Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boquete hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete

Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Principal, Boquete, Panama

#16 of 40 hotels in Boquete

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.9
    I think I made the best decision to stay with them. Very valuable for that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, but not too bad. The jacuzzi didn't work when I tried to use it, maybe because they've just changed the water. A little bit far for city centre, but at a walking distance... A lot of noise from outside and people could hear you too

    The host was a very nice person, he has a lot of stories and is very helpfull. If you need a tour and especially if you would like to hike Volcan Baru, ask them first. They can help you.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    It was great place to experience Boquete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was satisfied with the room and location of the hotel. The internet connection was poor in the room.

    Enjoyed the coffee and over environment of the hotel. I like that the location was just up on hill away from the town. The property is maintained well. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable, short walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was OK

    comfy beds, good breakfast, with not many choices, but OK Crafted beers and live music in a pub which is only a 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Boquete very beautiful and we ran out of time before we got to see everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was exceptionally accommodating. Property just on the edge of town so was a nice easy walk to to get to the downtown, and i'm very glad we didn't stay right downtown as was busy and noisy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and the owner always try to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money that we paid the room was very basic. But this seems to be very common in Boquete

    The staff was very helpful and the owner always try to help. The coffee was really good but not included.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    Nice hotel for good fares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was great. They changed a few things from day to day, OK when you spend up to 5 or 6 days. Otherways you can ask for breakfast for take away when you make some trips early in the morning. Really good service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.5
    Location - close to restaurants and centre, view from garden...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Budget room is extremely small, can be in basement, so not too much light

    Location - close to restaurants and centre, view from garden, good breakfast and perfect coffee, great owner, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    5.8
    Excellent jacuzzi tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room with little space for two people, tiny window made it feel rather claustrophobic. It was holiday season so maybe that meant higher price. Not central to the town as name implied.

    Excellent jacuzzi tub. Very clean and fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    -The host is very helpful and gives very good information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was not so comfortable

    -The host is very helpful and gives very good information about the area -The breakfast is very good and much choices! -The hammocks are very comfortable -Lots of tours offered

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful service and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are somewhat thin, so think about bringing earplugs.

    Tim was GREAT at helping me organize hikes. I was happy to travel and hike independently, and he didn't try to steer me into some tour group that provides kickbacks to the hotel. Instead, he provided precise information on public transit, good recommendations, and warning of things to be careful of. And the hot tub is excellent as well!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    The location was pretty good, we had dinner at the rock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally had a great experience and liked everything.

    The location was pretty good, we had dinner at the rock restaurant and then parked at the hotel and walked to the brewing company which was a 5 min walk. Everything was clean and tidy. Their coffee shop is very good and breakfast had a lot of options for everyone in the family. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.4
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is good for one night stay but not for a longer stay The family room is small with no fridge or AC in the room Old building

    Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel in Boquete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the thin walls, it can be sometimes a bit noisy.

    A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff for discovering Boquete. The hot tub was great after a long hike. Also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    The facilities are gorgeous, the staff is really awesome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed made a lot of noise, you couldn't move without it skweaking.

    The facilities are gorgeous, the staff is really awesome and friendly and the owner is the most chill person ever.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My first room was right up against the kitchen and I was woken up by the breakfast service and the smell of bacon in my room. I'm vegan. The hotel moved me to another room on the upper floor for other reasons, and I was right out to the deck, and was woken up by people coming and going at night. Paper thin walls.

    Located just on the outskirts of town, this hotel looks like a hostel, but isn't. Set in the most beautiful garden with hammocks and more hammocks on the upper deck I could have spend a few more days here just lounging.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing for the fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was extremely small and extremely noisy. No air in the room. It felt more of a closet... you could touch the ceiling with your palm.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    2.5
    66$ for 7m2 room without window
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't go to this place it is not hotel but KIND of hostel.... airconditioner and TV didn't work. We had plans to stay in Boquete one day more but after this adventure with the owner we went to next destination.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Really friendly staff. Best coffee we’ve had on our two month trip so far. Room was clean. The budget rooms are small, but that was fine as we were out exploring Boquete. Good breakfast. Super quick laundary service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.3
    A little out of town but not to far, friendly staff and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were two guests but booked a three bed room because online it said it has view to the garden. We got a room with view to the street. The room was quite loud because of all the trucks passing the hotel.

    A little out of town but not to far, friendly staff and a good coffee bar. Jacuzzi in the garden

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Boquete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small with a narrow window but we did pay for the cheapest room available...

    Basic room but clean, comfortable and good value for money. Staff were really friendly and helpful with booking tours. A 10m walk into town down the hill. Good buffet-style breakfast available for $10.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    STAY HERE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tim the owner is super lovely and was always so helpful and fun to speak with ;-) The other staff members were super sweet also. The coffee shop was a highlight for me - try the caramel lattes! The BREAKFAST was amazing also! Other things that i loved - the people staying all seemed to be great / the bed / the room / the view / the hot shower!! Everyone i've met going to Boquete i've told to STAY HERE! so if you're going to Boquete - STAY HERE ;-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Ideal location just out of the main town of Boquete, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ideal location just out of the main town of Boquete, which is where you don't want to be. There is a lot of road construction work being done in the center of town. The hotel is an easy walk back into town, although sidewalks in Panama seem to be designed as obstacle courses rather than for walking on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    Small toilets but cozy spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was very small about 9x9 feet and my wife had to sleep in 2nd room...the bathroom was a share with other guests but i did not mind however i was really annoyed due to the fact that thr toilets are not standard size...if u r a toddler or a small woman not so bad. It was extremely uncomfortable for me and im 180 lbs... if i had been able to get a refund i wouldve left immediately but i ended up checking out a day early....

    The location is excellent, the breakfast was perfect, the ladies that manage the property were sweet and friendly and kept things clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Central Boquete..highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners and staff here are very helpful, supportive and informative about everything in Boquete . They go out of their way to understand you and the fact that several of them speak English was a big advantage to me not knowing Spanish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    all my questions answered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For ten dollars the breakfast had limited options and the coffee bar was extra, but finding breakfast in boquete before 10 is quite impossible so it was useful to have the hotel breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful for all needs, the common areas were clean and comfortable. It was out of the main town but only by a 5/6 min walk, lots of dinner options nearby but all tourist prices. Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Nothing really wrong with this hotel, but also nothing particularly outstanding either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Intrusive owner. Rather bare bones room. TV hard to operate. Even a cup of coffee cost extra. Somewhat of a walk to town center.

    Adequate for the price. Clean. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest to add some shelves in the bathroom or hangers, for a more comfortable experience using the bathroom.

    I liked the breakfast the most! It had a very homy flavor and the Super oatmeal is highly recommended. My family enjoyed the place, specially my kids (I have a 18months old and a 4yrs old). They offer extra amenities like: hammocks & a coffee shop. The place is very close to Boquete town, so if you don't have a car: you basically won't need it, if you want to walk around town and to check about things to do around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming ambiance and great location and view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 14 is surrounded by common areas which makes it subject to noise. This comment applies to this room only.

    Friendly and welcoming ambiance and great location and view from the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fighting dogs and cats late into night, very noisy. Nothing that can be controlled by hotel. It wasn’t on property but outside so not the hotels fault.

    Loved the healthy breakfast and coffee☕️ The staff were attentive, smiling and always helpful. Excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    This was so far the best hotel we stayed in during our trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was so far the best hotel we stayed in during our trip through Central America. The owner, Tim, is an extremely nice and helpful guy and makes the best coffee in the whole Panama! Would totally come back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Be sure to go birding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dust from construction, could not be helped as is the dry season and working on the streets by equipment.

    Very friendly owners and guests were fun to visit with. Beautiful view of mountains from back of building, rainbows every afternoon with nice cooling breeze.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    - The hotel is good located, not far from the town`s centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Nothing at all except of creaking bed.

    - The hotel is good located, not far from the town`s centre, mountains, river. - Cozy and clean room with all necessities. - Breakfast is good. Also there is coffee bar. - Terrace with wonderful view. - Nice hosts. We were provided welcome drink, complimentary room upgrade, all needed information about tours, hiking routes, restaurants and so on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    I felt warmly welcomed at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt warmly welcomed at the hotel. The personell, Noemi the receptionist in particular, went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and perfect as possible. Thank you! Also loved doing yoga in the garden and chilling in the hammocks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Given the choice, we'll definitely stay in Hotel Central Boquete again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, location, location! Staff very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly. Owner gave insight, personal experiences and advice on surroundings, history, eateries, what to do, etc., etc. The coffee is very good, a must have! Breakfast outside on the veranda with nature in the background .... wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Class A service till the very end :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed two extra days. On my way out (early in the morning!) Breakfast wasn't ready but Tim made me super oatmeal to go, and staff made eggs special just for me. I felt welcome throughout. Location is fantastic, just outside the town but walkable, but removed enough the the view is spectacular from the terrace. It's a rustic style building with a gorgeous coffee shop inside. Probably my favorite Panama tour booking... Great for solo travelers who want to feel safe and just enjoy the laid back town and nature. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    The owner Tim takes time to check in with everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately some guests did not respect the quiet time which was well marked. Luckily they left and then my stay was perfect!!!

    The owner Tim takes time to check in with everyone. Breakfast was great, and ready early when I had a tour to do. Love the location because it's just outside town so no honking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Don't expect a hotel in the States but I would definitely stay there again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The furnishings were lacking, 2 hangers, no shelves or drawers for your clothing. There is a large city 4 hours away, I am sure furniture can be obtained. - There was no light above the mirror in the bathroom, if you are putting makeup on this could be troublesome. -We asked for no housekeeping. It happened anyway. Needs Room Privacy signs for the door knobs. -The water in the entire town is a problem, not just the hotel. -The sewer in the entire town is a problem, not just the hotel.

    -We arrived earlier than expected, we were made feel welcome and our room was made available, after a long couple of flights it was truly appreciated. -The coffee was excellent! Wish I had the room to bring some home. -The owners were very eager to help with your experience, book volcano Baru trips, transfer to Bocas etc. -The hotel is very clean. -The breakfast is good, sourced with local farm free range eggs. -Many things walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, Hotel Central Boquete is well priced to meet a traveler's needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room design and layout was disappointing. Rooms are small and basic with a double bed - no dressers, night tables, desk, chairs, small bar fridge etc . The toilets and showers are too small to be comfortable. Our room, on the positive side, it was bright with 2 large windows. However we could not open the windows for fresh mountain air breezes as the sand and dirt blowing in the air from the local construction prohibited it. It looked out onto a busy road and local homes. we had to keep the windows and blinds shut for privacy and security. This was disappointing.

    Hotel is well appointed, well run and very clean. There are several open lounge areas and wif-fi throughout. The hotel staff is available as required. There is an on-site drive-through coffee. shop for speciality coffee and a jacuzzi outdoors. Nice amenities for the Guests to enjoy. Local tours and information are available. The buffet breakfast was included in our room price with fresh fruit and various egg, pancakes, coffee etc. Hotel is two levels with open areas indoor and outdoor to enjoy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    The location for me was perfect, just a short walk to enter the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owners are absolutely the greatest people, so helpful in coordinating local activities and with advise as to which tour group would best suit my needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    We expected much more for what we paid(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place looked more like a hostel or guesthouse (not a big hotel choice in Boquete, so they make the price they want😞) The room we had was very basic, dark and small, no AC. We had glass blinds instead of a window, so all cold n wind at night came to the room! and we eventually caught cold(( Most of the rooms in the hotel either look to the noisy road or to the shared terace (like ours) where other guests sit. No privacy at all! We had neither view nor sound isolation and had to keep the curtains closed despite the nice view((

    Nice shared terrace with a great view to the mountains; Tasty granola for breakfast; Lovely shower set (body lotion, shampoo etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Favorite Hotel in Boquete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought breakfast was included because that was what booking.com told me, but it turned out not to be. Check to make sure that it is for you!

    I liked the environment at this hotel. It was relaxed and the staff was efficient. I appreciated their help in booking a bird-watching tour. The private, one person room was perfect for me as a solo-traveler. It is clear that cleanliness is valued at this hotel. Also, the location was perfect because it is on the edge of town so it is quiet at night, but an easy, close walk to any restaurants or shops in town!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.8
    Totally overpriced for a small room with no view but rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Totally overpriced for a small room with no view but rather facing a main road and the noise that comes with it (even though of course Bouquete has no city traffic). Of course it was high season, but there is a limit to charging higher prices according to my ethics. Inside the room there was only old furniture storage space available, where you do not want to deposit your clothes, no cloth hangers either. First day I ordered breakfast for my two kids (7 and 12), they just wanted a portion of scrambled eggs plus some toast bread. I was charged USD 10 each (only buffet option, which actually did not offer that much any way). In town you get a fantastic breakfast for that price or cheaper. Will not go back there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    Great variety of coffee and chocolate drinks, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the normal, ordinary rooms are like cells very small with a too small bed for two. You better book the suit/larger room.

    Great variety of coffee and chocolate drinks, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, one welcome drink for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    6.7
    The room and hotel was very clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first hotel I go to that charges regular rate buffet breakfast to a 5 year old!!! They have a checking in procedure requiring copies of id's, including the 16 and 5 year old. When I declined to allow copies to be made, they said it was no problem; so why ask in the first place.

    The room and hotel was very clean; the reception has a espresso machine and prepare excellent coffee and hot chocolate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    We had a very pleasing experience and recommend it highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a long bench or 2 luggage racks for our baggage. Bathroom a little small with not much room to put our toiletries. We had lovely large windows but no privacy from street if the blinds were up which made the room rather dark when dressing. Maybe a different window treatment that would let in light but provide more privacy. Being on the upper end of town, it was about a 20 min. walk to get to town center and a little hard to flag down a taxi. But we managed and got good exercise walking down and up to and from Habla Ya language school.

    VERY friendly helpful staff. VERY FINE breakfast buffet included in our price. Has a drive-thru coffee service, and snacks are available for guests to purchase. Very very clean. Large outside covered patio on 2 levels overlooking a large landscaped backyard. Had 2 hammocks and a hot tub avail. on request. They quickly did maintenance on a few items in our room. Beds very comfortable with nice pillows. Very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, well located with friendly staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a simple hotel so while comfortable, its not fancy.

    Staff is friendly. Location is close to downtown. Nice terrace to eat breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    5.4
    If the hotel was half the price I would have no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was WAY overpriced for what you got. We stayed in another B & B for 30% less in a far superior location, oozing with charm, space, AND an incredible breakfast. Plus abundant water. This place wanted to charge us an additional 20% for breakfast AND they charged us for drinking water. The rooms were freezing and they provided only 1 thin bedspread. When I went looking for someone at midnight to assist there was no one to be found. I slept in all my clothes to fall asleep.

    They had a coffee bar with good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    My stay was enjoyable, relaxing, and energizing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at Hotel Central Boquete is second to none. As soon as we arrived at the property, we were greeted warmly by the staff. The owner personally helped us with a flat, and Ye support staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The property was tranquil and relaxing, and the overall atmosphere was so positive. Definitely book here, especially if you want good recommendations on what to do!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.1
    Hostel like facility, good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls (like paper walls) you hear everything, windows can not be fully closed (glas shades) - you hear every car on the gravel road. Overall it is more hostel like than hotel, price is too high for the overall value they deliver.

    Very good coffee, very nice guy in the reception area. They make things possible but unfortunately independent of the quality, i.e. for tours - the coffee tour they booked for us was very poor - not worth the money - they should know what they book for their guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location just outside of town with an outstanding view of the surrounding hills. Breakfast had many hot and cold foods including eggs, meat, pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, granola, juices, etc. Coffee bar in the lobby made excellent espresso drinks. Covered public balcony with comfortable chairs and couches. Host Tim and staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Free parking in the back. Reasonable rates. It was all good and we will stay there again if we ever make it back to Boquete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could hear our neighbors but that didn’t bother us much

    Nice staff, very good breakfast and the coffee they make is absolutely fantastic!! Almost like in italy :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    From the moment we got there we were greeted by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people who were always smiling and helpful. We couldn’t have asked for nicer people. The place is clean and spacious with a beautiful and well maintained courtyard with sitting areas and a hot tub. Great coffee in the cafe and it is quick and easy to walk into downtown and close to many restaurants. Everywhere they recommended to go was fantastic and they were very helpful booking tours and rides. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good base, better without the tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The basic room was on the small side and our two rooms could do with some shelves/drawers. The staff were very friendly and helpful but there was quite a bit of pressure to buy organised tours - perfect if this is what you want but not if you want to be more independent.

    Rooms were simple but comfortable, great showers. Very pleasant terraces for relaxing and enjoying the view out the back. Being a little out of town makes it quieter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    It's a beautiful place to stay, everyone is so friendly,...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It's a beautiful place to stay, everyone is so friendly, the views of the rainbows and mountains are just fantastic. It's just a short walk to town and restaurants. The owner Tim helps you with anything that you need or want to know. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    Super stay with jacuzzi and amazing breakfast! But no kitchen..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more expensive, and there was no option to cook because we had no access to a kitchen. The location is good; scenic mountain view and very quiet, but 10-15 minutes by foot (downhill) to the city centre of Boquete.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel! Good rooms, even though a bit expensive for what you get. Amazing breakfast included; the best on our whole travel so far, with hash browns, omelette, scrambled eggs, yoghurt and granola, fresh fruit... They have a jacuzzi!! However, this is a hotel.. so no kitchen included :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Great place and people super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little small but great value for the money

    Was really a beautiful location a little north in Boquette. Tim the owner is super and can make you a GREAT cup of coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The isolation of the bedroom wasn’t the best. Everything could be heard outside the bedroom and inside

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lado very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Just wonderful....
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING***ABSOLUTELY

    Staying here has been just about the best experience ever staying in any hotel. Tim is about as accomodating as any proprietor could be, and Arturo has gone above and beyond in helping me to accomplish anything I have wanted to do here. I don't know how I could show my appreciation any more. I would recommend this hotel to any one who would ask

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely time in a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best coffee I had since I'm arrived in Central America. The staff and the owner Tim are very helpful, friendly and caring. It's a little bit as feeling 'home away from home'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    2.5
    Don't book tours in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything seemed fine when we arrived, but we just had two nights in this hotel and wanted to do a coffee tour as well as birding. Actually we wanted to book the tours directly by the company, but the hotelhost asked us so often, if we won't book at him, that we decided to do that. Sadly he forgot our booking and we stood up very early for nothing and waited for more than one hour... Actually I think this can happen, but we didn't received a "sorry" or anything similiar at all. No friendly words, nothing. He just started to sell more tours to other people.We did birding later this day, but couldn't make it to see very interesting birds, because it was too late in the morning (guides opinion). Wasn't worth the money. So I recommend you not to book tours in the hotel, but somewhere else. You can get it cheaper (because the hotel doesn't earn parts of the money) and you get your tour on time!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, good breakfast, good coffee and an outdoor jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small but still manageable.

    The room was clean, comfortable and secure. As Boquete is quite high no air-conditioning was required. The breakfast was good, with lots of variety and nice coffee. The jacuzzi was nice to sit in after a day of walking and the staff were extremely friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing spot with a jacuzzi and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had was relatively small, but there are larger rooms available.

    Very hospitable people, really helped us out with everything. They also have delicious coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect - you won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is slightly out of town but we did enjoy the peace and quiet.

    Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Tim definitely went above and beyond for us. Great breakfast buffet and beautiful views of the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.4
    No breakfast, so no eggs, no free coffee , small room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at least free coffee or breakfast, better room for the price that they charged, courteous owner and a fair price.

    No breakfast, so no eggs, no free coffee , small room, the price was high, the room in the morning smell like that we are in the kitchen. The price for anything in the coffee shop was so expense. No privacy, the fan in the room was so noisy. Wooden 2nd floor that you can hear any noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    The grounds were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms have thin walls. The dogs barking at night made it difficult to get to sleep and the roosters crowing at dawn made sure that you did not sleep in. Road noise was another issue when trying to sleep. These items are nothing that the owners could control but they do exist.

    The grounds were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Thanks for a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhappy with the wifi --- wouldn't run consistently --but it could just be because of the location and weather

    Peaceful -- good breakfast lots of lounging areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Hotel Central Boquete has amazing staff and will be a highlight of your trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Hotel Central Boquete was simply amazing. Prior to our arrival, Tim (owner) helped me set up the Volcan Baru hike through a guide. This process took a lot of emails as I had many questions. Tim was nothing but accommodating and kind in answering all of my questions. Upon arrival at Hotel Central Boquete, Tim greeted us with the offer of welcome drinks, and gave us so many amazing suggestions for where to visit and what to do in Boquete. The room was quiet and had a comfortable bed. Initially I was worried about it not having air conditioning, but up in the mountains, a fan is more than sufficient. Tim also set us up with an amazing morning of horseback riding through the mountains and jungle. The rate paid for this excursion was cheeper than other companies in town. He also showed us a great hike in town that took up an afternoon and went through the mountains and by some of the very nice homes in Boquete. Tim and his staff simply put, made our time in Boquete something special. The care that they put into ensuring their guests are satisfied is seldom seen in other hotels/hostels while travelling. I cannot recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were comfortable, the breakfasts were great! The staff were amazing, Arturo made our stay! He helped set us up for whatever we wanted to do. Tim the owner was equally friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, everything was within walking distance. The hot tub was great after hiking Volcan Baru!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the Hotel Central Boquete. The staff is always friendly and helps you wherever they can. The breakfast sit very tasty and you can relax in the backyard or in the Jacuzzi. They also serve very good coffee. We would come back at any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - central location, courteous service, comfortable rooms, outstanding cleanliness.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Excellent hotel - central location, courteous service, comfortable rooms, outstanding cleanliness, rich and varied breakfast - all at an affordable price. We will certainly return to this hotel when we visit again Boquete.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice, fans kept us cool when we needed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our floor tile was broken, one of the beds was really creaky, the internet wasn't working the first night, we lost power twice, and the water tank ran out twice (I believe internet and power were out of their control)

    The room was nice, fans kept us cool when we needed it. Close to town, beautiful location, super friendly staff, speedy at resolving any issues and very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    Customer service absolutely brilliant, lovely buffet breakfast and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was pretty exceptional considering just how cheap it is in comparison to other places in Boquete. Our room was small and we had opted for a shared bathroom but this wasn't a problem and the bathroom was always available when needed. The staff were brilliant! They really couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Arturo welcomed us when we arrived and gave us lots of tips on where to eat in the area and the pros and cons of places. He was there whenever we needed to ask anything. Buffet breakfast was lovely. Hot food (hash browns - the only place we had these in Panama! And omelettes) and a range of cold meats, cereals, toast, and fresh fruit. The jacuzzi/hot tub!! We enjoyed the use of this. I have to say considering how inexpensive the place was, it completely superceded my expectations. I was more than impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Stayed twice on the same visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready - there was a painter in it. Was promised a free drink as a genius member upon arrival, but deferred to have it the next day. Was charged for that coffee the next day. I did not find the included breakfast to be a value. Typical of most places that offer breakfast. All minor nits, to be sure and I didn't bother to bring it up, but I like all reviews to be balanced.

    Owner was knowledgeable and friendly. Will stay there again as I found the place to be friendly and a value. On the plus side, they are a affable establishment that want you to enjoy your stay. A hot shower is something that always deserves mention in Panama. We liked the place enough to come back at the tail end of our trip and stay 2 more nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Super helpful staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Owner Tim and the manager Art were extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed along with advice on activities. The room exceeded expectations. Great location in the center of Boquete. I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Boquete adventures of Bev and Susan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi was not particularly good, but we were on vacation and trying to be off the gird so it was not that important. The breakfast offered daily was double the cost we paid for a cooked to order breakfast in town, but we got such a good rate on the room, no worries.

    The location could not have been more ideal for walking around downtown like we did daily. The owner was very helpful and the coffee was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful also. The outside property was gorgeous and well maintained. The hydrangeas were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Central Boquete Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: