Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon hotel reviews
  4. Manila hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Henry Hotel Manila

Reviews of The Henry Hotel Manila This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2680 FB Harrison St. Pasay City, Philippines, Pasay, 1300 Manila, Philippines

#11 of 396 hotels in Manila

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.9
    The building and the garden are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is somehow in nowhere.

    The building and the garden are beautiful. The swimming pool area is also nice. The food is great and recommend to have dinner there. The service is great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.2
    An oasis in Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garden and pool lovely until a dozen workmen started putting up a marquee, which took several days, most of the space and was very noisy.

    Room spacious and very comfortable with a great bathroom. It really is an oasis in the high rise city. Food good in the restaurant. Close to the airport (c15 minutes). Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a little dirty. Could have done with a clean on the days we were there.

    Unexpectedly rather nice! From the staff, to the room and the food, everything was absolutely lovely. Would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Manila again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    A quick stay at the hotel but it provided us a great experience to make us book again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could use a little more lighting.

    The decor and atmosphere of the hotel was fantastic. The staff provided great customer service. The breakfast was delicious. Comfortable bedding!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    A super hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a bit of communication difficulty while trying to book to stay again and ended up with someone elses name on our booking. It was sorted out but was a bit frustrating for us as the language differences caused problems.. When we first arrived during the night the credit card I had initially used to book was an old one that had been updated and therefore had a different number and despite having paid in full during booking the young man on the desk was concerned that it was a different card. We showed him our booking, passports and offered to pay for the cab that had taken us there and eventually he was okay. A note of warning for people to inform the hotel if you book by card then change the card

    The Henry has very clean crisp white linen on the beds and clean towels and plenty of toiletries in the rooms. The food in the restaurant was great..we had an excellent breakfast and evening meal. The pool was refreshing to swim in and the staff were very attentive. The building is colonial and the tiled floors and lay out are like stepping back in time. We did appreciate it and will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful place, tastefully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is charming but not sound proof. From my room I could hear the voices of people in the hallway and steps from above.

    Beautiful place, tastefully furnished. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.8
    Clean & Comfortable beautiful, boutique style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was expensive for the quality of the food. Location seemed a little far from the centre but near to the airport and we were only staying one night so it wasn't an issue for us.

    Comfortable and clean, shower was excellent. Staff Friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It’s a unique find. This hotel is nothing like the rest.. it’s a garden oasis amidst the bustling city.. it’s a peaceful retreat and on top of that, the best Filipino food at apartment 1B.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    It felt like a beautiful little oasis of calm in the middle of the city, which was exactly what we needed. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and really loved the style of the hotel and surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Beautiful clean hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was lovely

    The hotel is a gorgeous oasis of calm and comfort. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our the massage from Eva was amazing after our long flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel, but come with a good sense of humour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm sorry to say but the service is a joke. We're currently traveling around the world, and we've stayed in many levels of accommodations, so I'm not being overly judgemental I promise... But from the airport pick up (the driver was waiting for me at the Burger King, not in front of the exit with all the other taxi drivers, so I had to call to find that out, and then helped the driver put our luggage in the trunk because he was starting with the small bags therefore had no more room for the large bags - mind you I'm a woman with 2 sleepy daughters age 6 and 8). My husband had already checked in for all of us as he arrived on an earlier flight, yet they hadn't noted it, so they asked me for my passport and asked if I had been here before, and made it sound like there was a problem... They looked so lost it was painful... Until my husband arrived and reminded them he had checked in... The front desk was CONSTANTLY on their phone, playing games or on social media... It was pretty comical to ask questions and see them keep staring at the screen while trying to answer our questions, but obviously couldn't focus. Don't get me started on the restaurant. They have these bells to call the staff... Which feels very much like a cafeteria rather than an upscale hotel, but really they won't clean your table unless you call them when you're on the outside table, and if you're inside, you can't sneeze without someone coming to see you. They're not bad, they're just badly trained. Or just not trained... The food is mediocre at best. Breakfast is good, but dinner was actually pretty bad. Not worth it, if you have to eat there, keep with the very basic. Another useful point: the sound proofing is good except for upstairs neighbors, so if you need to sleep early and soundly, better take an upstairs room.

    The hotel design is beautiful. All the details are there, decor, uniforms, landscaping, quality of the bedding etc. It's a beautiful hotel, elegant and cool all at once. The night front desk person was ON IT, we didn't catch her name but she was the only efficient person in the whole hotel. The hotel was flexible with my husband checking in super early (7am). Very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    The Henry is a charming small hotel on a lovely quiet tree...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Henry is a charming small hotel on a lovely quiet tree lined street, seconds away from a busy street, but in a quiet sanctuary. The room was large, high ceilings, lots of light, very comfortable, with a very nice bed and nice linens. The bathroom was huge, and bright, the best we've seen in a hotel in a long time. The only disappointment is the restaurant serves only western food, it was the only day we didn't eat local on our whole trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed for one night prior to flying home. Would return if back in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great set up for small children (lots of dangerous things at low levels. Also not great cleanliness in hidden areas (although you would never know this without travelling with a toddler!)

    Lovely hotel, feels like an oasis in the middle of the chaos that is Manila. Spacious rooms and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    very classical, quiet and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very classical, quiet and very clean.hotel staff including security guards were hospitable and respectful. looking forward to book again in the near future...😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely happy with the staff and hotel itself, wish I stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place kind of looked like a prison from the outside with big concrete fences with barbed wire, but I guess you know you’re safe there.

    The overall outlay of the room, high ceilings comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.0
    A pretty unique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They forgot to get us our breakfast bags before we left for the airport an it was unfortunately too late to return. The sliding door for the bathroom did not close completely.

    Very friendly, polite and well trained staff. A lovely location and a really lovely garden.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good, not great. Expected more after our friend's rave review of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we arrived at night, it was disappointing that the welcoming personnel did not offer to take our bags, which were quite heavy. Only after check-in have he offered to take one of our backpacks. The room is somewhat dark. Also, this hotel is somewhat pricey. It is nice and designed in a cool manner, but we have received far more for a similar price in Maayo hotel in Cebu.

    The shower was the best we've encountered in the Philippines. The room was perfectly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel's restaurant, although a bit pricey, was very very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ambience was great! The whole place evoked a feeling of nostalgia of a bygone past. Love the garden! Love the food especially their Salted Caramel Chocolate Cake!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in the prototype house for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is established in a garden which was great for us. Liked the facility.

    We stayed in the prototype house for a night. It was a great experience and nice stay. Breakfast was not a buffet, you have to choose from a menu and it was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Nearness to airport and moa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twice, our booked airport transport didn’t turn up. On the first instance, when we arrived there was no sign of the pre-arranged vehicle at the airport to pick us up We waited for over an hour and ended up phoning the mobile and office phone numbers provided, but to no avail; only to find later on that the office number provided was only available up to 5pm. By the time we finally arrived at the hotel and notified reception of what had happened, we were informed that the vehicle was at the airport?? but no apologies or anything 🙁☹️ The second time was when we were to depart for our connecting flight, we requested to make sure that we get picked up, only to find that the rostered staff in the reception was not even aware of it. The staff in reception could’nt even find anything in their book. Sooooo disappointed there. 👎👎👎

    Nearness to airport and moa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful, comfortable, relaxing....a real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is nice but rather expensive.

    It's a peaceful oasis surrounded by the mayhem of the city. Safe, secure, feels exclusive....a tranquil and classy joy. It felt a real treat to stay there. You forget you're in central Manila. Great location, not far from airport, Mall of Asia and centre. Room and bed were very comfortable. Staff very helpful, for example in arranging local transport. Decent price for the quality and location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    room was really cool, great atmosphere and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was unclean. Food was overpriced. bad neighborhood and not a great location

    room was really cool, great atmosphere and style. beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with retro styled interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was down because of tornado when I got there. Food was overrated and over priced, a bit average western food.

    Lovely hotel with retro styled interior. Absolutely loving the design and overall atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable and the interior design was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast at the hotel was extremely over priced in relation to quality. Expect noise from nearby airport and the road just outside the hotel. Room was a bit dark, could use stronger lights.

    Bed was very comfortable and the interior design was really nice. Really beautiful garden, an oasis in the middle of the city. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.3
    Style and decoration are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wooden floor makes noisy sound esp when you stay on the ground floor, you will hear that noisy all the time.

    Style and decoration are nice. Cosy look...good location to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    A calm property in the middle of the busy Manila, IMHO my personal favorite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was leaking, that's the only thing.. everything else was perfect.

    2nd time and perfect place to end my 4th vacation to Philippines, of all vacations and hotels i visited so far and it's already a lot this is by far the best place and it will stay in our favorite hotel list all times !!! When i visit the Philippines again I'm sure to visit this calm, relaxing hotel again.. fantastic !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Henry Manila is a beautiful, quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry services were very expensive and staff didn’t offer knowledge of nearby laundry services we could use instead. Also not enough complimentary drinking water is provided, only two tiny bottles.

    Henry Manila is a beautiful, quaint hotel. The pool is clean and it is in a convenient location from the airport. They also kindly stored my suitcase for 3 weeks at no additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the glass windows can be cleaner, to enjoy the view, and the garden facing the Apartment 1B can be more lush!

    I like everything about the Henry! Keep it up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    It’s a gorgeous hotel that offers comfort and peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    It’s a gorgeous hotel that offers comfort and peace. Love their attention to detail and the vintage chic feel that is presented consistently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful short stay at The Henry!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for a few hours - arrived after midnight and then had to be ready to leave for the airport in 5 hours. Would thus have appreciated a seamless airport transfer experience - with clear instructions as to where to meet the hotel rep. Was ready to make alternative arrangements because no one at the Airport Hotel Transfer Lounge seemed to know about my pick up - then I realized it was an internal miscommunication with the transfer service provider. With this, I would advise the hotel to be very clear as to what to convey to your hotel guests regarding pick up instructions. This oversight can very easily be corrected with better communication.

    The location was perfect, and the ambience of comfort and elegance truly exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    An oasis in the world of chaos that is Manila
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Privacy. Having been given the outside room and seeing people use the smoking area right in front, I felt a bit of a loss of privacy and discretion. Breakfast was fine and set me up for the day, but not great.

    The decor is fantastic, whoever designed this hotel had a real eye for style. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Having an outside shower facility from my room is an excellent idea and very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Worth an overnight staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the planes landing/taking-off throughout the stay.

    The Suite was a really nice room. Nothing much to say as the hotel was just as we expected it to be (based on reviews and photos online).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Colonial property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Colonial property. Just stayed one night due to late arrival into Manila and then flying back out the following morning. Quiet, it served its purpose. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    A great place to retreat from a long hot day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware, 15 min from airport means planes o'head. But not 10pm-6a.m. so you can sleep. This is the Phillipines, they love music, karaoke. There might be a party in the garden. Taxi drivers don't often know the street, the hotel card map isn't clear. Don't expect to go out to eat, there's nothing close. Mall of Asia is only 'local' destination. Cab 100 - 300 php depending on traffic or time of day.

    The Henry has the tropical Raffles feel, beautiful lush garden. Room generous and comfortable. Bathroom luxe. Food is excellent, buy the breakfast. Staff great with organising transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, relaxing, pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything about Henry. The purpose of my stay was to relax and celebrate my birthday with family and it was met satisfactorily.

    Clean, quiet, relaxing, pretty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, No Milk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only hotel I have ever stayed in where there was no liquid milk in the complimentary room facilities. To have milk in tea (essential in the morning) was a room service cost! Never before have I seen that!

    Good food in restaurant although bar closed at 10pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    - Wonderful setting, basically within its own park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Restaurant prices were a bit over the top

    - Wonderful setting, basically within its own park. - Immaculately clean - Very attentive staff - Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside area and the pool area was small.

    The property was pretty. The outside area not so nice and not too much to do. But the suite was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic rooms, disappointing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was very slow and they got the beds in our room wrong and didn’t properly address the issue. There was a commercial being filmed in the hotel for our second day and the film crew were smoking and sleeping all over the garden and the benches spoiling the atmosphere somewhat. We raised the issue twice and the staff were really unhelpful. They apologised the next day and offered late check out but we have a flight and no other compensation was offered. Disappointing.

    The building was beautiful and the rooms and bathrooms were really spacious and fantastically well cleaned each day. The pool area was really green and the pool is a great addition. Close to the airport and we walked to Intramuros in an hour which was great. We ate dinner there and it was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Quiet gem 20min from Manila airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    - Amazingly cute and quiet space about 20min away from Manila airport - Clean space - Very helpful and friendly staff - had no issues whatsoever - Great breakfast - Will stay again if coming to Manila!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing place within the congested metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hyped up in instagram, I guess. I expected prettier buildings; it’s nice but the pictures were better

    We liked that it felt like you weren’t in Manila but did not really drive far away to get to a place like that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Gatsby feeling !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not the best but still ok - most things are close by when taking a cab

    very beautiful little hotel with great restaurant; super nice staff and the total atmosphere was just great; very classy; rooms are spacious and beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Get away in Manila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel, like an oasis in the middle of the crazy city. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Extraordinary room, comfy bed and a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negatives for me are the as soon as you step outside the compound it becomes like another world.. Also the pool side is like an ice rink (two broken toes as a result) overall, a great experience and looking forward to returns on my way back through Manila

    Amazing hotel. The rooms were very pleasant, efficient quiet air conditioning. The breakfast menu was very nice also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great property, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi can be a bit tricky to use sometimes, and logging in isn't always easy.

    The staff are particularly excellent and really friendly! You get the impression that nothing is too much hassle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely boutique hotel with a fabulous team of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel are truly excellent. Very gracious and make you feel very, very welcome. A lovely boutique hotel if you are looking to experience something a little different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    I wish I am still there. I really love the hotel. I think it will be first choice always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no hand towel.

    Home-feel but with the service of a nice hotel. Caring staff - not just friendly. Peaceful place in the middle of a busy city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    A place to stay if you are looking for tranquility and green environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel itself is great - they can't change the surroundings

    Beautiful oasis in the midst of noisy and not so clean Pasay City. Great garden, nice and efficient staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    loved it! no wonder it was chosen in tripadvisor :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was a hot water on the bathroom but I wish it was hotter. I can’t really feel the heater that much when we took a bath the next day (probably because the ac is so cold but yeah)

    customer service: even before we arrived I was already assisted by Lady of the reservations because there was a problem when they are trying to process my payment here which I thought Paymaya can be used here since it works like credit cards and mostly for online purposes but I guess that issues lies with the website and not the property, but despite that Lady took care of it and gave me options for the payment. When we arrived, from the guard on the entrance gate, we were greeted warmly as well as the staffs on the front desk. Rules and briefing was also clear up to the room itself. any hotels with pools is already a plus for me since I have a son. In our room, we really loved the extra comfy bed plus 4 pillows on it (usually hotels have only 2). I also loved the curtains which we can opt to keep it open or completely closed for privacy. For girls like us and my friend, hairdryer is a must and glad we have it on our room. Plus loved the handmade soap included in the toletries. Overall the stay was superb and love the architectural and interior design of The Henry Hotel, well of course this was designed by the renowned interior and furniture designer Eric Paras, I’m a fan (I’m also in ID degree).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the rooms have sealed windows, which feels weird but I asked for the room with balcony and it was available so no issue. Staff plentiful but somewhat inefficient sometimes, especially at breakfast.

    Extremely comfortable bed! Very nice, private property in historical buildings. I didn’t use the pool but it looked nice. Good food at the restaurant. Short distance from the airport and Makati makes it a very nice alternative to big hotels in Makati.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean cut and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was a little expensive - but delicious!

    Modern, clean cut and comfortable. This is a stunning hotel and it feels as if an artist had a hand in the interior design. Great! Perfect over night in Manilla, close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Coming from an 8 hr flight with a toddler we checked in and was treated to a fairly luxurious bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It feels like a beautiful home rather than a hotel. It is also very child friendly with plenty of grounds to explore (I assume parents look after their own kids )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    The Henry hotel is a small, rather old-fashioned place, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived on 22 April (which was our second visit for 1 night ) we were given a very small room with a double bed. I had booked a Classic room with 2 beds on the ground floor. It took the staff over an hour to sort out the mistake and take us to a suitable room, by which time we were almost too late to order a meal. we had been delayed during the day by 3 hour delay in our flight, so we were very tired and pretty fed up with the mix-up.

    The Henry hotel is a small, rather old-fashioned place, in a busy part of the city. It has nice gardens around it and a small swimming pool, rather murky looking, but private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    We had great difficulty connecting with the driver of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated beside a very noisy road.

    We had great difficulty connecting with the driver of the shuttle service which had been booked. The hotel had not informed us that the driver would be waiting in the Hotel Lounge beside the arrivals doors. it took a couple of phone calls to the hotel plus an hour looking for the driver to manage to find him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel but needs to review their food prices, very expensive for average food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of food was very high for average food.

    Very nice hotel overall. Rooms are lovely and clean. Good menu but we found this hotel to be very expensive to eat at (more expensive than nice restaurants in the UK) and it was the most expensive place we ate at during the 3 week stay in the Philippines (including Palawan & Cebu).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Boutique oasis!! Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar could’ve stayed open a bit later.

    The hotel is a beautiful colonial oasis in the middle of the city. The rooms are gorgeous with everything you need. We had dinner in the evening, food was really nice and lovely setting outside. Staff we’re really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were very pretty with mosaic floors, loved the details of fresh coffee. The staff were fantastic, an oasis in Manila :) perfect for a stop over near the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Hidden oasis in Manila.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location really close to the airport. I little haven away from the chaos of Manila. When you enter you'e greeted by a lust green garden and the beautiful hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a short stop on your way to the islands!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and safe hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of a dodgy area, so you can`t really walk around, however convinently close to Mall of Asia and the Airport, so was ideal for us. Most taxi drivers do not know the place, so you better take a printed map with you and show it to them to find the route. The swimming pool is rather small, but still you can chill next to it.

    The staff is extra nice and extremely helpful. They ordered taxis with an app so it was transparent and cheap, helped with reserving a restaurant, as well. There was a little glitch to our room, but we got another one sorted out immediately. Very polite and quick service! High level of security and safety. The rooms are very well designed, high ceiling and feels homey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for transit stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi took a while to find the place. Not enough space for a a workstation in the room so ended up working in the balcony.

    Cleanliness and uniqueness of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    It's a consensus between my partner and myself, we will definitely repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the serving of the cornedbeef hash could be improved. Although had main dishes and saw other breakfast food that were generous in serving.

    We got one of the suites and it was awesome, what we expected and more. Overall ambience the hotel could be likened to a trip out of town. It's a great weekend escape if you want to hide away from Manila life but don't have the time to go out of town. Highly recommended. Will surely return. Another small touch which I believe added magic to the place was the music that strategically played along the hallways. (actually keen on getting the playlist)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    staff were friendly and always willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    keycard kept messing up also the internet connection as well. i wasnt informed about my bed and breakfast package so i wasnt able to use it.

    staff were friendly and always willing to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and willing to answer any and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property does not offer transportation to and from the airport, however will call an uber for you upon your return to the airport.

    The staff was friendly and willing to answer any and all questions!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.9
    Characterful hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange location in soul-less area, however convenient for airport. Converted property not ideally suited to be a hotel - some noise from corridor/security in the early morning

    Comfortable large room with mod cons. Characterful innovative property. Convenient for the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Hideaway within the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub was draining even if we closed the drain. There were too many mirrors. The pool was cold and a bit dirty, because dried leaves and stuff from the trees around it were falling into the pool.

    Comfortable bed, good airconditioning, great food. The place was spotless. The staff and customer service were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Henry Hotel has 4 blocks with rooms. Block number 1 is situated along a busy road with noisy Jeepneys (all night). So we didn't have a quiet room (we asked about that with reservation). We slept in the most noisy room (106). Breakfast is overpriced and was not so good. The neighbors build a huge building, so that give some noise also. After this, we returned twice and slept in another block and everything was fine. Even the breakfast was better (but relative expensive); maybe a different chef cook?

    Friendly employees Nice garden and swimming pool Clean Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful room, quiet and relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I can complain about is the woman named 'Lady', from her emails who dropped the ball on scheduling our taxi pick-up from the airport. She even sent me a confirmation email 'confirming' my pick up at the airport, however the email left out details like what sign the driver would be holding, and if he would be easy to identify, etc. etc. We followed the instructions from her confirmation email and waited at the airport for 45 minutes before calling the Henry hotel asking what was going on. We were exhausted after our 24 hours of travel, and just took a taxi. Thankfully the front desk paid for our taxi ride. The girl named 'Lady', came up and apologized to us at lunch 2 DAYS LATER...and said that she just 'forgot' to book the shuttle. She was smiling and looked unapologetic when she told us...it was irritating, and unprofessional, but the rest of the staff at the Henry Hotel made up for her shortcoming.

    I loved our large room, and the professionalism and attentiveness of the staff. The restaurant was AWESOME! We enjoyed all of our meals there. I miss their food, and I'm back in the states now! I typically do not purchase from mini-bars, but the mini-bar in our room was a very welcome treat when we arrived in late and needed a snack. I think I enjoyed at least 1 beer and some Otaps almost daily :) I also appreciated that we received daily free waters in our desk. I absolutely LOVE this hotel, the grounds, and wish it were my home! It is beautiful and a slice of serenity amidst the chaos of Pasay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasure in Pasay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I could have stayed longer!

    One of my favourite hotels in Asia to stay in, a real oasis in the grime of Manila. Its great to stay in older houses, in spacious rooms and surrounded by greenery. Staff are courteous and security is top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is anything but a boutique hotel. There’s music on in the hallway that woke me up really early in the morning, my room and bathroom were probably nice and modern 15 years ago but they should obviously be refurbished. The food offered is extremely expensive and there’s only western food. I should also mention the maintenance work nearby that was extremely noisy, as well as the ridiculously small (and probably dirty) swimming pool. I was overall disappointed by this place and would not recommend it, I’m sure there are better places in Manila.

    The hotel is close to the airport. The staff is not really efficient but friendly and trying to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    6.7
    It was not worth what I paid for but the stay was not as stressful so it was alright
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small (not what I expected given the rate). The food was alright (I ordered the carbonara and it was too salty for my taste, I was not able to finish it). I did not know that breakfast was plated.

    The aesthetic and overall feel of the place is commendable. Certainly different from the many other hotels in the metro. Especially noting that despite it being in the heart of Manila, it can provide that sense of good pathos and calm. Staff were quick to respond (or maybe that's because our room was the first room from the entrance so it was near the main office haha)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only little thing is the noise of the traffic that you can sometimes hear slightly (but again I think it is the best option in this area)

    The perfect place if you are in transit in Manila. Perfectly located, designed with style, great service and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food prices too high for the Philippines even for a resort. Cocktail prices ridiculously high and as high as the USA or even higher.

    Nice hidden hotel near the Mall of Asia. Staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, with great service and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault a thing!

    Amazing oasis in a busy metropolis! Amazing property with rich history yet comfortable and modern inside! Very friendly and attentive staff! Great value for money!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Superb place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is good for getting to the airport but is a bit isolated from restaurants, shops, etc

    Beautiful place. Great rooms with character. Pool area is nice. Restaurant food was excellent. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    It was a great choice for a short break. Gem inside a City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They dont have 24hours room service and the guy staying as night reception is not very friendly maybe because he is wearing an eyeglass without lens that is why he doesn't make any sense. Apart from him the whole team are all commendable.

    The place is a hidden gem within the city, while inside you will not feel the outside city life. The location is very relaxed and the environment theme is an added points and the aged old trees give a nice touched to the facade. Staff are friendly and attentive. I think they just have to renovate the pool it needs more attention and heater pleaseeee.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Henry Hotel Manila Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: