Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Discovery Primea

Reviews of Discovery Primea This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6749 Ayala Avenue, Makati, 1226 Manila, Philippines

#4 of 394 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Everything exeptional except the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast variety is not enough on this level....

    Everything exeptional except the breakfast. On this level (5star) we expected more variety and more stock (if you go on 10am, there is a lot of things out of stock, even though breakfast is until 10.30am... besides that, our suite was phenomenal, staff is friendly and helpful and pool area and restaurant on top is wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel, definitely EU standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Amazing hotel, definitely EU standards. Hotel has very good restaurant that has promos during the week. I ate delicious dinner with my gf for half price. Overall stay was Great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Our stay was very nice and cozy. We will definitely come back on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit pricey. We had breakfast this morning and there is a salt and pepper container but no salt and pepper inside.

    location, staffs, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in with all amenities close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our suite was amazing, however, there were a few things which I noticed; the previous guest’s fake eyelashes were on the floor and there was a crumb of food which led to some ants. The swimming pool was lovely, however only catches the sun on the morning till around 11am.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Our suite was spacious, spotless and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our suite was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. We loved the pool and had a lovely breakfast in our room. A perfect stay at the end of our time traveling around the Philippines.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    It was an enjoyable stay from beginning to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite was clean but found a few spots dusty! It’s nothing major to complain about.

    It was an enjoyable stay from beginning to end. The warm greeting on arrival, the 2 bed suite was perfect for a family of 4, the beds were comfortable. The swimming pool has the perfect view at night, it wasn’t busy but I can imagine it would be a tight squeeze when busy during the day. The glorietta mall is just across the road and accessible via a tunnel. Breakfast was nice, a varied selection but if you have a long stay it would be repetitive. In room dining was nice too, the kids spaghetti was a big portion!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel to conclude out Philippine trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t working right, our bedroom lamp broke on our last night.

    There’s a washer dryer combo, they served meals by the pool you can actually swim and eat. That was awesome, and always Filipino hospitality is top notch!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Everything, the helpful staff, the room, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, the helpful staff, the room, the breakfast.... I really recommend the place. It is wonderfull... I will definitely stah there again.. The phone that help me trough the road.... Amazing place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.9
    awesome room amenities: furniture, room layout, even the coffee and tea selection was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    infinity pool has a great view, but it's no lap pool and too small. i think this can only accommodate children on a busy day. could use a bigger pool (at least 25m).

    room interior and furniture was great. I especially like that the executive desk was in front of the window. nespresso machine and tea selection was awesome

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    4.6
    The only thing good was the bed it was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, nothing open, food was very bad one guest got food poisoning. Breakfast I had better at three star hotel. Bars don’t open until 4 pm no access to outside areas except to the pool. Staff friendly but not knowledgeable. Upon check out try to charge me extra for things I did not purchase. Check your bill.

    The only thing good was the bed it was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    We enjoy the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food... there’s a lot of room to improve it.. Like spacing so you don’t need to wait. And change the menu not necessary daily but you need variation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    My top three hotel experience of all times!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing i did not like about this hotel!

    The general feeling was just great. The stuff was most professional i ever experienced, the room was stunning, with great view and amazingly comfortable bed. Me and my fiance felt like we are really being taken care of and we would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.7
    I like the pool and location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service and breakfast food. I have ask for additional shower gel and other stuff for room service but I had to make atleast 2 follow-ups before they are delivered in my room. The breakfast food is also not good. We had a room in breakfast and for some reason they don't have any tables that we can dine in. They just left the food scattered in the room.

    I like the pool and location of the hotel. Although I did not cross the street to go to the mall in front of the hotel, but I can see that it is very accessible.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection didn't work at first attempt. I was given instruction from the lobby that the username is my surname and the password is the room number. But when it didn't work, I asked assistance and IT was sent. I found out that the username was Marcia Santos (huh?) That wasn't just my surname and Marcia wasn't even my first name out of my 3 first name. So I don't know who's mistake was that, the receptionist? or the IT? The instruction could've been clearer.

    The place is clean, prompt assistance from the staff. A nice room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.7
    I love the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The refrigerator in my room doesnt close properly. It doesnt stick so my food isnt properly chilled. The shower door doesnt close right so water leaks out when you use the shower. My comforter and bed kept spewing feathers. It was somewhat comfortable

    I love the room. It was spacious. The people where very service oriented. Check in and out very fast so love it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.9
    The room and bedding are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no much space for check-in guest to be accommodated, like couches or sofas to allow guests to sit.

    The room and bedding are comfortable. We got enough space and the ambience is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to change 100 USD to PESO from reception at midnight , unfortunately they dont have this service ..disappointed ! Shangri-La hotel near to this hotel has this service .

    very good choice . i will come again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.5
    The location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Our suite was face Ayala ave, super noisy with a lot of horn and buses, cnt sleep all d nite. Cnt image y 3am still had bus on d street. 2.there was a clock on d bed cabinet , and it had alarm at 3:45am with loud sound, I was totally shocked, what happened. ( I sweared to god I didn’t touch the clock since I arrived). All d nite cnt sleep at all. Even my daughter and my friends. All of us didn’t sleep due to noisy buses and horns on d street. Very sad!!

    The location is ok. The staff r very nice. The swimming pool very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but very simple. I have enjoyed breakfast at the peninsula hotel also and it’s much larger.

    This is the best hotel. 2 bedrooms 2 baths plus washer and dryer. Breakfast buffet included and a bonus whiskey and cigar bar, and a steakhouse. This is my second trip to makati and I have stayed here twice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, luxurious, good value for money, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants were all “fully booked” but empty. I don’t understand since they could have served us and we would have left before anyone arrived for their “appointment”

    Very clean, luxurious, good value for money, excellent amenities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    I spent my birthday with my family there and we appreciate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great time during our stay. Everything was pleasant. My only concern was there's no 2nd lock/bolt in the door. We stayed in 403 and the bolt was broken or removed.

    I spent my birthday with my family there and we appreciate the sweet set up of a mini cake and brownies. Since our accommodation did not include breakfast we ordered food and it was yummy. My son loved the pool. Beds were very comfy. I like that theres tv in the bathroom and i can watch movies while dipping in the hot tub.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Pricey but delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price on booking.com was not close to what I paid... still a nice property for the price though..

    Everything but the price I actually paid. The breakfast is insanely awesome. The pool area and view is Insane! The room are wonderful and comfortable. Most importantly the staff were so kind and happy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice was very limited. Public smoking room is not very comfortable. In the evening we asked the staff to provide us with a corkscrew but nobody showed up; we called again and were promised to get it delivered shortly but noone showed up.

    Very clean, spacious and modern room with all the equipment necessary (but a corkscrew). Excellent car service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Awesome birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bathtub but no bubble bath soap was available in the room. It might be better to already have it ready with the toiletries set. It's just a super minor detail and everything else is superb.

    The staff at the hotel were extra helpful, very friendly and warm. I appreciate the extra gesture of the hotel team to greet me with a cake at my room for my birthday. I especially love the In-Room dining food I ordered! The steak was surprisingly super delicious - perfectly cooked and tasted just right. No sauce needed there! The pool had magnificent views. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at the hotel is absolutely great except for their breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better they should add more options considering the amount we paid for, I must say its not worth it.

    Spacious and clean rooms plus points for the pool area👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    One word ideal in all aspects , thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you go to the gym, you don’t want someone’s children running around and playing about That’s not the place for this. Other than that no complaints

    The beds are so comfortable Staff really helpful and friendly Really good gym area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely return to Discovery Primea next time I'm in the Manila area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested hotel shuttle to MNL Airport, but cancelled it. It was too expensive. Took "Grab" instead.

    Staff very hospitable. Great location. Beautiful hotel. One of the best I've stayed in. Good breakfast, was included with room rate. Shopping/restaurants are across the street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Overall great experience. The location was great and the services provided was great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the rooms prices a little pricey. The breakfast buffet was not up to my expectations, their spread/choices was not as plentiful as I'd want for a 5 star hotel.

    The staffs went out of their way to made sure i was comfortable. They were very professional and exceeded my expectation in term of hospitality!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Large and clean room, polite and friendly staff, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’re some big lilies on the table which smelled (for us) too much.

    Large and clean room, polite and friendly staff, and the great view from the room. Location is also perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing stay for business people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really is a business hotel so they did look a bit weird when we arrived backpack style. You are required to wear more formal outfits in the restaurants, which is understandable. Pool is very nice except that it has no sun after 10AM. So if you're going for the tan, don't bother! The hotel is also in a very busy traffic area, but I guess that is just Manila.

    Room was extremely nice and spacious, breakfast was nice, pool is nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend! We'll definiteky be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk person was kind of unfriendly. Wasnt able to get her name but everyone else was friendly and accommodating!

    Neil, who helped us figurenout the aircon and tv was great!! Our 2 bedroom suite was spotoessly clean! The shower had great water pressure, the beds were super comfy, the pool hadba great view! Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    The room's very clean and the staffs are nice.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn't have an ironing board unlike the other hotels i've stayed in. The tv channels were not hd (the 2nd night).

    The room's very clean and the staffs are nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Stayed here for honeymoon + second wedding reception in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Airport shuttle is expensive comparatively. Get a Grab (filipino uber equivalent). Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Stayed here for honeymoon + second wedding reception in the business suite. Great location (across the road from Glorietta - easily accessible via underpass during the day), great buffet breakfast (including congee bar!), great infinity pool with spa (gets sun during the morning). I also got my hair done in the in-house Toni & Guy salon (700 pesos inc hair wash) - great service. Easy check in and check out service. Staff remembered us and extremely helpful with our bulky luggage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    3.3
    Never stay here again. Worst place i have stayed in EVER!!@
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were rude, unhelpful and came across stuck up. We were not allowed to sit near the pool and order drinks after check out as we had a couple of hours to kill before our flight. We were told we would have to pay an extra night. No concept of customer service- i was made to feel a nusanice at check in, check out and when ordering a cab. Restaurant staff were useless and rude too.

    Basic 5 star hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dryet was not working to my standards. Took almost 5 hours to dry normal load clothes.

    The two bedrooms apartment was excellent. The facilities is up to my expectations, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The room clean and smell nice. Close disoto shopping mall. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    There were so many tiny attention to details that made a difference to our stay. To start with, the room was classy, clean and fresh. The small packet of detergent offered meant we could use the washer/dryer without worry Plus our wet swim wear was dried more conveniently rather than hanging them in the bathroom. The jewellery tray in the safe box, the sponge and detergent and kitchen towel available at the kitchen, the many drawers for clothes and stuff, the handy mobile with free internet and calls allowed us to order in food and have google maps available with us when we are outside, An extra sanitary pad as part of the toiletry set. The nespresso machine so we can have a decent coffee. To conclude the super friendly staff, how the front desk knew us by our booking name before we said anything, the waiters during breakfast and security team always smiling and greeting us. A special mention to the friendly concierge team who helped us with transportation, places to visit, the tour arrangements and even a list of contacts of restaurants where we could order from. We definitely had a great time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Concierge should be fired!! I left in the early morning hours november 17th for an international flight. There was no taxi ordered. Instead he called an uber. The Uber came very late and brought us to the wrong terminal. It was very stressful an we almost missed our flight. Don’t trust the concierge!!! It is a no go for a hotel of this category

    Location is perfect. The hotel is clean and the staff is very! nice!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.3
    Not good - and will never stay there again. Staff are racist, offensive and discriminatory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff appeared to be discriminatory and racist. The staff particularly the concierge - the small lady with a little hat on has a critical perception on people who don’t dress well. I was offended when she asked me if I’m the person checked in the hotel because I look like a Filipino like her. She discriminate against her fellow Filipino and favours foreigners. She was disgusting and offensive. I hope hotel management should train their staff not to judge people on their looks. This staff should be asked to examine herself and avoid being racist.

    It’s a standard hotel in Makati, nothing fancy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location for nightlife (short walk) and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic is v noisy on main road and due to sheer volume of traffic it takes in excess of 1 hour to get anywhere (airport/Spanish quarter etc) although grab taxis (Uber equivalent) are a must. Local taxis are expensive and grab are reliable and very very treasonable. They are also used by the hotel themselves

    Convenient location for nightlife (short walk) and public transport (once you’ve worked it out)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    I like everything in this hotel from location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of something that I didn't like about the hotel.

    I like everything in this hotel from location, friendly staff, the service and especially the room (bed). The easy check in and check out. Anticipating guest needs is very impressive...I was asked and offered help for transport even without me asking for it. I highly recommend this hotel and definitely will stay again hopefully a bit longer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing and took care of everything we needed. The room was spacious, clean, and so comfortable. We loved the view from the pool and breakfast was delicious. It was great to come home to and have peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of exploring the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their way of check out has to be fixed. Nobody helped us with our things even when we requested for luggage assistance. It also took them a while to get our car from the parking because we used their valet service.

    The room was great! Housekeeping was also very accomodating to our requests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel I have ever stayed in, in the city of Manila.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast every morning was great. The pool was comfortable (warm and clean). The staff was very nice and accommodating to all requests that were made.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    unfortunately there was nothing really special about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked for late check out, which should be sort of normal for a 5 star hotel ..... ask 5 times during my stay and only late on the check out day they granted me 1 additional hour ..... I would consider this as poor service aircondition was too noisy and breakfast was not upto a 5 star hotel standard

    unfortunately there was nothing really special about this hotel, except that the roommate was good and very central located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Thank you Discovery Primea! Mom enjoyed our stay for her birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular

    - The friendly staff (Their gestures of puting their hands in their hearts and then bowing while greeting you was highly contagious, you have been warned) - The clean hotel rooms - It's close proximity to Glorietta and Greenbelt malls - Their good breakfast buffet - The complimentary birthday cake was so delicious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    The service and facility were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be extended for more time. There could be more vegetarian options in the restaurant and breakfast.

    The service and facility were awesome. Very hospitable staff. Highly courteous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    A delightful hotel right across from a shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet selection was a bit limited.

    The room was amazing, very quiet, well air conditioned and very comfortable. The service was also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    My go to hotel in Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Primea Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is very simple. I wish there was a little more variety. Maybe some sushi. The same options do get a little boring during longer holidays.

    I spend on average 100+ nights at hotels a year due to work. I’d say this is probably one of the best I’ve stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you can't smoke in your room or even outside the hotel...only in second floor in the bar. and the breakfast is not that good at all but you can eat. ( for Arab )

    Location clean quit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.3
    Good picture of 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worth service ever! 1. we arrived nearly 6 pm. Check in was 15 minutes and finally the staff told us: please wait, your room is not ready. Really?? We arrived at 6 pm, after fly and with 2 kids! 2. Near the poll I order 2 cups of coffee. We spend 20 minutes in a pool and don’t get the coffee! When we love, I asked to bring on to the room and finally we don’t receive coffee! We wait one hour and order in to the room one more time and wait nearly 15 minutes for one cup of coffee. By the way, coffee is awful. 3. I order a car to airport. In 5 minut the reception call back and asked to call them on morning and asked again. 4. The personal are not interesting about guests. Reception and poll personal are very poor! 5. Wtf??? 5 star hotel? 3 stars.

    Good picture of 5 star hotel. Tasty kitchen. Shangri-La Makati is better. Was an excellent stay before. You should learn a lot about service to them!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.7
    Its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scratches on the bed side table, channel surfing on their tv is not possible, lock on the door was removed, and room was not vaccumed thoroughly after i did a day of shopping.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge is too small for meeting clients for discussion. Very crowded most of the time

    The room is clean and comfy. The gym is nice to do my workout wvery morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selections are very few in the breakfast buffet compared to other hotels that we have stayed.

    the staffs are friendly and the hotel smells good and is very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    The staff were so courteous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so courteous! From the moment you enter the hotel until you check out, you really felt welcomed by all the staff. The 2-bedroom suite we stayed in was very clean and spacious. 5 stars for Discover Primea!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t have any complaints! They did great!

    Everything! I love this place and would absolutely come back to visit! Everyone was so nice and helpful. My friends and I enjoyed ourselves here greatly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    I love this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t much I didn’t like! I wish there was a free airport transport.

    Everything! The staff were great, the food was good, the views are amazing, and the accommodations were great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Best hotel you can stay in Manila hands down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel you can stay in Manila hands down! Stunning rooms, clean, big and comfortable. Everything is new and polished. Staff is on point and the food was amazing. Will be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Best service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is considered high but it is ok as we had the spacious loft. The bed pillows need to be more hard or at least need to add one hard pillow. No tissue box and trash pin in the room but they brought one of each when we requested. The way to the nearest mall needs to wals down stairs and that was hard with our baby stroller. The pool staff refused for my 3 years old daughter to use her inflated toy in the swimming pool. These points are for improvement as I found the hotel is a great experience.

    This hotel is one of the best. The room size and the service are amazing. They exceeded our expectations. The cleaning is perfect without any mistakes. The bed is like a cloud that is very comfy to sleep and dream. Everything we’ve Asked for from gust service was there immediately even it is not a usual order. We came one day few minutes late for breakfast and they happily accepted us in. We are coming here every time we visit Manila with many thanks to the hotel management and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Manila Family Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby is a bit small if compared with other 5-star hotel.

    Very good location in Manila downtown, Makati district, which is a very well planned and mature CBD, good for work and living there. Most of the world famous 5-star hotels are located in Makati. Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel is a perfect 10 - the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel is a perfect 10 - the location, the service, facilities, cleanliness. The staff went beyond what I could have expected. The location can not be better in Makati - just across from Glorietta which connects to Greenbelt malls which are some - if not - of the best malls in the Philippines. We would definitely come back to Discovery Primea again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    The best in town withe exceptional good behaving employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no seating area in the looby. the main entrance is not in the main street!

    every thing. when i enter or go out of the the hotel, staff deal with me as HRH

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent! We will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good but not the best. It could have been better.

    The property is superb! Excellent location close to everything. My family enjoyed the room, pool and how everything was. The staffs are very courteous and helpful as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent service from all members of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None so far.

    Excellent service from all members of staff. Everything in the hotel is in excellent condition, clean and very comfortable accomodation. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice except for the leak which was fixed only almost 3 hours later. Otherwise, everything was exceptional.

    Exceptional service. I just booked again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in Manila. Safe and clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Primea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was difficult was that my reservation was originally meant to be 3 big doubles. We had 2 twins and a king. It was harder to accommodate my children and friend staying with us. It wasn't a huge deal though.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and fresh. The room was very spacious. The staff was friendly and very kind. The pool was clean and relaxing. People were very willing to provide answers when there were questions. The food at the breakfast was very good. My children loved the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great with minor points to improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is poor compared with the breakfast of all other 5 star properties Staff in lobby and breakfast room need more training Not enough seats in lobby Empty tables but people reserve and no reserved sign so get shushed away not professional

    Wonderful Great location Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very nice. Having a washer and dryer inside the room was very conveniece during rainy season, and the location was perfect, around shopping malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location. Could easily access Greenbelt through the series of bridgeways. I also cannot say enough good things about the staff. Excellent service all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Keep up the good work and thank you for making our stay, safe and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Primea Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Its all perfect.

    the bed was perfect. breakfast is way better than any place we have been. the pool and the staff were very accomodating and hospitable, we are probably going back again. on behalf of my family we will give a big thumbs up to all the staffs of Primea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    the bed is so much comfortable, and the bathroom is so good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room smell was not ok, though i talked with the hotel and they say will provide something to sterilize the room air but actually they didn't

    the bed is so much comfortable, and the bathroom is so good, i liked the screen in the bathtub, the best location in MAKATI for me it was so easy to walk to the nearby malls and during my stay i did not used any taxi to walk around and find everything in the malls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect apart from the technical issues which could have dealt with better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom tv kept freezing. We only had one evening there and for us to call the IT three times wasted our time a bit. For the price we paid for our room too, they could have offered us something.

    Everything was professional and the view was amazing from our room. The staff were friendly. The room service was really good. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The smartphone was an amazing idea! Loved that-especially when we got free phonecalls locally and internationally.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Large room for price, excellent customer service, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Primea King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extraordinary customer service lived up to expectations. I highly recommend making a reservation at the flame restaurant on floor 16 and ordering the A-5 waygu rib-eye steak along with a great selection of wines and champagne. The pool and pool side bar made for a relaxing visit. Would recommend Discovery Primea to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Everything is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in and Check Out. Slow compare to others.

    Everything is excellent. I told them we're checking in the hotel for my parent's wedding anniversary. They gladly gave a gift for my parents. I also setup a date in the Flame Restaurant in this hotel, also gave them a dessert gift :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very respectful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since its expensive compared to other hotels I was expecting to be blown away but it didn't.

    Staff were very respectful and friendly. Customer service at its finest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Worth every cent. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was too warm. Maybe 2degC down and its perfect.

    Pretty much everything else. Its a great place. Will be back. One of the nicest hotels in Makati. The location is excellent too. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Discovery Primea Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: