, there is a fridge in the room!

    Perfect hotel to explore muscat if you have a car. Near the Mutrah sector. Very nice pool, clean, walkable distance from a big grocery store.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location very easy to find . The staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very good . The dinner at night was average but we enjoyed it . The swimming pool is very nice on the roof top . We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the other tulip inn and much preferred this hotel .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has many names on the net ( tulip inn, ruwi, nivotel !!) Parking is away from entrance door ( about 30m ) Finishes are a bit old

    Staff Price Ice cream shop across the road 😜

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some dripping water from roof after switching Off AC wetting carpet in room lobby, i m sure they would have rectified it if i would have complained.

    Clean room with comfy bed, excellent room service, they offered us complementary fruits in evening , good breakfast spread, helpful reception staff, attentive restaurant staff, chef made for us good omelettes on spot and not like they have made tens of omelletes and kept it for self service. They allowed us late check out . Great hotel . Good wifi, Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be bettrr to have buffet in dinner

    Nice staff. Cleanliness. Room size good. They allowed me to early check inn and late check out for which im very kind of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot water was only tepid. pool was out of action for repairs. would have been nice to know prior to booking.

    bed and room were good. good value for money. staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is overly outdated; Doesn't feel clean. Dingy corridors to walk to the rooms. Could use refurbishment and some TLC to spruce up a bit.

    Decent price and accessible location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladder of the swimming pool is in the deep side instead of the other side and no signs for that. I was about to lose my life because of this stupid mistake, luckily there was a professional swimmer and took me out . If I have really enough time I will take the matter to the court

    Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so much to see around

    Plenty at breakfast. the staff is very friendly and we could let our luggage during the day after checkout before going to the airport. Close to Seeb airport, there is a lot of traffic to get there. and 15 min driving to old muscat without traffic. it's a a middle position between the grand mosque, royal opera house and old muscat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel changed its name from Ruwi hotel to tulip inn downtown but there are no sign boards to indicated so. Neither people around know of it. The wifi was poor and kept disconnecting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No liquor is served even in the rooms

    I had my dinner and lunch there and it was really delicious and very economical. Had requested for late check out and they agreed to it immediately which was very kind of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more selection of dishes. Very less interesting TV channels- no Malayalam, Hindi, documentaries etc

    Price including dinner & breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay the pool was out of service which disappoints the kids, I would prefer if the hotel could send us a message saying that this facility will not be available during your stay, I would appreciate it. The breakfast is fine missing more international dishes. Mattresses are hard a bit not everyone will feel comfortable but for me it was fine. The room 810 has a small window with almost no view I would like to have a better room view, especially we are coming as tourists so it's good to see the city rather than keeping the curtains closed.

    Hotel is quiet, with a good location, the staff are friendly and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are check in late night because the hotel name is changed to ruvi hotel before check in cash deducted from bank and after check out also I paid it meens two times I need to back my one time payment how I can get the money back please inform me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Problems in maintaining standards (restaurant with evening buffet, minibar (with a cold beer, the hotel has no alcohol at the moment neither in restaurant, minibar and the Lounge bar is closed completely - all these facts are contrary to the information on booking.com etc.) as the hotel is transiting from Ruwi Hotel to a Tulip Inn. The hotel should be very clear on the issues connected with this transition. I discussed at my departure these issues with the management as it can never be customers to suffer during a transition. The management seemed listening, but I still see no change in the description on the booking, com I have stayed and been happy at RUWI HOTEL and since this seems history without knowing the future I have chosen another hotel for my next stay in December - January. I would think Golden Tulip as a brand cannot be satisfied with the status?!

    There was value for money but this value is under pressure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was not upto expectations. I could not get on Skype or Video messengers

    Breakfast, Stay, Staff and Location is amazing. Gym was not in place like the Healthclub. I could not find the Gym in the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign board or no proper location even in google maps It was just recently taken over by tulip in .. originally it was ruwi hotel

    Staff were very welcoming .. even supported with late check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not make it the first night of my reservation due to consistently getting lost trying to find the hotel. When I finally arrived for the second night of my reservation, I was told there was a possibility of being reimbursed for the first night but when I followed up in the morning concerning this, I was told I wouldn't be reimbursed.

    I forgot my passport at the hotel and they kept it a week for me to come retrieve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished i could stayed longer!!

    Nice and copious breakfast. All staff very helpful and especially the 2 omani ladies behind the reception.for my next trip to muscat sure i will book again in this cosy place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION AND THERE IS NO SIGN BOARD AND AND I WAS CHANGE 3 TIME TAXI AND TOO MUCH UPSET. I THINK BETTER THEY REFUND MY MONEY AND INCLUDING MY TAXI FARE TOTAL OR 32.00 . TOTAL LOSS. AND THEY DON'T HAVE ON THE GOOGLE MAP LOCATION THIS HOTE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the room smelled like cigarette because the air vents are filled with cigarette smoke. They should immediately take in this matter because the guests won't come back to this hotel again if it has the same smell...

    The room was spacious, I can give you that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and clean. The staff wekcomes us with a smike and very helpful. They have a stirage room for our luggages. When we went to jabal akhdar, we asked them to keep our extra luggages by hotel and surprisingly they have one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this hotel makes you feel like you are at home. The reception resting area, the pool, the room fantastic place to relax and spend our own time. Also free wifi keeps your family, friends closer. The friendly staff respond to your any request quickly. All and all this hotel is best for stay and it's worth your money. You will not regret it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of Room AC was not working properly The Hotel name is changed recently and it don't have a sign on the building, There should be clear name written on the building, Food price is quite high as per the Oman market prices.

    Rooms size and Brake fast. kids like swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe box in the room

    Hotel is old, but well maintained. You can find everything you really need. Staff is great. Warm welcoming and always solution oriented. Special thanks to "Mr. Shanavas" from Reception !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and jaded. Staff very unenthusiastic. No smiles on anyone's faces despite being in the hospitality industry.

    Location is fairly good. Right on the highway easy entry and exit and parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guests were allowed and I have to go to some other places with them. Room size were small compared to other Tulip Inn in Muscat. Taxi use to take time- they were mostly not available and I have to even walk down nearby in the scorching sun. It's an old building and staff is not that friendly. The prices for the in house restaurant is very high.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time liqueur was not available in room and restaurant. Sufficient tea bags, sugar and drinking water not available in the rooms.

    Reception staff behavior especially Mr. Shanavas good support and excellent guidance and room services & restaurant staffs are very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area can be more attractive and can have more activities.

    We were visiting for 2nd time and I must say they have improved immensely, not that they were not good earlier but definitely in their service, food availability options have improved drastically. Design has improved. Room size is apt and has huge couch and nice bed. There is a good feel about the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy wd d additional hidden amount charged as taxes. Was overwhelmed while booking coz of the HOTAC rates but little disappointed for the same during checkout.

    Ambience, Spacious parking, courteous & smiling staff. Special thanks to MrShanavas wd his warm reception. Cultural decor is what attracted me lots, which many other hotels fail to have.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked without Breakfast, I asked reception whether I should pay now and buy Breakfast, he said I can choose and pay at the time of dining, Breakfast was over when I reach restaurant, he did not tell me timing. Air Condition not cooling well Air is not good all around the hotel, a kind of smell everywhere.

    location is easy to move around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillow was not confortable at all. No valet parking and it was difficult to manage in summer. No bell boy when I checked in.

    The pool was good, but no life guard facilities provided. Room service was quick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a vent in the bathroom that squeaked and could hear air moving constantly. It was an annoying sound. The plug in the bathtub didn't hold all of the water in- it leaked.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faucets and showers

    Very old property. But bery cosy and nice rooms. We had an interconnected room but some issues with the bathroom. Over all very decent and perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found everything to our liking.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ruwi hotel. My partner traveled to Ruwi two days before me and was met at the airport by the hotel representative & car as advertised (costs added to the final bill) and was well looked after. I experienced the same welcome and they took my partner to meet me as well. ( Twenty-five-minute journey) There are some shops within walking distance from the hotel and the main shopping center is only 3 to 5 to 7 Omr...haggle ;) for the price. The room was very clean and comfortable with excellent air conditioning and well serviced daily. The breakfast choices were very good and the omelet cooked to order very tasty. All the staff were very polite and helpful with everything we needed or ask about local information. The swimming pool area was not too busy but was kept clean at all times and I did see the pool maintenance person cleaning the pool very early each morning (I was out and about before six am). The public areas are always clean and tidy and there are always staff moving about who will always acknowledge you with a smile and pass the time of day with you. Room service meals only take around half an hour from placing your order and the food served was very good. On departure day we were given a late checkout and taken to the airport at seven thirty pm by the same hotel car and driver as met us who is also a very pleasant and helpful person. An altogether pleasant experience staying at the Ruwi hotel and I certainly highly recommend this hotel based on what we experienced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Shanavas {?) at reception and the other Ruwi Hotel staff all worked hard to make my visit as pleasant as possible, including waiting patiently to meet me at the airport when my flight was delayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not great as the first day we could not get any connection.

    The staff was really good and helped me with an early check in. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never found the foot enterance so we walked up a ramp for cars. The parking area wasnt clear when we pulled up to the building.

    The room was clean and we got a good rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool timing, only until 7pm. When I got there. There were a lot of kids til 7pm, so I can't go for a swim because the pool was too crowded. I think it will be better if you extend it especially for travelers whose looking for some relaxation like me.

    The room is spacious, welcome drink but it was in a broken glass,bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not prepared. Gave wrong infos about hotel policies. They don t care about the guests. Only money mattets

    Prepare your pocket. Hidden fees plus breakfast fees. You are going to pay about 50% more than the original book value.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: