Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Peru hotel reviews
  3. Provincia de Lima hotel reviews
  4. Lima hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Lima This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Malecon de La Reserva, 615, Miraflores, Lima 18 Lima, Peru

#24 of 351 hotels in Lima

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    8.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    10
    Friendly people working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, 2 Queen, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad at all. All good.

    Friendly people working. Said my last name correctly. Awesomely equipped gym. Best breakfast spread in Peru (i.e., gluten-free bread, freshly made eggs to personal specification, chia seeds!). Wonderfully built shower.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2019

    7.5
    I love the view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and not enough space . It need a night lamp at the corner . For being in a 5 star hotel it need to be more modern . Shower was old , nothing great .

    I love the view . It was great

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    9.2
    Property is amazing as all JW MARRIOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect, but for us personally it wasn’t worth paying so much money because we registered late and checkout very early.

    Property is amazing as all JW MARRIOT

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2019

    8.8
    Good, it could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’re not enough entertainment facilities - like billiards, or bowling. The electric bikes were out of order for our whole 3-day stay.

    The staff, the room, the bed, the magnificent view, the location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2019

    7.1
    Attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the exorbitant price per Oceanside room paid, rates often did not include breakfast. Plus, if you did not a he ‘privacy please’ sign on your door, I counted three interruptions by staff (first, by cleaning lady who wanted to know if I needed room service or anything replaced which was appropriate; then someone came to check the minibar which I thought was odd; and the third time, by another cleaning lady to see if I wanted the room cleaned. I thought that was wholly inappropriate. I then put the privacy sign on the door so no one would bother me for turn-down service). There was also teabags in the room, but the weird coffee machine would not accept them. I had to call room service to bring up a water kettle so i could boil water. That is something that should have been in the closet already. I also didn’t appreciate the insistence of the bellboys about taking my bags from the lobby on the 2nd floor to the exit on my he ground floor, especially when I indicated that I had not wanted their help. It was as if they all worked hard for tips.

    The JW Marriott was conveniently located by the Larcomar Shopping Centre and had beautiful Oceanside views!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2019

    8.3
    It was beautiful but the ending was horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiters at the restaurant are very rude. And the parking attendant outside side the hotel is very arrogant When I was leaving to the airport Monday July 8 About 8pm the nasty man outside with his cell phone all the time told my taxi to move before he gets a tow truck My taxi had to leave I was waiting for my suitcases that I left them at the storage The employees at the hotel are very nice BUT The NASTY AND RUDE the stand outside with his phone doesn’t deserve to work in a beautiful hotel like this one I felt insulted by this man talk to me Nasty and a very bad attitude I complain to the people at the podium but I think they know him The woman in charge didn’t even apologize only the nice gentleman who saw everything Thank you

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    A quality Marriott in an ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a quality Marriott hotel in an ideal area in Miraflores. My room was spacious and comfortable with a view over the sea. The staff were polite and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cocktails at the bar are very expensive

    The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We were able to leave some of our bags in storage for three days while we left and went to Cusco and Machu Picchu. The room was clean and comfortable, and the room service breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.3
    The view is the highlight!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I firmly believe that our room was fairly small. Thought they would be definitely bigger for the price we afforded (about 1k per night). Especially when I was planning to spend quality time with my partner.

    The view is stunning. You've got a flawless sea view anywhere you stand in the hotel. Also, location is absolutely ideal as it's literally in the heart of Miraflores, right accross Larcomar shopping center. I usually go to 5 stars hotels in Lima and should say this one, in addition to the Miraflores Park Hotel, are my favourites.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Incredible hotel room, probably the best I've stayed in. Can't get over the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, the location is the best part because it's conveniently located in front of Larcomar. The breakfast buffet was incredible and the suite that we stayed in had the best view of the city, ocean and mall.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    6.7
    Not so good. Customer service is lacking even when I made the complaints very little was done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication with staff was bad. During check in they never explained coffee/ tea free in room. We thought it was part of mini bar and bought coffee/ tea everyday at Starbucks instead of enjoying in room. Husband had to go to The hospital during our stay. Concierge offered to put us in hotel taxi but we had to pay it despite not having solas on us. They never checked in with us to see if he was ok at all. Never inquired. No message nothing. I emailed the day before our arrival about being on a low floor since I like to avoid elevators. They never responded and I finally heard back 4 days later on the day we were leaving. They put us on a higher floor never reading the email until the day we left. I spoke to a manager about all of this, how the staff was not so nice and did not care at all about us despite knowing my husband was having possible cardiac issues. He apologized and offered us a free breakfast on our last day but that seemed small in comparison to all the issues we had particularly with a health crisis. He seemed to say Marriot should have driven us to the hospital but never offered to take away charge for taxi. Overall we felt the Marriot of Lima was happy to take our money but did not care at all about us.

    Room was nice. Great ocean view. Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    Great hotel for a long stay in Lima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no free wifi in the room.

    I liked the location of the hotel, the great ocean view from our room and the delicious breakfast. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor layout- 2 elevators needed to get to the street. Very overpriced bar Poor concierge- unhelpful even wrong information

    Great sea view from a comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.8
    Very good hotel but not great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the year 2019 still need to pay for regular Wifi in a hotel which cost several hounded of dollars per night??? unacceptable for me since my stay for business meetings, next time I will go to the Hilton instead. Pool area and SPA can be much much batter.

    The best location! Great view of the sea from the room. Staff are wonderful very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    The hotel interior, it’s location, the comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel interior, it’s location, the comfortable bed, toiletries - it was all great. The views from my executive suite were incredible. What was even better - the people. The service I received here was amazing. Jorge at the front desk was so very helpful, and Adrian from the executive lounge went the extra mile to ensure I had an unforgettable stay - thanks to them I will only be staying at JW Marriott when in Lima. Thank you so much for the experience.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.2
    Good breakfastvand friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of towels in the swimming pool. Looks like it is working just because it was described in the hotel internet page. It looks like no interest from the hotel side to be open.

    Good breakfastvand friendly staff. Value for the money

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    High quality service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High quality service. Executive lounge staff was friendly and the breakfast was good with a great variety to pick from. One drawback: THERE WAS NO ICE IN THE ICE MACHINE!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    i love this hotel a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love this hotel a lot! Firstly, the location is perfect! Right beside Larcomar Shopping centre, and the beach! I booked an Ocean view room. it was perfect! had 2 queen size bed for myself, a great view of the shopping centre from the top, the ocean as well as seeing people doing parasailing right from the window. The door mas good (the african man). He provided extra service. Even helped me to book uber to certain location. and give me the assurance for the safety in lima!. Perfect stay! i wish i could stay longer instead!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.5
    Above average and I would rate this Marriott a 4.5 star, rather than a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities in the hotel are a bit older, especially the bathroom. Overall they are about 10 years behind other Marriott hotels we had stayed in other countries. Buffet breakfast did not have a lot of choices.

    We stayed in a room with ocean view (although the weather was somehow disappointing during our stay). The hotel is close to a shopping mall and some good restaurants. It is also close to ocean side running treks if you are a runner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For what the hotel cost a day the breakfast should be included

    Like that they had a shower for us to use after we checked out and went on a swim with the Sealions tour we came back and was able to shower and warm up before our red eye flight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent value and beautiful, safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was well-appointed full of amenities and very good quality soap, shampoo, etc. We were on the 22nd floor and the view of the ocean was spectacular. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. We went across the street to the shopping mall which had many restaurants to choose from. We ate our final meal in Peru at Mango and enjoyed it very much The hotel arranged transport to the airport for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good place to stay if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a high end hotel they were cheap on some of the amenities. Example only one disposable toothbrush for 2 people.

    the full board option is a great value and the food they serve is excellent. The call it a light meal but you can certainly use as a regular meal .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    The fitness center is definitely a 10 for a hotel gym and 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like all hotel chains, this has a corporate feel to it, which is a good and bad.

    The fitness center is definitely a 10 for a hotel gym and 24 hours. Beyond that, I got exactly what I would expect from this chain. Breakfast spread was really good as well. And, the location absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.8
    I booked a room that was supposed to have oxygen it didn't so I suffered for five days
    • Group
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I bought a room that was supposed to have oxygen every morning I woke up gasping for air my action level was 74 and I had to call for your oxygen I complain that there was not any Ashton coming into the room but they waited till the last day I was there to move us I had bought a new shirt for the trip they shrink the shirt. I suffered five days because of the lack of oxygen. Gene Clement 860 had bought a new shirt for the trip they shrink the shirt. I suffered five days because of the lack of oxygen. Gene Clement -308-3210I would like to be reimbursed somehow. I'm going back September 5

    Staff was cordial the property was very clean the food was very good good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Relax and enjoy. ¡Marriott takes care of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Just do not change.

    Unforgetable experience. It is a cozy hotel, excellent staff, friendly and warm. Wonderful breakfast. One of the great hotels that I have visited. I hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Buffet breakfast was great, lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Ocean View with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked this hotel for our honeymoon, which we clearly stated in our booking with them. We expected some personal touches in the room but there was nothing when we got there. A bit disappointing, as when we were in Cusco the 3-star hotel that we stayed in actually put some nice flower arrangement for us. So yeah, the facilities are whatever you expect of an executive room in a 5-star hotel but they definitely lack personal touches for their guests.

    Buffet breakfast was great, lots of options. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent, right in front of larcomar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was closed. For such a premium property, we would expect the pool to be open. Also, meals are too expensive.

    Location is excellent, right in front of larcomar. Service was excellent. Concierge was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent upmarket hotel in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Brilliant staff - friendly, professional & efficient; excellent location with lovely sea views & close to the Larcomar shopping mall and some world class restaurants; the use of the executive lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    amazing place to stay in Miraflores, Lima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we ended up staying in this place as we found that airbnb we booked was no longer the same when we arrived at 10:30pm. This place is amazing. Right in front of lacormar mall where there are a lot to eating places. All the main spots be it eating or fun places to hang around, its all near by. Amazing breakfast and great service. They packed breakfast for us when we went for out trips early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Executive room was great value for money. We had a really nice end room that was light and bright and extremely comfortable. The location is excellent and the view is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    Business center impressed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have little time so did not notice the shortcomings

    Business center impressed. Went with a colleague on a business trip, everything was at the highest level. The Internet worked without complaints. The food is tasty. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, staff not at a standard expected at this level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff was unfriendly and kurt (no eye contact, fake friendliness). It was like they were on auto pilot during checkin. Also they didn’t appear to be dressed smartly, hair/makeup etc). My partner left a purse in the safe, after we left. She was understandably stressed when she realised, but when she called the hotel the person was rude on the phone constantly interrupting her whilst she was talking. Not reassuring my partner at any point. It seems the women at this hotel treat my partner differently because she has a local Lima accent. They seemed to treat me at a different level. We both work in the hotel industry so we understand this subject maybe more than the laymen. They should be trained by the staff from Cusco Marriott. Different level of service we experienced there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.9
    No soundproof room with over 300 USD one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we got the first room, we had to change because of soundproof. We can hear the voice who speak on the phone and noisy of construction of the next room. We could not stand it so complain it to reception. The point I was disappointed of this hotel is reception staffs, nobody knows about construction, as a result we provided awful room. Thanks to that we re-packed luggage and replaced room one more time. The second room also has no soundproof, but fortunately there was no one in the next room. If you want to stay, Please use sweet room.

    We can feel safety and comfortable during the staying. Breakfast is highly recommended. Location and view of room was fantastic. You can enjoy night view with any interruption. Cleaning staffs are also friendly and you can speak English without hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor service from the staff The concierge was rude

    Very nice hotel, clean The room was spacious with a beautiful view on the sea Fantastic breakfast !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Wonderful as always!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only way it would have been better is if my wife was with me and we stayed longer.

    The best omelette anywhere. Best location in South America. I always enjoy staying at Marriott Hotel in Mira Flores, Lima.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Thank you JW Marriott!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pricey.

    I took my wife for Valentines Day. The staff made the day very special for us. We stayed in the hotel for the 24 hpours and used all the facilities. Everything was at the highest possible standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    My first experience at this hotel and definitely not my last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From start to finish everything was perfect. Staff were incredibly attentive and engaging. Bedroom was so comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and spotless. Extended the stay by an extra four nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    The staff was amazing and caring. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and they made everything to make it unforgettable and it truly was. The hotel is excellent, the view breathtaking, the nikkei restaurant one of the best in town. All in all one of the best hotel stays I’ve ever experienced, and I travel a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Inspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is breathtaking and inspiring for body, mind and spirit. It's worth the price alone. The executive lounge is amazing with all meals and happy hour included when you book the executive suite. Great value and high level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seemed distantly removed from any attractions I wanted to see. I had to book transportation everywhere I went as little was within walking distance.

    I booked a room with an ocean view. Spacious room with updated accommodations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar at the pool and the dinner place in the lobby is great and I would like if stay open late night

    The view from the room was great, is split beetween the city and the sea. Staff really friendly the whole time. Breakfast was plenty and the food tasty. Th building is clean and looks brand new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely nice property with a fantastic staff at the JW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Sauna & Steam Room and locker facility were not very well maintained and maybe that is due to the fact that the gym has memberships or people who do not stay at the hotel. The pool should have a hot tub to enjoy late in the evening by the guests.

    Location, Food & Value , ALL Staff, Room, View, Pool and the evening turn down service was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi in the rooms and the quality of connection was rather poor

    Big spacious room, great ocean views, excellent location, breakfast was included into the price and was very diverse

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    5.8
    Good bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a commercial hotel not deserving of the JW Marriott brand. It should simply be called Marriott. The staff is willing , but inexperienced. The concierges couldn't get a reservation at any of the popular restaurants. We did better in our own. The swimming pool is not heated and too cold to use. We would never stay here again. It is suitable for what the locals use it for, high school proms and airline crews.

    Good bar A commercial techie hotel it’s dreadful guess all brown poorly decorated I would never as a result of this experience today at the J Marriott again it was less than awful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Other than the pool being closed it was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had been looking forward to swimming in the pool, but it was closed, even though it was very hot out.

    the view, the staff, the breakfasts, the bar were all lovely. The gym was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Outdoor Pool does not have a heater

    The breakfast is spectacular. The boardwalk area is fun and paragliding was a blast but for liability reasons hotel can’t book it for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2019

    10
    Location is great, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel and staff.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2019

    10
    Location, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, service

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2019

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    6.3
    Just okay cancelled the last few days off to Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big business hotel non exciting

    Very impersonal Lima awful

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2019

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly, location was great and rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was very expensive

    Staff were really friendly, location was great and rooms were really comfortable

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2019

    3.3
    very uncoftable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that hotel, they were very unfriendly

    I did not like that hotel, they were very unfriendly

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2019

    10
    super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is nothing not to like

    super clean. awesome view!! the bed is ridiculously comfortable!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2019

    10
    Beautiful view and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view and service

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    8.3
    Concierge staff could be more enthusiastic and provide more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge staff could be more enthusiastic and provide more accurate information.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Super nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pisco sour was too sour

    Withstood the earthquake quite well. We swung only a bit on the 12th Floor.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge not very helpful

    Location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel room with great view and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel room with great view and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    Location and friendly staff, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location and friendly staff, excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely way to end our trip to Peru
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite Ocean View with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No drinking water in the room You have to keep asking.

    Great location Lovely view from the window of the sea

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Location and brunch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Location and brunch!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    6.7
    It was a enjoyable stay. I wish the restaurant serves better food and the wait staff more attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from the historical center and sights.

    The location was great for shopping.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    The Marriott Lima is a top hotel in the City with views of beaches, shopping centre and paragliders.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good with different stations for eggs, crepes etc. First class breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.2
    An excellent start to our travels in Peru, albeit very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had asked for a double bed and got 2 queen size

    We were offered an upgrade to the top floor on arrival

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the best part of Lima!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view of the ocean was magnificent and the area was charming. It was easy to find drivers to take us around.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, excelent location, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, excelent location, very good value

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    10
    Excellent location and views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inflexible check out policy.

    Excellent location and views. Big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    The very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location.”

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    The very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location.”

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.9
    Great location great breakfast basic room for the money charged.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prime Ocean View, Guest room, 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was basic for the money charged

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    6.7
    The noise in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the bar. The night of the Super bowl it was so painful I had to go to my room. There was no quite corner anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.5
    The area very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean/City view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the very high price, which should be included breakfast

    The area very nice

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse JW Marriott Hotel Lima Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: