Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of I'M Hotel

Reviews of I'M Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Makati, 1210 Manila, Philippines

#42 of 394 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2174 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    The greatest hotel in Makati
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a room where the view was a little worse than last time.

    I went to the antidote of the roof top bar for the first time. It was a wonderful view that overlooks Manila. Free amenity cookies are very delicious. Im a fan of this.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    1. Staff are always friendly and professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. USE A CREDIT CARD as there is a security deposit fee and does not accept debit cards. Not advertised by booking.com and found out by reading reviews and hotel main website. 2. Pool is always cold almost all hours of the day. 3. Air pollution somehow gets in the vent and at some point during the day you can smell it in your room. (Not all the time and usually just a short amount of time) Not a big deal. 4. Walls are thin. If the guests in the next room have children you will definitely hear them...more so in the bathroom. 5. Laundry service is expensive as they charge PER ITEM. 6. Lots of traffic around hotel if you aren’t a patience person. (But hotel is on a popular location hence there will be traffic). 7. No jacuzzi. Hot spring is separate sex. My fiancé and I stayed for 10 days. 10/10 would recommend to family and friends. 10/10 would rebook. No hotel is perfect but our experience was very delightful.

    1. Staff are always friendly and professional! 2. Housekeeping was great. Always replenished toiletries, towels, tissue, and bedding. (very professional) 3. Room and bathroom are clean (classic studio). 4. King sized bed is very comfortable. 5. Checking in/out with NO problem. 6. Easy to get a Grab. 7. Location was great. Many fast food, restaurants, entertainment, and mall ALL WALKING DISTANCE. 8. Price was reasonable. You get what you pay for. 9. Hallways of 17th floor was clean and noticed trashed was always taken out throughout the day. 10. Bathroom in the lobby was very clean. 11. Outside of hotel was very clean. 12. Pool is unique as it is see through. 13. There is a hot spring in the women and men’s locker room. 14. Hotel offers airport shuttle. 15. Distance via Grab to BGC >10 mins, MOA and ocean park >30 mins, SM Megamall >10 mins. Century mall 1 min walking distance. PowerPlant mall >5 mins.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far nicer than we ever expected, 5 star hotel! You would easily pay 5 times the prices for this hotel in Europe. Such great value for money. And one of the nicest roof top bars I've ever been too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great facilities, awesome value for money but be prepared for some noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located around lots of bars and live bands so there will be nights where you a listening to live bands which seem to be playing outside your window (we were on the 17th floor and still heard quite loud music). Unavoidable due to the location. Its also not very close to Greenbelt and if you wanted to walk to the Powerplant it will be perilous as there a no foot paths and you'd have to navigate your way through the traffic on the road.

    The hotel is amazing, the facilities were great and it was great value for money. If you stay here make sure you visit the rooftop bar which has an amazing view and spend some time at the pool area. We also did a spa treatment while we were there and the facilities and service is up there with some of the best spa's I've been to.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Pleasant atmosphere, staff was very nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pleasant atmosphere, staff was very nice and very helpful. Air-conditioning worked great, quiet, easy to adjust and will keep the room as cool as you need it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities are amazing. Having a floor dedicated to a full outdoor lap pool as well as a spa with sauna and steam room and Onsen. The restaurants were very good and the buffet was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The finishings throughout the hotel were very good and gave a great feeling to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.9
    Modern, comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were slow to respond to email queries before arrival meaning we missed out on the spa, which was the main reason we stayed with them

    Modern, comfortable facilities Great breakfast (additional 500php) Makati is the nice part of Manila

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.1
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location has stores which is very handy but also surrounded by bars or red districts.

    I travelled with my one year old son. I arrived late when theres a party in the Hotel. It was a bit chaotic in the receiving area. The facitilities are great! The Swimmingpool over the street is just beautiful. The staffs were friendly and helpful and even gave us one hour more because we checked in late in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    room cleanliness ,bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service slow.wifi not good.At least there should be a few bottles of complimentary water-its a norm in asia in most hotels

    room cleanliness ,bathroom

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Kudos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the best hotel for stay in Manila for younger generations. If you want a nice decorated room, comfortable bed and a funny relaxing time by the pool area chilling with partner or friends this is the perfect choice, amazing!!! The points of interest for fun, food, drinks it’s just near by. Kudos to Im Hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay if you have money. Quite pricey for a room without breakfast. And in some cases there are
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told by the concierge to go to the roof sky bar as it was open. Made and effort to get there when we got to the top after asking the concierge again.. we weee told it was full and now closed. Need to be better come between staff.

    Good staff, nice rooms. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.8
    The room was perfectly clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Onsen Spa was not as good as I expected. Their shower place had weird smell. Also the pool was like a night club with loud music thus was not suitable for family or kids.

    The room was perfectly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.1
    All in all this hotel always makes me feel good staying in Makati
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since we visit this hotel many times we been very disappointed with the breakfast this time I also told it to the management! It’s not pleasant when early morning the only one that seems to be awake is you! Most of the food that suppose to be hot was cold and the choice we had the day before was also not available!! Shame because all in all this is a great place to stay just don’t let it slide guy’s see you again!!

    The Staff was very helpful since we had to check in at 6am after a long travel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    amazing! great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing! we would stay again if we visit Manila.

    the view from the roof top bar was amazing, we had dinner and drinks up there. the room was a lovely size and had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    I liked the spa facilities it was really relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast was limited in its variety.

    I liked the spa facilities it was really relaxing! I would like to commend the staff namely Dayanara, Mika and Kelly for all their assistance in making our stay easier and more comfortable. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Honeymooners last pitstop before heading homeward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some problem with communication with the spa. We went there in person ~5-6pm to book a treatment for the evening and asked first after couple treatments. The only one possible was too late for us. We then requested which other treatments they have left for the day and the spa receptionist told us that there were none. We had called the spa earlier about their booking situation and were told notto worry that there were plenty of treatments available, just book before 8pm. So we left. We were on a honeymoon and had booked the place partly because of the spa amenities available so we were quite pissed. We wondered this so much that we called there again and asked for massages available. This time (10 mins later?) there were treatments left (whatthe....?) and we immediately booked massages for both of us. Heard also that few other guest after us were still able to book too. Obviously not all the receptionist know how to sell products or how to give professional customer service (if some treatment is fullybooked you offer something else if something is available, of course and you should never let the customer walk away unhappy!) The lady receiving us this second time was really helpful. Later there was some communication problem on the women's Onsen side cause there was no personnel inside to give towels or slipers etc when a client went in and no one came to call for the treatment like they had told us they will. Maybe it was just a temporal fault but affected our experience. On the men's side the service worked as promised. We ended up waiting after all. The massage was really nice, best we had during the trip and we were happy but since the schedule was ~30mins late we had to hurry in the buffet afterwards. The closing time of buffet, 10pm, is quite early one.

    Despite earlier mentioned problems with the spa I'M Onsen was a nice experience when we finally managed to book our treatments. Most of the staff was very polite and really doing their best to serve us. (But there were some that quite didn't try their best when serving customers.) The room was modern and beautiful, very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped and the view was amazing. Also rooftop bar and the pool area seemed really good. So after we got our treatments fixed, we were mostly happy with our stay. We even received a small honeymoon cake from the hotel. No other accommodation, hotels or resorts, noticed our reason of travel in any way during our 3 weeks in the Philippines, so it was a nice little gesture.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent. It is a destination in itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rates are a bit pricey compared to similar hotels nearby.

    the hotel is centrally located and close to everything. Its a very nice hotel that pffers rest and leisure at the same time. It is a destination in itself. The infinity pool offers a great view of the city.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    The pick up service and quick journey to hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pick up service and quick journey to hotel was excellent. Loved the pool and outdoor bar area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My kids did not want to leave.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    The hotel is located in the modern business area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is trying really hard to be up to the 5* standards but not succeeding yet. Staff could be better trained, the quality of food in the restaurant is quite low and breakfast was a big disappointment: there is a huge buffet but again the quality of products is low, absolutely no lactose-free option, only black or green tea.

    The hotel is located in the modern business area. We had a studio which is the most affordable room; overall it was very comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Fabolous Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love the location of this hotel as it is very accessible to all areas, stores, malls and restaurants. The design and architecture is superb especially the pool, although we were not able to use the pool. Staff are very professional and courteous. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    Above average grounds, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard and bed linens quite thin (no comforter, just sheet and blanket). Could definitely sleep on them, but expected a bit more luxury. No full length mirror Bathroom lighting in both of our bathrooms was so dim I could not do my makeup

    Held our bags for several hours after checkout as our plane was delayed. Location ideal for walking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faking to be nice when you have raised no concerns. But when concerns are raised thry just put on the defensive, pushing the problem to hotel.com, expedia or trip.advisor.

    Bad attitude of frontline staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great staff. Property needs a bit of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water broken in room so needed replacing. Window didn’t close properly so road noise from below.

    Staff were super attentive, polite and friendly. Very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Love the spa and massage services.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the spa and massage services. Breakfast was good but could have more choices on filipino cuisines. But despite that, the rest exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    5* service, facilities and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here twice. Both times were consistently excellent. The service was outstanding. The hotel itself has an interesting contemporary unique design about it which I really liked. The Antidote Bar (rooftop bar) was fantastic offering great views of the city and reasonably priced cocktails. The pool and Onsen spa were fantastic and the facial I had was amazing! The pool has a bar which also serves food and is open til around 9pm. We were upgraded to a Premier Suite and this was a real nice bonus as it had a balcony and absolutely awesome views over Manila. I think any of the rooms would be great but if u like a room with a view and a balcony it'd be worth paying a bit extra. Good facilities - comfy bed, nice shower and bathroom. The location for us was spot on - - about 30 mins taxi from the airport was about 400 PHP one way (the hotel can arrange a transfer but it's more expensive. - There are loads of bars and restaurants right near to the hotel of you want to venture out. It's an interesting place....some really cool bars but there are also many more shady looking strip clubs etc. I guess it is what you get in a big city in the main areas. We felt safe walking around at night though. - close to some shopping malls, although we didn't go to those as that's not our thing. The food at this hotel was delicious - we had bar food and a buffet breakfast each morning with loads of choice. Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I am back in manila.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    Love the gigantic windows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room and bathroom is too dark. Faucet is leaking on the side of the sink.

    Love the gigantic windows! Comfortable bed and sitting area. Quite clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.9
    OK hotel for a short stay in Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - we chose the hotel because of the „real onsen“ : it turned out to be a massage/beauty spa : you could only enter if you booked some treatment - unlike in Japan - there was no hairdryer in the room which was rather unexpected for such a hotel - the towels were apparently older than the hotel itself , shocking for a 5 star hotel - breakfast was busy - a lot of choices for locals, not so much for Europeans - the pattiserie was nice, fruit tasteless like in Europe

    it is a nice modern hotel located on the Makati Avenue - good for dinning out - there is a nice rooftop bar on 35th floor with great view over Makati - tables are free for hotel guests, if you dont stay there, they ask for min. consumation of 2000 pesos - the staff are very friendly - the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great new place. Great roof top bar - spoilt a bit by poor service. But overall fabulous stay !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charging for cappucino coffee at breakfast is ridiculous. The free coffee was not nice either. The service on the roof bar was very slow and most staff did not look interested to serve you. All other staff were great.

    After paying for breakfast I was rather shocked to be charged extra for Coffee at breakfast. I had cappuccino every day and they charged me for every one. I complained and said that in other hotels in Manila that I stay in they never charged. Including the City Garden Grand across the road.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.9
    Bed, size of the room , the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise Unfortunately our Indian neighbors were very noisy as well as the other neighbor fighting with a girl he did not want to pay for her services

    Bed, size of the room , the bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    4.6
    The sheets were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking area smelled like sewer. Room AC sounded like a vacuum cleaner. No decent coffee. Super long queues for check in amd check out. The towels looked so old.

    The sheets were nice. Decent toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    6.3
    We had the Executive King suite.
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the Executive King suite. The room was spaciously just right size for me, my spouse and infant of under 1 years old. I love how they had a tub separate from the shower which served well in bathing for my baby girl. Also the toilet was in a separate room which I loved as well. The only complaint is the toilet or bathroom in general wasn’t as clean as I expected. Whenever I use hotel toilets I always do a test cleaning by spraying the toilet seats and counters with my portable cleaning spray. It was not clean. Just because it looks clean doesn’t mean it is. Also, the staff could improve more on customer service. Just because people don’t speak Tagalog does not mean they do not understand it, please train front desk staff on improving manners by not talking bad about other customers especially in the presence of other customers. Also, while the bellboys are great in assisting folks with their luggage, please let them know that if a guest says they will take it themselves, they mean it. This means don’t insist on taking the guest luggage if they do not want the bellboys to. One more issue I had was that we had a 0630 flight on the day of our check out, and we decided to order dinner around 0620 pm the night before so we can sleep early (we were very exhausted and husband was feeling ill). About nearly an hour passed and still no food so my husband called them only to find out that they forgot about our orders. They responded with “we will get it to you in 15 minutes.” They didn’t apologize on the phone but they did so in person and gave us complimentary desserts with our food. The lesson here is, please make sure the kitchen staff responds on time to room dine-in requests because guests like ourselves have agendas that need to be met the next day. Because of late dinner I wasn’t able to get ready for bed in time and therefore did not get adequate sleep before our flight return to Japan. Please remind staff that being customer considerate is important.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing helping us with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, customer service was amazing. We booked again before we left, just to experience one more night before we leave the Country.

    The staff was absolutely amazing helping us with our children. The room service was available 24 hours which was great especially for having little kids with us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel along Makati Avenue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast spread had several curry dishes for breakfast which I don’t normally eat. Good thing that staples such as bacon, eggs and waffles were available.

    Convenience! Kudos to the hotel staff for being so hospitable. Room was spacious and clean!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good quality option in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Much overpriced other services. The food I ordered to the room after arrival was below average and the pool bar service was extremely slow even if we were the only ones ordering. The price list is given net and in the end the bill is almost double. The front desk took my deposit, which I guaranteed with my debit card and only after the transaction they told me that they actually charged my card and the refund procedure can take few weeks. They couldn’t deduct the additional charges from the deposit so I ended up spending much more than I planned. I hope the refund will be done as no official note had been given either.

    Convenient location. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Great city views.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    4.6
    it was OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room with batch tub are ready not safe, bath tub is higher than standard, my partner fail down and there was no nurse or medic at the hotel, however, the staff tried their best to assist. the hotel policy should be more flexible form clients request for early check in specially if the request was sent earlier provided that informing the reception that we will check out early morning. the hotel location is definitely for conservative family. breakfast selection is poor, no Halal food and juice is no fresh and just using cheap powder juice. valet parking is with additional charge.

    Friendly Staff overall, specially Badz during serving breakfast and Ms. Lea when my partner fail down in the bath tub

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.1
    Meant to be a relaxing stay before my flight home but became a very stressful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got locked in my bathroom for nearly half an hour due to the stupidly designed sliding doors and I nearly missed my cab to the airport for my flight home (which the hotel said they'd book and then forgot until reminded in the morning). If I was on my own I could not have contacted the lobby and would have been stuck until the maid came to the room. luckily I was staying with a friend so he could call the lobby for me. This is so dangerous and a horrible design. Something must be done before something more serious happens to someone. The useless staff including the manger failed to help or address the issue in any way. I asked for some sort of refund for the stress caused and they refused.

    Nice clean hotel with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Fun and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing which you could improve on. Everything was impeccable

    The whole experience, from check in to check out was wonderful. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The room exceeded my expectations. It was very clean. The spa facilities were excellent and most importantly not crowded. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location in Makati close to everything;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes staff are not helpful; rooms are badly soundproofed; food and drinks are rather expensive

    Great location in Makati close to everything; Modern design; clean; nice view from many rooms; situated in nice neighborhood ; easy and fast checkout

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.9
    Overall was an awesome experience with I'M hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maintenance of the room was bad. Blind fell from celling when trying to pull it up, said that it wasnt clipped in properly. There was a loose screw in the toilet. The moveable divider of cooking area was loose and opens without touching it. Toilet lights are a little too dim. Room layout can be improved. TV not center to bed (personal OCD).

    The room was worth its price. Bed was comfortable and big. Toilet was clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    The property is located at central place and have great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have already voiced this to the management that phone location should be near bed Safe deposit locker should be at convenient height Entry and exit should be swapped

    The property is located at central place and have great standards with efficient and courteous staff This is first hotel i ever seen offering juice and cookie jar as complementary welcome alongside water😃

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms, staff and most things great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not as good as when it first opened. Quality of bacon very poor, choice not so good Terrible swimming pool design, oppressive low concrete ceiling over swimming area. I don't really want to see the road and traffic below me when Im swimming!

    Fabulous room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.3
    The location is OK but for a vegetarian the break fast was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is OK but for a vegetarian the break fast was poorer than most other similar hotel. It is in entertainment area and night life.It is not worth the prices charged.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in central Makati with Friendly staff, good location and a great Sky Bar,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design of interior in rooms, and layout of the big family room.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, good location, Sky Bar, Facilities, Check in procedure ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great location, large and clean room, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not turn the air conditioning off in the room (but perhaps it was just me not being able to figure it out...)

    Great location, large and clean room, good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Werent happy with the process of payment for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Werent happy with the process of payment for the hotel. We werent informed in advance. We were surprisingly gobsmacked that we had to fork out another $1,500 aus (57,000 pesos) on the day of our check out. Not everyone has a credit card. The hotel already had another $1,500 on hold in my account which they have processed the day I checked in. That apparently is a “holding fee”! (Which was never mentioned to us when we chcked in) For my reference from anywhere I have stayed overseas or philippines a holding fee is the “deposit fee” that should be the “only” thing being hold, not the whole amount! Dont mention to your customers that theyll need a holding fee of 10% (thats what i was expecting to be minus) but the hotel takes (6 nights stay fee and deposit fee on hold which was total $1,500 AUS) and expecting us on check out to pay another extra $1,500 in my account. Very unhappy that day. What were we supposed to do if we didnt have that $1,500 to pay on our check out? Some people go on holiday and have the money already calculated because we want to know where our money goes but this happening got us off gard of our holiday budget. We were very shock and weve never experience this anywhere weve stayed at overseas. If this is through booking.com or the hotel either of you need to change this policy. Or else explain it and why customers need to pay double the amount!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    What I like about is was how accessible it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am considering the idea that there were just a lot of people who checked in and out when I was there to practically giving the hotel the benefit of a doubt. 😅 It just bugs me is that the check in and check out flow is unsatisfactory. Looooong lines to the point that you needed to literally wait a good amount of

    What I like about is was how accessible it was. Facilities are satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    A hotel fit for seasoned traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no complaints

    Loved the view from the 26th flr. The room was spacious and had all the amenities for a comfortable stay. I liked how the room was laid out; mini kitchen and pantry, washer and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Best for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The massage is too over rating, the therapist didn’t knew much about the pressure points and it turned out to be very painful afterwards

    The location, however not many restaurant on site

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5* Service. Facilities. Cleanliness. Overall vibe and ambience of the hotel. Comfy bed. Rooftop bar. Location. Food - breakfast and dinner. Drinks. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Receptionist and service on UG floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar on the top. They treat hotel guest like any other guest coming for a drink - impact on atmosphere

    Receptionist and service on UG floor Good area Clean room Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not sure I'd want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallway noises for very loud due to the door construction. I requested a quiet room anywhere in the hotel at check-in, In addition to being on the 17th floor I can still hear the party happening in the street down below. Finally at checkout it took way too long waiting in line to settle my final bill

    The beds were comfortable. Staff was accommodating

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Everything is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong with their rooms. The onsen facilities were harder to get to after 10pm. It would be nice if they have instructions going there at night

    Everything is great. It really feels staying a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    I'M Home @ I'M Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its one-of-a-kind acrylic-bottomed aquarium swimming pool is simply "wonder-pool"!!! Its room is ultra-modern, cozy & comfy with breath-taking views of the city. The buffet at The Common Good is really value for money. The massage at the Onsen Spa is at par with the best in the Philippines. Last but not the least, the customer service, especially the front desk & housekeeping, is remarkably prompt, outstanding & responsive. I can't hardly wait for my next staycation at this no-frills 5-star hotel. Indeed, I feel like I'M Home at I'M Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    The place I'M staying!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators are slow. But the whole place is very well done

    The roof top bar - Antidote. A perfect place on a warm summer night. Great internet Wi-Fi too. Great for a working base in Manila.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    3.8
    Many problems in the room, such as the air conditioner has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many problems in the room, such as the air conditioner has been repaired and hot water has been repaired more than once, which bothered me a lot as well as not the administrator or administrator responsible for the apology was not in spite of the delay when the request to repair the faults and in the last time was transferred to other rooms at the third hour in the morning !! He did not count an apology from the hotel administration or compensation for this defect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My girls love the aquarium pool. The breakfast buffet would be perfect if the staff there will be helpful at least in serving right away the preferred drinks of the guest. They should ask the guest upon leading them to the table.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    5.8
    In the heart of makati
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Smoking area restirected to 2 areas only or go to the street after closure of these areas on ur respinsiblity -pool staff are not helping -i would give them 3 stars only -i felt it is like apartment not a hotel -no breakfast included

    In the heart of makati People are mostly friendly Reception staff are very helpful Breakfast is good but no signs for Halal food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    • clean and spacious room 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor quality toothbrush😬 Food at the bar (antidote)😒

    • clean and spacious room 😀 • clean bathroom with good water pressure • comfy bed and pillows 🌙😴 • good breakfast buffet 😋 • free “welcome” minibar ☺️

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.8
    It’s within Makati.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s just so busy outside. There isn’t much attention given by the staff once a guest comes in. - You’re not received as warm as compared to other established hotels. The deposit policy is fine, but most (better) hotels i’ve been to just waived the fees and didn’t set it as a requirement prior to receiving the key card.

    It’s within Makati. Happy that they’ve considered PWD access to their amenities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Check in and out experience is not a 5-star hotel grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and check out process. It took me around 20mins at the front desk to check-in and the lines were too long during check-out. The small lobby made me doubt about their claim that they are a 5-star hotel.

    The condo vibe. The rooms were clean and breakfast was awesome despite the crowded resto.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception had me pay the entire amount again because i went over the deposit. It should be freed the same day but it took 2 weeks which ruined my entire holliday.

    Spa

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    my children and I had a very wonderful stay even for just 1 night :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    their room fridge is not working well.

    the room is comfortable to stay in specially when you are staying with a child. the place is very accessible to restaurants, convenience stores etc... very accommodating in a sense that their welcome / courtesy snacks are better as they have a jar of cookies and fruit juices instead of the usual bottled water :-)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    I would visit again - but hope they improve their service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed with the service at the rooftop bar. Although the waiters were polite and friendly, I had to keep calling them over for service instead of them asking if I needed anything else. Also the bartender was quite rude and made me feel very unwelcome at the bar.

    Rooms were spacious and lovely, location too great and the spa services were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Everything just perfect as always (exception made for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Indulgence Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Antidote bar at rooftop asking 4,000 pesos as minimum consumption at 1am is just outrageous. They should change their policies towards hotel guests otherwise I will choose to go somewhere else for drinks and snacks.

    Everything just perfect as always (exception made for the minimum consumption required at Antidote rooftop bar).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Room, Onsen, rooftop bar location, staff, swimming pool,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced. But the only thing I really didn't like is the jellyfishes in the bar. I think it's not nice to keep living animals as a decoration..

    Room, Onsen, rooftop bar location, staff, swimming pool, cleanliness all in all very nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Rooftop bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The complexity of booking and attending spa/massage session The male staff in the rooftop are a little too familiar and chatty amongst themselves. Friendly is good, chummy is not. No beer in fridge

    Rooftop bar Overall smiling and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Pool and onsen spa were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were very dark and cocktails not good.

    Pool and onsen spa were great. Easy walk to greenbelt malls and great street food place across the street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downside was that the hotel is sitting on the main road of Makati and there are roadworks ongoing at the moment. That built up quite a lot of traffic getting in and out of the hotel.

    Location is excellent in Makati. Plenty of food and entertainment around the hotel. Stayed in the 2BR suite which was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of checkout, I was given an invoice with 'Preview Only' remark. I had to follow up with the hotel afterwards to get a invoice with a proper invoice number.

    Every thing was in order, good facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Everything and everyone working there is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just didn’t like that fact that we had to leave 3.000 pesos as a deposit on our check in. Is not the actual amount of money that I didn’t like, the thing is that we spend just one night at the hotel and after check-out we went straight back to airport, and because of the deposit we had to exchange more money than expected and at the end we lost some good money at the time we exchanged back to our country money.

    Everything and everyone working there is just amazing! Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice design but a bathroom that does not serve its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a disaster... the shower has no window, so after shower everything was getting wet. No holder for the handshower !!, no holder for towels and only less light in the room. Not ok for a 5 star hotel

    The location and design of the hotel is great. The size of the room is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool and roof top I can see the whole Makati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for 45 mins massage and it’s only feels like 20 mins (back and neck massage). Japanese spa is relaxing tho.

    Swimming pool and sitting pod nothing like the other hotel. Cocktails are good too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    We were given free upgrade for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queues every time! We had to queue to check in, queue to eat breakfast and even queue to check out. It took us more than 30 minutes to queue for check out. For a hotel boasting to be a 5 star, the service should be improved. I think more training for staffs or a review of their procedures should be revisited to be more efficient. While booking for a massage, the birthday promo was not discussed to us and we only found out about it after we finished our treatment.

    We were given free upgrade for the room. The spa facilities are nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    I'm so disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. I love the hotel's unique infinity pool but very disappointed because at night they restrict the use of the 6 huts on the farside just above the pool unless the in-house guest order beverage/alcohol. They turned the pool into a drinking bar at night and turn off the lights as well. 2. Kids even together with parents are not allowed to go to the roof deck where you could see the beautiful view of the city. 1 and 2 are the very reason why I checked-in to this hotel. I'm so disappointed!!!

    I love thier unique infinity pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    It was our first time in Manile with my family, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was really beautiful but the water was some how cold because there is not enough sun light on it. The staff in lobby did not help you in how to take taxi or have transfer in cheap way. they have took us a van for 9 person for 2200 peso but we find out that if we took a Grab(Uber) it would be 500 pesos.

    It was our first time in Manile with my family, the hotel has upgrade our rooms to suit because of our first stay. The View of rooms, cleanness, breakfast was fantastic. The location was perfect, there is many restaurants around and a perfect thai massage in 5min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!