Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safeer Hotel Suites 2 stars

Sultan Qaboos Street, 123 Muscat, Oman

#20 of 85 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    very well recommended, good value of money, definitely will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi i always have to log in

    clean, everyday they clean the room, comfortable bed, they allowed my brother to check in even thou im the main booker and my flight got delayed. When I arrived the hotel my brother is allready in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing which I did not like.

    The staff was polite and accommodating. The location is excellent and is opposite a mall. One has access to shopping and at the same time not too far away from city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The complimentary bottles were not replenished on daily basis. I had paid OMR 100 for a hotel booking amount of OMR 84.24 when I checked in. I was told there is no change which was fine with me & I was asked to collect the balance amount the next day. And on the next day when I requested for the balance, I was told not to worry & I will be paid for sure on check out. I feel this is not a right practice of holding our money back.

    Room was spacious & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable place. Rooms are large and spacious. Centrally located and is in close proximity to many locations. The staff are cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for quick overnight stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear everything happening in the corridor so that was a little distracting.

    The bed was great and the room was of a decent size. All the basics were in place. A good place if you just need a room to work. The location however is very convenient as it is in the heart of Al Khuwair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included in my booking as it was overpriced (3 Rials) and only satisfactory.

    Located centrally right beside a small mall. Decently priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good in general but some rooms need more attention. (AC issues and Bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive compared to other hotels in same range. First room was lovely but AC did not work. Got other room provided also with no AC, then relocated to 3th room which was a family room which definitely need an upgrade in the bathroom (roof tiles all badly damaged)

    Value for money. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Sadly many rooms were with broken AC but staff did their best to relocate us. Mr. Ganga at the reception is the only person who understand the Hotel Business and he did everything in his capacity to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Just opposite of a mall so you dont have to worry about a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just opposite of a mall so you dont have to worry about a lot of things! The staff was very friendly. We had a car and we could always park just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money if you're out and about during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have much in terms of facilities and outlets, with only one restaurant. There was a significant and consistent noise coming from the AC vent whether it was on or not, which required time to get used to before one can fall asleep. Curtains let too much sunlight in the room which made the room too bright whenever the sun is up.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room with clean large king size bed and comfortable pillows. Excellent value for money. Very good location in the center of Muscat. Reasonable distance from airport. Provided the basic requirements for any guest including 24-hour front desk and room service, laundry, small gym, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Very practical location - not far from airport and opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be updated and there was a weird noise like aircon all night despite me having it turned off. Also the reception staff transferred a guest through to my room phone at 8.30am because she asked them if she had left some belongings there during her stay the night before. Didn’t think this was very professional, especially first thing in the morning.

    Very practical location - not far from airport and opposite a mall and supermarket adjacent. Rooms are large - basic but everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed were big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush very poor. The wifi was terrible my husband and i had to take turns using it and even when its one person it was still very weak.

    Bed were big and comfortable. Room was very specious.great personality from the waiter who greeted us every morning. great location in the midst of most sightseeing and easy to get taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable choice for acceptable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged the breakfast twice, the waiter responsible for breakfast asked me to pay by cash first and then told that I need to pay upon checkout.

    Reasonable choice for acceptable price. Very good internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay for the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Service, Housekeeping, Front Desk Staff, Cleanliness

    The Bed was very comfy. Location is nice and surroundings near to Oasis mall and many international food outlets nearby. The Breakfast Buffet was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The air conditioner controller was out of room shared with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner controller was out of room shared with other rooms which make it undesirable to have your preferred air conditions inside your own room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel standard has fallen for the last two years. In the last 5 weeks I visited 3 times the hotel and twice I had problems, first with a strong smoking smell room, although I asked for the non-smoking room and the second time with the centralized air conditioning system that could not be adjusted, it went very strong fan and cool temperature and could only be turned off from the general panel outside the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.5
    worst stay ever. not recommended for stay,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything. its a worst place. Worst stay I had. No parking space available. Plus no bell boy of hotel was available to take off your luggage from car. and housekeeping is bad. they dont clean your room when you ask them, they will do house keeping after 5 hours once you comeback. and will give only 2 water bottles per day. worst place to stay. I wont stay ever again.

    Nothing. only good thing about this hotel is oasis mall next to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Really the place was ok. It suited my needs and the price was competitive. But a little dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proper coffee available at breakfast, just sachets of instant. The breakfast was limited.

    Right across the street from the Oasis Mall, with coffee shops and a few fast food options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest the decor be updated a bit.

    The gentlemen on the front desk were very helpful and it was very easy to check in and check out. The location is very good. Not a five star feel but clean and does the job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect , cleaning of the whole building , the rooms are extra wide even bigger than what i expect . Is a good choice if you are looking for a descent place .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Not really charming but perfectly fine place for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not bad but not great either. Different places in Muscat are really only accesible by cars so the location is not such an issue - this one lies kind of close to everything but it has few charms of its own. just to give you an idea, for our last two nights in Muscat we picked a place almost on the beach and that gives one completely different picture of Muscat.

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful, room was ok (I didn't really like the pillows but my girlfriend did). Pricewise it was a good (but not great) for the money. There are a few places to eat really close (we preferred those to a hotel breakfast).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Near to restaurants and near to the place where we had a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to sleep well because we could hear the banging of the door everytime the other guest from the next room goes in or out of his room. while asleep in the middle of the night, we were startled because of the door and couldn't go back to sleep anymore.

    Near to restaurants and near to the place where we had a meeting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    reception nice and clean all the reception staff were very pleasant helpful. I arrived at the hotel very early and was given a room right away no hassle. the room was nice, big and comfortable also cleaned daily with change of towels. daily breakfast was good. The hotel is near the Oasis mall and supermarket. easy to get taxis in the area. will recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was water leak in the toilet. The TV channels are not enough. The restaurant serves only breakfast and it is very limited.

    A big suite for this money was fantastic. The bed was comfortable and the AC was alright. This hotel is situated near a shopping mall (Oasis Mall) so it is very good for families with kids. Even if you don't have a car, you can have all the things you need opposite your location. There is fun city and food court as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful & remarkable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I liked everything

    This hotel is like 5 star hostels in terms of facilities & cleanness ,it is really worth for money , I will always stay there when visiting Muscat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    staff was cooperative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture was old, sofas were flat. there was a smell in the room and it was not cleaned properly. leftover of the previous guest was still in the garbage bin

    staff was cooperative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but not near the major tourist sites. Not too far from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As they do not have an airport shuttle, it would have been nice if they had let us know there is a public bus stop just one block away- would have saved us $20. Also, the other hotels we stayed in later had group tour brochures that would have been helpful when we stayed at Safeer.

    Comfortable rooms, nice desk clerks. Mall and grocery right next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean place and a good Hotel to discover Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While all our room and the entrance hall made a great impression only minor things at the second look might appear negative. The Hotel was probably run for a couple of years and would benefit from some additional maintenance (shower head, plug in sink was not working).

    The Hotel makes a great impression when arriving, is very clean and the people running it were really friendly and helpful. The Hotel is located directly next to a big shopping mall with a big food court but one has to drive a bit to reach the old part of muscat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    good for the 1st day only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of cigarette In the hotel..very dark lighting..washroom issues was not solved even when they send people to repair..value was much more than the room that they gave us.and please take riyal with you as I paid in Dirhams and lost around 40 dhs as they do not practice exchange rates

    not much of noise inside as well as outside..staffs where quick to attend you..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Good price point for the region. 1 min walk to the mall, or hypermarket, big room, & taxi's nearby!
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Big room, consistent WIFI & convenient location. Staff was helpful with information. In the middle of the various points of interest on Muscat for a tourist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, ideal for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from construction outside the property.

    Friendly staff, the room was a good size and clean. There is a bakery & mall next to the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Very quit place nice ambiance and most likely the smell and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is the telephone bill it's ok you pay the international calls but locally isn't.

    Very quit place nice ambiance and most likely the smell and widely comfort bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    I can confirm that this is one of the best value for money...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I can confirm that this is one of the best value for money accommodation. Very Clean and supportive staff. I stayed in Safeer for almost a week and Ganga (Manager) is extremely supportive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Sweet stay at Safeer Hotel Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil, a good hotel at a reasonable price.

    Located on Sultan Qaboos Road the Safeer Hotel Suites is positioned next door to a small shopping mall with a food court and a supermarket. The room was large with a comfortable queen sized bed. The bathroom was clean, with a decent supply of hot water with good water pressure. Breakfast is served in the restaurant area daily with an excellent selection of foods. Staff were helpful and successfully assisted with our additional requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C was noisy. Complimentary water & beverages could be replenished daily.

    The room was spacious. Comfortable stay. Ample parking space. I am staying here for the 3rd time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent spacious clean rooms at value for money prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent spacious clean rooms at value for money prices. The Mall with nice restaurants is just next door. There is an adjacent hypermarket for families that would prefer to cook their own meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    below expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a suite but they give me very bad room. I asked the receptionist why? He told me that all rooms are suites will all are normal rooms. i couldn't discuss because I was tired at midnight.

    some of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that it included a free breakfast at the same price.

    - We got a room upgrade upon arrival as the room we booked was fully booked. - It was spacious and clean. - Shopping center just on the other side of the road with shops, kids entertainment and restaurants - Bakery and super market are just 100 meters away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing time friendly staff and close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was alone 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    Extremely friendly staff and Amazing location just besides the mall . Internet very good speed There is really nice Indian restaurant on the side of the hotel that plays classical music and has a very cousy atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    One of the best budget option in Oman
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Awesome: Mr. Ganga and his crew are amazing hosts. They are extremely friendly and always ready to help. whether its late check out or changing the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could use some re-innovation. Taxation is not included in the price. Breakfast is not included in the price.

    Every room of the suite was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location and quite place, self service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not welcoming, I have unloaded and loaded my luggage myself although the ceiling disk staff told will send bell boy, nobody attended

    The place is quite and lovely location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Generally Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you open the main door, easily to see the who are inside the room from outside corridor. I suggest to put curtain for more privacy

    Clean. Nice. Good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treadmill is not working. Otherwise all other facilities are great

    Wifi is fast, accommodation is clean and well maintained, proximity to a mall is a plus. What I don't like: the treadmill is not working.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay at Muscat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Neat and clean. No disturbance. Family Friendly Staff always ready to help. Special mention of Mr. Ganga very polite, had very good knowledge of the city and its surrounding tourist attractions. Will recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Convenient, but a building that needs to be comprehensively refurnished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a complete overhaul, bedrooms old and tired, bedroom linen very thin and worn. Basically a large space which could be very good if it was completely overhauled. Breakfast - no good coffee, just Nescafe.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Great and central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. Suite could have had more crockery, glasses, water jug, ice etc

    Quiet, excellent location. Worth your money, great staff. Large, clean rooms. Will come again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Want to have a real rest and stay in cozy area? Stay in Safeer Suites Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is excellent, once you figure it out the neighborhood. You may go by car either there is a public bus (red bus) aprox.1,5 km away which takes you to the Ruwi area from where you may take the bus for Mutrah area, which is most attractive area for visitors. The room itself was bigger then in most of Hotels I have been in and it is quit area. There are some fast food restaurants around and Oasis Mall next to it. Staff is welcoming, helpful and generous, as local people in Muscat are!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly hotel 15 mins walk to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this Price - nothing!!!

    + best hotel for this price in this area! - + 15 mins walk (on the high street though) to beautiful beach + a big shopping centre in just next to the hotel! + super super nice receptionist called Ganga, who helped us with all inquiries and made our stay very pleasant!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    The place is value for money specially since we booked last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had checked in very late around 5 am and in the morning maybe around 9-10 am someone came and rang the bell about 3-4 times continuously. He/she didn't just ring it once then allow us time to open the door. But rang it continuously which was annoying. Don't know if this was room service staff or a guest. We checked into a smoking room but we were not given one.

    The place is value for money specially since we booked last minute. Location is good. Rooms are clean. Enough parking space when it is not peak hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.5
    The room was very large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled heavily of smoke, though some air freshener was brought after I complained.

    The room was very large and clean. I asked for more pillows, and they were brought promptly. Breakfast had lots of options, though there is a McDonalds right outside the front door. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Excellent reception by Mr Ganga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was just excellent of especially Mr Ganga the way he treated me was just fabulous I have visited all across the gulf However the personel touch by him was just like i felt at home I had just planned for a day to stay at safeer hotel suites however, i ended up staying there for a week though i had to travel at a distance places But at the end of the day felt at home with customized services

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    2.5
    Stay Away, we do not like booking.com customers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, just one towel was there. The WiFi was very week, I had to use the data plan. The Air Condition was very cold, It can not be modified from the room, I called the front desk several times asking for help, but they never changed anything. I went for check out, and nobody was at the front desk, waited for 15 min, and was late for the work.

    It was very bad experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.6
    Will try some other hotels in other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is lousy. No Omani coffee but come with cheap Indonesia coffee packs. Breakfast don't come cheap. Choices for buffet is very limited.

    Room are clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    NICE ACCOMMODATION AND NICE PEOPLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HOPE TO ADD BREAKFAST WITH THE BOOKING BECAUSE DURING BOOKING I DID NOT SEE ICON TO ADD BREAKFAST

    STAFFS WERE VERY SMART AND POLITE AND I BOOKED A ROOM BUT THEY GAVE ME APARTMENT JUST TO BE RELAX WITH MY FAMILY. THANKS VERY MUCH TO ALL MEMBERS .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More parking space for customers and visitors with an additional security person to manage the parking would be better.

    Everything was good. The courtesty and behaviour of Front office staff Mr. Ganga and his colleague was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for normal business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit high. facilities of the room. the room are clean but with semi old decorations.

    Location silence of the room cleaness of the room responsibility of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge was too noisy; we had to cut it off at nightime.

    Warm and attentive staff at reception. Efficient wifi, including in bedroom. Very large bedroom with sofa, desk, cable TV (1,000+ channels of which only 4 non-arabic) and large bathroom. Free parking in front of hotel (a car is mandatory in Mascate). Extensive choice at breakfast. Good location, next to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Large Apartments, great for a group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is clearly well past its prime, but to me the size and comfort was enough.

    We had a group of 5 and the apartment we had was huge and had 5 beds and two couches. Very nice for giving a group space. It had a living room, three bathrooms (two showers), and a kitchen. It really allows you to enjoy your space with a group. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and bathrooms are little bit old.

    Staff was extremely helpful. They helped us arrange car rental and also with food delivery. Late checkout wasn't a problem as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable stay but it can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by housekeeping too early to clean room. Reception staff needs to be more responsive of email requests. Parking advertised on the ad was insufficient for number of guests. Poor selection during breakfast.

    Spacious room, comfy bed. Everything you expect in a room was there. Location was good, just off the main road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent last night in Oman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was freezing.

    Staff were great. Muscat is very spread out so no location is perfect. Gave us a three bedroom apartment as they did not have single beds in the two rooms we booked. It was huge and very comfortable. Fresh omelettes for breakfast. Lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Room is quite cozy and good for staying one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not the best when you don't have car. I'd say Bahla is good option for person who don't want to pay much in Nizwa staying and on the way to Jebel Shams.

    Room is quite cozy and good for staying one night. There's huge sale of food stuff(supermarket) and some restaurant near by hotel. This hotel offers dinner buffet (if you don't want to eat out, will be good option) - I didn't take it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was clear smell of cigarette/ tobacco in the room that was coming probably from outside despite being non-smoking floor.

    Location Staff / service Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant dishes for breakfast were totally indian but safer is name of diversity. ..so please think to have all good meal under one roof..not only Indian all the time

    Staff cooperation ...there response was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect 10 stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to remark as negative.

    The conditions were very good! Room was clean and tidy and room service was provided every day. On top of that, the internet included in the room rate was of great quality, especially for Omani standard. I could do all my work from there without any hiccups (including video conferences). Excellent value for the money. Location is also very good, close to mall and hypermarket. Parking was available for free. The manager of the hotel, mr. Ganga, was very friendly and helpful. Great experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Super Customer service....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cant think of anything....

    Next to a Bakery and supermarket and opposite Oasis (mini!) Mall where the food court had a limited variety of options (Indian, Iranian and burger place) - Customer service was excellent - everyone went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a memorable and stress-free stay at the hotel. As we were travelling as part of a family, we were given options to enable us to stay in a suite - which was a great help! Thank you....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in Muscat dor the start of our holiday. The staff was very helpful and friendly in helping us sort some issues with the rental car so we could quickly start our road-trip ! Good price / value proposition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    hotel would be ok in a more favourable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location; hotel is in an uninteresting area, far from everything in spread-out muscat, not even a restaurant around, only a few fast foods and a supermarket in a small commercial center close to the hotel. Therefore, not so cheap taxis (taking into account the low cost of gasoline) are the only way to DO SOMETHING out of the place Value for money is not so good either but that's mainly because the omani rial is very strong and everything is consequently rather expensive for foreign tourists

    the availability, efficiency, kindness of manager Ganga who helped reduce the less pleasant features of the hotel (location, some noises sometimes)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Great staff, friendly, clean hotel. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great staff. Very helpful specially Ganga. I would like to say thanks a lot for all your help for the moment we step in. Your advice and guideince served us well for the few days we were in Muscat. Ganga got our trip to muscat organised in quick time and at good rate. And also got us a taxi sorted for the airport. Location is good and clean. Breakfast has a great choice. We are vegetarian and still had enough choice to eat. I would say the price for the hotel was good value also. Would recommend staying again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Poor breakfast - Air conditioning (working well, but fan was too powerful, so we switched it off for the night)

    - Very helpful staff, especially Ganga at the reception and for anything you need - Easy to access by car and easy parking - In front of a mall with McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Starbucks and a small food court - Baby cot available (but no baby bathtub)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.0
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Muscat is very spread out so it was not near any tourist site.

    The room was clean, big and well furnished. Breakfast had a good selection and the wait staff and chefs were eager to please. The reception staff particularly Ganga spoke excellent English and were able to organise everything we asked for. There was a supermarket, mall and restaurants within a few minutes walk and it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing room - there was everything what you could need during your stay. Breakfast was really good - wide selection of dishes (with meat and vegetarian as well).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    good choice in Muscat with excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could be better. One towel for two people is not enough. Hair dryer and shower cap are quite neccessary for ladies.

    Breakfast was great as well as staff especially Mr. Ganga. The location is also good, its next to Mc Donald and Centre Point. We were upgraded to the better room which made us impressed and surprised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant serves only breakfast. For lunch and dinner you get nothing. The staff was not as friendly as they should be, esp the Indians. Breakfast was limited. The price for the junior suite for a night was 25 OMR if you get directly from the hotel. but booking.com charged me 10 OMR more for two nights.

    The location is very good. There is Oasis Mall opposite the hotel so you can easily go there and spend the time. The food court in the mall is the solution for lack of restaurant in the hotel. The rooms on third and fourth floor have view to the sea (far though) and the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The best ever I have expected from staff and really Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best ever I have expected from staff and really Mr. Ganga his the best who's i have meet I wish you all the best and more success with Ganga Best regards Mohammed Al Hajri

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: