Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Visayas hotel reviews
  4. Boracay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Piccolo Hotel of Boracay

Reviews of The Piccolo Hotel of Boracay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Station 2, Barangay Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, 5608 Boracay, Philippines

#28 of 127 hotels in Boracay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Piccolo hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alley,side walk heading to beach needs to improve more.

    The owner and hotel manager Jun has very excellent work etiquettes and interpersonal relationship to both workers and customers.Its was very good experience staying in Piccolo.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Excelent!! I really recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was amazing.

    Everything. It was a very good stay. The staff are always happy and prompt to help! The accommodation is comfortable and clean. Very value for money!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any substantial critique. The wifi is ok but not fast enough for a youtube video. But you shouldn't go to Boracay to watch youtube videos. The room is not that big but it's ok,

    It's a fine place, just 2 minutes walking from the famous white beach. It's in the main center of Boracay so the beach is too crowded but there are many restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking. The staff is nice. The pool is fine though kinda cold for me. The room is fine and clean. They give you towels for the beach so you don't need to carry yours. The breakfast is fine. There is a balcony. Hot water and good pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Kudos to the manager who was always making sure that we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kudos to the manager who was always making sure that we have a pleasant stay in their hotel. The front beach was just 2 mins walk away from the hotel. D’mall was just 1 street away from us which is also good since there are many restaurants and fast food at that place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing i could say this part

    I like the way they entertain their guests and they were very accomodating and looking after your needs in terms of what the can offer you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    I like the room that we stayed in, it was clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the room that we stayed in, it was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was also spacious. They cleaned our room everyday. The staff was very accomodating and they greet their guest every time. They also serve very good breakfast. I enjoyed our stay at Piccolo Hotel of Boracay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was small. More like a feature. The road leading to the hotel was not in the best of conditions. But this has nothing to do with the hotel. Lots of infrastructure work going on at the moment in Boracay.

    Very close to the beach and also to the restaurants. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Every single staff member at the hotel was brilliant, very friendly and accommodating including the night porter.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.5
    Great location, but poor sleeping quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very noisy, our sleeping quality was poor during the stay. In the mornings the hotel staff is very noisy. Also in one of the nights, at approx. 2am , the lights went off in Boracay and the hotel's power generators went on making incredible noise for 2 hours. Would not recommend it for families.

    The great location, close to white beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    A good hotel if you don´t need ocean view, but white beach is only 2 minutes walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet shut down alomst every day, but it was back in 1 hour or quicker.

    The room and everything had a mordern style. Clean rooms, new towels every day. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Good amazing location! pricey but facilities are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road in and out of the hotel seems to be always wet and muddy but that's something the local government should check

    The Hotel facilities, cleanliness and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    My partner and I frequently travel, it is nice that people and accomodation caters to your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is out of their control. The stench of urine as you walk your way to the beach. We didn’t mind the little exercise to walk to the beach.

    Leo, the Manager and staffs were always courteous and attentive to our needs. Always asking about our comfort. Overall, it is more than five star service to us. Raffaele loves you and the al dente pasta!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.9
    I paid 2 time the real price the transfert to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid 2 time the real price the transfert to the airport. .. 825 pesos instead of the usual 350!!They didn't come.after 25 mn by foot i had to come to the agency. Bad organization!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    4.2
    Very dissapointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All requests were never granted, we have to negotiate to at least consider our request. The only hotel that has NO consideration to their guests. Considering that we booked 6 rooms for a couple of nights with senior citizens, pregnant woman and 6 kids! Im going to tell all my friends whom I referred to cancel their reservations and look for a better hotel that has a good customer service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a LOT of construction work going on in Boracay at the moment and the road to and from hotel is tricky. But you cannot blame the hotel for that.

    Amazing staff! Close to most things.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    6.7
    Its goos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi did not work booking.com gave me a different room supposedly there is a single bed for my kid but when we arrive there was just 1 queen bed and we have tonorder and pay for the extra bed

    Love the staff especially june leo

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't have some negative comments about the hotel.. all staff are very accommodating and friendly... the rooms are very nice and clean. The food they serve to us during breakfast is okay.... that's all!

    i like the vicinity of the area, breakfast meal is okay. All staff are very nice and friendly to us. Next time again.. I love to stay in Piccolo Hotel because even my son love to stay there. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We lost internet on the last night and couldn't access it from the room. However, the receptionist was very kind and was able to get me connected in the lobby so I could deal with some flight changes. The hotel is in an alley so moving big or heavy luggage can be an issue. There are steep steps and no elevator. The shower was not hot.

    The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Staff were amazing and very helpful. Breakfast was good and the bar was nice. The balcony was a great size and even though the hotel was in a busy alley, it was quiet. The location is excellent near all the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    The staff are all friendly, polite and smiling faces all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are all friendly, polite and smiling faces all the time. I highly recommend Mr. Jun leo as being a very effective operations manager, not only he's doing his job but you'll see him doing other staff's responsibilities as well. He's so nice, kind and always making sure everything is well attended. Will definitely book at piccolo hotel again. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were excellent. The selection of breakfast was superb. Each plate I had was delicious. Rooms were clean, and it was quiet so we got to sleep well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was really nice and helpful, bfast was really tasty and well presented and the room was really nice and clean with a little balcony. Location was great next to Dmall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was new, fresh and good in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could provide more...

    Everything was new, fresh and good in this hotel. The internal cute pool is relaxing. Receptionist are very warm and welcoming!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Filipino breakfast is excellent!... There's always free water bottle everyday which is pretty good considering how expensive it is to buy from outside store. Room is very clean - we stayed at room 202. The hotel will also povide a beach towel - free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing time at the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing about the hotel, but Boracay will be nicer when all the surrounding construction work is finished.

    I like the friendly and helpful staff here who went out of there way to assist us. Ham and Cheese Omelettes for breakfast were my favorite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    2.5
    انصح لا احد يحجز في هذا الفندق
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was poor and the swimming pool was very small worst rooms and eorst break fast The worst hotel i stay in my life. كل شي في الفندق سيء

    Nothing every thing was bad سيء للغايه

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.4
    1. Hotel is close to Dmall and the white beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Air conditioner was very noisy even when it turned off. 2. Our room side was noisy because of cock who start to make noise from 5am. Warning! Count your towels. They blame you in losing it even though they didn’t provide it by their own mistake.

    1. Hotel is close to Dmall and the white beach. 2. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    The location is great and really close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think the reviews are too high for the hotel. We were disappointed with the hotel. It is praised too much for the price. We got a small room with an air conditioner that broke down. The hotel is okay, but it was not our favorite at Boracay.

    The location is great and really close to the beach and the D mall.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Simply Beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None keep up the good work

    The staff were very friendly and most of all very kind and accommodating ,Also a big thanks to the property manager he is so helpful aswell im sorry I forgot your name..We will definitely come back here again thank you HOTEL PICCOLO.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got put in the front rooms of the property not a good view at all. The ones all facing the pool look nicer. You can smoke in the rooms so it smelt a little. The whole island is under renovation so the roads are all being teared up, buildings are being demolished, buildings are getting work done to improve or change them and there are derelict buildings everywhere. You can’t escape the noise and they work early at 6am and night till late. It’s going to be like this for a good year considering the amount of work the island has going on. However there were no works going on it this hotel it’s just that it’s around and around every hotel so you will be disturbed by it wherever you stay. The mould in the should sealant should be replaced because that looks bad but other than that the room was clean

    Good location and clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Staff are very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn't fresh upon enter. Water from tap is rusty since the property was closed for quite some time. Elevator is operated and has working hours. Cannot be used at night.

    Staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel in station 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was mostly the construction outside that was a bit of a turn off. Not Piccolo's fault though, it was mainly due to the island shutdown.

    Nice new rooms, good location in the heart of station 2. Breakfast was pretty good, and the common area pretty spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, great area, friendly people. clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when you are partying, you don't have chance to catch a breakfast till 10am :-D you hear trough doors a lot, especially crazy people going to breakfast at 7am etc.

    great staff good gym at hotel's roof perfect location for parties quiet area still

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Great locatation, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was, including our rooms and the friendly staff. Would definitely recommend as you certainly get your money worth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction going on during our stay, considering that Boracay will be closing for six months and they already started opening the canals.

    The staff was really nice and it wasn't difficult to spot the location. The hotel is still new and the amenities were good. The place is clean and the pool may be small but it's nice! Location is really great as it is a few minutes walk from the beachfront and D'Mall and the main road at the opposite direction. The hotel also helps with arrival and departure transfers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    All of the staff we met were incredible, always super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just didnt like the work going on outside to adjust the sewage. However, once it is fixed the hotel will be even better.

    I fell in love with the staff. It was such a family feel for our entire duration. Tito Boy, Kian the bartender and Ate Girlie were just a few of the wonderful staff that made us really feel at home there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is very close to the white beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road leading to the hotel was being renovated so its a bit surprising at the beginning but then you get used to it.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the white beach, also they serve good breakfast (large portion) as well as their welcoming, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is super clean, the staff are all friendly specially "kuya" who always check if we are okay. The food is tasty according to my son (he is picky but he likes the plated breakfast). Super near in the beach and very safe for family. Definitely we will come back before the year ends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Nice midrange place to stay. Great staff and very comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    small pool with no deck chairs (although beach is much better than any pool), keys for hotel are traditional type rather than swipe cards (need to leave key at reception when you come and go), good breakfast (although not a buffet).

    Modern clean hotel, great staff, 100 meters to white beach, via foot path, great gym, small pool, comfortable rooms. Good value price for modern clean hotel so close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    overall a good hotel with a great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is average, pool and gym are very small and the room views are below average (the view of the street around or the view of the internal pool).

    The location on station 2 is amazing, less than 5 minutes walking to the beach and very close to most of the pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Good at everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not the hotel's fault, but there is hardly any option for sunbeds on the beach. Most of them are owned by the beach hotels. Others if you want to rent: its 600 PHP per -they say its for a full day, but at 3 o'clock the owner says you have to pay more or leave. Its not fair. They dont give any mattresses on bed, so its not worth to rent a bed at all.

    Everything! Rooms, beds are comfortable big enough, clean, very nice. People are superkind. Breakfast choice is ok, and taste is nice. Hotel location is perfect to avoid the noise, still its in the very centre of Boracay, Station 2. Few steps from the beach. Best stay if you want to be in the centre, but wants to sleep in a quiet area. Wifi is working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, lovely rooms, excellent power shower, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to pay extra at breakfast if you wanted a second dish.. I would suggest having a buffet style breakfast

    Friendly staff, lovely rooms, excellent power shower, free toiletries, very clean rooms, breakfast was nice, so close to the beach literally a few mins walk but quiet at night so you can sleep well.. AC and safe in room also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay .I would stay here again next time I visit Boracay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how our rooms weren't next to each other. The road to get to the hotel was bad.

    Our breakfast was really good and the staffs were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The acces to beach its like 3 mins walk to station 2. The staff from cleaners to receptionists to waitress and waitresses are very nice and friendly. The breakfast is not buffet but ordered in a menu i like the garlic rice and spanish sardines it was superb. If you walk in to this hotel without reservation they will give you 10% discount if there is room available. Very nice over all cant complain. The swimming pool is small but i like when it changes colour at night from red to blue to green etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Experience is all very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition is sometimes not good but not totally bad. It needs service maybe.

    Clean and private, having a balcony is very good and the heater with a tea bags and coffee with creamer and sugar and fridge That we can put fresh milk and water on. Like everything we need is there. The staff are vey accomodating and most of all the breakfast is very nice. Hope to be back on this hotel next time again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    It was quite lovely. We will go back if given a chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a tiny cockroach in the bathroom. It was like 1 inch big. We werent able to kill it because it ran off behind the sink. The stairs were a little too steep for senior citizens.

    Staff was nice. The linens and room are clean and not smelly. Food is good. Coffee can be refilled once. The AC is working well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Boracay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the room/hotel

    Really friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere on arrival. Great location and quiet during the nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good, staff very friendly and happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noise during the night and in every morning at 8am the construction men start the work for a new hotel next to the property. Pillows not very soft. AC very noise.

    Breakfast was very good, staff very friendly and happy to help you with information. 2 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our request to cook egg both sunny side up and scramble in one person serving during breakfast which was not granted in our stay

    Location is very near the highway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    The location, the friendly night security guard and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were unhelpful, made an advanced booking to the airport that they messed up and got no apology which was very stressful. The staff for breakfast were rude. The WiFi isn't the best, the code changed about 5 times in the 4 day stay i had there. There is construction going on beside the hotel so I was woken at 7am the first morning so had to change room. The pool is a bit deceiving with no where to sit out beside it. The air conditioning is good but very loud, the gym is like a sauna. I had also requested well in advance if my friends and I could have rooms close to each other and this was not accomadated. I'm normally not one to complain on Booking reviews but I was very disappointed with my stay here

    The location, the friendly night security guard and the friendly cleaning staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Ok :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -credit card terminal did not work -shampoo and conditioner - made my hair course and dry :( not food kind of toiletries

    -ftiendly staff -Located near the center hub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect option for staying on Boracay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The doors to the room/wardrobe/shower are not convenient to open/close; As your balcony faces the pool it is quite noisy at night because all air conditioners are pretty noisy; Neighbor buildings are quite ugly and the road to the beach is narrow and crowded.

    Extremely friendly, careful, responsible and clever stuff; Very good location - 3 minutes on foot to the middle of Station 2 where most of cafe/restaurants/shops are located; Very good value for breakfast (included), as well for lunch (for extra money); Really nice design of hotel and rooms; they could help with transfers to/from airports Caticlan or Kalibo; there is a swimming pool; They provide 2 bottles of still water every day; there is a tea/coffee set with a kettle in the room which is refreshed almost every day; the hotel provides shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap which are pretty good quality;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    Good location for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had a strong mold smell. It was pretty strong. That's possibly because there is no airflow in the bathroom

    Location, staff and location again. Smack in the middle of everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, Ella; Great impression of hotel. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Fantastic location and close to everything. I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay, the staffs are so nice and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room has no network signal, please put signal booster on your building

    The staffs are very friendly, very nice breakfast and the wifi connection is superb 😍👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Great location, only 2 minutes from the beach and when you walk out of the alley you are already on the best location in station 2, next to all the good resaurants and clubs and also the dmall. The bonus is that you are at the heart of everything but far enough to have peace and quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff during breakfast were slow at serving. I asked for another cup of coffee and I never got it, so I just left after 30mins of waiting :(

    Breakfast should be buffet all you can eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    I like the decoration of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I like the decoration of the Hotel...The room is very clean and spacious,bed and pillows are very comfortable,the shower work well specially the aircon.They provide in the room a boiler and 2cups for Coffee(instant coffee,sugar and coffeemate)and bottles of water and Toileteries.And they provide also a beach towel in the reception.And all the staffs are very good and helpful.I recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is not comfortable.

    All Staff are very friendly. The Place is not too far from the beachfront where you can have party in the evening at the same time. For a cheap and nice Hotel you should choose this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    The place was clean, bed was comfy, staff was friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish they had a breakfast buffet.

    The place was clean, bed was comfy, staff was friendly, and breakfast options were good. The hotel was situated in a quiet place, it’s a 200m walk from the beach, though. Rooms have balconies. Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.8
    Review for piccolo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was located inside very narrow road.And the road is not arranged and dirty. so everytime When I passed the road, My shoes became dirty... I hope road will fix asap!

    The breakfast is great! And staff was very kind and good location with D mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    İ was really pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is really clean, comfortable,just a minute away from the beach, also you are not inside the night life. The staff were realy smiley and helpfull, all of them were great, they wanted to make you satisfy. Breakfast is ok. The pictures of hotel are true.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.4
    Too much noise from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty floor, no matter that the rest of the room is clean. We asked for a quiet room and got the one overlookig the pool which was ful all the time with children and too loud to rest at all. All the time. With them screaming. When we requested a massage through the hotel in pur room it was so loud that it was pointless. Especially when the staff did not do a thing about it. Oh, they did! They laughed. One day the children were screaming from 9am until 5:30. It happens, I understand. But staff do not gives a damn about you staying here. No matter how much they smile to you. When they got a chance to do something; they did nothing. It is not ok to ignore other guests in the hotel. Especially when they stay 4 nights in your place.

    The location is just by the station 2, but in a quiet street, breakfast is great (just lacks a bit of fruit)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - only one choise of drink, if u want to have coffee and juice with your breakfast you have to pay extra for second drink! Strange experience! Breakfast should be till 11 am not 10 as the most holiday makers getting up late 😁

    Nice hotel room, balcony bonus. Bed was super comfy. Room cleaning staff was exceptional helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    Looks better than it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound isolation because of air conditioner has direct hole from room to outside. Also shape of hotel is projected such way, if you have your windows facing inner yard, you can see and hear everyone :( Some drunk girls were screaming on a balcony at 4.am, so it was impossible to sleep. No remote for air conditioner. Hard to find, wrong google maps marks.

    A lot of options for breakfast (a la carte). Nice hotel design, not far from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Pros -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cons - Not the hotels fault, but if you book through booking.com and change dates then contact the hotel to confirm as it hadn’t been updated through booking system on the hotels system. However this was fixed and we was provided another room for the nights that were messed up through booking system. Much appreciated at discounted price that was offered also 😊

    Pros - Friendly welcoming staff Clean spacious rooms Daily cleaning available if you want Good options and size of breakfast - we didn’t have to eat for the rest of the day Near to the beach - 2 minutes away but close enough for sleeping away from parties Staff do anything for you - carrying suitcases to helping anyone who needs help Security friendly Good size hotel - new gym pool and lift and all clean Pool was 100% clean Good drinks and food from bar Comfortable beds and good air con Worth the money for in station 2. 8 nights for £370 We stayed in 208 and 414 and we will be returning next time we come back to boracay! Happy guests so thankyou 😊 Staff go above and beyond for you and nothing is too much of a trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and tidy, small gym, scarce breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scarce breakfast. The gym was small and it was necessary to book it in advance with no good range of available times (just from 10 am to 8 pm).

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    4.2
    Great location to the heart of popular beach and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room were tiny and feel like i was in a sardine can...pool was small and can be used by one person at a time...I asked for another room with a larger bed and it cost another 800 pesos more...

    Great location....but located on a small alley side street....and was dirty and muddy accessing the property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, new, fancy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was actually covered from all sides by 5 story hotel itself. Gym was without aircon. Opened windows. No facilities at beach.

    Clean, new, fancy place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many instructions of dos and don't by the front desk.

    Clean and comfortable. Well located near Station 2. Limited options but good breakfast v

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay!☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access to the hotel from the main street is via a narrow path.

    Hotel was quite and rooms were really good and comfortable. It is situated near the beach but does not get the noise of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was something wrong with the toilet and the bathroom was always smelling like a sewer. They were not able to fix it. The hotel does not offer hand towels for the bathroom and they don't have card lock for the room's doors.

    Generally speaking it was quite good. Confortable beds and big room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Recently refurbished to a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had only a small window in bathroom but this didn’t bother us but some may not like it.

    Recently refurbished to a good standard. Rooms are modern and comfortable and good air-con. Reception staff very friendly and there was an excellent breakfast each morning. Location was perfect with just a short walk to white beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.3
    Location is good as it is just a walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is good as it is just a walking distance to the beach and D’mall.The hotel is value for money as it is new and clean if compare most of the hotel in Boracay.Excellent service from the staffs especially Ella,the receptionist.The hotel also provide a very wide choice for their breakfast menu.You can request for beach towel at the reception counter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    Close to White Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel seems to allow prostitution Balconies are too close to each other, you actually can see others rooms if the curtains are not on!

    Close to White Beach Great Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is about a 3-5 minutes walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It happened 2 times during our 6 night long visit that some kind of diesel generator (probably due to a sudden electricity outage) got ignited and started to run with a loud noise and terrible smell that got into the room through the slots of the air conditioning system. The second time it happened at around 4-5 a.m., which made us - along with other guests - open the room door for fresh air and try to continue sleeping like that.

    The hotel is about a 3-5 minutes walking distance to the beach as well as to shops and restaurants. We really liked the design of the lobby, its fully open space to the street which made also breakfast time so pleasant. Staff is very helpful, and polite including the cleaning personnel. Breakfast has several options to choose and those we tried were very delicious. Overall the room is clean, comfortable with good beds, effective air-co, stable wi-fi connection and warm water supply, which is not always natural at other places in the Philippines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, classy affordable hotel in a top-notch location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was divine, and we had no problems at all. Right next to D-Mall, you would have access to anything you need, and it was also just a short walk to the beach, so we could just leave our valuables in the hotel, then sprint to the shore for a nice swim. :) The choice for breakfast was also exceptional! In a word: sulit!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Piccolo Hotel of Boracay Traveler Photo Gallery