Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mithi Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Barangay Bingag, Panglao Island, Bohol, 6339 Dauis, Philippines

#4 of 22 hotels in Dauis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.4
    Fantastic views and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administration has lots of problems. Took 5 minutes to convince the guards to let me in . Reception had no knowledge of my booking. There should have been a pick up from the port but that didn’t happen. They charged me on two subsequent days for my booking and so have overcharged me 40000 pesos that I am still waiting to get back now 9 days later. Dinner time they served entrees and mains all at the same time .

    Fantastic views and pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Wow, when can we come back??
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools were warm and weren't as spotless as the rooms and surroundings. The older rooms need renovation, but prices for those are very fair.

    Amazing incredible beautiful perfect place to exclude yourself from the outer world. Staff, ahw the staff, they are incredibly friendly, helpful, supportive. Spa was such a treat with indefinite options and we had massages every day (very affordable!!). We stayed in the Mithi Superior Deluxe for the first few nights - such an amazing room, just renovated. We decided to extend our stay and move to the (not yet renovated) room with private balcony and Jacuzzi overlooking the shore - wow, our stay got even better. Food was delicious, super fresh, and extremely well prepared. This is such a good place to relax and recharge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Its quite far from center which u needa take 20 minute ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location maybe a problem and i expect better food in hotel restaurant. No wifi/network in the room (we expected that from other review. Just relax yourself!

    Its quite far from center which u needa take 20 minute ride there, yet iit is totally worth with its tranquility and crystal clear water beach compared to the crowded and polluted alona beach. The sunset, seastats and SUP and kayaking on the resort's private beach is surely one of our most remarkable memories in this trip! The hotel also has its own bat cave for visiting (bit freaky though u will be accompanied by the hotel's life guard). Try the spa here if u have time (we try the india oil and hotstone one its marvellous and super relaxing). Beautifully designed bungalows with privacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place but the food is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is over priced and the quality is really poor as much breakfast as lunch and dinner menu. The multiples processes for checking in & out (coupon for bf + sending booking email confirmation to be sure + keeping the proof we have made deposit...) are not modern at all and time consuming.

    Nice beach, swimming pool and facilities staff is available and very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    A cozy and pricey resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is really bad, smelly and small. You can’t have a decent workout here.

    The room is big and bright,with cozy bed and aircon! The restaurant is with good view but they don’t serve good food, plus the high price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The place is wonderful, make sure to stay in the renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa needs a big renovation makeover! The pool service is very slow even though they have about 3 to 4 staff “working” there.

    The place is wonderful, make sure to stay in the renovated area of the resort. The old areas are under renovation but they still have some people staying in the old rooms. The pool and the beach is just the best we’ve seen in the Philippines!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious resort with a beautiful infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read that you can do some snorkeling right at their small private island ~30m from the beach. Maybe I did not find the right spot but there was nothing to see except seaweed, starfish and a few fish.

    Luxurious resort with a beautiful infinity pool. Friendly and helpful stuff and spacious rooms. Very good food and a rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Uncomfortable in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved where my room was situated (the bathroom view was great!) but unfortunately it was one of the old ones that hasn't been remodeled. Therefore, the interiors were not in great condition. And, I am scared of lizards and the hotel has a lot, they even have a disclaimer at check in.

    The pool area was nicely laid out and I liked how the rooms / bungalows are situated within the property. The lobby of the hotel is open with the view of the pool. It is decorated with beautiful antique religious icons and traditional Filipino furnitures. The staff were all very nice especially those who took care of coming to my room and dealing with the geckos and the big lizard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    For a 500$ a night room I was very disappointed: jacuzzi has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 500$ a night room I was very disappointed: jacuzzi has no hot water and dirty , needed to ask to refill the mini bar , poor breakfast . Just very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi in rooms and some of the spa facilities were not available due to renovation. Food and hotel was a bit too expensive.

    Beautiful hotel and surrounding gardens, nice pool and beach. Staff were very polite and helpful. Service was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Kind of heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken and dirty jacuzzi on the balcony.

    Awesome resort, definitely a place for your stay on Panglao island. Very helpful and nice staff. Big rooms, big bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    I would really recommend to stay here, just watch out for fire ants and moscitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were amazing and very accommodating. Also there is a little private island you can swim to when the tide is high or just walk across when it's low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    One of the best resorts I've ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants on our beds but staff were quick to change our bedsheets once we have reported the situation. Would be better if resort has formed collaborations with local tours agencies so we can be provided with more information but staff were all very helpful. Would need to rely on taxis and tricylces to get to citycentre and Alona Beach (fees are very much affordable!) so maybe a little inconvenient for some, but the location of the resort is how you get to enjoy moments of peace and serenity :)

    Private beach and infinity pools are quiet and beautiful, there is also a cave nearby where you can swim inside (with bats!) which was quite an experience. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and there is free shuttle to and fro airport and resort. Absolutely love this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.2
    Pricy old hotel. rennvoation necessary. not worse to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Olde Hotel. Old rooms. Everywehere in the hotel compound is something broken or missing. Some rooms are under rennovation. General rennovation through the hole facilities is highly recommended.

    The view and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    5 star service and warm smiles will greet you at Mithi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and so attentive without being intrusive or irritating. I would say that we got 5 star service at this 3 star resort. The food was fresh and delicious with a very wide variety and we dined with amazing views. The superior room we stayed in was more than comfortable and set among a lush tropical garden. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine along with a lovely note upon check in which made us feel so special. The infinity pool was my favourite place to relax with sweeping views of the ocean. I will definitely recommend Mithi Resort and Spa as a relaxing and rejuvenating place to stay. Be sure to take advantage of all the incredible treatments and massages offered at the spa!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Good, unless there's a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding taking place during our stay, and the party kept us up during the night. It claims its a quiet nature resort, but if there's a wedding be aware that it wont be quiet until 2330. We didnt pay that much money to hear loud music when we were trying to sleep

    Its a really nice resort, with a great pool and otger facilities. In general its a quiet place with nice cottages

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with amazing nature view and white sand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We expected bigger variety of food in the restaurant especially seafood. Instead the choice was really poor for quite expensive prices.

    Excellent location with amazing nature view and white sand beach. All the staff very nice and attentive. It was perfect place for our 5th anniversary :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful resort away from the tourist rush
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows were lumpy and the shower cold.

    The staff were friendly and very eager to help. The food was tasty and the restaurant had a great view. Lovely pool and beautiful gardens!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view and kind staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seldomly hot water running in the shower. Wish they checked it when they prepared a room.

    We stayed here only for one night however we fell in love with its beautiful surroundings and breathtaking seaview instantly.Cart drivers were very kind and prompt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Best PH vacay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment is that the food is a bit pricey - For our entire stay we had to pay 6k php considering that our room rate already includes the buffet breakfast. I think this was somewhat expected from a high end hotel/resort. The ones we ordered from the menu were really good (no bad comment regarding the quality and taste!) however we didn't really order anything out of the ordinary but still ended up paying 6k. I think Bohol Beach Club also has a wider selection of food.

    I really enjoyed our 4D/3N stay in this resort. Considering that December is a peak month, the resort wasn't crowded which was a good thing. We also had a very relaxing time at the spa. I like how each room is set up as separate cottages giving you with enough privacy. All of the staff are very courteous and accommodating. Food is also really really good!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Lovely employees, the resort is amazing, the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely employees, the resort is amazing, the food was excellent and the massage at the spa was incredible! Thumps up to the manager who take care of everything and take time for the guests ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay on the shores of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the only thing that this resort could to improve, in my opinion, would be to offer WiFi in the rooms, but the limitations on bandwidth in The Philippines being what they are I am not surprised that they do not currently offer this.

    The staff are simply a delight, friendly, helpful and well above competent. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and the food and drink in general was amazing. Add to this the beautiful beach, the incredible pool areas and the unique experience of swimming in an underground lake and honestly there is no reason to not love this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for a few days relaxing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Restaurant area could use some TLC doesn't really fit with the entrance and lobby. The resort has beautiful garden and everyday I picked up a sampaguita (the national flower from the Philippines) from the ground and put it on my hair. Like this one, many other flowers were laying in the ground and cleaned up by the gardeners everyday. You could reuse them to decorate your tables or the guest rooms. -The website says that you have wifi in the public areas. This isn't correct. You can only get internet in the lobby and at the entrance. - The sleeping room and bathroom are a bit old and could use some renovation, but as we spend lot of the time outside we didn't care much about the room. - The sauna area, the lockers room and lockers are small and old as well. Because its old it doesn't get properly cleaned and it it looks and feels dirty. The showers the same. I booked an 1,5 hr massage. I arrived 20 min before so i could go to the sauna. the Finnish sauna wasn't warmer than 50 degrees celsius, once i complained i was sent to the steam sauna and that one was very good. After i was brought to the waiting room with a cold feet bath and a cup of tea. I was informed that my masseuse was late but that i had to wait for 40 min was a bit to much. I had a mixed massage swedish/shiatsu.The massage was ok. She spend one hour on my back. And she never got to massage my shoulders. Once i asked about it at the end of the massage she said she did it and that i may not have realised. both shoulders still felt hard and while the rest of the body was covered in oil. the shoulders weren't. i didn't got the feeling that she was a professional one. what you wouldn't expect in a resort with a spa. - We had asked for late check in (as a genius customer im entitled to get it) and were told that we could stay until 13.30. At 13.

    The resort is beautiful. You step in look around and it feels like you are in paradise. the lobby, the swimming pools, the view and the beach area are gorgeous. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Always around to help with anything you would need. Reception offered to purchase our ferry tickets. Great service. Good gym. Good breakfast. Complementary free shuttle to the ferry pier.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Back to nature - a perfect place for quiet relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was really good with 'Red' making a fabulous beef bourguignon and their local fish and chips done in beer batter! Cocktails were a reasonable price. Jacuzzi was relaxing - a quiet place were you can get away from it all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    not worth to come to this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    isolated place with no proper WIFI ( only in the reception and very low speed ) no mobile connection in some of the rooms , not be able to sleep with many mosquito , and air condition is working very noisy , very poor breakfast , expensive food and even they charged 55 pesos for few ice cubes , very small beach and dirty , do not believe the jakuzi , as it is not working properly , the Island is not same like in the picture (nothing special and interesting) , not worth to pay this money and I will not suggest to people come to this place for a holiday , only old people can come for rest as very silent place with stone age conditions

    very silence place in the small wood near the seaside and staff is friendly and food is ok but expensive and nothing more

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    Great location, poor restaurant and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant quality and price of meals really lets the resort down. The food was overpriced and bland but because transport is limited most guests stay and pay. But 750 pesos for a pizza at a top resort is unexceptable when the resorts at Alona Beach have outstanding food. Also considering it rained every day, you would expect rector to be fit for purpose. We had leaks from the roof and windows in two nights and a weird grit covering some surfaces. Not good enough for the price you pay.

    Service was great and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was undergoing some renovation which meant the Internet was only available in the reception.

    Staff at the resort were outstanding. We had a number of requests and they went out of their way to support us. The view from our balcony was beautiful. We were able to sit back with books and relax completely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View - Bfast Promo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is very expensive. The trips that the hotel offers is expensive than other places over the island.

    The staff is amazing, everything looks perfect: The infinity pool, the private beach and the resort itself. The staff helped us with anything that we wanted - 5 Stars!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Every thing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff they help us. Especially Marisa&rochel. She take care of my wife when she admitted in the hospital.. We feel we are in family with them. But it was sad because my wife not with us. Kids love that place. But they didn't enjoy because what happened to them mam.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn't work except in the lobby and even there quite poorly so they really need to fix that. It's more of a romantic getaway though than a family location so if you have young children they can sometimes be a bit bored.

    Very nice environment and overall atmosphere and services available. The food was actually quite good with a wide range available and the prices quite decent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Beatiful place! We hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service for meals at night was a bit slow, which was a bit difficult for our little boy. The first night there was a buffet, and that was better for us.

    This is a lovely quiet place with stunning views. The main pool was absolutely wonderful and our little boy had a great time just chilling in the pool. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place for 3-4 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to get somewhere outside hotel, taxi basically is the only option.

    Territory, rooms, private jacuzzi, pools, views, food ... Would recommend to my friends for sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    A slice of paradise on Earth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROom, food, drinks. Overpriced for what we paid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!!

    It’s an amazing place. Infinity pool and the beach are incredible. Very nice staff. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    We had a relaxing holiday in wonderful Mithi Resort with its lush tropical gardens and imoeccable se
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not top notch.

    The service and the landscaping are awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay. Great natural environment. Second time here and not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not widely available. Which is also a good thing. Need to be really sitting in reception

    Beach location and diving. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from the restaurant more improvement but is ok

    View from the room,. Peaceful and quiet place.👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in room!

    everything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    very relaxing and quiet place, i like the privacy of the place not crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old room itchy bed

    very nice not crowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pools and the service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Bfast Promo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The welcome hot towel and refreshment was amazing .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Hotel managment should go back to school again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices like - 5 stars/performance like 3 stars (as it is indeed).

    Reception and helpers/cleaners, etc are great. Restaurant - disaster.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    The bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View - Bfast Promo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from all the restaurants and beach. Its a close place for travelers that prefer to stay only at the resort

    The bed was super comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lovely place & wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was included at the hotel and was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The perfect view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is so beautiful , and this hotel has its own natural cave, this is so amazing !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Bery friendly staff, they will assist you in every aspect.
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow with Garden View - Bfast Promo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bery friendly staff, they will assist you in every aspect. Nice and convenient to stay and relax with your family

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Bfast Promo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing of activities

    Location Services Staff Pools Beach Cave swimming

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff, design of hotel - cottages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff, design of hotel - cottages

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    beautiful venue, a lot of activties to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beautiful venue, a lot of activties to do! excellent service standards! Strongly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.5
    Many ants on the bed, really the worse expenrien ever,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many ants on the bed, really the worse expenrien ever,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful resort, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort with wonderful staff. Purchased ferry tickets for us. Definitely went the extra mile.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in dining room was limited ...could have done with some specials each evening for variety!

    Fab beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    A jewel of a resort in Bohol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Service, facilities, accommodation, food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Chill~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the counter.

    Every staff is really nice, except for the receptionist at the counter. Amazing Spa. Good accomendation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    If you want a place to relax and wind down this the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a place to relax and wind down this the place. The view is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    close to sea,5 swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    overpriced, no internet connection,only in lobby and very bad,closed area (restricted),it's feels like in reservation... it's place for elderly rich people

    close to sea,5 swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.7
    Nice room, clean, free fruits and nuts in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms and the lobby/restaurant wifi was not very good. The restaurant staff was slow. Also claimed the forest bungalow has a jacuzzi, but ours didn't.

    Nice room, clean, free fruits and nuts in the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.0
    Staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food over priced and horrible Beds uncomfortable Ants everywhere Shower too revealing to public Sea view room to bright at night cannot sleep well and beds too uncomfortable

    Staff was good Massage was fantastic Spa was good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Great private area, nice pools and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is fine, but food at dinner is not that good. Wifi connection was verry poor, even after multiple complaints - in which I pointed out clearly that I had to work sometimes, and needed wifi to do so - no sollution, nor a reaction from management.

    Great private area, nice pools and beach

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The bungalow that we stayed in was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort was beautiful, but isolated. Not only was it expensive to leave the resort (nothing is in walking distance), but the wifi, which is only available in public areas (?!?!) was worse than dial up. It was somewhat like being trapped at a cult (a beautiful cult) because we were isolated from the world (physically and digitally). Also, the food was not amazing. A lot of the meat dishes were overcooked and the quality of the meat was low (a lot of gristle, fat, and bone shards).

    The bungalow that we stayed in was amazing. I'm not sure that the trip would be worth it price-wise, if we hadn't had our bungalow or a similar one. It was perfect (private, ocean view). The gym, pool, and spa area were very nice. However, when we were there, I felt like the resort wasn't very crowded. If there had been more children or crowds, then the gym and lap pool wouldn't have been nearly as nice. The buko shakes were amazing. I had at least two a day. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were completely understanding and went out of their way to accommodate us.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    The privacy and native yet modern design of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The landscaping needs a lot of work! Would be nicer if it's "Greener". Tons of dry leaves can be hazardous and prone to fire.

    The privacy and native yet modern design of facilities. Good food. Courteous resort crew.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having an entertainment for the evening would be nice and the spa was full every time we tried to book anything.

    Location was great! Loved our little cottage and the Jacuzzi. Good food and the pool had a great view. The man-made island is an ideal place to have a romantic dinner. We enjoyed one there and the staff were great. Created a magical atmosphere with candles and flowers!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.8
    How sad it is to witness such a poor management in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How sad it is to witness such a poor management in this beautiful and serene location. Panglao island resort could be a nice retreat for everybody wanting to rest and enjoy nature. An impressive alley of eucalyptus trees leads u to a lovely and typical PHILIPPINE lobby decorated with nice antic saints and tables . Three different swimming pool open on large view upon turquoise sea. Despite a very hot sun 2 boys make sure that ur sand beach stays immaculate. Unfortunately the owner of this resort seems to be full of non-respect for his patrons!!! It starts by smiley dummy's staff at the reception-desk who seems to love making fun of tired clients which results in a poor dispatching for bedrooms. Most of clients, (pinoys and non-pinoy) I spoke with, did not get the kind of bedroom they pay and ask for! All of them complained with terrible noisy AirconService as antic as the statues of welcome saints in the lobby! Spiders as big as the hand of a 10 years old child in ur bathroom. In which u can find this very "funny" Guidelines: - Do not to be afraid of the python u could eventually meet on ur way back to ur room, they are not dangerous! "It's more fun in the Philippines!" Beds are the same "old bamboo made" ones, I had in west Africa in the 90's! In the middle of all that noisy mess a few waiters and employees try to help clients finding happiness but the poor management of the manager succeed to stop it. Surprisingly there is an acceptable spa with nice swimming pool but again the hostess at the welcome desk is a charming dummy who probably knows a lot except how to welcome guest. Unfortunately and despite my last night in a decent bedroom (there are eight of those on a total of 50) I will not recommend Panglao Island resort. ps: dear owner if u have an ounce of clairvoyance u could invest on solar panels on each roof which will give u enough free energy to run the whole resort.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    We had an upgrade to a oceanview room, Thank You Panglao...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an upgrade to a oceanview room, Thank You Panglao Island Nature Resort. The resort is nice and quite for who wants a peacefull holiday with the best infinity pool of the Phillippines. The hotel arranges everything you want with a smile. They also provide a free shuttle to the sea/airport. The more lively Alona beach is a 20 minute-drive away.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Setting, facilities, food, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of wifi in rooms, lack of lounges around he pool, inability of many staff to understand requests/questions but indicating that they did understand, lack of adequate bedside lamps (only on one side of bed).

    Setting, facilities, food, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    We had an amazing time in Panglao, what a wonderful serene...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were thinking that the breakfast could have more western food options. We enjoyed the breakfast but the options were limited.

    We had an amazing time in Panglao, what a wonderful serene venue. We loved the chalets and the cleanliness and comfort. They were so well appointed and located amongst the palm trees. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing were to much for them to help with. We enjoyed the trourist attractions by renting a car for a day and doing some serious site seeing, Tarsier Nature reserve, Chocolote Hills on ATVs and Zip lining. Loved every second.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    The bungalows are very spacious and its an awesome property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalows are very spacious and its an awesome property. Really good breakfast and nice swimming pool area. They arranged the transport to the port for free.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful surroundings spectacular views from all areas of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to have fixed shower heads with a better volume of water. Current shower pressure of water is very low need a different configuiration. Superior rooms should have the option of king size bed rather than 2 beds pushed together join in the middle isn't the best for comfort.

    Beautiful surroundings spectacular views from all areas of the resort. Pool areas excellent. Staff were very pleasant. All in all a great place to stay if your searching for peacefull and tranquil option. Close enough to Tagbilaran city centre if you require some shopping or different resteraunt options

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    beach was really small but well maintained... photos on website was quite deceiving.

    food was great. breakfast buffet offered a good variety. staff was amazing! always available for all your needs.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    The infinity pools, staff friendliness and helpfulness, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ugly man made island, the restaurant menu: nothing local, the huge noisy fan in the outdoor restaurant constantly on

    The infinity pools, staff friendliness and helpfulness, the sea

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Very nice area, especially the sea view and poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms, only in reception. Gym was poorly equipped. Laundry service was expensive and quality was very poor.

    Very nice area, especially the sea view and poolside. Peaceful and quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Pool, view, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi around resort, beds weren't comfy, air conditioner was so loud in the room! No comfy chairs around the resort to relax in, only wicker ones.

    Pool, view, beach

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    clean and relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wi-fi in the rooms taxi booked from the front desk is expensive

    clean and relaxing resort great views from the pool area spa area (great 30-min massage included in the room rate)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    I love the ambiance of the place on how they preserve the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 2 things , their playroom/ game room or what ever you call it. As for me I love playing billiards. And their Wifi Connection, it would be great if there's also connection at every villas .

    I love the ambiance of the place on how they preserve the environment that makes you really feel that you are in a paradise with a powdered sand plus the under the sea creatures around their manmade island . Their food was great and ofcourse their signatured Mithi Spa was a great one . The Staffs are also very accomodating and hospitable . A full package you are looking for , this place is worth every penny . I would love to come back here every summer .

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mithi Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: