Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Visayas hotel reviews
  4. Boracay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Frendz Hostel Boracay

Reviews of Frendz Hostel Boracay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Balabag, Malay, Aklan, 5608 Boracay, Philippines

#112 of 138 hotels in Boracay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 13 hostel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Very very friendly, warm welcome - everyone shouting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was a bit disappointing, but they have loungers on the beach so probably doesn’t matter. Otherwise all v good, but just be warned it is definitely a place to party.

    Very very friendly, warm welcome - everyone shouting “Welcome to Frendz”. Great atmosphere and the staff really encourage everyone to join in. I just stayed one night which was enough for me as I don’t love party hostels on the whole but if you want to have a good time and party hard, this is a good place for it. The food is OK but it’s just useful to have a restaurant on site as generally food in Borocay is expensive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bed was super comfy. Food was amazing! Activities were super fun! Staff is extremely friendly and make you feel like a part of a big family. Big thanks to JD, Greg and all the other stuff whose names I can’t remember anymore but you are all amazing and thank you for the experience. We will come back. - Bekhan Z

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff, clean room and close to white beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of mosquitoes

    Friendly staff, clean room and close to white beach. Some people may worry about if it's noise, I will say definitely no! The party is always end up in 10.30pm, so you can have a good sleep after you have a party. And if you wanna have a after party, the club isn't far from here. I strongly recommend you guys live and have fun here!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Best Hostel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Party Boat they offer to guest though can still be improved in terms of places to visit and the meal.

    I love everything about this place, the food, facilities, the staff, the boat party they offer, the room, it has hot shower, the vibe and the nightly dinner packages they offer.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Best hostel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave...

    Best hostel ever!!! Amazing staff, nice common area where you easily meet new people. Good located and very clean! Started with 3 nights and stood there for 15 at the end :D

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great vibe. Amazing staff, location is close to the beach and loads going on. If you want to be a little quieter than crazy, ask for one of the back dorms as music plays until 11pm every night (which is fine but just my preference to be away from it if I wanted)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    It's worth the stay. I'll be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff, location and cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    The staff is so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is so friendly!

    Stayed in February 2019

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!