Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Coron hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sophia's Garden Resort

Reviews of Sophia's Garden Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dinagpan Road Brgy. Poblacion 5, Palawan, Coron Town Proper, 5316 Coron, Philippines

#11 of 49 hotels in Coron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    7.5
    There is very limited internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is very limited internet access. The speed the internet is slow. The hotel is located in the outskirt of the town and as a result has poor cellular reception. The LTE/3G of cellphone therefore would also not work.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about Coron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The breakfast was OK but on par with other resorts throughout my trip through Asia.

    The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about Coron. Coron is not a city you visit to stay in at your resort all day so Sophia’s provides just what you need for your stay in Coron. They will call a tricycle to take you to town when you need which was super easy and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Such a lovely hotel with very nice grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Such a lovely hotel with very nice grounds. Could do with more beds around the pool but other than that, the hotel was great. Staff were very friendly too and it’s a short tricycle ride away to the town where there are loads of places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.8
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent! They did everything to make our stay great. The hotel is about this 10 minutes tricycle ride from port and town. Note that there is no beach nearby. You have to take a boat/tour to other islands if you want to swim.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    5.8
    If peace and quiet matter, never stay in this hotel until the construction is done .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose sophia because per review , it was such a quiet place and the location is near the town proper. Was really dissapointed because during our stay it was really SUPER duper noisy due to the ongoing construction. Front desk never told us about that on check in. Had i known about it, we would never stay in the hotel. It was really very unusually loud and they never even tried to mask the sound . When we complained about it, front desk staff said they would stop the consruction for 3 hours however it was only stopped for an hour. Very dissapointed.

    Most of the staff were really attentive . Food was great. The staff at front desk were so helpful but did not tell us upfront about the construction that was going on at the back of our room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    Good stay. You have a good staff. Left them a Christmas gift. Hope this can help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi... terrible!!!

    Staff are so friendly. They are always smiling and very helpful. They will accommodate your needs as much as they can. Really enjoy my stay. Food is good and cheap. WiFi... terrible!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.5
    the food was prepared upon request, so it was fresh and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was working very noisily that I had very very difficulty to fall in sleep:(( The shower water sometimes did not heat at all.

    the food was prepared upon request, so it was fresh and very delicious

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds and garden was pretty at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work happening right beside it which is very loud and makes it impossible to relax there during the day. Unfortunately I would have to recommend not staying there at the moment unless you intend being gone from 7am-5pm everyday.

    Comfortable beds and garden was pretty at night. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    5 mins away from the town was perfect to get away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 mins away from the town was perfect to get away from the busy roads. Staff were excellent , very helpful and friendly. We stayed in about 7 different locations in Palawan and this was by far the best value for money and most comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    The gardens, pool, good breakfast, staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was at the reception late at night. Restaurant food was not great. A little out of town but nice and quiet

    The gardens, pool, good breakfast, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    8.8
    We missed our first night stay because of travel delays but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of town but its only a short trip into town on a tricycle which was only 25php per person each way. It is a bit more expensive than some other places but it's worth it if you want a few days of chilling out.

    We missed our first night stay because of travel delays but we weren't penalised for this even though our booking was non refundable. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We were able to check in early and were offered breakfast. The pool was a nice area to chill out in after a tough few days of travel disruption.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    8.3
    The food is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cellular reception and wifi is non existing in the room that we stayed. I even had to go outside the room just to get wifi. It would be a good idea to install wifi extender.

    The food is great! The staff are very helpful and approachable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't exist and not even the 4g is good in this area, pointless to say u don't come in Coron for the WiFi but, if u wanna relax, after a day tour and u wanna just chill in the evening u can't have your Netflix running or do a WhatsApp call to your family saying "everything is fine we are having a good time".

    Anything else was just perfect. Please note, if u arrive from the pier ask to the guy how much is it, because city to hotel it's 50 pesos for way for 2 people and from the pier it's just 100 pesos in total extra charge, our guy try to steal us more money (unsuccessfully)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    Good restaurant and garden. Relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi not available in the rooms (only reception/restaurant and nearby). Pool ok for a dip to cool off but not much else. Children would enjoy the paddling section. Was surprised to be asked for payment in advance when booking in even though they had my credit card details. Slightly further out from the town centre than I expected but transport to and fro reasonable.

    Superb breakfast selection for most nationalities. Room very comfortable, air-con low noise and efficient. TV program selection good. Airport shuttle inclusive and efficient. Décor in a traditional Philippino style and peaceful relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful garden close to the city, no noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool menu or small day snack menu

    The garden, nice pool, close to the city, delicious local food, beautiful ocean ~ Mangrove view, rent of good quality scooters (European standards), they can arrange Eco friendly taxis/tricycles (same price as “normal”), very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, and 3g out of range at all

    Great hotel. Free airport pickup and drop off was a surprise. Amazing. Location is a bit outside the city, but 5-10 min tricycle ride (50 peso for 2). Service-amazing. Very nice garden. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything is perfect. The employees are the best asset of this resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much.

    Sophia Garden Resort exceeded our expectations. Definitely we recommend it to everyone. We would like to thank the two receptionists (Maristel and Diana) for doing a great job assisting us to everything (from Coron tours, restaurants, pick ups, etc.). Everything from check in to check out are top notch. Even the restaurant employees are great. The only down side is the internet connection in the room but since we are there to disconnect with our normal lives, it benefited us. Sophia Garden Resort is definitely one of the best hotels in Coron, hands down.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable. When there was no ice cream available, they offered to buy a half pint ice cream for us to be eaten for merienda! 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    The place was quiet, the swimming pool was really pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a little far of the centre, 10-15 minutes on tricycle, 50 Pesos each journey. The wifi was only available on common zones, this will not be a problem if at least it worked good. But it worked really slow or even does not work. The link between food and price of restaurant was not very good. The price was expensive and the quantity very few.

    The place was quiet, the swimming pool was really pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak mobile network signal. Uderstand that this is common in the area.

    Accommodating and attentive staff. We were able to book tours and hotel transfers with ease through the receptionist. We also like the hotel's ambiance and attention to details. We will definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    I like the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to fix their shower. I have to sit to take a bath from the tap and not from the overhead shower.

    I like the friendly staff. The garden is well kept and the place is quiet for relaxing. We had an early flight that morning and the staff prepared sandwiches for us to bring to the airport. We love their thoughtfulness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The beauty of Coron just goes on and on..🌴💚
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small snake and small bayawak made an appearsnce in the garden. 😱 cat poop were also everywhere thus the smell. Opportunity to extend wifi signal in the back area of the garden. We had to go out to make a phone call and access the internet.

    The staff were very accomodating. They greeted us all the time. Even the guards roaming around the property. They were nice to accomodate our requests all the time. The jacuzzi was a bit hot but overall, we had a nice pool day. The bed, room, cable tv and other amenities were complete, washroom is clean. Our big cozy room is somewhere we look forward every end of our tour. 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed that it was integrated within nature and far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to say something, breakfast could be a little bit more complete, but anyway it was good enough.

    We enjoyed that it was integrated within nature and far from noise. Staff was always very kind and helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in Coron.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but very bad wifi and phone connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only in restaurant and at reception but poor connection, while there is NO network coverage (Smart/Globe). A wifi extension to the rooms is strongly advisable as guests can not be reached at all. Also location a bit far from the city......

    Nice spaciouse rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant quiet hotel, just outside the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very irratic (best very early in the morning) very poor phone reception. It takes about 15 minutes to arrange a tricycle into town.

    Nice grounds, omelette chief at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever! Stay Away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsatisfied and Unhappy with our stay 1. They refused to pick us up from the seaport even if we are willing to pay coz they only accommodate airport pick-up. They simply dismiss our request and told us to take the tricycle. No further explanation given. Very rude. 2. I requested for early check-in as part of my booking.com genius membership perks but they didn't honour it. We arrived at the hotel at 11am, Checked-in and waited until after 1pm before we were allowed inside our rooms. The reception area was too small to accomodate us. There was someone lying down and asleep on the sofa. She looks like a staff coz of the uniform she was wearing. As such, all 5 of us plus 2 other guest who arrived around the same time as we did had to squeeze in one sofa. The air conditioning system was not working well coz we were all sweating inside. And we could not stay outside long coz it was scorching hot in the middle of the day. 3. On arrival, we had lunch at their restaurant because we had no choice since we were not allowed in our rooms yet. It was disappointing. Food was average. Plus, they served us crabs which were no longer fresh. It gave us stomach ache and diarrhea. As such, we had to cancel our island hoping the next day and requested for some antiemetic from the hotel which they provided. 4. Poor/No wi-fi and mobile network. There is no wi-fi and mobile network inside the bedroom and even by the balcony. The connection for both wi-fi and mobile network in common areas are poor. It is very difficult to make/receive important phone calls or emails. 5. Breakfast buffet is below average. They have an egg station but they can barely make good eggs. They fry the eggs in some 4-inch pan which the chef had difficulty turning, flipping or placing in the plate. The pan doesn't look non-stick or if it is, it might be of low quality coz the pan had black/burn stains from previously cooked omelette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi and cellular signal. For some apparent reason, the area does not cover cellular signals. We always had no service. Also the Wifi could not really reach the rooms. You needed to go to the restaurant or the reception to get internet. But for us that was not important, because we anyway wanted to disconnect from the internet. So it was perfect for us.

    The staff was very friendly. They helped us from arranging the tours to providing recommendations to eat and see. Our room was a king size bed honeymoon suits. The rooms was clean and we had a really nice balcony where you could sit and have a smoke. Food was also very good. I would recommend you to try their Filipino favorites. I really like the fact the hotel was 5 mins away from the town center. You can really have peace and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe since it’s the dry season the grounds, landscaping looked very very dry and tired. The restaurant had limited options and not that good.

    The room was spotless. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Pool, jacuzzi , resto and the place is quiet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot shower is not really hot . We took an early flight and we were cold as soon as we started the shower .

    Pool, jacuzzi , resto and the place is quiet .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Sewage water seeped into the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the breakfast was mediocre at best. The worst part of our stay was that whenever we took a shower, sewage water seeped up from the floor drain in the main part of the bathroom. We asked them to please either fix this or transfer us to a different room. They came to try to fix it once, but it continued to happen and they said they could do nothing for us. The smell was awful and it was very frustrating.

    The property itself is lovely and the rooms are comfortable. The gardens on the grounds and the upkeep of the pool in particular, were the best features.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    I like the ambiance, it’s very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signal for both network and wifi around the vicinity.

    I like the ambiance, it’s very relaxing. I like the pool area the most. The staffs were very accommodating and helpful. The food was good. Our room was nice and clean but very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    We expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number 2 was quite small and not really confortable. Lots of noise from the early morning and it was not possible to sleep properly or relax.Bed was also small for two. No fridge in the room and air conditioning was not properly working. Breakfast and food in general was also not really satisfactory. We would definetly not come back!

    Nice gardens and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but a little expensive for what it has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WiFi in the room. There is one central place in the hotel, covering the complete area. It is not sufficient. The hot water is limited. After some time it turns cold.

    The food of the restaurant was wonderful. The breakfast was a nice buffet, except for one day when we had to pre order a breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Environment and stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sooo poor if u think I paid 185$ per night for 2 person.i was definitely expecting mango for the breakfast when u think they were selling in the center 1.5-2 dollar per kg

    Environment and stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved that they decorated our room for our anniversary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dinner at restaurant.

    I loved that they decorated our room for our anniversary and it was totally a surprise i didnt even expect because neither me nor my hubby asked them for it, but we just happened to mention it at the time of booking that we are coming there to stay for our anniversary.. Amazing way to go out of your way to make it a special surprise for us! Thankyou so much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    The garden is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed not big enough. It’s only 1.5 meter wide I think. for 2 people it’s kind of crowd. And the hot water is not easy to control. But it’s acceptable. It’s coron here you can’t expect good facility as in city.

    The garden is so good. every morning when you step out of the room and every night when you enter the hotel gate you will feel so beautiful. Breakfast is buffet. Taste good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Really glad we stayed here. Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay could be better

    I love the peaceful atmosphere of the resort. It was not too far from the town proper yet it felt secluded from all the commotion and tourist crowd.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet is very bad, and often not even working. The breakfast was pleasant, but they could focus a bit more on healthy food (there was mainly toast, pancakes, garlic rice, marinated chicken, pork etc). Could be nice to have a healthy porridge, fresh and a bigger variety of fruits. etc.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The Resort is just a couple minutes drive away from the town, so the location is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    A small and rather personal hotel with amazing staff, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small and rather personal hotel with amazing staff, a great big room and a great garden with a nice pool area. As it's located outside of Coron town, there's nothing else in the neighborhood in terms of restaurants etc., but the staff will help you get a tricycle and it's only a 10 minut ride to town, which was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    The pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food wasn’t fantastic. I’d also avoid the cocktails the alcohol was of poor quality and the mixers weren’t fresh the ingredients they were premixes which tasted of cordial. The house keeping was also poor the room cleans were half done and the towels were dirty.

    The pool area was lovely. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, they had great recommendations for restaurants in Coron town. Also they helped also organise a private boat for island hopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right outside the town (5-7 minutes with tricycle & 50 php). Spending time in the hotel is enjoyable. The staff is EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real deal breaker but the menu options at the restaurant could be better.

    Great second stay. Staff are attentive and the rooms well appointed. I didn’t mind the short tricycle trip to town. The gardens looked amazing. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Coron, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far away from town, you need to take a tricycle (50 PHP). They could work on breakfast, it was tasty but after 8.00 am not so much choice left

    Calm place, extremely nice staff, swimming pool, cocktails in the restaurant, beautiful and comfortable room. The personnel was wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was hit or miss. The first night I ordered squid overload and grilled fish. The squid was raw and the fish was over cooked on one side and raw on the other. The pizza the next day was hard as a rock on the edge and raw in the middle. The Philippine food was very good as was breakfast.

    Very clean facilities. Staff were lovely and very fast to respond to requests. The garden was beautiful. Very quiet as it is away from main Coron town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Very peaceful, set in lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful, set in lovely gardens. A 5min trike out of Coron Town, spacious, comfortable, very friendly. Comfy beds, great pool - nice & clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay and nice hotel and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a buffet breakfast for the first two mornings and was great, on the monday we went to breakfast at 9 and no buffet due to the amount of people staying in the hotel, this was fine as they gave us a card to choose from. However when I selected the omelette with bacon I was told I could only have one choice or we paid for it ?? So as we was the only ones staying suddenly we had far less choice. Never come across this before and to be honest I think that was pretty cheeky. How can you have different levels of service depending on who is staying. Apart from that the food was really good and the staff lovely and could not do more for you.

    Lovely staff and very clean and great location and rooms are well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The location is perfect, away from the noise of the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, away from the noise of the town and situated peacefully among a garden setting. The staff was exceptionally friendly, but not phoney or intrusive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall its ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has less variety although overall taste was ok. I think what i dont like is that they are serving ala carte breakfast if they don’t hit a certain number of guests. To add to that, they asked for our orders the night before but it was not what was delivered.

    The staff are accommodating. The front desk helped me in contacting our tour guide when i was having a hard time contacting them. That was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    4 nights in Coron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner there one night and the pork adobo was mainly one big chunk of fat. Otherwise, our meals, room, location and facilities were just right for us.

    Everything. Location far enough out of town to avoid the mayhem. Only 25 pesos each (less than $1aud) for tricycle ride to town. Well maintained, spotlessly clean, with excellent facilities and a friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Coron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, and made the stay feel as being at home! After arriving from a very bad stay in El-Nido they managed to lift our spirits up and took care of every need we had. The supervisor Jovid is a warm hearted person who treates the staff and the guests in an honorable and welcoming way. We recommend this resort as the perfect place to stay and relax. We will definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    It's fantastic and I will stay again in this hotel if I return to Coron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi and the poor signal of my globe and smart line inside the room.

    I like the environment. The serenity of the place and the staff. My husband gave always tip to the staff because he appreciated everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant except the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated.disappointed with the breakfast because there are no many guests they ask our breakfast a night before. For the price we paid breakfast is very poor .about the drinks if you order coffee you get only 1 cup of coffee they don’t even bother to refill or ask us if we want more coffee. The next day when they ask for our breakfast for the next day I complain why the breakfast is very poor thelike? y said there are no many guests or else it would be buffet. What is the difference ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    It was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the foods in the resto is too expensive

    The hot and cold shower plus the cae tv and cold airconditioning. The pool was great and the staffs were very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, superb staff, would stay again if in Coron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the shower struggled to have any hot water at all so always very cold. Otherwise some people might not like the setting as it is more inside a tree covered area, not really any views and you cannot see the water.

    Staff were superb during our stay, room was small but enough size to be comfortable. Aircon was working well. Pool area is lovely and the distance to town is just 10 minutes by tricycle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.9
    This property is good if its FREE. Its not worth staying in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aside from the room itself which is pricey 8000php for a construction view. Restaurant has many flies. Food was poorly prepared with staff that are too lazy to perform. Do not go to this property if you want a VACATION.

    The property is for class D and C only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Thumbs up! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water system in the bidet (too hot and little), too many flies in the restaurant, weak network cignal.

    friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfy rooms and superb security. As if you're home. Spacious rooms and minimalist style decorations which is very relaxing. Overall stay during our 5-day trip was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi should be improved. Everything was good the environment, the staff, basically everything. But because of the wifi signal was SO bad and even if we got SIM card there was no signal inside the room. I strongly suggest the wifi signal should be improved at least in all rooms we should be able to have access the wifi AT LEAST.

    The service provided by the staff was excellent, even when we ask for weird requests they will try their very best to give it to us if they can. The package tours that they have were good too, especially the boat that has kuya rico and jonel! Overall stay in Sophia's was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Pure pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like. Loved it all!

    Analyn was very helpful and accomodating. Room was beautiful. Pool and dining area was very nice. Location was perfect and peaceful. Food was very nice the the restaurant. A pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, out of the main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town, requires a trike to get into town proper but it's only a 5 minute ride away and staff organise it for you. Restaurant food was abysmal.

    Nice central garden area as name would suggest. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Very friendly staff who are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Good place - just a bit misleading on Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading advertising since the hotel barely has mobile signal for Smart or Globe phones. My data plan was useless here. Cable stations were offered only after I complained that all we had was local TV networks. They should advise guest that mobile phone quality at the resort is almost nil, because of their location. I was able to get Smart & Globe connections when I got to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A short ride from the centre but tranquil and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just note that there may be limited phone signal and the internet connection is similar to other accommodation.

    The staff were very helpful and attentive. Very comfortable room, most of the time there was hot water, the food was very good (and the filtered coffee was excellent). The pool facilities were nice and clean. The garden and common areas are beautiful, with a relaxing and pleasant ambiance. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great RES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but you pay for quality.

    We love the resort concept and design. Very comfy bed and love the white sheets and throw pillow. Quality materials used in building the resort. Nice staffs at the ftont desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Good for relaxation as it is very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was almost perfect because of wifi connection is very poor even in the restaurant.

    I really like the food that much that we didnt tried to eat restaurant outside the hotel. And the price of food were fair enough. All the staff are very hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is SO pleasant first because it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of access to the water is the only thing that was really negative for us. We wanted to be able to enjoy one of the amazing sunsets and you really can't. There is some construction going on, and apparently that includes a pier. For now you can't get there, but if this changes I would say this place would be hard to beat in and around Coron.

    The breakfast is SO pleasant first because it's delicious, and second because it's in a really nice setting. It doesn't vary much day to day, but we liked it a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A miscommunication based on getting senior citizen discounts on food purchased from the resort. One staff said to compile all the food purchases and get discount all at the same time vs the other staff said not allowed. It must be at the time of purchased. A bit confusing.

    The staff and ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed, They said the specifications of their rooms were not updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for Deluxe room 2 double beds but we got 1 double and 1 single beds and that made 4 of us cramped in a small room???? Not happy with it and they would like to charge us more for an extra person????

    Staff services were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Their photos doesn't lie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit shocked by the cost of laundry. And like other places they forget that pandesal is also part of a pinoy breakfast.

    I like it how when you walk in to your room it feels and smells fresh.The pool is good and the staff are friendly.The standard and quality of cooked food in the restaurant is pretty good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.2
    Staff are really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mobile network and wifi are not available in the room

    Staff are really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice swimming pool. Dinner at New Years Eve was nice outside with cosy lights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    Very nice staff, and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is great, but there is nothing outside it.

    Very nice staff, and great food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.6
    The pool, the green and the little more quiet location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, the green and the little more quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    5.0
    The staff were very nice and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just hope they will clean the room everyday. ☺️

    The staff were very nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from Amin street, around 15 minutes by tricycle

    Friendly and helpful staffs

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything. i think its the best place to stay in Coron. very kind and helpfull staff. great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    5.8
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy internet

    Big room

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sophia's Garden Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: