Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andesmar Hotel 3 stars

Av. Grau 466 Miraflores, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

#13 of 328 hotels in Lima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1187 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could think of.

    Staff does speak English is very polite and asking questions to make sure we have everything we need - for example transportation to the airport. The hotel and the rooms look very nice and are very clean. Location is great, it is located very close to the Parque del Amour. The hotel is located in a quiet and nice area. Breakfast is diversified.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable room in a very well located and quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor illumination, no cleaning service of the kitchen but no cleaning products to do it yourself.

    Room large enough to be comfortable with a safe case and a kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Lima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred one large double bed as opposed to 3 smaller sized beds (2 were unused). TV reception not great - picture could have been clearer. Not the best value for money.

    The rooms were big. The breakfast (buffet) was tasty and plentiful. They had lifts (we had a lot of lugguage). Coffee available 24/7. Pleasant and helpful staff on reception that would book reasonably priced taxis. Large bathrooms with hot showers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Good choice in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It was a little sterile.

    1. Room was comfortable. It was HUGE, in fact 2. Staff was very friendly and helpful 3. Good location: in a quiet residential section of Miraflores. A few restaurants nearby. About 15 minute walk to a commercial area with many restaurants. 4. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional experience at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I extremely liked the staff willingness to help in any aspect of our stay. Valentino's kind manners especially made it more comfortable and the tips and insights we got saved us a lot of time. Next time we will be staying here for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is amazing. To my surprise the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The rain shower was super pleasant. I can definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect from checkin to checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect from checkin to checkout. Friendly receptionists who spoke good english and the room is spacious! We will definitely be back to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    What did you like about the property?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn’t you like about the property? The sausages could have been cooked more thoroughly and the yogurt kept on ice. A bit better lighting in the bathroom would’ve been helpful for makeup application and putting in contacts.

    What did you like about the property? I liked that it was modern and immaculate. It was within walking distance to the Indian Markets and a variety of restaurants. I also liked that the building had a security fence where people had to be buzzed in. There was also an in room safe. There were bikes on site available for rent as well. A breakfast room was located on the top floor. The front desk staff were very helpful and booked a city tour for us that we greatly enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there’s a hotel policy to reduce water use on towels / linen, mine were changed every day or every other day.

    Great location - in the heart of Miraflores, near good restaurants and walking distance from Parque del Amor on the coast. The suites are spacious and well equipped (although a kettle would be a good addition). The staff did a fantastic job catering for my food allergies and prepared a delicious breakfast for me every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean & Classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a walk-in unit and was not well sealed, so a lot of water pooled on the floor in the bathroom. There was a working drain in the floor so it was not a big issue, but an annoyance.

    We stayed at this hotel during a 2017 trip to Peru and came back for our final night's stay on this trip. Hotel is very nice and staff is excellent and very attentive. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and have some unique modern features. A similar hotel in a US major city would probably be 2-3x the cost. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices for breads, fruit, and hot items.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC units heat function didn’t work & was a little cold at night. Plenty of blankets & quilt though. An extractor fan in the bathroom would be good.

    Clean & comfortable. Close to central Miraflores, loads of restaurants in walking distance. Great water pressure in the shower. Big room. Staff friendly & helpful. Simple but nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Spacy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just 1 plate of avocados at breakfast and if someone in line before you takes them all -it happened to me twice- you can’t eat any avocado as they do not replace the plate

    Spacy rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light was not working and they could not replace it till one day after. Insufficient luggage rack and clothes rack space.

    Room was extra spacious and comfortable. Free coffee/tea/water/snacks at lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion for improvement would be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Although they did have this in reception.

    Huge rooms and bathroom. Nice hot shower. Clean and comfortable. Great wifi. Breakfast was great with a good selection. On the last morning we had to check out early so they packed us a breakfast to go!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice Quaint Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have heating. For wintertime months it is a bit cool with only one small portable heater. Management was great and brought a 2nd one which helped.

    Staff and manager were wonderful. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but Lacked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and we could not get the heater to work. The shower was a bit ridiculous -- it is a 'modern' look, that lacks a glass panel at far end of shower. Result? Water was all over floor no matter how you tried to avoid it. The complimentary coffee in lobby was always hours old or non-existent. The worst part: the cleaner replaced the empty toilet roll with one WE had brought with us (it had only a 1/3 left on it). A bit pricey for what we got.

    The room and bed was large and nicely decorated, and large windows looking out onto the street. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful (calling cabs, changing dinner reservations for us).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont know, the plae was great. Maybe i could recommend to add some soft drinks in the small refrigerator, it was empty.

    The room was huge and very comfortable. Big bathroom and very comfortable to. No problems with hot water. Everything clean. I recommend this place with close eyes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Stay elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Cold. Soulless. Noise and clattering from breakfast every morning directly above room. Extremely disappointed in front desk and hotel ownership. I stayed at the Antara for a similar price and it was 100 times better! Beautiful, cosy and impeccable service - check it out.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!! Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad word to say

    The room was absolutely amazing! It was basically an apartment room as it had 4 sinks in seperate parts, a toilet room a shower room and a jacuzzi room as well as the bed part. I could physically do a cartwheel in the lounge part of the room if I wanted to. The jacuzzi was absolutely amazing and beyond what we expected. Many rooms claim to have hot tubs but just have s bath with jets whereas this was a huge tub with a glass window separating it from the bedroom so it was very romantic. The bed was enormous too! Staff were super friendly and breakfast buffet was as good as it gets. The whole place was extremely clean and PowerPoints and wifi were both functioning perfectly. Seems all very new.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We were very pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with the hotel. Great location near lots of restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A nice breakfast in the morning and coffee always available. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and good stay in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got this room at a very good rate, at the last minute and omg it was a perfect stay! We have been backpacking around Peru and Bolivia for the past month and this was the best night so far! The check in couldnt be better, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room it self was awesome, comfy bed, big rooms, great facilities and we could take a long and hot shower! They offer free coffee and tea all day long, which is very good plus. They also have locked front door at all times.

    Everything, couldnt ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommended and I will back again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms cleaning only in the morning and if you want to sleep more, the rooms not cleaning after

    Big, clear and comfortable room. It is close to the bars, shopping area and restaurants. Good breakfast. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miraflores itself is about an hours drive from the airport due to busy Lima traffic. Make sure you factor this in when going to the airport.

    Big room with comfortable bed. Good shower and strong WiFi in room. The buffet breakfast had great eggs. Good location in Miraflores near lots of nice restaurants and parks. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Awesome room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero issues. Absolutely amazing.

    The room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, the huge jacuzzi bath was great. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Rooftop breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Spacious room, helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold and AC has no heating option. I should have asked for assistance, as they have heaters for those who feel cold.

    Spacious room, helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I'll definitely choose this hotel again for my next business trip in Lima!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff speaks good English, so helpful and friendly. Location is great! There are many nice restaurants and cafes around the hotel. My room is really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great Value for money in an Luxurious Apartment room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Clean Hotel. Large spacious room. Clean and well maintained. Great location for the Peru Hop pickup. Professional, helpful and warm services offered by front end desk manager - Johnathan who arranged for a breakfast bag to go. Half an hour ride from the airport to hotel. Hotel comes highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel so much!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is very great! Hotel is not far from a lot of wonderful Café, restaurants, bars. Staff is really helpful and friendly, speaking excellent English. My room is very big and comfortable. Facility is new and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located, at walking distance from the parque amour, the boardwalk which is excellent for seeing the skyline and the upscale shopping center Larcomar. I originally booked this hotel for 2 nights in order to try a different neighborhood but ended up staying the whole 4 nights of my stay in Lima. The staff is cordial and very helpful. The reception offered to do my airport check-in a day in advance and arranged a breakfast box for me one day I had a tour at 6am. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to everything we liked about Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Andesamr Hotel. Felt like a luxury stay for us in a great area of Miraflores. Five minutes walk fro the Malecon where we could go for morning runs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was beyond fantastic. Fresh fruit, fresh juice, a variety of cereals and breads. A delicious and healthy start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and great value! Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast, simple but sufficient. Would definitely go back again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    super good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facilities in the first night room can be much better.

    super good breakfast. the staff were nice. in the first night we had a not-so-good room with strong smell of painting which was being done in the basement. we then asked to change the room, and it was successful without any cost, and the room was much better. located in miraflores, this hotel is in a good area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location (quiet and things to do within walking distance). Felt safe. Wi-Fi and hot showers. Very good value. Enjoyed the rooftop bar; delicious Pisco sour. Nice breakfast. Pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable front desk; they were genuinely concerned about my comfort. Easy walk to the Malecon, Parque del Amor, and on to Larcomar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The rooms are huge and amazing, stayed at another place same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like...

    The rooms are huge and amazing, stayed at another place same price when we arrived, this one worlds better. Location is blocks from all the main shops but in more safe, nice neighborhood. Great place to end our vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    This place had great breakfast on the roof top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place had great breakfast on the roof top. The location was great really close to the beach and Kennedy park. Very friendly staff and enormous rooms for the price. A/C in the room was fantastic and there was excellent water pressure. Airport transfers were $25. I would stay here again when I return to Lima.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Miraflores. Prime location. Amazing staff. Large, comfortable, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed. Large room with sitting area and dinning area. Very clean! The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to store our luggage after check out and even sit on the rooftop terrace bar while waiting for our ride to the airport which was hours after checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    room, staff, location, food all good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room, staff, location, food all good and comfortable. room was clean and a good size. Staff helped with city tours and recommended nice local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional 10% service charge was added on with no reason given, had to ask what it was for.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helped us by arranging a late check out as we had a nighttime flight. Huge room with very comfy beds. Microwave and fridge in the room. Breakfast had a great selection and was really tasty. In a great area with good restaurants only a block away. Good security in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great location. Don’t miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle seemed a bit expensive. I would have expected $15-$20usd per person

    The room was amazing with a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    great location on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping staff missed a used towel on the chair. would have been nice to include a kettle; there was only a microwave in the kitchenette.

    great location on a quiet street. felt save. walking distance to the parks on the coast. rooms were huge! beds were comfortable. staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We guess that the cleaning staff was on a rush or sth like that because the toilet wasn’t perfectly clean after they left. The bathroom was ok, but the toilet itself wasn’t.

    Everything was perfect. Location, price, service, breakfast, the room was really big and this is always a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Place in Miraflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    So beautiful and clean! Very modern, new facilities. Friendly staff. Great wifi. Great breakfast. Easy walk to Parks Amor & JFK as well as banks, stores, restaurants. Rooftop terrace bar. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Large room, convenient location. Will recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that I did not like at all.

    The location was convenient and safe. There were many areas to relax, either out front in courtyard and lobby or up on the patio oodtop lounge/bar. Great place for coffee too. The rooms were large and clean. Don’t stay on 8th floor near bar or kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Comfort, and luxury for value price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with everything but some tips: we had a kitchenette in the room, would have been nice to have coffee/tea provided in room. Also we did not have enough towels when we checked in but room service was very helpful.

    Very comfortable bed and spacious room. nice choices at breakfast, very helpful front desk employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great small hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room with kitchen and sofa . Very clean and the cleaning staff everyday were fantastic. Lovely small roof terrace to have a pisco sour before you head out for the evening. Staff helpful and courteous. Airport transfers very efficient. Location ideal, close to beach walk, shops, department stores and restaurants of Miraflores. Also a wonderful supermarket minutes away. I stayed for 5 nights and found it an ideal hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with a small couch and table with two chairs and two queen beds. It was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very responsive when I contacted them for an airport transfer and when they realized I may have given them incorrect flight details they sent me a message on whatsapp and email and it was quickly resolved and someone was there immediately to pick us up. Very helpful staff and a wonderful stay in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Really nice place, the rooms Were really clean, wifi great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is minibar items but they are not stocked in your room, so you have to go down to reception to get it. The complementary water is not replaced when your room is cleaned.

    Really nice place, the rooms Were really clean, wifi great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. We stayed on the 7th floor and then got moved to a 2nd floor room and the 7th floor room was definitely more luxurious so book the double queen if you can. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    New, very clean rooms, 24 hr reception, good breakfast, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar wasn’t stocked so you need to go to reception if you want water, beer, snacks etc. Complimentary water not replaced when room cleaned.

    New, very clean rooms, 24 hr reception, good breakfast, and really friendly and helpful staff. Good location - Walking distance to supermarket, pharmacy, beach, and resteraunts. Double queen rooms were gorgeous, but single queen room on 2nd floor was definitely less luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was super spacious, had a little balcony as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing major, just little things that could be done better: -wasn’t offered any help with my heavy backpack while check in -couldn’t check out one hour later (?) then usual when asking -of course I could leave me backpack with them on my last day before hitting the airport, but wasn’t offered any room / nice place to get changed - just the toilet -the taxi to the airport (I was asking for it) was offered for 80soles — normal price is between 35-45soles, seriously that was just ridiculous

    Room was super spacious, had a little balcony as well. Breakfast good as well - standard hotel breakfast in South America. Location was perfect, nice restaurants / bars close by — good spot to explore the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel - don't miss the rooftop bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a little hard.

    The roof terrace is amazing! Having a couple of pisco sours on the roof was the perfect way to kick off our holidays! The rooms were very large with a kitchen and sitting area. The breakfast was delicious - we especially loved the fruit juice selection. Front desk staff was always friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely big room with an enormous bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic but there was lots of it!

    Lovely big room with an enormous bed. Very clean. Free coffee and water available all day. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    This small boutique hotel will give you the best R&R you can get in Lima after some hard traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. Easily walk to: Vivanda gourmet super, laundry, restaurants, Kennedy Park, malecon, Airport Express pick up. Desk is 24 hours and the guys there super friendly and helpful. Price was right. Buffet breakfast was quite good; excellent coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place! See you next time in Lima :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It´s a great place - so it feels odd saying sth negative here. There´s just one little thing: the carpet in one of the elevators does have such a terrible smell...

    Spacious rooms, very friendly service, good breakfast on a terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and very calm location in Miraflores, just 10min walk from the park along the coast as well as big supermarket, the room was massive - more like a studio flat with a wonderful kitchenette. The staff were very polite and helpful. I actually forgot my mobile phone and the guy in charge was amazing - sent it with a taxi to the airport after I called. If it wasn't for him, I don't know what I was gonna do. The internet connection was perfect. I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Lima

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Short but very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have stayed longer

    We only had the one night however I think because of the location, price and staff we would certainly stay again. The rooms are bigger than most in the area and there's a great super market just around the corner along with numerous restaurants and shops and of course the infamous "Kennedy cat park".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to mention 2 small flaws, they need more hangers for towels in the bathroom and to air rooms better.

    Everything. They even gave chocolates for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Huge rooms and very comfortable beds in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We needed a cork screw for the wine we purchased at the front desk. The only corkscrew they had was broken therefore we had to return the wine. I would suggest that the management put wine corkscrews in all the rooms or at least have several workable corkscrews at the front desk. Also would be nice if ice was available.

    Rooms were huge and the beds very comfortable. Great view from the room. Nice jacuzzi style bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast just OK--nothing special & same daily: Unappealing scrambled eggs. Less appealing selection of cold cuts. Rolls/croissants not fresh. Room temp yougurts. Good fruits and juices.

    Front desk staff wonderful...best ever! LOVED location--quieter neighborhood, yet walking distance to best hot spots, shopping, parks, tennis centers, restaurants, gyms & easy access to ocean in 3 directions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Greedy hotel management and lack of customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Initially I booked at this hotel for 3 nights 17-20 December. Prior to my arrival I requested that the hotel arrange taxi for us as we were going to arrive all the way from London around 2 am in the morning on 17th. I was told since we were arriving that early, I must book for the 16th highlighting the following hotel policy: " Early check ins after 12pm are free, after 8am are charged half of the regular price that you pay for 1 night (that includes breakfast as well) and before 8am are usually charge full price of a regular room night." Hence I booked for 1 more additional night (4 nights). Unfortunately due to overbooking, our flights from London was rescheduled for the next day. I notified the hotel about this immediately (for them to modify my booking and reschedule the airport pick up). Unfortunately, our trip continued to face some unpredictable challenges as our connecting flight from Atlanta USA was also cancelled due to power cut in the entire airport. Delaying us another night. Despite limited connectivity following the return of electricity at Atlanta airport, I again notified the hotel to modify our stay ( heard nothing back). Finally we arrived in Lima on 19th on 2am and went to the hotel. They told us that since the room I had booked was for two and we were 3, we had to pay additional for a triple. This was fine. We then requested that due to unprecented situation we faced, we are charged for 2 nights only, including referring to the above mentioned hotel policy which indeed stated that check inns after 12 were supposed to be free. The hotel management continued to insist to charge us fully for three nights and for three people even, although they highlighted that our initial booking had been for 2 people only. They lack total empathy and understanding for our situation.

    comfortable bed and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm from Idaho, the famous potato state, I thought Peru was also famous for potatoes. Would have been nice for breakfast

    The. Staff was outstanding, helping in any way. Rooms & bathrooms are so spacious. Would highly recommend. Returning in Jan. for another stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Hotel Andersmar is safe, clean and spacious. Bedding is great. Staffs are supper helpful, friendly
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple. Too salty.

    Staff are excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Location is great. Lots of nice restaurant around. Room is very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Safe, well-equipped and staffed. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large comfortable rooms in the middle of tourist area, within walking distance of many attractions. Breakfast delicious. Rooms well-equipped and shower pressure good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Stay on 8th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first weekend at the property we were in a room on the 8th floor and it was great! This time on the second and it was. About musty and not as nice. The bed was comfy but I think the cabinets in the room gave off a smell. And then unlike the first room it didn’t have a microwave. But overall I would stay here again.

    Location was great and we stayed a second time after retiring from Cusco on the way back the the USA.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely large rooms, well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Really lovely small hotel. Kept to a high standard with exceptionally large rooms that feel like your own little home. In a quiet area but walking distance to the heart of the miraflores area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfy rooms, good location and breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives ... overall great place.

    Amazing staff to help us with all that we wanted to do around the city. Clean rooms and great location. Very nice nearby cafe and walking distance to all the places in Miraflores. Nice breakfast on the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The room size and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room price is in Dollar, but at the check out if you pay with credit card they charge you with Nuevo Sol (Peru currency). The exchange rate they use is from the hotel, and it is over than anyone we got at the city. They put the dollar almost 10% over the worst rate we got at the restaurants or banks. I think this is unfair, since the room price is in dollar. They should charge the card in dollar, as all the others hotels do, and don't convert as the rate they want. I strongly recommend to pay only in cash this Hotel. Breakfast not so good, but OK.

    The room size and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was quite large and comfortable and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nowhere to hang the towel in the bathroom! The location was good for Miraflores, but quite a way from the city center, and the Larcos Museum. Traffic in Lima is horrendous!

    The room was quite large and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There was hot water for tea/coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, spacious, clean. Decent enough for a lay-over in Lima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was plentiful but mediocre/poor quality.

    Great location for tourists. Several good restaurants nearby. Easy to access Miraflores attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Room for improvement but great staff and location, I will stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, not always, some of the things for the breakfast were not as fresh as they should be i.e. the cold meats. The cook is a lovely guy but it would be better if he looks the part!

    The friendliness and helpfulness I’d the staff is great! They really go the extra mile. It is near the malecon so it is very convenient for a morning run looking at the beach below. Great places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Best choice we this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially thank you the manager who helped us accommodate before 2pm as we have spend the night before at the airport an we were extremely tired. The room was amazing. Quiet, huge, clean. The bed was very big and comfortable. This hotel was the best choice we could make. Breakfast was the best from whole Peru. Hotel is walking distance from the beach, restaurants and the Inka market. They have noticed that I had birthday few days before we came and they gave me a little chocolate. That was so kind of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Very soft beds very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights sheets were never changed during this time bed was just made. Breakfast could be changed often to give some vireity

    Very soft beds very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very nice rooms, everything super clean and the staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice rooms, everything super clean and the staff is very friendly. The hotel manager even introduced himself and asked if everything was ok! Excellent, very recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Safe, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast.

    Comfort, cleanliness and safety. The hotel is located around the corner to restaurant Las Brujas de Cachiche which serves traditional Peruvian food, very delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned heating above

    When we arrived welcomed went up to are room which was beautiful but they were painting outside and the smell of paint was very unpleasant instant headache they immediately changed our room and upgraded us. the weather was quite cold and the aircon even though it indicated that it had a heat setting did not the reception staff gave me a very small fan heater and told me to only have it on for three hours or it would explode.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is construction on site, hence there are strong paint fumes in the lobby and hall ways. It seems that the building will be undergoing quite a bit of renovations for the next while.

    Best breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at. Very spacious with clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75