Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Chiriqui hotel reviews
  4. Boca Chica hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of El Regalo Resort

Reviews of El Regalo Resort 5 stars

Estero de la Montaña Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama

#7 of 15 hotels in Boca Chica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2022

    9.0
    A quiet resort with wonderful staff. Would love to return to El Regalo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would recommend an SUV or truck to get to this location. The roads are dirt and not very good.

    Quiet and relaxing location, far away from it all.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    9.0
    Beautiful accommodation with very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was good but we expected a bit more for this type of accomodation and for the price. The food is rather average and variety quite poor. On the menu was basically always a new york strip steak or mahimahi. Since there is not really any other restaurant around, you have to eat there. Also the road to the hotel is not the best, especially after the rain it gets muddy and there is lots of deep puddles, nevertheless we made it several times with regular car.

    We enjoyed very much our stay in El Regalo. The room was nicely furnished and was veery spacious with beautiful view. Hotel is pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful they set up for us amazing whole day trips, we didn’t have to care about anything. They also prepared for us early breakfast before the trip and snacks. They also have amazing cocktails that we were enjoying every evening! It’s calm hotel in the middle of nowhere, which we loved. We would definetely come back!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2022

    10
    Gracias por ser pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street

    Excelente

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is very deep, not enjoyable.

    Excellent in every aspect, the staff, the decorations, the tours, the secluded beach.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2022

    10
    Had a great stay. Very accomadating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, pool, & owners were great!

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2021

    10
    The perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little challenging to find it once off Rte. 1

    A magnificent location. Ideal for getting away. Staff is fabulous. Cuisine was impeccable. We would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2021

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and food was excellent! Location is in a quiet beautiful community in Boca Chica. Very beautiful and such a serene location! Rooms were very comfy and clean - bed was very comfortable. Loved the pool area and game room and games in there! Beach is a short walk from the house. The hammocks were also really nice to sit, swing and relax in. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    10
    Incredible resort with breathtaking views and staff that went above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer lunch and dinner that you can purchase, and if you aren’t doing an excursion for the day that’s your only option for food since it’s a secluded area. There’s a rotating menu of 2 items for each lunch and dinner, pretty decent though.

    Beautiful resort, very friendly staff, very secluded and the community is mostly expatriots who own the houses. Private beach that’s less than 1 mile away, staff were willing to provided transportation if we didn’t want to walk. Great American breakfast (fruit, coffee, plus choice of one entree). Bar with quite a few drink options and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El Regalo Resort is at the end of a 20 mile unpaved road, but worth the trip.

    Beautiful boutique hotel - onlhy 5 rooms. We were the only guests. Service staff was excellent. Room was large and wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2021

    9.0
    A gorgeous getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not as nice as it looked on the pictures. The fish we had one night had the texture of chicken, the meat we had was very expensive for what it was, and the pasta with shrimp arrived with cream and cheese. Breakfast was very good though. On another note, the staff wasn't very aware of the different activities that could be done in the area. We looked it up ourselves and ended up having a beautiful day in Islas Secas and a lot of fun kayaking in the mangroves with Reel Inn.

    The place is gorgeous, surrounded with beautiful views. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. The hotel has access to a stunning private beach (that even has a few waves to surf, but no snorkeling). The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice peaceful retreat..beautiful sunrise...beautiful spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2020

    10
    Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and romantic place. The view is awsome. The 3 days spent there was a kind of second honeymoon.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good food. Beautiful location. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2019

    9.0
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road in could use some tender loving care.

    Breakfast was outstanding. Staff amazing.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    7.0
    A nice few days, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too isolated, too far away from anything else. The neighbourhood is a gated community, which I did not appreciate

    the drinks. Food 2 out of 3 nights was great. Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of my room's electricity connection didnt worked. Bathroom connections and closest did not work.

    I liked their connections for making tours rapidly. - Also very nice and attentive customer service. Best of all is pet friendly .

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2021

    7.0
    lovely place but needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cable TV in the room although it was advertised in the brochure, and no discount was offered for this inconvenience. No one came to clean the rooms or take out the trash during the two days we were there. Although it was requested. The staff seemed surprised wen we ordered lunch.

    breakfast was great, not a lot of options but very delicious

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2020

    7.0
    Has potential if you are looking privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not impressed with Boca Chica particularly the Island tour. The tour guides decided to cut out the trip to the last of the three island tours and there for there was no chance to get a meal from 9 am to 4 pm. Bring your own food if you go.

    The room was cleaned with a product known for it pungent trademark smell which immediately trigger a sinus attach. The AC unit leaked water on the floor by the bed. I had to use towel to keep from stepping in wet. The pool chemicals were so harsh it was impossible to enjoy the beautiful infinity pool. The private beach was very nice and the property is in a beautiful location. Worth the journey on a very rough road.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2019

    8.0
    Very nice once you got there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad road to get there and out of the way

    Big rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!