Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon B&B and inn reviews
  4. Coron B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Montemar

Reviews of Casa Montemar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nueva St., Barangay 5 Coron, Palawan, Coron Town Proper, 5316 Coron, Philippines

#42 of 57 B&Bs and inns in Coron

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 169 B&B reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.9
    You can order trips directly in the hotel, personal is super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They dont clean up the rooms during your stay and it looks a bit older than on the pictures

    You can order trips directly in the hotel, personal is super helpfull and really hot water

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money. Budget accommodation so what you would expect. Close to town and clean. View of town from the top is lovely for a picture. Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    4.6
    The location is good quite but not far from the center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs, small room, broken balcony door and fence, we had every guest talking smoking and sitting in front our balcony door and the room was so small so they where practically in front our bed, there was no privacy, we supouse there was bed bugs we asked to change the matress they did it kindly but at our check out they put the old one again... There is a sick and mangy dog in the reception we saw it entering in a empty room, and the internet does not work o second floor,

    The location is good quite but not far from the center, staff where friendly and helpfull, the rooftop if great with beatifull views to the bay, there are small shops and a good bar resto nearby, they offer pickup tours and services.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    8.8
    It's definitely a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the hallway as all floors has a nice balcony to view the sunrise and suset in a sea view and also the roof deck, that is very relaxing and serene feeling especially when taking a breakfast with a good sea view (in front) and mountain view (at the back of the roof deck). I like also the convenience as it is just 1 to 2 house away a hippie bar (Ala-E Hippie House).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    4.6
    Dirty towels, ignorant staff, wasn’t well maintained, had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty towels, ignorant staff, wasn’t well maintained, had to leave our key when we left to go out which we didn’t feel comfortable with, noise outside the hotel, had to ask for toilet roll; it should have been provided.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    5.8
    BedBug
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are bed bugs all over the bed :( I had lots of bed bug bites when I woke up. Please clean the bed properly. Bidet is broken Bathroom door is also broken Few electric outlet Bathroom sink is unstable Pool is not clean so we're not able to use it

    Staffs are accommodating They can arrange your tour and shuttle going back to the airport Top floor has a great view

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    2.9
    View from roof is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as advertised. Photos are years old. We booked it to use the swimming pool. But when we arrived it was dirty and stagnant and when asked if it was ok to use we were advised against it on health grounds. And the sun decks have apparently been broken and thrown away for "years". Instead there are a couple white chairs, a kids rusty bike and clothes hanging to dry. Sheets were not very clean, spider webs in the corners, terrible shower. Coqerals woke us up at 3am and the bar opposite kept us up until midnight. When we complained we were given a free breakfast that was basically unreadable. Too expensive for what it is. Far too expensive.

    View from roof is ok.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.5
    Nice and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is beside residential areas with a lot of dogs -they were barking, some were running after the people. I just dont expect how the pool side did look like. Just the pool side.

    The room was the same as shown in the picture. The place is situated near the town - 2 streets away from the town where we used to eat. So proximity is very good. View on its 3rd floor where guest eats was scenic! The water heater in the bathroom functioned well. The staffs were polite & nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great, v helpful with booking tours etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The included breakfast was quite basic and shower quite temperamental but I really enjoyed my stay here & would stay again. It was a short walk down/up some quite steep and dark steps to town which may be an issue for some people. However there are plenty of trikes around that will drop you back for around 50 pesos.

    The staff were great, v helpful with booking tours etc. The terrace at the top of the hotel had such a beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool wasn't very clean but still swimable and also Wi-Fi didn't work in rooms

    Staff were friendly and room was fine for a couple of days. Location was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    Don't Bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a bit meh. Tried to palm me off with a two room, saying no doubles left. Ended up in a family room to myself. Quite a lot of families there - about 29 people per room, judging by the amount of flip flops outside each room

    Not a lot

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    place needs cosmetic refinishing. Wifi only in the lobby. No pool furniture you see in pictures.

    staff. pool was clean. AC is good. Good for the price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.1
    Easy to get to main street from casa montemar, you can order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its really noisy, you can hear every talk... room and bed smells really bad, pool was dirty

    Easy to get to main street from casa montemar, you can order tours at reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.4
    Stuff is quite accommodative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst breakfast I have ever seen before. It was just one dry fried egg with the disgusting and very cheap something that they called bacon (it wasn't even a meat) and the pice of soft, damp, cheap bread + something similar to coffee in the shared jar, it was also damp and nasty, so I didn't even touch it. When I saw the kitchen where they cooked our breakfast I began to fear for our lives because it looked so filthy. There are trash bins placed at the porch which were full of rotten wastes and they were stinking all the time. No one cares. Pillows were so stinky so that I couldn't fall asleep the first night. Bed linen was also stained and didn't seem very clean. Next day I had to ask the staff to change our pillows, they found the only one which didn't have a disgusting smell, also this day our aircon started leaking on the bare wires which goes to the lamp over my bed. It could be pretty dangerous but no one cares. Fortunately, they were able to give us another room. It a very seedy and unclean hotel. Don't trust pictures, in reality, it looks absolutely different and you can use the swimming pool because it also looks gross. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Stuff is quite accommodative. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility and alot of dogs. Smelly beddings are smelly.lights and tv are not working well. Dog fleas are in our bed. Swimming pool is not clean,pool filter is not working. Not to recommend for swimming:)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    4.6
    The location, very close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty place, in the morning we found a surprise in the bathroom: a cockroach! We reserve three nights here but we decided to leave the place after the first! The pool was very dirty, the water looked brown. The terrace was ok but still untidy.. You can find a better place for the same prize for sure!!!

    The location, very close to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself is not maintained. The pool was not usable. How will you able to enjoy the view if there are too many junks on the topdeck. We requested to be transferred on the top floor since the basement rooms are creepy. The restroom on our room been using by the male staffs proven by the urine stains are all over the bowl and floor, it stinks! Requested to make-up our room yet we arrived back to our room nothing happened. Overall the hotel price given the location and the cleanliness and the way staffs handling guests are way beyond poor. Breakfast food is crap, for the price of 100php (2pcs of sliced bread that are not even toasted and 2pcs of eggs) better yet get yourself a pc of candy to start your day. Never again! I travel a lot and I don't usually care about much on my accommodation but this one really sucks! Have a decency!

    What did I like? Absolutely Nothing! The pictures on their site vs the actual is way different. They are like fake news!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.7
    It was OK for the price but I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place reeked of lack of maintenance. Pool was dirty, lots of rusty railings.

    The rooftop was nice. But that's the only thing that stood out. Everything else was OK for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing here is the terrace where you can have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dispappointed with the deluxe room we booked, poor water pressure, the room is not that good and really below our expectation.

    The only good thing here is the terrace where you can have your coffee. But aside from that nothing else is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    3.8
    Staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No offer hair dryer No wifi signal in the room Power cut once Water cut twice Water press and temperature unstable The photo doesn't match the actual Dirty environment Swimming pool also dirty Many bugs in the room The light is too dim The sheets are dirty also Everyday woke you up not your dream.But dogs and rooster will woke you up even noisy construction. Oh btw from 2am to 8am continue noisy. *7/14-7-16 We deliver our Landry the day before yesterday night for rush wash(7/14). They told us the rush wash will be back in overnight afternoon(7/15).I ever remain them at 7/15 night and 7/16 morning again. But we receive the Landry before check out one hour(7/16). Most important we still pay the rush wash price.

    Staff is friendly Puppy so cute

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.0
    I didn't love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could only get WiFi at the reception floor. My room was two floors downstairs from that. Seats in reception are not at all comfortable and very noisy for making a call via WiFi. Staff were not helpful nor were they very friendly the first few days. Breakfast is only until 8.30 and it's not that great for having to pay extra for it. I'd advise to go out for breakfast. The pool doesn't have any seating except for a concrete bench. The outdoor areas in general could do with a bit of maintenence. It looks quite run down and unloved. The curtains in the bedroom may as well not be there. They were completely see-through and being on the ground floor in front of the pool I didn't have any privacy. Some people were swimming in it when I came out of the bathroom from my shower. The bathroom was very small. Can just about close the door between that and the toilet with you standing in between. There was nothing covering the window so lots of mosquitos and other bugs were flying in. Shower was basic. Toilet didn't have a toiletseat. For the budget I found something much more comfortable in Coron after the few days at Casa Montemar.

    The view for breakfast is amazing. Great view of the bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is a bit away from the main hustle and bustle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are so many roosters around on the properties besides the hotel that decide to crow at 3am onward. Pool was a bit cloudy but probably due to the storms that had just past.

    Hotel is a bit away from the main hustle and bustle of the town. But still only a 10 min walk. Easy to get a trike back. Breakfast for 100php/p was decent for the price. Staff were friendly. And if you get the rooms with the balconies over looking the ocean, then the view is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roosters surrounding the property and the birds chirping in the air conditioner made for a very interrupted/uncomfortable sleep, pool was very dirty - the photos advertised are very misleading.

    Ok for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to town proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak at the sink. That’s all

    Easy access to town proper. We were accommodated by the hotel staff even we came in early on our first day. We were assigned a room already as it was available at the moment. Hotel staff were nice, friendly and considerate enough to allow us print our boarding passes for free at the reception area.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Basic, but okay for a short stay when focused on day trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic breakfast, small and narrrow stairs, dirty pool, cannot keep up with photos posted

    Nice view from terrace on top where breakfast was served, good wifi (lobby only)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Accommodation overlooking the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Fantastic view - Great Breakfast - Excellent location - Clean room - Friendly and helpful staff who honored our booking price although the hotel rates had changed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    friendlystaffs ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    sink leakage in the bathroom, no toiletpaper we had to ask for it twice, even for towels . the bed wasnt that comfy . but igues thats what you get for your budget.

    friendlystaffs ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    3.8
    Small and unconfertable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really small and not so clean. The Only services you have are hot water and aircon,but The water smell like rusty water. With same price(or less) you can find accomodation much batter in Coron town.

    The position is central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    6.3
    Affordable and comfortable but needs improvement in ambiance and room supplies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Improvement on Ambiance in the rooms and lounge area - Small quantity of Breakfast serving - Lacking table, chairs and closet in a room - Missing bidet in bathroom - Some parts of the room are/have broken/cracks - Missing bathroom freshner - Unstable electric current of sockets near the bed - Unable to get more tissue supply

    - View of Coron Town proper and sea at the viewdeck - Cold rooms - Available channels on TV - Available swimming pool - Free water, tea and coffee 24/7 - Pay at the Hotel service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.9
    Amazing rooftop views of Coron and sunset in Coron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing rooftop views of Coron and sunset in Coron. Clean and nice staff. Central to Coron Town.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    8.3
    The view on top of the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view on top of the roof....

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon is Noisy

    Convenient

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff, a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet access was only in the little lobby and slow too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    3.8
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had ants, patio door wouldn’t lock and was on the ground floor, when asked no other rooms were available

    Location was ok

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    2.5
    unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worst is the wifi connection

    none

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.5
    It was a standard accommotion if you just want to have a place to stay. Though its situated /located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not near the national Highway which will make it a little quiter place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Its good,not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location accessible and the attitude of the owner accomodated

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Everything except wifi connection for emergency online...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything except wifi connection for emergency online communication.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    Great views from the roof top eating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny spare rooms, very basic breakfast. Nice deal if you’re on a budget.

    Great views from the roof top eating area. Cost was decent value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    2.5
    Worst of the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything.

    None

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Bed and everthing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Love the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs many fixed and renovations...

    The staff were absolutely amazing..... great service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    The owners need to give the staff the means to fix the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were excellent. Location was perfect

    The owners need to give the staff the means to fix the property's maintenance issues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.7
    It was near town proper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was near town proper

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.7
    Loved the view from the roof deck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the view from the roof deck!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tv signal Ni wifi signal No water for one day No Room door lock Dirty water of swimming pool

    Overlooking view of coron

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Location was good , staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was dirty , sun loungers were tatty and broken unlike picture shown on booking.com!!!

    Location was good , staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    perfect stay and vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    spacious rooms.. perfect place.. staffs are helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    It has a pool and a rooftop for sunset viewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast has very limited selection.

    It has a pool and a rooftop for sunset viewing. The staffs are very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    It is near the town proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is near the town proper. It has a nice view of Coron. Rooms are clean and fully ventilated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.7
    Location is good. Restaurants is just few blocks away and most visited places are easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV signal is not good.

    Courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    The owner himself is very accomodating. The place is affordable and accessible. Staff are attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None so far

    Place is much accessible. Roofdeck's view is superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.7
    The place is very accessible and there is a nearby Restobar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is very accessible and there is a nearby Restobar called Ala-E

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is VERY basic, rooms are basic and not very clean

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Casa montemar is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of hair dryer only

    The place,breakfast and the staff. They were all accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable but to be fair the quality/price ratio was good.

    Very close to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Warm and kind staff
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants. But they are olny in bathroon. Weak water. It takes long time to take shower.

    Warm and kind staff Good location Quiet and close to the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    3.8
    I had geckos all around my room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had geckos all around my room and hotel. For this price it should have been much better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.2
    clean room, hospitable staffs, cheap breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in the rooms, stray dogs at night are kind of scary

    clean room, hospitable staffs, cheap breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    4.6
    Stay is tolerable but the cost of per night is quite pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is dirty and theres still ongoing construction in the property

    The staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    2.9
    The hotel location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel location and facility... Poor housekeeping... though the staff were kind and accomodating...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.1
    Good. not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. need to walk more.

    We like the food. Try the Lamyang.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Very clean room great service good price wonderful neighborhood every you need is there . Strongly recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    The view and the people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view and the people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Very accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Casa Montemar Traveler Photo Gallery