Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa del Sol Wyndham Tumbes 4 stars

San Martín 275, Tumbes Tumbes, Peru

#2 of 10 hotels in Tumbes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower overflowed. We needed to move twice, first because the room smell really badly, like mold. Then we had to move because water overflowed, this made our clothes and shoes wet.

    Location, the pool, and some of the employees were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the closest beach is a half an hours drive by car or taxi.

    The parking under the hotel was really useful, since the streets are very crowded. The staff was friendly. The hotel is in the same building with a mall (but none of the noise from the mall got to our room). And breakfast was really excellent - we like to eat healthy and there was plenty of options to choose for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining menu needs to be reviewed and the breakfast buffet needs some help.

    The staff was as accommodating as you would like to have, the entire staff from the front desk to the door greeter no exceptions. we enjoyed our self so much we extended our stay. We have to personally go out of our way to thank Gustavo for his personal service to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent business hotel, but wouldn't recommend it for holiday in Tumbes. The rooftop swimming pool was rather small There were construction works going on so was a bit noisy during the day

    Very friendly staff and a good restaurant Large and clean rooms with very comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if they would have been able to exchange currencies. I had dollars, and had to walk several blocks to change them into soles on a public street.

    It was a comfortable, clean, and affordable hotel with several nice amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was average.

    Nice comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel in the center of thumbes, compared to other properties around it scores 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average property. Would not go back.

    Very average hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a pool deeper but was ok

    The room was really good, the breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Scramble eggs were too liquid and mushy.

    The staff was very efficient. A great variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with super comfy and clean rooms that are huge. Loved our quick stop over on the way to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the shuttle at the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city of Tumbes was dirty and hot.

    The hotel was great with nice amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where there for New year the super at was simple the whorse meal we had there

    Love The pool and The bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was only in Spanish

    Gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La ducha! Era media incomoda

    La cama

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As of March 2016 there is a huge construction site next door working 24/7!!! No chance to sleep the whole night. Furthermore the atmosphere and breakfast doesn't feel at all like a 4 star hotel.

    Nice smilling guy at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facility's every poor.construction of a mall side by side with the hotel for the next one or two years which makes it very noisy during the day.No swimming pool. The hotel should not be rated as four stars.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There's a construction by the side of the hotel. Really noisy.

    The location is really good.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Costa del Sol Wyndham Tumbes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: