Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Red Planet Manila Ortigas

Reviews of Red Planet Manila Ortigas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lot 5, Block 4, Shaw Boulevard, Pasig, 1600 Manila, Philippines

#77 of 406 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2568 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.2
    the room looks new, tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the location, room and the value was great.

    the room looks new, tidy and clean. the bed and the pillow were comfortable so as the sheets. the staff were ok, average i would say. oh and they would need a government issues id upon check in and they do not accept the laminated ones so be sure to have a picture of your passport on your phone just in case.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.2
    Check-in process is very smooth and we did not encounter any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just hope they will add “smoking room” for guests who smoke. My boyfriend needed to go down just to smoke.

    Check-in process is very smooth and we did not encounter any issues. Bed and pillows are very comfy! I’d love to go back just to lay all day and watch TV. Staff is also polite and I love the way they assisted us. I’ll definitely recommend this to my friends!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect but No wardrobe in the room to keep clothes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is NO wardrobe in the room. Not even a basic small one. No place to keep clean clothes. The place is suitable for a short stay of 2-3 days. Since I had to stay longer I checked in to another hotel nearby.

    I liked the place very much.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    The staff are accommodating as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the internet connection is getting slow as compared previously, there’s no intercom or telephone inside the room. But otherwise our stay was excellent.

    The staff are accommodating as always

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    9.2
    Red Planet is good place to stay for 2 people bit small for a family with many suitcases from abroad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more flyers or advertisement to local or international airlines

    Red Planet hotels is my hotel while having holiday in the Philippines location is good rooms and staff are very good highly recommended to travelers like me on a budget. Suggestion more discount to members

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff beautiful hotel close to everything and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at twin room and it's really small no chairs no table just beds and tv but confy just need more space

    Friendly staff beautiful hotel close to everything and clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We tried the snappy photo but I didn't received it in my email. There is no slipper and water.

    We didn't tried the croissants but the bed is so comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.6
    Great value, clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to report :-)

    Clean and new place (so everything worked). Well thought out room and facilities - highly recommended for a short stay (In my case, just before a late evening flight). Hot shower - plenty of pressure and comfy beds. All in all - great value!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Is a Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Free toiletries, you need to buy a toiletries at the Country or Lobby😔

    Is a Value Hotel Clean and Relaxing, Super Convenient Very Accessible and comportable amenities Highly recommended 👏👌

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    5.4
    I and my father had a nice stay there except for the "reopening of our door room".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the "SOP" that the front desk lady who told me that "they could not open the door because it was double locked and my father was asleep when I came." I had to go down twice, asked her again and had a long face before they finally open the door of our room.

    I liked the location because it's very accessible to transportation, malls and a Catholic church. In addition, my father enjoyed the free hot water for his coffee and noodles and I also enjoyed the fast internet connection. The staff was nice especially the security guards and the housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent and highly commendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like your staff in QC. They should be retrained to meet the standard like that of the Ortigas

    I like your hospitality, your smiling staff and very accommodating specificaly there at Ortigas branch because a different experience I had in Quezon Ave. it's the other way around. I guess you don't have yet a brand standard

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.5
    nice, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we need to pay for everything (toiletries, slippers, even bottled water) as it is not included in your booking rate. parking also has a fee. rooms do not have telephones so if you need any assistance or you need something like flat iron, you need to go down to the reception and request for it.

    nice, clean and spacious room. the staff and secutiry were great and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.3
    The front office staff was great and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been a little more creature comfortable such as a unit to put your luggage on. We had to put our luggage on the floor. Perhaps a stand at the foot of the bed or by a wall. No gratuities, no coffee or water in the room. Anything you wanted was for sell at the front desk. No ref. I am insulin dependent diabetic and need to refrigerate my insulin. The room was really sparsely furnished. I thought that the room was a little to sterile in my opinion.

    The front office staff was great and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Other than the sparsity of the room, everything was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Superb and will keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always love staying in red planet whenever staycation comes into mind. Super love the friendly staff and facilities plus what keeps me coming back is the super comfy bed that makes me forget all the stress ive had the entire week.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Conveniently close to malls, fastfood, restaurants, ATMs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room doesn’t have closet and enough space for luggage.

    Conveniently close to malls, fastfood, restaurants, ATMs, convenience stores.. Easy access to public transportation.. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.1
    Location is great because it is near the malls and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No rugs meant for wet feet after shower. The toilet looks clean but I think it is not properly sanitized because the bidet is very dirty. Please pay attention to small details of your room.

    Location is great because it is near the malls and train station. Rooms where comfortable at affordable rate.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Good no frills yet comfortable and safe hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One night I was woken up twice around 3am of what seems like power interruptions. The main switch coming off and on was startling considering I was staying on my own. Also wifi is spotty, good thing 4g is available so I was able to use my phone's data.

    All staffs are courteous and helpful. The beds are comfortable, not too soft and not too hard. The shower however it seems like the water pressure aren't the same across all rooms. I was initial given 1018 and the shower was really good (felt like jet massage). Then the following day, the ac in 1018 started dripping which the staff promptly came to my room and helped me move to 1009. In 1009, the shower isn't as strong as in 1018. Also late in the evening, a couple of hours after I've cleaned up, the shower started dripping although it's shut. It was also in room 1009 where I experienced the power interruptions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    The room is clean and well-kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small. The soundproofing of the room can be improved since noise coming from the hallway penetrates the room.

    The room is clean and well-kept. The staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Great as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon in room 1116 might've been malfunctioning while we were there. We put it at the lowest possible temperature and yet it still wasn't as cold as its supposed to be.

    The room was clean and the hotel is accessible. Its a couple of minutes away from SM Megamall and Shangri-la. We also opt for Red Planet whenever we need to stay in Ortigas.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Place felt new, clean, modern, and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk could use 1 more person, but maybe that was the case as I arrived past midnight.

    Place felt new, clean, modern, and the bed was comfy. Landed in Manila after a 29 hour journey and slept peacefully on the bed. This place is a 10 minute walk to the Mega Mall. Big big mall with many food choices and shopping options.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    It is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door knobs. It is not a regular door knob and you need to figure out how to open to prevent getting trapped in emergencies.

    It is clean. Value for money. Comfortable bed, aircon, wifi, cable TV, safety box, hot and cold shower. It is conveniently located in the Ortigas area. Propert has parking. Soap and shampoo is available but no toothbrush.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Definitely my go-to place for hotel staycations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The foldable tables could have been a bit bigger, and people were noisy outside.

    We were given a room with a view from the Shaw Blvd which was amazing because we got to see the various fireworks displays for the New Year's countdown. Will surely come back whenever we need a place to do our staycations!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Definitely my go-to place for hotel staycations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could have been better if they could make the foldable table a bit bigger. Also, some people were walking up and down the corridors noisily at night.

    We were given a room with the view from the Shaw Blvd which was amazing because we got to see the fireworks displays from our window. The staff were all accommodating, from Renino in the concierge down to the housekeeping people who always greeted us with smiles on their faces. They were fast in accommodating our questions, including our requests for extra pillows and bath mats. Will be definitely staying again soon!

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Wont mind paying a little more just for that ready kettle and cup and slippers
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No electric kettle provided...hot water is vital to a traveler 2. Not even a cup or a glass in the room 3. No slippers provided...floor is cold cos not carpeted.

    Right on the main road Shaw Boulevard. Walking distance to MRT Station Hair dryer provided The men porters are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping took a little too late to respond, maybe there were a lot of people whom they were servicing since it's the holidays.

    The room was very clean and inviting. They responded immediately when we asked for a fresh change of towels and they were very generous with the tissues and pillows. Keithley and Marjorie from the front desk were also very accommodating and also the guy from the front desk whose name I couldn't remember. Will be back for the New Year! ☺

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.2
    Love the beds!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really small. It would be good to have at least a small table where guests can place their stuff i.e., food

    Love the beds! We had our longest sleep ever! Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    A no-frills approach to hotel service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small. On our second night, there was loud music playing from an adjacent building or room which only ended about midnight.

    A no-frills approach to hotel service. A keycard that opens lights, tv and aircon of the room. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    overall it was good and i dont mind staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no accommodations for early check in...they were charging me P500 more if I wanted an early check in

    i loved the bed, the sheets and the pillows! I also like the extra touch of a ceiling fan...all the necessities were present

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.8
    Near restaurants and malls and convenient stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t give complimentary bottled water and you need to buy slippers.

    Near restaurants and malls and convenient stores. It’s clean and staff Are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    I love the comfortableness of the bed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no telephone inside our room. We have to go outside to make a phone call to the receptionist. And also, I was requesting for a flat iron but to no avail it didn't come tome until I followed it up again.

    I love the comfortableness of the bed. And the air-conditioning unit is really freezing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    2nd time that i stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Telephone for at least small inquiries

    2nd time that i stayed here. Value for money, staff assists are all good, rooms are well kept clean. Parking is also a big plus for me to consider.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.8
    For the price we paid, this property was well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The address that was provided on the website led us to a totally different location. When I tried to call the property no one was picking up the phone. I called numerous times and tried all sorts of numbers and I didn’t get anyone. That was our biggest frustration. Red Planet should update their website and have a good functioning phone number where someone will answer no matter what time it is. It’s a 24/7 desk, there should be someone there to pick up the phone.

    For the price we paid, this property was well worth it. I loved the location because it was such an easy access to a lot of places that we wanted to go. There was ample parking, the staff were friendly for the most part.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A rather too small room even for a single guest. No luggage racks were available for use and no way to contact front desk for requests but to go all the way back downstairs.

    Very clean facilities. However the room is too small even for a single guest. There were no luggage racks available. All staff are friendly and courteous. From the front desk to the security, down to the housekeeping — they all have ready smiles & never fail to greet guests “good morning or good evening”.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    I like the free wifi mabilis ang internet nila, maganda ang...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 nights ako ngstay s hotel but the staff didn't change the towels and didn't clean the room on the second day. this is my 2nd time in this hotel. I was amazed on my first stay because they clean and change towels the next day. but for my second staY, poor ang cleanliness rate ko s hotel na to. consistent dapat cla sa services nila specially when it comes to cleanliness.

    I like the free wifi mabilis ang internet nila, maganda ang facilities at ang kwarto. ok din ang location nila malapit lang s mall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    clean but my room was dusty, i just came from overseas then...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    incomplete items in the room like must provide atleast slippers for guests esp those travelling light will not bring their own slippers, no toothbrush also incase guest forgot to bring their own! i suggest u have to get this, its a necessity.

    clean but my room was dusty, i just came from overseas then hospital and i requested to change the linen though they insist thats its clean...to find out its too dusty around the bed area, and the floor.. no sanitazion. its budget hotel so i understand but hope u consider.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great and Comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No telephones available inside the room incase you want to call the front desk office. should have Addional hooks for trousers to hang on.

    The beds are great and very comfy. Hot shower availability is great. accessibility to nearby shopping centers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Thank You for a REDcommendable Experience Red Planet Ortigas :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better not go out late @ night 'coz its hard to take a taxi or grab car after 5 pm esp. if you're bound to SM Mega Mall & back to the hotel although the hotels location is near to SM Mega Mall. 'Coz Cab & Grab Cars prefer longer routes. Ask for the guards assistance on getting a cab.

    REDcommendable for families and couple . Comfy & smells good pillows and bed. Housekeeping cleans the room on the 3rd day or upon request...lovely. Hotel employees Security guards are courteous & helpful. Like the view in my room we stayed on the top floor. Breakfast is delicious but a bit pricey on their concessionaire French restaurant, however they serve Unlimited Brewed coffee every afternoon . Above all me & my Hubby is Very satisfied with our stay in Red Planet Ortigas. We will definitely book again in your Makati, Manila Phils., branch soon. Thank you Red Planet Hotels Phils. :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Quick getaway from the city life :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small cockroach in the restroom. The aircon was a bit unstable at first, but we were able to figure it out eventually.

    It was a good staycation place - most especially for people like me who just want to rest and be away from the city life. There were no amenities to enjoy though, but its still ok for me since I just really wanted to have a quick break from my busy schedule.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, It was great minus the bad smell of the carpet and the sad vibe of the Lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Breakfast. :( Hopefully, soon you may consider including breakfast. The smell of the carpet every time you went off the elevator, smells like feet. Please vacuum it as often as possible. You may add a little color to the Lobby cause it brings this sad vibe. Lightings or designs will do for it to appear alive.

    Staff and Guards were so nice, they greeted me every time they see me inside the elevator, in the hallway, and in the Lobby. The bathroom was so clean and it smells good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    3.8
    The room was clean and the bed is really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that they do not have any freebies like even just a bottled water. Everything needs to be bought. I was looking for a slipper that we can use but it is also not available. There's not menu inside the room if ever we need to order something. And if you need something from the staffs, you would need to go down to the lobby or look for a landline to talk to them.

    The room was clean and the bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    The Bare Essentials
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Red Planet is a no-frills hotel and the accommodation is of a basic kind. The room fare reflects that. I did not expect any luxuries when I checked in and went upstairs to my room; however a complimentary bottle of water, even at room temperature, would have been nice.

    When I am travelling on business, I don't need much, just a good bed and a good shower. Although the room at the Red Planet was very small, it had both those features. Also, when I got to the Hotel I found that my plans had changed and needed to move out before the end of my intended stay. The staff downstairs were courteous and quick in dealing with the problem, immediately giving me a refund on what I had paid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.0
    Sheets, duvet, very helpful securities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A BLATANT NO! I've arrived earlier than the check-in time and inquired of my room's availability. There was a guy that just checked out, and another woman just handed her keys, and she still said there wasn't a room available until in the next 4 hours. I asked her if it takes 4 hours to clean the room and she said yes to my disbelief. Maybe a " let me see what I can do" may be proper.

    Sheets, duvet, very helpful securities. And now that you offer beverages and some items.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.3
    No Frills Accommodation at a Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was longer than usual, although there were already two staff attending to customers checking in. I had to wait at least 10 minutes for my turn at the reception desk. Because Red Planet requires so many paperwork before one moves in, the bottleneck is in the check-in period. Checking out could also be improved; like the checking-in process, less paperwork could help. Time is money to the customers. The faster we get in or out is a priority.

    The location, the convenience since it is near to shops, restaurants, work place. Most of everything is walking-distance near. The location is not too crowded also. No frills accommodation while respectable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Very Bad wifi connections. 2. Everytime a car enters or leaves the hotel parking a Super loud fire alarm sounds to let the manager know a car is coming in or out. The alarm is horrible. Noise is extremely loud. It sounds 24 hrs a day all night and day. You here it in your room while you are trying to sleep. Huge Mistake. The most important thing is Client Rest. I talked to several managers. They said they can not do anything. I wont stay just 4 that reason cant rest.

    Very nice staff. Very New Clean and a great price. Good chain

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Very neat and classy at such an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very neat and classy at such an affordable price. Convenient and accessible to malls, banks restaurants and other commercial establishments. Great for leisure and business trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Two-Timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Landline inside the room

    ✔ Like the ceiling fan ✔ I love the smell of the lobby, smells nice and fresh. ✔ As far as the cleanliness, this is our 2nd time with Red Planet in Ortigas and our room is clean, but few molds can be seen inside the bathroom. Room 720 ✔ Make-up/room cleaning is consistent. They will knock on your door. If you are not yet ready, they will come back to make-up your room, as promised. ✔ Most of the staff is friendly, accommodating, and hospitable ✔ Near in every convenient store and malls. ✔ Good for light travellers ✔ No deposit upon check-in ✔ Good value for money compared to the same type of hotel/s offering same ameneties.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    The place is a great hideaway from the bustle and hustle of city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet connection is not that fast. That's the only one I think that needs improvement.

    I like the shower and how the location of the building. I love the room's lighting and its interiors, too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff were not as courteous the the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff need further training on customer service.

    The front desk staff were not as courteous the the cleaning staff. Even if they were not doing anything at the desk, they could hardly greet the guests coming in, nor acknowledging their presence.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    RED PLANET FIRST TIMER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No landline connection inside the room Not good for couple with small kids.

    ✔ Location: Near to the malls ✔ I really like the ceiling fan ✔ near in every convenient stores ✔ No deposit upon checked-in ✔ good for couple ✔ good for light traveler ✔ well cleaned room and bathroom. No visible molds in between the grout ✔ Most of the hotel staffs are accommodating ✔Cheaper compare to (Go Hotel) the same type of hotel with the same ameneties.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Staff are nice and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are nice and very welcoming. 😀 it's the 3rd time I booked with redplanet and never did they fail providing excellent customer experience. Kudos to all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    We had a good stay at Red Planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows though soft were a bit plumpy and thick, that my neck hurt when I woke up. The sound coming from the traffic below was disturbing. Had I been informed I would selected a room on higher floors.

    The staff were accommodating with our request. There is a Cafe at ground floor so it was easy to have our meals. The room we had was clean. the place is near malls within walking distance to Shangrila Plaza.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good enough for travelers who need a good, clean place to stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be more pleasant if there is a coffee/tea-making facility or even an electronic water heater which coffee drinkers can use to make coffee in-room instead of having to go down and get coffee from Cafe France (not open 24-hours) or walk over to 711 in the wee hours of the morning.

    This is my 2nd time to stay in this place and I will definitely stay again. The room, although small, is very clean especially the bathroom which is very important for me.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.9
    We always book here night before our flight, because its...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist. Super snob and really not approachable.

    We always book here night before our flight, because its really near Megamall and you can really have good shower and good sleep in there rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's expectedly small and there's hardly any room to work there with your laptop. It's also a great place for short stays - 2-3 days tops.

    I've been staying at Red Planet hotels for several times now and I like its consistency. Same efficiency with check-ins/outs and same quality of rooms. I like the beds in particular. Over-all, I like the great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Stay is amazing, just not happy with the checkout where the line was ignored by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a water dripping from the aircon where my shirts are hanging. On our check out, I fell in line, I should be the next one to be accomodated, but the staff accomodated the ones that just crashed the line.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    A+ Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet service. This can be improved. People like me, who works freelance and traveling while working could really benefit from this.

    Very good location. Was there for a very quick stay. The staff and guards were accommodating. Was the perfect location for the event that I attended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    the location is accessible, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    phone is outside the room beside elevator you have to go outside just to make a call if you need something, small room for two

    the location is accessible, clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the shampoo, conditioner are of different container.

    I like the location and how convenient it is to book through booking.com and if there are more discount would be appreciated for frequent guests or recurring guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    If you're on a budget, but still want a cozy room, this is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited parking space. I didn't like how I can hear what's happening outside the room. If given the chance, book the room at the end of the hallway if you're a light sleeper.

    The check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. The staff is accommodating. Cozy and clean room, perfect for just sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.5
    Disappointing, irritating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite there being parking spaces available, their guard once again blocked the parking entrance with a sign that said 'Full.' Lying about their parking availability is stupid and leads to customers losing faith in Red Planet. Destroys Red Planet's reputation as a professional establishment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    6.7
    Great location right next to Shaw and metro walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was roughly around my sixth stay here - I’ll only stay here if I can’t find a booking elsewhere - hotel is great unfortunately the staff ALWAYS let this one down No acknowledgement no welcome no smiles

    Great location right next to Shaw and metro walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing Property - Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No slippers, guest need this badly because the room floors isn't carpeted and its very cold. Also availability of kettle should be nice.

    Everything was perfect , starting from location , rooms, coffee shop. The staff is also very nice. Anyone going to Ortigas, Shaw, Pasig must try this property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Over all review is good but please kindly check with towel and bedsheet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedsheet and towel not so clean. I had bad experience in term of using my debit card. dispute transaction. Now I have hard time to request for the refund.

    The staff is friendly. Salute to ate girl to handle my temper during the dispute transaction.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    very homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing really.

    cleanliness, comfortability, and location.. also they have an app for hotel transactions which is very new and up-to-date means of communication..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, clean, cool place ✔️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggestion only (because so far, I don't dislike any) 😐 two trash cans: one in the bathroom and one in the main room 😐 collection of trash must be twice a day at least 😐 small kettle to boil water for early morning coffee 😐 more receptionists during checkout in and check out hours to facilitate the influx of people

    ✔️receptionists are courteous ✔️guards and attendants are helpful ✔️place is homey, cozy, and comfortable ✔️air-conditioning is clean and really cold ✔️modern room; not creepy at all ✔️food deliveries are allowed (without corkage); the guard even accompanies the restaurant riders up to the rooms ✔️hair dryer in the room is a great bonus ✔️house keeping is prompt and the cleaner changes towels, and provides tissues daily

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    5.8
    worst in my life , really scam ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They charge me for smoking in room . I newer smoke in room .i smoke outside. Manager tell me have to pay 3000 peso. Or if i pay cash its 2000 peso ? I refuse because i dont smoke in room. He start treath me and say police will look me up. He very agressiv ask if i have cash . But i dont have cash . I give him my friend creditcard . My friend not whith me she in thailand. He charge my friend card and tell me sign ??? If not police will take me he say. To charge another person card and ask me to sign its illegal . But i sign because have fligth i need to go usa.

    scam hotel . choose another

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Hassle-free when checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room does not have a phone line. Good thing their wifi connection is ok so we ordered our food online.

    Hassle-free when checking in. Simple yet super clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Stained mirror.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price which on the website vs the check in price plus the stained mirror

    Stained mirror. I like the bed though. Small room for 2 beds. No bar or telephone inside

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    overall, a satisfactory experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    The restaurant sucked! Regularly out of stock on items. Lack of imagination on the menu and lack of skill in the kitchen! the rooms are seriously small, like a F1!?

    the cleanliness of the place, the friendliness of the staff, the promptness of the the service ( room refreshing )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    price
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you have to manage booking yourself in other site when extending your stay as their base rates is more expensive compare to them.even company site is more expensive

    price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    The facade is well lighted, it's clean as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with breakfast because we wanted to have an early breakfast to catch up with our hectic work appointment but Cafe France (Hotel's cafe) service really sucked. We waited for more than 30 minutes to have our breakfast served and when it was served, they got the wrong one and we waited again for the right one to be served. Staffs were not really friendly and table were not cleaned asap. It was disappointing and a total waste of time. It looked like the cafe was undermanned, nobody was leading the crew and everyone looked so unruly.

    The facade is well lighted, it's clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Musty smell at 7th floor lift lobby. Smell is noticable when stepping out from lift going to the room. Waiting time too long for breakfast - it is annoying to wait for more than an hour when u already hungry and have other plans in the morning but will waist too much time at cafe france waiting for your food to serve. Staffs in cafe france are inefficient, they should think how can they serve their customers better and faster. if there are group of guests from companies checked-in with breakfast, they should be prepared of the bunch of people that will come in the morning. Actually even not too many people at the cafe, they are still slow cos i waited like 45mins the following day.

    Location - near the mall and accessible to public transportation. there is nearby convenience store. Comfy bed and clean room Staffs are friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    I have no complains about my stay. It was perfect and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's misleading to say toiletries. Only a three-in-one shower-gel, shampoo and conditioner dispenser is all that is there for toiletries. There was more available at the front desk to buy. Please avoid spa service. It was totally unhygienic and unprofessional.

    This place is perfect if you are looking for a place to sleep. It's great value for money. Very convenient with a decent restaurant at the ground floor. Clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there’s no phone or intercom to report for a problem immediately. It was too late when I realized that I should’ve downloaded their app so I could chat with their receptionist.

    It was clean, staff were accommodating and polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.0
    passable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    have extended the day and as per staff needs to go to a site for booking because it would be expensive for direct to them.even as a member of their loyalty programme, the rate will still higher..found it inconvenience for guest to do it while you are already in their area.. room is very basic..

    staff assistance

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Red Planet Manila Ortigas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: