Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint Illian's Inn Makati This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7461 Santillian Street Pio del Pilar, Makati, 1230 Manila, Philippines

#31 of 37 B&Bs and Inns in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for almost 3 hours because they gave our 2 booked rooms to others. I booked online through booking.com..They gave us the penthouse instead.

    I feel safe every time I stay at Saint Illian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area is very small, shoulder width.

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelly beddings / linen cockroaches non dimmable lightings not too clean bathroom

    accessible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room

    Feel like to be home friendly welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😃

    I totally love this place so much so convenient..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sorry the comments opposite should be here. Some of the general staff were obliging and this made up in some way for the lack of courtesy from the rest. I suppose as budget establishments go St. Illian's is probably close to average. But I am not an authority on that. They are not that cheap - we are currently in a splendid hotel in Bataan and for the difference in price between the two, who would wish to deny themselves a little luxury.

    This was my third time to stay at this hostel or budget hotel. I must question my common sense as to the reason why I returned on this occasion. Apart from sheer laziness, I can only surmise that in the past those people behind the reception desk seemed quite friendly even obliging. Not so now. Three days before the end of my stay some sort of storm spelt the demise of the cable reception. CNN was the only life line between cuckoo land and sanity. They still charged for breakfast the day we checked out, citing the television breakdown was the 'will of God' but a free breakfast was a different matter. I requested that we be allowed to leave our luggage in reception while we waited for a taxi. This was denied, claiming that this would not be covered by insurance. Yet baggage is left in this area at all times, whilst guests are transiting the premises. Never again!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Couple

    Small cockroaches running around the wall and on the floor of comfort room and in your room...so just kill them lol!

    Very helpful staffs.. Location is good ...

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI connection only in the hall.

    Nice and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elavator and very very hot in communal areas

    location good rooms comfortable if not a little dated good value for money no hesitation in rebooking

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist Room too too small Price to high

    Position

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: