Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree El Pardo by Hilton Lima 5 stars

Jr. Independencia 141, Miraflores, Lima 18 Lima, Peru

#36 of 284 hotels in Lima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The beds were so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for the hot tub as advertised on Booking.com. We were very sad there wasn't one as we had just finished the Inca Trail and were very much looking forward to it.

    The beds were so comfy! The welcome drinks were also very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Not worthy of 5 stars - all other hotel sites give it 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Doubletree after spending 2 weeks in Peru in multiple hotels with 3 stars or less, and we thought this was by far the worst value for money. Customer service could have been better (receptionists not very friendly, we came earlier than check-in time and they didn't give us a room until the exact time, check-in took a long time because they couldn't to find us in their system, etc). The room was not specially large or nice either, definitely not worthy of 5 stars. Other sites (expedia, tripadvisor) give it 4 stars, which is a fairer rating. When we asked for transportation from the airport to the hotel, they omitted the fact that there was a nice modern tourist bus connecting the airport directly with the hotel. Instead, they only offered an overpriced taxi service for $35, which we had to take at the time because we didn't know better.

    Complementary pisco sours were a nice touch in an otherwise very disappointing experience. Friendly baggage porters.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast even if I had to pay it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Deluxe Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get what I orderd from booking.com. To make me happy the uppgraded my room. Hey that was the room I orderd.

    Breakfast even if I had to pay it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Expected more for the cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a Hilton location I would have expected more especially at almost double the cost of the surrounding hotels. While the staff and services were adequate, the hotel room and offerings were not. I was jammed into a room so small that I couldn't open my closet at the same time as the door to the room. The bathroom was the same. If I had the door open I couldn't access the toilet or the shower. Everything about the room was small including the TV and even the bed. There may have been some redemption if I hadn't paid for a queen bed and instead been placed in a full. In regards to amenities, if there were workout facilities I wasn't made aware of them. I was given a cookie wiith a smile and then promptly told that breakfast was not included. I just can't reconcile the price verse the experience. If you're getting Hilton rewards it might make sense to stay at this location. I'm just not sure the strong internet, Hilton name and cookie were enough of a value to have me choose this location again over other hotels in the area.

    The location had all the modern amenities you'd expect in a chain hotel especially with one connected to the Hilton. For business the hotel was adequate with strong wifi through out the facilities. The breakfast was standard fair with a buffet mix of traditional American fair and local cuisine. The hotel was relatively quiet and the staff were accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A perfect way to finish our trip in S.America
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we opted for this hotel on our last night in Peru as a treat! Everything was great about this hotel- location, price, comfortable bed, free welcome drink, helpfulness of staff, breakfast buffet... the list is endless!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    I loved the location of Miraflores where this hotel was located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a room for 3 people and they provided us with 2 double beds only. When asked for for the third bed , they said they will charge extra

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities - amazing gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to work out while I'm on holidays. The gym in this hotel is amazing. It's as good as top quality fitness gyms. The staff were very friendly as well. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Lima.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe machine is in each room BUT if you want milk for the coffee they want to charge for it. Porters are over attentive. (I always dislike their insistence)

    Bed is very comfy. Rooftop pool is lovely. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay! The staff was excellent and very helpful! The food was great and everything about our experience at the Double Tree was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, rooms

    Gym, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice room space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise

    Nice room space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Typical hotel stay as expected. Exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    The included breakfast was great. The room was clean and as expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    People were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Deluxe Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport car was a little pricey.

    People were amazing. So welcoming. Room was clean, super comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    We were initially given a very bad room but after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a very bad room but after complaining this was changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Just perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and safe location. Only a 1 km walk to the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Beds Deluxe Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view of the air handlers

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I will come back soon. You are great!
    • Group
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Enjoyed the services and the facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    great location in safe neighbourhood not far from shopping and restaurants street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The baggage guys and doormen were very quick to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, friendly staff, great bed. Shower was bad and breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, pancakes were cold. Shower wasnt good in my room.

    Bed was great! Clean and confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The bed and pillows are very soft. I got relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did not have hot water that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were great, really nice gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the water front but then Lima is a big, spread out city.

    Staff were great, really nice gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    good for the ubication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Deluxe Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There werent heating and in the room were a lot of humidity. The carpet was dirty.

    The lobby and the hospitality of the people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent room, very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small.

    Excellent room, very comfy bed..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    All the staff are amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Standard Express Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff are amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    El business center ejecutivo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Beds Deluxe Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El business center del 2 piso

    El business center ejecutivo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    The best hotel that I have stayed in outside of the US.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi okay but didn't stay connected on a continuous basis.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom

    the service and customer attention

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    It was a good experience. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good,location, staff, food etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Great concierge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Full Beds Deluxe Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notice the guests before the construction starts.

    The concierge went over and above to make sure my stay was amazing. He made the experience great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am a member of the Hilton Club . I booked a room on line for the first 4 days and got a good rate on a large room . I went out of town and came back 3 days later and got a smaller room at a higher price .

    The staff and the location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had a dirty carpet (wall-to-wall) and closets had not been aired out properly. They are building a new, huge wing to the hotel which was noisy but will hopefully address these issues.

    Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Business center also good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    Comfort of room, free pisco sour & warm cookie on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool wasn't what I expected, furniture in room was a bit old & tired, building work in site that I wasn't told about at time of booking.

    Comfort of room, free pisco sour & warm cookie on arrival, good location.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff provides great service, location us good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi signal in my room was bad. The hotel is going under remodelation, so events in some ballroooms are exposed to noise and you won't be able to take a nap in office hours depending on your room location

    Staff provides great service, location us good

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    Good location and 3-4 star facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress way to soft. Dining room staff sub-par. Renovation in progress (hotel expansion). Had to move to get better sleep after mid-night arrival.

    Good location and 3-4 star facilities. Excellent breakfast choices. Breakfast staff excellent. Dining food quality and presentation good

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    5.4
    Toiletries by Crabtree&Evelyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk receptionist acted as if he were doing me a favor High price for what it was. Doubletree in the US is twice cheaper and twice better Old building with old rooms that have not been remodeled in a while Would make a good hotel for $100 but not for $200. For $200 I would at least expect the breakfast to be included. The front desk told me I got lucky with booking.com rate because the rate they had was even higher (above $250). Beware that they add multiple surcharges to your initial rate. When you check out your actual rate is about 15% higher than the initial rate you had. And we didn't even eat/drink anything from the bar. Those are mandatory surcharges.

    Toiletries by Crabtree&Evelyn Comfortable beds Good quality linens

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast free welcome drink.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room window face a wall about 10 m away. not nice...

    Good breakfast free welcome drink.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Could not get a hot shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not get a hot shower

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.1
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A wall of another building in the back window

    Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, excellent food at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Very friendly staff, excellent food at the bar

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Construction going on next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Construction going on next door.For next 2 years ?

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast, service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No swimming pool (in renovation), high charges for toll free numbers (4 US$ for each call)

    Location, Breakfast, service

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Good restaurants and Starbucks nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot at night. Poor air conditioning.

    Good restaurants and Starbucks nearby.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: