1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boquete hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete

Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Principal, Boquete, Panama

#17 of 28 hotels in Boquete

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hostel manager and the employees was all so kind, they helped us to change our flight and do all the Spanish talking with the company and even gave us a phone to call from. They are really willing to help tourists. Also the place is really beautiful and near the center off the city. Everything in the hostel is so clean and they also have the best coffee!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2021

    8.0
    The check-in procedures and rooms were very conscientious concerning cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ideally situated.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2021

    10
    I was well taken care of by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the American owner on youtube gave the impression he would be there to help but he wasn't. The hotel give you the impresson it is in the center of town when it is 1 kilometer uphill from town

    The American owner never came to the hotel but the Panamanian women running the hotel were great.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2021

    9.0
    All in all a nice stay with helpfull and kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The shower head was stuck in one position and gave only a spray of 4 jets.

    Breakfast was excellent. I had originally booked a small room but was upgraded to a bigger room. The hotel location was fine. They had dedicated smoking area outside the premises.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room's window was facing the common terase. To have privacy, had to pull down the blind, which made the room completely dark.

    I liked everything else. The staff were courteous, kind and helpful. Served me big bowls of papaya, after I mentioned that it was my favourite fruit 😁

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2021

    8.0
    Quaint Hotel near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little cramped. The bathroom was small and the door had trouble opening. Additionally, the room was right off the upstairs balcony so you had to keep the blinds closed majority of the time if there were people there so they wouldn't see in your room!

    Very cute boutique hotel. I loved that it was close enough to the main street that it was a quick, easy walk but that it was away from the noise and traffic. When we checked in we were offered a free hot/cold coffee from the attached cafe for being a booking.com genius member which was a pleasant surprise! The rooms were a little cramped but the beds were huge and comfy! The breakfast was delicious and ample and included eggs, bacon, toast and fruit with yogurt and granola plus coffee and juice! They were also very accommodating in serving us breakfast early when we had a tour to get too. Wifi also worked great. The views were beautiful and they had a nice outdoor seating area to enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2020

    10
    great location, coffee and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, location, coffe, room

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money i paid, i got an expectation but i got a massive room l, massive windows, massive bathroom and the bed ultra comfortable. The owner is friendly and he's always around to help you. The staff is also great. The breakfast and the coffee are awesome.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2020

    8.0
    We recomend it to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small and dark. But good for the price.

    The service and the locations were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2020

    7.9
    Good spot for your Boquete stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the budget room that was really small, also the shared bathroom was very small but okay.

    The hotel is nice and clean, well maintained, the staff very helpful and friendly, the breakfast is for Panama really nice. Also the jacuzzi is nice when it starts getting cold in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2020

    10
    Best in Boquete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were taken care of by the hotel owners and their lovely staff team. Whether it was booking official tours or enquiring about places we could explore by ourselves, they were only too happy to help. The owner even helped put me in touch with a local dentist after I’d mentioned that I was looking for one. Our room was clean and comfortable, with an adjoining bathroom that was also fresh and clean. Breakfast was lovely and included vegetarian options. The location right at the end of the main high street is ideal - walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars, but enough distance that we weren’t disturbed by the live music in town at the weekend. We both honestly loved our stay here so much we wish we could have extended it a few more nights. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the room outlets are for some reason way up high on the wall. We adapted, not a big deal at all

    What a cute, clean place in a great location. Owner Tim is fun and friendly, as is the whole staff. The place is simple and clean, with a fantastic view and a nice hot tub. A really good value for the price, I would stay there again, and Boquete is great for hiking, birding, eating out, coffee tours etc. totally worth a trip there

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel close to the centre of Boquete. The best part is its staff and owners. They will help you with any tour or other needs. Tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    10
    Hotel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee bar and staff are very helpful in answering any questions that one may have also in arranging tours for guests.

    Its location and how close it was to the small town. One can walk down to the restaurants down in town. Just be aware to take light rain jacket / umbrella at night because it tends to sprinkle some at night.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    7.0
    Really clean & really kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the room had been half again as big, it would have been perfect. However, we accommodated the size and it was fine.

    The room was very small. It was cleaned daily & very well. The breakfast always provided fresh papaya & watermelon, yogurt, read, cheese, eggs, & often pancakes & hash brown patties. Not an amazing breakfast but it had choice as well as whole wheat bread which we appreciated. The coffee at breakfast which was included with breakfast was not particularly good but the coffee shop had great coffee for sale. The location was great just at the edge of the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay in Boquete
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say

    Great location and very friendly attentive staff. Rooms are very clean, basic and a little on the small size. Breakfast was good and varied. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2020

    8.0
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback is the street noise that remains loud until quite late in the evening and starting again quite early. To me, personally, this was not a problem - I can sleep in virtually any condition, but it should be mentioned somewhere on their website. If you are seriously affected by street noise do take good earplugs. I will definitely be going back to Hotel Central when returning to Boquete as the many good things by far outway the noise issue.

    Superfriendly and very nice accommodation. The breakfast is perfect and seriously enjoyable. I would have given a perfect 10 if not - see below

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking space is very limited

    Room and bed were always cleaned up daily

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2020

    9.0
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not fault anything at the hotel.

    Breakfast was a basic selection that compared very well with any off the big hotels we stayed with in Panama City. We were even invited to a Christmas lunch, which was delicious. Rooms were beautifully clean and made up every day. Staff were absolutely amazing people, every single one of them! Room was really comfortable and had a beautiful view and air flow. You could not wish for a better location in Boquete. It really is Central!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2020

    9.0
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water in the morning, because other guests had used it all in the morning rush.

    Staff were perfect and knew the area well. Welcome drink was a beautiful bonus. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were stains on the bedding so I asked to change which they did however three bed changes and all the beddings had yellow/brown markings on them.. and they did bring it from the washer as they were warm out of the dryer. Maybe the washer has a problem?

    The facility's of this place are really awesome. They have a very nice jakuzzi outside which we spent a lot of time in. Really cool hammocks spread around and just a really cool vibe to it.. The breakfast was super great and rich.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2019

    8.3
    Great option for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very near the main road so you can hear every car or truck during the night. But if you are a good sleeper and the noise won't affect you, this hotel is great.

    The areas surrounding the hotel are very nice and nature's lovers will enjoy it. Nice breakfast and the front desk was very helpful upon my requests. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of coffee

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2019

    7.0
    Centrical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Conditioner in the Room. But i least the weather was cool.

    The place is located near everything. I little bit expensive for the place but, it was clean and we had no problem at all.

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: