Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Casa De Mi Abuela 3 stars

Jerusalén 606, Cercado, Areq 01 Arequipa, Peru

#12 of 128 hotels in Arequipa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Arequipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved this place and would highly recommend it. The room was spacious, the location perfect and the breakfast plenty and rich. The grounds are well-kept and we loved hanging out in a hammock in the garden for having a little break from touring the sights of Arequipa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds pillows and towels were very old

    We stayed in a 4 single beds room with mezzanine, which we loved!! The vanity and mirror were separate from shower and toilet which was great for a group of 4 people. Staff was wonderfully helpful, pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Arequipa - Beautiful garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet and safe place, the hotel is like an oasis in the city: it has a pretty garden, well-maintained with seating areas, hammocks and a pool. The building is a bit older but it has lots of charme. Rooms are clean and spacious and the bathroom in our room was new with warm water. Really good and varied breakfast served outside in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Quality hotel with beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very cold (but still nice to lie on the sunbenches) and the wifi was a bit inconsistent.

    Beautiful garden and pool area. Probably the best shower I've had during 4 months in South America. Big, comfy beds and spotlessly clean rooms. The staff was wonderful. They let us check in early after arriving off a nightbus and packed us a lunch box when we left too early to eat breakfast. Overall, this is a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    We felt relaxing in such big garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff. Big garden inside the place. It’s an old house with a swimming pool. On May it was pretty cool to swim. Breakfast was good. Close to the main square. Plenty of restaurants around. Laundry service, library. Parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    An excellent choice of hotel for the centre of Arequipa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't have been better!

    The room was very comfortable & the breakfast es excellent. The garden was pretty & nice to sit in. The hotel is in a good situation, only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had cold water the first night but they solved the problem with a bucket of hot water for us.They also have a laundry service. The area is really beautiful and you can chill out in their garden. The location is just 10 minutes walking-distance away from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Staying in this hotel felt like being in green oasis in the middle of a big town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 small thing was dinner first night in the hotel was a bit dissapointing. On the other hand drinks and breakfast we're really good.

    Excellent hotel, with beautifull big garden in the centre with swimming pool in the centre of it. Good location, near the centre and very safe, nice staff, felt really comfortable staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, lovely garden, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Well maybe a better shower but for us that doesn’t matter as lng as the water is warm (which it is).

    The combination of the perfect location near to Arquipa’s historic centre and the beautiful vardens of the hotel! Those gardens make this place just perfect, lovely place to re-energize after a long day walking through Arequipa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there were more outlets. Could not plug in my reader near the bed. Also would be nice to have a chest to unpack all our clothes. We managed but since we were there for a few days...it would have been easier.

    We loved this place. It was a beautiful hotel in a park setting. Clean pool but too cool for us to swim in. Staff was amazing. Room was clean, Restaurant was delicious, Plenty of hot water and nice views. We were picked up from the airport as a courtesy and paid for trip back. Driver was prompt and courteous. We are planning our next trip back. Forot to mention, nice assortment of food for the breakfast buffet. Loved the outdoor setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    A little oasis at walking distance to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room N 182 at the back of the hotel was very noisy because on the street. Avoid the rooms on the street. We ask to change the room and it makes all the difference.

    The garden, the location and the peacefulness, people are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Arequipa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. The big garden is a plus, with many quiet places to relax and a swimming pool (really cold) with some sunbeds. The breakfast was really good. Location is near the centre (5min walk to the main square) but in a quiet area. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds & terrific staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was off for 24 hours but it wasn't the hotels fault. They had no regular tea at breakfast only coffee & herbal teas. A bit noisy from other guests above us

    Beautiful gardens, pool & patio for breakfast. Tropical flowers, hammocks & lounge chairs plus a small fountain. The grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay to arrive, perfect stay to come back especially after the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very impressed by the travel agency attached to the place.

    The beds, the breakfasts, the garden, all was amazing. You really have a sense of feeling good as soon as you have passed the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Really fantastic hotel a short walk for the centre - easily the best place we stayed in Peru.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar / restaurant had odd and not very well displayed opening hours. Also despite looking very nice and the hotel being seemingly full, it was always closed or empty while we were there which was a shame.

    Fantastic oasis in Araquipa, really wish we had booked to stay longer as this is such a relaxing place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities and areas as well as an environmental attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction work around the pool when we were there, which obviously ruined our plans to relax by the pool, but that was just bad timing on our behalf. However, what was also frustrating around the pool were the numerous small flying insects that kept annoying us. Finally, although the breakfast itself was good the staff at the breakfast buffet was not very attentive.

    The hotel has a very idyllic garden area all around the compound and has great facilities  (although the water in the pool was quite cold when we were there in June). The rooms are very nice and spacious. Furthermore, the hotel has a strong emphasis on environmental awareness. The breakfast was also very good and served in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Best location, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect..only 7 minutes walking to the city but still rest in the hotel. People were really friendly and the breakfast was great! Recommend this to everyone!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    A luxurious stay, I'd love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the lovely garden they keep two beautiful birds in a cage. They are very unhappy and were even more annoyed because the cage is not sealed at the bottom and many smaller local birds kept sneaking in the bottom and taking their food. Let the birds free - the garden has enough natural beauty without poor caged birds.

    We decided to treat ourselves to a hotel for a night rather than a hostel and it was so worth it. Two comfy double beds in the room with clean and modern bedding. The pool and garden area were beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. Genius perks of early check in and two hours late check out made such a difference. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was beautiful, lots of green areas and places to relax. Room was comfortable and clean with good wifi. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Super comfy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant could have more choices especially vegetarian/vegan options.

    Beds are comfy and the grounds are pretty and relaxing. Staff is great, super helpful. Love the breaky!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Can't beat the price ,location and the peaceful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom were in need of repair

    the hotel would benefit from a upgrade on the bathrooms and other facilities but nevertheless it was a very pleasant stay , relaxing and quite at night .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and calm oasis for relaxing in Arequipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water on all 3 days in our room (so no need to mention the cold swimming pool). After 2 days without shower we were happy to finally clean ourselves in a cheap hostel where we stayed last day in Arequipa. The only electric socket in the room is used for the fridge. If you need to charge your devices, you have to either use the socket in the bathroom or on the balcony!

    this is a beautiful and very well-kept oasis in Arequipa. Not long from the center. Very quiet inside for a nice relaxing and undisturbed sleep. Very secure with guards who only open the door to the guest of the hotel. Nice breakfast in the garden, the food was protected by plastic film from the birds ( we noticed no flies or mosquitos). Nice rooms with fridge, good wifi, great balcony facing the gorgeous garden and big very comfortable beds. Very clean everywhere. Nice welcome drink in cosy bar/restaurant. Wonderful relaxing in the hammocks in the fantastic garden with a lot of singing birds was an unforgettable experience! The staff handled so good the absence of water on one day due to the critical situation in Arequipa region because of heavy rains crating "huaico". Thanks to all hard working nice staff of this really wonderful place in Arequipa. Highly recommended if you need a clean beautiful secure and calm place for relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't insulated and get cold, even in summer. They leave extra blankets, but, if you get cold, you might want to pack something warm for the times you're in the room but not in bed. WiFi is a problem despite their considerable efforts to ensure coverage - the provider is the issue. This was an issue in several places I stayed in Peru.

    The staff are lovely and the onside restaurant is convenient if you didn't want to go out to eat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two minor problems : no ventilation in the bathroom, which could easily be improved by modifying its window with a ventilator. Its garden in front needs to be infectisized: I got a lot of mosquito bites during my breakfast.

    Its garden environment, with a swimming pool, is very pleasing n relaxing. Its buffet breakfast, served in a garden setting, has sufficient varieties n good quality - though changing the offerings from time to time would be nice for someone who stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The room and the bathroom are spacious, with strong, hot shower. A very comfortable hotel indeed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great value property in Arequipa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at back is convenient but food preparation seemed slightly neglected. Better for pool meals and snacks,not dinner.

    Cleanest most modern rooms in Peru. Great swimming pool. Quiet tranquil spot just north of main attractions. Lawns and many birds. Prices low compared to rest of Peru! Staff super helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is good, easy walk to Plaza de Armas and local amenities. Rooms are of a good size and well maintained, very clean. The garden is great for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm, with no fan.

    Location,location,location. Close to everything. Safe. Nice grounds. Helpful staff re tours and shopping options. Would go back if in Arequipa again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Stay here in Arequipa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything as it was just the kind of place I like. Perhaps the midges or whatever they were that hung around in the grass and bit me. Hardly the fault of management - more the particular season and the time of our visit.

    Everything - the room, the gardens, the staff, the restaurant, the position. Breakfast was fresh and healthy and ample.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room is the only thing I would add.

    Delightful staff, fantastic garden, convenient extra services like laundry and airport transfer, excellent breakfast, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room, perfect location, lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could remember

    This was the best breakfast buffet on our Peru trip, really complete and excellent. And having it in the beautiful garden in the sunshine and amidst flowers and birds was really special!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we asked about late check out, because we are with a genius profile at booking and we have this option, they told us that this is unpossible and they don't work with genius accounts. We were kinda disappointed, because the rooms were free anyway.

    Great location. The place is in the heart of the city but has big garden, nice pool and it's really quite and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great value for money rooms spacious and clean, bathroom lovely with a great shower The breakfast was good and plentiful with good choice and you could eat out on the grounds A short stroll and you were into the centre of town The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    I liked the modern room that was near the front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the old room at the back of the property. It was a strange set-up with all three beds and the bed was not comfortable to sleep in with synthetic blanket and linens.

    I liked the modern room that was near the front of the property upstairs. I enjoyed the restaurant with a very friendly staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, lovely gardens.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, lovely gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Main square & old buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main square & old buildings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Quiet en beautiful place near the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice garden and perfect pool.. Close ti the centre. Good breakfast. Nice room and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff is wonderful and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful and helpful. And the location is very close to plaza de armas and the mercado

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The property felt like an oasis is a busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property felt like an oasis is a busy city. Front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A little bit of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest a hummingbird feeder!

    The gardens are wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water temperature and room temperature.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Our sixth visit was,as always, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingoue sixth visit was,as always,

    The quiet, beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a great library

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives, everything was excellent.

    Great place. Love the garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    This was my second start there. I plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No decaf option for breakfast

    General appearance, politeness and helpfulness of staff, location, and finally the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Felt very much ar home. I wish I could stay there for weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to the registration office

    Loved the breakfast. Centrally located. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Arequipe 4 day visit June 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe, archaic arrangement to get access to the central safes.

    Quiet, secure, gardens and swimming pool,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location, great property/staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, great property/staff. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Large clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, it was perfect!

    Large clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely relaxing outdoor area and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the traditional style of the Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in the center of ARQ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place in the center of ARQ. Very nice garden. Small Pool. Ideal for famelies

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very early in the morning and they gave us a room right away! Good location, nice rooms and perfect relaxing gardens!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing in Arequipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good beds, plenty of space the room, clean and a perfect garden to relax

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay at Arequipa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was great! Excellent locatiion and nice garden with pool! Great excursion arrangement to Colca Canyon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Has 3 nights in this hotel and would advise this place as it"s really worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could be nicer if heated during the winter months

    Rooms modern and clean, Nice garden with pool perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic outdoor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water wasn't reliably available in the morning. Ended up showering in evenings.

    Fantastic outdoor breakfast. Great staff. Lovely environment gardens, hammocks, birds. Easy walking distance to lots of sights. Great Wi-fi, even out in the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful gardens, pool, big nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was nice :)

    Wonderful gardens, pool, big nice and clean rooms. It's an oasis in the beautiful city of Arequipa. 15min on foot to Plaza de Armas, but you can also get a taxi at the front door for 3 soles. Just Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Close to the city centre, plenty of space in our room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast should offer more variety but it is ok. I've just expected more local flavours/dishes but overall is good enough

    Close to the city centre, plenty of space in our room to stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    Efficient and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Efficient and helpful staff Rooms large and clean bathroom Convenient and close to center ,less than 10 minutes The free airport shuttle service

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    The view, the pool, the garden and the excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It needs some paint on the walls.

    The view, the pool, the garden and the excellent breakfast. The kidslove the bay-foot as wel as ping pong tables. The staff is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely grounds and pool, great room with lots of light and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner/lunch food was completely average. Some pool furniture could do with an update.

    Lovely grounds and pool, great room with lots of light and comfy beds, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel! Staff is helpful and friendly. It's near the plaza and restaurants. They have a great breakfast with a good variety. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    The hotel had very nice and well-manicured grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had very nice and well-manicured grounds. The rooms were clean and included linens and toiletries. There was a security guard at the front gate. The front desk staff spoke English. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! They held our luggage at no charge after we checked out.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Our second visit and stayed in a new room, built since last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our second visit and stayed in a new room, built since last stay in 2005. Relaxing, georgeous views, lovely breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous garden, relaxing atmosphere, the most helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous garden, relaxing atmosphere, the most helpful and attentive staff...topped off with a wonderful breakfast. We will love to come back!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Overall .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Overall .....satisfied

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    Very relaxing garden, Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very relaxing garden, Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    I love the out door spaces, very quiet
    • Solo traveller

    I love the out door spaces, very quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful Staff, great value, very comfortable, felt at home
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful Staff, great value, very comfortable, felt at home

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    check out a bit too early

    amenities

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    a atenção dos funcionários e o jardim que é muito bem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a atenção dos funcionários e o jardim que é muito bem cuidado. Localização muito boa e central.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    A nice, calm place with a comfortable rooms, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice, calm place with a comfortable rooms, beautiful garden, perfect breakfast and really close to the main places of interest

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Loved the gardens and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the gardens and the pool.Best coffee we had in Peru!Very good breakfast.Location to walk everywhere was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful gardens, comfortable room, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful gardens, comfortable room, great breakfast, convenient of site restaurant, dependable pick up from the airport. Great value for the money.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel La Casa De Mi Abuela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: