Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Cusco 4 stars

San Agustin, 239, Cusco City Centre, 00 Cusco, Peru

#24 of 264 hotels in Cusco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1556 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very confortable stay in the center of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion while booking, thought it had breakfast included.

    Very comfortable stay in the best location, rooms have a very decent size and are very nice. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Functional, not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is functional, but not luxurious. This is particularly true for those staying at the contemporary rooms, which have quite basic bathrooms and 3 to 4 stars bedrooms. The breakfast is just ok, far from great.

    Location is great. The internal atrium is gorgeous, and this open space is by far the most beautiful part of the hotel. Internet is reliable. The hotel is a safe bet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel steps away from the heart of Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't have anything bad to say about the hotel.

    The staff was really nice, and they let us check in at 9 in the morning (due to early flight from Lima) and were super nice through out our stay. The rooms were spacious, good water pressure, comfortable bathrooms. The hotel is centrally located, steps away from the main plaza. My wife arranged tours with the hotel, and she said they were great, very professional and interesting tours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Good value in beautifully designed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was great stay, thank you!

    Staff were very helpful. Wifi was fast and reliable. Room was generous size and very comfortable. The enclosed Courtyard is terrific and a natural meeting place with lounge chairs, tables, a fountain and fresh flowers! Loved the tiled corridors and fine touches in local Andean decor on the floors and walls. Breakfast was very good. Location is excellent and few minutes walk to the main square and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two stays in this hotel. The second stay is very good, nothing really to complain about. However, the A/C in our first room was a bit lousy and noisy. Maybe it is just due to aging.

    Spacious and clean room. Friendly staff Short walking distance to major attractions in the city Good breakfast (although expensive for local standard) Fast in-room services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location just around the corner from Plaza De Armas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly with every interaction I had with them. So generous in smiles and wanting to assist.

    Great location just around the corner from Plaza De Armas. Great selection of restaurants around the area also, but walking around Cusco is so easy day or night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Perfect place - Cost too much - saves on small stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is trying to save money by saving on small stuff - like providing you with onlt one bottle of water for the wole stay ... or no plastic bag for your londry in the room.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise in the aisle at dawn.

    the location of the hotel is excellent, close to several tourist spots in Cusco. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff, particularly the guys who manage the luggage, are very kind and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Hot shower with a bath
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who worked quite inefficient. Except that, all perfect!

    There was a fantastic shower room with a bath and perfect hot water. The beds were comfortable. The room with heater and also air conditioner! Very warm and quiet night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very busy at breakfast (nevertheless a good one)

    Perfect location. Great staff (Carlos of the luggage staff was perfect and gave good advices). Good food ans comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location, lots of restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lots of restaurants around. Very clean &spacious rooms. Great staff. Breakfast starts at 430am, perfect for us who’s hiking early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but poor price quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - terrible Internet connection in the rooms - long time for check in, again only 1 person at the reception at the main check in time

    - central located with restaurants and sight seeing spots - good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The half day city tour via the hotel was a bit more expensive than another tour company that I found down the street.

    We visited Cuzco in early July. The location of this hotel is excellent. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful with any requests we had, such as tours, restaurant recommendations etc. The laundry service was a bit expensive. We were doing the Salkantay trek and returning to Cuzco in five days and had booked the Marriott (conveniently located next door to Novotel). They were gracious enough to hold my bags for the five days. Also, I found a laundry service located immediately across the street that was very reasonably priced! Good thing, after the five day hike!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A bit pricey but.. this is Novotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive, not only for a room but also the breakfast!

    All good! Helpful staffs, great location, super clean room, etc.. Aso, there is a storage room for big luggage (while overnight at Machu Picchu village and come back another day)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    - near to restaurants and sight seeing places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - slow internet in room - no complementary drinking water in room - long check in time (30 minutes) due to accepted several interruptions by other hotel guests (only 1 person at the reception and in hotel lobby, no support for luggage and to find my room, main check in time at 1 pm) - payment not in US Dollar but in Euro, according to the hotel staff payment in US Dollar is not possible, but US Dollar stated in Booking.com, bad exchange rate into Euro

    - near to restaurants and sight seeing places - luggage storage for my time in Machu Picchu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got was very dark. We replaced for a very noisy room due to an air extractor from the kitchen and a ventilator

    Location, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the main square in Cusco and yet away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very close to the main square in Cusco and yet away from the hustle bustle. We enjoyed our stay at Novotel and their breakfast was great! Hotel staff was always smiling and ready to help anytime of the day. Would definitely recommend staying at Novotel Cusco. We were able to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We go to Cusco at twice a year, have been to lots of hotels, but since the first time we stayed at this one, we haven't changed. Only two blocks away from Plaza de Armas and very with very reasonable prices for it's category range, it is the best hotel you can find, apart from the fact that the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in the center of Cusco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were very pleased with our wonderful visit to your hotel. The atrium café was brilliant, the breakfast spread one of the best we've seen. Our room was clean and comfortable, overlooking a small courtyard planted with flowers. Having a laundry just across the street is very handy. The historic part of the hotel is very impressive, but we loved that the modern part is served by an elevator. Our room was in the modern part and was very reasonably priced. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and enjoyed our meals. The hotel is well-located near the museums and historic sites. The whole experience surpassed our expectations. Couldn't have been more pleased. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    I arrived at 6am and was able to arrange early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 6am and was able to arrange early check-in. The location is perfect, walking distance from Plaza de armas and other main attractions. Breakfast in the courtyard, excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi in room was appallingly slow. Couldnt make calls, use google maps, or check in for my flight. When I asked to change rooms staff said it was the same speed all over the hotel. I expected much better for an international chain like novotel, and for the price compared with other hotels in cusco - very disappointing 2. Room was cold and the heating system only blew cold air - Completely pointless having an adjustable thermostat 3. No avocado at breakfast - so simple, just include it.

    Comfy bed, clean and well furnished room, good bathroom facilities, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    convenient location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows are not very comfortable wifi is very slow lights in the bathroom is too white (neon)

    convenient location and very nice staff. food at the restaurant is good. I enjoyed sitting at the lobby. breakfast starts 4:30am which is good if you have a super early tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel set in a large colonial building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel set in a large colonial building. Some rooms are in the historic building while others are in a newer addition to the hotel. Outstanding location within walking distance of most sites in Cusco as well as shopping. Excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    not up to the usual Accor standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was woken up two days in row by a rouge cleaner trying to complete his floor despite the do not disturb sign being present and it being only 8am.

    location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    This property is good value for money in this area and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and TV in the room did not work. The WiFi did not work at all on my phone and only provided limited functionality for my colleagues.

    The staff is very friendly and professional. The main building has been very nicely restored and is beautiful. The food in the restaurant is appealing to American and European tastes, but gives a local feeling too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A rocky beginning was saved by helpful and understanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did an excellent job of correcting an issue we had with a pre-arranged pickup. The breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have some issues with the temperature of the rooms. One room was too cold and one room was too hot (I had three separate stays within two weeks).

    The staff was so friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Definitely worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We booked this nice hotel for our first night stay in cusco. Staff is really helpful and rhoughtful. They helped us booked a taxi for a one day trip to Sacred Vally and is always there whenever needed. Room is gorgeous, high ceilings(for our room), nice amount of space and super clean bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the contemporary (newer) part of the hotel and the rooms and bathroom reminded me of a cheap motel in the US. The breakfast was so so. Our room had a sliver of a window that looked on to a noisy alley.

    The pillow and bed were comfy, the courtyard was beautiful and the traditional (restored) side of the hotel was a beauty. The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy food and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window with little/ limited view. Could be improved if advised (note displayed) for serving fried eggs for breakfast in restaurant.

    Good staff service, good restaurant and shower. Very fresh juice, fruit and food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.5
    Excellent 4* Hotel with good value of mony in central Cuscu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Good value for mony of branded 4* hotel, with comfortable room of Accor standard furniture and fit out, specious bathroom with good amenities. Breakfast is nice with many options and good service and it is served from 04:00am to suit the tourist who are doing Machu Picchu Tour. Reception staff were helpful & cooperative, they attended my personal needs and assisted me to re-organize the booking of my tours in Cusco with the external Travel Agency.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price tag at all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't given much information regarding facilities in the room. The room was stuffy so we turned on what we thought was the AC to "cool" setting and temperature of 10C. Hot air kept coming from vents and room became so claustrophobic we went and sat out in the lobby from 3AM onwards. Turns out there was no AC - very misleading dials on the wall! Also, for two girls it felt unsafe to be in the basement (ground floor) facing a courtyard where I workmen were working - absolutely appalling views when Cusco is so gorgeous. Had to keep windows closed and curtains drawn at all times. Definitely NOT worth the cost. I had a much better experience in a smaller boutique hotel for a third of the price.

    Friendly staff at check in. Nice lobby. Free coca tea in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lighting in the rooms was inadeqate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the rooms was inadeqate. We, like a number of other guests who stay at the hotel, were preparing our luggage in readiness to walk the Inca Trail. We had to use our head torches in the room In order to see properly. Otherwise it is a great place to stay. Prices for dinner are very reasonable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but for a Novotel standard, room is quite disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, we were given a room with suffocating smell of 'fresh paint' or something as such and close to street, i.e. pretty noisy. Toilet was not properly cleaned either. For a Novotel standard, I must say it was quite disappointing, the rooms require serious renovation and better/upgraded maintenance.

    Staff was helpful to change us to another room upon our complaint. Location was great, very close to main square of historic centre, nice streets around, great for discovery and strolls. Beds were firm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cusco can be an dreary place at best. We stayed at Jose Antonio hotel and the beds were rock hard, terrible pillows. We moved to the Novotel as have stayed many times all around the world. As always a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hot food could be better

    Great location. We returned to this hotel for the second time on our trip following a visit to Machu Picchu. The staff were great they ensured a very swift check in and welcomed us back. Lovely historic courtyard within hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, however the check in time is very long so get comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The time to check in was extremely long. I was able to order and receive lunch by the time the check in was completed. I also witnessed another couple take over 40 minutes to get checked in. I also received a note that a wake up call had been scheduled for 3:10am on behalf of my tour company, I asked reception to cancel this however they still called my room at 3:10 in the morning.

    Location and value for money was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Top location and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The English of a few of the staff might be a bit limited for a Novetel level

    Top location, only 300 meters from the main plaza, very clean rooms and good facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a fantastic location; so close to the Plaza De Armas and the old city. As we were travelling with a large group it was lovely to sit in the courtyard and meet up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Amazing location for the price. Friendly staff. Clean and cozy rooms.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really didn't like the fluorescent lights in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was delicious. Location is great for the price. Right in the center of town. Clean and cozy room, quiet. Staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really helpful and they went the extra mile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful and they went the extra mile for us. Very much appreciated it. The location was perfect, very close to the plaza de armas. Breakfast was really good with a lot of choices. They make you a fresh omelette on demand!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy as the air conditioning didn’t seem to work.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Near the ministry of Culture where you can buy tickets to...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the ministry of Culture where you can buy tickets to Macha Picchu. Next door to the Marriot and 3 mins walk to Plaza De Arms. The staff sent a small cake and candle to our room for my husbands birthday. That was very kind and thoughtful of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot rooms, no AC. Windows didn't open. Asked to switch rooms, got switched to the room next door (same issues). Basic hotel rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Really beautiful building at main entrance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad 😁

    Really beautiful building at main entrance! From the room and services was really perfect! The restaurant they have is excellent and really tasty! Staff are helpful and still someone joinable in case of problem 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, within walking distance of city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, within walking distance of city center (Plaza de Armas) and nice breakfast selection. No airport shuttle, however we did not have any problems as the hotel concierge offered to help us to reserve airport taxi for the next day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location but clients have to be informed about mountain sickness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not provide a single bottle of water even on arrival. No knowledge of mountain sickness & did not inform me that they had an oxygen room in case of difficulty...my oxygen saturation had dropped to 71% as I could see on my own pulse oximeter. I would have greatly benefited from Oxygen. Being a doctor, I am aware of mountain sickness symptoms but for other people information about mountain sickness should be provided in each room. Cocoa tea will not prevent or treat pulmonary edema of high altitude, it will just alleviate the symptoms. This is extremely important as people with compromised heart or vascular disease can get a heart attack or stroke besides having pulmonary edema of high altitude. The hotel can invest in a pulse odometer & can check the levels for people who are unwell. The travel desk was too expensive to book anything from them.

    Location...the property itself is very charming historic building. All facilities like kettle, mini refrigerator. Laundry & money changer just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in two rooms. First was just fine,second had used floor, the courtian did not work properly and generally looked more tired. There was some mess up and little stress regarding our taxi to Ollaytantambo,but eventually all worked fine.

    Great location. Lovely courtyard. Quiet room (stayed in the "modern" part). Good breakfast. Coca tea. Quick check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made two separate bookings, before and after returning from Machu Pichu using the same deal on booking. Had to change date and there were fees, no complaints. However we only got free breakfast on our second visit. They even charge us for breakfast when I believe it is part of the first package. Consider this a complaint.

    Great location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfortable place withing walking distance to main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO complimentary water !! Either boil tap water or drink the expensive mineral water from the bar !!!

    Appreciated that the heating / cooling system allowed you to control the temperature. Spacious rooms,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an issue with our shower water being brown and unusable. This happened twice. The staff tried to be responsive, but it did mean we couldn't shower one of the two mornings it happened (due to an early start). The second time it happened (after we were told it was fixed) they opened another room for us to shower. Not the end of the world, but frustrating. The second the day the staff were friendly, the first day the staff member really didn't seem too concerned, which was frustrating as we got up at 3am for a 4am leave time. They paid for our 25 soles cab to the airport as a gesture, but at the time this seemed a little poor, particularly as we had already budgeted and arranged for a taxi with friends.

    Comfy bed, air conditioning, beautiful building, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Stunning experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be better air-conditioned.

    Great atmosphere. Location very good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Fantastic breakfast. You get the Peruvian feeling/mood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we were back from the Inca Trail we ordered room service and the food was not good. They made frozen french fries in the land of thousands of kinds of potatoes which was dissappointing.

    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast that starts at 4.30am (good for people going on day trips or one of the multiple day trails), unlimited coca tea, cool lobby area, offers luggage storage if you are going on a trail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a little bit of a long time to check in.

    Excellent location. Lovely central atrium. Decent hotel restaurant. Very accommodating staff. Nice to have coca tea always available in lobby. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice choice to travel with kids. Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much cabinet space in the bedroom. Although it was spacious, there was not much space to put away clothes and shoes. Breakfast is well served, but I was surprise (and disappointed) to find out that hot cocoa and a espresso or cappuccino are charged separately...

    The hotel is a great (if pricey) choice, especially when travelling with kids. The rooms are spacious, and the wi-fi works really well. The staff are nice, and the on-site restaurant offers nice meals, including a kid's menu, which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Enough good for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture at the breakfast room was dirty. Waiters are not gentle. There is no air conditioning and the room was hot. Internet does not work well at the room. A spider in my pillow.

    The main building and the view from the room are beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    They made my trip to Machu Picchu comfortable and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cusco, Peru is at a very high elevation. At check in when they offered 5 minutes of pure oxygen if I needed it, I thought "well, that's kind, but probably unnecessary", and then an hour later I was back asking to take advantage it. Those first six hours acclimating are tricky, the staff was very kind. The hotel is very close to the central square which made shopping and getting to tour points easy. Breakfast was served incredibly early to accommodate trips to Machu Picchu, which I thought was great. Also, I loved the heated floors in my bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Slooooow staff. Impersonal stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was unbearably hot and stuffy, and dark (1 small window.) the staff was kind but slowest I’ve come across in any country, they just kind of disappear. Brace for the sonic blast of flute player at breakfast - felt like I was in the club, instead of just trying to wake up. Overall a bit impersonal and not as comfortable as I’d expect.

    Great courtyard, clean facility, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark bathroom, the floor seemed to need a deep clean.

    Excellent court yard, very pretty. Staff very obliging to guests, good breakfast and convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would've liked to have the option for AC as it got a little warm in the room, but it seems like most hotels in Cusco do not have AC.

    Staff was wonderful and super helpful. They helped us with any and all questions we had. We even had a friend get sick and they did everything they could to help us figure out medical help and checked up on him of their own volition. Breakfast was great and the rooms were really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer is dated, got smell. No bottle water. Toilet when wet can be very slippery

    I booked a superior king room, very spacious and room design is classy. Bed is comfortable but pillows can be more firm. Like the architecture of the hotel and the room. Good mix of breakfast and it served as early as 4.30am, fit to my 6am tour. Receiptionist is trying their best to speak English. No problem with WiFi. Close to historical sites and 12~15 mins to airport. Centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Novotel Cuzco - I will do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the commotion in the foyer early in the mornings as tour groups prepared to depart. The receipt upon check out was supposed to be sent to me by email. It has been over a week and I have not received the document.

    The ambiance. the occassional live music in the foyer. the friendliness of the waiters/waitresses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lobby was nice for friends to gather, hotel had a mac...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was nice for friends to gather, hotel had a mac computer for booking flights and a long breakfast period which suited early and late risers. Excellent location. We left our jacket in the closet and the housekeeper kept it for us. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at Novotel was as expected, very professional and friendly staff and the food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel had an iron but no ironing board.

    we loved the excellent communication and customer service provided, we also loved the breakfast, it was excellent even for us vegans.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    very very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    expensive

    very friendly staff, especially Walter Buendia. very very early breakfast (4.30am), request to change room, the hotel complied. very very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really too warm. It was really hard to sleep. The laundry service was also overpriced.

    Location is great and rooms are big and confortale. Breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is sort of in the basement, so looks a little dark. Bed could be softer.

    Excellent breakfast! Lots of varieties and delicious. It is located less than 5mins walk from Plaza de Armas. Room is clean. Staff are super friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    I want my money back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a small cave. Very hot. No air conditioning. Overpriced for location without any additional redeeming qualities. Breakfast was average.

    Nice building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be the wifi is a little slow inside our room. Only 3 bars but outside it was good.

    Their thoughtfulness--- it was our exact wedding anniversary, they upgraded our room then gave us complimentary chocolates with greetings, it was a lovely gesture. Additionally, the bed mattress was comfortable & conducive for sleeping; the bed sheet was smooth & defintiely passed our standards (very particularto this). Plus, there was a unit for aircon or heater-- so u can adjust the room temperature. Location was strategically located. Buffet breakfast has variety of choices. Staff were helpful & accomodating. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special I would recommend to go to nearest restaurants it's cheaper and better.

    Close to everything. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel in the heart of the historical centre in cusco. It has a good breakfast available very early if you are off touring. They were happy to store our suitcases when we were away in the sacred valley and Machu Picchu. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options could be a bit better.

    Hotel staff greeted us with cocoa tea and were very helpful with our luggage. The restaurant area is very pretty, as well as the outside seating. Convenient location, right next to the main square in Cusco and surrounded by great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Mostly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room from the street from very early morning on (people could look right into the room) and from the restaurant (no physical separation between restaurant and rooms) Door wouldn't keep any noise away Overpriced

    Mostly friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Good option for Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Annoying sound from ventilation system all night. No comfortable chair/sofa in room, even though we took the higher room category. Not enough power plugs.

    Great location, in the Centre of Cusco. Nice and cosy patio for having a tea and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff are trained to go the extra mile without exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book their superior rooms - they are not what's shown on the website and are more expensive than their regular rooms. The first superior room we were given (326) had only a tiny window (maybe 1m x 1m) up towards the ceiling and therefore looked like a prison cell. I am not known as a very picky traveller but here i just demanded a different room as this one was unacceptable. The property should be selling it at a deep discount and not as a "superior" room. The only other available room was another superior - 334 which did have a normal size window but was facing the very narrow street in front of the hotel which means that our view was the wall of the building on the other side. What is worse, however, is the incessant traffic noise from the street which does not subside till late at night. And when I say noise, I mean bed vibrating from the passing of each car. Horrible experience this time.

    The staff are trained to go the extra mile without exception. They really try to help in whatever situation you may be.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Cusco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: