Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safeer Continental Hotel 3 stars

Al-Khuwair-P O Box 121, 133 Muscat, Oman

#40 of 85 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1591 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As their website says that no Pre- payment is required but they took full payment from me in advance ( they had my credit card details).

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    No fuss good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is instant coffee. All others are ok.

    It's location. It's near a 24-hour hypermarketand other places of interest. Room is clean and the most spacious for its price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, available parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C got a bit too cold.

    Good location, friendly staff, available parking. Great for a short stay in Muscat, with very friendly staff, and spacious rooms, and clean facilities. Good for family or single stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad rooms & getting a smoke for non smoking rooms. Will never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were dirties and I selected non smoking room but they gave me a smoking rooms. They changed to other rooms after shooting and decided to check out. Non smoking room but still got smoking (no controls)

    I don't like anythings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    iquabal was nice with me, he is Smiley and helpfull. but the other oman young guy was looking angry and upset he doesn't smile i didn't like him and he doesn't know the costumer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was large vs price there was sitting area and small...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will do it again

    Room was large vs price there was sitting area and small kitchen like area with good facilities I liked staying there it quit and staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall. .good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old ACs No variability of food . Shortage of kitchen tools in the flat .

    I booked 1 bedroom flat ...checking in was easy and fast ..smily and helpful receptionists. Very good location and near to all main roads and places . Good houskeeping and cleaning. Price was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Very very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was very bad (hot) in room no: 507. I was sweating and during my sleep. There was a smill of cigaret. There was dust in the room.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not bad but no so great I tried the mix grill but didn't like a lot

    I enjoyed the peace and quite as I was really tired and needed to sleep peacefully

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i arrived about 23.00 hours at the hotel exhausted..check in was quick with very pleasant welcome on the reception...staff was friendly room cleanliness fantastic you will feel at home for sure..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel in Muscat. I book it almost weekly. The Staff are amazing especially Mr. IQbal. Iqbal always looks after my stay. Big applause to Iqbal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly and cooperative, it is a clean...
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly and cooperative, it is a clean and quiet place, I asked for a quiet room cuz I was there for a test and they looked for a room in a floor without guests having there kids along which was a kind effort, the room had everything you would need (washing machine, microwave etc.) .. all in all a great place for the value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great Relaxation place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nill

    I stayed the at Safeer Continental Hotel with a group of friends, It was a great Vacation. Rooms were clean and spacious . Staff were great and helpful, Reception responded quickly to our requests. we enjoyed the mountain view with full moon. This hotel has easy access to shopping centers and mosque . Great place for relaxation . Many thanks to the hotel staff who facilitated our stay. Iqabal is one of the best , I have ever met , very polite and pleasant, I like the way he communicate with others . I'd sure come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    “Awesome hospitality with great staff and valuable place ”
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nill

    Excellent location of the hotel in the center of city. Good food and good hospitality by Mr. IQABAl, Very elegant communicator and very sensitive to the guest needs and questions. I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality. Though I am a regular guest , but I always feel very welcomed Quality of cleaning service is service is excellent. The cleaning staff are very very helpful. Mr. AZIZN , is very cooperative and welcoming, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for great experience and relaxation .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old armchairs No sofa in the sitting area The ground is not clean

    Excellent location Suitable price Near to Damascino restaurant Comfortable bed Late check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed blanket is little bit dirty also the refrigerator has bad smell. Cleaning service needs to improve.

    The breakfast is very good. Friendly staff. Location is suitable for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    - Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff are not cooperative they did not know how to add company name to invoice although I mentioned in the booking I need company invoice at check out - At checkout the printer was not working and they promised to send the invoice by mail which did not happen - VERY POOR breakfast

    - Location is good - Near by different restaurants - Near by Hyper market - good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Hotel location was nice but need to focus on cleanliness especially toilet. Towels should be change
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet s dirty. There was two towels but one towel was damaged similar to bath mat actually bath mat looks better than bath towel. We ordered food at in room dinning and told them that we would like to have the steak as medium it came out well done.

    Nice view of the mountains especially at night. Good location . Request for take away breakfast was granted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Its location near airport and ministries
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was bad , no table ,no extrapillows as usual , sofa was not clean and smelly .stayed there so many times but this time room was worst one

    Its location near airport and ministries

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place and big room and clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi need to connect frequently and you should ask about user and password every 24hr, the door card need to be charged every time I left the room.

    Nice place and big room and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure would go up and down randomly, the lights flickered randomly. I was there for three days and nobody cleaned it the entire time.

    Comfortable clean bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    very pleasant experience. Not fancy but comfy. I recommend it to people who spend all the day touring around and want to come back at night to have a relaxed and quite sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay I like the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to improve their WiFi on how to log in it was giving problems on how to log in on phones.they need big hotel parking

    Their towels were very clean and neat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value accommodation in the centre of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi - you needed to repeatedly login and connection was weak

    Good room size with a small kitchen, centrally located, sufficient breakfast at good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything in this property was amazing apart from few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and the heater were not up to expectations but was ok and no special parking for the hotel itself

    Everything in this property was amazing apart from few things were just good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    I am happy to select Safeer hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed 2 time in Safeer Hotel in 3 months Really Good ,polite and hospitality staff , spicially Mr Eghbal in Reception He is one of the best and it was main the reason to select safeer hotel when I am in Oman- Muscat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was good..Most friendly and helpful staff n receptionist Mr. Iqbal I have ever seen, so lovely and great first impression of hotel..it would definitely be my first choice next time. Thanks n Regards Hassan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    As usual the hotel still on top ranking by providing good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As usual the hotel still on top ranking by providing good prices with high quality in rooms cleanses and organized facility. It still my choice as I bypass Muscat. Staff very friendly ( everytime I saw Iqbal there I know everything is still good )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    THE PROPERTY IS LACKING GOOD IT SUPPORT AND NEARBY RESTAURANT. OTHERWISE IT IS GOOD PLACE TO STAY.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOILETRIES WERE NOT WITH FULL ITEMS TOWELS FOR SECOND PERSON PROVIDED ON REQUEST HAND TOWELS PROVIDED ON REQUEST ROOM SLEEPERS PROVIDED ON REQUEST. NOT ENOUGH HANGERS IN THE WARDROBE. WIFI IS VERY SLOW; THERE WAS A BREAK IN WIFI. SO CONTINUOUS USAGE WAS DISRUPTED. NO EAT-OUT NEAR BY ACCEPT ONE SERIAN RESTAURANT AND JUICE STORE.

    STAFF, BREAK FAST, BED

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, Comfirtable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, room lightning is low, path shower was broken, corridor smells cigarette, main door handle was not functioning well, room telephone buttons were damaged, shortage in parking area, room's TV has limited channels (7 only).

    Location is good, Comfirtable bed

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    I stayed in this hotel a lot of times in the past year,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I stayed in this hotel a lot of times in the past year, great value for the money , always exceed my expectations, i arrived early in the morning and they processed the check in in seconds, the fastest ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Good Hotel, Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the elevator which there was guests who keep going up and down through all night. You have to be in the hall if you want good internet connection.

    The room was big, with two screens. separate bedroom from the small hall. There was microwave, which most hotel do not offer in Muscat. The hotel was near to supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice and comfortable. The reception staff arranged for me a very lovely driver called Zubair who took me to some places around Muscat and also helped to drop me off at the airport. The staff were also very kind and respectful. The bathroom was quite simple but had the needed facilities. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    It was a fair place for a short stay not more than two days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness was poor, the furniture looks old, the tv receiver is only in the hall, AC was a bit noisy, the kitchen exhaust fan was noisy. I have paid more than what I have booked with booking.com

    The bed comfort and the size of the apartment were all good, the bath room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    2.5
    not bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    01-the hotel did not respond to my request to change the booking dates quickly. 02-the hotel put us in a very unclean room in the first night, & I had to ask them to change my room 03-The new room was much better than the first one, but I found that cleaners needs to be trained on how to clean the rooms, the bathrooms, & how to use detergents (cleaners are very polite, friendly, helpful, willing to learn), the same cleaner will provide complementary tea bags, water bottles, etc. without washing their hands or wearing clean gloves. 04-mold, dirt, dust can be seen clearly in the rooms. 05-the washing machine flooded the kitchen floor several times 06-there was a continues water leakage under the kitchen sink. 07- the A/C & fridge were very noisy that we had to turn them off to be able to sleep. 08-something was wrong with gas cooker that cause the lights to go off around 6 times during my 8 days stay in the hotel, then we had it replaced. 09-chairs in the seated area were very dirty & worn. we had to cover them with bed sheets to use them. 10-the telephone set needs to be replaced as well as number of electrical Switch Socket.

    the friendly & helpful staff 02-The room had a kitchenette with fridge, gas cocker, microwave, washing machine, and kettle, bathroom, seated area with A/C and bedroom with A/C. All rooms are spacious 03-the location is close to all you might need (the airport, shopping malls, supermarkets, a bookshop, women salon, etc.). 04-free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for normal business trip with quite and soundless rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and furniture in the room were old but clean!

    Room clean Very good and fast elevator Good car rental office in the hotel Staff were good and helpful Good atmospher.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    The employee behavior and attitude with customer ,no policy...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employee behavior and attitude with customer ,no policy for disable parking that any one can park on it with out any permission.i had bad night with the employee behavior last night and i call the police to remove the car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    One of the indian staff working as receptionist ddnt want to...
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the indian staff working as receptionist ddnt want to cooperate with me cuz one of my friends forget his ID card at home soo i had to go all the way back to his home which 30 kilometers far to bring his card...and I promised him tht I’ll bring the card some other time bcuz I’m regular guest in saffer Note” it was at very late night “ around 1:30 on 20th August Thnks you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath sink with no closer so I could not sink in hot water. Also I asked for help in my booking bed for 6 months child but could not get.

    Money, bed big_many thanks for staff to change me to room with one bed rather than two bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Well, our stay for at least 3 days & 2 nights is wonderful & enjoyable moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television Cable Network should have more educational, & more Entertainment movies & programs, remember your customers are not All Arabic Speaking Nationalities.

    Proximity to the khuwair center. Food serving is reasonable quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Room was very comfortable, loved the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved Front Desk staff not very kind Lack of information

    Room was very comfortable, loved the bed Housekeeping staff was really helpful and kind Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    إقامة ممتعة nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing Only they need to renew the furniture and fix the every time login to wifi

    Location was perfect as it is close to markets and all services and there was two supermarkets nearby open for 24h Room service was great and they provide free carry on luggage All staff were friendly and smiley Hotel was clean There was enough parking at site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Adequate, with a few hitches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairwell was unilluminated and cluttered with cleaning tools, cutlery and furniture. The credit card machine was not working and I suddenly had to find cash or pay an exorbitant exchange rate.

    The room was huge--probably at least three times what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Way better than expected value for a 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safeer international has a better location. Otherwise this hotel (Safeer continental) is way better than the former.

    I like almost everything. The price, faculties, staff, gym. My only slight misgiving is the location as it is not near restaurants. However, there is a nearby hypermarket and barber shop for men. Plus, taxi is accessible and you can go to the nearest mall in no time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Value for money and comfortable stay.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was not working properly and was very slow and frequently interrupted.

    The location is excellent as everything is within walking distance. Rooms are decent sized and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    I would like to go again and again in safeer continatel hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After check out even for one hour more staying we need to pay entire amount of 24 hours. So I didn't like this. Try to think about it.

    It was awesome with lot of privacy and facilities stuff is so kindful behavior really compeletly impressed hope to up coming future days I will shine and will be the top of the mountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    great hotel... Safeer continental muscat Oman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need ventilation system in living room

    it was a great location and for sure value for money.. hotel is very clean.. staff are very good.. surely recommend people to go and stay..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Design of bedroom and bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating chairs in the living room are uncomfortable, the TV in the bedroom has no channels, and the TV in the sitting room does not work properly

    Design of bedroom and bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    they forced me to pay extra 5 Omani Riyal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the reception, they forced me to pay extra 5 Omani Riyal because I have a person with me in the room although I booked a room for two people and two beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The stuff was extremly friendly and helpful. We got there after all day driving from Dubai so they offered us better room than we originally booked without any extra charge. Breakfast was phenomenal.It was definitely one of the best hotel we have ever stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor personal service, especially from reception (with the exception of one young boy in a pristine white dishdasha). Two promises to send someone to the room because of problems with the TV led to nothing. Intermittently very poor water pressure in the showers. Mediocre breakfast. No views from allocated room.

    Relatively good value for the money compared to other Muscat hotels (one bedroom suite for two with kitchenette for 23 rials inc breakfast and taxes). Reasonably clean and spacious. Not a bad location if you have a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay but TV's are not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 1 night stay in the hotel. It was very nice, the staff are very friendly and also helpful. 😊 we will surely come back. The rooms are big enough and also the AC are working properly, we had two TV in the rooms and they are not working properly, it had no TV channels maybe they just put it there for decorations. But above anything else it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is clean and neat. The staff is very friendly and polite. The location is very good. You have everything you need around you such as restaurants, cafe, grocery shops, and rent car shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price. Suited my needs just fine for a short stay on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was dated. Very low water pressure in the shower. No breakfast included. Let me arrive early for an added fee.

    Nice, helpful staff. Clean. Surprisingly quiet. Let me arrive early for an added fee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Muscat vaut bien une petit déjeuner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeepers not trained for their work properly. They focusing on beds only, and not checking the other areas of the rooms. (used teacups not cleaned, remote control batteries exhausted, Booking for two pax, but one set of towels provided only. The next two days happened the same. Safe deposit door was open, but in locked position:did not fixed. Personal belonging from bathroom disappeared-probably put in garbage etc.)

    Breakfast selection and food quality. Bed. Room size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    Bed is really comfortable and it was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old, it is noisy, you can hear what happens in all the rooms and the staff wasn't really helpful..

    Bed is really comfortable and it was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money, staff to be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not cooperative, no parking, smely belows Requested wake up call at 08:00 & call me 08:15 luckly i set alarm, otherwise will be late

    Clean place, good space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Average facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very old, needs renovation, the complementary services in bathroom and in bedrooms are not up to expected as a 3 star hotel. In bedroom LED TV was kept in front of mirror, we could not use mirror in bedroom.

    Location & Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    We liked the Hotel and its staff very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like the way Booking.com cheated us. Its website quotes one price and we got charged very high price. Also, the website clearly says no cancellation charges, but once you confirm your reservations after providing your credit card details it comes up saying that you cannot cancel your reservations for free. That is a very sleazy way of doing business. I am going to post these comments on social media so that others don't get duped unless Booking.com wants to refund the extra amount they charged.

    We liked the Hotel and its staff very much. They went beyond their call of duty to make our stay avery comfortable one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    Service is very bad and not friendly at all. I change 3 times because air condition is not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sevice- not helpful Room- air condition not working Only 1 towel in toilet and the soap is dry There is no dust bin or even garbage bag.

    Its accessible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.9
    Useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked with kitchen facility. But No Kitchen items or iron board is provided and mattress with Bed bug. Hopeless housekeeping.

    Nothing, What i booking and they provided is worst. (I spent time in killing Bed bug)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    A five stars room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the check in, we had to wait for few minutes as the only receptionist was on the phone. We've ordered some towels and it took them a while to get them.

    The suite was very spacious with a nice kitchenette. The bed is very comfortable. There are two TVs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    nicely located spacious homes with good breakfast for best avialable price around that locality whic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath rooms would have more spacious,rather making hall such big n bedroom spaces

    spacious rooms ,hassle free rapid fast check in nominal room charges ,tasty breakfast thou limited items, rooms was equipped with dual tv sofa sets kitchen with oven and tea maker which i found more exceptional for long holiday celebrations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    &Quot;CHECKING in closes at 6 pm even if you booked at 11 pm and got CONFIRMATION" !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room around 11 pm through booking.com and I got confirmation mail. When I checked in the hotel, the receptionist couldn't find my reservation and informed me that checking in closes at 6 pm. Only after long argument I got a room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location n all the taxi drivers know this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and in need of renovation, although the wuality service is not too bad for a 3 star hotel.

    Good location n all the taxi drivers know this place! Good selection of food at the breakfast buffer for a 3star hotel standard

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was spacious and great for our use. The beds were VERY comfortable! We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.9
    Nice Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room access card doesn't work, twice i went back to reception.

    The location is near to center of muscat, surround with shops and restaurant. The local receptionist Said is very accommodating and speak English very well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Bed, breakfast and WiFi hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No one helped me to carry the luggage at time of arrival or leaving. -They were caring about get there money more than my comfort. -By mistake the deduct money from my card for an earlier canceled booking they solved it later. -No hair dryer in the room and very hardly we got inoperative one. -They gave us only TWO BIG towels and we where 3 at the room, it was very difficult to convenes them to give more !!! that was the worst thing ..

    Room size is good, location is near the center, quite and good for families

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building installation near the hotel which cause a noize.

    Space which is as a partment and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception always upset Access card need daily update

    Location close to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Location was v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was v. Good Staff was friendly socially MR Igbal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Make it cheeper
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is higher than should be

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy ccess to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Easy ccess to the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay
    • Group
    • Executive Suite - 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough parking

    They provide additional bed without charge

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: