Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Sagada hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sagada Heritage Village

Reviews of Sagada Heritage Village

Mampukong Balugan Sagada Mountain Province, 2619 Sagada, Philippines

#3 of 11 hotels in Sagada

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    8.3
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very ideal for elderly who hate climbing up and down the stairs. Nevertheless, they will surely enjoy the place.

    The location is very nice. Surrounded by trees and just a few minutes away from the town. They provide unlimited sagada brewed coffee. We enjoyed the silence and chill vibes of the place. They can set up a bonfire for the guest for a minimal fee and even made us a nice stick to use for our marshmallows. The food is good too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no proper restaurant. The common area to seat was very limited. It was difficult to differentiate from staff to hotel guest. Moreover it was chaos as this property was under construction. I would not suggest this property. The staff were rude and clueless.

    Location is great. Except that nothing satisfying.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    Nice place and good coffee but management should implement their rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guests in the other hut is very noisy inspite the fact that there is a designated quiet hour. The management did not do anything to stop the noise.

    I love the huts it is one of a kind.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.1
    Very good ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is not good. The staff not too attentive. One staff came and told us that check out time is 11 o'clock AM, different from post in booking.com which is 12:00 PM. Location is quite far from town center and restaurants.

    Very good ambiance. clean, quite and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.5
    thank you, sagada heritage village, for a wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    some guests do not observe the "no smoking" signages near the huts when there is a designated smoking area.

    the staff were very accommodating when we arrived. we were served with spaghetti and fruit salad as welcome treat especially as it was christmas day. our hut was beyond my expectation. it was a novel experience to sleep in a replica of an Ifugao hut. I requested for a bonfire and we toasted marshmallows, to my family's delight!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    The authentic feel of the natives while providing modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are ongoing expansion and the huts are located near the road so it is kinda noisy.

    The authentic feel of the natives while providing modern convenience. Also accomodating us early with no extra fee is super amazing since we arrived very early. I would recommend to add more to the menu like that bbq.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    The place to be in Sagada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very near Sumaguing cave less than 5mins walk! There was HOT WATER for the shower! The place was very clean and we loved our stay there. It was nice and peaceful and the room was very comfortable too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    The Best! we will surely be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none. everything was as we expected it to be, infact it is our third time to stay in Sagada heritage village. Although, during our first stay there were only a few huts. they were already expanding when we were there last October. we hope they will not destroy more pine trees for the sake of profit.

    the place is really cozy, neat and orderly. the attendants including the owners themselves are very friendly and welcoming. this place is very close to tourist areas, market and local restaurants. it is worth the trip of 10 hours all the way from metro manila.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    We love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love it! The ifugao house accommodation is an experience the kids would love. The weather is perfect! Bathrooms are clean with heater. Beddings are comfy and clean. Its our 3rd time in Sagada Heritage already and this is the best accommodation in Sagada by far. Great View!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Best Haven in Sagada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Not just the serenity of the place but the beautiful view, the lovely nipa huts, the amazing staff, the hospitable owners, and the free flowing good coffee! Everything was great! Shout out to Trisha for being an amazing staff! She made sure we were all taken care of. It may not be a luxurious hotel but the hospitality and the authentic sagada way of life and culture you will get to experience here are without a doubt beyond luxury.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the rooms, they were so nice. While far from the centre it was great because there was no sound of traffic! it was raining so i could not see the stars but i can only imagine. Staff was very helpful, they picked me up from the centre and got me closer to the caves while taking my bags to my room. Cold beer and food was delicious! Thank you so much, I shall be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    3.3
    Very overpriced, mediocre property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nice. Comfortable enough to sleep in BUT the listing never said it's a shared bathroom outside the hut. Which is highly inconvenient, especially at night. Electrical outlets were loose and you can't leave anything charging at all. Bathroom was dirty, water was brown, flush barely worked. Breakfast was not even included in the high price, and everything has an additional charge. Even a bonfire on a cold night was being charged extra! Extremely overpriced property for what you actually get. Absolutely not worth it. Very unhappy as the listing made it out to seem as a heritage property steeped in local history. It was not. FYI, got scammed by their recommended tour guides as rates mentioned by caretakers were not what we were charged. There are much better places to stay in Sagada for HALF the price. Would not recommend this place ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    2.5
    Just the traditional hut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm so disappointed with this place. Im expecting something decent for a hefty price I paid. My family are supposed to stay there for 2 nights but we were so disappointed on our first day. Bathroom is located outside the hut, so you can just imagine the dilemna we went through during a rainy night. The bathroom is so filthy, the walls and sink are so dirty that you don't even want to touch the faucet, no soap, no toiletries, walls and floors and toilet bowl are full of mosquitoes and flies. My family don't want to use the bathroom so we have to move to another hotel so everybody can take a bath and at least be more comfortable on our vacation. The hut we rented has a fireplace and we requested for it to be lit as advertised, staff don't want us fo use the fireplace. My kids were so disappointed as they were so excited about this. Wi-fi is terrible, no connection at all, even on common areas. Smelly dogs roaming around the hut and even tries to enter your cottage. Reception area is so filthy and full of garbage around it. The food (you have to pay separetely) is the worst I ever had for the price they asked. Very expensive and does'nt taste good at all. We will never go back to this propery and will NEVER recommend it. Don't waste your money on this property. You will regret it, I guarantee.

    Just the traditional hut. Nothing more.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Best accomodation that I have seen in Sagada
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no complimentary anything. No provision of cups, utensils, or kettle to afford you even a warm cup of coffee while in the accommodation. 50 pesos for a thermos of hot water. A very long walk from town center but this means you can have the serene mountain environment here compared to the chaos in town. Very sketchy electrical system. The outlet upstairs seem only good for the light. Too loose to charge anything. My husband held the plug in place just so I can iron my hair. No electric outlet downstairs. You need to go and charge outside using outlets situated on trees.

    I think this place gives you the best countryside experience accomodation in Sagada. Outside the absence of modern convenience, the hut is clean, cozy amd sturdy. We looove the clean smelling soft flannel linens. These are nipa hut accomodation, do not expect an ensuite bathroom! There is a dedicated bathroom situated just outside the hut which are clean, has big enough toilet and heated shower. I also enjoyed the bonfire outside that was set up.for us by the owner's teen brother. We were also given sticks for the marshmallows. He was very helpful and chopped the wood for us and started the fire. He came back again to add more logs. I thought it was included in the rate until I saw the review.post checkout. Not sure whether they just forgot to charge us. Btw, cash only. They also have menu and they will cook for you. The tinola on the first day was stellar but when I ordered again, the 2nd one tasted watered down. Staff which are mainly family members of the owners I guessed are non intrusive which I love. It comfortably housed 6 of us ... 4 occupied the two bunk beds downstairs while me and my husband occupied the.more private top level. The upper level can be for a couple on the floor with their kids on the side cushioned area or 3 friends laying on the floor and 3 adults on the side. A little too close for comfort if you are sleeping on the top level with a person not too close to you. Nice view of the moubtain but occasionally blocked by clothes along the clothes line.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    i like mostly the ambiance, the cold weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did'nt like the water interruption, we were not able to take a shower on the following day of our stay, and one more thing, i reserved for a room that is good for 5 persons, but when we arrived, they said that there was no available room for 5 pax instead they are giving me a room that is good for 8 persons which is a little bit more expensive than the 5 pax capacity room.

    i like mostly the ambiance, the cold weather. The place is really good and very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Impressive! Good for everyone. Makes me feel proud of my country and unique cultures. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the price of the food were too pricey. It was PhP 150 without water, drinks or coffee.

    We really liked the heritage house we slept in! The staffs were accommodating and approachable. We also liked their dogs. They were trained well to get along with visitors. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.4
    Pretty igorot house with a disaster bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My group had a very disappointing experience regarding the quality and supply of the water. There was an on and off supply of the water not to mention the light to medium brown color it has. We were hoping the owner didn't accommodate us if they were experiencing water supply problem. Another thing is the bathroom location, i find it troublesome as it is placed outside the room. I find the bathroom very unpleasant and untidy. I also find the place not ready for occupancy as electrical wire where not properly installed. An accident might occur with the wire hanging from everywhere. How neglectful! I cannot recommend this place to my family and friends.

    We love the local vibe of the igorot house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    They don't have enough staff to assist especially during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have enough staff to assist especially during our first night. Drinking water is also not available. It is not a backpacker's hotel and rate is even too steep without the basic needs such as water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    On top of the good place and facilities, we really like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow WiFi

    On top of the good place and facilities, we really like the staffs as we felt well taken care of. Special thanks to Bradley, Ms. Lyn and Alice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    5.4
    Read before considering this place...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to contact someone from their property 8 hours before my arrival, as we came from Southern Luzon and it tooj us almost 20hours to gey to Sagada andit was our 1st time to be in Sagada...no one seem to take interest or care, everyone was just ignoring us , everyone was pointing fingers as who can help us or just ignore my messages, until i talked to a tourist guide who is affiliated with them. Check in was so informal, they just showed us the place to stay, no one discuss how can we even turn on the lights and where can we take a shower or pee. Coffee was so bad, its like they just refilled the bean boiler ten times, you cannot even taste a bit of coffee flavor, it was like sipping hot water tinted black. Food was expensive and i dont think the value was worth it for the serving that they gave, maybe its because they have the monopoly of the place. It was noisy until 3am. The staff did not even consider that someone might be sleeping and turn down the volume of the TV/radio late at night ( 1am-3am). Water pressure in their shower is so low...We chose to stay in this property because of the good reviews it has in booking.com...unfortunately, i will have to disagree with most of it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely NOT satisfied. Poor ratings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Muddy parking. Super Below standard restroom. Smelly restroom.no flush.water from the faucet / shower is dirty, not clear water. We weren't satisfied so we tried to cancel our 2nd night stay but the owner didnt refund nor try to atleast make some arrangements for us. They did not issue official receipt. Totally not satisfied and will never recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Its was a memorable stay..i can feel my wife with me...no stress only you and your partner alone..
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit of attentiveness of the staff but still they were accomodating..

    The room was excellent its like staying in the old traditional house..the nature was all around, really overwhelming my spirit...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.4
    I’m still thankful that we had a place to stay. Especially it’s our first time to reached sagada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t like where the toilet and bath was placed bec it’s outside the nipa hut/kubo. Bec when we were there it’s raining so you will be wet especially we have senior citizens that needs to pee during late night.

    We just enjoy the climate. And of course at least we have seen sagada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    The toilet , not beside the bedroom area, i have to go out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet , not beside the bedroom area, i have to go out in my room in 1am & 5am to pee, so scared because its open area beside the road , but anyway still its worth the stay, the place & the kubo are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The room was cosy and the linens and blankets soft and fresh. Water was hot, dogs were lovely, food was great, staff friendly. Fabulous place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    I like the style of they’re room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you’re searching for a place to relax and far from the noise of the city this is the place for you..its cozy and quiet.. the staffs are super friendly and helpful .. will comeback again.. and they’re adobo is super sarap .. plus the tinola..

    I like the style of they’re room.. its cozy ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    a trip worth repeating given the amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    while doing the booking, made several querries with the host as we are being new to the place but got no resoonse whatsoever. no facility for credit card charging. not much choice for in-house dining.

    warm blankets and beddings provided which were appropriate for the weather. free hot coffee was also provided daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Sagada Heritage Village is an awesome place to stay when in Sagada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi access could have been better.. we always have to go to the common area to get access to wifi which is not much of a big issue, other than that There is nothing else to complain about 😊

    Sagada Heritage Village is the place to stay when in Sagada. Staff are very friendly and accomodating, Ma’am Lynn welcomed us warmly and was even able to checked in early, very excellent customer service they have here. With regards to food, their tinola and breakfast is sooo gooodd!!! Ohhh and plus a bonus points for coffee lovers... is unlimited brewed coffee.. and I tell you when in Sagda try their coffee. We also enjoyed bonfire every night. The nipa huts we stayed at are very comfortable and a different kind of experience, out of the usual hotel rooms. We enjoyed so much our stay here and will definitely book here again and I highly recommend this place to people who will be visiting Sagada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    our stay was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet was too slow but that's ok because you are in the mountains.

    Bed was comfy. hut was unique. staff were very accommodating and the owner was very kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was always accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was a 30 minute walk into town, but we enjoyed walking and was able to do it at night and felt safe. But I understand that is not for everyone, rides are available.

    The staff was always accommodating! Treated us like friends/family. Shower was warmest shower I had in Philippines, it was so nice! We left for a short trip to a small village, they let us keep our bags there and came back to stay another two nights! Wonderful stay!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since it's located right beside the road, you can hear a few are and buses when they pass by in the morning. But at night it's very peaceful.

    The huts were so nice! I really felt the Sagada experience. It was so cozy and it fit the six of us perfectly. I loved how each hut had it's own table outside so you could bond together and eat. Each hut had their own bonfire area, too. The staff can take care of that for you. The view was lovely as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    We felt cheated that what was a beautiful place was turned into a nightmare by our neighbours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The huts have no noise barrier like a tent. This would have been fine but we had a large group next to us that were partying until the early hours. We felt like our bed was in the middle of a karaoke bar which was not want you want when you have stayed 40 minutes out of town for the peace and quiet.

    The scenery was beautiful and the huts were lovely and well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Super cozy living in calm surroundings in the outskirts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super cozy living in calm surroundings in the outskirts of Sagada. Friendly staff and lovely dogs, bonfires in the evening. And a super cool traditional Ifugao hut to sleep in, highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.1
    Can still improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast included, bonfire was beside our room so the smoke goes inside. Room was beside the street so expect road noise. Bathroom was separate. Food was ok but a bit pricey for what was served

    Beds, towels and pillows are ok. Good experience on a unique room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.8
    COZY PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is away from the town.

    I like the view and the environment. Everything is perfect. The CR are so clean and with water heater. I love how private the area is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Well it was a nice experience. The huts were authentic and the view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stairs of our hut is quite steep and there are no hooks where we can hang our clothes or towels. The name Sagada Heritage Villa should be the landmark and not I love Sagada. We had a hard time looking for this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Sagada Heritage Inn is more or less a 5 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small detail. Though it was great that trash areas were available, it would be nice if they have designated trash bins for segregation, especially for plastic bottles. Also, some reminders for visitors to take care of their trash properly.

    Sagada Heritage Inn is more or less a 5 minute walk to Sumaguing Cave. Breakfast is good, plentiful, and reasonably priced at P120 per plate. They conveniently bring the food to your cottage where you have a living area. Work and improvements are currently on going but is pretty good, as is, already. Lyn and Jason were available and ready to make your stay more comfortable. And if you love dogs, they have the most friendly ones I know.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    Great place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, their shuttle service was not available. Had to ask the tourism office to take me to the hotel from the town proper. I hope they have a shuttle service that would always be available to their customers.

    The place smelled so nice and fresh, and the bed sheets and towels in the room were clean. The room is exactly as how it is pictured on the website, it definitely would make you feel like a local during your stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    Unwind from city life with this experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it! Don’t change a thing!

    This is not a traditional hotel with all the comforts that traditional hotels provide. This is closer to a camping outdoor experience. Those looking for the full hotel level of comfort won’t find it here. What they will find is beautiful natural surroundings that make this a unique experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Extra accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough convenience outlet inside the hut.

    Extra accommodating staff. The place completes the overall experience in Sagada. We were able to have bonfire and smores with beer or hot chocolate to cap off the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    Inspired by traditional local lodging with service inspired by modern hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is located above a fairly major road so during the day there is vehicle traffic and the odd whine from the engine of a Jeepney trying to climb the hill...unfortunately the trees are sparse and don’t block the noise. At night, this was not really an issue. The other is literally the smallest thing to complain about.....Was a bit frustrated with the promise of “dry firewood” (cost 300PHP) and yet when the bark was peeled back, it was soaked through. Took a staff member over an hour trying to get it going and utilized chunks of ‘pitch’ (flammable sap-soaked wood) to eventually dry out a few smaller piece of wood and create a critical mass of embers to keep it lit.....that being said, it rains a ton up there and I took the experience to realize that despite my boy-scout and camping experience, surviving in a rainforest is harder than it looks in the movies!

    Great way to experience a traditional hut-inspired accommodation with outdoor eating area underneath the hut, running water in a private bathroom and a fire pit. Home-cooked food was good and served hot. They offer coffee 24/7 and were very attentive to any needs we had. Their shuttle-van driver was great and gave us his number so we could text him for a ride at any time. Overall, we would come back here with our kids.....once we have some! Also, I don’t know why Booking.com uploaded the food picture upside-down ... the food was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Its nice to be closer to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Its nice to be closer to nature. Its whole new experience. Not the typical hotel. You can cook your own food here, spend time with nature, explore caves, watch the sunrise while drinking your favorite freshly brewed coffee, watch the sun set while eating a cup of home made yoghurt , and so many more. you can trek around Sagada and learn their history and culture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    A great place to reflect and meditate ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure is low. The water coming out of the faucet is murky. No wifi

    Spacious cabin. Friendly and reliable staff. They reply to inquiries even after we have checked out. Easy parking. Quiet. Proximity to the caving area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    6.7
    Good accommodation but quite far
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very far from the central part of Sagada. Also, our bathroom was underconstruction so it is not that great.

    The theme of staying in a traditional house is very creative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    6.7
    I found 2 Cockroach in the morning, lucky they not disturb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found 2 Cockroach in the morning, lucky they not disturb me at night, maybe because the of heavy rain. We also unable to set up the fire camp because of the rain.. so sad :( They provide driver also, but I think the price is irrational.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Being one with nature is an exclusive facility of the Sagada Heritage Village Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being outdoors with nature is being with different bugs and insects , tolerable but it would be nice to prepare for it , no big deal actually .

    The option to have a bonfire besides your hut is excellent , I like the the set-up of the heritage huts and there are a lot of nice pine trees that surround the property , it is the best way to experience the Sagada essence of being one with nature. The staff are highly commendable for their service , hands down , we were very satisfied with the service . The good food that the staff prepared for us is unforgettable. We really had a great adventure by staying at the property . Also , there is hot water shower in the toilets. And lastly the property is 2 mins away from the Sumaging Caves which is a must see attraction in Sagada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    Good base for hiking and adventure caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of the way in terms of finding food and things to do at night. Hotel shuttle was expensive and unclear in their prices.

    Really close to the adventure caves with really nice Nipa huts and bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    3.3
    NO value for money at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Much too overprized when you are traveling alone. The Banda is very simple with only a mattress on the floor. A table is under the Banda. Its far from town and you have to pay all the transport to town. There is only 1 very inpleasant restaurant next to the hotel. In the hotel itself you don't have any choice to take. Fried rice for lunch and pancakes for breakfast. No welcome drink. I had a view on the highway and my Banda was in between the kitchen and their own home so very noisy.

    It was clean, thats all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    6.3
    TOO LOUD & NOISY from night til dawn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no policy for guests until what time at night are they allowed to be TOO LOUD & NOISY. Some neighboring guests have turned their accommodation into a pub house/club/disco house which was well tolerated by the owner. This prompted us to wake the owner at 2AM to ask them to stop as our daughter who is six was becoming restless. Alcohol drinking in a large group is also a common activity at night. The place & its surroundings is like a piece of heaven on earth & supposed to be decadent and peaceful but it was exploited by these unacceptable activities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    5.8
    Basic hut in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't interested in us. "Bathroom" could do with a mirror. Dogs barking and howling all night.

    Hut was nice and cosy despite being very basic. Mattresses ok. Clean "bathroom".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. But I would suggest for them to have lunch and dinner options. :) Sagada have a lot of restaurants but very limited food choices. Almost all of the restaurants we visited have only 1-3 available food choices in their menu despite the long list written in it. At least when we visited. It was quite frustrating. But yea, if they have lunch and dinner food choices, it would be perfect!

    Almost everything! It was such a great experience. Something you would look forward to when going in Sagada. And very good thing is that they have grilling options. We cooked our food near the fire place. It's amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.1
    Will be good when construction work has finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are currently doing a lot of construction work laying a new road and on the actual site so if you want a quite get away I would leave it until this has all been finished. There are at least 10 dogs within this property which were constantly barking and running around under your hut, which woke us up in the early hours of the morning. It is a long walk back up into the town 30 min uphill all the way. There is nowhere to eat close by so you either walk or pay 350peso each way.

    This has the potential to be a lovely place once the work has finished, the huts are lovely. The owners are really friendly and helpful, and offered lifts. Very close to the Sumagning and Lumiang Caves, within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    Totally unique. Has lots of potential. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting more of a nicer surroundings I.e landscaped etc.

    Uniqueness and friendliness of the owner - couple. It's new so the surrounding is is still being improved. Overall good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    7.9
    Great outdoor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big cockroaches however they didn't actually bother us! I'm just scared of them. However you should expect bugs in such places. Expensive to get into town (350 return) however it's 30 min walk on a lovely forest so we walked!

    Beautiful view and nicely built huts on stilts. Nice dogs. Really nice staff... they picked us up and dropped off with our bags and gave us coffee and tea and sorted out wifi. There's a nice communal area to sit and chat to other guests. Good facilities for essentially outdoor experience! Hot water has been installed. Near to cool caves (get a guide as you'd get lost without one)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    I love this place! It's a unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice loacation and good for relaxation.. They have nice and cosy different kinds of Cordillera huts, the staff and host are very friendly and helpful.. Good food.. You can use their griller to cook your food! Thanks sir Jason and mam Lyn we enjoyed a lot.. Keep it up!! 👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    6.7
    The whole place was really wonderful and the experience was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite far from town and they didn't offer a reasonable shuttle service

    The whole place was really wonderful and the experience was overall pleasant. I like how it offered a unique sleeping environment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    7.9
    A very unique and special experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and shower were not connected to the hut and the shower was not that conducive to using as I had injured my foot days ago. Also, the location of the "hotel" was not close to the town and there was no signage. Took our driver a long time finding it. Owner told me she will be putting up a visible sign fairly soon.

    It was very unusual as we stayed in an Ifugao hut. The constructions of it was amazing and complex. (There is a video of the complicated construction at the Museum of Anthropoloty in Manila). The hut was very clean, warm and spacious. The owner and staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.5
    Unique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guests are noisy. Sounds of vehicle passing could be heard.

    Experiencing living in an igorot house

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.9
    relaxing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    hotshower not working

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    5.4
    Traditional Igorot Dwelling With Traditional Services: Not That Comfortable But Nice to Take Pics
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't have toilet seat and you are on your own to find people to help you.

    The traditional set up of an Igorot House.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.4
    The Ifugao hut we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not provided with towels because according to the staff, they have run out of towels.

    The Ifugao hut we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Nice traditional huts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None really;

    The traditional theme, indigenous-type of house; nice setting; the real Sagada-atmosphere; the bonfire at night; friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    The location and ambiance, and the experience of living in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were times when the water heater would not work.

    The location and ambiance, and the experience of living in a hut are really what they offer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Best Sagada Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, the place is perfect... it's very Sagada feels!

    Everything!!! Especially their free unlimited coffee round the clock...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    The service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from city center

    The service The place The food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    The unique accommodation set-up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unique accommodation set-up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Sagada
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of privacy from passing vehicle.

    It was what we expected, authentic Igorot dwelling with modern amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    Near tourist spot and unique and modern design to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything has a price.

    Near tourist spot and unique and modern design to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The place is comfy and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is comfy and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.0
    ITS OKEY, ITS NOT THAT GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom does not have a sink n the door knobs are broken. It’s dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, appropriate for the evironment, away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place, appropriate for the evironment, away from the crowd. You have to have a car though, beacause its far from town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.1
    Super staff but the property needs a bit more update. Bathrooms can be cleaner ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    toilets are outside and not well maintained ..

    Seems like a family run hotel so they assisted us with anything needed during the stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and scenic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort rooms need improvements

    Quiet and scenic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    4.6
    The manager's (lyn) attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager's (lyn) attitude. Sooooo unprofessional. They shouldn't treat guests like that. She's so rude dealing with people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.2
    Place and people and food as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road way up there

    Place and people and food as well

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sagada Heritage Village Traveler Photo Gallery