Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. El Nido hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido

Reviews of Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines., 5313 El Nido, Philippines

#70 of 101 hotels in El Nido

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    8.3
    The location right by the beach and where tours start from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom set out was not very good. It smells from the rocks that don’t get cleaned and it’s smells musty. Also the bathroom attracts mosquitoes. In fact we were bitten by them every night even with repellent on.

    The location right by the beach and where tours start from. Lots of restaurants and bars near by. The breakfast was really good and I liked the hanging chairs

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.3
    - great location, right off the beach but also a nice street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - a lot of building work going on around hotel, we were made aware of this prior to our stay but not with enough time to change booking - our room could have had the perfect sea view if only the tree had been cut back! - very average breakfast, could be much better!

    - great location, right off the beach but also a nice street adjacent with some cool bars and restaraunts

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again - we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was quite a lot of noise early on in the morning due to building work nearby and service at breakfast was quite slow - there were regularly piles of dirty plates left piling up on the side.

    This hotel is in the most beautiful location, right on the beach and within walking distance to lots of lovely bars and places to eat. The room was really clean and modern and the staff were helpful when you needed something.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Amazing Eco hotel with super location on the beach, full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing Eco hotel with super location on the beach, full of friendly staff and people! 1min away ( shops, restaurants, agency’s to book trips ) town center 5min away ! PERFECT choice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.8
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really disappointed that there was no fridge in the room..and you can not smoke on your balcony you go to an area down stairs

    Close to the beach..plenty of places to eat... Beach Front tour desk were fantastic (recommend from Eco Hotel) The staff all very friendly and polite

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So much noise from building work next door Room was not cleaned properly or towels were not replaced without asking Bathroom was awful, smelled all the time and had many bugs Walls between rooms are paper thin can hear everything from next door

    Good location Good WiFi Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of a funny smell in the bathroom.

    Close to beach, close to restaurants and bars, clean room, good breakfast, felt safe. We left without collecting our deposit and they returned via a money transfer which was great!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Best location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Especially Room no:22 was perfect. All the rooms have wonderfull decoration. Just on the beach. Sunset view amazing. Tours are moving just infront of the hotel. Facilaties like tour rental stores, pizza, hamburger, pan cake, massage stores and a few pub just a few steps behind of the hotel. There are amazing chill out restorants and pubs on the same beach😉 we loved much. Definately recomanded 👍🏽😊

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very basic with not many options.I don’t understand how the hotel is eco more so than any other hotel e.g towels being changed daily. There was no hot water but maybe that’s an eco thing.There was a huge suspicious dirty looking stain on our curtain.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel unless you want bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs in room on pull out mattress.. my children were covered in bites! Complained so were moved but hotel refused to compensate us for inconvenience & replacement of luggage, dry cleaning expenses etc which are necessary for bed bug contamination. Expensive room with beach view- We were woken up early every morning by tour guides setting up tables & talking loudly DIRECTLY outside the room & lack of privacy in this room- not worth paying extra Animal running around ledge inside room at night kept us awake Bathrooms in both rooms were dirty & smelly Breakfast was very poor & had extremely uncomfortable seating area Staff tried to be helpful but were clueless & had limited English so communication was difficult Our room wasn’t ready so we had to move after first night No water in rooms, had to ask 3 times Very poorly managed & maintained hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    4.6
    The shower was pathetic and the noise level is totally unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arriving you are asked to sign a contract - one of the terms read that the ‘noise due to construction nearby is not under their control’ - be prepared for drilling and hammering from 07.30 am onwards. It’s relentless and goes on well into the afternoon. There were people digging soil and hammering nails into the wall right next to us at breakfast. I’m meant to be on holiday. What is interesting, is that the contract is there to sign AFTER they’ve taken the non refundable payment from your account for your stay. Within the contract, it also explains the fact that the water is temperamental. Again AFTER you’ve already paid. We managed one satisfactory shower in the 5 days we were there and the power is woeful. The water is either scolding hot, ice cold or has zero power. The tap on the sink was broken (swinging from side to side)and only worked 50% of the time and the shower was full of rust. There was a continuous leak from behind the toilet and the intermittent smell of sewage coming from the bathroom was vile. The pipe under the sink in the bathroom also leaked. We stayed in Aqua Travel Lodge before this - which is literally central to El Nido and paid £25 a night. And honestly, we wished we’d stayed there. The shower was warm and there wasn’t a horrendous stench from the toilet. WiFi is very unreliable - but that’s permissible. It’s an island and to be fair, I’m not here for the Internet, but just FYI. Poorly constructed bathroom (cracks everywhere) means the place is running with ants. Again though, I can pass that - we’re in the tropics. The front door didn’t close properly (see pics) and both bedside lamps were out of service. There isn’t even a chair in the room to sit on. I completely recognise that due to its island location, amenities are not as easy to come by as what you would expect on the mainland. However, it is wholly unjustified to advertise a property as 3 star and charge a price to reflect that, without meeting the criteria.

    Pops District, where it’s located is a nice spot for dinner. Hotel is right on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great. Is like 5 min by tuk tuk from el nido town and is more peaceful and In front of the beach. Also there are a lot of restaurants around. We stayed and the sunset view room. It was great. The bed is so confortable. The breakfast was really good. I loved the banana pancakes.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    Clean and well kept, cozy, beachfront, surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot shower, water supply little. Toilet smells of septic tank when flushed.

    Clean and well kept, cozy, beachfront, surrounded by restaurants, bars. Easy access to market, stores. Unique room design

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, close to El Nido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Staff could be better.

    Good location, close to El Nido. Great bars and restaurants close to the hotel. Perfect sunset place with the beach out front!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    The location is amazing, and the property is very cool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really loved everything every single detail .

    The location is amazing, and the property is very cool and beautiful has personality and carácter. The best sunsets from El nido. The staff is the very best, friendly and caring.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    First visit to El Nido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of building work going on behind our room, which wasn't a problem noise wise. However, we seemed to have a constant audience when using the shower room! There was also a very damp/sewage smell within the shower room, which never really went away (possibly caused by the building works happening).

    The location was perfect, pretty much directly on the beach, which was wonderful for the beautiful sunsets. Excellent choice of local restaurants a stone throw away, and nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of El Nido town.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, on the beach, close everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes electricity doesnt work and than water also. But its eco hotel, so it was expected and also receptionist tell you as a first thing.

    Great location, on the beach, close everywhere. Accomodation was good and clean. Good value for money. I recommend hotel. I should definitelly come back again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    amazing :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing here except the shower could have been a little nicer (was cold and broken)

    great location right by the beach and super lovely little huts to stay in comfortably. the breakfast was nice. wifi was not working but what can you expect from an island? all in all really great place to stay and take boat tours from to all the islands!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and the tv signal works perfect, I had to spend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi just works in the reception and the beach is not that clean as you expect in el nido, there are better beaches like las cabanas. The staff have no idea about many things to do about el Nido, they were friendly but not interested in making you have a good time.

    It was clean and the tv signal works perfect, I had to spend 2 days in my room because of a typhoon so check the weather.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, badly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is sometimes no hot water, the pipes system is rusty and toilet doesn't work well. Towels were dirty and we were left without a top sheet as the cleaner removed it and the hotel had no other bed sheets left! There are also few tables so you may need to wait for people to leave in order to be served breakfast.

    the hotel is well located at the beach, well presented and staff is very friendly and always smiling. Payment by card is possible and WIFI available

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.3
    I love the location and the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Organization was terrible, a lot of people is working there, but they are not efficient at all. For a breakfast, girls who are cleaning rooms are also working in a kitchen and there is a complete chaos. We have been waiting just for a scrambled eggs for more than 30 minutes, two days in a row. For that much money, everything should be better!

    I love the location and the room! Location of the room is just maybe 20m of the beach, but you can also book a room with the sea view. Room in suits are really a good bargain, but rooms in dorms are bad. Not clean, bad bathroom, no towels, ac was not working also. And there are garbage bins right in front of the entrance to the dorm rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    6.7
    Great beach and sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking at the resort so I had to park in a dump next to the resort, which resulted in much difficulties in trying to exit because of the uneven road and rubbish all around. The resort was not easy to find as there were no clear directional signs along the main road. There was no wifi and no electricity the next day. A lot of mosquitoes at night, got bitten real badly.

    The room was right next to the beach which had a lovely sunset! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach next to the hotel is not for swimming, full of rocks and boats.

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and really nice staff. Lots of restaurants next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.3
    The hotel had a few nice places and shops around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude to us. We requested for an early check-in as we landed in the morning itself and after making us wait for more than 3 hours the lady at front desk said rudely that they were doing a favor to us. The bathroom had a very bad smell through out the stay which really made it difficult to use it. The two towels provided to us were dirty with big stains on them. Despite requesting several times, we only got back dirty towels. Overall, a very bad experience for the huge price we paid

    The hotel had a few nice places and shops around

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    We liked only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small, the a.c outside unit at the ground floor doesn t have a cover and when it s raining you have the feeling it s raining in the room (very noisy), smoking area was not a proper one(at least they could build a small one for those who are smoking), the restaurant has bar small tables and chairs (it s hard to enjoy the breakfast wich is poor also) Overall it s just an expensive place for what they offer.

    We liked only the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.3
    beautiful but we had issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was cold water. the beach is filled with rubbish. the beach is also a docking area for tour boats so a-lot of people walk in front of rooms constantly. the power kept going out leaving us with no internet which was fine....however we wanted to extend for a few extra nights and front desk staff working at the time said that it was fine. next morning we where told due to the lack of internet they only just found out that someone else had booked the room, and we could stay for that night but we needed to leave the property. this put us in a horrible situations as we had already organised accommodation and our taxi back to puerto princessa. the staff where very apologetic and tried to help us book another place that was far worse then this accommodation for a-lot more money however it was our only option. I have worked at a resort before and in a circumstance as the one i was in we would of looked at the time the other person and if they had booked after we made our request there booking would not of been accepted. it was also quite frustrating that they could just move us to another one of there empty rooms. overall was quite a upsetting experience.

    Very clean room. cold water offered. relaxing hanging chair. nice bed. lovely staff. good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    3.3
    It was close to booze and belly, which had food, WiFi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed in my stay. Below lists the amenities promised upon booking and in all caps was the reality. I do not recommend, especially for the price they are asking. -Complimentary cup of our signature coffee from 7am to 10am at the reception/bar - THIS WAS NOT GIVEN WHEN ASKED AT 930AM BECAUSE IT WAS ALL OUT. - Fresh linens in 300 thread counts - ROOM SERVICE DID NOT CHANGE SHEETS ONCE DURING STAY. - Solar powered water heater for showers - WATER WAS NOT WORKING AND WATER BUCKET WAS NEVER DELIVERED TO ROOM PER REQUEST. - Chillaxing hammock by the room deck - MY ROOM DID NOT HAVE A HAMMOCK, IT HAD THE HANGING SEAT. - Refillable service water - WATER BOTTLE IN ROOM WAS EMPTY AND NEVER FILLED - Cable TV - DID NOT WORK BECAUSE OF BLACK OUT - WiFi - DID NOT WORK

    It was close to booze and belly, which had food, WiFi and friendly staff. Three things eco suites did not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    Near to las cabanas beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My roof was damaged and leaked Air conditioning is poor Some insects in shower.

    Near to las cabanas beach Nice restaurants around Sightseeing for sunset

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Eco and Pet friendly haven in El Nido
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in Eco Hotel was perfect, and they even let us bring our dog Rocco :) We drove from Puerto Princesa for a visit. The establishment is clean, accessible and so cozy. The three of us would hang out by the hammocks and just chill together. Breakfast was filling and the wifi fast in the reception area. Great restaurants around (my fave is Altrove, the Italian one) and other local shops, like an organic store with sunblock and lotions. First and best pet-friendly hotel in El Nido that we've found, we can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Homemade type Filipino Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Homemade type Filipino Breakfast was great.. basing from the previous reviews, they may have improved a lot on their menu and service. Yum! Location location location! Right by the island tour departure and arrival. Room was great with eco friendly features. I loved the breeze from the beach by their hammock that lulled me to sleep on a rainy morning. If you have limited time, this is the best location hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing missing is a covered common area where to spend time with friends in rainy days.

    The staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. The beach next to the hotel is not great for swimming but there are few really good restaurants along it. There is a nice beach at only 10 minutes ride in tricycle, Las Cabañas. There is an small complex attached to the hotel with basic services including a fashion shop and a spa for massage and yoga classes so there is no need to go to busy El Nido if looking for relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    Trendy room, friendly staff - shame about the power outs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The power outs = little light and AC. The lack of cleanliness - the ants/failing to refresh the towels/noise from the bathroom window. The poor breakfast that we decided not to take after the first day the bed was also quite small. The need to take a bike into the town on every occasion The dirty beach

    The style of the room and the staff. The hammocks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.0
    Way to expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is unacceptable for such expensive rooms (payed 600€ for 4 nights): you can only choose one option for food and 1 drink, if you have an omelette and want a pancake as well, you'll have to pay extra. You'll be hungry when you finish. Cleaning doesn't exist after check-in. Only when requested and even requesting 1 time in 4 days, only the bed was made (same linen), bins not emptied, no toilet paper given (you have to ask for it). Found lizard inside the room twice. I guess its a risk you take by staying in the beach, anyway its good to know. Had much better stay at hotels in Cebu and Coron that costed half of this price, so its not Philippino standard.

    Location, 5min tricycle from town center. Inserted in pedonal small area with good food/drinks options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible accommodations. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Read statement above.

    I did not like anything about this place called “Hotel”. Terrible place to spend my valuable vacation in. I will not use Booking.com again. All advertisement are false. Dirty, critters in the room , terrible service. intermittent power , water coming out of the sink smelled like sewer. Don’t know where to stop . This is not a hotel anyone should stay in. Terrible choice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not cleaned everyday (our bathroom was not cleaned for the 4 days we stayed), they never changed the towels even though they were dirty, the breakfast is poor

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything specific not to like.

    Close proximity to beach Plenty of restaurants just 1 min walk plus places to book tours Excellent beach to watch the sunset Close to El Nido and Las Cabanas beach Nice room with all the amenities you need (plus more environmentally friendly than others!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    4.6
    Corong is at least more quiet than El Nido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no value for the price you need to pay for this room. The breakfast is poor, the nice bar is not open for drinks, snack or food. The equipment in the bathroom did not work well. Overall this accommodation is way overrated.

    Corong is at least more quiet than El Nido. The atmosphere of the resort is nice and cozy. The materials used were pretty and modern. The restaurant next door serves good pizzas and pasta

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.1
    The beach isn’t that great and has lots of rubbish unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived earlier than the check in time due to an early flight. Even though the room was ready and empty, they hotel wouldn’t let us check in earlier ( we had been travelling since the early hours of the morning) and charged us for having the room 2 hours earlier. We stayed for 4 nights and thought this was bad service considering! We’d also emailed prior about having an early check in. The breakfasts aren’t good and we ate in other places along the beach instead. It’s a good base however and we had a comfortable stay in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Below our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a suite with a big balcony and a very nice view. The rooms are new and nice however the location is a bit disappointing as you find the hotel at the end of a touristy street, the fact of not having wifi option or possibility to pay with card is also surprising for what you are paying. It was the only hotel where we found very dirty yellow and smelly water in in the shower. Overall too expensive for what you get if you compare it to other hotels in the same price range in el Nido.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had issues with the water in the bathroom. It was not working properly: we sometimes had only very hot water thus could not take a shower. We sometimes did not have water at all or the water stopped working while we were showering. That was one of the most annoying thing. The last night we were allocated to another room where the water in the bathroom was perfectly working. Finally we were at first staying in a room upstairs, without any hammac ...

    We liked the design of the room and the comfort. The bed was really good. The breakfast is also good ! Moreover, staying at Corong Corong is really better than having an hotel at El Nido. The beach is nicer and the restaurants better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    6.3
    Great location but prices seem high for el nido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a nearby hotel for less money and they had a pool and wi-fi and altogether nicer facilities. I understand the local area runs off a limited water supply but when you pay more than your previous hotel in a similar location you don't expect brown water to come out of the taps.

    Great location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    The amazing staff are what really made this stay memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The amazing staff are what really made this stay memorable. They were welcoming, fun and accommodated our many questions so well! Location was great. A little out of town but not too far. There is a lovely selection of restaurants within walking distance, lots of options for tours or diving. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    3.3
    If u want to enjoy El Nido. Eco hotel is not a good hotel. It will make ur stay stressful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the service. From the start they are poor in coordination with van transfer from the airport to the hotel. There is no water supply in the room. We booked the tour in eco hotel but they we started very late. They told us the call time is 830am. But we started almost 10 am. Poor coordination. Not worth your money. Definitely will not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    It was a fairly good choice in El Nido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet stuck frequently!

    It was a fairly good choice in El Nido. The hotel is located near restaurants, bars, tour agencies and even shipping dock for island hopping tours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the stay and when coming back to elnido i will consider this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its has nothing to do with hotel but you know those guys trying to sell you stuff they have been walking around whole day and keep asking all time, kinda annoying.

    the room was with sunset view, with own terrace, place was clean and comfortable with good aircon. Breakfast was nice, there are many places around to eat, also the hotel is right on the beach so no need to walk far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price we paid! There are much nicer facilities at better price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor facilities, most of the electrical outlets didn’t work, shower temperature went back and forth from warm to scolding without touching it, no ice yet they had a kitchen, room extremely small no place to unpack and walls were just painted concrete block.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    5.0
    Modern structure, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very smelly bathrooms, extremely unhygienic showers, at the end of our stay there were mushrooms growing!!!!!! The breakfast is too poor but definitely too slow! The front desk/breakfast people are sooo slow and always with the phone in their hands, you better not need any help from them... The "eco" thing is just an excuse not to offer internet, nor 2 rolls of toilet paper or anything at all..

    Modern structure, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.9
    This was a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay in El Nido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no wifi. I thought overall it was a bit overpriced.

    The rooms were very comfortable with very good air conditioning. I really liked the hammocks out the front of our rooms. The hotel opens out onto the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are really clean and minimalistic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive

    The rooms are really clean and minimalistic. The atmosphere is great way better than El nido city. El nido is a wild place so adapt and enjoy this little paradise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.1
    View and location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really hard and the bathroom had a slight mouldy smell to it. There was also a lot of mosquitoes in our room that we couldn’t get rid of, which meant we got bitten

    View and location was great! Not in the centre of town so was very peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts wasn't great value for the money. Bathroom was a bit smelly.

    Great location in an upcoming area. Rooms were clean and tidy, simple but modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible Vocation Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were smelling moisture a lot. It was so annoying. In such nature conditions mosquitoes are quiet acceptable, however in the rooms they exist a lot. Not exaggerating, we had to kill 30 40 mosquitoes per night !!! We informed the hotel about those bad conditions too. The resort absolutely not recommended to anyone. Price was also so expensive for such conditions.

    The only good thing about the hotel was location and sunset view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very cool place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cool decorated and spacious rooms. Good bed, airconditioning and good bathroom. Nothing to complain really. Also right at the beach, while not the most beautiful beach and sand, you can have drinks while watching the sun goes down which is amazing. The hotel is also very close to some of the best restaurants in El Nido. No wifi though. All by all great value in El Nido!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.3
    Chick & fab but still doesn’t match value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was sparse but suits the start of the day. However, it still bugs me ‘til today that they can’t serve tea for non-coffee drinkers - have asked for these a couple of times without taking it into consideration. At least have juice to serve then. They should also inform customers if they close or decrease water supply during the day because we have experienced it a couple of times when we are not island hopping like the rest of the tourists in El Nido. A tad expensive if compared to the same standard of accommodations around El Nido. Might be because of the high season.

    Tucked away in a more secluded part of El Nido (Corong-corong), away from the craziness of the town proper, this is one of the accommodation that preaches eco-living with solar panels to heat up their water. The beds and pillows are comfy and the sunset views is a killer compared to El Nido proper. Although professional, quite neutral service given by staff. A bit of warmth would make it better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, value for money and amazing cozy beachfront rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the shower was scorching hot and when you turned off the hot water and switched to cold, the water pressure was so weak it was more of a drizzle than a shower.

    Amazing location, beach was literally in front of the room. Rooms were amazing - super clean, furniture and overall design was very hip and comfortable. There were even a set of hammocks per room. It made everything so cozy and leaving the hotel very hard haha.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    4.2
    Too much money for such little in return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was poor water pressure and sometimes no water. The breakfast was low value, the cable tv was bad, no room service, NO WI-FI, no phone reception, even for locals. Over price, misuse of the word "eco". Manny people complained about it and manny checked out early while i was there. there are manny other cheaper places that were just as good or better.

    the hammock

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked such an expensive room with the sunset view, the expectations were set high from the hotel staff. First of all while all other places around have wifi they dont have wifi and they cannot attribute it to socializing because there isnt really a common area. We were not clear that its a non smoking room and had to go to the beach everytime someone wanted a smoke. They do not give complimentary water bottle which is expected from even budget hotels. Even the breakfast served is very limited with no options for juices and other dishes.

    The view from the room is really good and the beach is also nice. Room ambiance is decent and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi or reception Room very average Bathroom not so great, smell is very strong and room facilities very poor. Shower head fell off as soon as we turned the water on.

    Beach front location and good food around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, it was full of bedbugs, we could not sleep at all in the beds. As soon as we were in the beds the bedbugs bit us and there were no chairs in the rom to sit on. My husband had an allergic reaktion and a infektion he had to seek medical help . He had to stay in the medical clinic for medication and intaveneous infusion. In New Year’s Eve, it was horrible. We had several complaints to the the staff who told us to talk to the manager and they informed him but he did not show up at the time we agreed to. We waited for 1,5 hour without being able to speak to him. We asked for a refund because of the trouble we had but did not get any because of the manager did not show up as agreed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.7
    It is right on a beautiful and calm beach, with hummocks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel sent me emails that I have to do prepayment although I booked it with my regular booking account and threatening to cancel my booking if I don’t do so. There is hardly any WiFi on the island and I was on a boat trip so I haven’t seen the message. In the end I did cash payment as they don’t have cars payment. It was very unpleasant surprise in the middle of my trip. Plus they add 10% service charge and 12% vat on top of the price communicated on booking.com.

    It is right on a beautiful and calm beach, with hummocks, away from madness of el nido yet still close enough to reach for dinners. It costs around 100 pesos to go to downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    6.7
    OK but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced Poor sound insulation Old and flimsy sliding door No WiFi

    Good beachfront location in quiet complex Eco-friendly concept Fairly comfortable bed Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    4.6
    Not value for money, advice you to pay a little more and book some where else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not trained, nor responsive. They were not flexible at all and could not offer solution to any issue we needed help with. The hotel claims to be pro the environmemt however this was seen by me and my 2 friends as a cheap way to get out of offering basic needs such as water, hot water for showers , coffee, and other facilities which you would expect in a high charging place. The hotel disappointed us and we only stayed as we had to pay full price in cash in check in. The locatin is great but no value for money. For 1000 more u can stay in the top resorts in Al nido. I reccommend they stick to offering dorms or back packer services as this is what they are anyways delivering

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    7.9
    I'd definitely book here again, but try and get a fridge in man! its important especially in Phils!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that they did not have a fridge for us to store our food and drinks, we had to leave it with the staff but the staff ate my food when i asked for it. I didn't like their lock systems, it was soo hard to get into the room without spending at least 5 minutes trying to jam the key in, and their safe! i couldn't even use the safe coz it was hard to open. Above all it was great!

    How trendy the place is, soo funky, the location we had the beachfront. It was sold out through booking.com but when we got there, they moved us to the beachfront view which was amazing. The deco, atmosphere was just great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very, very nice stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely no WIFI, they even posted a sign at the front desk, not worded this way, but essentially saying "good luck finding a signal for WIFI". This seems to be a problem throughout Palawan but especially in El Nido. They provided satellite TV, however signal strength was poor and most channels unwatchable. Again a problem all over Palawan from my experience there.

    Location on the beach is wonderful. The properties exterior and interior features are very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great🏝💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We want to space to put on our bag ☺️

    Everyone staff were so kindly and friendly ‼︎ Breakfast was delicious🤤🍌💕 And clearly room was comfortable for us🙆🏻💕

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and coffee were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and coffee were great! Banana pancakes and vegetable omelette were delicious! Very clean and quieter spot of elnidi, much nicer than staying in town. 5 minutes on a tricycle and only costs $2.50 AUD for a round trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.1
    My stay was pretty nice in overall at Eco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the hotel a little bit expensive for what it is and philipino standards. There was no wifi and sometimes the cleaning of the room was missed.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice all included I was taking 2 beakfast per day without any problem. There is a direct access to Corong Corong beach which is very convenient when it comes to do the tours. As the pick up is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Modern, softest beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved staying the Eco Hotel, the rooms are modern and great comfort - soft beds! Breakfast was yummy and it was close to an amazing Italian restaurant. Can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    4.6
    Not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi, Cash only transaction, Poor room amenities, less breakfast options, staff doesn't know how to communicate properly or provide alternatives

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.1
    Only stay if you have a sim card for the Philippines - there's no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no wifi at the hotel which makes it very frustrating for travellers to organise anything, the toilet leaked, the door lock was broken.

    The staff were friendly, the cheese omelettes were great, the hammocks were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    5.0
    Would not come back or recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast- only badly cooked egg with toast waiting 45min( eat better outside) No facilities- coffee making, fridge, wifi No consistancy what staff tell you- all rooms are same, seaview only have window facing sea, but other windows are ok too. Way overpriced. If you pay no more then €1300 it is perfect then..

    Look and idea of hammock outside, minimalistic style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.9
    it's good place to stay. The outside of the hotel is disaster.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast. But food in all Palawan island is the same. chicken, egg and rice.

    This place was nice. In comparison with disaster in El Nido city, Eco hotel was nice. One of the best option to stay in El Nido, Beach was ok and from here its easy to take a boot for cruise. Good coffee. Good for family with little kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    blackout and weak wifi is to be expected, but the hotel makes up for it having generators and solar powered outlets.

    the ambience of the place is awesome, perfect and serene, the people are friendly and especially the staff are very helpful, the touch of nature really uplifts the mood of guests, very relaxing. All in all "two thumbs up".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Nice location.nice staff.nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No drinking water put in the room. Not many options for breakfast.And no wifi

    The hammock in front of the room and nice thw yoga mat that is available in the room. I like the concept they did on the room. And the place is peaceful and near to the very good restaurants. I like their coffee also :). And the staff are really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More information about local attractions would be helpful. Yes, we can get it from others but, you dont know who you can trust.

    Nice quiet place with a great staff. The water went out a few times but, the staff brought water so we could take showers. Nice people. Even the security guard was always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!