Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Tocuyeros 566, Cusco City Centre, Cusco Hotels Cusco, Peru

#9 of 264 hotels in Cusco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff , great location but room had some shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was too small. Room was very noisy and beds were extremely hard.

    Reasonably comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast food was adequate. Hot water bottle was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Cusco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had a little bit of trouble using genius benefits. Unfortunately free airport shuttle is only available when u r going to hotel from the airport. So keep in mind. Booking.com and Carlos fortuntely took care of it so i was managed to get not the whole but 80 percent of genius benefit. Also the hotel is located in little bit high altitude. So it could be kind of hard to walk there if u r having a trouble with altitude.

    They provide nice warm bag. Clean. Warm water. Nice breakfast. Good shower. The hotel itself was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view of Cusco from my apt style double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service and the food was very cold.

    Beautiful view of Cusco from my apt style double room. Worth spending the extra $ on for this view. Nice, accommodating staff. The hot water bottles were a great touch!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Beautiful comfortable hotel. A perfect place to relax after our 5 day trek. Breakfast was good and there was a free tea and water station available 24/7. It’s in a great location but very quiet all day and night. The shower and bathroom were great. The room was warm but there are also extra blankets, an electric heater and they provide hot water bottles and a chocolate every evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a hotel for food intolerances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a hotel for food intolerances: One of us is celiac and he was offered a vegetarian breafkast including wheat cereal bars... very disappointing. For the prize of this hotel we were expecting more than just a nice location. Hot water was intermittently scarce during shower (just happened one day out of three, but still...).

    Nice building and neighborhood, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Location, ambiance, staff, cleanliness -- it was all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel, though we did have a mix-up about dates booked, so always good to double check! They came through for us in the end and super nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very lovely place to stay, great location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have checked in earlier like some places we stayed at allowed us to - check in seems to be strictly 2pm.

    The breakfast was delicious and the overall hospitality was above and beyond expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Cusco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes you can hear sounds from other rooms, but it did not bother us. Rooms a little on the small side, but perfectly adequate.

    Great location. Comfortable rooms and lobby. WiFi very good and was able to upload photos to cloud. Drinking water, coca leaves and tea provided for free. Can store luggage while hiking Inca Trail. Staff (Pamela, Alex and George) proficient in English and very helpful. For example, they bought a desk light for us when I asked for one, which is going above and beyond normal service. Rooms have individual names and decorative painting which adds to charm. Breakfast had excellent service (Alexandra) and food was good with eggs to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing-helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the first floor at night with people walking in and talking in loud voices.

    The staff was amazing-helpful and friendly. The room was quaint, comfortable, and a good value. Breakfast was pretty good, staff working it were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A great boutique hotel in Cusco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes you can hear sounds from other rooms, but it did not bother us. Rooms a little on the small side, but perfectly adequate.

    Great location. Comfortable rooms and lobby. WiFi very good and able to upload photos to cloud. Drinking water, coca leaves and tea provided for free. Can store luggage while hiking Inca Trail. Staff proficient in English and very helpful. For example, they bought a desk light for us when I asked for one, which is going above and beyond normal service. Rooms have individual names and decorative painting which adds to charm. Breakfast was good with eggs to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great 3 days in a beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that is missing from the rooms is a tall mirror. At present only mirror is in the bathroom and it would be helpful (especially for ladies) to have a tall mirror in the room.

    Fabulous boutique hotel in a great location. The staff were excellent, in particular the lovely lady that served us at breakfast. Always with a great smile and very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was really good. The room was perfect and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable with a local feel kind-of-stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator to the upper floors but I guess it's practical that way for the hotel since it's not really a very tall structure.

    Get the loft! It was superb with a fantastic view of Cusco from the attic window. The staff were friendly. I like the rustic feel of the interior. The travel-related quote on the wall of my room was an inspiring touch. Lots of sockets to charge my gadgets - especially that I came to Cusco with several filming equipment due to the nature of my work. The location was also perfect - very close to the plaza and all the shops you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The view from our room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was amazing! The staff was very friendly and nice and we loved the complimentary breakfast. Also we checked out at 5 am for an early train and the staff had breakfasts packed for us! We loved it here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Front desk were above and beyond even hailed us a taxi to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk were above and beyond even hailed us a taxi to the airport and agreed a price half of what was a Gringo price. Great breakfast and area. We are old folks and they really looked after us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Beatiful hotel in a very attractive neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel in an attractive neighbourhood. Staff was super friendly and went out of their way to help us have a great holiday. Everything was clean and well equipped. The central plaza was only a couple of blocks (downhill) away and easily reachable by food. Very nice restaurants and bars in direct neighbourhood (Pachapapa for traditional peruvian food with heated outdoor dining area and Limbus RestoBar for excellent cocktails with a perfect view from the hillside over the whole of Cusco).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay in a fabulous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the hill.

    The beds are very comfortable and large. The attention to detail like leaving a hot water bottle and a chocolate at night was a lovely thought.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel, waited more what comes about reviews. Good area in Cusco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason they didn't change towels during our stay (3days/2 Nights) so we had to use wet towels whole stay and there isn't a place in the room where to put those drying (window was to inside lobbyarea not outside) Some of the hotels personnel didn't answer if we said good morning or -eveninig. Just put eyes towards floor . There is tip box in breakfast area. It doesn't belong to hotel breakfast if breakfast is included.

    Breakfast was good even if it was a small choice. Everything was fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory and neat.

    Nice clean place that met our expectations. Very close to a bar/restaurant that is very great to go to at night. The limbus restro bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and pretty. We loved the view and also enjoyed their breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with poor choice. It should be improved. At first they gave a room with shower not working properly. Demanded and granted room change. Paying with mastercard gives you an extra 5% on top of your bill. Refuse to pay as it is NOT included in your reservation.

    Good location. Always helpful and welcoming stuff. Large and confy rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, superb rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little sparse

    The view from the room was magical. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Showers were hot if a little low on pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    A place strongly recommended if you visit Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope

    very lovely decorated hotel with friendly and helpful staff, also had a special request which was easily met. Like the hotel very much in general - wifi, hot water, and breakfast :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Find a better place for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the pricier side for the facilities you get. Twin rooms are a bit cramped, as are the attached bathrooms. The hot water was dysfunctional in our room, and the water pressure was a bit on the lower side (not sure if this is true for every room) Most of the staff were courteous, save for one receptionist who gave us trouble for bringing back guests at night (seriously? They were leaving in a bit) and rushed us during our checkout.

    The only good thing this place has going for it is its location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives here! Ama

    Amazing staff and great service. Very professional and caring. Made sure all our questions were answered and met all of our needs. Even arranged for a taxi in 5 minutes after we woke up late to catch our train! Packed us lunch and we still had time to spare at the train station. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Casa San Blas was at a awesome spot right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the laundry. It said the price was $6 per kilo but we didnt realize it was american dollars. Ended up paying 45 dollars for laundry which is extremely expensive for Peru.

    Casa San Blas was at a awesome spot right in the middle of San Blas district, close to restaurants and 5min walking from the main square. The boutique is really nice and well decorated but the service is what makes this place so nice to stay at. We were welcomed with coca tea and warm staff members, especially Marco that serves the included breakfast, he is the best, made sure we had a great time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Excellent location with stunning views from the room. The kitchen staff was especially attentive, we had great breakfast. Nice and spacious rooms, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything

    If you are looking for a hotel to stay in Cusco, dont look any further!!! This ticks all the boxes Very frindly staff, they even remember your name after the first meeting!!!! Breakfast is excellent, will even cook your eggs to your requirements, ommlette, with cheese and ham etc. Hot water bottle supplied at night with hot chocolate!!! If you're lucky to have a room on the second floor, you have a wonderful view of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Below average, we were disappointed at the lack of water and electricity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning, there was no electricity or running water. There was also a loud concert next door until 1 am

    The staff was accomodating and the hotel has a great location in San Blas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    We loved Casa San Blas and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They went the extra mile to bring us hot water bed warmers each night. They had great breakfasts and stores our luggage for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    It was a little noisy due to the school on one side &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy due to the school on one side & music school on the other, but then Cusco is a noisy city anyway - its hard to find a quiet hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, excellent staff, excellent value, 10/10 recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and very helpful hotel staff. Fluent with English and genuinely interested in their hotel guests having a good stay at their hotel. Everyone who works there was great, I'll mention two staff members in particular: Robizon helped us arrange for last minute customized all-day transportation to take us around to various Sacred Valley sites at a fair price. And Javier helped not just store our luggage while we were away from Cusco, but to have it sent to the next hotel that we'd be staying at once we arrived back to Cusco from our Sacred Valley trip. That is service that is just above and beyond what I've seen anywhere else. Highly highly recommend this hotel. Location is prime, excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and service. Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. They welcomed us in right away and prepared coca tea for us as we waited on their couches, while they did the check in paperwork and brought it over for us to sign. I've never had that kind of thoughtful service before. They're well versed in English for non-Spanish speakers. Super helpful with arranging this rides and with walking instructions. And their breakfast is out of this world!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend casa San Blas to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The location in San Blas and the hotel and staff helped us make the most of our stay in Cusco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional staff and extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience with the hotel was exceptional. However, using booking.com left us angry and upset. WARNING: IF YOU ARE A RESIDENT IN PERU, DO NOT BOOK WITH BOOKING.COM! EVER. They don't tell you the overall price on their website and so when you arrive at your hotel you have to pay an extra 18%. This has happened to us twice now and it nearly ruined our holiday each time. False advertising and they sneakily put it in the tiny small print of your confirmation once you have booked. Other websites include this fee and so it's not a fair comparison when you are looking for the best deal. We will never use booking.com again. Disgustingly deceptive and a notable surcharge is horrible thing to be welcomed with when you arrive to a hotel on your honeymoon.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! The location was excellent, delicious breakfast, and the rooms and beds were super clean and comfy. (The surprise treat of a bottle of Champagne was just lovely!) Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little place, San Blas area very lively and well priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms have an internal window which faces the stairwell. It is not hugely private and there is some noise - especially early morning at breakfast as guests leave for day trips.

    The staff were amazing and very attentive. The location is in the heart of the trendy San Blas area and there is a small shared terrace with a view. Hot water bottle in bed was a real treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only window in our room looked into the stairwell of the courtyard, which had a light on all night and was a bit noisy in the morning.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location close to the main square as well as the cute San Blas neighbourhood. The bathroom was the highlight of this room for me. One of the best showers of any hotel anywhere! The turn down service was also lovely, a hot water bottle was placed in each bed to warm us up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay with confusion over taxi shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airport "shuttle" for genius members. Pick up only. Caused some embarrassment on arrival at airport when departing.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Due to early morning start a packed lunch was provided. Good laundry service and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    I loved this adorable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this adorable place. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I became sick on the trip! They called a doctor for me and even made sure I had all my medications. Cannot reccommend this place enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    First of all, the staff, they treat you like Royalty, Javier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the staff, they treat you like Royalty, Javier was the best, he went above and beyond to help us in everything, Dennis, Robinzon and Sofia also very attentive, Great Location, the rooms were very clean, modern and personalized to different Inca words with meanings, Nice touch. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The most friendly hotel experience imaginable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked back into the hotel after our trek late at night we had to go back through the checkin process and waited to have our bags delivered to our rooms. It was just seemed like the benefit of going back to the same hotel should be a seamless re-entry. We also pre requested to have a taxi arranged to take us to the airport the next day and the information was not shared between whoever was on the desk the night before and we had to re-request the taxi and wait for it to come. We had plenty of time and wasn't a big deal but just something we didn't want to have to worry about.

    Absolutely everyone who worked there was incredible! So kind and unbelievably helpful, they recommended wonderful restaurant options and practically planned our whole trip for us. When we lost our luggage they called the airline repeatedly for us. When we had to leave early for our trek they even packed us breakfast to go. They told us to treat the hotel as if it were our home which was so warm and welcoming. We had hot water bottles tucked into our beds each night which was such a nice unexpected touch. We liked the neighborhood as well, very close to everything but just outside the hustle and bustle but very close to great restaurants and cute shops. Absolutely loved the experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The good and the bad at Casa San Blas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed a couple nights in a regular room and it had no windows or view. Also, the evening desk clerk, Karen, wasn't the friendliest person around.

    The breakfast was terrific! The suite was great and had a wonderful view. Most of the staff was very friendly (Dennis, Luis and Robinson)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    They didn't have any room despite our reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 stays. The first stay was completely sleepless as their alarm system was broken and went off the entire night. On the second stay, they did not honour our reservation as "there was a problem with the room". At first they said it was a problem with water and then they said it was unavailable. They did rebook at a new hotel, but nobody communicated it to us prior to our arrival back to Cusco and we had to arrange transportation to a different hotel and check in there very late. After it was all done, they apologized and arranged for the other hotel, but we were very disappointed to have to go to a new hotel and our first stay was so bad.

    The staff was friendly, but we would never want to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything in your room, everyone walking by, on the stairs and in their rooms. Luckely they were all quiet at night.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, breakfast had a lot of options. It is right in the centre of the old city so always a short wall to everything. Free tea available and when we went to get some we saw another traveller getting a birthday cake from te hotel. The hotel itself is really nice and very clean. The view from te terras is really nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    staff was beyond friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better. very pleased with everything.

    staff was beyond friendly. great breakfast. beautiful room. Roof had an amazing view of the whole city. Very close to everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    highly recommend Casa San Blas as a beautiful place to stay in a great part of the city!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only very small thing & wasn't too early (after 7a.m ) , could hear sound of suitcases going down the stairs by my room, but wasn't really a big deal (i was awake !)

    Lovely, so comfy and luxurious.- a real treat. Beautiful roof top terrace. I felt especially special as the staff knew my name when i appeared for the delicious breaky ! All the staff were great - especially friendly and helpful was ; Karen, Javier, Aida, Dennis and Robinson. Thank you SO much for making my last night in Peru amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things considered, the hotel was excellent. If I didn't have so much luggage, I probably could have walked, but I took a taxi. The narrow street is only wide enough for one vehicle and single file pedestrian traffic. It's wasn't far enough to warrant driving. If I had a better idea where I was, I would have chosen to walk

    It was a dreary day, but when I crawled into bed there was a hot water bottle in the foot of my bed. I felt so pampered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The front desk staff are a huge asset to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was located in a fantastic spot and had So much character - we had a beautiful, comfy room. The front desk staff were exceptional! Nothing was ever a problem and they went out of their way to help us (always with a smile). Loved the breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Impeccable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff were so welcoming, especially those on duty in the morning and early afternoon. Rooms were clean and comfortable. They even put a hit water bottle between the sheets in the evening. Breakfast was excellent and there was always tea available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Possibly the best customer service I have ever experienced. Incredibly helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have a fitness center? Not that I had the energy to use one but in general I like to have the option.

    This is a beautiful little boutique hotel just a couple of blocks from the Plaza de Armas, in the old town of Cusco. Far enough from the hubub to be nice and quiet and still very walkable to everywhere. I enjoyed the hot water bottles they placed in the bed during turn down :) Super cozy! I also got altitutde sickness and/or motezuma's revenge my first night in town, and even though I was only staying the one night and had even checked out and paid, when I left the hotel to wander and realized how sick I was, they let me return to an unused room and lie down for 3-4 hours while I waited to leave for Ollytantambo for my train to Machu Pichu. I was so out of it that I even asked them to book me a taxi so I wouldn't have to deal with taking a public bus for 1.5 hours and they arranged it for me within 5 mintues. Basically the absolute BEST customer service you could ask for. Also little other details like free breakfast (which I couldn't have imagined partaking of, but i'm sure was great), lots of different coca and mint and other teas to help you acclimate, etc. Just all around awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Cuzco. Very good breakfast and Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant pay any card beacause terminal doesnt work all time Check in last very long I booked 2 doubles and 1 twin and get 2 twin and 1 double. There wasnt even sorry for that.

    Great location Very clean room Very good breakfast Nice lobby to stay after check out Quite good internet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    For a great Cusco Experience, stay at Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location was perfect, we could walk anywhere we wanted to go - food, shopping, nightlight. It's near the central plaza and the big market, but it was still nice and quiet at night. We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Go to Tierra Viva instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a full page of rules when I arrived, including no drug use and no laundry in the room, which left me annoyed because I never smoke but I like to hand wash my under garments and air dry them in the bathroom (I don't see how that would bother other guests.). There was no hot water when we arrived at 3pm. And there is a music school next to the hotel, and you can hear the practice during day (a problem if you are jetlagged.) Also, the receptionists could use a bit more smile. The hotel is a little difficult to be reached by taxi. it's tucked away from a narrow steep street.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, the hot water bottle at night was a very nice touch. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, the rooms are excelent, the staff is very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excelent The staff is very friendly and helpfull They kept our lugagge while we went to MachuPichu on a fortnight The place has little details that made the stay very nice. It really worth the money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little warm sometimes. A fan in the room would be nice.

    The staff here is friendly and helpful. They arranged airport pickup and taxis for us. The location is perfect and quiet. I highly recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    It was amazong that they tunes on the heater for us as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazong that they tunes on the heater for us as we came back, and that they placed this warm bag with water in between the bed sheets that would warm your cold feet! It definetly made it a plus! Loved it. Never seen that before. Breakfast eas great and the view from our room spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Charming caring hotel in heart of fabulous Cusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff welcoming, helpful and well informed. Ideal location. Superb buffet breakfast. Excellent laundry service. The hot water bottle in the bed was the final touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    The rooms are clean, the shower is nice, and the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a quiet hotel. A lot of the rooms have windows into common areas that are very lit up until late. So you cannot open the windows to cool down the rooms for the noise, and too much light comes in to go to sleep early. The internet is slow.

    The rooms are clean, the shower is nice, and the staff is friendly. I love the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Staff was attentive, anticipated my needs and gave me a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was attentive, anticipated my needs and gave me a free pick up from the airport. I adored Sergio from the front desk, "This is your house, please make yourself comfortable." I would 100% stay here for the staff's positive attitudes and courtesy alone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Staff, breakfast and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, breakfast and location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place and location that I'd recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting at the front door at late at night should be on.

    The omlette was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views from the suite, wonderful location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the suite, wonderful location, very friendly accommodating staff made our stay extra special. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Most unique and fantastic hotel we have stayed at in ages!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing gem! Greeted with a cup of hot tea, to hot water bottles placed at the foot of the bed each night, so tootsies would be warm!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room and not a great view from the room

    The breakfast and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Lovely staff providing a great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great variety of fruit at breakfast. Lovely to have the hot water bottle and chocolate on an evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Amazing massage service, great coca tea on tap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing massage service, great coca tea on tap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast , many attention, and hot water bag in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast , many attention, and hot water bag in our bed . But it was very humid in our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    A delightful find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in San Blas but on quiet side street. Decor - beautiful collection of textiles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, great location, lovely helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Very comfortable, great location, lovely helpful staff, nice attention to detail... recommendable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    This hotel is an example of how an hotel should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an example of how an hotel should be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Breakfast is really good. The staff are very considerate . They put warm bag in our quilt at night in case we feel cold on feet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    2.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to communicate with, never replied the email.

    Hard to communicate with, never replied the email.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Gabriel and Sofia are wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Gabrielle and Sofia The staff are wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Early breakfast available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for Mireflores
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice and helpful. Room was large, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    They charge me extra 20% of the booking fee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge me extra 20% of the booking fee

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: