Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Six Senses Zighy Bay 5 stars

Musandam Peninsula Sultanate of Oman, 800 Dibba, Oman

#1 of 2 hotels in Dibba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Environnement +++ between mountain and sea : amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not be liked. Can be ameliorated : restaurants and their offers and a better breakfast

    Environnement +++ between mountain and sea : amazing. You do have a proper mosque at 10/15 min walking along the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The hospitality, the service, the quality, the breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality, the service, the quality, the breakfast, the comfort all exceeded our expectations! Such a lovely experience! Will be coming back soon!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    It was relaxing, a new experience. Some things could’ve been better, but we enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa should’ve been cleaned before our arrival. We found multiple lizards inside the villa. There was too much dust in the house. This could’ve been avoided if you cleaned the house before. The towels are sometimes ripped and dirty. Regarding the in-room dining and restaurants, the prices were too expensive. We’ve been to hotels with higher ratings than yours, and the food/restaurants were less pricey. The activites were poor. The boat we went to (Sunset Cruise) was bad. The service and food was expectional, but the sitting areas should’ve been more arranged, there was no air conditioning. That is all.

    We especially enjoyed the food and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay, but be sure to check the weather prior to booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather. Weather. Weather. It was over 100 degrees Fahrenheit/35 degrees Celsius. It ruined the entire vibe because we couldn't step outside our villa for too long. Be sure to check the weather prior to going. It is an expensive resort, but okay once in a while. Worth the experience. The food was mediocre. Breakfast was below expectations.

    It was a nice resort. Were picked up by the resorts private car. Everything was nicely arranged. Pool was nice. Very private as expected. Didn't have to worry about being seen by others outside, a great bonus for Muslims, especially women. Very exclusive/private from the pool to the outside shower. Service was as expected at a luxurious resort. View was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Totally worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one word : AMAZING ! We came from Dubai only for the weekend. The room was very clean and well designed. I usually am very critical regarding the facilities and always think there is a way for improvement however Six Senses - Ziggy Bay was the first time i had nothing to comment on, everything was perfect : the private pool, the outdoor shower, the amenities in the room, the staff, food, water activities. spa ! Everything was excellent. They offer a complimentary selection of activities at the beach with a refreshing Detox Water and ice cream at the end. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff was so thoughtful by offering us the best chocolate cake ! If you have the change to stay at this hotel JUST DO IT ! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    short relax vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great resort to have relaxing quite vacation good food and nice beach with some sport activities nice design for the villa reflecting the Omani traditional houses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok, not great, will not return. Staff were awesome and did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic water stations booths and no beech bars. Saf

    They should completely shut down over Ramadan. Running operations on a shoestring with half the facilities shut down is just depressing to the customers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for weekend getaway from UAE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lock on the door to the villa was temperamental, although may have been user error... It is relatively costly, our room rate was not as high as I have seen listed but still ended up costing around 5k AED in total for one night including meals and tax.

    Room was excellent, pool was really nice. We had dinner at the international restaurant which was great, good food, well cooked. Breakfast was very good too, bit confusing initially about how to order etc but overall very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our weekend at Six Senses so much that we have already booked to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Six Senses Zighy Bay was a dream weekend - we loved everything!

    This holiday destination is exceptional. The location is exquisite, the beach was clean and natural, the villas were incredibly private and the staff knew the balance between being helpful but not meddling too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Food was good and the room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a missing villa menu in order to order some lunch and we had a long wait and had to repeat the request. The pool kept emptying and the pump kept tripping out.

    Food was good and the room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service for drinks around pool could be a little quicker although ice water is bought frequently - and few sun loungers and parasols need replacing

    It was amazing! Worth every penny - staff were so friendly and welcoming. Food OUTSTANDING! Always a quiet spot despite the hotel being full it felt like your own private island. Kids club is just dreamy and although only 4 and above can be left unattended we accompanied our 2 year old on some activities. Lots to do if you are fed up with relaxing. Villa and pool just gorgeous and so spacious plenty of room to share with little ones. Overall just excellent we can’t wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    The beach , the restaurant on the top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two old ACs in the sleeping area which were making a very loud noise and sleeping with both on was impossible as one of them was blowing directly on the bed so we had to turn it off ! Unfortunately there was No other AC in the living room where our kids slept so you can imagine how hot the room was for them and also us with the outside temperature of 38”!None of us could get a good sleep and on top of that , we found the beds very uncomfortable & the pillows felt cheap with synthetic fillings! when we complained the 2nd day (been told that they are new and organic), we have got much better pillows and better mattress topper !

    The beach , the restaurant on the top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxation and a peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining was over priced for the meals, the menu should have more selections especially for breakfast

    Quitness of the resort, private pool, the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yoga and Spa activities are way too expensive.

    Amazing staff. All of them perfectly trained. Amazing menu options. Very healthy and diverse. Very affordable considering the high level of the resort. Even the wine selection is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place to relax in. Be prepared for a huge bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were a big surprise, for wine and in the restaurants. There is a huge increase in the cost of drinks for which you know the normal U.K. price. The quality of the food was excellent but the prices were a big surprise.

    Wonderful place, tranquility assured.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    A memorable and enjoyable visit, expensive but I’m glad we went
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price would indicate Perfect customer service, all staff tried very hard but there were many occasions when poor language skills made the service sub optimal. There were so many staff doing little bits of the product they didn’t always join up. Multiple ringing of the bell in the end became boring when I was trying to relax in the villa The cycling trip was great if pricey, minor point, providing cycling gloves/mits would be a sensible safety step, my hands were blistered and cut by the end of a very exciting trip

    Beautiful setting, peaceful stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and great trip. Just left a little cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the total cost (which is not insignificant), it left me feeling a little empty, i.e. I expected better for the amount the I had paid. Also, the wine is unforgivably expensive - £16 for a glass of Oyster Bay is a complete rip off.

    The setting and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    Nice experience, but not worth the high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price vs quality is not worth it. For a 5 star resort, I really expect more comfortable & clean villa's. But I guess, the visitors pay for the experience of being in Ziggy Bay. The 18% tourist- and service fee on top of all prices are disappointing. Our villa pool was not cleaned after two days of rain, so the floodings pushed quite some mud in the pool. Leakages in the villa after the rain - very positive to receive from the resort a cake and a bottle of wine to compensate the inconveniences.

    Staff is very friendly, the breakfast is excellent and the WIFI is fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Piece of heaven that comes at a cost. Definitely worth a one time experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of dining...its outrageous!!! It’s extortion I must say considering it’s location...you have no choice but to cross the borders back into UAE if you want to have alternative dining options. And it’s sad to say but the food was not even all that great. International cuisine was fine but the arabic food was terrible considering the hotel is themed super authentically Omani. Absolutely tasteless. So paying AED 300/- for 2 chicken shawarmas that didn’t taste too great and were served cold didn’t go down too well with me....and as I said, the shawermas were just to say the least. We had 6 meals in 3 days and my dining easily was 26% of my entire billing and I must say...Six Senses is not cheap nor reasonable by any means. Also be sure to take a SUV, which is something they do mention but don’t really give you a clear picture of how treacherous the drive will be for the last 15-20 minutes before you get to the hotel. So even if you wanted to leave the hotel premises to dine outside, you would just forget about it because of how sorry you would feel, for even your SUV, 15 minutes out and then 15 minutes again back in of torture on your vehicle.

    Awesome place...it’s like a little piece of Arabian heaven cooped up in between the mountains and the sea. It’s a completely different experience from anything else I’ve ever been to. Staff were super friendly...available to you 24 hours of the day at the push of a button and there’s just not enough that can be said about this place. Do not miss the spa...I would go back only for the day that was spent at the spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Super property for couples getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here for 5 nights in beach front villa with pool together with my wife and we really liked it. Staff is very attentive and they make sure guests are taken care off. If you aks for something or if there is an issue they make sure it is followed up properly. Dinner at Sense on the Edge was the highlight but all food was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, all food, drink and experiences excellent but highly priced and taxed.

    The location, idilic, the accommodation and food excellent. Especially liked the layout, design and build of the residences in rough stone and wood, almost of a biblical era.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very nice but unfortunately , the villa next to us had children and they never stopped shouting and making noises, we complained to the front office desk, and management did not any real concern for our complain, sorry to say that with the money we paid we did not feel we were at a quiet calm place. I would think twice to go back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    nice experience for a high price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices for food and drinks exagerated! (breakfast 15 OMR++= 45USD, tax and Service included) buffet dinner 30-50 OMR++ (=90 - 150 USD tax and service included) + drinks!

    Beach and location great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Overpriced garbage in ocean, resort design is perfect, service improvements needed. Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful with a few issues (garbage in the ocean - floating bottles mostly, no wildlife in the ocean at all). We booked the private villa cinema months ago when I booked the room, but there weren’t movies as all the other guests had them (they wouldn’t even call the guests to see if they were finished with the movie, I’m sure they were just sitting in their rooms, how many nights do you need to have a movie for?). They need a better system for that. Customer service was inconsistent. At times we felt like certain staff cared so much about us, while other staff members we felt like we were bothering them and that we weren’t wanted (terrible feeling). I don’t think this resort is worth the cost, the value isn’t there for what you have to pay. We’ve stayed in many resorts ranging from 750-1500$ USD per night but this one I felt was over priced for what you get.

    The resort design is gorgeous, its a luxury/rustic village and the rooms and private pool villas are perfection. The welcome lounge, spa, and restaurants are each uniquely designed and the presentation of everything is beautiful, lots of attention to detail. Riding your villa bikes around is so much fun, even at night (they have lights). The location is remote and the sandy mountains are beautiful and unique. Tapas restaurant was amazing and the happy hour was a good deal. We enjoyed the in villa breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    I believe there are better options for those willing to pay this amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe room (pool villa) - main door has a lock but back door hasnt Loud music from next door even though I complained The floor of the room was dusty One small TV in the living room only Everything was over priced Unhelpful staff

    Private pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    The setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that laborers had direct view in our bathroom and bedroom and despite our complaints no corrective action was taken to put us in another room (they were not full)and said laborers started drilling at 7am!

    The setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great resort, questionable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food could definitely be improved, especially for the amount of money you spend on it. A very normal dinner for 2 can easily cost $300, and we thought it was average at best.

    Location, staff, and the villa with the private pool were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and staff... Food and beverages menu is ridiculously expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet and food prices are very expansive.

    Excellent hotel and beach. Staff were friendly and pro-active. Excellent food menu but over the top pricing. Very expansive buffet rates per person apx. OMR 40-45 and a la cart prices are high as well... i.e fish and chips is priced at $ 40 without 20% tax apx. Forced to eat in the hotel due to remote location. I would recommend to include half board or full board option which wasn't available on booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    I love Zigy Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no particular butler for our villa. Honestly we didn't ask for his name because everyone else were helpful if they were asked. No one introduced the facilities of the villa nor the facilities around, like which switch controls what so we had difficult time to figure things out. Food was terrible, very disappointing! I swear we were not able to swallow it. The demonstration of the food was appealing but the taste absolutely terrible (breakfast + in villa dine in). Collection of home theater movies was also terrible. Old classic movies that didn't even work! or features of movies which we can see at anytime in any documentary channel.

    Activities (Paragliding & Archery), the private pool, villa decoration & design. The whole cultural theme

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    i feel the price is too high comparing it with other places especially in winter time .

    Every thing was amazing in our stay; the staff, location, mobility. best place for relaxation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Must go back there for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say that the food was delicious butThe restaurants price was so expensive serving low quantity of food so it's like saying the price doesn't match with quantity!! Spa prices was also expensive!

    The Place was amazing!! You feel that your living the old gulf days!! I loved that the rooms number are in Arabic! The hotel management cares a lot about the customer and they repair everything he needs or may needs incase of sun burn or mosquitoes or anything like these things so just bring your clothes and enjoy your stay!! Staff are also so polite and they are professional and fast respond!! Simply I'll visit this place again but I need to stay more than one day because it's not enough inshallah!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great & Quite Place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are little expensive as overall bill

    Location was wonderful , Views are Amazing , Great Place to Rest , Nice also for kids , Nice beach activities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    great place average food... will cost you and arm and a leg to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the actual price you pay for the room is 50% more than adviced because of so called taxis 23%+27% its probably in the fine print ended up costing as the same price if we where is a 5 🌟 resort in the Maldives

    everything was luxurious except food was average at best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Definitely a come back destination
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu needs a re visit or re consideration for the variety

    The place is breathtaking especially its close to the beach and mountain Indian cuisine in the menu is more than delicious The staff are very welcoming The date smoothly is DELICIOUS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Best staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took my wife there for our 27th wedding anniversary. From the reception area right to our room the team were gracious and were attentive. Our GEM was always at hand to help. She went a step further by arranging a cake for us. The card she left us was a very nice and personal touch. Our first evening we decided to go to Zighy Bar. We ordered our tapas like dishes and drinks. Our food came but it was too warm to sit outside and we decided that we rather be back in our villa. The staff were more then happy to organise our tapas as takeaway. Room service was great...we had our breakfast in our villa. Our food came nice and hot. We will be back in the cooler weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Worse stay ever in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My request for privacy and away villa was ignored and they gave us next to a villa 2 floors and store area. Was shifted to another villa where A/C wasn't working and Engineering wasted my time to fix it. Also toilet flash was loose and can't flash again took time to fix it. Communication with the management was so poor as they didn't get back to me with any suggestion or plan rather than late checkout. It was my second time and it's the last due to all these issues specially regarding the poor management action and given solution. I feel no value for money for this trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel in stunning landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent so any negatives are purely nitpicking. The main pool could benefit from being a few degrees cooler with a shaded area for summer but there is always the option of the in villa pool which stayed cooler (although still no shade). It is a shame that the fine dining restaurant is closed for the summer as we would have enjoyed this.

    Exceptional hotel. The staff were cheerful, incredibly attentive and took the initiative to help during our stay (e.g. Coming by our villa with the gulf buggy without asking to collect us at times when we had pre-booked activities). The villa was beautifully done and the pool in our villa was lovely. The surrounding mountains make for a magnificent setting and we enjoyed our trip out in a 4x4 to watch the sun set. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, limited choice on the menu , expensive. July probably not the best time to go.. heat was unbearable

    Very peaceful, private and beautiful design. Great get away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    A must visit resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and activities were extremely overpriced The taxes which was about 20% of everything ! Access to Oman with our rented care was troublesome and we had to leave it near the border and ask for the hotel to send us a private car.

    spacious Villa with private pool The beach Salt water pool Staff breakfast Bikes ! helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Mountain and beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a snake above villa door trying to find cool place. We informed the staff who sprayed the area. At check in, the employee did not bother to explain the resort facilities and activities. Later i discovered that I missed some activities which I like. At summer, some restaurants are closed. The resort daily rate is expensive.

    Private Swimming pool. Traditional local design. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - already booked our return :)

    This place is heaven on earth - for those wishing to unwind in complete tranquility and serenity this is the perfect location and hotel. The staff were excellent and our Guest Experience Manager Abilash was an absolute diamond. The beach is great for walking and has smooth white sands, the sea was a little choppy this time of year, not sure whether this changes. Breakfasts was lovely (although not included in the price) and Iftar was also special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive over the mountain. Not enough choice for dinner.

    The pool villa was just right temperature. Breakfast had great choices. Staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us For Iftar while it is supposed to be included instead of the breakfast based on their staff confirmation over the phone that it was included instead of the breakfast.

    The privacy, interiors & food served for Iftar❤

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Over all Evey thing is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa Suite Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Every thing was amazing but the problem that I paid for kd1100 for 4 nights and when I checked out I paid more kd2000 !!! Every things is over priced . I was thinking to come with my sisters again but after I sow he bill sure I changed my minds ! I think kd3000 for 4 nights is too high . I can go to Maldives's with full bord and still not goning to be that Much expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Zighy Bay, the best family escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sand that was too hot :)

    I loved the kindness of the staff: we had to leave the restaurant because of our kid getting sleepy and the restaurant was kind enough to send our food to the villa. The beach is just amazing, the colors, the crabs, the mountain cliffs... It all creates the illusion of a paradise Usually villas with private pool do not accept kids, but the fact that zighy bay offers also a kids club with activities just made the stay even more special for the whole family. I should not forget the whole eco-friendly feel that gives a different kind of experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    relaxing, comfortable and energising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the food and the paragliding. Special thanks to the Front Desk Manager, the Restaurant Manager in Spice Market, Ramsholt in A Large Carter Restau rant and Christos the Paragliding Instructor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    An expensive price to pay for a weekend get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Suite Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged a different room rate from what was issued in my booking confirmation I wasn't advised that paying in a different curreny other than Omani Rials I would be charged more The restaurants in the hotel were extremely expensive and unjustifiable by all means something I was not aware of nor was I advised about I was not granted a late check out something that in my 40 years of traveling has never been an issue Great resort but no value for money in comparison to similar resorts in some of the most amazing places around the world All the activities available are extremely expensive once again

    Great Resort very peaceful and tranquil Amazing drive to the resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic place, bring your own food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was tasteless, breakfast wasn't included which doesn't make sense at such a hotel, the menu at restaurant senses on edge was very bad, not a single item was appetizing

    The location, the in villa pool, the design, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive a la carte menu for basic food (Burgers, fish and pasta). Not applicable to gastro restaurant though where food and overall experience are great.

    Location is unreal, staff is great, not overcrowded and intimate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, the breakfast wasn't included, and they added 17% on the price as a trap to their customers

    they made me pay 17% more than the rate (which was written in very small letters while i was making the booking) i have paid 800USD per night and the breakfast was not included!!! i couldn't Swim in the beach, they said there was oil in the water...but to be honest the staff were very nice and the service was quick and good and location is beautiful but the price is sooooo overrated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    The style and the concept of the villas, the comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beach unfortunately 3 days out of 4 the water was polluted by petroleum product residues which made the beach unusable. Food is ok but not to justify price.

    The style and the concept of the villas, the comfort. The salted pool!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Such a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not worth the high prices. The service we received in the room was the worst. We had to call to get towels. Promised some extra's for my husbands birthday and ended up with 1/10 of what we had been offered.

    The design of the villa and the private pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Best weekend of our lives :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow… the best weekend of our lives. We have lived in the U.A.E. for 4 years now and we were recommended to visit this place before we left… and all we can say is why had we not been here before?!?! Where do I start, the drive into the resort, the 5* welcome, our amazing butler Kartik who could not do enough for us from start to finish, the rustic charm of the villa, the amazing views, the out of this world food and drinks, the best buffet breakfast we have ever experienced, dinner at senses on the edge, massage in our villa, surprise birthday cake and candles around our private pool, cannot complain about one thing, we even had some thunder and rain  thank you to all the wonderful staff for their courtesy and professionalism there are many resorts in the U.A.E that could learn so much from you all. We would definitely be back again can hardly wait.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolute relaxation in a paradisiac environment ☀️️💦🙏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food is not aligned with the rest of the hotel and its services even if the price does. I was not expected lower prices considering the hotel category but I was expected to eat much better.

    I spent a wonderful weekend in Six Senses Zighy Bay. The sublime villa with the private pool, the view facing the sea (thank you so much for upgrading us to this amazing location), the quiet environment , the huge private beach that become almost our private beach (almost nobody on the beach , most probably because the swimming pools in the hotel are amazing with a perfect staff taking care of you while you are chilling on your sunbed), the delicate and memorable smell of dates trees & figs trees at every corners (they cultivate their own dates, that you can taste during your stay, they are excellent), the fabulous location in the middle of nowhere , etc.. Many things that carry you to this perfect moment spent with your partner. A memorable hotel experience !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Difficulty to access the hotel . 2. The machine of the coffee ☕️ need to some improvement. 3. There was no carpet for praying. 4. Insects 🐜 outside and inside the room. 5. Prices of the BBQ was too expensive. 6. The lights of the hotel is not clear at the night . My recommendation for the guest : 1. To use 4x4 car to access the hotel . 2. To book villa with private pool opposite the sea . 3. Come with your children and family because the hotel offer many activities for them . 4. There is a restaurant near the hotel which locate at the top of the mountain they should try it .

    1. The design of the hotel is classic (tradition) 2. The view of the villa was fantastic which is opposite the beach 3. The private pool of the villa 4. The room service 10/10 5. The speedy of the staff who repair the air conditioner was a good sign for the hotel 6. The bicycle 🚲 was a great idea to move around the hotel .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long wait for someone from the hotel to meet us at the boarder control check. I was not happy about that at all.

    Lovely location and special place. The edge restaurant on the mountain is a must for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful/Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfy

    Almost Everything, How the hotel is built between mountains and beach with the traditional style makes you so relief /staff / activities variety

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing! Would definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, not just the nightly rate but eating and activities are not cheap.

    Service and the staff were excellent!! Resort and everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Serendity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount is high .. Make sure you have 4x4 vechile .. And you can drive through dusty and moutain roads

    Wow ..its one of the amazing places i ever been.. And shockingly its 2 hours driving from Dubai.. I loved everything in my stay .. The place .. The pool.. Food .. I recommend to take beach villa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    The full wifi coverage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need to be changed. I asked for a feather pillow and they got me my order. But generally their pillows isnt like what I usually experience in 5 star hotels.

    The full wifi coverage. The kids club. Variety of activities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the rooftop restaurant was very average. Location and staff amazing but value for money wasn't very good

    Amazing location, amazing staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Private beach in an exceptionnel place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mayet be rooms just to dark But so Nice room difficult to say anithyning wrong

    Amazing place very Well et located Nice beach with many activities and also very calm all is done for not crossing to many guests and respect quiet of each one. .mervellous brzakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    What a place- out of this world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly on the more expensive side for food and drinks - but couldn't fault the standard, very high quality.

    Stunning location. Excellent food. Lovely staff. We stayed in a beachfront villa which was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    3.8
    Dont go there - Total disapointing Not worth the price at all - bad food - bad wifi - poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was very very bad and poor regarding the price and the 'shown and said" quality of the hotel ... - not being informed about the way to the hotel ! we were so lucky we decided to take our 4x4 (if you dont have any you cannot reach to the hotel : the way is not proper, full of rocks, gaps and zigzagging in the mountains) - was difficult to have a good night as the A/C is horribly noisy (you feel like being in a factory :( - the wifi connection is horrible in the room : u must stand next to the entrance to get some - we got some neck pain because of the "stones" pillow - bad quality. The day after we've been suggested to get others (it should have been mentioned before the first night) - we even got some back pain because of the old mattress ! a hollow mattress actually - had a huge gap int he middle. The staff just moved it upside down to limit the feeling of this hole - no comment - some bikes are given to cycle around but ours were unfortunately of bad condition and quality (the saddle was dangerously moving backward while cycling and the breaks were really poor). They havent been replaced even when requested several times - also the way to cycle was bad and not easy to go on as full of sand (they dont have this issue in Banyan tree) - there is no electric / automatic system to close the curtains and blinds : this has to be done manually and there around 7 to be closed and open back -> this takes time and the rope holding them is going then so high you cannot open them again - the reception is not very reactive ( we asked several times for few things like iron board and new bikes and came at the 5th call) - there is NO ARABIC menu nor any arabic sign at the breakfast !!?? (especially for PORK : come on - who is more concerned by the pork than the Muslims themselves ?? not all Arabs and Muslim master english !

    The place is nice and quiet - but nothing new nor impressive at all for someone living in the Gulf

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Lost paradise, two hours from Dubai,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was totally amazing. Waterfront villa is a must. Paragliding arrival makes you feel like James bond. no news no shoes like in Maldives, One of the best hotel I have ever done in my life !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Really amazing scenery, so peaceful and beautiful sight and sounds of the ocean. Relaxation 100%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really wasn't nothing to dislike, apart from an annoying wild cat scrounging for food at night.

    The privacy of our own villa, pool and a beautiful view and sound of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing first class short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rough road just before you get to the car drop off. We weren't prepared for that. Possibly a few more free activities.

    Loved the tapas menu at the bar and the breakfast was superb (so many health options). The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the Sense on the edge experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great relaxing , totally private , beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good , not excellent. Every meal, especially the Buffets ,was overpriced for the quality. They did not have any brand carbonated water, they only make their own! Also , I was not avare that you could not appreciate the domani culture at the resort , the only accessible place was Dubai H

    The location, the architecture of the villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is located between mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Suite Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our GEM could be more helpful.

    The hotel is located between mountains. At the foot of the mountain you may leave you car and be dropped by hotel ppl by curvy road straight to the place or may use your own car. I liked the food in every restaurant, especially in wine cellar where I had my birthday celebration. SPA was lovely, ( little more expensive compared to Talise). Villa 17 with direct access to the beach is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects and lizards everywhere, very bad maintenance the two swimming pool lights one broken and the other one not working at all and they asked for 1 hour to fix it, no water in the toilet

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    I'll definetely go back there again. Its so calm and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle from the airport and back was overpriced. The airport i mentioned is Dubai international airport (DXB)

    The staff is great and very friendly all over the resort, which gives the place a very nice and positive vibe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    A fabulous escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather pricey. It'd be great if they had more offers during the year such as 'stay 3 nights, pay for 2' etc.

    Wonderful location, well-appointed comfortable villas, attentive staff and fabulous restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is mediocre and extremely expensive. The hotel should warn people about the bad road as a sports car's tires could be potentially ruined.

    Great experience extreme comfort and luxury. The room is equipped with everything one could think of. Perfect for a quick romantic getaway. The view is spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful escapade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food too pricey Resort didn't give any indication which border post to go to... Was rather annoyed Some of the staff kept on calling me 'Sir' while I am a lady!😳 Weird for a 5 star property! You'd think staff are trained properly.... (That was mostly the male receptionist at the spa) Checkout time took too long. Called buggy and it took half hour to get to my villa.... Then once at reception it feels. Little chaotic... You are asked to wait then other guests jump the queue.... Didn't find it very organized. The Six Sense folder given to me with the bill in was crumble up almost and again doesn't leave a very nice lasting impression... Just a small detail Lastly my 'Buttler' didn't see me through my journey at the resort, while he provided an excellent welcoming the following day (when trying to call from him many times, no answer... Out of reach) then he wasn't there to check me out. While the first impressions were admirable (to have a butler) the process didn't was seemless and felt like this was more of a 'show' at the beginning to impress the no follow through, pity!! While the property is gorgeous, I humbly believe service needs much improvement for the price tag one pays at the end.... Food for thought

    Total escape from it all Upon arrival with my Infiniti Q50 (sedan) I was welcomed by a friendly Omani gentleman who provided covered parking for my car. Loaded me to a SUV and we started a journey to the resort (+/- 10 min ride) you drive all the way up the mountain then down on the other side and the view once on top is breathtaking. The resort is situated in a very secluded yet magnificent place. At check in I got offered a delicious dattes juice with traditional Arabic sweets and dried fruits. Check in was seamless and my GEM (Butler) introduced himself then took me to my private villa onboard of a buggy. What A PLACE!!! You simply need to see the photos. It is gorgeous. You get all amenities and more. Staff is always there to cater to your every need. Bed is very comfortable. The villa is super clean. Every little attention to details are meeting guests' requirements. Total privacy is ensured within your property. No one sees in or out. The outside shower was bliss!!!! You get a full bar, everything you need..... I went for the spa and had the most exquisite Head Indian massage for 60 minutes, a little pricey but well worth it. Lack was my therapist from Thailand and she was simply amazing. Dinner was also exquisite. Ordered the sea food platter and was very delicious however strongly believe that while quality is amazing (fresh fish) I felt cheated by the price vs quantity. The found the food to be exorbitant compared to quantity you are served. The bycicles are a nice touch as one can cycle throughout the resort easily. Do ask for. Beach front villa as mine was somewhat quite far from beach. No major issue but..... The resort offers many activities (FOC). All in all a great escapade for. Weekend away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food variety Overpriced restaurants

    Everything was perfect Quite place Perfect getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Six Senses Zighy Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: