Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boquete hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete

Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Principal, Boquete, Panama

#20 of 34 hotels in Boquete

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money i paid, i got an expectation but i got a massive room l, massive windows, massive bathroom and the bed ultra comfortable. The owner is friendly and he's always around to help you. The staff is also great. The breakfast and the coffee are awesome.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2020

    8.0
    We recomend it to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small and dark. But good for the price.

    The service and the locations were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2020

    7.9
    Good spot for your Boquete stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the budget room that was really small, also the shared bathroom was very small but okay.

    The hotel is nice and clean, well maintained, the staff very helpful and friendly, the breakfast is for Panama really nice. Also the jacuzzi is nice when it starts getting cold in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2020

    10
    Best in Boquete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were taken care of by the hotel owners and their lovely staff team. Whether it was booking official tours or enquiring about places we could explore by ourselves, they were only too happy to help. The owner even helped put me in touch with a local dentist after I’d mentioned that I was looking for one. Our room was clean and comfortable, with an adjoining bathroom that was also fresh and clean. Breakfast was lovely and included vegetarian options. The location right at the end of the main high street is ideal - walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars, but enough distance that we weren’t disturbed by the live music in town at the weekend. We both honestly loved our stay here so much we wish we could have extended it a few more nights. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the room outlets are for some reason way up high on the wall. We adapted, not a big deal at all

    What a cute, clean place in a great location. Owner Tim is fun and friendly, as is the whole staff. The place is simple and clean, with a fantastic view and a nice hot tub. A really good value for the price, I would stay there again, and Boquete is great for hiking, birding, eating out, coffee tours etc. totally worth a trip there

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel close to the centre of Boquete. The best part is its staff and owners. They will help you with any tour or other needs. Tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    10
    Hotel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee bar and staff are very helpful in answering any questions that one may have also in arranging tours for guests.

    Its location and how close it was to the small town. One can walk down to the restaurants down in town. Just be aware to take light rain jacket / umbrella at night because it tends to sprinkle some at night.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2020

    7.0
    Really clean & really kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the room had been half again as big, it would have been perfect. However, we accommodated the size and it was fine.

    The room was very small. It was cleaned daily & very well. The breakfast always provided fresh papaya & watermelon, yogurt, read, cheese, eggs, & often pancakes & hash brown patties. Not an amazing breakfast but it had choice as well as whole wheat bread which we appreciated. The coffee at breakfast which was included with breakfast was not particularly good but the coffee shop had great coffee for sale. The location was great just at the edge of the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay in Boquete
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say

    Great location and very friendly attentive staff. Rooms are very clean, basic and a little on the small size. Breakfast was good and varied. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2020

    8.0
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback is the street noise that remains loud until quite late in the evening and starting again quite early. To me, personally, this was not a problem - I can sleep in virtually any condition, but it should be mentioned somewhere on their website. If you are seriously affected by street noise do take good earplugs. I will definitely be going back to Hotel Central when returning to Boquete as the many good things by far outway the noise issue.

    Superfriendly and very nice accommodation. The breakfast is perfect and seriously enjoyable. I would have given a perfect 10 if not - see below

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking space is very limited

    Room and bed were always cleaned up daily

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2020

    9.0
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not fault anything at the hotel.

    Breakfast was a basic selection that compared very well with any off the big hotels we stayed with in Panama City. We were even invited to a Christmas lunch, which was delicious. Rooms were beautifully clean and made up every day. Staff were absolutely amazing people, every single one of them! Room was really comfortable and had a beautiful view and air flow. You could not wish for a better location in Boquete. It really is Central!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2020

    9.0
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water in the morning, because other guests had used it all in the morning rush.

    Staff were perfect and knew the area well. Welcome drink was a beautiful bonus. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were stains on the bedding so I asked to change which they did however three bed changes and all the beddings had yellow/brown markings on them.. and they did bring it from the washer as they were warm out of the dryer. Maybe the washer has a problem?

    The facility's of this place are really awesome. They have a very nice jakuzzi outside which we spent a lot of time in. Really cool hammocks spread around and just a really cool vibe to it.. The breakfast was super great and rich.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2019

    8.3
    Great option for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very near the main road so you can hear every car or truck during the night. But if you are a good sleeper and the noise won't affect you, this hotel is great.

    The areas surrounding the hotel are very nice and nature's lovers will enjoy it. Nice breakfast and the front desk was very helpful upon my requests. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of coffee

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2019

    7.0
    Centrical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Conditioner in the Room. But i least the weather was cool.

    The place is located near everything. I little bit expensive for the place but, it was clean and we had no problem at all.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2019

    10
    Great value, comfortable roooms at a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with fresh juice, ane local food, like hojaldres and tortilla.

    Good value, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Nice terrace with view to the montains. Central location. Parking available.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2019

    7.0
    First time spending the night in Boquete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that even though, I had booked a room for my sisters, and they were visiting in our room trying to take care of business, one of the staff was trying to get them out. I explained that I had booked a room for them, but we needed to do something first, anyway she still said they had to leave. Finally at the end, after she checked they had a room, she said that they could go to their room. It was unpleasant.

    We like the view from the hotel. Tim was very informative and a great host. Breakfast wasn't bad. One night somebody was talking near our window for a long time after 11 at night, I guest they were in the driveway. We were assigned a great room with a view to the mountains, which was very beautiful. The hammocks and flowers were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so lovely, Tim was one of the greatest hosts I had. The Coffee, Jacuzzi and the Feeling..

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2019

    10
    very good hotel , service and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a bit of street traffic noise

    very good breakfast excellent service

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2019

    10
    Excellent place, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was awesome beds comfortable. Lovely back yard, hammocks to relax on. Nice & quiet, nature in the back, birds singing hummingbirds & butterflies galore. Beautiful! Short easy walk to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2019

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had everything you need; eggs, bread, fruits, juice, coffee and more! The staff is very helpful and very kind. This hotel has the best coffee in Boquete! You can also book activities easily.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel wasn't bad, one of the best in Boquete. It is rather a mix of hotel and guesthouse. It was clean, the beds was very big and comfortable. The room was a bit too litle, there was hardly a place for the suitcases and stuff. They have good coffee, but the "real" cappucino is in fact a "real american" cappucino, the small one is at least 2 times bigger than a real "real" cappucino. But the taste was good.

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: