Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Peru hotel reviews
  3. Peru hotel reviews
  4. Peru hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Yacumama Hotel Santa Teresa

Reviews of Yacumama Hotel Santa Teresa

Av. Julio Tomas Rivas E-7, 84 Santa Teresa, Peru

Review Score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    It would be a good stay if not loud music until midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant next door played music very loudly until at least midnight Tap had only cold water while shower had both cold and hot water

    Decent Peruvian breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Lots of personal attention :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is close to bars. We were traveling with small kids and the noise was a bit annoying during the evenings when we were putting the kids to bed.

    Staying at Yacumama was very pleasant. We felt cared for and always had that little "extra mile" when it came to the hosts providing help or services for us. Our host was willing to wash our clothes when we needed to find laundry service. We also recieved help with getting information regarding Machu Picchu tickets. We were there with 3 small kids, and even our 10 months old baby got extra complimentary food when we needed it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.9
    The hot shower, the breakfast, the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner recommended us the Yacumama restaurant which was nice but the service was very slow. The restaurant also tried over charge us by 50 soles! on the bill (adding one meal and 20 soles just like that).

    The hot shower, the breakfast, the beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a nightclub next to it - we didn't have problems during this period of January (a bit of music until 10pm) but I can see how loud it can get during high season

    Bed was cosy, breakfast is good, location so close to where you catch colectivos and in city centre. The staff kept our backpacks while we went off for 2 days to Machupicchu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced - similar options at half price available around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noisy place due to bar with loud music until way after midnight right opposite. breakfast quality good, however no buffet! (only one juice per person is rather unususal in peru at thos price level)

    clean, central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.8
    Nice option in Santa Teresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the pillows were a bit uncomfortable so we both slept without them and there may be some noise around (not the hotel's fault) but nothing to stop you from sleeping if tired enough

    very good location, close to the taxi/collectivos stand. The staff was nice, helpful and they kept our luggage safe for two days while we were hiking Machu Picchu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    A very good accomondation for Santa Teressa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff working there are very friendly and helpful eventhough we couldnt speak spanish we could communicate easily as they know what people wants and easygoing.. Room was good bed was comfortable, clean sheets towels and a very good breakfast with fresh fruit juice! They prepare breakfast as much early as you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.1
    Just Fine for One Night Budget Hotel in Santa Teresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin and the bar next door was very loud at night.

    A decent budget spot in Santa Teresa to get to Hydroelectrica and either walk or take the train. Breakfast served scrambled eggs, bread, coffee and jam. Staff is helpful in finding taxis and giving recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple but nice.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room and toilet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    They helped us store our bikes while we visited Machu Picchu.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They helped us store our bikes while we visited Machu Picchu. They breakfast was very good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel in small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot showers,Helpful staff and good coffee at breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    They have indoor storage for the motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs.

    The owners were nice even tho they don't speak english

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Hard to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noise

    Confortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Simple but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple but comfortable. Good breakfast, included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    kinds hosts, very good breakfast, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    just the noise of the club next to.

    kinds hosts, very good breakfast, big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.5
    Spacious and light room with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff had a little problem with counting :) (common issue in Peru :))

    Spacious and light room with nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-out Is 9:00 a.m.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower for some reason was not hot, but it was not freezing cold.

    Lovely clean place with very comfortable huge bed. Lovely owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Yacumama Hotel Santa Teresa Traveler Photo Gallery