Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Belmont Hotel Manila

Reviews of Belmont Hotel Manila This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Newport Boulevard, Newport City, Pasay City, Pasay, 1301 Manila, Philippines

#48 of 410 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2831 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was wonderful we chose a suite as our room choice, it was beautiful, so comfortable, piping hot water, complimentary mini bar and lots of other complimentary extras. The location was wonderful for us as walkable to terminal 3 when we were due to leave, just perfect. Food is beautiful too. Roof top bar, pool is lovely too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.0
    Mixed review this time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was highly disappointed in my room massage for an hour. The lady clearly did not have any simple/any training nor experienced since she just applied lotion all over my body. I should have not paid for this service since the service was not provided. HIGHLY Disappointed!!!

    The convenience of the hotel and the cleanliness of the facility.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.2
    INCREDIBLY friendly staff who went out of their way to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    INCREDIBLY friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and well looked after. The waiter, Julian, organized a special cocktail and cake for a friend who was celebrating her birthday.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.9
    The proximity to the foot bridge to Terminal 3 is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I tried to book an in-room massage, they didn't call me back within the time they promised. Instead I had to call back to see if they can fulfill my request. Also the massage person didn't ask if there's an area on my body that needs more attention. So it seems she's just told to do a preset sequence and not a really professional massage therapist.

    The proximity to the foot bridge to Terminal 3 is great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    My 3rd visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was my third time in this hotel, as it's really convenient to stay at in between flights from Manila airport. I have never had any complaints - just that the room service is always a bit slow at night, but there's a Mac Donalds literally 20m away from the hotel...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Most of the personnel were helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no black tea in our room, just green tea and another herbal tea. When my partner specifically asked this to the personnel in front of the restaurant, we were given multiple packets of coffee, sugar and creamer - no black or english breakfast tea. I had to call frontdesk to follow-up. The restaurant is small and can't accommodate all the guests, we have to queue for buffet breakfast.

    Most of the personnel were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    good place to stay , close to manila airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels are kinna old.,needs to be replaced.

    i recommend more choices for breakfast.. location of the hotel is the reason i stayed here ,as it is close to the airport. staff are nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    5.4
    Bad value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice cold room, even without Aircon! Super small room for this price, similar as a red planet or Ibis. Takes soooo long for check in and check out Etc

    Modern, clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    5.8
    Stay away, may not be safe
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Cramped quarters, very small bathroom. For ~$100/day I could have gone somewhere else in the area 2. WiFi was very inconsistent and slow 3. They refused to include breakfast when I had understood that it was. Then they tried to sell it to me for $10/day, when I balked then they offered it for$5. I refused. 4. Some criminal activity was going on as a naked girl came to my door at 6am, I called the front desk. They said they “took care of it” but police was not called. Overall an unpleasant experience

    Location across the airport

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    I love the ambiance of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not clean.. i can feel the dusty feeling over my feet..

    I love the ambiance of the room.. everything in the room is clean.. pillows were soft.. breakfast is awesome..

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Will definitely stay there again next time we're back in Manila
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Breakfast selection was great. Warm, friendly, knowledgeable & genuine staff. Great location and amenities. Comfortable rooms (albeit on the small side). Felt secure at all times. Clean rooms & amenities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.9
    Very close to Manila Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and room was on the small side.

    Very close to Manila Airport. Good food and live music in the restaurant. The roof top bar is also worth checking out.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Great hotel as it’s good location and very close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel as it’s good location and very close to the main airport. Rooms are a good size and the pool is as it’s on the roof. Ideal for overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Easy walk from airport (with smooth walkways for wheeled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy walk from airport (with smooth walkways for wheeled luggage). They gave me late checkout til 1 pm which was much appreciated. They also stored my luggage and retrieved a forgotten item quickly and cheerfully even after I had checked out

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Very easy to walk to from terminal three, nice lay out, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little small given price, have stayed there several times, no loyalty programme, the option of an executive lounge would be nice!

    Very easy to walk to from terminal three, nice lay out, good lift service, helpful staff, generally a good quality “airport” hotel with all facilities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent position within walking distance of the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bathrooms are small. The shower had a handset was loose in its holder so kept twisting away from me, but it ok.

    Just a quick walk from Terminal 3, this is a comfortable, clean hotel. The rooms are small but it was not a problem.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Everything about this place is pristine top quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shampoo bottles were on to tight with jaggered sharp bits on lid unable to open. Wall paint oversplashed on underside of artwork above bedhead visible from laying in bed.

    Everything about this place is pristine top quality and staff treat people like royalty. Top location to airport but no noise.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Friendly, polite, humble & warm staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are on the small side but still very functional 👍🏻

    Friendly, polite, humble & warm staff. Good amenities. Great location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    I did not fet the promised upgrade .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No upgrade!! I was promised on the phone from the US

    I did not fet the promised upgrade . I hace a lot of lefal dicumebts to review and I told tge front desk that am leaving 4am!!!! P

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    4.2
    rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    when i upgraded my room from twin bed to suite room, the staff quoted me an additional 7590 pesos including an additional bed. i asked the staff if that is the price that i need to pay for my whole saty., and they said yes. after a few minutes, i got a call from.the frontdesk saying that the upgrade that they applied is just for 1 night i need pay another 7590 pesos but just to compensate the mistake, they offered a discount. very bad experience. the manager tried their best to give what the can., however its not good enough.

    location coz it is near to the airport terminal which is what we paid for.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    What I expected. Excellent staff. Very good food room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom too small for me I was sleeping through parts of the day, quite noisy above and around my room. (Possibly housekeeping)

    Proximity to Terminal 3 NAIA Proximity to food court in Nexium

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Oh i ordered rum and coke and it doesn’t taste good as well, the rum taste horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gin that i ordered doesn’t taste so good, the gin that they use was bitter and horrble taste, they said it was their own and it was not to my like, i’ a “Gin” but unfortunately i don’t like your house Gin. I prefer “ bombay “.

    The food was ok, staffs and workers are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Generally, satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a little crampy. Breakfast buffet ran out of toscino, my favorite. It was replaced with vegetables.

    It is very close to the airport. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good roof top view. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Clean and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room....but sufficient for one person ......check out needs to be faster and not to worry about what food and drink was consumed that was presented to the guest when checked in......takes too long to wonder if I consumed one soda or two......or one candy bar.... provide it free or tell the guest to not use any items in the refrigerator....keep it simple instead of wasting time with the checkout process...

    Clean and spotless.......

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    Great for a layover when connecting flights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only bad thing was the very small room and bathroom, it would be difficult to stay for more than a couple of nights.

    Very convenient for NAIA terminal 3 and can be reached by a footbridge directly from the terminal, no need to queue for a taxi. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room was well designed and I didn’t notice any external noise during the night. There’s a Starbucks next door which is great as a breakfast option and plenty of eating options in Resort World and terminal 3.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable stay..as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its not cheap ... esp. of you only really get 5-6 hrs in the hotel.

    perfect location for an overnight stopover between flights. Thats why I use it. Check in speed has improved since I last stayed too...but lobby is not huge ..so if you arrive and meet a bus outside... you may be in for a wait

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    4.6
    Won't be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bellmont!

    Mot much!! 3 night stay... Requested double bed , was allocated a twin.bed room. Small overpopulated rooms toilet seats lose (in two different rooms!!) Breakfast had to ask for many items that were running out.. (also close)wind down was early. Basically well below expectation.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.8
    I enjoy my stay there. And will definitely come back to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby , need more space ,

    Staff was kind enough to help me during the rain with my luggage ,,and lend me umbrella , and also the desk staff was very polite ,. And I want to book again next time with my husband , !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    7.1
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i won't be able to stay there again i decided- when you check in they debit your credit card to hold the room- when you check out they debit the full amount of room- so on check out the credit card has been debited twice for the room and it takes up to 10 days for the original debit to be reversed. This is not done at other hotels and guests should be aware that they will be paying double for the room for the initial 10 days or so- very poor practice.

    good value for the money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to domestic terminal, you can literally walk there in 5 mins. Close to mall, Starbucks downstairs. Gym was a huge plus. Rooftop pool and bar were amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and buffet breakfast has lots of yummy options.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    - The location for an airport hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The lady at the reception. She was the only one but yeah...

    - The location for an airport hotel was perfect - The rooftop Pool including the welcome drink was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.5
    Room & bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is small and the view from the rooftop is not so nice as expected. Staff didn t help to bring the baggages to the room as you expect from such hotels.

    Room & bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    6.3
    Location is very good right across from the airport
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin was very poor, booked 2 rooms, only 1 was ready (at 5pm) and after being told the key would be delivered in 15 minutes, we had to go back down to reception as nobody answers the phone and we had waited a lot longer.

    Location is very good right across from the airport

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could’ve been refreshed more frequently. And making sure enough bowls and milk etc.

    Everything is blooming fantastic. Service, room, pool is banging! So easy. And although you can hear the airport from the roof - doesn’t feel like it’s right there at all

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.3
    Location close to the airport is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ridiculous non smoking policy. Even outside the hotel you get chased when they see you with a cigarette. Hotel is good for one night. Only to catch your next domestic flight.

    Location close to the airport is great. That’s it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    2.9
    Seedy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a 2 star motel in a 4 star building. The staff try their best, but management clearly do not care at all of the guests. The room was filthy-sticky floors and stains. The information the staff had of my booking was incorrect, the breakfast was a total mess, lack of food, rubbish everywhere. There is a general seedy nature about the place. Why have glass walls to to the bathroom? I felt very uncomfortable in this place. They are clearly exploiting the location near T3, and don't expect people to return. It felt as though it was a hotel people brought back paid 'guests' to.

    Norhing. Avoid.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.3
    Great boutique hotel, awesome location only 10 mins walk from Terminal 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are functional but small. The main feature is that one wall of the shower is glass and opens to the main room area. There is a blind you can lower if you don't want your partner to see you in the shower but we actually enjoyed the fishbowl shower experience.

    Great breakfast, awesome location and its only a few minutes walk over the sky bridge from terminal 3. The rooms are smallish but well equiped and there is a couple of bottles of complimentary water. A Starbucks coffee shop is a 1 min walk from the lobby and there is a 24 hours convenience store right next door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel, clean rooms, good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you’re wanting to stay near the airport the hotel is in a good location, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff couldn’t do any more to help you. The rooftop pool is a great addition and they have a dj on the weekends! There was a good selection of food at breakfast! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Perfect Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is tiny. No medium and small wash cloths.

    Beatrix at check-in was excellent. She was cordial - nice smile - very efficient and informative. After a long day of travel she was a BLESSING at check-in. The bed in the room was sooooo comfy - too bad I had an early check-out. Loved the shower - glass wall - good idea.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    It's near terminal 3 all the staff are courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long time to wait for check in . Maybe it was holiday there were many people was check in in New Year's eve.

    It's near terminal 3 all the staff are courteous. They will help you in all you need.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Its ok
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small how come its pricey Even the toilet small You cant barely move when you take a shower Not spacious

    near in the airport bed is good you can sleep well foods were delicious

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Brilliant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about. It was great.

    Brilliant service. My flight was delayed so l was glad that I had organised a pick up for 685 peso. They picked us up from the terminal and took us back to hotel. It was already past midnight and we have a baby so we were glad to be in our room quickly. Room service was still available so we had some food before bed. The room is small but super comfortable, quiet and dark with the curtains closed. We slept in till 10am. We had a lovely breakfast downstairs then used the rooftop pool facilities till our next flight. Because we had a baby they gave us a late check out till 3pm which we are super grateful for, then assisted us to the terminal for our flight. It was such a great overnight stay and overall experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    The location is excellent if you need to travel from NAIA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are much too small, especially the bathroom/toilet. The whole hotel itself is like a budget accommodation, but at a higher price.

    The location is excellent if you need to travel from NAIA terminal 3. The hotel is linked to the Manila Runway, which is an easy 5-minute walk to the airport terminal. The staff are commendable for doing their best, given the insufficient facilities of the hotel. What the hotel lacks, the staff make for it by being attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    I like the hotel nearby the Casino of Resort World Manila...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to comment on that question

    I like the hotel nearby the Casino of Resort World Manila and convenience on going to Manila Ninoy International Airport Terminal 3

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Layover Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relatively small beds.

    Pillow menu. Great breakfast. Nice rooftop pool. Incredibly convenient to terminal 3 airport. Staff couldn't help enough. Massages, restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    We had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, the room is okay however, I find the room quite small for the prize.

    Location is perfect to all amenities Clean room and comfortable beds Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Outstanding Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say. This place was awesome.

    Everything was amazing. The staff literally assisted with everything. Amazing rooms, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Belmont is the perfect place to stay if you want to get to the airport fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had two small bottles of water in our room. Had to call for extra several times. The rooftop bar would likely be lovely without rain but it's Manila! There's always rain. Would like to have seen some more covered areas up there.

    Their front desk staff members were incredibly nice and efficient. A/C was cold and the shower was hot which is the perfect combo in this country. Ability to pay for your car to be parked there and use the skybridge to Terminal 3 or any of their shuttle busses to the other terminals makes this place perfect for early morning or mid-afternoon flights to beat traffic or an early wake up time.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay for overnight stopover at airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary drinks voucher I was given was restricted to the cocktail of the day. I don't drink cocktails and the bar tender would not change for a beer or wine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and location is awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the cafe took a bit longer to arrive after our order. Service can be a little faster as we are business travellers. Nevertheless, the food taste great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good location!!! But how do you not have towels in our rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked 6 rooms. 2 of the rooms did not have any towels at all. Washroom is very small only 1 person can get in at a time. Can not get to the sink unless the door is closed.

    Breakfast was good. Nice people working there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable sleep before catching a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was amazing, super comfortable as well as the shower. Room was equipped with all you need and breakfast amazing. It's 5 min walking to the airport terminal 3, very convenient if you have a morning or night flight to catch. Staff is super nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.9
    We wanted a relaxing last night in the Philippines so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted a relaxing last night in the Philippines so we chose this place based on the location to the airport and the fact it has a roof top pool to relax by. The hotel and staff were amazing and there isn't anything we could fault. However, if you want to relax by the pool then I would choose another hotel! The pool quickly filled with around 30 children screaming and splashing all day, you couldn't even get into the pool to cool off! We had to leave because we couldn't stand it anymore, they even stayed late into the evening when we tried to go for a quiet drink, again we had to leave. Disappointed we couldn't relax on our final day and you could see others getting irritated too. As we were travelling as a couple we were probably a little biased, but its something I thought worth mentioning as it's not what we expected.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Convenience to the airport and other areas for time filling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice not perfect but just nice. Restaurant could maybe do with the goods to be kept warmer and salt and pepper on all tables. But overall ok. Room was a little cramping with the door layout. And like most of the Philippines fridges were distinctly lacking in capability and coolness

    Convenience to the airport and other areas for time filling between flights. Clean and neat appearance and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel. Fantastic Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been bigger. The room given to me did not have a good view even though I requested for one. I was only given 1 drink ticket even thoughh there were 2 of us. Hotel is busy so staff sometimes are in a hurry. The doormen don't open the doors for you sometimes. Maybe they are tired or forgetful.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Right across the NAIA3 Airport. Just walk across the skybridge and you're there. The hotel had a nice modern feel to it. Staff was friendly enough. Rooms very clean. The Newport Mall was right there so you always have something to do. Good hotel and great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very close to the airport and there is even a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small. The bed was only a twin bed. It would be ok for a couple or close friends but sharing with a work colleague, it was a bit cramped. There was hardly any space to put the luggage and we kept bumping into each other.

    The hotel was very close to the airport and there is even a walkway between Terminal 3 and the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a 24 hour shuttle service between the hotel and Resorts World.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend Belmont Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you go ON-LINE Booking, you are led to the booking instead of Belmont Hotel. On line booking is more expensive and breakfast meals are always not included. A good desk chair instead of a stool is more appropriate.

    THE LOCATION is ideal if you are coming and going out of NAIA Terminal 3. The Front Desk Staff very friendly and helpful to Active Seniors (68YO me and 63 YO my wife). The Catholic Church is just across the hotel....the Casino is walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay cos near airport but still protected from main road and less noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blind for the bathroom between the room and bathroom was a little stained and torn in the edges. I didn't like that the tv channels are all mixed up. Hard to find all the movie channels. I think my stay was too short and I didn't have time.

    I did not eat breakfast there in the hotel. So I can't tell you about the croissants. I did want croissants and didn't find it walking around. THe decorations are great for Christmas. the lifts were good, the concierge was good. The complimentary drink and the rooftop pool was good. I like the location ; so near the airport with a link bridge.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent place for a layover at Manila international airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More complementary coffee in the room would have been nice. Also the pool was pretty noisy as there were a bunch of kids playing there, which was a little strange given that it was already 10pm at night.

    Had a twelve hour layover in Manila and just needed a place to crash for the night. Was excellent for that, right near the airport (less than 5 min by taxi) and had a free 24h shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport. Front desk staff was very friendly, and there was also a welcome cocktail served at the rooftop pool (Mai Tai). In the morning (4am) the front desk helped call me a taxi which took me back to the airport. Great stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible that the restaurant only had one fish option and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible that the restaurant only had one fish option and one meat option between eight offers each. The waiter let me choose to say that they don't have instead of informing what they have. Unbelievable in an hotel of this level

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Customers should be warned about enormous queues for...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customers should be warned about enormous queues for checkout, this time I succeeded in 30 minutes but only because a kind person let me jump the queue. And that queue was still growing...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Stopover
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the mall was close enough, it still requires an effort to walk there.

    The access to the airport is a major plus. It was hassle free and convenient. Was able to meet up with my partner and had a good dinner. Instead of braving the traffic, we were at the comfort of our room watching TV.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful and friendly The food was good Room was amazing Pool was fabulous Played a movie up by the pool area in the evening So close to the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price was higher than announced on booking. + Taxes - Long check-in process and nobody to help carrying the bags upstairs - No soundproofing rooms, as stated on booking. I could hear both my neighbours speaking on the phone, resp. watching tv. - Uncomfortable pillows

    - Location close to the airport - Pool on the roof - Wifi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Served the need perfectly, made airport and city access as good as can be, and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inside facing views are confining, but nothing to be done about that.

    Staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. This was especially valuable on matters of geography, transport (Grab) and airport. Breakfast is good. The lobby Is lIvely and functional at all hours.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    Really close to Terminal 3, staff are very helpful, pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived with friends 1 room wasn't going to be ready for 30 minutes, told to go and have a meal when all we wanted to do was shower and then eat. We arrived at 6pm so we were surprised that it wasn't ready. When we did eat we didn't want the buffet, we ordered off the menu, there were 4 items that were unavailable and the steak that my husband ordered the chef wouldn't cook it as he decided it wasn't a nice enough price of steak, which I suppose is a good thing. Friends ordered drinks which didn't come so had to reorder. Sometimes I think the language gets lost in translation so best idea is to talk a lot slower than we normally do. This is a really busy hotel which puts the staff under a lot of pressure but they remain friendly and helpful.

    Really close to Terminal 3, staff are very helpful, pool was great, rooms really clean. All lifts were working this time which was great. This is second time we have stayed here, just as a overnight stop over before travelling on.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, small rooms and poor check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception was understaffed. Check in took around 10-15mins and the same even just to check out. So many staff throughout the hotel and so few actually working at reception. Pool area looks a little tired and hot tub lacking water. Rooms were very small.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectatiions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to taxi. They should have a designated place for taxi to park or shuttle buses to and from the closest attractions.

    The location to terminal 3 is perfect. The staffs are friendly and polite. The room is clean and nicely decorated. The food is good too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Super clean rooms and convenient location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in or out when Qatar flight crew are doing so at the same time can add 20 minutes to your check in time.

    Super clean rooms and convenient location. Staff are wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Very accommodating if you leave from Naia terminal 3.
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating if you leave from Naia terminal 3. We had a layover of 9 hours and it was walking distance from the airport. Casino is close by too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is perfect location to terminal 3 of Manila...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception is very busy and they are slow to answer the phone. I also tried to settled my bill with my credit card and it would not go through. The hotel staff was very unhelpful and made it seems as though it was my fault. I spoke with my bank back in the UK and they said there was no problem their end and that it was the hotels fault as the bank had not received any contact from them. The hotel made it feel like I couldn’t pay rather than the fact their card machine didn’t get signal. It was very unfortunate.

    The hotel is perfect location to terminal 3 of Manila airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for fly in and fly out
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seemed to take ages to check in but staff lovely. Two lifts were out of action so slow getting to our room but one lovely young man took us in the service lift which made the process quicker.

    Close to airport, very safe to walk there on the air bridge. Fantastic room roof top pool and bar. Room size enough for a couple day stay. Bathroom small but adequate. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate although by the time we got there quite a lot of the food had disappeared. Have a personally made omelette delicious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.0
    A lot of things that I was unhappy about and they can do better with a little attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small. Shower head attached to wall with double sided tape and insecure. Water pressure unreliable with shower extremely hot to extremely cold in seconds. Very dangerous. Breakfast was an adventure. No cereal plates and then milk jug was empty. No bread suitable for toasting even though the toaster was on. Breakfast sausage container was empty. Glasses for juice and water were the size of a shot glass. Value for money not there. Room charges as compared with Singapore airport inhouse hotel really over the top.

    Location is ideal for airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    The location since it is so close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the idea that Belmont never contacted me again regarding my refund from my previous reservation. Among all companies that I had to cancel due to the Ompong typhoon, I got refunded .Delta, Cebu Pacific, and ATT refunded my transactions when my trip was affected by the typhoon, but not Belmont!!

    The location since it is so close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge must be more knowledgeable and well-informed on public shuttle buses going to Clark Airport from NAIA.

    Bed is comfortable. Check in/out is fast. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Belmont Hotel Manila Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: