Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Visayas hotel reviews
  4. Panglao hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dream Native Resort

Reviews of Dream Native Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Barangay Dao, Panglao Island, Bohol, 6339 Panglao, Philippines

#23 of 115 hotels in Panglao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    9.6
    Well kept resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, not close to beach although shuttle service offered

    Well kept resort. very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food in restaurant. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    5.8
    Hats off to the facility’s staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost, breakfast should be included. The place is about 8km away from Alona Beach where you can grab a decent food. Being said that, you are kinda left with no choice. Breakfast is so so and pricey. Toilet and shower room combine in one small area. The resort is on a locked down at all times. You have to hit the door bell for them to let you in. If you past 11pm, you have to give them a call for them to let you in. I somehow felt like there is curfew once you book your stay. Otherwise, it’s good only for an overnight stay.

    Hats off to the facility’s staff. All of them are attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.9
    Good for family but the Italian design spoiled it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian menu should be shifted immediately it is simply outdated and we ( from Denmark ) are not traveling to the Asia to have bad cooked Italian food. The Italian resort mafioso should be retired and substituted by a local even though he tried his best, he was just simply outdated. Finally I am not sure if the 53 cats on the resort were kinky enough to be positive but I don’t think that made any harm.

    The breakfast was good. The resort area was excellent for a family fantastic supported from the local team always helpful and supportive. The rooms were clean and the family room we were upgraded to ( for a small extra fee) were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent pool. A feeling of exclusitivity and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We experienced a blackout during our stay but it's more a Panglao island issue. Don't now why but the front gate and logo of the hotel is not very obvious so it might be hard to see the beauty of the hotel from outside and difficult for tutu drivers to find the hotel at night. Also the hotel is located a bit far from the main tourist areas (Alona beach) so the guest need to call a tutu or van to take you to the beach.

    Located in the middle of the Panglao island, the hotel seems to appear out of nowhere. I guess that's the hotel owner's vision to give you a "dream native" feeling that separates the guests from the noisy Alona beach areas. The staff and pool are the highlights of the hotel, while the breakfast is also very well cooked with a western feeling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    He swimming pool is really clean, the chef is really good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He swimming pool is really clean, the chef is really good, and boss picked us up from the airport, also sent us to the airport and seaport when we’re leaving, very nice and quiet environment if you’d like to escape from the busy world

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Italy in the Philippines
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ham.

    Yummy Italian meals, plenty of hanging space in rooms, all on one level, massive pool in the centre of immaculately kept grounds. Everything is a short walk to access NO cramped stinky lifts or waiting for golf carts. Transport available to delightful local beach. The staff are flown in from heaven every day. Our new home away from home. Living the dream.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The boss is cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The boss is cool. The staff is smile and very helpful. The pool and the garden is beautiful and clean. The room is comfortable. Ideal place to stay and be relax!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    it was a very nice stay there, we were five adults and five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was a very nice stay there, we were five adults and five kids, we enjoyed too much . everything was perfect, kids like their food, enjoy the swimming pool. it's safe and quiet, staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room & good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance from the main activities & beaches, but that means also less busy ☺️

    Excellent room & good beds. Friendly staff and owners. Pick up from airport. The resort is more a boutique resort with a personal touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place in Panglao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not anything I would say I disliked but something to note is that it is about a 5 minute drive from the beach. We had motorbikes so this was no problem(there seems to always be someone driving by that can take you there) you just can’t walk. We enjoyed the peace of the resort compared to the craziness of the beach!

    We loved staying here! The pool is incredible and super clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with any requests we had. The owner drove us to and from the airport seamlessly. The WiFi was amazing. It is not right on Alona Beach so you can get away from the noise and craziness. I wish we had more time to stay here because we would have loved to!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in price. Food overpriced and tiny portions which lacked in flavour. Location is awful. Even with the offer of lifts to the nearby beach...they’re not nice beaches at all and you have to leave at 5.30 as that’s the latest they’ll pick you up. So no watching the sunset! Unless you want to brave flagging down a tricycle to get back on your own. I booked a tour through the resort and was a bit sad to find it was just me and the driver. No group tour, as a lone traveller this wasn’t nice. They don’t take you to the Tarsier sanctuary, it’s some bizarre place which I didn’t like so I wouldn’t recommend. The resort is behind a high gated entrance and you can’t just come and go as you please. It felt like a prison. I like cats but if you don’t, be warned there are 52 of them on site. Also loud dogs barking in the evening. They offer massage on site but the massage bed is uncomfortable, it’s not private and there is no fan. The gym area is right next to where they do the massages and again, no fan. So good luck going for a run in the heat on that. Frogs/toads roaming about after dark. Do not stay on a weekend, there must be a nightclub nearby as the music was extremely loud...a far cry from the peaceful haven they advertise this place at.

    It was very clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and relax by the pool with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not walking distance to anywhere, but only a short tricycle ride to restaurants, beaches etc

    Free drop off to local beaches Great, safe place for kids Quiet Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and quit atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very relaxing and quit atmosphere. Kids enjoyed the great pool. Very friendly and helpful personal that helps to organize trips around the island. Best food on the island. Try the various pizza and pasta! But do not miss the grilled lapu lapu and the delicious red berry cheesecake. Our kids favorite!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely relaxed resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware of the wine list! We ordered on the first night a bottle of around 820 pesos, however later in the meal I discovered that we had been sent a bottle that was over 2.5 times the price at around 2000 pesos, without being asked if it was OK to replace with a dearer bottle. I don't like being taken for a ride, and protested to the owner. He then discounted it, and we had no further problems during our stay.

    We were collected from the airport by the owner, 40 mins or so transfer from Tagbilaran airport. Very relaxed place to stay, well still only a 10 minute tricycle ride to the bars and restaurants of Alona beach. While the resort is on the main road, the resort is such a peaceful and relaxing place to be. The food was good without being amazing. A little too much emphasis on Italian food though! Though we love Italian food, it would be nice for the menu to have a little more choice of non Italian food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    distance, but there is airport/boattransfer included. and a tricycle brings you everywhere for a small fee.

    swimmingpool is very good. if you love cats, the owner takes care of many. best italian food. lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The owner (Italian guy) brings great standards to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner (Italian guy) brings great standards to the property. The restaurant service and the food was amazing! Cleanliness surpasses some of the 4-5 star hotels in the Philippines. The staff was accommodating all our request to arrange day trips and site seeing with short notice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly owners. Clean rooms. Good authentic Italian food as well as local food. Two rooms per building and bamboo walls are a little thin as you can hear your neighbors but everything else about the property is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    It was the perfect honeymoon getaway for me and my new bride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of one thing that I did not like. The host was very accommodating and went out of his way to make us feel at home. This is a great place!

    The owners are on site at all times and they are excellent! The pool and the manicured grass is flawless. The housing units are very clean and neat and useful. The food was fantastic! Very old-school Italian cooking with a Filipino flair! Wow! I am going back when possible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor value, better value to be had from many places nearby. We changed out as soon as we could. We were told it is hotel policy to invade your privacy and room while you are out of the area. Not close to beaches at all. Shonky old bamboo rooms falling apart; injured one of us when handrail on stairs collapsed. Not at all like you would think by the ratings.

    The pool had clean water in it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Top Dream resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me start with as you enter in hotel you feel like you dreaming its so everything organised even the staff they are really helpful. The Bangalow was very comfy and clean with everything what we were needed.There is Italian restaurant in hotel,facility of gym and pool.They have free shuttle to city as the hotel its around 5-10min away so its bonus but even you can rent a scooter as we did.Good value of money.Wanted to thanks Julia and Enriko for ours great stay in those hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, great staff, perfect dreamy getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, always helpful and available for any questions. The owner is very friendly and at ease. Great place that served as a quiet getaway from the busy city of Tagbilaran of the very crowded Alina beach but still in perfect proximity of it all. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service of the staff (especially food service) as it takes a huge amount of time to cook what we ordered. The large amount of cats that are rescued and kept in the resort (this is very subjective obviously) are noisy. The pool could have been a bit cleaner.

    Nice layout of the resort, good pool and comfortable sunbeds. The bungalows layout and comfort were very good. The food was very good (if you like Italian food) Pickup and drop off from and to the airport was done by the owner, on time and good quality car. Very smooth experience. The free transportation to the different beaches. We didn't use it as we rented motorcycles, but without it there is no other way to reach the beaches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    It’s ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to turn your lights off and the AC before leaving your room and you have to leave the key to the reception everytime you leave to town !!! I think the hotel management shouldn’t force the tenant to such rules since the room charges includes all water and electricity. Going inside the rooms without permission to turn lights or AC if forgotten and that shouldn't happen unless you ask ! When leaving to town at night the hotel staff kept asking me when I am coming back because the security guard was absent so I felt odd and uncomfortable since it is not my fault your security guard didn’t come to work.

    It’s on the main road and nice resort owners

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    I very recommend that hotel especially for couples and families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from beach and city center.

    Excellent wifi and amazing Italian food. Very clean, nice pool, run by great staff. Owner is amazing and does everything so guests feel like home. Great choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Lovely secluded resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit out of town but it’s a good thing as town is crazy noisy in the evenings. Very easy to get to town and back.

    Lovely secluded resort. It’s only small but perfectly formed. Very very clean! Rooms are spacious with lovely terrace. We said it was our honeymoon and the hotel very kindly gave us breakfast for free which wasn’t expected at all and was a lovely gesture. We rented motorbike through hotel which was cheap and reliable. Recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night , might hear noise from the street

    Clean bungalows with all facilities for your comfort. The food was excellent also. This place is one of a kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing place to stay , so peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious, enrico the manger collected us from airport and dropped us off on leaving , a really friendly man , The staff and rooms were wonderful, , very relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Average stay - neither terrible nor amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Paying for breakfast is pretty sad. The restaurant is also overpriced for lunch and dinner. Italian food was tasty while the Filipino food was average -Music while dining in the restaurant our first night was Top 40 Club dance music from the TV, which was set to some kind of workout music mix that the owner was watching - very odd for fine Italian dining. Also included music videos with 80% naked women gyrating around...not very family friendly and very strange accompaniment for dinner -Noise from barking dogs next door, motorcycles on the road, smoke and odors of burning grass from the neighbors almost constantly - not much the hotel can do about this...it's just a problem of the location -Location is in the middle of nowhere. It won't bother you too much if you get a motorcycle and go exploring yourself, but it's definitely something to be aware of. You'll have to go into Alona Beach for an ATM. -No sense or atmosphere of community in the hotel. Barely ever saw other guests, even with the circular design of the villas around the pool. Would recommend the hotel add some kind of activities that will attract more guests to participate in the hotel community -English level of service staff strangely poor. I found it surprising that the guy cleaning the pool spoke English more clearly and confidently than the restaurant staff - maybe she was new? Staff was friendly and attentive though. -25+ cats in cages in the back is pretty strange. The cats look healthy and well cared for, but surely those cages aren't large enough for so many cats in each one? -Hate the design of the toilet and shower together. How can you use the toilet after showering without getting your feet wet?

    -Cleanest pool we saw in the Philippines, including 5 star resorts - although fairly deep -Very clean facilities overall -Having a workout facility was unexpected and nice -Room was small but very attractively designed -Bed was comfortable -Location is good if you're planning on exploring Bohol and not spending any time at Alona Beach -Hotel was helpful in arranging a motorcycle rental (500 from inside the hotel, 400 if you rent outside) -Nice toiletries provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent green in side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition system is not so well. Day time is hot and night is cold. Shower room is bad to water exiting.

    Excellent green in side. Highest privacy in the resort. All staffs are very kind and high attention to all guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent choice in Panglao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    This resort's name tells the truth. Once you enter, you are in a dream. Very natural design and architecture, peaceful atmosphere, kindly smiling, helpful staff, very friendly owner, who make you feel at home. Bungalows, garden, pool, dining place, lounge, gym, all well-kept and clean. Certainly fit for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Best resort during our stay in Philippines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice and peaceful resort where you can stay away from the crowded Alona beach. Lovely staff lead by a friendly and helpful owner and yummy Italian/filipino food. Nice and comfortable rooms around a wonderful swimming pool. Definitely worth it and very good relation price/quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    What an excellent place to stay in Bohol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Staff was very helpful. The place is very peaceful abd the owner are hands on. He actually takes tine to personally greet all his guests! I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff are excellent, food is great, costs are reasonable, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is hard to criticise.

    Staff are excellent, food is great, costs are reasonable, we found the location to be central to our activities, overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and homely resort in a quaint location, ideal for a relaxing holiday with awesome food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not many shops near the resort, and therefore sometimes this place was a bit too quiet in the evenings. For ultra urbans for like us, this may seem a bit odd. But if you want to have relaxing time with soft music after early dinner, this is ideal!

    The host, Enrico, and his entire team of boys and girls in the resort were excellent. Pleasant, smiling and very helpful. In fact this was more like family, such domesticated was the resort. The food was excellent, since most of the food was Italian, and I am extremely fond of Italian food. Personal touch from the owner, to give us a discount on the spot, on arrival; and also offered awesome Italian liquer and cakes and pastries on more than one occasion!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here not to like just a great place

    Beautiful place well kept and very clean The food at the restaurant is Italian and Filipino and just fantastic food so enjoyable The wine solection is great and the service and staff just the best The rooms are clean and comfortable and I would recommend this place to everyone You can get picked up and taken to the beach and also from your arriving place The owner is Italian and takes good care of the property Very large swimming pool and a very good place to relax and also quite place I will come back here and stay next time I'm in Bohol Thank you to this place just great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice Relaxing environment, good food & excelent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so close to outside activities. Team compensated for it by helping in anyway they could.

    The staff anticipated our needs. When swimming, someone gave you a towel. They inquired about what your diner plans were. Do you need help with transportation, shall we set a table for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Very polite and helpful staff, clean, professional, quiet...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit pricey however good quality but mainly italian cuisine ( and I always prefer local food during my travels) as it is run by a very nice italian owner, breakfast not included and not very good

    Very polite and helpful staff, clean, professional, quiet place, privacy, free transfer to/from ferry Tagbilaran, close to Bee farm with awesome ice-cream:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    6.7
    Nice property but a boring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the beach

    The staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    The italian restaurant is great, the resort ultra clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seafood choice

    The italian restaurant is great, the resort ultra clean and the personnel is always available to fullfill any request

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bath room shower water too weak!

    location, safe, quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    There is very strong Wi-Fi and very kindly step
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from alona beach If you wanna go to there to need time 20min

    There is very strong Wi-Fi and very kindly step Meal is very delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    We just stayed one night for the transfer to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed one night for the transfer to the airport. It’s very close and rooms are clean, staff friendly. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly owner; peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good.. Nice for vacation..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room and swimming pool.. and also the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Its been a nice holiday for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé swimming pool. All......thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    I like the staff and the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I pretty much liked everything about the place

    I like the staff and the owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Wow! Really very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all very well organized and clean...very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Everything is more than we expected 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is more than we expected 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    The people and service was amazing, the pool was beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was far from the action and not on the beach, but they were very accommodating at getting us a Trike when we needed it. Rent a motorcycle for cheap and it will make the experience that much better!

    The people and service was amazing, the pool was beautiful and made for a very tranquil environment. Very quiet so would be great for a family getaway.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, from the food (Italian restaurant)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent, from the food (Italian restaurant) very good quality, the staff very helpful and very friendly. The cleanliness of the place, the bungalow, the quietness that makes it a great place to rest.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    The place is a little bit off but the owner and stuff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the restaurant is sometimes slow but when they expect more people they ask you if you want to order before that you get your food quicker

    The place is a little bit off but the owner and stuff are so friendly and they drive you to the beach, offer a pickup service and also dropped us very early at the ferry. They also did us a big favor and drove us to Tagbilaran that we could buy a ticket at the airport. The restaurant is also very good and the pool is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice resort with a very friendly and professional team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice resort with a very friendly and professional team. Clean, well maintained - good food (best pizza in town :-) ). Staff organize transport to the sea, they will help you in excursions, brought you from the airport and drove back. The owner Enrico is very nice and communicative man. I would definitely recommend, you will not regret it

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Incredibly friendly staff - couldn't do enough for us -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly friendly staff - couldn't do enough for us - arranging tricycles, booking ferry Excellent rooms with AC. Very comfortable and quiet. Excellent hot shower Tranquility - nice pool and away from the hoardes of tourists Good location - only 10-15 minutes by tricycle to Alona Beach (150 pesos), only 2km from bee farm and it's great restaurant Free ferry pick up and drop off was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    The overall experience was just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Location. It's a bit far away from Alona Beach, and the free shuttle bus only goes to Dumaluan Beach (25pesos entrance fee) and Bohol Beach Club (a private beach with 600pesos entrance fee). Personally I don't like Dumaluan beach, as there's nothing to see really, not as nice as the cliff scenery on the Bee Farm, nor as lively as Alona Beach. It takes about 10-15min to get to Alona Beach by tricycle, and it costs you 150pesos for a single trip. So it depends on what you want to do, if you have a lot of activities like us, better choose a hotel on Alona Beach, otherwise a perfect place to stay.

    The overall experience was just fantastic! The garden was being carefully taken care of, with beautiful palm trees everywhere and a huge swimming pool (I saw staff cleaning it every morning, nice and clean). The lawn was so comfortable to walk on with bare foot, my friend and I just laid down there watching stars at night. The room was just alright for a couple to stay, and it had everything, free drinking water and toiletries. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and provided really good service. We had a free pick up from Alona Beach and a free drop off to Tagbilaran Airport. A 3Star price for a 5star experience, definitely would love to stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As we like having stir-fried vegetables, there're not many choices on the menu.

    Everything is good. It's best for who would like to stay at a quiet bungalow with nice swimming pool. It only take about 5 mins drive to the white beach and about 10mins to Alona beach. Since my parents wanted to watch Chinese tv, the owner put Youtube on the tv in the reception area, which he was watching before. All the staff are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice and quiet resort with beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beach is about 3 km away and you need a shuttle from hotel or your own transportation to get there.

    Nice and quiet resort with beautiful pool. Separate sitting areas in the garden. The staff was very helpful and nice and the food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    The host and the staff are just super friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host and the staff are just super friendly, knowledgeable and nice. They are always ready to make an extra step to help and satisfy customer's request. And the place is very calm and cozy. A week of our stay made it feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice bungalows, bed & shower were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow we had is divided in two rooms, in between there is a door, so you can hear the neighbours very well. Our neighbours started factetiming at 11.00pm with their Italian mother and we could hear the whole conversation clearly. Breakfast is not included in the price. They serve mainly Italian food.The place is too far away to walk to the beaches.

    Nice bungalows, bed & shower were very good. Swimming pool is nice. Staff is very friendly & helpfull. Place is very clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    very spacious room, ideal for big family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food were quite pricey, there should be more options. There is no kettle facilities for hot drinks available in the room.

    very spacious room, ideal for big family trip..facilities were great

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    The resort was beautiful and so well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing I disliked but my initial thought that we were walking distance to the beach but the free ride to and from the beach was great.

    The resort was beautiful and so well kept. The staff were all very nice and so polite, they made our stay very welcoming. Overall, I would recommend this place to everyone I know that wants to visit Bohol.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Dream Native is a very comfortable lodge, with really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a little far from most fun things, but they have free taxi service throughout the day and it is easy to get a motorbike and sidecar taxi anytime.

    Dream Native is a very comfortable lodge, with really nice rooms and very professional staff who were more the helpful. The boss even gave us a lift to the port when we needed to catch a ferry.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Amazing staff and owner, very nice pool and hotel overall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As noted by other travelers, is not by the beach but they have free shuttle service and takes 10 minutes only, so I would still recommend it

    Amazing staff and owner, very nice pool and hotel overall, great dinner - the owner is Italian and they make the best pasta ever!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The pool was very clean, the food was delicious, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was very clean, the food was delicious, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They offered free shuttles to the beach and airport and also arranged day tours

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    The service is nice, and this is a quiet hotel, with cute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far away from beaches, the food is even expensive then alona beach, and the tastes are not good enough

    The service is nice, and this is a quiet hotel, with cute cats

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Great staff and overall comfort/cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was poor. It's not on the beach, however they do offer transport to beach.

    Great staff and overall comfort/cleanliness. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Great pool and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant is over priced for the little you get. I would always end my meal still hungry. The resort can get quite loud from events over the road from it. The gym is full of broken equipment and is really unusable.

    Great pool and wonderful staff. The bungalows were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The service is great, all the staffs are very helpful, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service is great, all the staffs are very helpful, clean especially Joan and Leah.It is a quite place to relax in with the 24 hrs security. It's safe and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    - Lovely environment/ atmosphere and a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Preparation of meals can be very slow especially when it's a big group. The staff will pre-warn and request for orders in advance but still be prepared for the wait. Alternatively, there is a bakery next door.

    - Lovely environment/ atmosphere and a nice pool. There is even a spa pool but need to request for it to be heated. - Villas are comfortable and spacious which makes it suitable for big group of travellers. - Air-conditioned and beds are comfortable. - Free transfer to/ from port and/or airport. - Provide assistance in tour bookings and recommendations. - Free transfer to selective beach and resort. - Wifi is available. Can be patchy at times but you'll be spending so much time enjoying the surrounding and touring Bohol. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Affordable

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    The homey place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The poor wifi access

    The homey place. The native houses , so clean and comfortable bed. My kids love swimming in the pool. Thou many Cats yet so clean and I love cat.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    3 km dal mare condizionatore vecchio e rumoroso (cambiatelo!) mancano le prese di corrente 'occidentali' breakfast da pagare a parte e avaro shuttle per il mare con orari non completi - per es. manca al tramonto

    piscina personale ristorante , anche cibo e caffè italiani clima rilassato molti gatti affettuosi, purtroppo spesso legati al guinzaglio

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    We like the pool and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI is almost doesn't work in the room. You will need to stay in the dining facility for slow to average WIFI. Also the curtains in the room do NOT completely remove prying eyes from outside.

    We like the pool and the room. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are clean and rustic. Location of resort is good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.3
    The ambiance, clean sorroundings, quiet, the crew they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet connection is awful, there is no complimentary items such as coffee/tea, kettle,mug/cup and glass not available in the room though you could ask from the reception, and a little bit far from the beach.

    The ambiance, clean sorroundings, quiet, the crew they are all hospitable and helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Franco and Juliet (owner/operators of the resort) are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to not like unless you are a Rock Star looking for the priciest over the top accommodations possible.

    Franco and Juliet (owner/operators of the resort) are wonderful. They made us feel welcome, provided wonderful service and have great food. All for a very reasonable price. You could find a glitzier resort but nothing that will be as comfortable for twice the price. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    The service is 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Night traffic is quite loud.

    The service is 10! Very friendly and helpful staff and owners! Nice pool! Our children were very busy there, the owner has 7 cats and off course the pool... :) Very clean and intimate property.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: