1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boquete hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete

Reviews of Hotel Central Boquete This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Principal, Boquete, Panama

#29 of 31 hotels in Boquete

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2022

    9.0
    great value if you’re looking for a simple but successful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    our room was small - we were warned about it in advance. maybe if the window was bigger it would be nicer. but it wasn’t such a big deal…

    the property is very homey, the room was small but had everything we needed. the staff was so, so nice, helped us with everything we needed and did it with a smile!! thank you Naomiseis (really hope I wrote it correctly…). the breakfast was really great value and tasty, and overall our stay at this hotel made our time in boquete really successful.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was near the road, with traffic noise.

    Gracias por un maravilloso desayuno.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2022

    9.0
    Very nice. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the hotel’s fault, but it is close to a bar that plays music fairly loud until after midnight. I spent the night in order to participate in a half marathon the next morning, so I slept very early. the guests in the hotel were very respectful and quiet.

    the young lady working the front desk was excellent. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast starts at 8 and so do most of the tours. would be good to have a takeaway or start breakfast at 7.

    good location, great coffee, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing!!perfect location

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2022

    9.0
    Lovely cozy hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel with a nice outdoor section for enjoying breakfast, friendly staff, good breakfast selection, parking on site, good location a quiet uphil section of Boquete

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The peace and quiet early hours of the morning

    We were not happy with the 03:30 wake-up call, roosters, cats, dogs barking and the loud noise from traffic

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is within walking dostance to the city center and close to all restaurants and bars. We especially liked the big terrase with comfortable hammocks! Every morning we were served nice breakfast on the backyard. We enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2022

    8.0
    Nice place good value in expensive Boquette
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked as earlier reviews said they gave good hiking advice but the people couldnt help us in this respect

    Good location nice garden

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jaccuzzi was broke

    Beautiful location, with a lot of activities. Hotel was great, great place to sit outside. Beeakfast was good. It was rally a pity that the jaccuzzi was broke

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2022

    9.0
    Very nice and relax stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do book rooms with shared bathrooms: they are small and dark. We asked to be upgraded in a better room, upstairs.

    Wonderful stay at the Hotel Central Boquete Clean, friendly staff and nice rooms upstairs Very quiet Great terrace and garden, you can relax in the hammocks Close to city centre, restaurants Amazing breakfast you can have in the yard

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little Issue with a leak in the water pipe that fixed

    The breakfast was amazing and location

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are ok, but a bit overpriced for what get in the end. Be prepared that you do not find so many sockets to charge your phone. WIFI quality was poor in some parts of the building.

    The hotel is within walking distance to center of Boquete where you find many restaurants and bars. The breakfast area has a nice view on the surrounding scenery outside and the stuff is helpful when it comes to question for hiking suggestions or the bus schedule in the area.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff, Located and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a small room for a family.

    It was not crowded.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms are nothing special or luxurious, but are clean and comfortable. Shower was good. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Location is very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2022

    7.0
    a predictable quality establishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not the same without Tim running the place

    good wi-fi great coffee

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2022

    9.0
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows to my room could not lock and it was a big safety concern for me.

    Staff was really friendly and helpful Breakfast was delicious It was nice a quiet

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the close proximity to the center. The best breakfast we ever enjoyed in Panama.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One has to explain that we stayed in a small room with shared bathroom. The room was really small, minuscule window, and despite the fan, almost no fresh air. The bathroom was dirty. For the whole day noone cleaned it, no toilet paper etc. It was seriously gross. Other than that it is really an OK place so I hope they will improve the cleaning service (and in the meantime, go for private bathroom if you consider staying there ;)

    Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, convenient location

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2022

    7.0
    good for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no Ac , beds a bit uncomfortable

    location

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2021

    9.0
    Very nice and cozy place to stay in Boquete
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In general everything was ok

    Amazing place with a perfect view and terrace. very good service and friendly people

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2021

    8.0
    Very friendly staff. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very friendly! they work very long hours, but are always friendly. Breakfast is good. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the hotel because it has a jacuzzi...unfortunately it was not in use. I would have liked to know that before the booking.

    The staff is very nice!

    Stayed in November 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: