Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa del Sol Wyndham Chiclayo 4 stars

Av. Balta, 399, Chiclayo Chiclayo, Peru

#14 of 44 hotels in Chiclayo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place for a good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just noise from some guests that smoke in the floor where we stayed. They just don't follow the hotel rules.

    The room was nice and big. Two fantastics comfy double beds. Welcome drinks and sweets. A water cooker to fix coffee. Nice facilities. Helpful and nice staff! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Not the cheapest hotel in town, but worth the cost for being pampered in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new and while everything in my room and all else I experienced worked just fine, the interior of the building would really benefit from the attentions of a good interior decorator, or at least a new paint job!

    The staff was fantastic. I had been on the road for weeks and really needed to have my laundry done. They got to it immediately and had it all done within hours, all perfectly folded or hung up. It didn't even cost that much! The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and I was surprised that there were not many other diners there when I was. The location is also perfect, right near the main plaza on the main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Untrustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the cleaning staff came round at odd times offering chocolates,I think this is a ploy to find out If we were there,I had a hat, towel and a T shirt disappear,not things you lose on the street. I only discovered this when I unpacked in Lima,keep your cases locked! The showers in the room we used were filthy with dried soap scum and long black hair stuck in it

    The breakfast was ok Not much else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole City around.

    friendly staff. For a mistake of one of the staff we´ve got generous compensation. The rooms are suitable and clean. Good breakfast for peruvian circumstances.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    Too overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room not facing the main street and were offered a room with a small window towards the patio with fire escape stairs. Preferred the noisier room with fresh air and light. At least the window's noise isolation was quite good. Also, that room wasn't as nice as those in the pictures. Way overpriced.

    Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. Good wifi. Close to plaza de armas. Very clean. Has a gym but the only weight machine was falling apart.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Top Notch Hotel in an Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leak in the bathroom vanity area causing pooling on one side. Also, in the computer work station, the computer keys were partially erased, making them difficult to use. The pool area, spa and pool were nice but the spa didn´t appear to have warm water so it was too cold to enjoy.

    We loved the excellent size of the room and huge, comfortable bed. We were very pleased to find that our room was upgraded from a double room to a King Size Suite making it incredible value for money. All public areas were spotless and the friendliness and attentiveness of most staff was wonderful. Additionally, the hotel was in a great location, close to the Plaza d´Armas and many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    A great base for visiting the amazing archeological sites around Chiclayo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff, particularly Cesar, was very helpful in organizing a driver (Jorge) to visit the sites in the surrounding area. The archeological sites around Chiclayo are amazing and should not be missed. Jorge was an excellent and knowledgeable driver. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and parking. Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It's a nice experience to spend my staying in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice experience to spend my staying in this hotel. I'd like stay here again on next trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    We didn't like the receptionist, he was rude, everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the receptionist, he was rude, everything else was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The customer service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need remodeling asap. Some of them have a funky smell.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool area not very clean...

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was nice and the bedroom it was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and the bedroom it was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi service, front desk said it was because of the ISP, but they didn't have wireless at all. Very slow staff.

    It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant short stay, we enjoyed, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryers need to be replaced with new ones :)

    The room was big enough, the bed also and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    A room without a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista do quarto

    Transfer e localizacao

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioned, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet, clean, I had room away from street noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - no salad fruits, yogurt

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    More variety, the fruit juice were mixed with a lot of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention in the counter should be more kind.

    More variety, the fruit juice were mixed with a lot of water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    All staff at the front desk are nice and willing to help in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff at the front desk are nice and willing to help in every way they can. The room is big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to explore Sipan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy city.

    Ample room, good pool, great and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful and the room was nicely furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One morning (out of six) there wasn't any hot water in the shower. But there was a little later on that day.

    The staff was wonderful and the room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The hotel was a great value. There are several good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Location, bar, restaurant and pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good really. The staff's English wasn't perfect but we understood each other and they were very helpful.

    Location, bar, restaurant and pool :)

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.8
    Overall, the hotel was clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought it was rude the way the treat my guest, I went to chiclayo to visit friends and family, after 8 years, I had friends and family stopping by to visit the entire week. On the 3rd night, I walked in with a family member, to be stop by security, with the excuse of the elevator card key reader is not working properly, I was surprise since the previous 2 days the elevator didn't required my room key to function, plus rest of the week. So he escort us to the desk to find the surprise of the receptionist saying what's going on? The receptionist noticed the security was trying to check if I was really staying in the hotel, I guess, after "running" my room key, the receptionist said everything good to go. Me and my guest proceed back to the elevator, and the security gird back again run behind to stop the elevator door with his hands and ask about my guest, requesting ids. I mean what that heck is going on? I can understand there are some security procedures, but come on!!, I was very upset the way this 2 guys handle the entire situation. I mean there is cameras all over the places, what else do you want, a blood sample??! Then on the 4th day my key room was deactivate it, I had go back and forth to get my key fixed. Breakfast was ok,there were variety, how ever I don't think food was very tasty. To be honest, I was not please, I think their customer service needs improving

    Overall, the hotel was clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.8
    The spaciousness of the room, the comfortable beds, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My cash card disappeared into the cash machine in the hotel lobby. I had to cancel my card using my mobile phone, which cost me GBP £7.88. It wasn't the hotel's fault but the machine should have been tested properly by the bank.

    The spaciousness of the room, the comfortable beds, the swimming pool, breakfast, complementary drink in the bar and the helpful and efficient staff. Our safe stopped working because the battery had run out but it was up and running again when we returned later that day. Our room was near the top of the building away from the main road so it was fairly quiet so we got a good night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast service was not good at all...

    The staff was very attentive and helpful. The restaurant food was amazing!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    everything
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    The comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't enjoy the swimming pool and the spa

    The comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    When I got there the people where really friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I got there the people where really friendly!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Sitting in the restaurant eating and watching the people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy but tolerable

    Sitting in the restaurant eating and watching the people and traffic below

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Wifi service need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi service need to be improved

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from construction and hard and old towels

    Breakfast

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Costa del Sol Wyndham Chiclayo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: