Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andino Club Hotel 3 stars

Jr. Pedro Cochacin 357, 43 Huaraz, Peru

#23 of 66 hotels in Huaraz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part of our trip was the hotel.

    We ate dinner at the hotel everyday during our stay. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Top spot in Huaraz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very well managed hotel. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was good and we particularly appreciated the bowl of fruit waiting for us on our return from a four day Trek. Great views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Quite surroundings, fire place, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room we stayed the bed was too small for two people and quality and support of matress was not really wood. Inexistabt room service. If someone wants a snack before 5pm it was impossible to obtain anything from the kitchen. Not even a coffee.

    Quite surroundings, fire place, food. Mario and his staff very attentive and available.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    The staff were more than helpful at all times, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were more than helpful at all times, including safe storage of our valuables whilst trekking for 10 days. The hotel is spotless and has a restaurant with a large variety of well prepared and tasty choices.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.6
    The location is great if you want a view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise carries up the hill; we arrived on Sat. at the end of carnival.. After that day the noise was better. Varying views from different vantage points. Fruit selection at breakfast limited but few guests when we were there end Feb.

    The location is great if you want a view; about a ten minute walk up the hill from the town centre. Lovely atmosphere, caring staff, large beautiful impeccable room ( with balcony and view if that is what you requested). Ample breakfast with eggs made to order.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.6
    Joachim Fust, resident manager's attention to details;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Joachim Fust, resident manager's attention to details; excellent menu; cozy and roomy accommodation with fireplace, highly recommend room with jacuzzi and sauna and view to the surrounding mountains ((3rd floor). The tradeoff in excellent views make it a long walk into town, particularly returning which is uphill.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.1
    Great views
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very basic rooms

    Great views

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Mario the owner is the BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario the owner is the BEST

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    2.5
    Could not contact them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could not contact them.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: