Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boca Chica hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of El Regalo Resort

Reviews of El Regalo Resort 5 stars

Estero de la Montaña Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama

#7 of 11 hotels in Boca Chica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 17 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 17

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good food. Beautiful location. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2019

    9.0
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road in could use some tender loving care.

    Breakfast was outstanding. Staff amazing.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this hotel, just love it.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    9.2
    Great surprise in the middle of Chiriqui’s countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were a bit short of personnel but due to the excellent level of service of the persons that were there we did not even noticed. Beach is not walking distance.

    The rooms were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2019

    10
    We will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El_Regalo is like none other...staff is friendly and accommodating. The owners were present and they took the time to greet us and shared info as to activities in the area and they even drove us to the beach. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are heavenly. Love the shampoo, conditioner and body wash they provide in the large showers they have. Their menu offers a variety of options and everything we chose was outstanding! El_Regalo resort is one u will NOT want to miss!! Much thanks to all for the very delightful stay!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The relaxing environment that feels when you arrive to the hotel. The kind gest of the owner to give us a better room than the one we had booked, without an extra cost. The staff is increíble. We were really glad about the attention in our anniversary dinner. The decoration that they made for us was really nice and the food was great. We definitely want to come back.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    10
    A dream vacation spot that offers plenty of opportunity for relaxation or adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the serenity, the beauty of the area and the incredible views. The hosts and staff were extremely warm, friendly and accommodating. An overall wonderful experience that I would highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodations and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beach was closer

    Perfect place for relaxation and get away

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    8.8
    Like having your own resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location, beach is a short drive away

    Stunning views of the mountains and beaches, highly attentive staff and good food in a beautiful building makes it a nice private experience.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    A unique place with a great staff and a perfect start for our vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the hotel is a little hard to find and a 4-WD vehicle is recommended for the last few miles. The hotel team is working on improvement already.

    Carol, Alex, Vidal and team do anything possible to make you feel part of the family and to make your stay an exceptional one. They can organize all kinds of activities for you if desired but otherwise they stay discretely backstage and let you relax and enjoy the hotel facilities. The pool and its view towards the sea is breath-taking. The interior hotel design and rooms are first class.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2020

    7.0
    Has potential if you are looking privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not impressed with Boca Chica particularly the Island tour. The tour guides decided to cut out the trip to the last of the three island tours and there for there was no chance to get a meal from 9 am to 4 pm. Bring your own food if you go.

    The room was cleaned with a product known for it pungent trademark smell which immediately trigger a sinus attach. The AC unit leaked water on the floor by the bed. I had to use towel to keep from stepping in wet. The pool chemicals were so harsh it was impossible to enjoy the beautiful infinity pool. The private beach was very nice and the property is in a beautiful location. Worth the journey on a very rough road.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2019

    8.0
    Very nice once you got there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad road to get there and out of the way

    Big rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 – 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!