Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cherry Blossoms Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

550 Jorge Bocobo Extension, Ermita, Ermita, 1100 Manila, Philippines

#244 of 315 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not what I expexted as the view was just of the car park and the windows where rattily and cleanliness was ok,For the price it cost to stay I expected a lot more for the money.

    the bed was big enough,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Revamt the whole Place!!

    The Add said free Breakfast, on arrival I was told: No breakfast! I have stayed many times in this Hotel. It has degraded and the standard over the Years. Breakfast was usually cold and the service was never the best. But it is convenient Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for the stay of my in-laws. Unfortunately the hotel staffs did not follow the rate i booked and asked my in-laws to pay the bill while my credit card was enrolled in that booking. I was so embarrassed with my in-laws.

    Location since it is exactly beside Robinson's Ermita.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked and smelled old. TV is still the boxed type (no HD).

    Big room for the price. Location is perfect, just beside Robinson's Manila. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room often had a bad odor.

    Staff was very attentive. Breakfast buffet was good and offered a variety of food. The location to Robinson's Place is really what sells us on this hotel. It's a safe and rather close walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast was cold. The room was a bit smelly and what really put us off and disgust us was the bed linen were not cleaned/changed when they gave us the room. This dishonest behaviour of the housekeeping should be dealth by the manager. I have taken a photo as a proof. A housekeeper came to change the linen after our complained and He himself was disgusted of what he saw. The furnitures in the room were ready to be thrown away as mostly are old and broken.

    The location is convinient. The room was relatively a good size. Breakfast has varied of choices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is only for 2 and i book for 4 and they charge too expensive 280 pesos per person and only ate egg and bread... Better go to Jolibee for chicken drumstick for 99 pesos only

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Level Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard

    The workers are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Easy to reach..nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad internet/wifi inside the rooms, better breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good valur for money though

    The area is very accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Level Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink downstairs.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sewer odor on the roadside..

    A tranquil place with in Malate....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush not efficient.

    Room is big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast choices. Coffee shop stupidly expensive.

    Concierge staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, great breakfast and easy access to the Robinson Mall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Level Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like staffs

    I like the hotel location staffs Well I think location wise is good near Robinson shopping mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Level Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights/ lamps weren't all functioning. A lil hard to control the shower.

    Good location. Spaciousness. Peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good clean rooms and shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.. Wishing to have a more comfy bed but the size was very good..

    The staff most specifically.. They are the best and the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for breakfast and pillows... Too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The sounds of aircon and the linens

    Scary room..the aircon is very noisy..i dont like the room..its nice in the online photo but its not good...very ordinary...not comfortable and the bedsheets smelly...my kids complain..

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had booked the "Two Level suite" for an overnight stay which is advertised on booking.com as "for 2 adults and 2 children (up to 12 yrs old)" with "breakfast included in the room rate". I think that this description is wildly inaccurate! Yes it was a 2 level "suite" in an annex at the side of the hotel, but it has just 1 small double bed, which is barely big enough for 2 adults. The staff said they were unable to provide extra bed(s) for the children (which I had requested at the time of booking the room) and that this room only included breakfast for 2 people. After some discussion with reception they showed me a 2 room suite which had a very large double bed and they put 2 small beds in for the children. This cost an extra 1500 peso but also included breakfast for each (4) person. Total cost was 4150 peso.

    The prime reason I chose this hotel was walking distance to si-kat transfer to Mindoro. 3 minutes walking distance to the bus stop even with luggage. Breakfast (small buffet) was basic but OK. Only 1 drink allowed per person. 7-11 and McDonalds 1 minute away. Several ATMs close by.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that they advertise there have wifi when they really don't have and when you asked about it they will tell you that the server was down but truth is..no WiFi at all.Also they let us wait for 20mins. before checking in telling me they couldn't find my booking on booking.com.The girl that works at the reception asked me to log on their computer station to show her my booking.She said she can't tell us what kind of room I booked and that she need to see email from booking.com before she can give us a room.What a JOKE!!!The person at the reception was always on the phone.They could have hired another person to work at the reception to taken good care of their customers instead of just one.NEVER again on this place! Stay away from this cherry blossoms hotel there's a lot of nice and budget ones around the area

    nothingto like on this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is far from where the action is..they don't even have a complimentary bottle of water,no toothbrush in the bathroom......

    staffs are nice and accomodating,,,,,

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Couple

    Very friendly and attentive staff and excellent taxi service and food also. Recomend my citizens if travel to Manila! Gina and lvica Croatia

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price on booking.com different from check out price by 1000 pesos,needs sorting out as misleading the customers

    Friendly staff and easy to get around

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was in a "seedier" part of the city, and fairly difficult to find! they make it sound like their location is in the middle of all of the action in Manila, yet the opposite is true! Most cab drivers never heard of the place!

    Nice, fairly clean hotel! friendly staff and very accomodating to one's needs! The free breakfast in the morning was good, and consisted of much more than a bun and coffee! Reasonably priced!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the way how the staff give their courtesy and for being accommodating in all their guest. I also like the facilities and the transport accommodation. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room is not so comfortable.

    Lication

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    incomplete toiletries in the room, dim light and small space elevator.. no daily household cleaning

    near robinson mall and banks

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed cover is dirty.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. Linens are dirty bed is itchy floor smells bad staff horseplay all the time talk in loud voices and no proper decorum in service.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. I can go to Robinson's on foot.Old but clean. Nice.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: