1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Bocas del Toro hotel reviews
  4. Bocas Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Caribbean View

Reviews of Hotel Caribbean View

Isla Bastimentos Bocas del Toro, Bocas Town, Panama

#52 of 55 hotels in Bocas Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water in showers or toilet. Only "bottleshower".

    Location. Staff was great! They arranged tours and took us to dinner etc.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great time there everybody is friendly and really helpful

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when we arrived, we were told that there were no rooms available even tho we showed our booking reservation. the guy was very unfriendly and didn't show any interest in finding an option to accommodate us. after some calls to booking costumer service, he showed up and said he had a better room to give us. why were we not given this option as soon as he realized he messed up? instead, we spent 2h with no room, calling booking back and forth. after this incident, our stay went more smoothly the island was having some water problems so we had to shower with plastic gallons of water

    location, right in the center of old bank town 4/5 restaurants nearby great chill area with ocean view

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2022

    7.0
    it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people very friendly.

    It was good.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from next door

    The location, the service, the food

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a place nearby on the shore that make a lot of noise (carabean music)at night, 3-4 times a week.

    Luis is really nice and very kind. He cooks really good too! The room is clean, the shower is hot and there is numerous hamoc where you can lay down.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2021

    8.0
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luis, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and he and his son were very good cooks! The view from the deck of the hotel was also very nice. Our tour guide was able to pick us up right from the dock and Luis flagged a taxi for us to get back to isla colon!

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Louis and his wife are super friendly and helpful. Located a water taxi ride from Bocas del toro only runs $5 per person one way. Definitely a good value. They have a great breakfast and were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2020

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In our room on the top floor we had problem with water. Most of the day we were not able to take a shower or even wash our hands after flushing the toilet. We had to wait for the right moment when no other guest was using the water. Probably not enough pressure.

    The new part of the hotel was nice with very clean rooms. They still finishing the building so its really new.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2019

    5.8
    Okay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities need mayor maintenance. A matter of fact it needs a mayor remodeling. He needs to build a more solid flooring so it do not sound on every step you make. Also they need to make the room way more sound proof so guest can have more private and intimate moments. Because as for now, that is impossible. The room has a private bathroom, but it's very small and uncomfortable. Also need an urgent change on bed lining and towels. On a positive note, he is building some other new rooms on the back of the building, but like I told him, he needs to give some priority to the ones that is in production at the moment.

    The owner hospitality is great. He has a great attitude. The continental breakfast is basic but delicious. The way he makes the fried eggs is unique.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2022

    5.0
    Definitely overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the washroom. Poor internet. Constant noise - some construction machines, tiles cutting. Lack of electricity. Practically every day there was no electricity for couple of hours. After first couple of nights I ended up with nasty and very itchy bites on my arms and lower legs. Beaches not really accessible after heavy rains.

    The island.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2022

    5.0
    Semi-good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was confused at check-in around 6 pm, and our room wasn’t ready. The front part of the hotel is not big construction area. Cleaning ladies always seemed to be in a bad mood, and they don’t knock the door before entering. The whole island has a sewage issue, meaning that most of the hotel’s water ends up in the ocean just below including water from washing machines. For a hotel this size, we’d expect a little more in terms of trying to recycle. Since we came at the end of dry season, we had to take bucket showers the first 3 nights and refill the toilet ourselves. Once the rain came, this was no longer an issue.

    After not sleeping well the first night, we got a new and bigger room with a balcony. They did take this seriously. The hotel is located right in the middle of everything and close to the two stores on the island. You also get decent outdoor areas with waterfront views.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2022

    2.0
    Poor. The staff was nice but we didn’t see them accept from the check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant, no kitchen, you can talk to your neighbours through the walls, the place is under constration that includes lots of noices. No water…. The price wasn’t the same as in Booking, had a long argue to get the right price. The room wasn’t ready and they offered us a dark room with two beds instead of a double.

    Nice situated in the village with wiev over the sea.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2022

    9.0
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cosy rooms with a nice common space with restaurant and great view. Rooms are being cleaned every day and there’s warm water on a bathroom. if you stay here, you must try delicious homemade food served in the restaurant downstairs. The best food in whole Panama!

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    such a nice place in a very lovely vibrant neighborhood. The local people are super nice, and it’s good to get away from all of the touristic places in Bocas. Supermarkets by walking distance and also some restaurants/bars and the beach. The family running the place are super helpful with everything and they make a delicious affordable breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2020

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2022

    3.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2022

    3.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2021

Showing 1 - 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: